View Full Version : Pictures + Videos from the derby

ChooseLife
02-03-2025, 03:31 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5GcAAMzvOXo

anyone have pictures of the display before kick off?

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=5GcAAMzvOXo

02-03-2025, 03:36 PM

02-03-2025, 04:58 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/ncBLQG3Y/20250302-122707.jpg (https://postimg.cc/569JhLd6)

02-03-2025, 05:42 PM

02-03-2025, 05:47 PM

You must have had a cracking view of Iredale's goal.

02-03-2025, 05:49 PM
You must have had a cracking view of Iredale's goal.

Sure did :greengrin :flag:

02-03-2025, 07:06 PM

02-03-2025, 07:13 PM
https://x.com/louis_conlon/status/1896201289375387653?s=48&t=df7TFlGmt9DF_fxjZcYU2g

02-03-2025, 07:21 PM
https://x.com/fordycecallum01/status/1896277458045026551?t=AdTyM_OK9-d4FgW0y3iD7g&s=19

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

02-03-2025, 07:59 PM
Any from their end? They're my favourite ones.

02-03-2025, 09:23 PM

02-03-2025, 09:26 PM

Lmao

02-03-2025, 09:35 PM
https://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=28594&stc=1&d=1740954872

Donegal Hibby
02-03-2025, 09:39 PM
https://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=28594&stc=1&d=1740954872

https://youtu.be/rPpQ-2WuRZA?si=SaorrY_-KnFNivW4

02-03-2025, 09:41 PM
https://youtu.be/rPpQ-2WuRZA?si=SaorrY_-KnFNivW4

Seriously though. How did he get through the turnstile?

02-03-2025, 09:43 PM

https://youtu.be/LyLBdcqHSFY?si=OFTDp6HDjkb-7se0

Donegal Hibby
02-03-2025, 09:43 PM

Good question 😆

02-03-2025, 10:01 PM

He hired a crane to lift him in

hibee1875
02-03-2025, 10:11 PM
Anyone know who the wee boy is in the pic with the squad lined up in the center circle?

Seemed to be with the squad all afternoon

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 10:12 PM
This could all make my favourite photo album on my phone … if I could work it 😂 💚

02-03-2025, 10:33 PM
https://youtu.be/SjFUnpLAJi0?si=AcGjJu-h9HZr8T7f

Blair McNallys blog

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

Crutch
02-03-2025, 10:46 PM
Nothing to contribute but enjoying all these posts. Hands down one of my favourite derbies of the last ten or so years, Easter Road quite simply at its best today.

Loved every minute of it and proud as punch to be a Hibee.

Thank you!

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 11:06 PM
Nothing to contribute but enjoying all these posts. Hands down one of my favourite derbies of the last ten or so years, Easter Road quite simply at its best today.

Loved every minute of it and proud as punch to be a Hibee.

Thank you!

Got to be hard to be a hearts fan today .. been there being a hibbie in the past … but this was their chance to turn the tables .. and they could not do it … and we could do what we said .. enjoy my fellow hibees … and I won’t rub it in to you lookers in from the west .. I’m just enjoying my evening 💚 .. oh wait, it’s the next day … Happy Mondays 💚

Silversand
03-03-2025, 12:53 AM
Post match here

https://youtu.be/_o94ROJFrMM?si=oKv6U444v1vJOUDT

Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk

03-03-2025, 08:34 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5GcAAMzvOXo

anyone have pictures of the display before kick off?

Great view of our second goal.

03-03-2025, 08:40 AM
28592Hearts & Nasty Nige have formed a band. The Grifters.

03-03-2025, 08:41 AM
Seriously though. How did he get through the turnstile?Like a cork in a bottle. Had to leave early to avoid the rest being bottle necked listening to SOL at the end.

03-03-2025, 09:08 AM
Got to be hard to be a hearts fan today .. been there being a hibbie in the past … but this was their chance to turn the tables .. and they could not do it … and we could do what we said .. enjoy my fellow hibees … and I won’t rub it in to you lookers in from the west .. I’m just enjoying my evening 💚 .. oh wait, it’s the next day … Happy Mondays 💚

Its funny you say its got to be hard for them. I always think of them walking down the steps of the top tier looking over leith as we are all belting out sunshine on leith. That must be an absolute sickner.

They dont have anything like that. And everything they do have is something related to us in some way. We really are 2 polar opposites in the way our clubs are and always will be. I know which has more authenticity and originality.. We are all about us and what we have. And they have ? 🙈

03-03-2025, 09:08 AM
Hearts & Nasty Nige have formed a band. The Grifters.

Farage and Shankland; two people equally unsuited for the #10 role :greengrin

03-03-2025, 09:44 AM
https://youtu.be/SjFUnpLAJi0?si=AcGjJu-h9HZr8T7f

Brian McNallys blog

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

Some brillaint footage here of the Hibs goals and captures the emotions in the stadium and East Stand - it was carnage at times.

03-03-2025, 09:53 AM
Giving us a Barrel load of abuse😁

03-03-2025, 10:06 AM
Seriously though. How did he get through the turnstile?He?

Are you sure of your identification?

03-03-2025, 10:34 AM

Clever boy. Very good.

03-03-2025, 11:07 AM
Farage and Shankland; two people equally unsuited for the #10 role :greengrin[emoji16]

Similarly large heids though

03-03-2025, 11:38 AM
https://i.postimg.cc/bYbGCRQW/IMG-5910.jpg (https://postimg.cc/6TW5Tnbf)

03-03-2025, 11:41 AM
https://i.postimg.cc/tgjZHnpD/IMG-5904.jpg (https://postimg.cc/jDMdH5WJ)

https://i.postimg.cc/sDMZPRTP/IMG-5908.jpg (https://postimg.cc/gnPJd1Fr)

https://i.postimg.cc/P5ZpcQsP/IMG-5909.jpg (https://postimg.cc/4YfxHt3g)

https://i.postimg.cc/1zrgRRzS/IMG-5905.jpg (https://postimg.cc/3yWrnTpf)

03-03-2025, 01:02 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/nrmdFpmH/IMG-5911.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

WeAreHibs
03-03-2025, 02:37 PM
https://youtube.com/shorts/tIUr9GfiAZc?feature=share

Cat Stanton
03-03-2025, 02:40 PM

Dear God in heaven.

03-03-2025, 02:43 PM
Dear God in heaven.Can't make up my mind about whether to drop the Poppy thieves moniker and replace it with the Farages.

Jakhog1
03-03-2025, 02:59 PM
Giving us a Barrel load of abuse😁

The nick of him aswell, Thanos would have to clap for that one

03-03-2025, 03:03 PM
This is nice - apos if already posted

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D5j6Ez-cyok

03-03-2025, 03:04 PM
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/481297151_1051218533710775_4179982750396474208_n.j pg?_nc_cat=111&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=cc71e4&_nc_ohc=W26tVPdxdPUQ7kNvgHwy3T5&_nc_oc=AdhP44zxmEjTSRk5J5TjU5sDE9sRMcp-Vw1vpzOSYp1VYn0QGLyBdBqLecXqymxXXiE&_nc_zt=23&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&_nc_gid=ADCjyNQEyvcPR9ENUAvAjKP&oh=00_AYBtdM5yccxHlf_wix4suMTAuHkXbDvY92oj8ghPNpiN Iw&oe=67CBAA88

03-03-2025, 03:04 PM
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/481297151_1051218533710775_4179982750396474208_n.j pg?_nc_cat=111&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=cc71e4&_nc_ohc=W26tVPdxdPUQ7kNvgHwy3T5&_nc_oc=AdhP44zxmEjTSRk5J5TjU5sDE9sRMcp-Vw1vpzOSYp1VYn0QGLyBdBqLecXqymxXXiE&_nc_zt=23&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&_nc_gid=ADCjyNQEyvcPR9ENUAvAjKP&oh=00_AYBtdM5yccxHlf_wix4suMTAuHkXbDvY92oj8ghPNpiN Iw&oe=67CBAA88

Nice, I'm in that photo!

03-03-2025, 03:08 PM
Nice, I'm in that photo!

you played well :)

03-03-2025, 03:15 PM

These are brilliant.

03-03-2025, 03:26 PM

Great round-up!

03-03-2025, 04:49 PM
Its funny you say its got to be hard for them. I always think of them walking down the steps of the top tier looking over leith as we are all belting out sunshine on leith. That must be an absolute sickner.

They dont have anything like that. And everything they do have is something related to us in some way. We really are 2 polar opposites in the way our clubs are and always will be. I know which has more authenticity and originality.. We are all about us and what we have. And they have ? 🙈

Chips.

03-03-2025, 05:01 PM
Can't make up my mind about whether to drop the Poppy thieves moniker and replace it with the Farages.

There’s a good chance that Farage does a better job at matching Iredales run than Shankland, who appeared to be momentarily distracted by the smell of the pies from catering and let Jack fire in the winner.

I like Shankland and think Hearts should hold onto him for as long as possible.

03-03-2025, 05:02 PM
There’s a good chance that Farage does a better job at matching Iredales run than Shankland, who appeared to be momentarily distracted by the smell of the pies from catering and let Jack fire in the winner.

I like Shankland and think Hearts should hold onto him for as long as possible.So you're thinking sign Nasty Nige as well and go for two up front?

03-03-2025, 05:06 PM
So you're thinking sign Nasty Nige as well and go for two up front?

Sent from my SM-A750FN using TapatalkNige at right-wing surely.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

03-03-2025, 05:07 PM
Nige at right-wing surely.

Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkHe goes wherever the money is.

Probably one for the holy ground.

03-03-2025, 05:46 PM

03-03-2025, 06:09 PM
Anyone got a video of the shankland incident?

Would quite like to see it again, don't suppose the full game is available to watch for free anywhere?

Cat Stanton
03-03-2025, 06:10 PM

Two odd things in this. First, in the first minute, does Shankland deliberately not shake hands with/high-five the Hibs mascots?

And second, just after that, at Boyle's goal, the nearest ball-boy looks like his dog's just died (while the far away one is dancing around like a loony, as you might expect). I demand an investigation.

03-03-2025, 06:30 PM
Two odd things in this. First, in the first minute, does Shankland deliberately not shake hands with/high-five the Hibs mascots?

And second, just after that, at Boyle's goal, the nearest ball-boy looks like his dog's just died (while the far away one is dancing around like a loony, as you might expect). I demand an investigation.

I noticed too. Shook the players' hands and ignored the outstretched hands of the mascots beside them.

03-03-2025, 06:34 PM

Nailed it :top marks.... They are absolutely spewing we have the best football anthem in the UK by a million miles , They can dress it up anyway they like but deep down they know it is , When we get beat at Tynie fair enough we skulk oot the groond and it's over and done with walking doon Gorgie road , But they have to endure Sunshine on Leith and here it from miles away when they get beat at Easter rd , Wonderful !

Yeah didn't notice that till today , Nae emotion at all but he was wearing a hibs hat

03-03-2025, 07:14 PM
you played well :)

03-03-2025, 07:30 PM
28601This came up on my daughter’s watch when Iredales shot hit the net. Absolutely true.
for clarity it’s a stock pic off the internet rather than an actual pic.

Donegal Hibby
03-03-2025, 07:49 PM
Gallery: Derby day delight…

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2025/march/03/gallery--derby-day-delight-at-easter-road/

CyberSauzee
03-03-2025, 08:46 PM
Gallery: Derby day delight…

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2025/march/03/gallery--derby-day-delight-at-easter-road/

Great pics and nice to see Eddie May on the pitch at the end.

badabing67
03-03-2025, 09:40 PM

He didn't, would of got scanned in by a steward at on of the disability entrance

03-03-2025, 10:09 PM
Nice, I'm in that photo!

which one is you?

03-03-2025, 10:16 PM
Nice, I'm in that photo!

Likewise.

Donegal Hibby
03-03-2025, 10:19 PM
Great pics and nice to see Eddie May on the pitch at the end.

It certainly was . Hopefully he makes a full recovery now .

Victor
04-03-2025, 09:58 AM
28601This came up on my daughter’s watch when Iredales shot hit the net. Absolutely true.
for clarity it’s a stock pic off the internet rather than an actual pic.

My alert went off twice, likewise during the Celtic match. Will have to get ear defenders if we keep winning games like these!

Donegal Hibby
04-03-2025, 11:17 AM
Heart’s standard here post match. 9:30 in ..and wait .. 🤭

https://youtu.be/zXokluRmRRo?si=ptxgUo9iKuoL3niv

04-03-2025, 04:39 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/fywNKzZj/IMG-5913.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

https://i.postimg.cc/x8tSpw1r/IMG-5915.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

https://i.postimg.cc/0QGvDMgy/IMG-5922.jpg (https://postimg.cc/ZBqXhqKG)

04-03-2025, 07:12 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/QMDzj63Y/IMG-5925.jpg (https://postimg.cc/zyd7jF3T)

04-03-2025, 08:11 PM
https://vm.tiktok.com/ZNdee1E35/

Marv and Cliff commentary for the winner is outstanding

Bridge hibs
04-03-2025, 08:23 PM
https://vm.tiktok.com/ZNdee1E35/

Marv and Cliff commentary for the winner is outstanding

Cant watch it as I dont have that tocky tiki thing 🤔

04-03-2025, 08:28 PM
Cant watch it as I dont have that tocky tiki thing 🤔

Just realised we shared it on X too

https://x.com/HibernianFC/status/1897014433680933302?s=19

Oh and FB

https://www.facebook.com/share/r/19xiJr9zFs/

04-03-2025, 08:33 PM
How much do the Palestine flags ruin it

Keep that away from football

04-03-2025, 09:18 PM
How much do the Palestine flags ruin it

Keep that away from footballI didn't give it a second thought throughout that game

Didn't ruin it in the slightest for me

No idea why a derby win would be ruined by a few flags

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

05-03-2025, 10:39 AM
I didn't give it a second thought throughout that game

Didn't ruin it in the slightest for me

No idea why a derby win would be ruined by a few flags

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

It obviously never ruined the win.

I’m meaning it ruins some of the brilliant the photos/videos people have captured

05-03-2025, 10:43 AM
https://i.postimg.cc/QMDzj63Y/IMG-5925.jpg (https://postimg.cc/zyd7jF3T)

I really like that someone has covered the walkway with a flag, gives it more IMO.

Love all the different flags, bring character to a ground.

The kop and St James's Park always look cracking with their many flags (appreciate folk would say 'get that flag oot ma face!') but the way this one is put up is perfect.

ChooseLife
05-03-2025, 05:13 PM
Likewise.

I'm directly behind the steward unfortunately

05-03-2025, 05:23 PM
Heart’s standard here post match. 9:30 in ..and wait .. 🤭

https://youtu.be/zXokluRmRRo?si=ptxgUo9iKuoL3niv
That is superb and they did a close up,is it someone who posts on here?