View Full Version : Open Goal v Hibs

05-02-2025, 06:11 PM
https://youtu.be/WKDpOdE6HW0?si=T8U2IzgncmXWhBlk

Hibs were up in the ‘Arra’s’ this week

Something a bit different

Interesting it was Joe Newell that decided there wouldn’t be a Christmas night out because of our league position. Brilliant

05-02-2025, 08:02 PM
Martin Boyle man 😂

Kevin Kyle “He’s going to put the board through the wall”

Martin “I’ll put you through the ****ing wall”

05-02-2025, 09:42 PM
Have just noticed this and will give it a watch a bit later.

sauzee1989
05-02-2025, 10:13 PM
Lewis Miller even took the opportunity to roll up his shorts for this.

05-02-2025, 10:48 PM

They must have been restricting his throwing arm. 🤔

06-02-2025, 03:21 AM
Kevin Kyle getting a wee chubby mentioning his derby record of played 2 won 2, then tries to have a pop at Boyle asking what his derby record is. 🤦*♂️ Without checking I can think of quite a few derby wins Boyle has been in. Championship - Farid with the winner. Cummings 1-0 Scottish Cup replay, Few with Lennon (x2), a New Years (which he scored 2) the one with Nisbit 1-0, or how about the latest one Kev, you know, where Hibs won? 🤦 There's 7 wins right off the top of my head and I might be missing some. Boyles had more moments winning and scoring against Hearts than Kevin bloody Kyle can dream of.

06-02-2025, 03:28 PM
Miller getting bigged up to be the best darts player then putting in that display, I can vouch for this dartboard, same one I got last week from Argos for £25.

hibee1875
06-02-2025, 04:55 PM
Who did they say sung country road on their initiation?

06-02-2025, 04:56 PM
Who did they say sung country road on their initiation?

Kwon.

07-02-2025, 12:54 PM
Seems Caddens and Boyle are really big part of the dressing room.

The muppets doing the show said it’s the best group they have visited so far.

07-02-2025, 12:59 PM

Re the last bit, Slaney genuinely says that about team he visits or guest he has on the show 🤣

Don’t doubt it’s a good changing room though!

07-02-2025, 12:59 PM

They say everything is the best every show to be fair.

But it did seem like we have a good thing going with squad harmony.

Trinity Hibee
07-02-2025, 01:01 PM

Millsy

Thatdayinmay16
07-02-2025, 01:04 PM

I've no idea who thought letting they open goal eejits anywhere near the first team or hibs was a good idea. They've absolutely ridiculed hibs at any opportunity this season when things weren't going our way and then proceeded to not mention a single thing about us when things have been going well. Cannot stand that slaney either.

07-02-2025, 01:08 PM
I've no idea who thought letting they open goal eejits anywhere near the first team or hibs was a good idea. They've absolutely ridiculed hibs at any opportunity this season when things weren't going our way and then proceeded to not mention a single thing about us when things have been going well. Cannot stand that slaney either.

I've went full circle and quite like Slaney again.

I now can’t stand Simon Ferry. Think he's a complete and utter throbber

07-02-2025, 01:21 PM
I've went full circle and quite like Slaney now.

I’m the same with Si Ferry.

He thinks he has the answer to absolutely everything football related and if you don’t go by his ‘philosophy’ then you’re wrong. Keep in mind he is the assistant manager at East Kilbride after failing at Broomhill.

He was so far up Ange’s backside at Celtic and essentially just wanted to copy him and would regurgitate everything he said, now he’s not doing so well at Tottenham it’s a different story.

Not sure the guy has ever has an original thought.

Thatdayinmay16
07-02-2025, 01:27 PM
I've went full circle and quite like Slaney now.

Aye I get that, one stint as assistant manager at East Kilbride and suddenly he's seen and knows it all.

07-02-2025, 05:22 PM
Defo detected the hibs players there picked up on Kyle being a daft jambo

Good

Love to see that

Just on seeing that footage

Keep Chris cadden

Level headed and one of the players who gets hibs

Sign

07-02-2025, 05:26 PM
Aye I get that, one stint as assistant manager at East Kilbride and suddenly he's seen and knows it all.

You also get the sense we could sign Messi on a free transfer and win the derby 54-53 two days after and 98% of their show will still be talking about Celtic.

07-02-2025, 10:37 PM
Ok watch

Don’t mind a listen to open goal … but every week it’s clear why Si ferry never made it to a decent level

TelaStella
08-02-2025, 12:15 AM
Kyle’s a fat state. Open goal was lost a fair while ago but it’s still done wonders getting rid of him. Even someone like Halliday has been a massive upgrade. Get the Slaney stick but he’s a great guy, met him a fair bit and he never had a bad thing to say about Hibs, even when any sensible pundit probably should have. Ferry’s the brick’s brick. Never understood darts, hope the Cadden’s won. F the hearts.

Thatdayinmay16
10-02-2025, 01:13 PM
You also get the sense we could sign Messi on a free transfer and win the derby 54-53 two days after and 98% of their show will still be talking about Celtic.

Or his classic "Any stories about gravensen then mate eh?" Same brutal patter week in week out.

10-02-2025, 01:52 PM
Or his classic "Any stories about gravensen then mate eh?" Same brutal patter week in week out.
I watch it twice a week, and have done for about two years, I can't tell you the last time they mentioned Gravenson.

The majority of it being on the tims and huns is super draining, that said, I will enjoy the hun content this week.

I enjoy the show, it's daft, and Slaney does say about every show/guest that they are the best yet, but it's easy watching/listening.

LewysGot2
11-02-2025, 08:19 PM
Cannae bear it. The talking over each other at 90 mph in nasal whines means it makes my ears bleed. They are so Weegiecentric it’s unreal. Hasbeens and never weres…telling stories about Celtic reserves training and once knowing Paulo Di Canio…

11-02-2025, 08:42 PM
Kyle’s a fat state. Open goal was lost a fair while ago but it’s still done wonders getting rid of him. Even someone like Halliday has been a massive upgrade. Get the Slaney stick but he’s a great guy, met him a fair bit and he never had a bad thing to say about Hibs, even when any sensible pundit probably should have. Ferry’s the brick’s brick. Never understood darts, hope the Cadden’s won. F the hearts.

At least Halliday has a decent collection of brain cells unlike some of the others on it. Considering the teams he’s played for, I really don’t mind him at all.

12-02-2025, 05:22 AM
Cannae bear it. The talking over each other at 90 mph in nasal whines means it makes my ears bleed. They are so Weegiecentric it’s unreal. Hasbeens and never weres…telling stories about Celtic reserves training and once knowing Paulo Di Canio…

Yes find it nauseating too

12-02-2025, 08:46 AM
https://youtu.be/WKDpOdE6HW0?si=T8U2IzgncmXWhBlk

Hibs were up in the ‘Arra’s’ this week

Something a bit different

Interesting it was Joe Newell that decided there wouldn’t be a Christmas night out because of our league position. Brilliant

What was the night out that he said "**** the Hearts" at then?

12-02-2025, 09:03 AM
Could have covered the white plaster patch on the wall. Looks a mess FFS.

17-02-2025, 11:18 AM
Chris and Nicky Cadden on the newest episode which is released tonight

Hopefully some good Hibs chat

17-02-2025, 05:23 PM
Chris and Nicky Cadden on the newest episode which is released tonight

Hopefully some good Hibs chat

Out now ⚽️

HibeeSince85
17-02-2025, 05:34 PM
Out now ⚽️

I've not watched the actual episode but the clip on Facebook with Nicky talking about Rocky just makes me think We gotta get him signed up again.

HendoDelivered
17-02-2025, 09:57 PM
Good watch that. Both proper sound guys are the Caddens 👌🏼

19-02-2025, 02:43 PM
Good watch and very funny in parts.

While obviously not the same level of player as SJM - Nicky Cadden really has similarities in personality and is definitely a fans favourite now at Hibs.

Great to listen to them chat - seems like we are in good hands with SDG as manager.

1875Sean
18-03-2025, 07:58 PM
I see the open goal guys have dwight gayle coming on Wednesday night, he should have a few good stories

19-03-2025, 09:32 AM
Good watch and very funny in parts.

While obviously not the same level of player as SJM - Nicky Cadden really has similarities in personality and is definitely a fans favourite now at Hibs.

Great to listen to them chat - seems like we are in good hands with SDG as manager.

Surely a shout goes out to Malky McKay. It was him that targeted the player & got the deal over the line

19-03-2025, 09:50 AM

Is it a choice for folk to be miserable about everything or does it come natural?

Thatdayinmay16
19-03-2025, 10:33 AM
Is it a choice for folk to be miserable about everything or does it come natural?

Do you watch open goal? They went on for weeks about how it wouldn't last for us and refused to give praise where it was due.

I'd rather not be positive about that lot when they've refused to give my club the kudus we've deserved then all of a sudden decided to jump on the bandwagon.

**** them.

19-03-2025, 12:42 PM
Do you watch open goal? They went on for weeks about how it wouldn't last for us and refused to give praise where it was due.

I'd rather not be positive about that lot when they've refused to give my club the kudus we've deserved then all of a sudden decided to jump on the bandwagon.

**** them.
I watch open goal two times a week and they've been pretty complimentary about Hibs when the season turned around.

If they said they didn't expect the run/turnaround to continue (I can't recall) then I think they would not have been alone in that, most of our support would have been saying the same.

HendoDelivered
06-06-2025, 11:52 AM
Jason Cummings up next this Monday. Fully expecting this to be a cracker