View Full Version : The Rangers song book
Bob Box Fish
05-01-2025, 01:36 PM
Let’s see if Kensell has any kahunas and reduces their allocation further. Said he would if it continued which it did .
05-01-2025, 01:38 PM
We were only singing in the chapel.
05-01-2025, 01:48 PM
Block 7 clearly were.
Bunch of twats!
05-01-2025, 03:43 PM
Block 7 clearly were.
Bunch of twats!
Wish they’d wrap that “**** the ****ing queen” pish. Embarrassing. Leave that crap to the Glasgow bigot brothers.
Mcbizz1998
05-01-2025, 03:44 PM
Yes, I’ll have them know I don’t sing at chapel either! Much to my wife’s annoyance.
Mcbizz1998
05-01-2025, 03:45 PM
Wish they’d wrap that “**** the ****ing queen” pish. Embarrassing. Leave that crap to the Glasgow bigot brothers.
I thought it was - ‘**** HMFC’ ??
05-01-2025, 03:46 PM
Yes, I’ll have them know I don’t sing at chapel either! Much to my wife’s annoyance.
You should sing "Hail ,Hail, the Hibs are here"
That should shut her up :wink:
05-01-2025, 03:46 PM
i actually thought they were a little subdued with the songs of hatred today, still a few airings right enough but not as bad as they usually are
i still think they should just get the one section :)
05-01-2025, 03:48 PM
I could hardly hear them today.
I'll be honest and say I find the 'you only sing in the Chapel' song quite funny. I know it's not really on but in the grand scheme of things it's one of their more harmless ditties.
05-01-2025, 03:51 PM
They are Hideously British & banning them would improve life in Edinburgh
We are a 21st century European capital
They are stuck in the backwards looking hell-hole that is 19th/20th century Great Britain & Northern Ireland
Utterly ****
05-01-2025, 03:54 PM
They are Hideously British & banning them would improve life in Edinburgh
We are a 21st century European capital
They are stuck in the backwards looking hell-hole that is 19th/20th century Great Britain & Northern Ireland
Utterly ****
17th/18th century pische, send them back to Ulster.
05-01-2025, 03:56 PM
What was up with the blocked of areas today? Seemed they either moved the top of the west stand side netting to sit down, or we did we not actually close it all off to the top? Along with the usual piled in the steps, when is THAT going to be called out and stopped I wonder
Mcbizz1998
05-01-2025, 03:57 PM
You should sing "Hail ,Hail, the Hibs are here"
That should shut her up :wink:
Haha! I’ll give it a go next Sunday.
Cat Stanton
05-01-2025, 04:00 PM
i actually thought they were a little subdued with the songs of hatred today, still a few airings right enough but not as bad as they usually are
i still think they should just get the one section :)
12pm ko on a Sunday. Less chance to get steaming beforehand. They still sang about killing catholics, of course, which is obviously perfectly acceptable in the 21st century according to the SPFL, the SFA, the BBC etc.
05-01-2025, 04:01 PM
I can’t believe that’s the reduced allocation
One tiers worth would still be to much
Listening to their bile is brutal
05-01-2025, 04:03 PM
Weirdly enough along with their usual sectarian bile they sang Caledonia, which doesn't fit at all. Was somewhat peed off because I like that song but then
it's got to be better than their usual songbook. Or am I missing something (is Dougie MacLean in the Lodge)?
05-01-2025, 04:06 PM
Reckon it was a wee bit quite at times today, and they did all disappear pretty fast at the end of the game. :greengrin
LunasBoots
05-01-2025, 04:07 PM
Weirdly enough along with their usual sectarian bile they sang Caledonia, which doesn't fit at all. Was somewhat peed off because I like that song but then
it's got to be better than their usual songbook. Or am I missing something (is Dougie MacLean in the Lodge)?
Think Nathan Evans whose a Rangers fan sang it recently and then it was sort of taken over
05-01-2025, 04:07 PM
Let’s see if Kensell has any kahunas and reduces their allocation further. Said he would if it continued which it did .
I don't get why we would cut their allocation. We can't even sell out our own allocation. But let's just throw easy money Doon the drain.
05-01-2025, 04:20 PM
Think Nathan Evans whose a Rangers fan sang it recently and then it was sort of taken over
Ah. Cheers.
05-01-2025, 04:21 PM
I don't get why we would cut their allocation. We can't even sell out our own allocation. But let's just throw easy money Doon the drain.
With the actual reduction we’ve given them we would be as well just giving the the full end
05-01-2025, 04:24 PM
It's the same tune but literally none of the original lyrics, especially the word 'Caledonia'
05-01-2025, 04:31 PM
Apart from a couple of the usual bigoted ditties I thought they were really quiet today, even when they were 0 - 2 up.
Perhaps it would be appropriate for Hibs to simply say any prospect of them returning to a full stand any time soon is firmly on hold on the back of today, and that reducing their allocation even further is still on the cards should there be any ramping up of their nonsense.
It would be handy if the The Rangurs noted in their own website that today around 700 knuckle draggers didn't get to see their team play live because of their behaviour in previous games at ER and that there is a prospect that could become 1500 and then 2000 in future if they piss Hibs off enough. I mean, it's what a normal club would do.
Mcbizz1998
05-01-2025, 05:13 PM
It's the same tune but literally none of the original lyrics, especially the word 'Caledonia'
If it’s this version, which I think it is, they just sing ‘Glasgow rangers’ instead of ‘Caledonia’.
one day maybe...
05-01-2025, 05:16 PM
Would love Kensall to inform RFC that every time a sectarian song is sung in our ground by their hideous support, they lose a full section from their next away allocation. We took away two today let’s back this up with conditions to allowing them tickets. It would mean they’d have been down to about one section for fans after today’s game.
We’d could then reinstate a section after every game they don’t sing their bile and prove they can behave. Come on Hibs set a precedent.
05-01-2025, 05:20 PM
12pm ko on a Sunday. Less chance to get steaming beforehand. They still sang about killing catholics, of course, which is obviously perfectly acceptable in the 21st century according to the SPFL, the SFA, the BBC etc.
good point
05-01-2025, 05:23 PM
Would love Kensall to inform RFC that every time a sectarian song is sung in our ground by their hideous support, they lose a full section from their next away allocation. We took away two today let’s back this up with conditions to allowing them tickets. It would mean they’d have been down to about one section for fans after today’s game.
We’d could then reinstate a section after every game they don’t sing their bile and prove they can behave. Come on Hibs set a precedent.
And what if the Hertz done that every time we sing aboot Wallace Mercer at Tynie. Would you be happy for our allocation to be cut.
one day maybe...
05-01-2025, 05:28 PM
And what if the Hertz done that every time we sing aboot Wallace Mercer at Tynie. Would you be happy for our allocation to be cut.
Why are we still singing about a dead man. I don’t get it, maybe it’s just me but if that’s what it took to rid our team of that song then yes….
05-01-2025, 05:30 PM
Why are we still singing about a dead man. I don’t get it, maybe it’s just me but if that’s what it took to rid our team of that song then yes….
Fair play.
05-01-2025, 05:57 PM
There’s a rangers fan on twitter/X posting updates and photos from the west stand
stuart-farquhar
05-01-2025, 06:01 PM
There’s a rangers fan on twitter/X posting updates and photos from the west stand
Trying to be fair , they're a cunch of bunts.
05-01-2025, 06:03 PM
The forgot to undertake their traditional rendition of God Save The King, usually undertaken towards the end of the second half. Poor show - very walking-away-esque.
05-01-2025, 06:04 PM
The forgot to undertake their traditional rendition of God Save The King, usually undertaken towards the end of the second half. Poor show - very walking-away-esque.
They sung it
Hillsidehibby
05-01-2025, 06:06 PM
Always have been always will. Good old Scotland
keith
05-01-2025, 06:50 PM
They sung it
Never heard that today
05-01-2025, 06:53 PM
There’s a rangers fan on twitter/X posting updates and photos from the west standThere were loads in the hospitality seats.
Sent from my Tab 12 Pro using Tapatalk
05-01-2025, 06:57 PM
Never heard that today
Their wee fannies up in the top tier sung it and held their scarves above their heads
Green-Hibee-7
05-01-2025, 06:57 PM
Like the other insecure mob on the other side of Glasgow, barely heard a peep from them until they scored. Bunch of entitled weirdos.