View Full Version : Celtic of Rangers

DIXIHIBS
18-12-2024, 03:56 PM
Slow news day on here so had a nosey on FF. Huns were asking who fans of the 'diddy teams' hated the most, them or Celtic. The general conclusion was....Rangers, but the Huns just couldn't understand why. There are probably reasons to hate them both but the Huns stand out a mile for me. Any thoughts?

18-12-2024, 04:04 PM
I agree, Sevco are by far the more dislikable. Their bigotry and hatred for everything and everyone is of a different magnitude. Their whole identity is based upon unpleasantness, and that’s before we even get to their cheating and entitlement. I dislike them much more than I dislike Hearts, and I’m hardly benevolent towards them either. I know some will disagree and that’s fine.

sauzeelegod
18-12-2024, 04:06 PM
I agree, Sevco are by far the more dislikable. Their bigotry and hatred for everything and everyone is of a different magnitude. Their whole identity is based upon unpleasantness, and that’s before we even get to their cheating and entitlement. I dislike them much more than I dislike Hearts, and I’m hardly benevolent towards them either. I know some will disagree and that’s fine.

Agreed

Berwickhibby
18-12-2024, 04:10 PM
I hate both Huns and lessers with a passion ….two cheeks of the same arse as far as I am concerned

Bridge hibs
18-12-2024, 04:14 PM
I despise both equally, mostly for all the main reasons that have been discussed to death over the years.

I see no positives from either within the Scottish game and if they both ****ed off, went defunct or were abducted by aliens I honestly wouldnt give a ****.

18-12-2024, 04:15 PM
Dislike them both, but Id say i disliked rangers more than i disliked hearts but disliked celtic less than i disliked hearts. Totally irrational I guess.

My SPL disliked league table top 3.

1. rangers
2. hearts
3. celtic

stuart-farquhar
18-12-2024, 04:17 PM
I hate both Huns and lessers with a passion ….two cheeks of the same arse as far as I am concerned

Let's not forget that those 2 are hugely bloated by fans of their pejorative name of 'diddy' clubs as they they climb aboard the big club mentality, weakening there home city/ town or regional club. You could argue they are in fact the diddy clubs.

snedzuk
18-12-2024, 04:21 PM

This. Love them both to eff off.

18-12-2024, 04:24 PM
2 cheeks of the same arse. Hate them both equally.

18-12-2024, 04:26 PM
Rangers and Celtic are repugnant. Both of them. The shame of Scotland. I immediately judge strangers I meet who support them, especially Rangers however I want them both to beat Hearts. Every single time.

18-12-2024, 04:28 PM
Slow news day on here so had a nosey on FF. Huns were asking who fans of the 'diddy teams' hated the most, them or Celtic. The general conclusion was....Rangers, but the Huns just couldn't understand why. There are probably reasons to hate them both but the Huns stand out a mile for me. Any thoughts?

Hearts

He's here!
18-12-2024, 05:10 PM
Rangers and Celtic are repugnant. Both of them. The shame of Scotland. I immediately judge strangers I meet who support them, especially Rangers however I want them both to beat Hearts. Every single time.

Largely agree. As long as they both beat Hearts they serve a purpose, but aside from that I'd happily see them both disappear.

I guess I do probably judge strangers on who they support. Certainly if I see someone in Hearts scarf or shirt I'll instinctively think 'what an erse'.

18-12-2024, 05:20 PM
Hate Celtic Sevco and Hearts all the same!

18-12-2024, 05:37 PM
Detest them both for different reasons.

Hearts are the club I want beat the most, but I despise the Old Firm.

18-12-2024, 05:39 PM
Dislike them both, but Id say i disliked rangers more than i disliked hearts but disliked celtic less than i disliked hearts. Totally irrational I guess.

1. rangers
2. hearts
3. celtic
That's exactly where I'm at.

Se7enUp
18-12-2024, 05:50 PM

Agreed. Far too many of them hate a part of the community simply because of religion. It's gross stupidity.

18-12-2024, 05:59 PM
Hate Hearts more than any other club.

if you hate Rangers more than Celtic, it's probably because you have leanings to Celtic. I can't see why you'd choose to hate one over the other, considering the Celtic support is every bit as bad as Rangers. But we do have some Celtic leaning folk on this forum.

18-12-2024, 06:05 PM
I hate them both, and Hearts.

Do I hate Rangers more than I hate Celtic? Yes, and I have **** all leanings towards Celtic whatsoever.

Rangers are consistently on the wrong side of things. If you want to know what a morally sound view is, simply look at what Rangers fans are doing and go with the opposite.

18-12-2024, 06:10 PM
I hate equally the ethos of both the Glasgow clubs. Of the supporters I am acquainted with, the Hun supporters come across as the most bigoted, fervent and blinkered in their staunchness and bitterness, so I am inclined to generally dislike the Huns more. The OP asked about the Old Firm specifically so I’ll leave my opinions about the Jambos for another debate.

18-12-2024, 06:23 PM
I hate them both, and Hearts.

Do I hate Rangers more than I hate Celtic? Yes, and I have **** all leanings towards Celtic whatsoever.

Rangers are consistently on the wrong side of things. If you want to know what a morally sound view is, simply look at what Rangers fans are doing and go with the opposite.

Agreed. The post above yours is nonsense and your post explains nicely why.

DIXIHIBS
18-12-2024, 06:29 PM

if you hate Rangers more than Celtic, it's probably because you have leanings to Celtic. I can't see why you'd choose to hate one over the other, considering the Celtic support is every bit as bad as Rangers. But we do have some Celtic leaning folk on this forum.

Respectfully disagree. Huns are on a different level. As a kid in the early 70s when they came to town it was mayhem. The only team where natural segregation happened long before the authorities decided to do it. Go Home Ya Huns was sang for good reason.

babahibs
18-12-2024, 06:31 PM
I hate everyone who isn't Hibs......

Paul1642
18-12-2024, 06:34 PM
I hate them both extensively and equally. When I was younger I used to hate Rangers more than Celtic because I seen them to more vile at Hibs games. As I’ve gotten older and had plenty of dealings with both groups of fans outwith my Hibs bubble, I’ve come to realise that they are equally as vile and we just don’t get to see the absolute worst side of Celtic’s fan base at ER, presumably due to their miss-founded belief that we are their wee cousin of a club of something. Both clubs ceasing to exist immediately is possibly the best thing that could happen to Scottish society.

As for Hearts, they are our rivals and the most satisfaction I take from football is from a Derby win, and I love nothing more than to laugh at their failings, but I just don’t hate them. Their fans are for the most part a very decent bunch outwith the rivalry environment.

18-12-2024, 06:35 PM

I hate Celtc, and I hate Rangers even more.

How does that fit in to having any kind of leanings toward Celtc?

HarpOnHibee
18-12-2024, 06:51 PM
I despise Celtic as a football club.

I can't say that I despise The Rangers as a football club, as I don't regard them as a football club. They're a cult. A cult of very strange and malevolent individuals.

18-12-2024, 07:13 PM

I do this. Particularly people from Edinburgh that support them.

18-12-2024, 07:23 PM
I'm not a fan of a "diddy" team but I'll chime in with what I always say in response to this question.

I hate Celtc more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who etc etc etc

Paulie Walnuts
18-12-2024, 07:24 PM

I hate rangers more than I hate Celtic. I haven’t chose to hate them more though, that comes from my experiences of both clubs. I’m certainly not Celtic leaning, that’s for sure.

Bridge hibs
18-12-2024, 07:33 PM
I'm not a fan of a "diddy" team but I'll chime in with what I always say in response to this question.

I hate Celtc more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who etc etc etc

That doesnt rhyme

18-12-2024, 07:38 PM
I hate both but rangers more. They are everything Im against, violent bigotry and terrorist support, unionism, royalism, a sense of superiority, a sense of self importance. Remember this is the organisation who used to let the OO have their big rally at Ibrox!! My first rangers game I went to was the 79 cup final and that day is etched in my brain. Disgusting levels of violence towards hibs fans that day, not just because we were Hibs and playing against them but because we were seen as fenians and something to be beaten, aided and abetted by Glasgow police.
Celtics (fans) glorification of terrorist organisations I find also disgusting. Their faux sense of brotherhood with us until we beat them also gives me the boak. They have never been on the side of Hibernian from their first game through to today. A level of self importance and self serving selfishness that is matched only by the hun
The organisation called the OF are a blight on Scottish society on so many cultural and sporting levels. Their need to take sides in things just to be different to the other, Israel/Palestine being their latest. We could probably all name good football, rugby, basketball players, athletes, swimmers etc who have all given up their sports to follow one or other of those teams. There can't be any teams anywhere else that have such a high % of their countries population who "support" them. I short i view them pretty much the same but rangwrs win that particular battle, but its close.
Heart are our city rivals and that's all it is for me, yes I want them to lose every game they play. I want it to remain a city rivalry and I can't stand those in both our supports that want to try to turn it into something like the OF. As a Scottish, protestant(if a label had to be applied) I am extremely proud of our clubs history and heritage from the early days but that should never be used like celtic do
I don't have any soft spots for any other team except maybe Alloa as my hometown. But I always want Hibs to beat them as well

18-12-2024, 07:38 PM
That doesnt rhyme

My poetry goes from bard to verse.

Bridge hibs
18-12-2024, 07:39 PM
My poetry goes from bard to verse.

🤣

18-12-2024, 08:03 PM

And you have a tendency to defend the hun whenever this sort of debate arises. Just an observation. But accurate.

18-12-2024, 08:25 PM

What tune is that to.

18-12-2024, 08:26 PM
And I’m still bitter that Sevco were allowed to continue as the same club, buying back their trophies for a quid. The whole shebang was liquidated: the entire business, which included the football club. They should have been forced to adopt a new name - AFC Rangers, or whatever.

When Hearts were on the brink of the abyss, their fans stepped up and put in their own money. Lots of them still give to FOH every month. Rangers fans did nothing, yet they carry on as the same club. It’s unfair. They know they have gotten away with murder.

18-12-2024, 08:27 PM
Did they ask about whether Sevco are more despicable than the now defunct Glasgow rangers?

18-12-2024, 08:41 PM
What tune is that to.
I could see those lyrics working to the Follow Follow tune the Govan mutants love so dearly...

18-12-2024, 08:43 PM
And I’m still bitter that Sevco were allowed to continue as the same club, buying back their trophies for a quid. The whole shebang was liquidated: the entire business, which included the football club. They should have been forced to adopt a new name - AFC Rangers, or whatever.

When Hearts were on the brink of the abyss, their fans stepped up and put in their own money. Lots of them still give to FOH every month. Rangers fans did nothing, yet they carry on as the same club. It’s unfair. They know they have gotten away with murder.
The trophies should have been left with the death of the old club but isn't their official name The Rangers International or something like that? I think they did change, albeit subtlety.

18-12-2024, 08:46 PM
The trophies should have been left with the death of the old club but isn't their official name The Rangers International or something like that? I think they did change, albeit subtlety.

Isnt that the holding company? The football club has the same name.

Paulie Walnuts
18-12-2024, 09:19 PM

They’re not the same club and I’ll never consider them to be regardless of what anyone else says.

As you say, Hearts fans stepped up and saved their club. Rangers fans sat back and let their club die.

PHeffernan
18-12-2024, 09:26 PM
Hate is a strong word to paste on everyone in a massive group of diverse people but I do have contempt for anyone that supports Celgers for no good reason.
I dislike nasty and disrespectful morons that attach themselves to all clubs, including Hibs. I especially dislike the aformentioned folk that go to away games. They are supporter nadir be they Rangers, Celtic, St Johnstone or Hibs.

18-12-2024, 09:30 PM

They’re not the same club and I’ll never consider them to be regardless of what anyone else says.

As you say, Hearts fans stepped up and saved their club. Rangers fans sat back and let their club die.Yep, they'll always be sevco to me, and there's 2 indisputable aspects here. The staunch people who were running the business up to and during administration liquidated the club themselves. Practical alternative to paying their debts.

And the fans who don't do walking away most certainly did, at speed.

18-12-2024, 09:36 PM
Rangers are a different breed, absolutely despise them compared to Celtic. Huns take the number 1 spot all day long followed by Hearts and then Celtic.

18-12-2024, 09:37 PM
I hate Celtc, and I hate Rangers even more.

That is where I am at. I don't like anything about Celtc from their stolen identity to their condescending fans who equally contribute to keeping the remaining sectarianism left in Scottish Football alive. However at least Celtc do it with their own money. The Rangers seem to be treated in a ridiculous fashion for a club that breaks every rule and can't even run with League sponsors etc. I hate them a good bit more and I would also say their brain dead politics get in the way of any chance of making Scotland better.

Hearts are in a different category for me but that is a recent thing. I thought of them in a similar way to The Rangers given teh Cups they funded from stolen pensions etc but my attitude has soften since they are living within their means and no my thoughts are just based around our city rivalry. So many mates who are Hearts fans and who go to games in the city of their birth and that for me counts for something.

Donegal Hibby
18-12-2024, 09:41 PM
I dislike Celtic though hope they win the league every season and if it comes down to a cup final between them and Sevco I want them to win it too . I just hate the other lot far more though in saying that in league games against our rivals like hertz , Aberdeen etc I hope both the OF teams win , same in a cup final if it was say Aberdeen v Celtic or Sevco v hertz I want them to win too . Im never for them in Europe .

1. Sevco .
2. Hertz .
3 Celtic .. Airdrie and Falkirk are also on my list .

18-12-2024, 09:42 PM

1. rangers
2. hearts
3. celtic

Saved me posting.

18-12-2024, 10:06 PM
Strongly dislike both. But it's not equal. I loathe Rangers.

I've had arguments with some Hibs fans who can't seem to understand that having pure unadulterated hatred for what one of them stands for doesn't necessarily mean i have some sort of soft spot for the other.

18-12-2024, 10:29 PM
Look at the way The Rangers 2012 has carried on since the cup final at the weekend. They have turned the fact VAR didn’t give them a penalty into the Cuban missile crisis. Their new CEO’s very first act was writing a letter of complaint to the SFA. The UN will have to get involved. This is a club that just recently went almost two years without a penalty being awarded against them in the league. The entitlement and arrogance is still the same as pre-2012.

18-12-2024, 10:33 PM
Look at the way The Rangers 2012 has carried on since the cup final at the weekend. They have turned the fact VAR didn’t give them a penalty into the Cuban missile crisis. Their new CEO’s very first act was writing a letter of complaint to the SFA. The UN will have to get involved. This is a club that just recently went almost two years without a penalty being awarded against them in the league. The entitlement and arrogance is still the same as pre-2012.It's good when it happens though ain't it. [emoji23]

Tens of thousands of fat purple faced bald headed bloaters in Ill fitting huns tops, spouting bile and that's just the women.

They walked away.

18-12-2024, 11:00 PM
This is my order of hatred:

1. Hearts
2. Hearts reserves
3. Hearts 18s
4. Hearts B
5. Kelty Hearts
6. Rangers
7. Celtic

18-12-2024, 11:32 PM
I don't hate any football clubs. life's too short. We've all got more in common that we care to admit. We all love the clubs we were born into. We've all got mates who support Celtic, Rangers and Hearts. I just enjoy the rivalry but I reserve my hate for those that deserve it and there's plenty of them

18-12-2024, 11:39 PM

1. Hearts
2. Hearts reserves
3. Hearts 18s
4. Hearts B
5. Kelty Hearts
6. Rangers
7. Celtic

Brooster you missed Hertz wumen & Tynecastle Hertz so add them to the list at 5&6 & my list is exactly the same as yourself FTH

19-12-2024, 12:20 AM
My list in order of hatred

1) Sevco
2) Sevco reserves
3) Celtic
4) Hearts
5) Any other team in the entire galaxy that plays in maroon

19-12-2024, 04:50 AM
1 Hearts, will NEVER forget those ******* supporters when mercer tried to kill us.

2 Rangers, do i need to list the reasons?

3 Celtic, the entitlement, the way they think the world is against them, and their smelly support.

19-12-2024, 05:04 AM
1. Rangers
2. Hearts
3. Celtic
4. Falkirk

19-12-2024, 05:10 AM
I hate both of these provincial teams equally

19-12-2024, 05:16 AM
I dislike Celtic though hope they win the league every season and if it comes down to a cup final between them and Sevco I want them to win it too . I just hate the other lot far more though in saying that in league games against our rivals like hertz , Aberdeen etc I hope both the OF teams win , same in a cup final if it was say Aberdeen v Celtic or Sevco v hertz I want them to win too . Im never for them in Europe .

1. Sevco .
2. Hertz .
3 Celtic .. Airdrie and Falkirk are also on my list .

Thats my order of dislike:agree:

Albert Kidd 86’
19-12-2024, 05:17 AM
Display a union jack and you make my s*** list.

1 Rangers
2 Hearts.

I find the whole Celtic machine to be a weird self perpetuating cult that is fascinating to observe, but; no butchers aprons flown, so not on my list of people to avoid.

19-12-2024, 06:34 AM
I hate both in different ways.

Rangers I just find a horrible, horrible club and the fans do my head in.

Celtic the fans just seem to have a real sense of entitlement and are so delusional about football.

I dislike rangers more because I think there is more of a rivalry between us. Probably because the spell in the championship and just always feeling our games against them are more competitive (even though the stats probably don’t back this recently)

19-12-2024, 07:05 AM
There was a thread on here recently about the 'story' around football clubs and how this is crucial to branding a sporting business in the modern era. I think this is the key to understanding the Old Firm, who are referred to as such for a reason.

The narrative we are expected to buy into is that those are two different clubs and hated rivals, one representing an indigenous/hostile/backward/reactionary/bigoted section of the working class, forelock-tugging to establishment, imperial power, and for absolutely no gain to themselves. This is the role Huns embrace with impressive aplomb. The 'other side' are supposedly the representatives of discriminated-against put-upon victimised immigrants and as anti-establishment warriors for freedom and justice, they identify with oppressed peoples the world over.

However, the reality of those clubs and their operations do not support this self-aggrandising nonsense. The are, as the Old Firm moniker suggests, one club, operating two teams in pursuit of their brand, which is sectarian bigotry. This is why 'they' will never play anywhere other than Scottish football, and the 'playing in England' is a distracting sideshow for DR/Sun reading morons. In an image-conscious mass entertainment sport, nobody is bending over backwards to import two teams with clubs which profess to hate each other but are operationally joined at the hip. Liverpool didn't wait for Everton when the abortive European Super league place was flashed before them. Those clubs can't cross the street without each other. Their story makes no sense to the idiots who buy into it if they are apart.

Two cheeks is right. Even considering their fake 'good cop/bad cop' game is buying into their malignant myth.

ChilliEater
19-12-2024, 07:28 AM
There was a thread on here recently about the 'story' around football clubs and how this is crucial to branding a sporting business in the modern era. I think this is the key to understanding the Old Firm, who are referred to as such for a reason.

The narrative we are expected to buy into is that those are two different clubs and hated rivals, one representing an indigenous/hostile/backward/reactionary/bigoted section of the working class, forelock-tugging to establishment, imperial power, and for absolutely no gain to themselves. This is the role Huns embrace with impressive aplomb. The 'other side' are supposedly the representatives of discriminated-against put-upon victimised immigrants and as anti-establishment warriors for freedom and justice, they identify with oppressed peoples the world over.

However, the reality of those clubs and their operations do not support this self-aggrandising nonsense. The are, as the Old Firm moniker suggests, one club, operating two teams in pursuit of their brand, which is sectarian bigotry. This is why 'they' will never play anywhere other than Scottish football, and the 'playing in England' is a distracting sideshow for DR/Sun reading morons. In an image-conscious mass entertainment sport, nobody is bending over backwards to import two teams with clubs which profess to hate each other but are operationally joined at the hip. Liverpool didn't wait for Everton when the abortive European Super league place was flashed before them. Those clubs can't cross the street without each other. Their story makes no sense to the idiots who buy into it if they are apart.

Two cheeks is right. Even considering their fake 'good cop/bad cop' game is buying into their malignant myth.

Should I ever be lucky enough to read a finer post than this, it will be a remarkabe day :not worth:not worth

19-12-2024, 07:32 AM
Largely agree. As long as they both beat Hearts they serve a purpose, but aside from that I'd happily see them both disappear.

I guess I do probably judge strangers on who they support. Certainly if I see someone in Hearts scarf or shirt I'll instinctively think 'what an erse'.I live in Gorgie so this happens with me practically every day. Even Miss World could put on a Hearts top or hoody and I'd think 'what a dog'. Not very PC but as an old fart I am still old school.

19-12-2024, 07:40 AM
I honestly think “Hate” is too strong. I don’t think I have hatred in my heart.

Despise however ?! All of the above !

19-12-2024, 07:47 AM
I hate both of these provincial teams equally

19-12-2024, 09:32 AM
Strongly dislike both. But it's not equal. I loathe Rangers.

I've had arguments with some Hibs fans who can't seem to understand that having pure unadulterated hatred for what one of them stands for doesn't necessarily mean i have some sort of soft spot for the other.

It’s really not a hard concept to grasp eh?

It’s like not liking rap music and really not liking thrash metal, and someone saying that because you don’t like thrash metal then that means you have a soft spot for rap.

Mental logic.

WestStandWillie
19-12-2024, 11:27 AM
Hate both in equal measure.

Glory hunting, Bigotry, Ambulance Chasing - you name it, they two do it.

Always saddens me when I hear about our fans giving their season tickets away to Celtic fans. Has happened more times that I care to remember. Thankfully they're busted fairly quickly.

19-12-2024, 01:52 PM
They mean nothing to me oh the arse cheeks

To the tune of Vienna

19-12-2024, 02:12 PM

1. Hearts
2. Hearts reserves
3. Hearts 18s
4. Hearts B
5. Kelty Hearts
6. Rangers
7. Celtic

Harsh on Kelty Hearts 😄

19-12-2024, 02:21 PM
Harsh on Kelty Hearts 😄

Not at all. Same name and colours. What’s the affiliation there; was the club started by a Hearts fan?

19-12-2024, 02:31 PM
I can't stand them both for different reasons.

Rangers fans are just an odious bunch who seem to always be on the opposite side of issues to where my own feelings lie. Even the guys who you meet and talk to and think 'aye they might be alright you know' usually let the mask slip after a few drinks or when they are in a bigger group. The party songs start or a rogue 'fenian' or 'taig' starts to slip into their vocabulary. As their rivalry with Celtic has become increasingly lopsided in the last decade and with the nonsensical tit for tat allocation cuts impacts their ability to enjoy their trips to Celtic Park we seem to have filled the void to an extent. They are properly poisonous about us now; even though they hate everyone, they really hate us.

Celtic fans get on my nerves with their sanctimonious bull****. Never in the wrong, nothing they say, sing or display is ever to be questioned. Their bipolar attitude towards us gets on my nerves as well. We are their favourite wee pals one minute then traitorous 'soup takers' the next (a hideous slur btw and comparable to anything Rangers fans throw at us).

If pushed I'd say I dislike Rangers slightly more but that isn't borne out of any affiliation to Celtic.

19-12-2024, 02:39 PM

That's one of the better song lyrics I've seen on this forum

19-12-2024, 02:46 PM
I hate everyone who isn't Hibs......

I hate everyone equally, INCLUDING Hibs (most of the time) :greengrin

19-12-2024, 02:58 PM
any chance the thread title could be corrected? I assume it's supposed to say "or"?

19-12-2024, 03:05 PM
That's one of the better song lyrics I've seen on this forum

It reminds me of stuff like 2 Unlimited back when I was a wee boy.

19-12-2024, 04:08 PM

I hate Celtc more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who I hate more than I hate Sevco who I hate more than I hate Celtc who etc etc etcTop song, but is there a chorus?

DIXIHIBS
19-12-2024, 04:30 PM
any chance the thread title could be corrected? I assume it's supposed to say "or"?

It is but don't know how to do it lol.

TelaStella
19-12-2024, 04:59 PM
Live in Glasgow and can’t escape either of them. It’s been a while now and in many ways I’m at peace with that though.

I have a profound dislike for both clubs despite the many mates now of mine that naturally follow the two.

Conversations with Celtic fans have always felt that bit more frustrating. The delusional bubble in which so many of them find themselves living in can be mind blowing at times. Hun supporters are generally a bit more grounded and unfortunately, I have to say, I have found a number of times more recently we actually share a degree of similarities that stem from the frustrations of both our clubs continued respective failings over the last few years. I’ve based these perspectives upon solely football conversations.

I wouldn’t touch politics with a hun and I’ve found you’re never more progressive than a Celtic fan, purely because of the team they follow. There’s some of that delusion again.

With all of that said though, I will never hate either anymore than one team and one team only. **** the hearts [emoji1303].

19-12-2024, 06:37 PM

Diddy teams, just shows the total disregard they have for everyone else in Scottish football

20-12-2024, 12:05 PM

There's not many better posts than this to be found on here.

Mango Man
20-12-2024, 12:23 PM
It's got to be Rangers, they are just trouble of the highest order, a real stain on Scottish football, trouble nearly every time they are playing in Europe, have a real hatred towards Hibs, Celtic just have this entitled, victim mentality and romanticize every little thing they achieve, even though it's mainly achieved in Scottish football in a 2 horse race.

Rangers are the most vile, I think.

jakedance
20-12-2024, 01:11 PM
There is just something about seeing Rangers lose that fills me with joy. I don't hate Hearts or Celtic as much as them, it's more a rivalry thing. Rangers, however, stand for everything I don't. They're the worst of us.