Don’t think so.
Bridge hibs
01-02-2025, 03:43 PM
ffs CAR are trying their hardest here [emoji35]
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkYep no vroom for Car in todays game
01-02-2025, 03:45 PM
Don’t think so.
is no the best at defending but better than miller.
01-02-2025, 03:46 PM
Pass it Boyle.
Dear o dear Boiler a game to forget
01-02-2025, 03:46 PM
Get up the park Hibs, sitting to deep here.
01-02-2025, 03:48 PM
ooft nisbet over the bar thankfully
01-02-2025, 03:49 PM
Nisbet hits an old lady on London Road.
01-02-2025, 03:49 PM
Kwon is a serious downgrade for whoever he replaces.:rolleyes:
expresso
01-02-2025, 03:50 PM
He’s really awful
01-02-2025, 03:51 PM
Kevin Nisbet is an absolute shadow of the player we sold. I hope no one ever floats the idea of us getting him back in. Will be playing for Ross County in 2 years.
01-02-2025, 03:51 PM
Good old var.9 extra mins
01-02-2025, 03:52 PM
9 minutes extra time due to the officials being crap
Paul1642
9 minutes. Should have expected that 😂
Safe to say, good 3 points, hopefully a clean sheet, defence and goalkeeper deserve it, not at our best today but we have cruised most of the game, FFS 9 additional minutes, ridiculous.
thankfully we're not going to be the first side to lose to Aberdeen in their 35 games without a win run :greengrin
jeez0 9mins added :shocked:
Enough time for another goal.
Kwon just on but already he looks like the obvious player to sub.
01-02-2025, 03:53 PM
Why are we sitting so deep, get up the park Hibs
scm70nyd1973
He’s really awful
I had high hopes for him as I thought he’d have a point to prove but he seems to be going backwards whereas most others are going the opposite way ☹️
He's here!
He’s really awful
I thought he looked like he'd be decent when he first arrived. Don't think he's awful but he looks lacking in confidence.
01-02-2025, 03:54 PM
Forgot he had come on.
dmc1875
01-02-2025, 03:54 PM
Forgot he had come on.
Surely won’t get a game when the new boys ready
01-02-2025, 03:55 PM
Forgot he had come on.
He is always in the wrong position. Balls pass him by, from us and the opposition.
Also runs about like he’s just sharted.
Kwon just on but already he looks like the obvious player to sub.
One mistake. Hes also won possession well twice.
Paul1642
Dundee 0 - Hearts 6 🙄
Bowie unlucky there
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
01-02-2025, 03:56 PM
Get in!!!!
Smith rock solid today.
Dundee 0 - Hearts 6 🙄
Nice to see irrelevant teams picking up wins now and then, keeps the league interesting
one day maybe...
01-02-2025, 03:57 PM
I thought he looked like he'd be decent when he first arrived. Don't think he's awful but he looks lacking in confidence.
Agree there is really good player in there… We add now 2 points off Aberdeen what a huge turnaround for us 💚
Surely won’t get a game when the new boys ready
He will be lucky to make the bench when the new lad starts and with Newell coming back then Kwon will be sitting in the stand.
Just the 4 points off 3rd now
01-02-2025, 03:58 PM
Smith rock solid today.
Helped by a good defence as well.
Jock O
01-02-2025, 03:59 PM
A win for Kilmarnock tonight to round off a perfect day?
01-02-2025, 03:59 PM
FT 2-0 the cabbage
01-02-2025, 04:00 PM
Comfortable win without being outstanding. Clean sheet, couple goals. Now to get through to the Quarters of the cup
pollution
Good result !!
He's here!
Big, big win. Well done Hibs.
01-02-2025, 04:01 PM
FT 2-0 the cabbage
Big question is, do the dons sack the manager.
Great team performance, especially the defence who dealt with everything thrown at them for 99 minutes. would have been a lovely assist and goal from bowie and boyle, good cameo from Bowie.
A good dominating performance and win next week in the cup sets us up for St Mirren and a chance to get into 4th spot :flag:
Comfortable win without being outstanding. Clean sheet, couple goals. Now to get through to the Quarters of the cup
That will be a tricky wee game. Ayr back on top of the championship
Ayr will be a tough match. They went top of the league today.
Hibiza
01-02-2025, 04:02 PM
Fantastic result. , well done everyone .
Ayr will be a tough match. They went top of the league today.
Hopefully Menneh plus another couple of new bodies available for the cup.
Great result. 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
Well done Hibernian
Well done Hibs. Thelin’s jacket must be on the proverbial now……. Some fall from grace for the sheep.
Who was MoM
FastEddieFelson
01-02-2025, 04:04 PM
Well done Hibs. Thelin’s jacket must be on the proverbial now……. Some fall from grace for the sheep.
Speaking of jackets, where did David gray get his? I want one.
gordie18
01-02-2025, 04:05 PM
Yep no vroom for Car in todays game
Oooops edited lol
Paul1642
01-02-2025, 04:05 PM
Who was MoM
Triantis got it.
For me Rocky and Levitt were also really good, along with a few others.
Not Boyles best game.
Good win, I wasn't confident beforehand, shows what I know 🤔
01-02-2025, 04:06 PM
Great result again. Must be a long time since we’ve got ten games unbeaten in the top flight
01-02-2025, 04:06 PM
When you think that a couple of minutes into injury time in the 3-3 game Aberdeen were 28 points ahead of us in the live table, and I don't know what the GD looked like at that point, it's incredible that Hibs have got that back to only 2 points behind. Our GD is 0, Aberdeen's is now -6!
That Rocky Bushiri goal to get it back to 3-3 is probably the most significant goal we've scored in years.
gordie18
01-02-2025, 04:07 PM
Superb disciplined performance today!
Hibees1973
01-02-2025, 04:10 PM
Bit of a hard watch at times today but in the end a very good win to keep the momentum going.
Ayr away going to be a battle, but we are in decent fettle.
play like they did today and Dundee will be the side to finally stop the rot for Aberdeen in a fortnight
Who was MoM
Triantis
01-02-2025, 04:12 PM
Just walking back after game - great TEAM performance - it’s amazing how balanced the team looks and that we continue this great run.
Massive credit to everyone - the turnaround has been remarkable.
Well done Hibs.
Thought everyone played well and one of Rocky’s best games. Smith was great in goals too - not loads to do but what a difference with a solid keeper.
01-02-2025, 04:13 PM
The entire defence was excellent.
Good win, I wasn't confident beforehand, shows what I know [emoji848]Despite Aberdeens form it's always going to be a testing fixture.
Seemed to play within ourselves but won easy. If Boyle had been on song we'd maybe have had four. Bigger games to come and hopefully a surprise or three signed before Tuesday.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
01-02-2025, 04:15 PM
Also get it up the Aberdeen fans who were walking to game singing away trying to wind up Hibs fans on Albion Road before the game.
01-02-2025, 04:16 PM
Get in there. Brilliant and much needed win. Third is there for us to go after.
01-02-2025, 04:17 PM
Great result.Hats off to the players.
01-02-2025, 04:18 PM
Superb win.
Aberdeen’s form is a bit of a red herring, as was their imperious form early in the season. They’re far from an awful side and we had to be at it defensively today.
What a turnaround from SDG and the boys. 10 undefeated, absolute magic.
01-02-2025, 04:18 PM
Also get it up the Aberdeen fans who were walking to game signing away trying to wind up Hibs fans on Albion Road before the game.
What were they singing to get you so wound up ? All part of an away day. :wink:
01-02-2025, 04:19 PM
A different performance today
So well organised, gave away very little and never looked like conceding
Clinical with our chances
I know Triantis got MOTM but I thought Chris Cadden, O’Hora, Rocky and Iredale were brilliant
O’Horas best game imo
Im normally critical of Chrissy Cadden so credit where it’s due, brilliant
01-02-2025, 04:21 PM
Superb win.
Aberdeen’s form is a bit of a red herring, as was their imperious form early in the season. They’re far from an awful side and we had to be at it defensively today.
What a turnaround from SDG and the boys. 10 undefeated, absolute magic.
I thought we defended well, back three and goalie as good as they’ve been all season IMO. Concentrated and gave away little all day.
But I thought Aberdeen looked poor. They’ve spent a lot of money on boys the manager knows and they’re making them worse. We’ll finish above them. The might not see the end of the season either.
AdidasHibernian
01-02-2025, 04:21 PM
Ayr won today also so will be buzzing for next week but with us in good form a high on confidence it should be a cracker also.
Great win today. Superb Hibs!
01-02-2025, 04:22 PM
:agree: I like it now when we just clear the ball when it's needed, and play when we can.
Looks more solid when we do that, we dont give the ball away in daft places now.:top marks
01-02-2025, 04:24 PM
att: 16,533
jakedance
01-02-2025, 04:28 PM
Very professional. Not much between the teams in the first but looked quite comfortable after we scored. Smith, Rocky and Levitt stand outs. David Gray has done an amazing job recently. We look better coached than we have for years.
01-02-2025, 04:32 PM
Would have struggled to trust the defence with a two goal lead earlier in season but the day, and recent weeks have see. It less fraught for the fans as we looked pretty comfortable at the back and dealt with corners and deliveries without panic.
Felt quite comfortable despite the 9 mins of added time. The defence deserves a lot of plaudits as does the manager for finding a reliable back line.
01-02-2025, 04:33 PM
Great result. 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
01-02-2025, 04:35 PM
A very good win,well played Hibs 👍💚
01-02-2025, 04:36 PM
Pretty comfortable win today. The players are all battling gard fir each other and the club. Gayle had one chase back in the first half where he sprinted a good 60 yards to close down an Aberdeen player on our left after they had made a quick break. Great to see. We did t play as well as we can but I didn't think we looked like losing a goal at anytime unless Clancy and VAR intervened somewhere
01-02-2025, 04:42 PM
Not our best performance of the season but Rocky was excellent , same for Smith , Triantis and Levitt . Boyle really should have put us 3-0 up but can't complain too much
01-02-2025, 04:45 PM
I can’t wait to see their ghost handball back cause myself and no one around me saw anything 🤷
01-02-2025, 04:55 PM
I can’t wait to see their ghost handball back cause myself and no one around me saw anything [emoji1745]
It’s dreadful. How var can say that’s a handball is a disgrace
01-02-2025, 04:56 PM
I can’t wait to see their ghost handball back cause myself and no one around me saw anything 🤷
I think it came off his leading arm 0.0005 seconds before he headed it
Right decision by the ref imo. Would be a ridiculous pen
01-02-2025, 04:57 PM
That was a disgraceful take from VAR. And far from the first time we've seen something like that against Hibs. Simply a case of VAR refs trying to be too clever, not a soul in the ground or watching on telly saw anything in that, only Clancy.
Not only that, it doesn't even hit Rocky's arm, it clearly comes off the back of the Aberdeen boys head!
Well done referee for sticking to his guns. Have to say, the most frustrating thing for me about watching Scottish football is the standard of the officials. Every week there's something else to complain about.
Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk
Victor
01-02-2025, 05:08 PM
Not as bad as the serious foul play review for Bowie’s tackle. The most nonsensical VAR checks ever.
01-02-2025, 05:19 PM
Great three points. Both Caddens, three central defenders and Triantis all very good today. Thought Campbell had some excellent flick ons in the second half. Levitt was neat and tidy, tried a couple of things that never came off but quite frustrating at times as there were quite a lot of occasions when I thought he could have come just a bit deeper to pick up the balls from defence to get things moving. Sound performance from
Jordan Smith as well. Always looking to get attacks going and safe hands whenever he was called upon.
01-02-2025, 05:20 PM
That was quite an intriguing game, Aberdeen knock the ball about well but their defence isn't the best and they are very lacking up front. I thought we controlled the game and kept Aberdeen chances to a minimum.
If any Hibs fan needed confirmation that we're better off without chasing Nisbet this should be it. Look the difference between him and Bowie, Bowie has been out half the season and looks a much better player.
All in all, another good three points for the hibees.
01-02-2025, 05:22 PM
Aberdeen reminded me of Hibs under Maloney in the first half. Plenty of the ball but doing nothing with it
Paulie Walnuts
01-02-2025, 05:22 PM
That’s another excellent result. Today had the potential to see us fall 8 behind Aberdeen, instead we’ve closed the gap to 2 and must be looking to overtake them now.
01-02-2025, 05:26 PM
Today with VAR felt like we were really up against it. Although the decisions weren’t given, it should be called out that they were even considered.
Davy Mac
01-02-2025, 05:28 PM
Today with VAR felt like we were really up against it. Although the decisions weren’t given, it should be called out that they were even considered.
It was like VAR were desperate to get Aberdeen back in the game, stop, start, stop Jeez, the game has changed and AI is coming.
Victor
01-02-2025, 05:35 PM
It was like VAR were desperate to get Aberdeen back in the game, stop, start, stop Jeez, the game has changed and AI is coming.
Agree. If anyone didn’t believe there was a bias against Hibs, today’s game was proof positive. Looking for non existent decisions that players, officials and fans were not aware of.
Chorley Hibee
01-02-2025, 05:50 PM
Brian McLaughlin asking David Gray if we got away with one with the penalty.
He just can't hide it can he!
Get the Hearts **** away from Easter Road.
one day maybe...
01-02-2025, 05:53 PM
Also creaming himself that Ayr are top of the championship.
That whole interview gave absolutely no credit to our team, our manager or the unbeaten run we are on.
Cabbage-Patch
01-02-2025, 05:55 PM
Not a vintage performance today from Hibs by any means but we did what we had to and I thought we looked very comfortable on the ball and defended very well. Triantis absolutely strolled it today, he's form of late has been tremendous.
Special shout to Smith aswell. Didn't have much to do but looked solid when called upon
Looking forward to my Friday trip down to Ayr. Have a good weekend Hibees
01-02-2025, 06:01 PM
I think it came off his leading arm 0.0005 seconds before he headed it
Right decision by the ref imo. Would be a ridiculous pen
I must have blinked at the right time then ! If it was Clancy on VAR I’m not surprised !
01-02-2025, 06:01 PM
Also creaming himself that Ayr are top of the championship.
That whole interview gave absolutely no credit to our team, our manager or the unbeaten run we are on.
Yes,just listening to that embarrassment .The Hearts twat is an absolute disgrace and should be shown the door.
It was a pen "by the rules of the game" but I give the ref credit for looking at it and dismissing the claim. Willie Miller on comms was even asking why VAR was getting involved
01-02-2025, 06:12 PM
Not as bad as the serious foul play review for Bowie’s tackle. The most nonsensical VAR checks ever.
Correct. The ref gave a foul and never even gave a yellow never mind a red a second thought. I don’t even think it was a foul.
01-02-2025, 06:28 PM
He’s a roaster. Always has been.
Shinnie had the neck to have a greet at ref when he didn't give the penalty despite not one Aberdeen player claiming for a pen when the incident occurred
AdidasHibernian
01-02-2025, 07:25 PM
Shinnie had the neck to have a greet at ref when he didn't give the penalty despite not one Aberdeen player claiming for a pen when the incident occurred
Seen that, embarrassing from that little huddie.
Always disliked him even in his last stint with Aberdeen, love seeing him crying to the referees.
01-02-2025, 08:18 PM
How it took so long to check I will never know, and even worse trying to chalk the second goal off for offside, the usual trying their best to find something, anything!
01-02-2025, 08:19 PM
How it took so long to check I will never know, and even worse trying to chalk the second goal off for offside, the usual trying their best to find something, anything!
Tbf, the second goal was flagged by the linesman. It was var that gave it.
01-02-2025, 08:25 PM
Tbf, the second goal was flagged by the linesman. It was var that gave it.
Of course, what I was getting at was the length of time taken to check it
Donegal Hibby
01-02-2025, 08:29 PM
Sky sports highlights …
https://www.skysports.com/watch/video/13301196/hibernian-2-0-aberdeen-scottish-premiership-highlights
David Gray post match interview…
https://youtu.be/SgQ36i4Qt3s?si=3WdgM16LOT6K4fKK
Donegal Hibby
01-02-2025, 09:21 PM
When we were on a bad run the manager was backing the players and the players were coming out and backing him , they were all sticking together. Unlike this , maybe he’s right or is it a case he’s not exactly doing himself any favours?…
https://www.skysports.com/watch/video/13301277/aberdeen-2-0-hibs-jimmy-thelin-questions-players-effort-after-defeat-extends-winless-run
02-02-2025, 12:09 PM
Sign of a good team, winning while not playing at their best, that was a good result for sure, despite scotsport or whatever it is called nowadays saying that the Sheep were just so bad, and our goals were big sheep mistakes. naw no bias at the bbc, **** them.