HIBS NUTS
18-01-2025, 09:25 PM
Small cameo today .
But he looked a real unit, much bigger than I remember
18-01-2025, 09:36 PM
Small cameo today .
But he looked a real unit, much bigger than I remember
Thought that too. Don’t recall his being that size. He’s definitely been working on his physique it seems. Thought he looked comfortable and keen to be involved. All good signs I feel.
HibeeMackenzie
18-01-2025, 09:36 PM
Cracking nutmeg after keeping the ball in the corner
HendoDelivered
18-01-2025, 09:53 PM
He’s gonna be some player for us
18-01-2025, 10:39 PM
He was on for around 30 minutes so longer than I recall when we babied him earlier in the year. I presume and injury that has been repaired and then recovered may be a stronger fix than one that just recovered assuming same injury. I'm hoping that is the case as he looked pretty sharp at the start of teh season and look incredibly keep today.
18-01-2025, 10:46 PM
I was worried when I saw him haring to keep that ball in towards the byline as I thought he’d have to stretch, but he managed it comfortably and produced a great bit of skill.
Excited to see what he can deliver over the rest of the season. Looks a clever player.
Donegal Hibby
18-01-2025, 11:38 PM
When he signed the footage I watched of him I thought he looked good . I know that doesn’t mean a lot but I also read comments about him when he was out on loan that were good too though seeing him for us in the short time before he got injured my first thoughts were “ we have a player here “ .
His first goal against Dundee showed strength and determination as did the effort he had against Celtic when he hit the bar or post ..
He’s basically a new signing and an exciting one too though after the bad injury fans are going to have to be patient and he’s going to need to be managed correctly which I’m sure Gray and his staff will do …
https://youtu.be/teUdwpNUyUE?si=S1NNaVQFeta6BXhl
Victor
19-01-2025, 12:30 AM
He oozes class. Looked a bit frustrated that he didn’t score. I think he is going to be a significant signing.
Albert Kidd 86’
19-01-2025, 05:19 AM
Starman.
19-01-2025, 07:15 AM
The nutmeg on the Clydebank player was sublime
19-01-2025, 09:05 AM
The nutmeg on the Clydebank player was sublime
Who knows not me how he never lost control Clydebank were face to face to the man who will rule the world.
19-01-2025, 09:11 AM
I thought he looked frustrated when making runs into space, the ball either went sideways or backwards.
He’s going to be a good outlet when others learn he looks for space from an onside position.
Me too and he had every right to be. Some lovely movement.
Donegal Hibby
19-01-2025, 11:51 AM
If Vente isn’t sold would him and Bowie make a decent pairing upfront ? or if he is sold is there a certain type of striker would suit Bowie better ?
19-01-2025, 12:18 PM
He looked good done some great runs, to really bring him on we need someone who can see a pass as he runs the channels, powerful unit who dare I say it reminded me a wee bit of Colin Stein when he was at Hibs.
19-01-2025, 12:20 PM
Bowie playing up top with Gayle excites me. Two intelligent players that are probably on the same wavelength.
19-01-2025, 12:25 PM
Bowie playing up top with Gayle excites me. Two intelligent players that are probably on the same wavelength.
On current form it’s a case of when partners Boyle first and foremost.
Stairway 2 7
19-01-2025, 12:40 PM
100% 6 goals in 3 games you pick your partner. Both seem similar players rather than fox in the box. Surprised how much of a machine Bowie is, obviously was sensible over his break
19-01-2025, 01:46 PM
Without a shadow of a doubt. He's back to being our best player again. Playing upfront is really suiting him now he's fully fit and cast free. Delighted for him.
Boyle and Bowie dream team!
19-01-2025, 02:11 PM
Class in a glass
Gets the nod over Myko who looked miles off it
Class in a glass
Gets the nod over Myko who looked miles off it
I know that Myko was just back from injury too, but i
was shocked how he played, he just didnt look interested.
I wouldnt be starting him anytime soon. Bowie can ease back, be like having a new player in and gives us other options.
B
19-01-2025, 03:28 PM
I wouldnt be starting him anytime soon. Bowie can ease back, be like having a new player in and gives us other options.
B
Looked slow and passive was waiting on the ball coming to him disnae work like that no matter the opposition needs to step up as you said first game back
19-01-2025, 03:44 PM
B
Barely even noticed he was playing
fiolex1
25-01-2025, 09:15 AM
Saying on Sky sports he’s out again with hamstring?
25-01-2025, 09:16 AM
Surely not
25-01-2025, 09:18 AM
Surely
They are referring to the original injury.
Surely
fiolex1
25-01-2025, 09:20 AM
Surely not
Is on the the ticker tape at bottom of sky sports soccer Sat. Bowie out with hamstring!
25-01-2025, 09:21 AM
This is the same establishment which regularly puts the wrong badges of Scottish clubs next to games etc
I’m taking this as complete and utter lazy media awareness or complete lack of interest.
Sky at its very best
25-01-2025, 09:22 AM
Is on the the ticker tape at bottom of sky sports soccer Sat. Bowie out with hamstring!
My son is heading up and knows someone who knows Bowie and apparently he isn't injured. Typical sky old news
25-01-2025, 09:22 AM
Surely
They are referring to the original injury.
Surely
Hibs official site quoted Bowie as being available. So... unless he took a knock in training...
25-01-2025, 09:23 AM
This is the same establishment which regularly puts the wrong badges of Scottish clubs next to games etc
I’m taking this as complete and utter lazy media awareness or complete lack of interest.
Sky at its very best
Exactly what it is
25-01-2025, 09:23 AM
Hibs official site quoted Bowie as being available. So... unless he took a knock in training...
He is fine
25-01-2025, 09:42 AM
He is fine
Thank **** for that
25-01-2025, 10:26 AM
That’s a relief. I was concerned that it was a case of every time he thought he’d got it made it seems the taste was not so sweet.
25-01-2025, 10:27 AM
That’s a relief. I was concerned that it was a case of every time he thought he’d got it made it seems the taste was not so sweet.
:top marks:thumbsup:
25-01-2025, 10:29 AM
If he is injured, our medical team need to make some changes.
25-01-2025, 10:31 AM
Or stretching to get on the bus I do think we need to be carefull with him given he broke down on coming back from his previous injury
I wasn’t expecting him back probably till into Feb so he is ahead of schedule which is credit to him snd staff
But if he is on bench then state of pitch might determine how long he gets on for
hibbydog
25-01-2025, 11:23 AM
I think it’s wise for him to miss today, expecting a really heavy pitch.
Good decision Hibs
25-01-2025, 11:28 AM
Good to see him back although it will be a couple of months before he gets right up to match fitness, will leave it to Hibs to bring him along.
25-01-2025, 11:42 AM
Good decision Hibs
If the pitch is as poor as it’s been I agree. But I’m sure 15 mins if needed wouldn’t hurt.
25-01-2025, 12:19 PM
Good decision Hibs
What have Hibs decided?
25-01-2025, 12:21 PM
Just seem pics of the pitch. Looks terrible. It will resemble a ploughed field inside 30 mins. Hopefully a fast start from the lads today. Two or three up before the real battle commences. :greengrin
25-01-2025, 12:47 PM
Bowie on the bench. Typical Sky Sports inaccurate nonsense when it comes to Scottish football outwith the ugly 2.
Good to see him get a goal contribution with his flick on. After 4 sub appearances hopefully he'll be okay to start v St Mirren. 🤞
08-02-2025, 09:02 PM
He’s much better at holding the ball up than Myko and uses his body really well to protect it
Think there is more to him than that too which well hopefully see the more minutes he gets
LewysGot2
08-02-2025, 09:19 PM
His introduction (actually also that of NMW) was pivotal last night.
Id rather we manage his minutes though and he is fully rehabilitated safely. He’s going to be important for us in the coming weeks :agree:
08-02-2025, 09:26 PM
Good point. Levitt and Myko were anonymous. These two came on and linked really well with the other players
08-02-2025, 09:27 PM
Id rather we manage his minutes though and he is fully rehabilitated safely. He’s going to be important for us in the coming weeks :agree:
:agree: he impacted the game far more in the short time he was on than Myko did before him.
PHeffernan
09-02-2025, 12:23 AM
Good to see him get a goal contribution with his flick on. After 4 sub appearances hopefully he'll be okay to start v St Mirren. ��
His fitness level still looks well off, he was blowing very hard on Friday.
He has another week to get his level up for St Mirren but his game time needs to be managed.
The first indicator that his match fitness is almost there will be when he starts and plays an hour.
09-02-2025, 06:32 AM
I just can't see it with NMW. He never impresses me.
09-02-2025, 07:43 AM
I agree, two very good substitutions. Myko looks miles off it.
09-02-2025, 08:22 AM
Each to their own but thought he played well when he came on the other night
09-02-2025, 08:37 AM
He has another week to get his level up for St Mirren but his game time needs to be managed.
The first indicator that his match fitness is almost there will be when he starts and plays an hour.
He looked exhausted at times. I think it's going to be a while before he's fully fit.
Fair enough, didn't notice him out of breath. That's what I was hoping, for him to get an hour but will trust SDG & co's judgement.
hibee1875
09-02-2025, 08:49 AM
Try watching without any preconceptions.
His energy made the difference on Friday.
09-02-2025, 08:49 AM
I agree, two very good substitutions. Myko looks miles off it.
Felt a wee bit sorry for Myko didn’t look like he was anywhere near ready to start probably nearer than other options and we possibly wanted more of physical presence. Hopefully can get some bounce games and back nearer level required. Certainly struggled.
09-02-2025, 08:51 AM
Try watching without any preconceptions.
His energy made the difference on Friday.
Think he did fine his use of the ball can be better. Decent option for Levit at the time such as Friday.
MikeyS
09-02-2025, 10:24 AM
Think he did fine his use of the ball can be better. Decent option for Levit at the time such as Friday.
Yeah I agree with this.
He certainly brings an energy to what is a mainly quite pedestrian midfield 3 whoever seems to play, I just wish he could channel it a bit better.
He can be a headless chicken at times. Hopefully Manneh brings a combination of energy and precision that we've been missing in there.
09-02-2025, 11:00 AM
Good point. Levitt and Myko were anonymous. These two came on and linked really well with the other players
I wanted to say this the other night but didn’t want to be accused of being a moaner, but I only noticed Levitt when he was being subbed off.
09-02-2025, 11:19 AM
Was pleasantly surprised to see NMW’s contribution on Friday. For me he made a statement that he starts ahead of Levit (pending Newell’s return). I think Levit was slow and inefficient all night. Seemed reluctant to turn, not prepared, or perhaps unable to take responsibility and looked for a backpass almost every time.
Despite not being fully up to speed, Bowie was a breath of fresh air when he replaced Myko. I believe Myko showed enough in his last stint to show that he can be a very good player but something is not working for him at Hibs. Bowie, on the other hand, is quality and seems to fit Hibs really well. Can’t wait to see him at his sharpest and ragdolling “robust” defenders whilst scoring goals again.
09-02-2025, 11:56 AM
I don't disagree that Bowie looked far more dynamic than Myko, when he came on. But I would point out that he was fresh and the Ayr players were really feeling the pace of the game at that point.
NMW is far more positive than Levitt who is "tidy" at best.