26-02-2025, 08:51 PM
His puss at the final whistle 😂😂

26-02-2025, 08:51 PM
His post-match interview will be entertaining 😁

Trinity Hibee
26-02-2025, 08:53 PM
His post-match interview will be entertaining 😁

Wonder if he’ll mention the decisions they’ve had against us in the 2 games earlier this season?

26-02-2025, 08:55 PM
He didn't make eye contact with Gray at the handshake pre match.

He's a tosser

26-02-2025, 09:01 PM
Bellend

26-02-2025, 09:03 PM
Love it when we beat him

HarpOnHibee
26-02-2025, 09:08 PM

He's a tosser

He doesn't have the status to look into the eyes of a living legend.

26-02-2025, 09:08 PM
3-1 wisnae too much of a doin at least he’ll no get sacked this time

Fergos
26-02-2025, 09:12 PM
He looks like a merlin

26-02-2025, 09:14 PM
Can’t wait for his tears in the post match interviews.

HendoDelivered
26-02-2025, 09:14 PM
Goon

26-02-2025, 09:15 PM
Seems a bit of a dick, although he had built a decent side at tannadice since coming up last season.

26-02-2025, 09:15 PM
A points thief of the highest order against us this season. GIRFUY Goodwin.

26-02-2025, 09:17 PM
Seems a bit of a dick, although he had built a decent side at tannadice since coming up last season.

Built a team of hammer throwers. Only score with punts into the box.

26-02-2025, 09:19 PM
Not that many around who can claim to have the hatred of them follow them throughout their careers... Congrats ya knob!

seanshow
26-02-2025, 09:41 PM
The boy scored using his bicep, so he can have no complaints there.
He was more raging about not getting a corner before we go up the park to take the lead :greengrin
Again the last touch came from the utd player before the ball span and took a long roll out the park. :aok:

26-02-2025, 09:44 PM
His post match interview on the BBC site is a joy to behold.

Broxburn Greens
26-02-2025, 09:44 PM
Looked like he was chewing a wasp at the end. Such a shame for him 😂😂🇳🇬

27-02-2025, 12:54 AM
I'll give him the same sympathy he gave us here https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/c20g1d83505o

27-02-2025, 05:52 AM
His puss at the final whistle [emoji23][emoji23]Wibble28572

27-02-2025, 05:58 AM
He looks like a merlin

A poor man’s Errol Flynn.

27-02-2025, 06:16 AM
Even when he has a sniff of success, he’s one of Scottish football’s biggest losers.

Fifeshirehibs
27-02-2025, 06:34 AM
Dear Jim Badloss

Goodwin for Hibernian last night. Am honeymooning in Darvel currently why are there pictures of you suffering agony everywhere we go ?

27-02-2025, 06:37 AM
I'll give him the same sympathy he gave us here https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/c20g1d83505o

He told Sky sports after that one that he was pleased the vAR check took so long to reach the right decision but was whining about the time taken last night.

the guy has more faces than Big Ben.

Tarrahib
27-02-2025, 07:12 AM

He's a tosser
He used to be a school teacher but he had to give it up. He couldn’t control his pupils.

EskbankHibby
27-02-2025, 07:14 AM
The no corner moan before our second goal is a nonsense.

They get possession back from the goal kick then lose it.

Dry your eyes Goodwin.

27-02-2025, 08:04 AM
Looked like he was chewing a wasp at the end. Such a shame for him 😂😂🇳🇬

Shame for the wasp.

27-02-2025, 10:59 AM
I've just watched his Dundee United TV interview.

Much as I hate him and wanted to revel in his greetin face he was quite complimentary to Hibs and David Gray (he skipped the Sir). His ire was aimed at the match officials. We know how he feels!

yerauldda
27-02-2025, 11:08 AM
I actually quite like him. Seems like a pretty decent guy and generally complimentary about Hibs. Can't blame him for being frustrated last night. Delighted that he is though.

ElginHibbie
27-02-2025, 11:13 AM
He accused one of our players of "blatant cheating" in the past and tried to influence referees because of it so he can forever gtf as far as I am concerned

27-02-2025, 11:38 AM
He accused one of our players of "blatant cheating" in the past and tried to influence referees because of it so he can forever gtf as far as I am concerned

27-02-2025, 11:39 AM
This.Especially given his antics as a player against us.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Ribs1875
27-02-2025, 12:07 PM
As much as I hate VAR, I'd have loved it to have been around when he was a player.

27-02-2025, 12:17 PM
I actually quite like him. Seems like a pretty decent guy and generally complimentary about Hibs. Can't blame him for being frustrated last night. Delighted that he is though.

Same. Fights his corner for his club. His terrible tenure at A’deen and resurrection at Utd after a terrible start indicates Grayesque resilience and strength of character as well as an endearing capacity to learn from mistakes.

27-02-2025, 12:59 PM
Is a knob. Is that the correct response? Whaurs ma prize?

27-02-2025, 10:46 PM
I can understand stand not being happy if you lose a goal from a corner you think should have been your goal kick but to greet because you lost one after the oppenent getting a goal kick you thought was your corner, particulary after you'd got back possession. 😂😂😂

28-02-2025, 08:47 AM
When he was a player he turned Hibs down so to hell with him.

28-02-2025, 09:11 AM
There were people on here touting him for the Managers job before Monty!

28-02-2025, 09:28 AM

Same. Fights his corner for his club. His terrible tenure at A’deen and resurrection at Utd after a terrible start indicates Grayesque resilience and strength of character as well as an endearing capacity to learn from mistakes.

He went on the TV and radio and called a Hibs player a serial cheat.

He also said about the pen at ER this season that he was delighted that VAR took so long to reach the decision, but its a problem on wednesday.

While all managers "pull for their club", Jim Goodwin is consistent in his "always cheated, never defeated" mantra - he would make a great Celtc manager.

Saint Hibee
28-02-2025, 09:39 AM
There's something about the shape of his head that makes me think he's a cross between a human and a shark.

28-02-2025, 09:41 AM
Here is the Moriah Welsh incident that Goodwin said should have been a clear corner:

https://x.com/Barlosthecat/status/1895392645192843488?t=ZWK5QuG1a2OZCmNJmcJHqg&s=19

Thoughts? Looks like ref got that right to me.

He's here!
28-02-2025, 09:43 AM

I'd agree with that. Thrashed 6-0 at ER and knocked out the cup by Darvel. His Aberdeen tenure could have finished him. He also took United down I think (?) so it shows that young (ish) managers needn't necessarily be thrown on the scrapheap after a bad spell.

I still find him near impossible to warm to mind you.

He's here!
28-02-2025, 09:45 AM

I think if he was to watch footage of both incidents he was frustrated by he'd see that they were both less controversial than he originally thought. Clear handball and a debatable corner at best.

28-02-2025, 10:33 AM
Utd fans taking it well.

https://www.change.org/p/implement-transparency-and-accountability-in-the-scottish-fa-referee-association-121bf6c1-d71d-40ff-89bc-efbd10073a20?recruiter=1365567072&recruited_by_id=beb8a840-ec7b-11ef-8bbb-e798f1e9ddd2&utm_source=share_petition&utm_campaign=share_petition&utm_term=petition_dashboard&utm_medium=copylink&utm_content=cl_sharecopy_490424374_en-GB%3A10

28-02-2025, 10:48 AM
Utd fans taking it well.

https://www.change.org/p/implement-transparency-and-accountability-in-the-scottish-fa-referee-association-121bf6c1-d71d-40ff-89bc-efbd10073a20?recruiter=1365567072&recruited_by_id=beb8a840-ec7b-11ef-8bbb-e798f1e9ddd2&utm_source=share_petition&utm_campaign=share_petition&utm_term=petition_dashboard&utm_medium=copylink&utm_content=cl_sharecopy_490424374_en-GB%3A10

:faf: they don't take themselves seriously much ☺

28-02-2025, 10:49 AM
Utd fans taking it well.

https://www.change.org/p/implement-transparency-and-accountability-in-the-scottish-fa-referee-association-121bf6c1-d71d-40ff-89bc-efbd10073a20?recruiter=1365567072&recruited_by_id=beb8a840-ec7b-11ef-8bbb-e798f1e9ddd2&utm_source=share_petition&utm_campaign=share_petition&utm_term=petition_dashboard&utm_medium=copylink&utm_content=cl_sharecopy_490424374_en-GB%3A10Ffs

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

28-02-2025, 10:51 AM
Here is the Moriah Welsh incident that Goodwin said should have been a clear corner:

https://x.com/Barlosthecat/status/1895392645192843488?t=ZWK5QuG1a2OZCmNJmcJHqg&s=19

So we are now complaining about corners two or three phases before we scored. Jim needs to get out more. Absolute rocket :greengrin

28-02-2025, 10:53 AM

I concur

28-02-2025, 03:35 PM

I have YouTube Premium which can slow the speed to 1/4. Nathan clearly gets to the ball first then hits it off the United player.

I can also see Dalby's header rolling across his arm.

I get that Goodwin wanted to keep up morale just after the game and deflect attention away from the players that lost him the game. However DUFC will have video assistants who can corroborate what I can see.

He will move on.

01-03-2025, 12:51 AM
I encountered him at my work a few times when he was still playing for St Mirren. Shaven headed animal of a player, I really wanted him to be obnoxious but he was always very polite which bothered me more.

01-03-2025, 06:49 AM
Utd fans taking it well.

Oof

Fifeshirehibs
01-03-2025, 10:13 AM
Mince knows its not as thick as people perceive it to be when Micky Stewart and Jim Goodwin parapitt, there is now clear evidence Dalby armed and handled the ball into the net, also his non existent corner too yet still he persists and has even met wee willy about it. Darvel off Jim.

04-03-2025, 12:17 PM
For Dalby's goal against Aberdeen he doesn't make contact with his head, it clearly goes in off his shoulder. It's above the t-shirt line so is a legitimate goal but I don't know why he doesn't just use his head in those situations and then his manager won't get so upset and feel the need to try and gaslight everyone when they get correctly chopped off. 🤔

https://youtu.be/I5hTWHqvG_U?si=hj59w5HB8ziXqVaM&t=185

https://i.ibb.co/6c6kkDRQ/Screenshot-20250304-130710-You-Tube.jpg (https://ibb.co/PsBdd1Zk)

05-03-2025, 02:09 AM

Yup, it was Porteous, he even went to the ref before KO to warn him, Shirley that's not allowed