View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee Utd v Hibs

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

26-02-2025, 08:31 PM
Jeezo.

Forgive me if I’m not quite ready to get the pitchforks out for a poor performance away in Dundee 4 days after beating the runaway league champions and going 13 games unbeaten.

A mental take indeed

WestEndHibee
As good as the unbeaten run is and has been, far too many draws IMO.

True, would’ve been much better to have turned those draws into losses. Was much more fun at the start of the season.

As good as the unbeaten run is and has been, far too many draws IMO.

:faf: cmon now

JJP
26-02-2025, 08:32 PM
Every time we try to go forward one of their players invariably fouls us.

26-02-2025, 08:33 PM
I think to be honest there will be a lot of twists and turns. A point today and any unbeaten result on Sunday wouldn't be the worst outcome still. As long as we're in touching distance come the split.

Aye you’re right.

I’ve said that but straight away was thinking mind you a point there wouldn’t be the worst result in all honesty

26-02-2025, 08:33 PM
We have 11 draws in the league as it stands, more than anyone else.

It's not a criticism in the slightest, just wished we could've turned a couple more into wins.

The issue is our start to the season. Not drawing 4 games in our unbeaten run

26-02-2025, 08:34 PM
10,674 that's a very good attendance

Every time we try to go forward one of their players invariably fouls us.
Yip and it's been a stop start game no flow at all.

Streams away

Maybe for the best

26-02-2025, 08:35 PM
yassssssssssssssssssssssssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag:

We need a last gasp Rocky special 🥊

fdagiojeroaiggnaeorgnaigneiorgagneraiondofgnfiobcv b

fdopgfgopd

Bowieeeeeeee

Ooft

Bowie yess

Bowie

OtleyHibs
26-02-2025, 08:36 PM
Revenge is on the cards!

Get in Bowie , let's hang on to this

Aw my stream is a dirty *******

ChicoM1875
Great goal

Omg did not see that coming!

Fantastic. Brilliant stuff.

What a ****ing goal!!! Bowie!!!!!

My stream is still on the 1st half...

Yaaaaaaas

Smash n grab. :greengrin

****ing glorious

Someone tell me there won’t be a VAR check… (not watching!)

Paul1642
Such a huge goal. There gonna be a lot of added time though.

26-02-2025, 08:37 PM
We need a last gasp Rocky special 🥊

will Bowie do?

That boy can hit a ball.

It’s a pity there’s so long added

OtleyHibs
What a finish that is on the slide

What a finish

9 mins added on

ChicoM1875
Brilliant football

You’re fine 😆

Paul1642

There’s not 💚

Dmas
What a hit!

Triantis has been poor tonight but that was a very good pass. Unbelievable finish. That's how you shoot. Hammer it in

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

HendoDelivered
Bowie 🐐🐐🐐

Smash & grab by the Hibees. Well done Bowie.

What a ****ing finish.

Bit of a smash and grab but we'll take it. Happened to us often enough.

there's only one keiran bowie :singing:

What a finish

Triantis assist again.

GRA
First shot in the 2nd half... If we hold on getting these types of victories is massive for us.

9 minutes FFS

Now DON'T CONCEDE

26-02-2025, 08:38 PM
Jeez calm down lovell. Way too excited 🙄

Bowie and Triantis are ****ing amazing.

Paul1642
Not where i expected him to place that shot!

Im still no confident

But that’s my default

dundee u should have had a corner before that :greengrin

Get in

Brilliant assist and finish

Love how Triantis celebrated before Bowie shot

Dmas
Triantis first time ball through again what a man absolutely cracking finish from Bowie

NC1875
What a finish. What a player we have.

Come on Hibs

will Bowie do?

Yeah OK 😂

Donegal Hibby
What a finish by Bowie :flag:

Up-the-slope
who is this team I support.... don't recognise them... they are supposed to duck it up not produce such unlikely results

Wow just wow. Great from Triantis and brilliant finish from Bowie.

Jakhog1
26-02-2025, 08:39 PM
Absolutely smashed that home, some through ball too

See it out now.

Yeah OK 😂

👍

Paul1642
26-02-2025, 08:40 PM
Can’t wait until Bowie is up to full fitness which can’t be long. He’s fantastic.

See it out now.

This is it.

Would be absolutely massive

10 mins added. Taking the piss that.

Trinity Hibee
Can’t wait until Bowie is up to full fitness which can’t be long. He’s fantastic.

Been really impressed with him. How was he not picked up by anyone before now?

How’s it looking now, should I be ****ting myself?

26-02-2025, 08:41 PM
Been really impressed with him. How was he not picked up by anyone before now?

He was, Fulham signed him from Raith

Trinity Hibee
26-02-2025, 08:41 PM
He was, Fulham signed him from Raith

I mean from fulham as he wasn’t playing presumably

Paul1642
26-02-2025, 08:42 PM

Games looking fine but it’s impossible not to.

Was on loan at Northampton for 2 seasons.

Do folk get young Duncan Ferguson vibes from Bowie? I certainly do.

Paul1642
26-02-2025, 08:43 PM
2 minutes to go. Cmon Hibs.

Hope he doesn't get the jail

1875Sean

Think other teams were interested after his loan but he wanted to go up the road and cost 600k

That's my default when watching a Hibs game.

oh wow dundee u just wide

Oh ya ****er my heart skipped a beat there

Jeeeesus

26-02-2025, 08:44 PM
Miller missed a trick not rolling onto the pitch there.

EDIT: Yesss he did it

26-02-2025, 08:44 PM
That's my default when watching a Hibs game.

I can’t think of the last time I was relaxed watching the last minutes of a Hibs game

Mcbizz1998
26-02-2025, 08:45 PM
Miller is a moron. The ref will just add time on. Get the **** up.

Free kick them edge of the box

I can’t think of the last time I was relaxed watching the last minutes of a Hibs game

never:rolleyes:

This Hun mug in the black is going to turn us over here

That’s never a free kick

I said Chris Sutton on Sunday but same idea really.

OtleyHibs
Never a foul, not the first time tonight

This canny have long now surely

26-02-2025, 08:46 PM
Terrible decision to give the foul.

hibs 3rd goal offside :(

Shocking decision

It was 2 mins to go 5 mins ago?

26-02-2025, 08:47 PM
Miller is a moron. The ref will just add time on. Get the **** up.

This....get the f up man

Great following in from Iredale.

OtleyHibs
He looks on

ChicoM1875
Var

I think he’s onside

Come on ref blow the ****ing whistle

on or off?

VAR checking, possibly bent his run and could count.

ChicoM1875
Surely onside

Lendo
This is ridiculous

Lovell having a conversation with some random boy in the background

GIVEN

game over.

Get in hibs.

On goal for me

He’s on

26-02-2025, 08:48 PM
3-1 FT. Easy

He's on

He looks on

Yep, looked level

SDG manager of the year, surely.

given 3-1 what's the panic :greengrin:greengrin

ChicoM1875
Yasssssss

Get in!

Never in doubt

What a team!

Rumble de Thump
14 games unbeaten.

And breathe..

OtleyHibs
Ya beauty!

Outstanding result. 1 point off third, bring on the derby!

GIRUY Goodwin, bet you'll be bitching and moaning about decisions after that. ****ing karma.

26-02-2025, 08:49 PM
What a bloody team we are :greengrin

Another massive massive win. Not a good performance but we won. Now bring on those tramps on Sunday

Bridge hibs
Who scored the 3rd ?

Lendo
We are massive

Ya f’n dancer

Who scored the 3rd ?

Hoilett

Great to get it right up Goodwin. Classless welt

OtleyHibs
Who scored the 3rd ?

Hoillet

Ha ha, mental.

Oft that banner is tempting fate a bit 😆

Who scored the 3rd ?

Hoilett

DUFC TV biased or what ?

Totally spewing

Loving it

Paul1642
Amazing! What a team. Rode our luck with decisions but it’s well deserved from our previous fixtures with them.

Subs changed the game.

Bridge hibs
26-02-2025, 08:50 PM
Hoilett

👍

Wow!!!!

Play pish and score three

Statement of statements

A bit of a shafting for UTD. Makes up for the last game at ER.

Never in doubt….. Great three points. Glory glory!

Fantastic result.

Lucky tonight, great result. Get in.

NC1875
Goodwin raging.

Pleasing.

Get in there

Bring on the... Jambos?

Another fantastic 3 points. I love VAR :greengrin

HarpOnHibee
Great goal for ending the game. Been watching this on DUTV, the amount of slavering I've had to endure. GIRFUYs.

Bet365 was going bananas there 😂😂

2nd half very poor, 2 great goals though and back down the road with 3 points, whats not to like!

That is a ****ing fantastic win! Second half was pretty brutal. But all that matters is the win.

One point off third. Wow.

pollution
F.....g magic team !!!!

DUFC TV biased or what ?

Totally spewing

Loving it
:faf: No as bad as The Huns tv

We are unbeatable

Shame.

Anyway…

26-02-2025, 08:51 PM
DUFC TV biased or what ?

Totally spewing

Loving it

It’s like the Muppet show 🤣🤣🤣

Paul1642
Bring on the... Jambos?

Their inability to go ahead of us with a win is big in term of Mentality IMO.

Listened in on the Radio, Sportsound pundits sound absolutely gutted.

Hoilett
Great way he scored that goal, class👍

eezyrider

What does the banner say?

EZ

26-02-2025, 08:52 PM

100%

Drew too many games this season if we had started the season better well we could be 2nd or 1st

Missed opportunity

I said Chris Sutton on Sunday but same idea really.He's more Sutton than Dunc. Ferguson was built like a berserker.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

DUTV in total meltdown
The sub commentator

Bitter old melt

Don’t mention the decisions they got at Easter road just everything else that went against them

Justice

Yaaaaaaassssssss!!!!!!

Winning comfortably while playing badly. Unbelievable. Bring on Sunday!

Brilliant

Not the actual performance. But the management and how street wise we were

MASSIVE slice of luck with their disallowed goal

But couple of bit of quality got us the goal.

6 points from Celtic and away to Dundee United is incredible.

No letting up though, another huge game Sunday

Side note - are the Dundee United commentators the moaniest in the world?

Up-the-slope
We are getting the breaks that we failed to early season... if we can get Youan and Newell back and Bowie and Manneh up to full speed its looking pretty good

Huge win.

Yep thinking exactly that!

Massive for our confidence

DUFC TV biased or what ?

Totally spewing

Loving it

They are spewing. Magic.

Couldn’t give a ****, the number of times we’ve been diddled. Get it up yeez

HendoDelivered
Unreal result that.

What does the banner say?

EZ

Derby week, this is our city

HarpOnHibee
They're greetin over the VAR decisions, despite them all being correct.

jakedance
Amazing. To go from what I thought could be as bad a Hibs squad that I’d seen, to 14 games unbeaten. Mental season.

kentao
What a change to play honking, getting a couple of var decisions and run out 3 - 1 winners

The greeting on DUTV is brilliant, so funny!

ElginHibbie
What a team, what a manager, what a club

26-02-2025, 08:53 PM
Oft the Dundee utd TV commentators are having an absolute meltdown

Great goal for ending the game. Been watching this on DUTV, the amount of slavering I've had to endure. GIRFUYs.

They got Lovell as well?[emoji6][emoji23]

Amazing. To go from what I thought could be as bad a Hibs squad that I’d seen, to 14 games unbeaten. Mental season.

It’s crazy eh? We all hated every single one of those players in November.

Look at us now :greengrin

That is a ****ing fantastic win! Second half was pretty brutal. But all that matters is the win.

One point off third. Wow.

Wouldn’t mind it being as brutal as that every game [emoji2957]

Tbh didn’t expect that this evening but well done! Superb result.

Yeees !

ChicoM1875
Always liked that David Dickinson

Rode our luck today but what a result!

This is what good teams do - win when they aren't at their best.

Quite incredible how SDG and the players have turned us around.

Bench is looking much stronger now. We got very lucky with their goal being ruled out but the subs changed the game.

Can't wait to see Bowie once he's fully up to speed. He looks like a multi million pound player already.

Questions continue around Smith in goal though. Disallowed goal he was nowhere and he should have caught or pushed away that free kick in the last minute.

26-02-2025, 08:54 PM
Refereeing in Scotland is clearly corrupt.

Every bl**dy decision goes Hibs way!

HarpOnHibee
Drew too many games this season if we had started the season better well we could be 2nd or 1st

Missed opportunity

Don't know about 2nd, but definitely 1st.

I'm sure Goodwin will happily acknowledge that its swings and roundabouts over a season, & they were very lucky to win earlier in the season due to even dodgier decisions going their way.

That was not exactly a Brazilian performance, but grinding out a win again. We might not be firing on all cylinders, but we've got grit.

Might've been doing Bowie a disservice by saying we might need to have patience and won't see the best of him till next season [emoji23]

26-02-2025, 08:55 PM
Oft the Dundee utd TV commentators are having an absolute meltdown

Hibs tv not working for you ?

Absolutely superb result. Far from our best yet we still deliver a statement win during a vital period. SDG is forming a team of pure, unrelenting winners.

DIXIHIBS
Fantastic results hibees. 1 point behind 3rd. Huge credit to SDG for turning things around.

Hibees1973
Fabulous.

This Hibs team continue to surprise me.

Have a very good evening Hibbies.

The Bowie goal! What a ****ing peach

They two finishes by the way, absolute belters.

Hibs tv not working for you ?

Na not worked all night.

By the sounds of it, Lovell’s been worse 😂

26-02-2025, 08:56 PM
Wouldn’t mind it being as brutal as that every game [emoji2957]

Tbh didn’t expect that this evening but well done! Superb result.

Spot on 👍

He was the real deal tonight.

Trinity Hibee
Superb Hibs. Continue this run for at least one more game please!

Mcbizz1998

Exactly what I thought. Will blame B7 and hangers on when we lose.

great end to a run of six games without a win against them

overall league wins still in the Arabs favour though 68-63

ChicoM1875
He was the real deal tonight.

Excellent

26-02-2025, 08:57 PM
Absolutely superb result. Far from our best yet we still deliver a statement win during a vital period. SDG is forming a team of pure, unrelenting winners.Lots of character when things are off kilter, no holding back. Like SDG as a player.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Mcbizz1998
Unbelievable. We rode our luck at times but class of Bowie told in the end. Nice to beat them like that after their 2 jammy results v us earlier in the season.

Well done Hibees!

Big big win.

They're greetin over the VAR decisions, despite them all being correct.

Still not sure why their goal was chopped off

crash
26-02-2025, 08:58 PM
Sunday is massive now

It came off Dalbys arm. Correct call by VAR

AdidasHibernian
Brilliant result, far from good second half but dug in and got the result. Heartz winning tonight sets derby up well as they are playing well and catching us plus Utd and Aberdeen. Hopefully avoid defeat on Sunday and kick in for rest of season.

Can we go undefeated until the split!?

Mon the cabbage 🇳🇬💚🥬

Stuarty1875
Massive win tonight

I didn't hate them. Not all of them.
I just thought every single one of them was sheite and they were gonna get us relegated unless we sacked them all....
Still time.......:greengrin

26-02-2025, 08:59 PM
What a great result !!! Huge in the race for Europe . Well done SDG and the team 👍

That Bowie goal is arguably the one I've celebrated the most during this run. Felt tremendous seeing that hit the back of the net.

Keep going lads and ****ing smash they horrible ***** on Sunday.

WOW!!!... Just efn... WOW!!!

HarpOnHibee

It was offside for one thing (even although they were too incompetent to draw the lines out to check). Secondly the ball was headed off the arm before going into the back of the net. So the goal couldn't stand for that reason either.

26-02-2025, 09:00 PM
What a massive 3 points, I still think we got lucky with utd disallowed goal but happy to be proven wrong. But well done to the team for grinding out 3 points. The derby on Sunday is huge now. I hope we turn up.

26-02-2025, 09:02 PM
One thing you can say about this team is they all give everything, even when tonight we were sheite most of the game, the players give their all.

And the way result went, this result all but wraps a top six spot up, the target should be 3rd now.:top marks

There was a time around November when we were 25 or so points off 3rd and it looked done and dusted , nae chance . A few weeks later we're 1 point off 3rd . The craziest run i think iv ever seen us go on

Sportsound

"Aye he's well offside"

"definitely offside"

Get it right up ye

zitelli62
Flashscore says campbell misses next match after booking is that correct?

26-02-2025, 09:03 PM
Don't know about 2nd, but definitely 1st.

I was listening to BBC Scotland and just hearing the Huns singing was annoying - hopefully we’ll be in the mix next season

In the meantime very happy with our turnaround

Donegal Hibby
We were due them one .. massive win . What a player we have in Bowie :greengrin

so are more starting to like VAR now ? :cb

Superb result tonight 👌💚 now let's get into these rats on Sunday 👌💚💚💚

TrinityHFC

No, not all of us.

26-02-2025, 09:04 PM

I'm warming to it

I'll never hear a word said against it 🤣

Superb. Genuinely in with a chance of third.

Paul1642
What a massive 3 points, I still think we got lucky with utd disallowed goal but happy to be proven wrong. But well done to the team for grinding out 3 points. The derby on Sunday is huge now. I hope we turn up.

With Dundee United playing Aberdeen, and Motherwell / St Mirren playing the old firm, we could potentially, not only go 3rd but gain 3 points on nearly every single team currently 3rd - 8th, (2 points gained on United and Dons or 3 on only one of them).

Even 9th and 10th play each other although they are hopefully out of reach now.

The fixtures couldn’t be set up any better for a perfect gameweek should we win.

26-02-2025, 09:05 PM
We are unbeatable

Careful now

26-02-2025, 09:07 PM
Let's make a big statement against them.
Sportsound pundits raving about Bowie.

26-02-2025, 09:07 PM
The cheating p****s dived for a late penalty last time so karma this time as far as I'm concerned.

26-02-2025, 09:09 PM
Huge win. We’ve won on all of our rivals patches on this run now too. That’s us now firmly in with a very strong chance of third, which was utterly unthinkable in October.

Also takes the pressure off us on Sunday too a tiny bit, as even a loss is not going to be detrimental to us challenging for third. Win and it will be mightily difficult for Hearts to catch us - make it happen Hibs.

Let's make a big statement against them.
Sportsound pundits raving about Bowie.

Funny I actually thought he was a lot sloppier than normal with his touch and passing tonight.

Who cares though.

Brilliant and clinical finish at a crucial time

cubehindthegoal
Brilliant Hibees ! Roll on the weekend !!

26-02-2025, 09:10 PM
Brilliant Hibees ! Roll on the weekend !!

Exactly that. The lead up to Sunday is going to be phenomenal now after that win tonight.

26-02-2025, 09:12 PM
:flag:Amazing result :flag:

GRA
26-02-2025, 09:12 PM
Can't wait to hear from Goodwin. Salty tears will be delicious. Conveniently forgetting how VAR robbed us of a win in the game at ER. Karma is a b*itch!

Scotty Leither
26-02-2025, 09:13 PM

He certainly was the real deal for us tonight.

I’ll get my coat…

MagicSwirlingShip
26-02-2025, 09:13 PM
That Bowie goal reminded me of peak Garry O Connor. Powerful run and finish. Really enjoyed that one

hibbie02
26-02-2025, 09:14 PM
With Dundee United playing Aberdeen, and Motherwell / St Mirren playing the old firm, we could potentially, not only go 3rd but gain 3 points on nearly every single team currently 3rd - 8th, (2 points gained on United and Dons or 3 on only one of them).

Even 9th and 10th play each other although they are hopefully out of reach now.

The fixtures couldn’t be set up any better for a perfect gameweek should we win.

Yeah but we are playing them! Huge statement if we do them, but it’s still them. I have a small iota of confidence but if anyone can stop the run it will be those manky bar stewards. My god if we beat those ****s we will be good for 3rd!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

He certainly was the real deal for us tonight.

I’ll get my coat…

Sounds like a plan :greengrin

one day maybe...
Can't wait to heart from Goodwin. Salty tears will be delicious. Conveniently forgetting how VAR robbed us of a win in the game at ER. Karma a b*itch!

He’ll blame Porteous 😝

26-02-2025, 09:15 PM
Goodwin raging.

Pleasing.

Get in there

Delighted Goodwins raging, he's a class melt, I'll never forget the Porteous carry on at ER

26-02-2025, 09:17 PM
Hibs been in this position lot of time at sharp end of season. Hearts would have fully expected a Hibs loss tonight and chance to leapfrog us Sunday. Now, they can’t really afford to lose on Sun if they want a chance at 3rd. Tonight was massive result for Hibs.

Albahibs
26-02-2025, 09:18 PM
That Bowie goal reminded me of peak Garry O Connor. Powerful run and finish. Really enjoyed that one

Brilliant run in behind with a superb finish. Lovely weight on the pass for him to run onto, wasn't sure if it was Triantis who played it in behind?

JJP
26-02-2025, 09:20 PM

Brilliant run in behind with a superb finish. Lovely weight on the pass for him to run onto, wasn't sure if it was Triantis who played it in behind?

Was indeed. Lovely pass and even better finish.

26-02-2025, 09:20 PM
Flashscore says campbell misses next match after booking is that correct?

Even if triggers a ban it kicks in 7 days after this booking so league game after derby

26-02-2025, 09:21 PM
Exactly that. The lead up to Sunday is going to be phenomenal now after that win tonight.

14 unbeaten and just taken 6 points off Celtic & Utd. All set up for a cracker.

seanshow
26-02-2025, 09:23 PM
Great win, great resilience, and sucker punch at the end. :greengrin
If he stays fit and doesn't get booted up and down the park the potential for Bowie is massive, he has the attributes of both Gary O & Deeks :not worth

26-02-2025, 09:25 PM
A wee word in for Junior Hoilett. He gets a bit of a slating from some folk on here, but I’ve always thought he had a wee bit class about him. I’m really chuffed for him tonight.

26-02-2025, 09:26 PM
Karma !!! They stole 2 points from us at Easter rd and they stole 3 points from us last time at Tannadice , How does that sound Goodwin ? GIFRUY !!!

By the way shout out to the Dundee utd support today , Was like a morgue :aok: Half empty stadium under the lights with nae atmosphere from the home end , Quite surprised at that but their you go

Karma !!!

Up-the-slope
26-02-2025, 09:26 PM
Var reached the correct decision.....BUT its a total nonsense how long it takes / took and that no one in the ground would have a clue what was going on... it was hard enough listening to commentarty / checking online