View Full Version : BBC Scottish News - football.
24-01-2025, 06:25 PM
The usual bias. Apparently Celtic have fallen out with the BBC ……. said they weren’t invited to their press conference. Still managed to report that Kyogo is leaving, Jota returning. Managed of course to report on Rangers and the other two ‘top’ teams, Hearts and Aberdeen :faf: with interviews with their managers. Crutchly going on about continuing their current excellent form??? :rolleyes:
24-01-2025, 06:40 PM
The usual pish from the BBC,top teams Hearts and Aberdeen 😀 we've pumped both of them 😀
24-01-2025, 06:44 PM
Jeez, I'd already fallen out with them because they give Mikey 0.00000000000000000001% of my licence fee and it's choc a bloc with Hearts apologists.
Perhaps we’ve fallen out with the bbc.
Would anyone be surprised?
Perhaps we’ve fallen out with the bbc.
Would anyone be surprised?Were we ever in with them to have fallen out?
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
24-01-2025, 07:34 PM
The Jambo’s current form has succeeded in keeping in second bottom. :greengrin
24-01-2025, 07:50 PM
I think we should boycott all things bbc scotland as well. There's more than enough "evidence" out there that they take great delight in either totally ignoring us or ridiculing our Club.
Silky
24-01-2025, 08:36 PM
I think we should boycott all things bbc scotland as well. There's more than enough "evidence" out there that they take great delight in either totally ignoring us or ridiculing our Club.
I think we should as well. However, threads like this are just what they want imo. We're talking about them, it's obviously getting to us. Job done for BBC.
24-01-2025, 08:47 PM
F’hell. Two wins and a draw is hardly hitting top form. We’re unbeaten in 8.
24-01-2025, 08:47 PM
Jambo influence is as clear as Leanne being a Traitor 😉
24-01-2025, 08:51 PM
The usual pish from the BBC,top teams Hearts and Aberdeen 😀 we've pumped both of them 😀
Qualifies you for nowt. S0 many have beaten those chumps.
24-01-2025, 08:51 PM
The usual bias. Apparently Celtic have fallen out with the BBC ……. said they weren’t invited to their press conference. Still managed to report that Kyogo is leaving, Jota returning. Managed of course to report on Rangers and the other two ‘top’ teams, Hearts and Aberdeen :faf: with interviews with their managers. Crutchly going on about continuing their current excellent form??? :rolleyes:
Was it just an oversight? I’m sure their presser today was a zoom call. Maybe the bbc doesn’t have zoom facilities north of the border.
Renton1875
24-01-2025, 09:17 PM
Jambo influence is as clear as Leanne being a Traitor 😉
Thanks for that.
24-01-2025, 10:01 PM
Was it just an oversight? I’m sure their presser today was a zoom call. Maybe the bbc doesn’t have zoom facilities north of the border.
No. The BBC guy bluntly stated that Celtic did not invite them to their press conference. There was no hint as to why but if there had been an innocent oversight I’m sure the BBC would have definitely sorted it out. There was something in the air and I suppose it will come out in the wash.
24-01-2025, 10:10 PM
After a bit of Googling, I think that there was a bit of ill-feeling with the tone of Jonathan Sutherland’s questions in his interview with Brendan Rodgers before their game against Young Boys. Celtic must have taken the huff.:greengrin
25-01-2025, 11:33 AM
**** the bbc
25-01-2025, 09:00 PM
Fu$& the ebc
TrinityHFC
25-01-2025, 09:13 PM
I’d be staring with this site before the BBC. More people on here that seem to hate everyone and everything to do with the club.
Se7enUp
25-01-2025, 09:58 PM
The BBC actually described them as "top teams"???
1 8 7 5
28-01-2025, 02:18 PM
I’d be staring with this site before the BBC. More people on here that seem to hate everyone and everything to do with the club.
They do?
Thats not the impression I get. I think most people on this site love Hibernian FC. Opinions eh
28-01-2025, 02:27 PM
I can’t get my head around the fact bbc are consistently touted as one of the most balanced & trustworthy news sources out there. Obviously not just Scottish football but news in general. Another source i’ve decided to drop lately.
HarpOnHibee
28-01-2025, 03:31 PM
I have to thank the BBC and the licensing agency for the constant court warning letters that are received on a near weekly basis. It does a good job reminding me not to pay the thing.
28-01-2025, 05:57 PM
Did I miss it, or did the beeb not mention us signing a player today?
28-01-2025, 06:01 PM
It’s got to be deliberate now.
TrinityHFC
28-01-2025, 07:35 PM
In what medium? It is on the both the BBC Scottish football website and the main BBC football page.
29-01-2025, 05:25 AM
In what medium? It is on the both the BBC Scottish football website and the main BBC football page.
Tv news
29-01-2025, 06:22 AM
I posted this on Saturday about pre match Hibs news and discussion on the radio.
Pre game for every match they went to the pundit at the ground for the team news, they then discussed it in the studio and talked a wee bit abut the respective clubs. Apart from one game, ours moved straight onto the championship, and yep talked in detail about those games too.
scm70nyd1973
30-01-2025, 12:13 PM
It’s got to be deliberate now.
I’m just trying to get my head round how often (over many years pre 2016) the media - and certainly the BBC - mentioned our failure to win the Scottish Cup but re’ Dundee - who haven’t won it since 1910 (115 years ago) - hardly gets a mention 🤬 WTF
30-01-2025, 12:32 PM
I’m just trying to get my head round how often (over many years pre 2016) the media - and certainly the BBC - mentioned our failure to win the Scottish Cup but re’ Dundee - who haven’t won it since 1910 (115 years ago) - hardly gets a mention 🤬 WTF
Very good point
30-01-2025, 12:35 PM
Very good point
Dundee are a diddy team vs us who are a relatively big team? Not often I stick up for the BBC however that would be my only explanation - that and us going close fairly regularly.
leith lynx
30-01-2025, 12:40 PM
122 years for Dumbarton!
30-01-2025, 01:24 PM
I can remember the years of glee every episode of Scottish cup action when hibs highlights came on you were constantly reminded by Jonathan Sutherland etc how many years / hours it had been since we won the cup
The same level of wind up is no where near the same as they took pleasure from having a pop at hibs.
100% there is an agenda against the club
30-01-2025, 01:40 PM
I can remember the years of glee every episode of Scottish cup action when hibs highlights came on you were constantly reminded by Jonathan Sutherland etc how many years / hours it had been since we won the cup
The same level of wind up is no where near the same as they took pleasure from having a pop at hibs.
100% there is an agenda against the club
I don't think there is an anti-Hibs agenda, its that there's literally 1 of the regular pundits that has any connection to the club, and he's a known Hearts fan.
There are dozens of potential pundits out there of a Hibs persuasion, Scott Allan being a regular-ish Sportscene guest is about as close as it gets.
Take Hearts, they have Preston, Robertson, Stewart and Derek Ferguson all with previous or current allegiance, as well as English who is a secret Jambo.
Aberdeen have Miller as their rep, effectively, and Tyrone Smith who I think is an Aberdeen fan.
Celtic = Bonnar, who makes my ears bleed.
Rangers = Macintyre, Ferguson
Motherwell have McFadden and Craigan on regularly.
There's a smattering of others dotted about but it pisses me off that we could have a proper, Hibs minded commentator on the panel for our games but they don't.
Plain and simple, we just don't have anyone talking us up.
The Dundee clubs I think along with ourselves are under-represented.
scm70nyd1973
30-01-2025, 01:55 PM
Dundee are a diddy team vs us who are a relatively big team? Not often I stick up for the BBC however that would be my only explanation - that and us going close fairly regularly.
I know what you are saying but they haven’t always been a diddy team and they were bigging them up when they finished above us in 6th place last year. In fan base and potential they are not as far behind us in size compared to many Scottish teams - and they have been runners up loads of times so why not the phrase Deedit 🤭
allmodcons
30-01-2025, 02:20 PM
I don't think there is an anti-Hibs agenda, its that there's literally 1 of the regular pundits that has any connection to the club, and he's a known Hearts fan.
There are dozens of potential pundits out there of a Hibs persuasion, Scott Allan being a regular-ish Sportscene guest is about as close as it gets.
Take Hearts, they have Preston, Robertson, Stewart and Derek Ferguson all with previous or current allegiance, as well as English who is a secret Jambo.
Aberdeen have Miller as their rep, effectively, and Tyrone Smith who I think is an Aberdeen fan.
Celtic = Bonnar, who makes my ears bleed.
Rangers = Macintyre, Ferguson
Motherwell have McFadden and Craigan on regularly.
There's a smattering of others dotted about but it pisses me off that we could have a proper, Hibs minded commentator on the panel for our games but they don't.
Plain and simple, we just don't have anyone talking us up.
The Dundee clubs I think along with ourselves are under-represented.
Some dreadful pundits in there.
Pat Bonner and Derek Ferguson being my picks for the worst two.
Bonner knows everything there is to know about Celtic and has absolutely zero knowledge of any other club, constantly referring to opposition players as a number :grr:
As for Ferguson, I think he's just a thick hun. If I had a pound for very time he says '"I'll tell you this" :grr:
31-01-2025, 10:55 AM
Not so secret, look at what Rugby Tom has put together for his favourite pink chums.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/cq5gq2dl842o
Just getting ready for his retirement job doing the PR for the gorgie galacticos....................
The fud
31-01-2025, 10:59 AM
Not so secret, look at what Rugby Tom has put together for his favourite pink chums.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/cq5gq2dl842o
Just getting ready for his retirement job doing the PR for the gorgie galacticos....................
The fud
9 episodes on Romanov?
I'm alright thanks Tom.