View Full Version : Killie v Jambos tomorrow.

14-12-2024, 05:48 PM
What result do folk want? A draw would technically be the best for us, but a Killie win, while pushing them above us, would leave the Jambos stranded at the foot. A Jambo win, of course is out of the question.

14-12-2024, 05:49 PM
Hearts pumped. Every time without hesitation

Bridge hibs
14-12-2024, 05:49 PM
What result do folk want? A draw would technically be the best for us, but a Killie win, while pushing them above us, would leave the Jambos stranded at the foot. A Jambo win, of course is out of the question.

Killie win all day long

Paul1642
14-12-2024, 05:51 PM
Killie win 10x out of 10. I think there’s more chance in us competing with Hearts for position at the end of the season than Killie and we want them low of confidence going into the derby.

That’s all before you factor in that want them to get pumped every game they play for the rest of time.

Victor
14-12-2024, 05:53 PM
A 6-0 win for Killie, 4 Hearts players red carded and 6 injured, ruling them all out of the Derby. Apart from that I don’t care……as long as Killie win.

14-12-2024, 05:53 PM

Yep, unless the result is absolutely critical e.g qualification for Europe or being saved from relegation due to them winning it is always Hearts to lose as heavily as possible.

14-12-2024, 06:01 PM
Any outcome works won way or the other. Hearts getting pumped with a few bookings and maybe a sending off works best.

14-12-2024, 06:04 PM
Basement battle. Who cares really? We’re above caring about that now surely?

K-Zazu
14-12-2024, 06:06 PM
4-0 Kilmarnock

14-12-2024, 06:11 PM
Draw

14-12-2024, 06:21 PM
Yep, unless the result is absolutely critical e.g qualification for Europe or being saved from relegation due to them winning it is always Hearts to lose as heavily as possible.

Understand your sentiment, however, I am now 72hrs of age, have followed Hibs for 67yrs, & never, NEVER wanted those mutants to win. Don't even want them to win their training games.

TrinityHFC
14-12-2024, 06:25 PM
Draw

Way too early to be worrying week to week where everyone is. Other than Hearts. Killie win every day of the week.

14-12-2024, 06:25 PM
Understand your sentiment, however, I am now 72hrs of age, have followed Hibs for 67yrs, & never, NEVER wanted those mutants to win. Don't even want them to win their training games.

I remember us beating Celtic away in the last game of the season which put hearts into Europe much to everyone's astonishment. Might have been Paul McStay's last game although I could be slavering.

14-12-2024, 06:41 PM
Comfortable win for Kilmarnock please.

Hearts are less likely to win a relegation battle in any case.

14-12-2024, 06:43 PM
Killie win please.

14-12-2024, 06:46 PM
Yam filth beat every time 💩🤮

14-12-2024, 06:49 PM
Yams to lose everytime.

He's here!
14-12-2024, 06:54 PM
Killie win. No question.

14-12-2024, 06:55 PM
Regardless of what the result will be, Kilmarnock v Hearts on a plastic pitch has all the ingredients required for a proper eye-bleeder.

e2los
14-12-2024, 07:11 PM
Regardless of what the result will be, Kilmarnock v Hearts on a plastic pitch has all the ingredients required for a proper eye-bleeder.

Won't be watching or checking the score, but with the plastic pitch and Shankland not playing, I'm thinking a draw is on the cards.

Would rather Hearts get horsed, but it's out of our hands.

14-12-2024, 07:41 PM
Hearts pumped. Always.

14-12-2024, 07:46 PM
Killie win or draw are fine by me.

14-12-2024, 07:54 PM
Killie win. **** the Hearts. Draw wouldn’t be a disaster.

14-12-2024, 07:56 PM

This. :brokenyam: :lolyam:

Albahibs
14-12-2024, 08:01 PM
Killie win. **** the Hearts. Draw wouldn’t be a disaster.

Always thoroughly enjoy seeing the Hearts beaten, but a draw would be satisfactory.

Contador
14-12-2024, 08:02 PM
100% want a Killie win.

I don’t think they’ll be down there as the season progresses IMO.

Relegation will be a scrap between St Johnstone, Ross County and potentially ourselves depending on how our next 4 games go.

14-12-2024, 08:03 PM

👍 this. Killie by 3 please.

Got a minging feeling hearts will win.

Donegal Hibby
14-12-2024, 08:10 PM

This …:thumbsup:

14-12-2024, 09:00 PM
Any result except a hearts win

14-12-2024, 09:13 PM
A morale crushing scudding off of Killie to keep them rooted at the bottom of the table before their must win tie to keep them in Europe please.

McSwanky
14-12-2024, 09:15 PM
F*** the Hertz

Sent from my Pixel 8a using Tapatalk

14-12-2024, 09:19 PM
Just so BBC Heartsound can't start creaming themselves at the prospect of Critchley beginning yet another unbeaten "run" I'm going to reluctantly go for a Kilmarnock win.

14-12-2024, 09:26 PM
Short term thinking would be a draw to keep them both below us.

Optimistic thinking would be a Kilmarnock win followed by us beating both teams after Christmas.

14-12-2024, 09:34 PM
Since we’ve now climbed to 8th I’d now prefer as much a gap between us & the bottom two as possible.

14-12-2024, 09:54 PM
Would be nice to see hearts get beat, draw would be good result.

14-12-2024, 09:58 PM

Just curious.

If you are 72, why does your profile say you are 64…although I do see you also say you are 3 days old..(72 hrs of age).

Yours faithfully

Confused of Sydney south western suburbs.

14-12-2024, 10:28 PM
I remember us beating Celtic away in the last game of the season which put hearts into Europe much to everyone's astonishment. Might have been Paul McStay's last game although I could be slavering.

Funny, I was thinking about my lack of celebration at that game yesterday, I'm sure Andy Watson scored the winner that day.

14-12-2024, 10:30 PM
Some red cards and serious injuries would be a great result.

14-12-2024, 10:55 PM
Killie.
Hertz will Critchley It tomorrow

14-12-2024, 11:01 PM
Just curious.

If you are 72, why does your profile say you are 64…although I do see you also say you are 3 days old..(72 hrs of age).

Yours faithfully

Yip, profile is way out, don't know why. As for second mistake, my bad ,oops

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 12:55 AM
A draw. A point for each club with the other point going down the drain, leaving Hibs ahead of both.

cubehindthegoal
15-12-2024, 01:02 AM

For a season of football, that’s all too early to say. We need to just do.

scm70nyd1973
15-12-2024, 07:18 AM
Funny, I was thinking about my lack of celebration at that game yesterday, I'm sure Andy Watson scored the winner that day.

Was this the last game of the season in late 80s when - by inference drawn from the media speak at the time - Celtic only had to turn up to get 3pts to qualify for Europe - and IIRC we sang the “always look on the bright side of life” (one of that lot’s favourites at the time) non-stop after we took the lead 🤔

15-12-2024, 07:51 AM

I've never once wanted them to win a game, but that's only because we've never once in my lifetime been in a situation where we were going for the title and needed them to beat Celtic or Rangers for us.

Closest I came was probably in 2018, in the post split fixtures when they were playing Rangers and we still had half a chance of finishing second but even then my heart wasn't really in it.

15-12-2024, 08:09 AM
Was this the last game of the season in late 80s when - by inference drawn from the media speak at the time - Celtic only had to turn up to get 3pts to qualify for Europe - and IIRC we sang the “always look on the bright side of life” (one of that lot’s favourites at the time) non-stop after we took the lead 🤔

The game in question was in May 1992, Hibs won 2-1. Pat McGinlay scoring the winning goal. It was expected to be Paul McStays last game for them as he threw his jersey into the crowd. We had already qualified for Europe by winning the Skol Cup.

I remember the supporter's bus I was on getting congratulated by Hearts fans at the west end on the way back from the game. It turns out that Celtc qualified for Europe anyway due to the Yugoslavian teams being booted out, so even if we had lost the Jambos would have got into Europe the same way.

15-12-2024, 08:16 AM
The game in question was in May 1992, Hibs won 2-1. Pat McGinlay scoring the winning goal. It was expected to be Paul McStays last game for them as he threw his jersey into the crowd. We had already qualified for Europe by winning the Skol Cup.

I remember the supporter's bus I was on getting congratulated by Hearts fans at the west end on the way back from the game. It turns out that Celtc qualified for Europe anyway due to the Yugoslavian teams being booted out, so even if we had lost the Jambos would have got into Europe the same way.

That was the one, our first goal was an og by Derek Whyte.

15-12-2024, 08:37 AM

Mcginlay , goals Mcginlay

15-12-2024, 08:51 AM
A killie win and it looks a decent bet too

15-12-2024, 08:56 AM
I find it disgraceful that the Gorgie Galacticos challenge to climb off the bottom of the table doesnt appear to be anywhere on tv :grr:

When such a swashbuckling side playing with such identity is in action on the hallowed plastic of Kilmarnock the least the broadcasters could do is let us all see.

15-12-2024, 08:59 AM
…although I do see you also say you are 3 days old..(72 hrs of age).

Yours faithfully

I was just thinking that he must be the most advanced three day old child in the history of humanity, what with this writing skills and ability to use a laptop/mobile.

15-12-2024, 09:48 AM
Think Shankland maybe suspended for the game today. Shame it’s not the derby.

15-12-2024, 10:01 AM

Aye, that's the one. 👍

15-12-2024, 10:03 AM
Mcginlay , goals Mcginlay

Aye, I was starting to think that I had got it wrong cos I couldn't find an Andy Watson goal for us at Parkhead. 🤭

Jock O
15-12-2024, 10:03 AM
If we can win the next 3 games, unlikely but not completely impossible, then we probably always want the teams below us to win as the gaps above us are unbelievably still small, given both below us a draw is probably best result today for giving us a bit breathing space from both. But next time we may want Hearts to beat St Johnston, as the gap above us would soon close in those circumstances. However I do accept even thinking us capable of winning 3 games in a row at the moment borders on insanity rather than just sheer optimism. But there is always the hope isn't there, that's what football used to be all about, and Hibs have kind of knocked that out of us this last few years, getting that back would be a good start to having a brighter season for all, so fingers crossed my wishes are granted. Tis the season after all.......

Bloody hell, just checked table and St Johnstone are now below us too, how did that happen, a draw in that game too and we might be clear of relegation worries by January, or is that just too much like Miracle on Easter Road, the sequel.

HarpOnHibee
15-12-2024, 10:05 AM
Is this even worth a thread? If we manage to continue to pick up points, this game should be entirely redundant.

mcohibs
15-12-2024, 10:43 AM
A draw. A point for each club with the other point going down the drain, leaving Hibs ahead of both.

No thanks, hope Killie scud them.

green with envy
15-12-2024, 10:47 AM
I'm pretty sure Willie Miller made his debut that day 🤔

15-12-2024, 10:56 AM
I'm pretty sure Willie Miller made his debut that day 🤔

Magic Right back was Willie

15-12-2024, 12:01 PM
Is this even worth a thread? If we manage to continue to pick up points, this game should be entirely redundant.

No apologies for starting this thread. The realists among us know that there is a fair measure of doubt about this. Keeping tabs on and having opinions about what the clubs around are doing is fairly important and relevant, in my opinion.

BS44
15-12-2024, 12:13 PM
Aye, I was starting to think that I had got it wrong cos I couldn't find an Andy Watson goal for us at Parkhead. 🤭

Watson scored the equaliser for us in a 1-1 draw at Celtic Park, think it may have been a midweek game.

We played in the white top and green shorts Adidas strip, looked really cool! Watson scored with about ten minutes to go, low shot from about 18 yards

15-12-2024, 12:19 PM
Watson scored the equaliser for us in a 1-1 draw at Celtic Park, think it may have been a midweek game.

We played in the white top and green shorts Adidas strip, looked really cool! Watson scored with about ten minutes to go, low shot from about 18 yards

It wasn't a midweek game I was there. Collins ran the show for Hibs that day. I think that performance put him on Celtics radar.

15-12-2024, 12:20 PM
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

BS44
15-12-2024, 12:33 PM
It wasn't a midweek game I was there. Collins ran the show for Hibs that day. I think that performance put him on Celtics radar.

Thought it was midweek. You're spot on, Collins was excellent that game, sure we should have won

HIBS NUTS
15-12-2024, 01:18 PM
Shankland is suspended

15-12-2024, 01:21 PM
Shankland is suspended

And fat.

15-12-2024, 01:25 PM
I want our Gorgie Chums hammered.

15-12-2024, 01:35 PM
And fat.

Insults dont affect Shankland. It all goes over his forehead.

15-12-2024, 01:42 PM
Happy with a Killie win or a draw.

15-12-2024, 01:57 PM
We don't want any of them to win.

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 02:09 PM
Killie down to 10 men in 5 mins.
Game Hearts.

Green Reaper
15-12-2024, 02:11 PM
Killie down to 10 men in 5 mins.
Game Hearts.

Shocker of a tackle

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 02:12 PM
Shocker of a tackle

Yeah, reckless and needless, so many players are dumb.
It's no coincidence that our upturn has coincided with 4 consecutive games without a sending off.

ShadesLongThrow
15-12-2024, 02:17 PM
Difficult not to see Hearts winning this by a few unfortunately. How bad is this pitch though?

15-12-2024, 02:18 PM
Penalty Killie

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 02:19 PM
Penalty Killie!

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 02:21 PM
1-0 Killie!
Bruce Anderson

ShadesLongThrow
15-12-2024, 02:21 PM
Get that bus parked now.

Green Reaper
15-12-2024, 02:22 PM
Difficult not to see Hearts winning this by a few unfortunately. How bad is this pitch though?

1-0 Killie, penalty that part came about due to a non-bounce on their dodgy pitch

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 02:23 PM

Ball held up on it at the penalty incident.
Definite advantage to play and train on it.

15-12-2024, 02:26 PM
These Killie tv commentators are unbearable!

I don’t like to find myself backing anything Hearts but they’re wanting a booking for every piece of contact.

Ref having a good game so far I think.

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 02:31 PM
Watkins misses a one on one with Gordon

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 02:33 PM
Over to Hampden which looks like it's on fire

15-12-2024, 02:38 PM
Are there any unique, atmospheric, world leading analytics available to tell them how not to go behind to ten men?

15-12-2024, 02:46 PM
Over to Hampden which looks like it's on fire

This is just another game which, from a viewers perspective is being spoilt by these friggin drums.

They're the scourge of Scottish fitba at the moment.

15-12-2024, 03:14 PM

Bet365 offering 12/5 Jambos. Not a bad price and a bet you wouldn’t really mind losing.:greengrin

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 03:21 PM
Killie still ahead after 75 mins!
All attack v defence now.
Fraser Murray playing well.
Hearts brought strikers, old Boyce and young Wilson on plus Dhanda.

Back to the Smellgers game for me.

e2los
15-12-2024, 03:34 PM
Bet365 offering 12/5 Jambos. Not a bad price and a bet you wouldn’t really mind losing.:greengrin

I took that, it's 6 to 1 now.

Hope to lose.

BS44
15-12-2024, 03:40 PM
I took that, it's 6 to 1 now.

Hope to lose.

9/1 2 1 gunts. Think they'll score one not sure they're good enough to score two

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 03:53 PM
Still 1-0 in added time!
3 mins to go

Donegal Hibby
15-12-2024, 03:54 PM
Killie need to get some possession here .

15-12-2024, 03:59 PM
Hahahahahahaha

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 03:59 PM
Killie win with 10 men!

Hibs drop to 9th but Hearts remain marooned at the bottom.

15-12-2024, 04:00 PM
HahahHertz 😂😂

15-12-2024, 04:00 PM
How 💩 are the charity thieves 😄🖕

Donegal Hibby
15-12-2024, 04:01 PM
Identity? :faf:

15-12-2024, 04:02 PM
FAF

WestCoastHibby
15-12-2024, 04:04 PM
Tremendous

15-12-2024, 04:05 PM
They are murder. Brilliant!

e2los
15-12-2024, 04:06 PM
Doesn't really help us as we really wanted a draw, but great anyway.

Great weekend..

We win and Hearts get beaten by a 10 men Killie side...

Excellent. Carlsberg weekend all round.

Rangers capitulation in the final is quite pleasant to watch as well.

What a revelation that guy Critchley has been at Hearts.

I wish we could get a manager like that.

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 04:09 PM
Excellent. Carlsberg weekend all round.

Rangers capitulation in the final is quite pleasant to watch as well.

?
2-2 after 75 mins

15-12-2024, 04:11 PM
2-2

My fault, sorry all. At least it’s a bit of a spectacle.

15-12-2024, 04:11 PM
?
2-2 after 75 mins

Well they were a goal down and Celtic scored 2 in five minutes so it looked like it when I posted.

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 04:15 PM
Well they were a goal down and Celtic scored 2 in five minutes so it looked like it when I posted.

:wink: Yeah, looked like Rangers ran out of steam after 55 mins. Clement too late in making changes.
Celtic will win if Rangers can't win it in 90 minutes.

Kuhn
Goal
Game over?

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 04:23 PM
3-3!!!

Great final

15-12-2024, 04:25 PM
Identity? :faf:

Hearts identity is W0, D3 and L9 when they are losing at half time this season

A clear identity of losers.

15-12-2024, 04:31 PM
Doesn't really help us as we really wanted a draw, but great anyway.

Great weekend..

We win and Hearts get beaten by a 10 men Killie side...

I absolutely did not want a draw :aok:

Bridge hibs
15-12-2024, 04:34 PM

15-12-2024, 04:40 PM

That’s the real worry for them.

They have already bulleted a manager yet the guy they have brought in doesn’t seem to have too much about him.

How long can they ‘not keep firing managers’ if they continue to be marooned at the bottom?

They do have 3 out of 4 at home now and 3 in a row against bottom 6 opponents so they a chance to turn it around. But as we know these ‘must wins’ can come and go quite easily without the desired or expected results transpiring..

So important we don’t gift them 3 points on Boxing Day.

Hibs4185
15-12-2024, 04:41 PM

That’s what £10 million pounds worth of data gets you

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 04:52 PM
That’s the real worry for them.

They have already bulleted a manager yet the guy they have brought in doesn’t seem to have too much about him.

How long can they ‘not keep firing managers’ if they continue to be marooned at the bottom?

They do have 3 out of 4 at home now and 3 in a row against bottom 6 opponents so they a chance to turn it around. But as we know these ‘must wins’ can come and go quite easily without the desired or expected results transpiring..

So important we don’t gift them 3 points on Boxing Day.

They have another European game this week and a lengthening injury list.
A perfect storm which we must take advantage off on Boxing Day.

15-12-2024, 04:54 PM
A perfect storm which we must take advantage off on boxing day.

You have to feel sorry for them. Such a small squad to deal with the demands of european football. Plucky wee team.

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 05:30 PM
You have to feel sorry for them. Such a small squad to deal with the demands of european football. Plucky wee team.

Hearts squad is big enough but not good enough. Same as Aberdeen last season and probably next season.
Only Celgers in Scotland have sufficient squad quality to regularly play midweek and weekend and even they looked completely done during extra time today.

Watched the Hearts game on Thursday when only Devlin, Penrice and Gordon played well and in the hour I saw of their game against 10 players today they looked completely done without Shankland, Baningime, Kent and Kingsley.
Hibs need to run them into the ground on the 26th. Sure we will get at least a draw but should be going for the win.

15-12-2024, 05:41 PM
A perfect storm which we must take advantage off on Boxing Day.

We can dream no matter how bad they are we will do what we always do and give them an easy game

15-12-2024, 05:42 PM
That was the Critchley of all Critchleys.
They certainly Critchleyd It

15-12-2024, 05:50 PM
That was the Critchley of all Critchleys.
They certainly Critchleyd It

But Hearts have an identity though ? Well according to that welt Stewart

15-12-2024, 05:54 PM
That’s what £10 million pounds worth of data gets you

Data is one thing but it ain’t what you got it’s what you do with it.

Good data with poor analysis negates the potential advantage

15-12-2024, 05:55 PM
Hope those *******s at Killie haven’t been accessing all the Data that Hearts invented!

15-12-2024, 05:58 PM
So will Jambosound be forensically examining the continued non-performance of the yams.

15-12-2024, 06:01 PM
Jambo’s back where they belong ……..pleasing…..:rotflmao:

15-12-2024, 06:02 PM
But Hearts have an identity though ? Well according to that welt StewartThey identify as Critchley's. They are all Critchley's.

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 06:05 PM
We can dream no matter how bad they are we will do what we always do and give them an easy game

Nah, that's for the birds.

15-12-2024, 06:05 PM
Data is one thing but it ain’t what you got it’s what you do with it.

Good data with poor analysis negates the potential advantage

DATA Is only useful if you can extract intelligence from it and let’s be honest Hearts and Intelligence are two concepts that are never likely to meet in practise

15-12-2024, 06:15 PM
Brokeback is such a hoot tonight!

Get it up ye, Jambo fuds

15-12-2024, 06:59 PM
Having a rubbish killie team go down to 10 men in the opening minutes of a game you need to win to get off the bottom of the table, and still managing to lose...

It doesn't get much worse

15-12-2024, 07:14 PM
:wink: Yeah, looked like Rangers ran out of steam after 55 mins. Clement too late in making changes.
Celtic will win if Rangers can't win it in 90 minutes.

Kuhn
Goal
Game over?

Told you they’d capitulate 😂😂😂

15-12-2024, 07:15 PM
Hearts, Hearts are falling apaaaaart agaaaaain!

PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 08:05 PM
Told you they’d capitulate ������

Great 90 minutes but extra time was rubbish.
Definitely a case for straight to pens