View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v the rangers.
For years and years other clubs have been on the wrong end of very dubious decisions and with even less contact than today.
Dry your eyes
tonyrougier123
05-01-2025, 01:18 PM
Clement in to see the officials as it wasn’t a penalty.
Get yourself tae ****
Think he will ask about the red card? Which it was!
Always excuses Phillipe eh? 😀🖕
Ask Clement about the clear red card missed in the first half
Clement what a walloper
Clement 😂😂
Sky Sports interviewer asking if VAR made the same mistake.
Now Clement saying that if his players feel any collision they’ll need to go down.
He’s a ****ing clown.
cubehindthegoal
Rangers manager moaning about the penalty on sky, shame 😆
There is a clear push with arm and elbow on Campbell, that’s a penalty simple as. But hey, they’ll always complain about anything they don’t get their way, even though they get more than most (eg, two stamps on our players today simply ignored).
05-01-2025, 01:19 PM
Bet he’s not moaning about the red card they got away with though.
We were quite lucky there at times but so were they - both teams really poor at times - we have some solid players but need to urgently improve the squad.
Shame it's not American football type rules where we could bring on a header just for the corners the way they have kickers. Rocky could be good then.
If he could stop making silly mistakes he could be decent but for now we need better.
Christ, cheer up man, we just watched a really good game, went 2 behind, ended up 3-3 against a rangers team that cuffed Celtic 3days ago. The fighting spirit shown by us today was outstanding, and still you have a moan.
Take a chill pill mate, enjoy the positives, we are working on the negatives.
The Hibbes are back. GGTTH
Clemonte is a sour pussed loser. Suck it up ya bam.
AdidasHibernian
Makes a change for every other game Rankgers get dubious decisions when other teams deserve better.
Dry your eyes
Just_Jimmy
05-01-2025, 01:20 PM
Clement greeting about the penalty... doesn't do irony eh?
Luke should have asked him how the two red card decisions should have changed the "momentum".
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
05-01-2025, 01:20 PM
Rangers manager moaning about the penalty on sky, shame [emoji38]Moaning they didn't get their one today? Can always have a word with Beaton on the bus back.
F him.
NC1875
05-01-2025, 01:21 PM
Always excuses Phillipe eh? 😀🖕
Wonder if he asked why none of his players were even booked for 2 different stamps on Hibs players ?
The guys a walloper
Clement 😂 What an absolute fud of a man.
Silky
Now Clement saying that if his players feel any collision they’ll need to go down.
He’s a ****ing clown.
Shanley shat it imo. Should be asking Clement his views on if that happens for his side. Too much skirting the issue. Phil would 100% say that's a pen for Rangers and Luke should call that out.
Clement [emoji23] What an absolute fud of a man.Hun class.
05-01-2025, 01:22 PM
How on earth can anyone deny that’s a pen. Baffling behaviour.
I thought Lennon was right when he said that if he’s Gray he’s wanting it and if he’s Clement then it’s soft.
It WAS a penalty for me but I don’t know how anyone can argue that it’s either a stonewaller or not a penalty.
05-01-2025, 01:22 PM
Lennon calls it right, he’s raging if he conceded that penalty and it’s screaming for it if it’s against him.
cubehindthegoal
05-01-2025, 01:24 PM
Sky review the penalty again after already talking it to death … because Clement complains again .. jeezo. They’re still on it !!
So … stamp on two players … red cards (or even yellow !) … Sky not touched it … are they going to ?
I thought Lennon was right when he said that if he’s Gray he’s wanting it and if he’s Clement then it’s soft.
It WAS a penalty for me but I don’t know how anyone can argue that it’s either a stonewaller or not a penalty.
Soft or not, once given you can’t deny why it’s given. Attacker going for ball, defender across attacker and brings him down…. It’s sevco, if there wasn’t enough in it, VAR overrule it 100pc.
As others have said, if that was rangers, it wouldn’t have been mentioned again.
Sioux
There's nowhere on earth that penalty be judged as a deliberate dive from Campbell.
The bare faced cheek coming from the huns is laughable.
att: 17,539
HarpOnHibee
05-01-2025, 01:26 PM
Clement greetin about the penalty. Nothing about the 2 straight red card incidents that were simply brushed over.
brawbob
He’s a ****ing clown.
A good reporter would have asked him to repeat that.
Just_Jimmy
Wonder if he asked why none of his players were even booked for 2 different stamps on Hibs players ?
The guys a walloperGood job they won the league against celtic the other day or he'd be in trouble.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
Cabbage-Patch
Wow, haven't seen a roller coaster at Easter Road like that for a while, most enjoyable home game I've seen for a good while. 1st 25 minutes however we're shocking and we are lucky Rangers sat back a bit otherwise that could have easily been a hiding.
Second half performance exceptional and thought we should have won it based on the chances we had.
Mentioned it on another thread but Rocky, what on earth do you do with a guy like that. Absolute diamond of a guy but he's never a central defender. Unless he's retrained to perhaps play further forward he needs to move on in the summer. Thought our squad depth looked exposed today and bench was alarmingly weak. Players like Kwon and NMW not good enough and need to move on or go back to parent clubs etc. We need bodies in the door in literally every position but especially Central Defence and Midfield.
Davie Gray however deserves credit for this turnaround. The players despite the vast majority not being good enough are giving thier all for the gaffer and that's all you can ask at this stage. Top 6 firmly in our sights now
7Hero
05-01-2025, 01:29 PM
We all know it, if that's In our box we're getting a penalty against us.. especially against that manky lot...
cubehindthegoal
05-01-2025, 01:30 PM
Hope Gray mentions the stamps on his players and poss red cards. Nobody else will even though it’s live on TV. Shocking refereeing, as ever.
05-01-2025, 01:30 PM
The fighting spirit in the side is as high as I can ever remember it. Great display of guts and will to win.
I was stuck in the hoose wi' a virus, so missed the game today, but so proud of the team. Well done Hibs.
cubehindthegoal
05-01-2025, 01:35 PM
As per … they don’t ask Gray about red card possibilities, but do about penalty. Still ignoring them … waiting to see if anyone will raise them. Total cowards at best if Sky don’t (well Boyd apart, we know he won’t bring them up).
Well done Hibs, always up against this crap, but great fight show against 12 as usual - when it should’ve been 10 - today.
The state of this Sky Sports programme is really something. “Of course he’d say that” when SDG says he thought it was a penalty, “Hibernians wait for a top flight win against Rangers goes on” - people criticise Sportscene but its streets ahead of this.
Silky
Hope Gray mentions the stamps on his players and poss red cards. Nobody else will even though it’s live on TV. Shocking refereeing, as ever.
Not even asked about it. Thought Luke was a Hibby as well! Shan interview.
AdidasHibernian
05-01-2025, 01:36 PM
Clement no fancy talking about the 2 stamps on our players no?
Walloper
Scotty Leither
05-01-2025, 01:40 PM
Clement no fancy talking about the 2 stamps on our players no?
Walloper
Clement is a great fit as The Rangers’ manager. Bitter and ungracious with no redeeming features whatsoever.
Walter
05-01-2025, 01:40 PM
I love Dwight Gayle. His passion even in the 92nd minute screaming for a corner just melts my heart and should inspire any teammate
cubehindthegoal
05-01-2025, 01:41 PM
And that’s why it continues .. commentators and pundits blatantly avoid it. So it continues … they have to bow to the infirm wishes and not annoy them. Cowards or cheats, has to be one of the two. A Hibs player does anything remotely like those stamps, is replayed again and again and condemned … we’ve seen it time and again how they go after Hibs players for that whenever they can … Porteous, Boyle, etc etc. These two stamps would’ve been shown time and again on that summing up (like the penalty was) if it was Hibs players doing them.
05-01-2025, 01:41 PM
I love Dwight Gayle. His passion even in the 92nd minute screaming for a corner just melts my heart and should inspire any teammate
He was jumping on Rocky’s back at the end of the game celebrating too. I think we could talk him into another year here :greengrin
Noticed he was talking everyone through the game this afternoon, he was even coaching the defence at one point.
xyz23jc
05-01-2025, 01:45 PM
And that’s why it continues .. commentators and pundits blatantly avoid it. So it continues … they have to bow to the infirm wishes and not annoy them. Cowards or cheats, has to be one of the two. A Hibs player does anything remotely like those stamps, is replayed again and again and condemned … we’ve seen it time and again how they go after Hibs players for the hat ever they can … Porteous, Boyle, etc etc. These two stamps would’ve been shown time and again on that summing up (like the penalty was) if it was Hibs players doing them.
Include the SFA in that as well, there was a time when the repeated penalty chat would have resulted in a ban or a fine. :confused::wink:
NC1875
05-01-2025, 01:49 PM
Clement is a great fit as The Rangers’ manager. Bitter and ungracious with no redeeming features whatsoever.
And a row of teeth that are far too big for his mouth.
Prick
Mcbizz1998
05-01-2025, 01:56 PM
Who cares about what Clement has to say? He will be sacked in a few weeks anyway. They won their cup final last week to go 11 points behind Celtic and they followed it up by sneaking a point against ghe Hibees.
Get it right up him!
SickBoy32
05-01-2025, 02:00 PM
Both Beaton and Clancy on VAR were a pair of cheats today. Ignoring clear red card(s).
Weak journalism too, but what do you expect from a company who actively turn the sound down to protect the bigots.
Up-the-slope
05-01-2025, 02:02 PM
He was jumping on Rocky’s back at the end of the game celebrating too. I think we could talk him into another year here :greengrin
Noticed he was talking everyone through the game this afternoon, he was even coaching the defence at one point.
:agree: Maybe another year and him start his badges for coaching / play a part with youth teams :dunno:
His wife has family up here so might suit all
05-01-2025, 02:06 PM
I'm in the boozer in Newcastle, the game went down well with the locals, apart from a couple of sectarian fuds that have probably never been anywhere near Ibrox in their lives. Great goal from Rocky, then horrendous defending at the end, oh well.
05-01-2025, 02:07 PM
Clement is a great fit as The Rangers’ manager. Bitter and ungracious with no redeeming features whatsoever.His tea is out so he is playing to the hun orcs, they are turning against him and once the gloss of the win over celtc wears off and celtc romp to more silverware he will have nowhere to go.
05-01-2025, 02:18 PM
How do you confuse a Belgian?
Award a penalty against his team.
05-01-2025, 02:22 PM
Thought Jordan Smith was excellent today, some very good saves, good handling, very assured. Campbell ran himself into the ground, and Nicky Cadden’s deliveries are exceptionally good. Great point today, particularly after that opening half hour.
Victor
05-01-2025, 02:25 PM
Just back. Can I just mention how good Iredale was today. A calm and level head admid the chaos. Nothing flashy, but good solid defending. Even went on the attack at one point. I think he has been a good find
05-01-2025, 02:28 PM
Not often I see a Hibs team so consistently coming back from a goal or more down.
Trinity Hibee
05-01-2025, 02:33 PM
Just back. Can I just mention how good Iredale was today. A calm and level head admid the chaos. Nothing flashy, but good solid defending. Even went on the attack at one point. I think he has been a good find
Im a big fan of iredale. You’ve described him perfectly
05-01-2025, 02:33 PM
Thought Jordan Smith was excellent today, some very good saves, good handling, very assured. Campbell ran himself into the ground, and Nicky Cadden’s deliveries are exceptionally good. Great point today, particularly after that opening half hour.
Should have done better on the 2nd goal.
05-01-2025, 02:39 PM
Rangers manager moaning about the penalty on sky, shame 😆
On and on about it, dick
Hope do convince him to do another season, been fabulous for us.
Trinity Hibee
05-01-2025, 02:40 PM
On and on about it, dick
TBF Luke shanley did point out VAR looked at it and they still went 3-2 up so only got themselves to blame
Goalie wasn't the best for their second goal, went with his trailing arm rather than his left. That aside he was very good
05-01-2025, 02:59 PM
Did VAR check it.
I know the answer.
Thought there was a foul before the first goal that also never got checked.
05-01-2025, 03:01 PM
Really pleased with that in the end. Great spirit even if the defending is questionable to say the least!
05-01-2025, 03:04 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GgiheGVX0AApgBx?format=jpg&name=medium
05-01-2025, 03:06 PM
Was almost the same as holts in the last game
Donegal Hibby
05-01-2025, 03:20 PM
The VAR review said the Ref got it wrong when Newell got a second yellow for something like that against Dundee Utd as it should have been a straight red .. thought it was a red card , did VAR even look at it ?
K-Zazu
05-01-2025, 03:22 PM
Did Nicky Cadden provide the assist for Rocky’s goal? Doesn’t have it down on flash scores?
Trinity Hibee
05-01-2025, 03:27 PM
Did Nicky Cadden provide the assist for Rocky’s goal? Doesn’t have it down on flash scores?
Yes
05-01-2025, 03:45 PM
Don't, know about having no redeeming features think he is a dead ringer for Gollum "Precious"
05-01-2025, 03:49 PM
That's what was carried on at the end of the game, somebody should have just clocked the hun, put him on his back.
05-01-2025, 03:56 PM
The VAR review said the Ref got it wrong when Newell got a second yellow for something like that against Dundee Utd as it should have been a straight red .. thought it was a red card , did VAR even look at it ?
Yes
Donegal Hibby
05-01-2025, 04:29 PM
Clement doesn’t half know how to moan :rolleyes: ….
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/live/cvg7l0zv2lmt
05-01-2025, 04:36 PM
'I hope we get a really good explanation' the explanation will be - it's a penalty. Not as stick on as it looked at the game, but still a penalty.
He'd be going off his rocker if it was reversed and Sevco didn't get a penalty for that in our box. Hate when managers do that. Just shut up, dafty.
Murphys Touch
05-01-2025, 04:54 PM
Weirdo
05-01-2025, 05:11 PM
Surely today puts to bed the chat about Boyle being finished. Another excellent performance.
He's Australian
05-01-2025, 05:17 PM
He's Australian
05-01-2025, 05:18 PM
He's Australian
:greengrin That will explain why he’s never selected by Steve Clarke.
05-01-2025, 05:37 PM
Good luck to him. If there are any sensible Rangers fans out there they will see right through that nonsense.
Hibs player gets his body across gets in front and is brought down. I look forward to seeing the highlights, it's as clear cut a penalty as you will see.
05-01-2025, 05:50 PM
Good luck to him. If there are any sensible Rangers fans out there they will see right through that nonsense.
Hibs player gets his body across gets in front and is brought down. I look forward to seeing the highlights, it's as clear cut a penalty as you will see.
They should give him a re-run of the penalty the Huns got in the cup tie last season.
Nearly on the same spot with a lot less contact
Scotty Leither
05-01-2025, 05:52 PM
It’s so he can 1) be enabled by Rangers’ client media, 2) play to his persecuted base 3) deflect any criticisms from himself.
Perm any 2 from 3 for a double, or roll them all up for a treble, suit yourself.
Silky
05-01-2025, 06:48 PM
Time to sign off here.
You should watch the highlights. You missed a lot.
05-01-2025, 06:49 PM
Hard to tell from a still image, but that looks a shocker!
05-01-2025, 06:50 PM
My first impression from the west stand, in line with the contact, was that Campbell had been brought down by a push in the back. From Sportscene highlights I still think that and that the penalty was the correct decision.
Donegal Hibby
05-01-2025, 07:04 PM
David Gray …
https://youtu.be/yZLBjkQQkos?si=En1jyLGf3BsAh5Ww
snedzuk
05-01-2025, 07:07 PM
That's what was carried on at the end of the game, somebody should have just clocked the hun, put him on his back.
Just in and read this whole thread and was surprised to see this was the only mention. It was Diamonde and was it Triantis? arguing - then Obita raced in from nowhere and started the shoving. Thought Obita was fairly lucky there.
Donegal Hibby
05-01-2025, 11:28 PM
I thought this was brilliant and dare I say fair dues to some of the sevco players too …
https://twitter.com/ScotlandSky/status/1875875668753301883?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5 Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1875875668753301883%7Ctwgr% 5Ed3a1b15b298be62f23999dc305a3ca24f41cd255%7Ctwcon %5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.thescottishsun.co.uk%2Fs port%2F14118857%2Fmoment-hibs-mascots-troll-rangers-stars-tunnel%2F
Fergos
06-01-2025, 02:28 AM
With you there bud. Hes a quality operator 🇳🇬
06-01-2025, 07:11 AM
Smith and Boyle make the SPFL team of the week
Jock O
06-01-2025, 08:27 AM
You should watch the highlights. You missed a lot.
I sadly have a history of missing our most exciting Rangers games, but never very keen on Scottish tv football coverage, hence why on here getting frustrated! I may watch the goals as a treat though,
06-01-2025, 11:01 AM
Had to laugh at the 2 Hibs fans near me that left after 20mins!
What a game you missed.
Crunchie
06-01-2025, 04:02 PM
:faf: just checking this thread at HT, some bizarrely negative takes by some people who we havent heard from in a while, on what was a decent overall first half performance spoiled by individual errors. We’re still in it.
It's absolutely mental, the same posters time and time again. I've not got to the end of the thread yet but I'll bet they disappear like they did during the Ross County game when we were a goal down.
You'd think they'd learn :rolleyes:
06-01-2025, 05:42 PM
It's absolutely mental, the same posters time and time again. I've not got to the end of the thread yet but I'll bet they disappear like they did during the Ross County game when we were a goal down.
Don't worry, they've re-emerged on other threads where they can sow their discontent.
06-01-2025, 06:10 PM
Had to laugh at the 2 Hibs fans near me that left after 20mins!
What a game you missed.
Folk next to me left at 2 1 in Aberdeen game. Absolutely mental
06-01-2025, 06:18 PM
It was pretty childish coming back on to say’GTF this thread’ when we equalised but i couldnt help myself :greengrin
Just looking for some balance. When i cant make it to games i rely on the match threads myself and you want it to be fair comment.
06-01-2025, 06:27 PM
It was pretty childish coming back on to say’GTF this thread’ when we equalised but i couldnt help myself :greengrin
Just looking for some balance. When i cant make it to games i rely on the match threads myself and you want it to be fair comment.
I was at the game so only read the thread after. Your comment was spot on. For all we were 2-0 down and looked like we had decided against defending that day we were also causing them plenty trouble and were still well in the game. We have looked pretty good in the face of adversity recently so there was always a chance we would get something from the game
Donegal Hibby
06-01-2025, 07:59 PM
Some pictures of the game here …
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2025/january/06/gallery--six-goal-thriller-at-easter-road/
K-Zazu
08-01-2025, 12:11 PM
Yes
He didn’t get credited with an assist, can’t see it anywhere.
Donegal Hibby
08-01-2025, 03:00 PM
Sky sports after reporting on Sevco’s next game against Dundee and says Clement still feeling very aggrieved about the goals they lost against Hibs , particularly the penalty..:faf:
08-01-2025, 03:26 PM
Sky sports after reporting on Sevco’s next game against Dundee and says Clement still feeling very aggrieved about the goals they lost against Hibs , particularly the penalty..:faf:
‘Exclusive-Man Shakes His Fist At Passing Cloud’
08-01-2025, 04:24 PM
I stubbed me toe this morning and it proper hurt.
Damn Beaton and his decision to award a penalty against Rangers, it was all his fault.