View Full Version : Neil Critchley

02-03-2025, 05:45 PM
This guy may have dragged them up the table but he doesn't get the derby at all. Long may it continue.

02-03-2025, 05:46 PM
Smug Hearts fud. Delightful.

02-03-2025, 05:51 PM
Just said on another thread he seems too nice. Too nice to be firing a team up for a derby. He's like a poor mans Lee Johnson.

02-03-2025, 05:52 PM
Poor man’s LJ

02-03-2025, 05:52 PM
A middle management drone that's somehow got the top job at Tynecastle. As mentioned, long may it last

02-03-2025, 05:53 PM
He got one thing right today, said before the match "may the best team win" and we did.

02-03-2025, 05:55 PM
They should be hounding him for that second half. He watched and did nothing as we absolutely tore them apart down the wings.
I would be livid if we had a manager that was so very tactically inferior.

ac1
02-03-2025, 05:58 PM
‘Becomes more of a transitional game which suits Hibs’ - he says because they keep giving the ball to us 😆 WTF is he talking about? Of course it will suit us if they keep passing the ball to us?!

02-03-2025, 05:59 PM
I'm growing quite fond of him

02-03-2025, 06:00 PM
There's not a lot of love for him on Brokeback - long may he stay lol

02-03-2025, 06:00 PM
Was he allegedly a star lizard hire?

02-03-2025, 06:01 PM
3 derbies no wins..

Should be 3 derbies and 3 losses long may it continue.

Last 3 derbies we have given them a long throw goal..an own goal and a dodgy clearance goal.

02-03-2025, 06:02 PM
He is what some people on here tried (wrongly) to paint Jack Ross as - unable to win the big games, tactically stubborn, and uninspiring and boring to listen to.

Stairway 2 7
02-03-2025, 06:03 PM
2 in a row, give him a contract extension

02-03-2025, 06:04 PM
He got one thing right today, said before the match "may the best team win" and we did.

02-03-2025, 06:04 PM
3 derbies no wins..

Should be 3 derbies and 3 losses long may it continue.

Last 3 derbies we have given them a long throw goal..an own goal and a dodgy clearance goal.

Think he's only managed 2 derbies , sure nae badges was still in charge for the 1st 1

02-03-2025, 06:05 PM
Was he allegedly a star lizard hire?Think it was their big golf guy that said he was the only man for the job. Maybe Starlizard is his alter ego?

Either way he's doing a fine job. This is what all that extra money gets you.

02-03-2025, 06:05 PM
There's not a lot of love for him on Brokeback - long may he stay lol

Anyone who can't beat us won't last long over there.

02-03-2025, 06:06 PM
Was he allegedly a star lizard hire?

He's an Eddie Izzard hire.

K-Zazu
02-03-2025, 06:07 PM
Think he's only managed 2 derbies , sure nae badges was still in charge for the 1st 1

3 I think.

02-03-2025, 06:07 PM

Nope it’s 3 derbies and ZERO wins and 2 DEFEATS

hfc-1875
02-03-2025, 06:12 PM
Have u ever won a derby Neil crichtley HAVE U ****

snedzuk
02-03-2025, 06:17 PM
They should be hounding him for that second half. He watched and did nothing as we absolutely tore them apart down the wings.
I would be livid if we had a manager that was so very tactically inferior.

Mcclaughlin asked him - "was there nothing you could have done to stop Hibs getting down your right hand side?"

And he changed the subject.

02-03-2025, 06:18 PM
He's an Eddie Izzard hire.

He's poked a badger with a spoon?

02-03-2025, 06:23 PM
Can we call him Mr Critchley now? 🤣

02-03-2025, 06:40 PM
At the time he was appointed SDG was under real pressure. I said at the time I am really glad I really hope we don't sack SDG and appoint someone like him.
How right I was.

GRA
02-03-2025, 06:57 PM
Mcclaughlin asked him - "was there nothing you could have done to stop Hibs getting down your right hand side?"

And he changed the subject.

I kept saying 1st half Taylor was their weak link and Caddens crosses would cause havoc if we could keep getting it wide. Glad SDG recognised that and wee squeeky voice did nothing about it 👍

02-03-2025, 07:06 PM

The 1-1 was his second game in charge.

02-03-2025, 07:09 PM
The ‘stop crying, Neil Critchley’ chant is class. Well played. I don’t even like Oasis.

02-03-2025, 07:13 PM
I kept saying 1st half Taylor was their weak link and Caddens crosses would cause havoc if we could keep getting it wide. Glad SDG recognised that and wee squeeky voice did nothing about it 👍

I wish Rocky had spotted that in the first half when Cadden was in acres of space numerous times. Rocky decided the answer was to go right. Very frustrating. We could have been a few up at ht if Nicky Cadden had seen more of the ball.

02-03-2025, 08:00 PM
Don't bitch about the Critch - he's a Yam keeper

02-03-2025, 08:03 PM
He seems like a nice guy, quite like him.

Paul1642
02-03-2025, 08:34 PM
He seems like a nice guy, quite like him.

He’s the Hearts manager so I’ll wish him all the worst in his currently job, but he’s not overbearingly despicable like most of their recent managers.

He won’t last there. Hearts fans can’t look past Derby defeats. He could get them European football from 5th place and they will still have him gone when he looses the next Derby.

DickieDastardly
02-03-2025, 09:36 PM
For me comes across as an honest enough guy and certainly didn’t look for excuses after the game today.

Think of Brenda and Goodwin, they are exceptionally dislikable…

HendoDelivered
02-03-2025, 09:38 PM
For me comes across as an honest enough guy and certainly didn’t look for excuses after the game today.

Probably this for me too.

leith lynx
02-03-2025, 10:24 PM
That's him guaranteed the sack now after describing Jack's goal as "great"

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 11:41 PM
Stay

02-03-2025, 11:50 PM
That is one of the softest, most passive Hearts teams I've seen us against.

They looked decent for spells in the first half but had very little fight about them.

Did they even have a half decent chance after we scored our 2nd? You would expect them to be busting a gut trying to get the equaliser but they totally fizzled out.

cubehindthegoal
03-03-2025, 12:02 AM

They looked decent for spells in the first half but had very little fight about them.

Did they even have a half decent chance after we scored our 2nd? You would expect them to be busting a gut trying to get the equaliser but they totally fizzled out.

Let’s call them the fizzlers.

Awwww 💚

03-03-2025, 12:28 AM
He certainly Critchleyd It

Hibs Go Bragh
03-03-2025, 09:21 AM
A defeat for them on Friday and the plane and banner will be getting booked!

BennyB
03-03-2025, 11:11 AM
Lot to learn about the Edinburgh rivalry. Can’t see him lasting. If hearts somehow manage top 6 a third derby defeat would see him out the door.

03-03-2025, 11:36 AM
Seems like a very decent man and a decent coach. A bit too articulate and generous in praise of other teams for a Hearts manager. I like him.

03-03-2025, 11:39 AM
Used to Hearts managers being ********s. He isn't. Nice guy and it's not good for them.

Pleasing.

03-03-2025, 11:44 AM

Nope. They also never had a shot on target after the scored!

That’s the easiest and most relaxed I’ve felt winning in a derby, at no point did they look like scoring.

allmodcons
03-03-2025, 11:53 AM

Think of Brenda and Goodwin, they are exceptionally dislikable…

Agree with this.

Thought his assessment of the game yesterday was very fair.

Brendan Rodgers and Jim Goodwin are both plainly bad losers who only compliment the opposition when they’ve beaten them.

03-03-2025, 12:00 PM
Hello friends and friends
This is your Neil Critchley

03-03-2025, 12:02 PM
Personality vacuum. Boring, like his club.

03-03-2025, 12:12 PM
Used to Hearts managers being ********s. He isn't. Nice guy and it's not good for them.

Pleasing.

Not necessarily; Paulo Sergio didn't come across as an arse and he won every derby he managed.

You could argue the same re Stubbs. Nice guy but knew how to win big games.

03-03-2025, 12:19 PM
Not necessarily; Paulo Sergio didn't come across as an arse and he won every derby he managed.

You could argue the same re Stubbs. Nice guy but knew how to win big games.

Leadership isn’t about who can snarl the most or shout at other people - it’s about authenticity, communication, and being trustworthy.

Hanlon, Newell, and Liam Craig weren’t ones to give bollockings on the pitch or the like but all well respected and decent leaders.

Critchley has got them on a decent run, just we were a bit better yesterday. If they turn on him then they may regret it.

03-03-2025, 12:22 PM
Seems like a very decent man and a decent coach. A bit too articulate and generous in praise of other teams for a Hearts manager. I like him.

Agree with all of that.

I've read a few interviews with him and he comes across as a really decent bloke.