View Full Version : 'Mon the Sheep!
Juice-Terry
01-12-2024, 07:50 AM
(Today.) That's all. Cheers. GGTTH!
raeburnhibs
01-12-2024, 07:54 AM
(Today.) That's all. Cheers. GGTTH!
they don't have a good recent record there, but will surely fancy it today?
'mon the beers
01-12-2024, 07:56 AM
Hoping they do the business today. For how well they’ve been going in the league this season I didn’t think they were that good a side on Tuesday. Hearts had the European game on Thursday so that might impact them!?
01-12-2024, 08:20 AM
There’s always a chance The Dons could crumble under pressure of the white hot atmosphere of an inciendiary Tynecastle.
01-12-2024, 08:39 AM
There’s always a chance The Dons could crumble under pressure of the white hot atmosphere of an inciendiary Tynecastle.The sheep will struggle with the combination of famous & atmospheric. They will be in trouble from the second BBC Heartsound start talking about the legendary, nay, mythical atmosphere.
01-12-2024, 08:47 AM
The sheep will struggle with the combination of famous & atmospheric. They will be in trouble from the second BBC Heartsound start talking about the legendary, nay, mythical atmosphere.
you can mock.. but going to Tynie as an away team is similar to going to Galatasaray on a European night. Well minus the flairs…. And a crowd that’s half the size.. and a bit less noises… and more cardigans.. not so many banners either or flags.. or decent players….
01-12-2024, 08:48 AM
A draw probably the best result if we're looking to reel in the sheep. They are the most overrated team in the league.
01-12-2024, 08:49 AM
you can mock.. but going to Tynie as an away team is similar to going to Galatasaray on a European night. Well minus the flairs…. And a crowd that’s half the size.. and a bit less noises… and more cardigans.. not so many banners either or flags.. or decent players….Have galatasaray got a single tier main stand and al fresco press "facilities"?
01-12-2024, 08:50 AM
Hearts usually beat Sheep at Tynecastle
Will be a definite reaction from the Hearts tifosi if Dons score early
OstKurve Hibs
01-12-2024, 08:55 AM
you can mock.. but going to Tynie as an away team is similar to going to Galatasaray on a European night. Well minus the flairs…. And a crowd that’s half the size.. and a bit less noises… and more cardigans.. not so many banners either or flags.. or decent players….
What is it wi jambos and their weird cardigan fetish, they even wear them in their 40s ffs. 🤣
Was it Levein that started the trend ?
01-12-2024, 08:56 AM
I actually have a chance to go if i want, sitting quietly in the home end, i dont know that many jambos but theres always the possibility i forget and out myself by jumping up punching the air when they concede.
01-12-2024, 09:00 AM
What is it wi jambos and their weird cardigan fetish, they even wear them in their 40s ffs. [emoji1787]
Was it Levein that started the trend ?No mate, their dear old grannies have been knitting them since the wearers went to primary school and the tradition merely continues into adulthood and beyond - it supports global sales of maroon wool and faux leather brown buttons.
Beige corduroy strides are available but I think are restricted to Foundation of flumps members only now?
01-12-2024, 09:01 AM
I actually have a chance to go if i want, sitting quietly in the home end, i dont know that many jambos but theres always the possibility i forget and out myself by jumping up punching the air when they concede.
You'll blend right in.
01-12-2024, 09:20 AM
What is it wi jambos and their weird cardigan fetish, they even wear them in their 40s ffs. 🤣
Was it Levein that started the trend ?
There seems to be an odd number of almost pension age or older punters amongst them that feel the need to walk about almost head to toe in maroon (including team coat with club badge) even on non match days, it just doesn't seem to be so apparent with other teams.
On a separate note, the amount of diving about that both teams do, there must be a good chance of a red card or two.
01-12-2024, 09:22 AM
You'll blend right in.
F’ell ive had some insults in my time but thats fighting talk :faf:
01-12-2024, 09:26 AM
Hearts aren't very good but actually fancy they will tuck Aberdeen away this afternoon. Aberdeen weren't very good on Tuesday.
He's here!
01-12-2024, 09:30 AM
A dull draw would be OK.
01-12-2024, 09:51 AM
Think the Sheep will win comfortably.
01-12-2024, 10:02 AM
Really hoping for an Aberdeen win. FWIW, I think Hearts have some decent players but not enough to compete in the league and in Europe.
HarpOnHibee
01-12-2024, 10:18 AM
Injuries (minor) and red cards from dodgy VAR decisions all round, wrecking both teams for at least the next several games.
01-12-2024, 10:23 AM
You’ve obviously never been to the Skyline Lounge then with Jambos dressed up in their match day best .
01-12-2024, 10:27 AM
Injuries (minor) and red cards from dodgy VAR decisions all round, wrecking both teams for at least the next several games.
Injuries (major) are also more than welcome from my point of view.
I don’t want anyone to die, but a few season ending injuries would be fine by me.
Donegal Hibby
01-12-2024, 10:32 AM
Think the sheep will edge it 2-1 and top of a good weekend ….
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/205723-neil-critchley/page/16/
01-12-2024, 10:39 AM
Hearts only consistent performer, Penrice, is suspended
The dandies have 2 good right wingers
Could be fun
01-12-2024, 10:43 AM
Think the sheep will edge it 2-1 and top of a good weekend ….
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/205723-neil-critchley/page/16/
Nice to know there’s doubt and nervousness in their usually gung ho ranks. Mind you, a win today will see them back challenging and expecting a top four finish. :greengrin
01-12-2024, 10:44 AM
The Sportsound golden child derby?
They won’t know who to support.
HarpOnHibee
01-12-2024, 10:51 AM
I don’t want anyone to die, but a few season ending injuries would be fine by me.
Perhaps your "major" is simply my minor. :wink:
coldingham hibs
01-12-2024, 11:02 AM
Hearts aren't very good but actually fancy they will tuck Aberdeen away this afternoon. Aberdeen weren't very good on Tuesday.
Kind of agree, now that we have gone above them they will raise their game for this, no doubt Shankland will get a couple of goals after all the abuse he appears to be getting. Aberdeen were poor against us, hopefully they won’t struggle for 3 games in a row but who knows.
01-12-2024, 11:05 AM
I went along to Tynecastle a few times when I was a student and bored in the hopes of seeing Hearts lose.
They beat Hamilton 2-0, Celtic 2-0 and Aberdeen 5-0.
I learned my lesson.
01-12-2024, 11:14 AM
Aberdeen win please. Sadly I don’t think we will catch Aberdeen and need Hearts to stay behind us. The more turmoil and pressure on the manager and Shankland the better.
01-12-2024, 11:18 AM
Aberdeen to pump Hearts please.
Canny believe some hoping for a draw, why?
01-12-2024, 11:20 AM
I remember when we were bottom of the league, terrible. 😁
01-12-2024, 11:31 AM
Aberdeen to pump Hearts please.
Canny believe some hoping for a draw, why?
I think it’ll be a draw, but I hope they get absolutely humped.
01-12-2024, 12:14 PM
The Sportsound golden child derby?
They won’t know who to support.
Indeed. They'll be swooning over Aberdeen's stupendous title challenge while reassuring every one that there's no crisis in Gorgie and the good old jambos will soon be marching up the table.
01-12-2024, 12:26 PM
Aberdeen by at least 5 please
01-12-2024, 01:24 PM
Would be great if the sheep can do it.
01-12-2024, 01:29 PM
Aberdeen have rotated their squad, defence looks ropey to me.
01-12-2024, 01:31 PM
Indeed. They'll be swooning over Aberdeen's stupendous title challenge while reassuring every one that there's no crisis in Gorgie and the good old jambos will soon be marching up the table.
Sounds exactly like Hibs
LunasBoots
01-12-2024, 01:31 PM
Aberdeen seem to have hit a rough patch, but heres hoping
01-12-2024, 01:35 PM
0-7 belongs to us, but I'll happily allow Aberdeen to remind them of that day again today!
01-12-2024, 01:38 PM
after a quick check for wins at Tinycastle so far this century
Aberdeen - 5
Hibernian - 7
bookies quite rightly have Heartz favourites, unfortunately i agree
but, Mon the Sheepies :)
01-12-2024, 01:41 PM
Dons fans forum doesn't like the look of their defence & seems odd to change shinnie out for the more light weight Clarkson when there's a new defence to protect
01-12-2024, 01:43 PM
Aberdeen 10/3 on Betfair
01-12-2024, 01:46 PM
Come on the Dandy Dons!
01-12-2024, 01:47 PM
Can't see Aberdeen winning this. Low scoring Hearts win or draw.
ErinGoBraghHFC
01-12-2024, 01:48 PM
Mon ih Dons
01-12-2024, 01:58 PM
after a quick check for wins at Tinycastle so far this century
Aberdeen - 5
Hibernian - 7
bookies quite rightly have Heartz favourites, unfortunately i agree
but, Mon the Sheepies :)
Only 6 for Hibs I think. Millennium derby 2 weeks too early.
01-12-2024, 02:04 PM
Only 6 for Hibs I think. Millennium derby 2 weeks too early.
yeah i did look at that, soccerbase sometimes don't have the exact month/date especially for games decades ago
but i already knew we won the last Derby of last century at Tiny so i've cheekily added it in for the 1999/2000 season:greengrin
edit: Sun 19th Dec for that 1999/2000 game
01-12-2024, 02:06 PM
BBC describing Tynecastle as "throbbing" as Hearts go on the attack.
I guess that's what happens when a number of throbbers congregate together.
01-12-2024, 02:08 PM
BBC: "Tynecastle is throbbing ..."
:sick:
hibstag
01-12-2024, 02:09 PM
BBC describing Tynecastle as "throbbing" as Hearts go on the attack.
I guess that's what happens when a number of throbbers congregate together.
Beat me too it
Tynecastle is throbbing as the hosts start on the front foot and Aberdeen are under pressure immediately.
What the F#$k kinda reporting is that
01-12-2024, 02:10 PM
Beat me too it
Tynecastle is throbbing as the hosts start on the front foot and Aberdeen are under pressure immediately.
What the F#$k kinda reporting is thatMaybe it was the studio rammed full of hearts lovers that were "throbbing"
01-12-2024, 02:23 PM
Aberdeen have been *****.
01-12-2024, 02:27 PM
Looks like Kingsley has done his hammy, looks horrible. Stretcher on.
01-12-2024, 02:27 PM
The bubble has well and truly burst for the dons. They are brutal.
01-12-2024, 02:34 PM
Throbbing = a group of throbbers
01-12-2024, 02:35 PM
2 down so far. Lovely.
CyberSauzee
01-12-2024, 02:40 PM
1-0 the Dons. Great finish. Cardigans will be getting chucked on to the pitch.
HarpOnHibee
01-12-2024, 02:47 PM
Aberdeen's ability to look relatively average while still managing to carve out goals out of nothing is why they are where they are in the league. It doesn't take much to be high up the table in this league, just some effective breaking with composed finishers on the ball.
01-12-2024, 02:53 PM
Spanish joker for Hertz loves a wee bit theatrics.
01-12-2024, 02:54 PM
I don’t think Aberdeen have even been poor.
They’ve rested players today and haven’t ever looked troubled. Comfortable on the ball all over the park. Created a couple of decent chances.
01-12-2024, 02:57 PM
Spanish joker for Hertz loves a wee bit theatrics.
He's utter garbage.
Hibs4185
01-12-2024, 03:54 PM
Any team FC to pump those *unts
01-12-2024, 04:03 PM
Nisbet will be fuming he never got on
expresso
01-12-2024, 04:08 PM
Waiting for Clancy to give a VAR penalty at the end there
01-12-2024, 04:14 PM
BBC: "Tynecastle is throbbing ..."
:sick:Full of throbbers more like.
Stokesy's on fire
01-12-2024, 05:55 PM
The real aberdeen are back utterly hopeless they are lucky to get a draw at Easter Road and Tynecastle. Can't believe a team as poor as them are second in the league
Fifeshirehibs
01-12-2024, 07:05 PM
From the Bottom of our Hearts has a new meaning tonight. Marooned . Play golf with a big Blackpool Tower, he was a top level ref, and Pool fan, says when Calderwood left Critchley was lost at Blackpool. These last 2 European thumpings have come from teams relegation threatened in their countries.
01-12-2024, 08:03 PM
Aberdeen's competitive record in Edinburgh, last ten years:
Played: 37
Won: 8
Draw: 11
Lost: 18
Goals for: 31
Goals against: 57
cubehindthegoal
01-12-2024, 08:31 PM
Wouldn’t have normally watched that match, don’t care who wins, but today I did. Draw is fine. From now on though, it’s about what WE do. GGTTH.
buktapurple79
01-12-2024, 10:57 PM
Sheep are gash but still took 2 points fae the Yams they are in serious soapy bubble, all the expectation and f-all to justify it, they will not got ahead of us and I know that’s a low bar but we’ll climb and they will get dragged into the mire oh happy day!
Fifeshirehibs
01-12-2024, 11:03 PM
Beeb commentator describing Duk as " looking a little sheepish there".....
Jock O
02-12-2024, 07:53 AM
Strengthening my previous post that it keeps us in the the battle for 3rd. :greengrin
I think it definitely proves that all outside the Glasgow two, and actually including Rangers currently, teams will take points from each other all the way up at the moment, so a run of a few games against teams around you will improve position rapidly, so I suppose that's what we need to be aiming at in immediate future. It is unlikely any one team will emulate Aberdeen's run to date but half a dozen games between now and winter break could make a huge difference in what teams aims are for next year.