View Full Version : Sell out

Tully
02-03-2025, 02:16 PM
Why only 19800 odds

pollution
02-03-2025, 02:29 PM
Illness flu etc car broke down,prison,hangover,holidays, any one of a number of reasons.

All seats were sold I believe.

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 02:32 PM
We won 2-1 .. doesn’t matter.

02-03-2025, 02:32 PM
Illness flu etc car broke down,prison,hangover,holidays, any one of a number of reasons.

I was trying to pick up exchange tickets all day Friday and Saturday, it was impossible.

gordie18
02-03-2025, 03:04 PM
Still more people in ER than the capacity at the PBS

02-03-2025, 03:09 PM
Why only 19800 odds

Looks like empty seats in FF lower but some fans move to middle section to be with Block 7

02-03-2025, 03:10 PM

Prison :greengrin

Helensburghhibs
02-03-2025, 04:30 PM
I think we must have lost seats with safe standing and disabled space changes

02-03-2025, 04:33 PM
Quite a few Hearts fans were dressed as seats towards the end of the match.

cameronw-hfc
02-03-2025, 04:39 PM
was quite a lot of folk just sitting wherever they want today. had folk in my ST seat, had to move, got asked by a steward why i was moving seats and the response was 'yeah just look for an empty seat and take it'... my only complaint from the day!

East seemed to have tons of folk just standing on the stairs for the whole game also.

Helensburghhibs
02-03-2025, 04:44 PM
Loads of doubling up at the ff turnstiles as well. In a way good that hibs are that popular. I think it's time we have a word with hearts though and ensure we get the whole end at tyne Castle like they did today.

02-03-2025, 04:47 PM
Why only 19800 odds

Yeah very strange. There was 20,011 at the game in October. Given we count tickets sold as attendance, how can a sell out be less than the capacity?

02-03-2025, 04:47 PM
Did they sell all their tickets?

02-03-2025, 04:52 PM
Hard core standing firm and not going back until Gray is sacked.

PHeffernan
02-03-2025, 04:53 PM
Yeah very strange. There was 20,011 at the game in October. Given we count tickets sold as attendance, how can a sell out be less than the capacity?

All seats sold today, all 19,873 of them.
Has our capacity dropped under 20,000 now?
How can we lose 550 off the previous capacity?
All very Tynie :cb

Is it because we give away hunners of complimentary tickets tae fitba folk for the derbies?

02-03-2025, 04:53 PM
I was trying all week to get a returned ticket but it was just totally sold out every time. There were a few seats that seemed empty around the ground on the tv though 🤔

02-03-2025, 05:06 PM

I thought we counted seats sold as the attendance.

02-03-2025, 05:08 PM
Love how Barry says the home of edinburghs biggest football stadium

For years attendance fc were absolutely obsessed with looking at attendance figures

Like their old songbook it got chucked in the bin

02-03-2025, 05:11 PM
Due to the morbid obesity of Jambos many had to buy two tickets for one space.

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 05:14 PM
Why only 19800 odds

Why create this post now.

All I have to say is .. 2-1. 2-1 is enough.

My bad if I’m wrong to say that .. just a Hibbie saying the truth

02-03-2025, 06:08 PM
Love how Barry says the home of edinburghs biggest football stadium

For years attendance fc were absolutely obsessed with looking at attendance figures

Like their old songbook it got chucked in the bin

Surely that’s not right. Thought everything they did or had was the bigliest or bestest?

Have to laugh though Budge and Co have never ever mentioned what the actual capacity finally was after their £25 million pound investment!