View Full Version : New David Gray song

Radge70
27-11-2024, 12:51 PM
And by that I mean Sir David Gray. Hoping this takes off after last night’s heroics…….

I'm on my way from misery to David Gray today
Ah-hah (Ah-hah), ah-hah (Ah-hah)

I'm on my way to what I want from his world

And years from now we’ll make it to his next world

And everything that we receive up yonder

Is what he gave to us the day we wandered

And now that I don't want for anything (Ooh)
I'd have Lee Johnson sing "he’s sitting on top of the league"

Bridge hibs
27-11-2024, 12:59 PM
Erm, nah 🤔

27-11-2024, 01:03 PM
Too soon [emoji38]

27-11-2024, 01:09 PM
He is Gray, he is good, he has 12th place on the run

27-11-2024, 01:20 PM
omg

Jakhog1
27-11-2024, 01:28 PM
Whit

Groathillgrump
27-11-2024, 01:31 PM
Keep taking your medication mate. :greengrin

NC1875
27-11-2024, 01:31 PM
Bit early in the day for that much alcohol surely 😂

27-11-2024, 01:35 PM
I like the new block 7 ones

*BANGBANGBANGBANGBANGBANGBANGBANGBANGBANG*

*SIREN*

*ULTRAS*

*BANGBANGBANGBANGBANGBANGBANGBANG*

Bridge hibs
27-11-2024, 01:41 PM
I like the new block 7 ones

*BANGBANGBANGBANGBANGBANGBANGBANGBANGBANG*

*SIREN*

*ULTRAS*

*BANGBANGBANGBANGBANGBANGBANGBANG*Would work well with this song

Sir David Gray, I’ve been watching you! A La La La La Long A La La La La Long Long Li Long Long Long.

Repeat until someone stick your drum sticks up your erse

27-11-2024, 01:41 PM
:Ummm:

27-11-2024, 01:43 PM
And by that I mean Sir David Gray. Hoping this takes off after last night’s heroics…….

Radge by name ... 🤭

WestStandWillie
27-11-2024, 01:43 PM

Ouch. That's a shocker and anyone singing that deserves a lifetime ban

27-11-2024, 01:48 PM
It’s grimmer than anything the singer David Gray has ever composed, so thats quite something.

27-11-2024, 01:50 PM

I’m cancelling my broadband.

HendoDelivered
27-11-2024, 01:57 PM
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

27-11-2024, 01:57 PM
A strong batch in town, you say?

27-11-2024, 02:07 PM
I absolutely love this place:thumbsup:

27-11-2024, 02:19 PM
Radge70 you say… :)

27-11-2024, 02:30 PM
You do realise we drew with Aberdeen? At home?

27-11-2024, 02:50 PM
omg

This is the correct response.

27-11-2024, 02:50 PM
I’m cancelling my broadband.

Can you cancel mine at the same time please?

Radge70
27-11-2024, 02:57 PM
You do realise we drew with Aberdeen? At home?

You feeling Gray too huh?

27-11-2024, 02:57 PM
This is the correct response.

Only if it stands for, Oft, Musical Genius.

27-11-2024, 03:03 PM
Nothing will ever beat Rocket Man (an ode to Tam McCourt).

AdidasHibernian
27-11-2024, 03:06 PM
Surely no? 😂

Unbelievable Jeff

27-11-2024, 03:18 PM
……..
and it’s a ‘no’ from me.

leith lynx
27-11-2024, 03:29 PM
and by that i mean sir david gray. Hoping this takes off after last night’s heroics…….

I'm on my way from misery to david gray today
ah-hah (ah-hah), ah-hah (ah-hah)

i'm on my way from misery to david gray today
ah-hah (ah-hah), ah-hah (ah-hah)

i'm on my way to what i want from his world

and years from now we’ll make it to his next world

and everything that we receive up yonder

is what he gave to us the day we wandered

and now that i don't want for anything (ooh)
i'd have lee johnson sing "he’s sitting on top of the league"

cringe

ErinGoBraghHFC
27-11-2024, 03:40 PM
God bless hibs dotnet and all who sail in her. I love this place.

27-11-2024, 04:25 PM
Only if it stands for, Oft, Musical Genius.

from the M to the G i took the F out

29-11-2024, 03:05 AM
Following the OP I think I may be

“On my way from happiness to misery today”

Sorry, doesn’t work for me.

29-11-2024, 07:56 AM
He's Gray, da-ba-dee-da-ba-di da-ba-dee-da-ba-di da-ba-dee-da-ba-di da-ba-dee-da-ba-di da-ba-dee-da-ba-di da-ba-dee-da-ba-di da-ba-dee-da-ba-di

29-11-2024, 09:21 AM
He is Gray he is good he has 11th on the run.

To the tune of Seasons in the Sun.

29-11-2024, 09:38 AM
We are Hibs
We are good
We have Celtic on the run

29-11-2024, 09:41 AM
Niles Roger