View Full Version : Darts world championship

15-12-2024, 01:01 PM
Starts the night :kdarts::kdarts::kdarts: :greengrin

Doesn't really get going till all the big guns play but still , It's Darts eh .

Huybrechts v Barry tonight should be decent . Then Soutar and Menzies both play tomorrow

What we hinking ? Still gonna go for Humphries to win the whole shebang :cb

15-12-2024, 06:03 PM
I can't see past Humprhries either, with De Decker as a possible.

Littler will obviously be a danger but I think the hype and pressure on him will tell.

Deek9
15-12-2024, 06:25 PM
Hibees on tour sign at the darts. GGTH 😁

15-12-2024, 08:10 PM
Seen a wee interview with Gary Anderson and he sais Adrian Lewis has handed back his tour card instead of 'losing it '

Lewis cannae be that good anymore ? I mean Gary sais he has a family to look after which i'm sure is very much the case but let's be brutally honest here if Lewis was still half decent he would be on the tour as the money is frightening !

Shame as Ade was one of the best ! Great character and his pace quick , Like Gary there was nae fannying about or gamesmanship trying to put folk off , Still only about 38 or 39 ..Quite sad really as he was one helluva Darts player

16-12-2024, 03:20 AM
Seen a wee interview with Gary Anderson and he sais Adrian Lewis has handed back his tour card instead of 'losing it '

Lewis cannae be that good anymore ? I mean Gary sais he has a family to look after which i'm sure is very much the case but let's be brutally honest here if Lewis was still half decent he would be on the tour as the money is frightening !

Shame as Ade was one of the best ! Great character and his pace quick , Like Gary there was nae fannying about or gamesmanship trying to put folk off , Still only about 38 or 39 ..Quite sad really as he was one helluva Darts player

It is a shame about Lewis. There must be more to it as his form has literally fell off a cliff in the past 5 years or so. He was almost unstoppable in his prime.

Also sad to read that Mardle's wife died just prior to the tournament starting.

16-12-2024, 12:48 PM

https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/24085006/adrian-lewis-wife-illness/

16-12-2024, 01:35 PM
https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/24085006/adrian-lewis-wife-illness/

Cheers for that Hutch , Kinda puts things into perspective , Think they have a few kids between them as well so when his mrs is in and out of hospital he's at home looking after kids

All the best to his mrs though and hope she gets better soon ! Missed on the Oche Ade !

16-12-2024, 03:00 PM
Very poor performance from Soutar beat 3-1.

16-12-2024, 03:42 PM
Wattimena 3 Wade 0

16-12-2024, 07:40 PM
Wattimena 3 Wade 0

That's some first round draw for either player !

16-12-2024, 07:52 PM
Connor Scutt demolished Ben Robb with very impressive scoring. The in play big fish to leave 16 was sensational.

16-12-2024, 08:09 PM
Connor Scutt demolished Ben Robb with very impressive scoring. The in play big fish to leave 16 was sensational.

Got Heta next up which will be a cracker

16-12-2024, 08:10 PM
Bore of with this Scotland getting battered patter , Seriously give it a rest piss heads

16-12-2024, 08:24 PM
Menzies is letting the crowd get to him. Needs to concentrate and compose himself.

16-12-2024, 08:26 PM
That's some first round draw for either player !

Aye, that's Wade the first seed to go out 2 years running.

16-12-2024, 08:38 PM

Doubles let him down today , Especially his favourite double 10 , Can't help but think his best chance to win the worlds was 'wind gate ' What was he 4-1 up against Lewis ? And lost 5-4 ...He should never have agreed to go off stage

Menzies does ma heid in with all the huffin & puffin ! Dropping to his knees crap , Play the ****ing board and block everything else out !

16-12-2024, 08:47 PM
Menzies will lose this rather than Gates will win it.

16-12-2024, 09:00 PM
Menzies has mental issues and really needs help

16-12-2024, 09:02 PM
Naive posturing, trying to play the crowd and no composure on the doubles. Awful display from Menzies.

16-12-2024, 09:03 PM
Can't help but think his best chance to win the worlds was 'wind gate ' What was he 4-1 up against Lewis ? And lost 5-4 ...He should never have agreed to go off stage

Aye, I was there that night, had to leave early to get the train back in to Central London. 😠

16-12-2024, 09:16 PM
Naive posturing, trying to play the crowd and no composure on the doubles. Awful display from Menzies.

He really needs to stop pandering to the crowds , Fallon should be giving him a rocket up his erse everytime he does it

Just stop it Menzies , Seriously you are just getting it back 10 times worse , He wasnae that bad tonight to what he is normally like but stull , Focus and play Darts . He's sooooo ****ing frustrating !!!

16-12-2024, 09:18 PM
Aye, I was there that night, had to leave early to get the train back in to Central London. 😠

I'd have stayed till the end and crashed under a table :greengrin

16-12-2024, 10:30 PM

Matt Campbell beat him last year , It's doing my head in but i'm sure Wade got knocked out in the first round in 2022 also

17-12-2024, 12:20 PM
De Decker v Woodhouse should be worth a watch in the final game of the afternoon.

17-12-2024, 03:26 PM
De Decker v Woodhouse should be worth a watch in the final game of the afternoon.

3-1 Woodhouse, not the greatest standard.

17-12-2024, 03:43 PM
De Decker out , Something about that Woodhouse i really dislike , Just has a smug face i think

17-12-2024, 06:31 PM
I can't see past Humprhries either, with De Decker as a possible.

Littler will obviously be a danger but I think the hype and pressure on him will tell.

And that is why I don't bet. De Decker 😂

17-12-2024, 06:36 PM
Matt Campbell beat him last year , It's doing my head in but i'm sure Wade got knocked out in the first round in 2022 also

Jim Williams beat him.

17-12-2024, 06:55 PM
Jim Williams beat him.

That's the one ! :aok:

Dangerous player in televised tournaments , Gash on the floor but turns up on tv , What players would give for that , Pretty sure all the players raved about Rob Cross on the floor but took him a while to turn that into tv Darts.

17-12-2024, 07:41 PM
Bore of with this Scotland getting battered patter , Seriously give it a rest piss heads

Absolutely rancid patter it really is

17-12-2024, 08:00 PM
Absolutely rancid patter it really is

No sure what's worse , That or the constant booing every time a Darts player goes for the double , Shan times , Remember the days you could here a pin drop when players were on a double

I'm no a total scrooge :greengrin go and enjoy the Darts and make a complete erse of yersel but seriously cut oot the booing and the whistling simply nae need for it

17-12-2024, 08:13 PM
Sherrock stuff is a bit boring now.

17-12-2024, 08:27 PM

Good start here though, 1-0.

17-12-2024, 08:29 PM

She's no half put the weight oan eh ? Good on her tho ! 1-0 up ...Mon Fallon !!

17-12-2024, 08:48 PM
No sure what's worse , That or the constant booing every time a Darts player goes for the double , Shan times , Remember the days you could here a pin drop when players were on a double

I'm no a total scrooge :greengrin go and enjoy the Darts and make a complete erse of yersel but seriously cut oot the booing and the whistling simply nae need for it
Whatever happened to "best of order please "?

17-12-2024, 09:16 PM
3-2 Meikle

17-12-2024, 09:23 PM
Whatever happened to "best of order please "?

I dinnae get it , Just enjoy the Darts , Soak up up the atmosphere and meet loads of friends , At what point do people say 'Right i'm booing this guy on the double ' ? Absolute madness , There's literally nae need for it , How Darts has changed in recent years

Peter Wright up next so volume off as i ken what's coming

17-12-2024, 10:01 PM

They've just started that pish in the last few minutes, 2-0 Wright.

ErinGoBraghHFC
17-12-2024, 10:02 PM
I dinnae get it , Just enjoy the Darts , Soak up up the atmosphere and meet loads of friends , At what point do people say 'Right i'm booing this guy on the double ' ? Absolute madness , There's literally nae need for it , How Darts has changed in recent years

Holland get battered everywhere they go[emoji16] gawn yersel Snakebite san[emoji2528]

17-12-2024, 10:16 PM
They've just started that pish in the last few minutes, 2-0 Wright.

Doing his best to throw it away (pardon the pun). 🤭

17-12-2024, 10:22 PM
Doing his best to throw it away (pardon the pun). 🤭

Recovered well in that 4th set, 3-1, get in. 👏

17-12-2024, 10:35 PM
Recovered well in that 4th set, 3-1, get in. 👏

Good win for Wright :agree: No hink his body language is telling tho ? Gonna stick ma neck on the line and say Wright has played his last worlds .

He's been god awful for a wee while now , I'm hinking he's calling it a day in 2025....He used to be able to fanny aboot with his Darts and STILL win tournaments but i think Time has caught up with him , End of an era imo

His body language tonight he kens it

17-12-2024, 10:47 PM
Good win for Wright :agree: No hink his body language is telling tho ? Gonna stick ma neck on the line and say Wright has played his last worlds .

He's been god awful for a wee while now , I'm hinking he's calling it a day in 2025....He used to be able to fanny aboot with his Darts and STILL win tournaments but i think Time has caught up with him , End of an era imo

His body language tonight he kens it

Can't be getting much enjoyment out of darts these days, I doubt that he needs to keep playing for the money.

18-12-2024, 08:18 PM
9 darter from Kist.

18-12-2024, 09:43 PM
9 darter from Kist.

Brilliant :top marks

Ricky Evans through 3-2 ..My god how fast does he throw Darts tho ?! Absolute ridic how fast he is lol

19-12-2024, 01:16 PM
Some performance from Rydz, 3-0 averaging 107. 👏

19-12-2024, 01:33 PM
Some performance from Rydz, 3-0 averaging 107. 👏

Has he fixed that hair out or is it still a modern day Archie McPherson tribute?

19-12-2024, 02:12 PM
Has he fixed that hair out or is it still a modern day Archie McPherson tribute?

Still quite bizarre! 😲

19-12-2024, 06:20 PM
I didn't realise a fan also won 60k due to the 9 darter.

https://dartsnews.com/pdc/didnt-expect-it-to-happen-to-me-lucky-fan-sees-nine-darter-and-leaves-ally-pally-ps60k-richer-thanks-to-paddy-power-christian-kist

19-12-2024, 06:21 PM
I didn't realise a fan also won 60k due to the 9 darter.

https://dartsnews.com/pdc/didnt-expect-it-to-happen-to-me-lucky-fan-sees-nine-darter-and-leaves-ally-pally-ps60k-richer-thanks-to-paddy-power-christian-kist

Aye, £180k split 3 ways. 👏

19-12-2024, 09:01 PM
Williams and Springer is a great game.

19-12-2024, 10:04 PM
M Smith beat 3-2 by Doetz, he'll take a big drop in the rankings.

Dmas
19-12-2024, 10:08 PM

Good last couple games tonight big shock smith going out

20-12-2024, 06:25 AM

He has been struggling recently

20-12-2024, 06:28 AM

Totally agree could do with a few new songs the toure one the boring table etc

20-12-2024, 08:32 AM
He has been struggling recently

He's not been putting the work in since winning it and it really showed.

20-12-2024, 10:14 AM

That last set from both players was insane , 180's 140's and bull finishes galore !

I do like Smith but had a wee grin on my puss when he got beat because of all this ' scotland's getting battered ' pish

That's some money he has to defend next year anaw !

20-12-2024, 10:15 AM
Totally agree could do with a few new songs the toure one the boring table etc

:agree: It is boring eh ? Same songs for about the last 20 years :rolleyes:

20-12-2024, 07:36 PM
God that Mickey Mansell game was a slog to watch. The Lord of the Rings trilogy seemed shorter.

20-12-2024, 08:31 PM
God that Mickey Mansell game was a slog to watch. The Lord of the Rings trilogy seemed shorter.

Thankfully Johnny Clayton will tuck him away in the next round , Boring , Bland and ehm boring

21-12-2024, 08:16 PM
Why did RVB come back on tour? He's playing ***** and looks like he would rather be anywhere else than in a darts match.

Hibs4185
21-12-2024, 08:57 PM
Luke Littler has a game on his hands! Meikle has a had few chances and not taken them

Dmas
21-12-2024, 08:58 PM
Littler taking a bit time to settle, other guys playing very well too

Dmas
21-12-2024, 09:18 PM
Jeez some darts that

21-12-2024, 09:19 PM
Littler taking a bit time to settle, other guys playing very well too

He was rubbish (by his standards) but that last set was incredible. Ridiculous scoring ànd just missing the 9 darter.

21-12-2024, 09:20 PM
Jeez some darts that

32 darts to win a set at an average of 140.91, mental!

A bit emotional at the end there too, we've not really witnessed much of that before.

ErinGoBraghHFC
21-12-2024, 09:32 PM
Littler is beyond a joke, generational talent

22-12-2024, 06:10 PM
Just seen the Joe Cullen interview after he beat Nijman 3-0. What a massive baby he is 😃

22-12-2024, 06:18 PM
Time to suffer the insufferable sight that sits on top of Callan Rydz head.

22-12-2024, 06:30 PM
Schindler misses D12 for a 9 darter, busts his score going for D6 and loses the leg. And then loses the next leg to lose the set.

22-12-2024, 06:56 PM
Rydz keeps his hair on to win impressively

22-12-2024, 06:56 PM
Schindler has a shocker so Rydz and his Barnet cruise through 3-0

22-12-2024, 08:33 PM
Poor first set from Anderson. De Graaf not even throwing properly and still won it

22-12-2024, 08:43 PM
Getting worse for Anderson. That last leg was awful after being so far ahead.

22-12-2024, 08:44 PM
Getting worse for Anderson. That last leg was awful after being so far ahead.

Embarrassing. 🤬

22-12-2024, 08:44 PM
Poor first set from Anderson. De Graaf not even throwing properly and still won it

Anderson is having a nightmare on doubles. Something like 1 from 13. De Graaf throwing a mixture of top darts and pub darts but is absolutely cruising this.

22-12-2024, 08:49 PM
Didn't expect this at all. Come on.

22-12-2024, 08:54 PM
Anderson was terrible.

Dmas
22-12-2024, 08:56 PM
Anderson hopeless but de graaf played some cracking darts

22-12-2024, 08:57 PM
One of the worst doubling displays ever. And he has had some shockers over the years but that was chronic.

He was at 6% hitting doubles at the end of set 2

6%.

Deservedly papped out. Well done De Graaf

22-12-2024, 08:58 PM
9 from 12 darts on the doubles. 👏

23-12-2024, 10:03 AM
Time to suffer the insufferable sight that sits on top of Callan Rydz head.

He’s taken a comb from the top of his erse cheeks and brushed up and forward.

Surely he’s got a mate that can take him to the side and have a word? It’s like a ****ing thatched roof.

23-12-2024, 03:43 PM
Don't know if it's because Anderson got emptied last night but, this afternoon's session feels like purgatory, seems to be going on forever. 🥴

23-12-2024, 03:47 PM
Thankfully Johnny Clayton will tuck him away in the next round , Boring , Bland and ehm boring

Mansell is boring Clayton to death. Think everyone has fallen asleep

Dmas
23-12-2024, 03:47 PM
Don't know if it's because Anderson got emptied last night but, this afternoon's session feels like purgatory, seems to be going on forever. 🥴

Some really slow players this afternoon I missed the first game but toyolo (possible wrong name) is torture to watch, Mansell now so slow as well

23-12-2024, 03:49 PM
Some really slow players this afternoon I missed the first game but toyolo (possible wrong name) is torture to watch, Mansell now so slow as well

Just about slashed my wrists when Mansell won the 4th set. Good checkout there though. 👏

Dmas
Mansell is boring Clayton to death. Think everyone has fallen asleep

Clayton is a ringer for our own Stuart Lovell

And Mansell looks like a dildo. 😂

Dmas
23-12-2024, 03:51 PM
Just about slashed my wrists when Mansell won the 4th set. Good checkout there though. 👏

Don’t know if I’ve just never noticed it before or it’s becoming a theme but there seems to be a few slow players wonder if it’s seen as a way to combat the big scoring players take them out their rhythm

23-12-2024, 03:53 PM
Good checkout there though. 👏

And again 👏

23-12-2024, 03:54 PM
Don’t know if I’ve just never noticed it before or it’s becoming a theme but there seems to be a few slow players wonder if it’s seen as a way to combat the big scoring players take them out their rhythm

He's starting to play well, pace spoils it as a spectacle though.

23-12-2024, 04:16 PM
Getting more interesting now. 🤭

23-12-2024, 04:17 PM
Watching Mansell is absolutely torture. He's even slower than Justin Pipe was.

I'll be turning over if he is ever on telly again.

23-12-2024, 04:25 PM
Watching Mansell is absolutely torture. He's even slower than Justin Pipe was.

I'll be turning over if he is ever on telly again.

:agree: Thank god he is out !! I get he's slow and that's how he plays but he was rippin the piss at times , Slowly walking up the Oche ! Asking the ref what's required when he kent fine well what he needed , Its guys like him that would genuinely make me stop watching Darts , Chronic to watch

Well done Clayton that must be hard to play against :top marks

23-12-2024, 09:25 PM
Rapid Ricky is brilliant entertainment.

23-12-2024, 09:32 PM
Evans beats Chisnall, what a game!

23-12-2024, 09:34 PM
Evans beats Chisnall, what a game!

Tremendous entertainment 👏

That miscount from Chisnall was hilarious.

23-12-2024, 09:34 PM
What a match. Both guys deserved to win, that miscount from Chisnall may haunt him tonight.

23-12-2024, 09:37 PM
Aye Chizzy couldn't believe it. Neither could I!

Jeez Ricky is an absolute nut job, what a guy.

23-12-2024, 09:40 PM
Go on Ricky !!:thumbsup:

Daft as a brush but good on you son !:top marks

23-12-2024, 09:50 PM
Go on Ricky !!:thumbsup:

Daft as a brush but good on you son !:top marks

What are they cheering on me for? Stupid question to say the least. 🥴

23-12-2024, 10:15 PM
What are they cheering on me for? Stupid question to say the least. 🥴

:greengrin you been oan the beers :greengrin

Few occasions tonight Rapid Ricky stepped back and thought about it , In years gone by he would have lost that match !

Interview was brilliant tae ! Glad he's tucked away a few grand in his pocket tae

23-12-2024, 10:37 PM
:greengrin you been oan the beers :greengrin

Nah, not touched a drop since Newcastle on Friday there. 😲

He had just won a match after a sudden death leg, pretty obvious why they were cheering him. 😀

23-12-2024, 10:47 PM
What was that attempt at 80 all about from Williams? Still managed to win though.

23-12-2024, 10:47 PM
Scott Williams going T16 on a 9 dart leg and then going for Tops, tops to check out. What a fanny.

23-12-2024, 10:52 PM
Scott Williams going T16 on a 9 dart leg and then going for Tops, tops to check out. What a fanny.

T16 is fair enough, easy switch to T19 then D18, surprised that it's not more popular really. Tops, tops on the other hand, madness! 🤪

K-Zazu
24-12-2024, 12:54 AM
Ricky Evans is a character eh, fantastic game. Cant wait too see Littler again he’s absolutely brilliant.

24-12-2024, 07:41 AM
I've found that watching the darts with the sound down is the way to go. Given up on the stupid chanting and thank god I only saw and didn't hear Barry from EastEnders being wheeled out.

I wouldn't thank you for a free ticket to the darts.

24-12-2024, 04:20 PM
I've found that watching the darts with the sound down is the way to go. Given up on the stupid chanting and thank god I only saw and didn't hear Barry from EastEnders being wheeled out.

I wouldn't thank you for a free ticket to the darts.

Yep, Scotland's getting battered, yaya *****g Toure and boring boring tables, honestly it's brutal. And all the jeering when a player is on a double, absolute murder.

24-12-2024, 04:49 PM
Yep, Scotland's getting battered, yaya *****g Toure and boring boring tables, honestly it's brutal. And all the jeering when a player is on a double, absolute murder.

If they ever start singing Anti German stuff it might get a bit dodgy, which I wouldn't like to happen.

24-12-2024, 05:21 PM
If they ever start singing Anti German stuff it might get a bit dodgy, which I wouldn't like to happen.

I think it's only a matter of time. There are more and more decent young European players and the moronic, pissed up English dafties will cross the line at some point.

24-12-2024, 05:25 PM
I think it's only a matter of time.

Unfortunately I think you're probably right, it's a good few years since I was last at AP but, I get the feeling it was a better "darts" atmosphere years ago.

25-12-2024, 04:33 PM
Not being snobby but I wonder if the smaller crowds at the Lakeside were made up of County and amateur pub players of a decent standard who had a genuine interest in darts rather than a p!ss up and general sing song. Maybe showing my age, but cheering when players miss just says you don't get the sport and should have stopped in at the pub instead and shouted at the TV.

25-12-2024, 07:55 PM

Agree looks brutal

27-12-2024, 12:15 PM
9 darter from Heta, brilliant reaction from Woodhouse too. 👏

27-12-2024, 12:17 PM

That was great to see. Great sportsmanship.

Disgrace that Shankland didn't do the same when Gayle scored yesterday.

27-12-2024, 01:24 PM

:agree::top marks

Dinnae ken if that actually played a part in his downfall , He lost 9 legs on the trot

27-12-2024, 01:26 PM

Does he win anything for that even though he went out?

27-12-2024, 01:28 PM
Does he win anything for that even though he went out?

£60k

27-12-2024, 02:49 PM
Clayton falls over the winning line against Gurney !!

Dinnae like Gurney , That gormless look on his face when he pins a double and stands like an idiot with his throwing arm still outstretched staring at the ground, Weird ...Seems to have a new technique where he steps back and takes a breather before throwing again , Bit like Rob Cross , Never worked Daryl , Dinnae ken who put that idea in your heid but bin it

27-12-2024, 03:12 PM
Bunting's wee laddie really gets on my bosoms. 🤬

27-12-2024, 05:17 PM
Bunting's wee laddie really gets on my bosoms. 🤬

Mini B as my missus calls him :greengrin

27-12-2024, 06:17 PM
Cullen being really nice and smiley in his interview pre match

Must have looked back and cringed and realized how much of a complete helmet he was in his previous interview , Ohhh everyone hates me , Grow up !

27-12-2024, 07:48 PM
Cullen saves the match with the big fish. Brilliant darts.

27-12-2024, 07:48 PM
Cullen saves the match with the big fish. Brilliant darts.

Brilliant checkout. 👏

27-12-2024, 07:50 PM
What a game!

27-12-2024, 09:10 PM
Decent performance from Peter Wright. Not a great average, but he did the right things at the right time.

28-12-2024, 08:45 AM
Decent performance from Peter Wright. Not a great average, but he did the right things at the right time.

Just caught up with this game, very decent for someone not exactly in full health. 🤧

28-12-2024, 12:32 PM
Great game this between Joyce and Searle to kick off the day's entertainment. 2 sets each.

FifeHibs
28-12-2024, 12:49 PM
[QUOTE=HUTCHYHIBBY;7851155]Great game this between Joyce and Searle to kick off the day's entertainment. 2 sets each.[/QUOT

Some check out by Sewell to save the match

28-12-2024, 12:50 PM
3 sets each.

28-12-2024, 01:03 PM
Joyce wins 4-3. 👏

28-12-2024, 01:06 PM
Some game Searle v Joyce !!! Searle missing the big 20 for a shot at tops to make it 3-3 got a feeling that will take a long time to get out his system , Fair play to Joyce he completely nailed that treble 19 bed

FifeHibs
28-12-2024, 01:10 PM
Joyce doubling was very good throughout the game

28-12-2024, 01:25 PM
Here we go with the pishy England nonsense.

28-12-2024, 01:27 PM
God save the King, gies peace.

Pikachu takes the first set to shut them up for a bit.

Dmas
28-12-2024, 01:29 PM
I did want fat Nicky cadden to win but no after that sing song hope the wee lad stuffs him now

28-12-2024, 01:43 PM
Hope Pietreczko holds his nerve and sends Williams home. Leaving a 170 when he should try and put pressure on his opponent to finish then walks off stage grinning at two sets down. What a t*sser.

28-12-2024, 01:56 PM
German fans beginning to find their voice now.

28-12-2024, 01:58 PM
Get in there wee man, 3-1.

28-12-2024, 01:59 PM
Finished on a bullseye rather than set up with Williams nowhere. That's quality.

28-12-2024, 02:00 PM
Mon wee man , He's got plenty bottle i'll say that much , Glad he's binned that dodgy tash anaw

28-12-2024, 02:15 PM
Get in there! 🍺

FifeHibs
28-12-2024, 02:41 PM
Aspinall still really struggling, sad to see

28-12-2024, 03:14 PM
Back to the pish songs again.

28-12-2024, 03:18 PM
Aspinall still really struggling, sad to see

Least he can still play world class Darts , So many players have been lost from the game with Dartitis and never overcame it

Wee bit of topic here but remember Kirk Shepherd ? Guy that got all the way to the final 17 years ago .. Saw an article online about his rise to fame making thousands because of that 1 run to the final and within 2 years he lost the lot and ended up in a 1 bedroom flea ridden flat Booze gambling took the lot from him

He ended up with Dartitis and hasn't picked up a dart in years , Now a fully qualified electrician married with 3 kids ,,,Just thought i'd share :greengrin

FifeHibs
28-12-2024, 04:55 PM

Least he can still play world class Darts , So many players have been lost from the game with Dartitis and never overcame it

Wee bit of topic here but remember Kirk Shepherd ? Guy that got all the way to the final 17 years ago .. Saw an article online about his rise to fame making thousands because of that 1 run to the final and within 2 years he lost the lot and ended up in a 1 bedroom flea ridden flat Booze gambling took the lot from him

He ended up with Dartitis and hasn't picked up a dart in years , Now a fully qualified electrician married with 3 kids ,,,Just thought i'd share :greengrin

I he played John Part in the final…. Wonder if Adrian Lewis will ever make it back into the mix in the PDC, Smith and Cross have also struggled recently.
As soon as I posted Aspinall picked up a bit, but you can see him struggling to release some
legs.

28-12-2024, 05:13 PM
When Bristow had dartitis, you had to see it to belive it.

28-12-2024, 06:17 PM
I he played John Part in the final…. Wonder if Adrian Lewis will ever make it back into the mix in the PDC, Smith and Cross have also struggled recently.
As soon as I posted Aspinall picked up a bit, but you can see him struggling to release some
legs.

I hope Lewis makes a comeback too , Think i read somewhere tho he has no intention in 2025 of trying to get a tour card but maybe the year after he will try , Obviously family is more important i totally get that but with every passing year he is not playing Darts it becomes harder to get back on the circuit , Especially now with so many up and coming darts players ! The standard now is frightening

He did say he is still doing exhibitions tho so that will pay the bills , Dinnae ken if he's made enough money in the game to forget it all together tho

Aspinall very much still struggling to release that first Dart , Stick my neck on the line and say Peekatchoo beats him in the next round

28-12-2024, 06:23 PM
Can't put a fag paper between Rock and Dobey.

28-12-2024, 06:29 PM
Can't put a fag paper between Rock and Dobey.

Should be a great game.

28-12-2024, 06:55 PM
Should be a great game.

The pace of this game is just adding to the spectacle, superb. 👏

28-12-2024, 06:59 PM
Dobey looks more composed in front of that crowd. At this point in his career he needs to getting last 8's and 4's regularly. Rock still has time on his hands.

28-12-2024, 06:59 PM
The pace of this game is just adding to the spectacle, superb. 👏

Brilliant eh when their is nae fannying about ? No one hold serve yet , Both broke each other so 2-2

28-12-2024, 07:19 PM
4-2 Dobey.

28-12-2024, 07:19 PM
Fine margins. Proper darts game though. All about scoring and finishing and no theatrics and p'ssing around.

28-12-2024, 08:17 PM
Dolan getting a bit of a pumping here after winning set 1. 3-1 MvG.

28-12-2024, 08:40 PM
4-2 MvG

28-12-2024, 09:26 PM
Littler not really got going yet.

Dmas
28-12-2024, 09:42 PM
White playing really well proper good scoring

28-12-2024, 09:46 PM
White playing really well proper good scoring

Missing too many doubles.

29-12-2024, 12:03 PM
De Graaf loses the first set averaging less than 79, Gary must be sitting in the house shaking his head. 🤬

29-12-2024, 12:18 PM
De Graaf loses the first set averaging less than 79, Gary must be sitting in the house shaking his head. 🤬

1 set each.

29-12-2024, 12:53 PM
De Graaf now 3-1 up and put about 10 points on his average since the end of the first set.

29-12-2024, 01:16 PM
De Graaf now 3-1 up and put about 10 points on his average since the end of the first set.

4-1

29-12-2024, 02:23 PM
Doets v Ratajski 3-3

29-12-2024, 02:32 PM
Doets v Ratajski 3-3

4-3 Doets

29-12-2024, 03:10 PM
Rydz 2-0 up averaging 116! 😲

29-12-2024, 03:31 PM
Rydz 2-0 up averaging 116! 😲

4-0 Rydz - 105 average.

29-12-2024, 04:51 PM
Rydz is some boy , He's absolutely crap or brilliant , Nae inbetween ....He's got previous at the worlds and got to the semis ahink not long ago , Needs to chop that hairdoo but apart fae that i quite like him , Should be called Calous Rydz tho :greengrin

The more fast players in the knockouts the better , Get all these slow playing mind game players oot

29-12-2024, 04:56 PM
Peter Wright last on tonight and Humphreys been stirring things up in the press, could get a bit unpleasant for Wright from the helmets in the crowd.

29-12-2024, 06:26 PM
Peter Wright last on tonight and Humphreys been stirring things up in the press, could get a bit unpleasant for Wright from the helmets in the crowd.

Sound down for me :agree:

Mon rapid Ricky Evans you just gotta love this guy

29-12-2024, 07:09 PM
Owen v Evans 2-2

29-12-2024, 07:29 PM
Owen wins 4-2.

29-12-2024, 08:15 PM
2-2 Price v Clayton

29-12-2024, 08:46 PM
Very very impressive showing by Price.

29-12-2024, 08:59 PM

That was to be fair

Thankfully one of the Luke's will tuck him away in the next round or so

29-12-2024, 09:05 PM

He was good in sets 1 & 2, rest of the match not so much, averaged around 80 in a couple of sets. Averaged 92 and got through which is all that matters I suppose.

29-12-2024, 09:14 PM
Come on Pedro! 🙂

29-12-2024, 09:42 PM
2-1 Wright.

29-12-2024, 09:50 PM
3-1. Who expected this???

29-12-2024, 09:51 PM
Cmannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

29-12-2024, 09:52 PM
Some performance, I'm just not convinced that he's going to get over the line. 🤞

At least he is throwing first in set 5 & 7.

ErinGoBraghHFC
29-12-2024, 09:52 PM
Kee-****in-man Peter [emoji2528][emoji110]

29-12-2024, 09:54 PM
Monster scoring. What a match so far.

29-12-2024, 09:56 PM
Some performance, I'm just not convinced that he's going to get over the line. 🤞

Agreed , Luke has played well and still has gears , Is Wright playing at his best ? I think so

Luke wins this 4-3 for me i'm afraid

29-12-2024, 09:56 PM
Wright is flying.

29-12-2024, 09:57 PM
Brilliant checkout Peter. 👏

29-12-2024, 09:58 PM
Peter Wright 👏🏻

29-12-2024, 10:01 PM
That's just brilliant.

29-12-2024, 10:01 PM
Absolutely brilliant 💯

Had a wee tear in my eye there.

29-12-2024, 10:02 PM
Incredible, where has this come from?

Could be looking at a Wright v Price final here.

ErinGoBraghHFC
29-12-2024, 10:03 PM
England get battered everywhere they go

Sensational by Peter Wright. Brilliant to see so good.

WOW !!!

Dinnae forget Wright changed his Darts tae :greengrin

Wee bit gutted tho as i really like Humphries

29-12-2024, 10:05 PM
Wily old campaigner got in to Humphries' head by leaving him the big checkouts.

Psyche! 🙂

Humphries took the defeat well after all the nonsense in the build up.

30-12-2024, 06:54 AM
Wright was outstanding. No idea where that performance came from but he rolled back the years and showed he most certainly does still have it.

30-12-2024, 09:55 AM
Nothing against Luke Littler, but it would feel like an anti-climax if he was to win it. Same with MVG. Hope they both go out. I still don't fancy Snakebite to go all the way.

30-12-2024, 11:44 AM
What's Emma's sister doing presenting the darts?!!! 🤔🤭

30-12-2024, 02:28 PM
Rydz through 4-3

Shout out to the crowd again , Absolute pond life booing when players are on doubles , No need for it at all . Disgusting , I wish it was called out and stop claiming it's a great atmosphere , Its not it's drunken idiots making an erse of themselves

30-12-2024, 03:21 PM
Rydz through 4-3

Shout out to the crowd again , Absolute pond life booing when players are on doubles , No need for it at all . Disgusting , I wish it was called out and stop claiming it's a great atmosphere , Its not it's drunken idiots making an erse of themselves

Just found out that I got a job earlier this afternoon so sodded off to the pub, looks like I missed a couple of good games, oh well. 🍺

Saw most of the first game, good stuff 👏

Dmas
30-12-2024, 06:04 PM
Just found out that I got a job earlier this afternoon so sodded off to the pub, looks like I missed a couple of good games, oh well. 🍺

Well done mate, fantastic way to start a new year! 🍻

Dmas
30-12-2024, 06:05 PM
Rydz through 4-3

Singing about the guys hair wasn’t the best either seemed to spur him into life though

30-12-2024, 06:40 PM
Just found out that I got a job earlier this afternoon so sodded off to the pub, looks like I missed a couple of good games, oh well. ��

Saw most of the first game, good stuff ��

Barrrryyyyyyyyyyy :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Well done Hutch that's a brilliant way to end the year landing a job

30-12-2024, 09:57 PM
Littler through, that was a great game to watch.

Dmas
30-12-2024, 10:01 PM
That was a cracking game

31-12-2024, 12:06 PM
Well done mate, fantastic way to start a new year! 🍻

Cheers 🍺

31-12-2024, 12:06 PM
Barrrryyyyyyyyyyy :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Well done Hutch that's a brilliant way to end the year landing a job

Cheers 🍻

01-01-2025, 01:20 PM
Please don't let that Welsh fud win. 🤬

01-01-2025, 01:21 PM
Must be one of the only few that likes Price.

01-01-2025, 01:28 PM
Double double out by Dobey. Sensational stuff.

01-01-2025, 01:34 PM
Double double out by Dobey. Sensational stuff.

Result 🥂

01-01-2025, 02:02 PM
Better doubling and Rydz could be two sets up.

01-01-2025, 02:15 PM
Must be one of the only few that likes Price.

The only person I dislike more in darts is the commentator who continually calls Mardle Mardell.

FifeHibs
01-01-2025, 02:24 PM
Been a cracking day of darts so far

01-01-2025, 02:48 PM
MVG bulldozing Rydz now.

01-01-2025, 02:56 PM
What a match this is, brilliant stuff, 4-3 MvG. 👏

FifeHibs
01-01-2025, 02:59 PM
Fancy MVG to go on and win the whole thing now

01-01-2025, 03:10 PM
5-3 win for MvG 👏

FifeHibs
01-01-2025, 03:37 PM
Hopefully Wright plays like he did in the last round which should be enough to beat Bunting.

Luke should have enough to go through his game

FifeHibs
01-01-2025, 06:47 PM
It’s not looking too good for Wright just now. 12 point difference in averages

01-01-2025, 07:09 PM
Thinking that Snakebite has run his race

01-01-2025, 07:54 PM
Bunting wins without really looking that great. Bit of a collapse when he looked like he had it won. Doesn't look like a tournament winner though.

FifeHibs
01-01-2025, 08:15 PM
Can see Littler doing this in straight sets

01-01-2025, 08:48 PM
Shocking set from Luke

01-01-2025, 08:52 PM
The only person I dislike more in darts is the commentator who continually calls Mardle Mardell.

He's referred to him as Mardell about half a dozen times in this game already, fud!

02-01-2025, 07:13 AM

Isn't it a bit of an in joke between Studd and Mardle. From memory, Mardle always calls him Rodney rather than Rod.

02-01-2025, 08:32 AM
Isn't it a bit of an in joke between Studd and Mardle. From memory, Mardle always calls him Rodney rather than Rod.

No idea, if so, it's about time that they updated their material. 🤬

02-01-2025, 01:49 PM

Congrats on the new job. 👍

02-01-2025, 02:21 PM
Congrats on the new job. 👍

Cheers SH.

FifeHibs
02-01-2025, 07:00 PM
Mvg looks in the mood tonight

02-01-2025, 07:14 PM
2-0 MvG, Dobey misses a huge chance to draw level, can't see him coming back from that.

02-01-2025, 07:15 PM
Dobey bottles it every single times he is miles ahead in the leg and it comes down to doubles , Fantastic player but an absolute bottle job under pressure

02-01-2025, 07:22 PM
Big fish might help him.

02-01-2025, 07:23 PM
Dobey bottles it every single times he is miles ahead in the leg and it comes down to doubles , Fantastic player but an absolute bottle job under pressure

Hes just took oot the big fish :greengrin

02-01-2025, 07:25 PM
Amazing that MvG has made it all the way to the semis without throwing a dart at the bull to win a leg.

02-01-2025, 07:25 PM
Amazing that MvG has made it all the way to the semis without throwing a dart at the bull to win a leg.

Ken i cudnae believe that stat !!

02-01-2025, 07:43 PM
Think the occasion is getting to Dobey. MVG's throw isn't under any real pressure.

FifeHibs
02-01-2025, 09:10 PM
Looking like a littler 6-0 and into the final with ease

FifeHibs
02-01-2025, 09:43 PM
Some checkout by Littler to go 5-1 up

02-01-2025, 09:45 PM
Both matches as exciting as the Hibs game today.

03-01-2025, 06:58 PM
My bet is that the two of them hit 8 perfect darts.

03-01-2025, 07:21 PM
Used to watch darts alot years ago when it was on BBC, have a watched a couple games here and there the last few weeks, watched both semis and looking forward to the final.

03-01-2025, 07:24 PM
I know nothing about darts, but how the name of **** is luke littler 17 and this baldy bloke 35?? Combined they are younger than me, im old enough to be baldys dad and i look better than both of them. They must have had the worlds hardest paper rounds.

FifeHibs
03-01-2025, 07:30 PM
Allot of nervous darts in the first set

I know nothing about darts, but how the name of **** is luke littler 17 and this baldy bloke 35?? Combined they are younger than me, im old enough to be baldys dad and i look better than both of them. They must have had the worlds hardest paper rounds.

[emoji1787]

Littler is 17 going on 45

Nervy start from both really

03-01-2025, 07:36 PM
Littler looking like he’s winning this so far.

03-01-2025, 07:38 PM
MVG hasn’t started well

03-01-2025, 07:39 PM
Littler looking like he’s winning this so far.

Looks so calm and composed for his age.