View Full Version : Kickback and Good Neighbourliness

02-03-2025, 02:07 PM
...i'll enjoy the alcohol and late Sunday dinner, then will check in on my Jambo chums. I worry that they'll be hurting and feel that I must go to them. Anyone else up for keeping a watchful eye on our troubled chums?

02-03-2025, 02:08 PM
Nah **** them .

dastardly8
02-03-2025, 02:14 PM
I’m originally from Gorgie and all my mates are jambos apart from me being an avid Hibee I will make sure I remind them who’s edinburghs finest 😂😂😂

02-03-2025, 02:50 PM
Little look just now...

Critchley doesn't know how to manage a derby game
Soft as *****
Really pee'd off at that
Some Shankland hate
They were really good in the first half
Were not a very good side

not looked at the match thread yet :na na:

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 02:55 PM
Happy to let them visit here tbh personally … lol, as it’s said. What they say since romanov and his putin ways .. well … and .. not judging like mate .. that’s not my point .. we deal with that sort of people like we choose ourselves ..

02-03-2025, 02:57 PM
Tears, snotters and seethe. Total heartbreak and unmatched levels of scunnered :aok::flag::flag:

Ribs1875
02-03-2025, 02:59 PM
Little look just now...

Soft as *****
Really pee'd off at that
Some Shankland hate

Lyrics to Christina Aguilera - Shanklands beautiful, he's falling far away. No goals! no contract signed!

Tears, snotters and seethe. Total heartbreak and unmatched levels of scunnered :aok::flag::flag:

Even better when they were fighting amongst themselves at one point after we grabbed the second. Brilliant

Take it we are still a "bad side" 🤣?

02-03-2025, 03:01 PM
Even better when they were fighting amongst themselves at one point after we grabbed the second. Brilliant

Maroon on maroon square goes. Stay classy :greengrin

Bridge hibs
02-03-2025, 03:02 PM
Stephen Hendry, Gavin Hastings, Andrew Oldcorn, Louise Minchen, Wattie (Exploited) Ronnie Corbett and Cicero, get it right ****ing up you 🤣

Flanny boy
02-03-2025, 03:05 PM
So they are taking it bad then ?😂💚

02-03-2025, 03:05 PM
Little look just now...

Soft as *****
Really pee'd off at that
Some Shankland hate

What's the chorus?

02-03-2025, 03:06 PM
Stephen Hendry, Gavin Hastings, Andrew Oldcorn, Louise Minchen, Wattie (Exploited) Ronnie Corbett and Cicero, get it right ****ing up you ��

Chris Hoy, Skeletor, Ian Murray (MP), Jim Jeffries, Craig Levein, Gary MacKay, ghost of Wallace Mercer......... your boys took one hell of a beating.

Paul1642
02-03-2025, 03:27 PM
Lyrics to Christina Aguilera - Shanklands beautiful, he's falling far away. No goals! no contract signed!

I mostly just watch Hibs.tv these days but some when did players get a half time interview.

Hibees1973
02-03-2025, 03:42 PM
Chris Hoy, Skeletor, Ian Murray (MP), Jim Jeffries, Craig Levein, Gary MacKay, ghost of Wallace Mercer......... your boys took one hell of a beating.

Alex Salmond :wink:

02-03-2025, 03:44 PM
Alex Salmond :wink:

And auld pishy breeks

Ribs1875
02-03-2025, 03:58 PM
I couldn't help myself. Had a look on kickback and can conclude they are a bunch of delusional idiots.

Another defeat in the derby and they are all shouting for their managers head. Also shouting for the boardroom to walk. When their manager walked in they were lurking in the relegation area, they are now mid table. Their last 6 games have been mostly positive results. In my opinion he's done a good job since coming in and secured their league status for another season. What more do they expect?

02-03-2025, 04:05 PM
I wonder if we'll see an appearance on X from that middle aged weirdo who stood outside Luckies at 2am calling out Hibs fans to have a square go. Described himself as a krypto king iirc.

vincipernoi
02-03-2025, 04:17 PM

surely eilidh doyle should get a mention? wearing hearts junk while representing scotland

02-03-2025, 04:26 PM
...i'll enjoy the alcohol and late Sunday dinner, then will check in on my Jambo chums. I worry that they'll be hurting and feel that I must go to them. Anyone else up for keeping a watchful eye on our troubled chums?

Ok …… a few snippets:

“Just seen the Hibs winner - what a fantastic goal. It probably doesn't look as good as similar volleys that end up in the top corner but the first touch is a thing of pure class. And as much as there is nothing like CP on a European night - credit where it's due, Sunshine on Leith is probably the best anthem on planet fitba”

“Quite simply, Hibs are the ones with the “Hearts” attitude to derbies at the moment.
They’ve a group of players, and a manager, who just get it.
Sure it won’t go down well with some on here but it’s howit is.”

“Gutted with that. Really poor in the 2nd half but we have to bounce back now with 4 games to go until the split.*
One thing I'll say, although it's easier to say we were just poor, Hibs are actually a decent side at the minute, but we made it too easy in that 2nd half but we all know we have limitations.”

“Only one team wants to win these matches nowadays. It’s not us.
3 on the bounce we have been terrible*“

“It’s not regardless of how they play, they play the same way every week and we set up a team that played to their strengths.”
“Nicky Cadden gets room to ping crosses in and Hibs will score goals. We allowed that to happen and got what we deserved.*

Add in every Hibs player worked their baws off, we had a can’t be arsed captain and a right back who was hung out to dry.”

“Really poor in the 2nd half but we have to bounce back now with 4 games to go until the split.*
One thing I'll say, although it's easier to say we were just poor, Hibs are actually a decent side at the minute, but we made it too easy in that 2nd half but we all know we have limitations.”

“I think we now have to accept the tide is turning in this fixture and we simply cannot expect results against that mob to go our way.”

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 04:29 PM
I couldn't help myself. Had a look on kickback and can conclude they are a bunch of delusional idiots.

Another defeat in the derby and they are all shouting for their managers head. Also shouting for the boardroom to walk. When their manager walked in they were lurking in the relegation area, they are now mid table. Their last 6 games have been mostly positive results. In my opinion he's done a good job since coming in and secured their league status for another season. What more do they expect?

Who cares 😂… let them be. Our club is looking at what we do now. Not others. That’s what I see .. and love it 💚

02-03-2025, 04:29 PM
Ok …… a few snippets:

“Just seen the Hibs winner - what a fantastic goal. It probably doesn't look as good as similar volleys that end up in the top corner but the first touch is a thing of pure class. And as much as there is nothing like CP on a European night - credit where it's due, Sunshine on Leith is probably the best anthem on planet fitba”

“Quite simply, Hibs are the ones with the “Hearts” attitude to derbies at the moment.
They’ve a group of players, and a manager, who just get it.
Sure it won’t go down well with some on here but it’s howit is.”

“Gutted with that. Really poor in the 2nd half but we have to bounce back now with 4 games to go until the split.*

“Only one team wants to win these matches nowadays. It’s not us.
3 on the bounce we have been terrible*“

“It’s not regardless of how they play, they play the same way every week and we set up a team that played to their strengths.”
“Nicky Cadden gets room to ping crosses in and Hibs will score goals. We allowed that to happen and got what we deserved.*

Add in every Hibs player worked their baws off, we had a can’t be arsed captain and a right back who was hung out to dry.”

“Really poor in the 2nd half but we have to bounce back now with 4 games to go until the split.*

“I think we now have to accept the tide is turning in this fixture and we simply cannot expect results against that mob to go our way.”

Remarkably sane posts for KB. I expect the nutters will be on soon once they’ve had enough anesthetic.

02-03-2025, 05:08 PM
I wonder if we'll see an appearance on X from that middle aged weirdo who stood outside Luckies at 2am calling out Hibs fans to have a square go. Described himself as a krypto king iirc.....or the drongos who predicted Robbie Neilson, the greatest Scottish manager since Sir Alex, would win the league.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

john rossi
02-03-2025, 05:10 PM
Hearts were the better team in the 1st half Hibs apart from boyles goal offered nothing but second half exact opposite Hearts were poor Hibs much better a game of two half’s IMO. Have to mention the winning goal a thing of beauty had to be to beat Craig Gordon. Credit were credit is due I like Crichtley and his honest appraisal of the match is to be applauded.

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 05:11 PM
Hibs were better and Hibs won.

02-03-2025, 05:12 PM
Hearts were the better team in the 1st half Hibs apart from boyles goal offered nothing but second half exact opposite Hearts were poor Hibs much better a game of two half’s IMO. Have to mention the winning goal a thing of beauty had to be to beat Craig Gordon. Credit were credit is due I like Crichtley and his honest appraisal of the match is to be applauded.

Agree we were really poor first half, but we had a few more chances first half? Nicky flashed a cross across the box that I couldn't believe we didn't score from.

They had the Shankland shot and their goal first half and that was about it really. Plenty of the ball, but did **** all with it.

02-03-2025, 05:33 PM
https://www.facebook.com/share/v/15oLuwq9oq/

Message to Kickback none of this Good Neighbourliness

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

Ribs1875
02-03-2025, 05:42 PM
Who cares 😂… let them be. Our club is looking at what we do now. Not others. That’s what I see .. and love it 💚

They are jealous we went from rock bottom to 3rd. They are a bunch of privileged delusional pikeys😂

02-03-2025, 05:44 PM
Who?

02-03-2025, 05:46 PM

If you need an appetiser before checking in on Brokeback, the Sevco forums are definitely well worth consideration after yesterday's result 😂

Hibdan12
02-03-2025, 05:47 PM
They have a thread called "we need some nasty players" hahahahaaha

02-03-2025, 05:48 PM
Quite funny looking at their match thread.

"No matter what happens Critchley has got this spot on". 😂

The bloke just seems too nice for me. Couldn't imagine him firing a team up for a derby. No wi that wee squeaky voice anyway.

GRA
02-03-2025, 05:48 PM
1st half was even but we were jittery and nervy, especially when the ball bounced in our box.

2nd half we were far better, on the front foot, and deserved to win. Can't remember Smith having anything to do apart from punch away a few corners.

02-03-2025, 05:50 PM

The bloke just seems too nice for me. Couldn't imagine him firing a team up for a derby. No wi that wee squeaky voice anyway.

He's their Heckingbottom, will get decent results/runs of results but generally, they won't turn up when it matters.

02-03-2025, 05:51 PM

You ever seen the film ‘The Lost Boys’?

BS44
02-03-2025, 05:56 PM
Apologies for being a traitor, I really fancy that lot to finish best of they rest and win the bottom six cup

02-03-2025, 05:59 PM
Went on kickback and a post said that they have better players in each position

God it’s a brilliant read 🤣

02-03-2025, 06:02 PM
It's been over a year since their last derby win now; must be getting a little irritated at that.

Jakhog1
02-03-2025, 06:11 PM
Went on kickback and a post said that they have better players in each position

God it’s a brilliant read 🤣

I also read before the match that they would take 1 or 2 at maximum from our team, I am genuinely struggling to think who I would take from theirs

02-03-2025, 06:54 PM
:faf::faf:

The big yin

https://youtu.be/rPpQ-2WuRZA

02-03-2025, 06:59 PM
I also read before the match that they would take 1 or 2 at maximum from our team, I am genuinely struggling to think who I would take from theirs

There's a couple of their players who could make the step up.

I'd have Clark and Baningame on the bench ahead of Bursik and Kwon.

02-03-2025, 07:59 PM
What's the chorus?

02-03-2025, 08:08 PM
:faf::faf:

The big yin

https://youtu.be/rPpQ-2WuRZA

Wonderful. The big fat chap - that style icon at their end - seemed to vanish sharply.

jakedance
02-03-2025, 11:37 PM
I’ve heard from a few members of the Hearts Supporters Celebration Committee this evening that, once again, we’ve celebrated a victory too much. Exuberant celebrations and boisterous singing is reserved for cup finals only please. That’s twice at home in 8 days we’ve been guilty of this I’m afraid, and eyebrows were raised at behaviour in Dundee too. Can I remind fellow Hibees that a polite round of applause as we file calmly out the ground is quite appropriate enough. Thank you.

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 11:50 PM
I’ve heard from a few members of the Hearts Supporters Celebration Committee this evening that, once again, we’ve celebrated a victory too much. Exuberant celebrations and boisterous singing is reserved for cup finals only please. That’s twice at home in 8 days we’ve been guilty of this I’m afraid, and eyebrows were raised at behaviour in Dundee too. Can I remind fellow Hibees that a polite round of applause as we file calmly out the ground is quite appropriate enough. Thank you.

Quite right. I myself bowed down and checked my shoes were polished while I laughed.

I’m considerate that way.

Se7enUp
02-03-2025, 11:54 PM

Was that committee formed after their world war winning celebrations after a 1-1 at ER last time out?

cubehindthegoal
03-03-2025, 12:00 AM
… and to summarise .. for .. what’re they called ? … kick on … kick forward .. kick it about … kick me … kicking defeat ..

… whatever …

we kicked your assss s this time ..

.. and i’ve seen my team lose to you … but not this weekend 😊💚✅

03-03-2025, 12:29 AM
I’m originally from Gorgie and all my mates are jambos apart from me being an avid Hibee I will make sure I remind them who’s edinburghs finest 😂😂😂

Snap

03-03-2025, 12:33 AM
Quite right. I myself bowed down and checked my shoes were polished while I laughed.

I’m considerate that way.

I'm no bowing to any ****. At my age I'd need a chiropractor to help me get back up...

cocteautwin
03-03-2025, 01:09 AM

James Anderson, Hearts fans, your bank balances took one hell of a beating. A £55m hell of a beating.

03-03-2025, 01:19 AM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/206819-hibs-at-full-time-today/#comments

Get it ****ing right up every single one of them.

03-03-2025, 06:03 AM

We will take no lectures on the subject of over celebrating from a support who commissioned a commemorative beer to mark a freak derby equalising goal.

03-03-2025, 06:09 AM
The thread attempting to slag off Sunshine on Leith is a hoot. A bit of "when's the parade" style drivel, but mostly telling the OP to zip it 😂

03-03-2025, 07:02 AM

the applause should also be muted by the wearing of string-back driving gloves and any unnecessary shouting avoided by the sucking of Werthers Originals.

03-03-2025, 07:04 AM
I’ve heard from a few members of the Hearts Supporters Celebration Committee this evening that, once again, we’ve celebrated a victory too much. Exuberant celebrations and boisterous singing is reserved for cup finals only please. That’s twice at home in 8 days we’ve been guilty of this I’m afraid, and eyebrows were raised at behaviour in Dundee too. Can I remind fellow Hibees that a polite round of applause as we file calmly out the ground is quite appropriate enough. Thank you.You can see where they are coming from, their appropriate song sub committee - who are based in the "snug" at the "club" when their team are actually playing - do submit regular reports on which of their two songs are acceptable, and when.

I've heard the problem is it never reaches any conclusion as they are constantly in conflict with the Scarves - when to twirl them sub committee.

So the 5000 members of the main FOH (how not to look like soulless angry people) Committee never gets to resolve anything.

Another grey day in Gorgie. WTF have they done with all that extra money?

03-03-2025, 07:11 AM

And straight home to a nice cup of tea and a custard cream biscuit! :greengrin

03-03-2025, 07:12 AM
Wonderful. The big fat chap - that style icon at their end - seemed to vanish sharply.

Hearts biggest fan! :greengrin

03-03-2025, 07:34 AM
There's a line in here where in Hearts hospitality, watching the Beam Back live to Tynecastle yesterday, they couldn't find the remote control for the big telly at full time - so had Sunshine On Leith blasting out into Tynecastle for all 4 minutes😄

Outstanding

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/206814-low-points/#comments

03-03-2025, 08:02 AM
They didn't take the defeat too well in The Harrow Hotel in Dalkeith, quite an "amusing" afternoon. 🍺🤭🍺

03-03-2025, 08:07 AM
I don't tend to go over there very often but couldn't resist a peek and holy ****, they are not taking it well at all.

tug.lismore
03-03-2025, 08:58 AM
Bumped into the other Hibby at work in the lift this morning. We decided not to mention yesterday's result and simply radiate happiness.

The three Jambos in the department have been surprisingly quiet.

Sent from my 2312DRA50G using Tapatalk

Trinity Hibee
03-03-2025, 09:01 AM
Bumped into the other Hibby at work in the lift this morning. We decided not to mention yesterday's result and simply radiate happiness.

F that, get it mentioned. You can guarantee they wouldn’t let you live it down

tug.lismore
03-03-2025, 09:04 AM
F that, get it mentioned. You can guarantee they wouldn’t let you live it downWe have a department lunch today so just keeping our powder dry. They know it's coming!

03-03-2025, 09:26 AM
Stephen Hendry, Gavin Hastings, Andrew Oldcorn, Louise Minchen, Wattie (Exploited) Ronnie Corbett and Cicero, get it right ****ing up you 🤣

John Swinney, Ian Murray, Eric Milligan, that runner woman, Alan Preston, pretty much everyone at BBC Sport Scotland, everyone in Gorgie, Craig Thomson, Vladimir Romanov, Medals Mackay...

03-03-2025, 09:35 AM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/206819-hibs-at-full-time-today/#comments

What a plank that OP is. Some sensible responses. But “posh bit” seems a bit of an erse.

03-03-2025, 09:38 AM
We have a department lunch today so just keeping our powder dry. They know it's coming!

Don’t take the foot off the gas they would do the same to you

Eddie Turnbull

03-03-2025, 09:39 AM
Exposed! Secret #GorgieAnalytica HQ pictures emerge…

Trinity Hibee
03-03-2025, 09:56 AM
John Swinney, Ian Murray, Eric Milligan, that runner woman, Alan Preston, pretty much everyone at BBC Sport Scotland, everyone in Gorgie, Craig Thomson, Vladimir Romanov, Medals Mackay...

Is swinney a Jambo?

03-03-2025, 11:43 AM
According to one of the many hard of thinking over there we are apparently £12M in debt. I must have missed that being discussed at the AGM.

TT07
03-03-2025, 03:38 PM

Played golf today, resident chirpy " the famous"
Jambo was in residence, always has some caustic comment about his reason to be in existence (HFC). Not a peep. Silence is golden.

How do you spot Jambos in a pub. It's the 2 boys sitting the corner talking about Hibs.

03-03-2025, 03:40 PM
from fb

https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/481553295_1053370766837246_5013401233195192923_n.j pg?_nc_cat=103&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=833d8c&_nc_ohc=pqmHUINKzdsQ7kNvgGB8rIo&_nc_oc=Adh7G7lj59NjGLqckD1xiMqRLpi1VmQBsqcI35KO2lR fStn1JGxLHhogCLaS2cRDCV4&_nc_zt=23&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&_nc_gid=ATQGHEIux2Y54F4SHoKtffc&oh=00_AYCKPBR1SH2G4YEnVSRjHeud0qd4FpvGHhul8LF9uoDC _Q&oe=67CBA118

03-03-2025, 03:46 PM
from fb

https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/481553295_1053370766837246_5013401233195192923_n.j pg?_nc_cat=103&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=833d8c&_nc_ohc=pqmHUINKzdsQ7kNvgGB8rIo&_nc_oc=Adh7G7lj59NjGLqckD1xiMqRLpi1VmQBsqcI35KO2lR fStn1JGxLHhogCLaS2cRDCV4&_nc_zt=23&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&_nc_gid=ATQGHEIux2Y54F4SHoKtffc&oh=00_AYCKPBR1SH2G4YEnVSRjHeud0qd4FpvGHhul8LF9uoDC _Q&oe=67CBA118

That's fantastic, footage of that would be amazing.

03-03-2025, 03:56 PM
According to one of the many hard of thinking over there we are apparently £12M in debt. I must have missed that being discussed at the AGM.

I saw that post and it's fantasy from start to finish.

03-03-2025, 04:31 PM
I saw that post and it's fantasy from start to finish.

:agree: There’s no arguing with stupid.

03-03-2025, 04:43 PM
What a plank that OP is. Some sensible responses. But “posh bit” seems a bit of an erse.Watches their games from the gowf club snug or somewhere else appropriately jamboesque. Wont want to get his best beige corduroy strides dirty at an actual football match.

Either that or is maybe someones "posh bit"?

03-03-2025, 05:43 PM

Brian McLauchlin, Martin Geissler, Nicky Campbell, the wee p***k across the road from me....

03-03-2025, 05:49 PM
Having a go at SOL was my favourite bit.

They absolutely hate it that the song is widely admired as one of, if not the, best anthems in football ... and that doesn't come from us, that comes from fans of other clubs and pundits throughout the game, all you have to do is check out the comments under the various videos on You Tube and elsewhere of it being sung.

But the guy who said 'it doesn't even mention football' takes the biscuit ...... That's WHY it has such resonance and emotion, the song is about togetherness, solidarity and community .... it's why it's not the club's anthem, it's the club's fans anthem ... our anthem as the Hibs supporting community. Can you imagine the Hearts song being played at funerals and weddings?

That's the trouble with Jambos ... they have no f'ing soul :greengrin

03-03-2025, 05:49 PM
What a plank that OP is. Some sensible responses. But “posh bit” seems a bit of an erse.

100% no chuckles emanated from that “Posh Bit” at any point of yesterday following Iredale’s wonder strike.

03-03-2025, 05:54 PM
from fb

And 100% “A Good Laugh” didn’t laugh.

03-03-2025, 06:07 PM
from fb

Changing the TV channel is like quantum mechanics to them. A hundred of them couldn’t figure it out between them. They didn’t know they could unplug it?

03-03-2025, 06:12 PM
Changing the TV channel is like quantum mechanics to them. A hundred of them couldn’t figure it out between them. They didn’t know they could unplug it?Maybe one of those 1970's style rental TV's with the meter on the back for coins and the big dial on the front for switching between the 4 channels?

All big teams have them.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250303/92947daba807f931571524ef6c7233a8.jpg

03-03-2025, 06:28 PM
Imagine another Derby at tiny this season and another win for Edinburgh's good guys? There would be genuine anarchy

Please happen

03-03-2025, 06:36 PM
Having a go at SOL was my favourite bit.

They absolutely hate it that the song is widely admired as one of, if not the, best anthems in football ... and that doesn't come from us, that comes from fans of other clubs and pundits throughout the game, all you have to do is check out the comments under the various videos on You Tube and elsewhere of it being sung.

But the guy who said 'it doesn't even mention football' takes the biscuit ...... That's WHY it has such resonance and emotion, the song is about togetherness, solidarity and community .... it's why it's not the club's anthem, it's the club's fans anthem ... our anthem as the Hibs supporting community. Can you imagine the Hearts song being played at funerals and weddings?

That's the trouble with Jambos ... they have no f'ing soul :greengrinSoL has millions of views on social media and thousands of complimentary comments from non-Hibs fans.

Hearts have self-appointedly called themselves "the famous".

Famous for what, being gonks?

03-03-2025, 06:36 PM
from fb

That's hilarious

Salisbury Hibby
03-03-2025, 06:37 PM
Sure there were a couple of undercover Jambos next to me in the west upper.

Very strange behaviour - filming the south stand celebrations, taking selfies and posting on their socials.

Left early too.

**** them :)

Hope they had a miserable night!

Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk

03-03-2025, 06:54 PM

Their "Match Update" thread is an absolute classic, it's like a car crash you know is going to happen. They go from "we are winning this" to the very slow realisation that their team is guff and they are being out-played by an "average" Hibs team

03-03-2025, 07:01 PM
Changing the TV channel is like quantum mechanics to them. A hundred of them couldn’t figure it out between them. They didn’t know they could unplug it?

To be fair their hotel has TVs for windows so maybe they just got totally confused and thought they were actually at the match.

03-03-2025, 07:16 PM
Loved how the stadium announcer welcomed everyone to and at the end thanked them for visiting Edinburgh's largest football arena.

03-03-2025, 07:23 PM
Loved how the stadium announcer welcomed everyone to and at the end thanked them for visiting Edinburgh's largest football arena.

That and telling them that today’s attendance was bigger than their actual capacity!

03-03-2025, 08:27 PM
I love a good Jambo civil war. Always have, always will.

The beauty of Kickback is that it actually has massively cleaned up it's act over the last decade, and got rid of some of the real, overt trumpets, but kept just enough, to bring the semi-sensible Yam to a state of utter despondency.

A bit like the blue skies owner deciding that only Trump, Musk, Putin, Farage, Robinson etc can tweet from the right-wing, but they all have to show up in in your timeline.

03-03-2025, 08:33 PM
And 100% “A Good Laugh” didn’t laugh.

That's hilarious

i'm thinking there's an opportunity for a joke about it

something like "how many jambos does it take to change a TV channel" :faf:

03-03-2025, 08:36 PM

The beauty of Kickback is that it actually has massively cleaned up it's act over the last decade, and got rid of some of the real, overt trumpets, but kept just enough, to bring the semi-sensible Yam to a state of utter despondency.

A bit like the blue skies owner deciding that only Trump, Musk, Putin, Farage, Robinson etc can tweet from the right-wing, but they all have to show up in in your timeline.

Yet again DBS I now need a new keyboard 😂 coffee all over it 😂 Jambo civil war 👏

03-03-2025, 08:43 PM

Late 70s-early 80s fixtures spring to mind, when large swathes of them would regularly kick seven colours of maroon out of each other in the old Dunbar End. Big swaying pulling and pushing matches with the polis.

Dumbfounding, weird and hugely funny.

03-03-2025, 08:48 PM

11. 10 of them to do nothing expecting Shankland to do it while he stands watching as Iredale saunters in, nonchalantly picks up the remote and switches over to (Sir) Dave.

03-03-2025, 09:05 PM

Just the one but he has to climb up onto the roof and wiggle the aerial.

percy veer
03-03-2025, 09:18 PM

about time we done this, years we have put up with that slime ball scott wilson

05-03-2025, 03:54 PM
I’d much rather be in our shoes than theirs, and here’s why.

They’re haemorrhaging £600k a month and are close on £12m in debt, with a squad of players which is vastly bloated, they need to get rid of plenty of players before they can realistically bring anyone else in, and they’re like Dads Army with Boyle, Gayle, and Hoillet up front, who will all need replacing before long.

Unless Foley will be bankrolling all of that (because no danger the Gordon’s will be), then they’re pretty much gubbed! Even if they get Euro group stage cash next season, it won’t repair the damage done by a long way, and the repairs needing done to make their squad younger.

Over to Hearts now, we haven’t even started yet with the Tony Bloom investment and with JA, our squad will be very different next season with a fresher feel about it than this season, we’ve stuck sticky plasters over our squad this season to ease us away from danger which is pretty much job done now, and anything else is a bonus with how **** we’ve been.

We’re not racking up debt at a great speed of knots like Hibs are, and in 2-3 years time we’ll be looking over our shoulders at them laughing, it’s sore today after that garbage yesterday, but stay focused, it’s a long term plan, and we’ll come good, short term pain for long term gain.

Looking at them from out outside looking in, they looked utterly screwed going forward, whereas we’re the opposite, I know which position I’d rather be in!

Even sensible Hibs fans (I know I know) recognise this.

05-03-2025, 07:41 PM
Is swinney a Jambo?

He most certainly is.

05-03-2025, 07:59 PM

They’re haemorrhaging £600k a month and are close on £12m in debt, with a squad of players which is vastly bloated, they need to get rid of plenty of players before they can realistically bring anyone else in, and they’re like Dads Army with Boyle, Gayle, and Hoillet up front, who will all need replacing before long.

Unless Foley will be bankrolling all of that (because no danger the Gordon’s will be), then they’re pretty much gubbed! Even if they get Euro group stage cash next season, it won’t repair the damage done by a long way, and the repairs needing done to make their squad younger.

Over to Hearts now, we haven’t even started yet with the Tony Bloom investment and with JA, our squad will be very different next season with a fresher feel about it than this season, we’ve stuck sticky plasters over our squad this season to ease us away from danger which is pretty much job done now, and anything else is a bonus with how **** we’ve been.

We’re not racking up debt at a great speed of knots like Hibs are, and in 2-3 years time we’ll be looking over our shoulders at them laughing, it’s sore today after that garbage yesterday, but stay focused, it’s a long term plan, and we’ll come good, short term pain for long term gain.

Looking at them from out outside looking in, they looked utterly screwed going forward, whereas we’re the opposite, I know which position I’d rather be in!

Even sensible Hibs fans (I know I know) recognise this.Projection.

Donegal Hibby
05-03-2025, 08:06 PM

Dad’s Army up front with Boyle ? :faf: …

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/206824-us-v%E2%80%99s-them-going-forward/

05-03-2025, 08:49 PM

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/206824-us-v%E2%80%99s-them-going-forward/

He’s hurting. Massively. The pain is oozing out of him. Pleasing.

05-03-2025, 09:54 PM
Is swinney a Jambo?He looks like one, either that or the referee in a billiards match.

PHeffernan
05-03-2025, 09:58 PM

I read that on jambo kickback yesterday.
A total slaver of a post, beginning to end rubbish. To be fair his fellow posters told him he was posting absolute ceek.
It always amazes me that Scottish club football forums attract so many people who obviously know nothing about football outside of their own club and they end up babbling nonsense like the post quoted. Happy halfwit.

05-03-2025, 10:10 PM

Check out the boy saying they won the cup in 2016.

Ehh no yous didn’t. And they say it doesn’t bother them?

PHeffernan
05-03-2025, 10:44 PM

I liked the post of the guy that answered him

He stated

"Analytics eh. Thank **** we've got analytics Exhibit A in Jamie McCart tied down for another 4 years as teams will be smashing our ****ing door down to give us a huge fee for him"

A bit of a wag :greengrin

06-03-2025, 03:05 AM
Take it we are still a "bad side" 🤣?

Yup, one trumpet said man for man Hertz had better players in every position 😁

Sorry, already posted

06-03-2025, 03:14 AM

I live in Gorgie and my local is the Diggers, it's a good mix, good few Hobbies and I've a good few Jumbo mates but it's all good banter with us, Kevin who's the Tenant is a season ticket holder at ER

06-03-2025, 03:17 AM

Bitter Bitter Bitter, Sados

06-03-2025, 03:27 AM

He's obviously had steam wooshing out his Jamboid lugs since the final whistle

Oh, and I'm obviously not sensible

06-03-2025, 06:22 AM

Deflection

Donegal Hibby
06-03-2025, 10:26 AM

After the way the game panned out especially at tiny in 2016 I’d say it bothers them more than they are willing to admit! . Strange no one pulled him up for it , then again maybe it was a case of just ignoring the mention of 2016 🫣

One of the better forums for giving you a good laugh in things like this and stuff like McGrath on 8 grand a week , us in 12 million debt etc .. comedy gold , sad thing is some of them probably believe this nonsense they spout 😂

MKHIBEE
06-03-2025, 10:34 AM

They are more to be pitied than scolded. Or something

06-03-2025, 01:00 PM
https://images.app.goo.gl/ovRbhV6KBi7sM4959
Delivery just arrived at Tinycastle.

MKHIBEE
06-03-2025, 01:34 PM

Shame they haven’t upgraded to remote control tvs.

06-03-2025, 04:29 PM

Sent from my SM-A127F using TapatalkI was anticipating a spittoon.

06-03-2025, 05:24 PM

Benny's not going to bail them out anymore, his old fund took a hell of a beating and with Trumponics pushing the world to recession people in Bennys shoes are hoarding their money.

MagicSwirlingShip
07-03-2025, 11:42 PM
Kickback is hilarious but not as rewarding as their “This is My Story” podcast.

Apparently Gordon had the full view of the pitch for the first goal and should have told his defence to get goal side. (No mention of coming off his line though)

The Hearts managers main failing is he sets his team up thinking of the other team rather than playing to their strengths, but also their right hand side has been a problem for them all season and our left hand side has been a strong point all season. There is also a good coach in there but admittedly he is a league two jobber.

Shankland was at fault for the goal however it was never a foul that led to him being booked for kicking the ball away so…

Comment of the hour though went to raging jambo behind window number two who says when you see hearts team you think it’s like the titanic (always with the size…) That’s a cracking ship that until you realise there’s a massive gash gaping hole down the right hand side of it.

If anyone feels like checking into a parallel universe full of comedy and contradictions then I’d highly recommend it before turning off YouTube , thanking your ancestors you were born a Hibee and never have to view such a horrendously maroon backdrop until the next time you stumble into the toilet during the wife’s time of the month

Gonna watch longbangers now to readjust to reality and sink a whiskey with Ian, Matty and the boys

Donegal Hibby
08-03-2025, 12:29 AM
Another thread on the ‘ Atmosphere ‘ after the Dundee game being brilliant at tiny ….

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/206849-atmosphere/

They really are obsessed with this :faf:

08-03-2025, 07:19 AM
So the bigliest and bestest team are back and there is no stopping them.

Following a week of almost silence from my Jambo chums their class and skill shone through last night and it was all down to the unbelievable Analytical data provided by Tony Bloom which identified the players making the difference. No one can handle them when they are in playing like they did last night.

3rd and cup double is on for them and now they are back on course we better watch out.

08-03-2025, 07:33 AM
Another thread on the ‘ Atmosphere ‘ after the Dundee game being brilliant at tiny ….

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/206849-atmosphere/

They really are obsessed with this :faf:They really are the Black Lace of world football. Would have said Scottish football but they're far too big.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=uDhoHFQAChc

jonny
08-03-2025, 08:53 AM
I read that on jambo kickback yesterday.
A total slaver of a post, beginning to end rubbish. To be fair his fellow posters told him he was posting absolute ceek.
It always amazes me that Scottish club football forums attract so many people who obviously know nothing about football outside of their own club and they end up babbling nonsense like the post quoted. Happy halfwit.

I'd hate to be the one to uncover a mole in the ranks but surely the guy that goes by 'Drylaw Hearts' is a Hibs fan. He might just be a realist but he's stirring the pot and constantly correcting them on their comfort posts about the mess we're in or are about to be in.
If he's a Jambo then fair play to him for seeing things as they are from an objective viewpoint

Bridge hibs
08-03-2025, 11:06 AM
I'd hate to be the one to uncover a mole in the ranks but surely the guy that goes by 'Drylaw Hearts' is a Hibs fan. He might just be a realist but he's stirring the pot and constantly correcting them on their comfort posts about the mess we're in or are about to be in.
If he's a Jambo then fair play to him for seeing things as they are from an objective viewpointIm quite sure if its the guy Im thinking of with the surname “Square” then he is a solid jambo. His Dad George ran the Norhet pub in Davidsons Mains.

08-03-2025, 11:46 AM
Just the one but he has to climb up onto the roof and wiggle the aerial.

So Rod Hull was a jambo?

08-03-2025, 11:49 AM
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

08-03-2025, 02:03 PM
Benny's not going to bail them out anymore, his old fund took a hell of a beating and with Trumponics pushing the world to recession people in Bennys shoes are hoarding their money.

A broken clock is always right twice a day. But maybe not in your hoose. How long do we need to wait until your prediction comes to pass? 😴

WeAreHibs
08-03-2025, 02:15 PM
What was the deal with the beer the Yams brewed after their equaliser? Anyone help with details or a link would be even better.

08-03-2025, 02:47 PM
A broken clock is always right twice a day. But maybe not in your hoose. How long do we need to wait until your prediction comes to pass? 😴

I just was pointing out that Benny's personal wealth has been hammered by the fall in value of his old fund. You may have noticed that stockmarkets globally have fallen significantly over the last few weeks. The drivers are Trump's tarrifs and Musk's job cuts in the the US public sector. Tesla itself is getting slaughtered and the world looks to be heading for stagnation (flat economy with inflation). In this situation I don't think Benny will be dipping into his pocket. By the way I was right about his fund which has now underperformed the NASDAQ by 70% over the last 5 years. I was right at the start of 2022 to about my forecasts on inflation and interest rates. I won't insult you by saying you are ignorant of the facts or unaware of what is currently going on the world.

08-03-2025, 02:55 PM
I just was pointing out that Benny's personal wealth has been hammered by the fall in value of his old fund. You may have noticed that stockmarkets globally have fallen significantly over the last few weeks. The drivers are Trump's tarrifs and Musk's job cuts in the the US public sector. Tesla itself is getting slaughtered and the world looks to be heading for stagnation (flat economy with inflation). In this situation I don't think Benny will be dipping into his pocket. By the way I was right about his fund which has now underperformed the NASDAQ by 70% over the last 5 years. I was right at the start of 2022 to about my forecasts on inflation and interest rates. I won't insult you by saying you are ignorant of the facts or unaware of what is currently going on the world.

Would that not depend on whether he had all of his wealth tied up in "his old fund"?

That would be plain daft, of course. He's not daft.

08-03-2025, 03:18 PM
Has anyone enquired yet with the celebration authority as to what manner of celebrations would be deemed acceptable in the event of a Hibs win tomorrow?

08-03-2025, 03:23 PM
Has anyone enquired yet with the celebration authority as to what manner of celebrations would be deemed acceptable in the event of a Hibs win tomorrow?Maybe some synchronised gobbing by the greasy hearts spiv?

08-03-2025, 04:33 PM

Did you not say the same thing last year, and the year before......................................

08-03-2025, 06:12 PM
Did you not say the same thing last year, and the year before......................................

Pretty sure he’s blamed covid, the Ukraine war, and other happenings as to why Anderson will definitely absolutely guaranteed stop funding hearts, now it’s trump

08-03-2025, 06:19 PM

Forgive me if I’m wrong, but pretty sure they were called Sergy before…

08-03-2025, 08:00 PM

I think you could be right!

09-03-2025, 11:56 AM

No idea if it's the same bloke, but that user ceased to be long before the Benny Factor showed up.

09-03-2025, 12:12 PM

I've met Sergey in Quinn's, very much doubt that it's the same person.

09-03-2025, 01:19 PM
I've met Sergey in Quinn's, very much doubt that it's the same person.

Ditto. Seems improbable