Rocky

Rocky
Rocky
Rocky
Rocky
Rocky

Rocky
Rocky

When you're in the ****, that's what you need.

Top marks to the big man tonight.

We have - with some justification - questioned the bottle, the leadership, the battling qualities and the tendency of this lot to capitulate under pressure.

I'm delighted for him, someone whose Hibs career hasn't exactly been a bed of roses but whose attitude is absolutely spot on.

The Tubs
26-11-2024, 08:58 PM
There's definitely a shout for Nicky Cadden to get in there too. He's well up for it.

26-11-2024, 08:59 PM
There's definitely a shout for Nicky Cadden to get in there too. He's well up for it.

Fair shout.

Agree 100%.

26-11-2024, 08:59 PM
Swap Boruc and Gayle in and let’s go the same again.

That might just be what kick starts the season.

hfc-1875
26-11-2024, 09:06 PM
Can we play without a keeper?

26-11-2024, 09:06 PM

we already are

26-11-2024, 09:31 PM
…………………..Triantis……….

……….O’Hora……Rocky…..Iredale…..

Miller……..Kwon….Levitt………….Cadden

……………………Hoilett……

…………….Gayle………Youan….

26-11-2024, 09:32 PM

Any man?

DJ HIBBY
26-11-2024, 09:47 PM
Wouldn’t have Triantis or Myko anywhere near the team for Saturday, both very poor tonight.

McGruber
26-11-2024, 09:48 PM
Yeah, Rocky and Nicky Cadden 1st names on teamsheet for showing the right attitude and effort. 3 goals on the spin for Cadden with one chopped off. Big contributions

26-11-2024, 10:40 PM
Boruc

Miller O'Hora Bushiri Iredale Obita

Levitt Kwon Cadden

Hoilett Youan

Contador
27-11-2024, 12:08 AM
Pinning our hopes on Rocky Bushiri to ignite some sort of revival, wtf have we become.

27-11-2024, 12:12 AM
I think Bursik will be back in. Should be Boruc but won’t be.

Kwon will come in for Newell. Possibly Gayle for Myko.

Don’t see him changing anything else, unless there is any injuries.

andrew70
27-11-2024, 12:18 AM
Smith

O’Hora
Rocky
Obita

Miller
Kwon
Levitt
N.Cadden

Hoilett
Youan

Gayle

Greenio
27-11-2024, 12:25 AM
I think Bursik will be back in. Should be Boruc but won’t be.

Kwon will come in for Newell. Possibly Gayle for Myko.

Don’t see him changing anything else, unless there is any injuries.

He's made it hard for himself now with the keeper.

Buric dropped for a series of errors, you cant just switch back after one mistake - tbh Im not going to place too much blame at him for the third - it was at him and he prob should have got strgoner contact but it was a bullet

Either way - new keeper in jan is a must

Hibs3-2
27-11-2024, 06:53 AM
Boruc

Miller
Ohora
Rocky
Iredale
N Cadden

Triantis
Newell

Youan
Gayle
Hoilett

27-11-2024, 06:56 AM
Boruc

Miller
Ohora
Rocky
Iredale
N Cadden

Triantis
Newell

Youan
Gayle
Hoilett

Think Newell is suspended for the Motherwell game. Kwon will replace him.

27-11-2024, 07:02 AM
Boruc or an outfield player

O’Hora
Rocky
Iredale

Miller
Kwon
Levitt (won’t happen - Gray will pick his chum Triantis)
N Cadden

Hoilett

Youan
Gayle

I’m at a loss as to who we play up front with Youan. Myko was crap but Gayle barely touched the ball when he came on.

27-11-2024, 07:18 AM
I'd genuinely give Rocky the armband

supermcginn
27-11-2024, 07:39 AM

O’Hora
Rocky
Iredale

Miller
Kwon
N Cadden

Hoilett

Youan
Gayle

I’m at a loss as to who we play up front with Youan. Myko was crap but Gayle barely touched the ball when he came on.

It was Gayle who got the assist for the equaliser.

The Tubs
27-11-2024, 08:03 AM
I thought Triantis did much better than Kwon in the times they were on the park. Though, to put it in context, Triantis was playing with the fresh, determined Joe Newell in the first half while Kwon caught the gone-to-the-dogs Joe Newell of the second half. Nevertheless, he should have risen above it but got caught up in the frenzy instead.

27-11-2024, 09:33 AM
Pinning our hopes on Rocky Bushiri to ignite some sort of revival, wtf have we become.

When the chips are down and you need someone to standup and be counted he was not found wanting. He came in from the cold, gave the pre-match interview, spoke well. Delivered a performance when the chips were down. His introduction hardly had a negative effect.

Perhaps we could all do with reframing the problem and it’s the folks that are willing to stand up to the challenge are the one that are needed perhaps to show the way for others that need to buck up their ideas. We don’t need to be Tornadoes, The Golden era whatever we just need to keep pushing and fighting to get the breaks. Maybe he’s got the mindset that others need to adopt.

we can talk about the fall from grace but that’s not helping us. performances and attitude and effort like Rocky’s is.

GreenPJ
27-11-2024, 09:37 AM
Kwon looked very lethargic and lacked pace and energy - I would rather stick with Triantis and put Levitt in there. I would also start with Rudi and give Junior a wee bit of a rest but have him on the bench - he hasn't looked the same in last couple of games.

27-11-2024, 09:40 AM
Boruc in goals, otherwise the same team. They showed some fight and we got a result, they deserve to go again, don't overthink it.

27-11-2024, 09:42 AM
Kwon looked very lethargic and lacked pace and energy - I would rather stick with Triantis and put Levitt in there. I would also start with Rudi and give Junior a wee bit of a rest but have him on the bench - he hasn't looked the same in last couple of games.

I think he's suffering from playing in the middle rather than out wide. It is a symptom of:

- Our failure to have any backup plan when the McCowan transfer fell through
- Nicky Cadden being our best goal threat at the moment playing in Hoilett's best position when we play a four at the back
- Nicky Cadden being able to play wingback when we play three at the back whereas Hoilett presumably can't
- Hoilett being one of our better players

Because of all of that we are shoehorning him into the team into a position that probably doesn't suit him

27-11-2024, 09:43 AM
Boruc in goals, otherwise the same team. They showed some fight and we got a result, they deserve to go again, don't overthink it.

It won't be - Newell is suspended.

DIXIHIBS
27-11-2024, 09:45 AM
When the chips are down and you need someone to standup and be counted he was not found wanting. He came in from the cold, gave the pre-match interview, spoke well. Delivered a performance when the chips were down. His introduction hardly had a negative effect.

Perhaps we could all do with reframing the problem and it’s the folks that are willing to stand up to the challenge are the one that are needed perhaps to show the way for others that need to buck up their ideas. We don’t need to be Tornadoes, The Golden era whatever we just need to keep pushing and fighting to get the breaks. Maybe he’s got the mindset that others need to adopt.

we can talk about the fall from grace but that’s not helping us. performances and attitude and effort like Rocky’s is.

Good post

27-11-2024, 09:46 AM
................Me......................

...O'Hora.....Rocky......Iredale

Miller....Kwon.....Triantis......Obita

Youan..............................Cadden

..................Gayle...................

I've still got misgivings about that team. Kwon and Triantis is a bit blunt but I'm not sure Levitt works in what is essentially a 2. Bring Obita in to cover the defensive role on the left and push Cadden into a more advanced role, going forward is where he excels. Have him and Youan doing the running of the channels and let Gayle poach.

Keeper change speaks for itself, I've concluded it's the only answer.

27-11-2024, 09:47 AM
I know he's a relatively young guy, but I hope Boruc is knocking on Grays door today asking for a chance at the weekend.

He has a lot of evidence to show how brutal the other two are.

27-11-2024, 09:50 AM
It won't be - Newell is suspended.

Ah, didn't know that. Kwon then.

27-11-2024, 09:54 AM
Bursik (I know)

O'Hora
Rocky
Iredale

Miller
Triantis
Kwon
Obita

N Cadden
Myko
Youan.

Hibstrooper
27-11-2024, 10:02 AM
Bursik

O’Hora
Rocky
Iredale

Miller
Kwon
Triantis
Hoilett
N.Cadden

Youan
Myko

HendoDelivered
27-11-2024, 10:07 AM
Boruc

O’Hora
Rocky
Iredale

Cadden
Triantis
Hoilett
Kwon
Cadden

Gayle
Youan

27-11-2024, 10:08 AM
Boruc

Rocky
O’Hora
Iredale

Cadden
Triantis
Hoilett
Kwon
Cadden

Gayle
Youan

Like this.

Jock O
27-11-2024, 11:00 AM

You genuinely couldn't have watched the game last night if you are saying that, this is Hibs 12 step program, and right now Rocky is our one day at a time leader.

Donegal Hibby
27-11-2024, 12:41 PM
I know he's a relatively young guy, but I hope Boruc is knocking on Grays door today asking for a chance at the weekend.

He has a lot of evidence to show how brutal the other two are.

I think Smith will keep his place for Saturday and a part from Newell being suspended with probably Kwon coming in . I think it will be very much the same again.

WestStandWillie
27-11-2024, 12:45 PM
Gray better ditch all ideas of putting Campbell in for Newell.

27-11-2024, 12:45 PM
I think Smith will keep his place for Saturday and a part from Newell being suspended with probably Kwon coming in . I think it will be very much the same again.

If he sticks with Smith there's a high chance he’ll be out a job come Monday.

27-11-2024, 12:52 PM

Problem is, if he puts Bursik back in he's got the same issue

Saint Hibee
27-11-2024, 12:57 PM
It's got to be Boruc in goals. He surely can't be any worse than the other two, surely ...

Donegal Hibby
27-11-2024, 02:31 PM

Even though he made a mistake .. is he really going to drop a keeper after one game that’s not played in a while?

27-11-2024, 02:36 PM
Boruc

Miller
O'Hora
Rocky
Iredale
Cadden

Kwon
Triantis
Levitt

Gayle
Youan

I don't think Boruc will play and tbh I think if it's between the other two I'd just toss a coin. Newell will be a miss from midfield imo, not hugely sold on the midfield three and I reckon he'll play Campbell or Hoilett before he plays Levitt. But that's probably what I would go with.

AdidasHibernian
27-11-2024, 03:07 PM
…………………..Triantis……….

……….O’Hora……Rocky…..Iredale…..

Miller……..Kwon….Levitt………….Cadden

……………………Hoilett……

…………….Gayle………Youan….

To be honest that team is perfect.. Obviously we need to put one of the chuckle brothers in goal but as far as outfield players go this is the team.

27-11-2024, 03:14 PM
Newell for Levitt or Kwon, probably will be the latter but I'd be tempted to bring Levitt in for his forward passing.

Otherwise no changes to the starting 11 for me. Goalies are both pish but at least Smith made a couple of saves last night, as long as he stays away from corners.

If we have the same forward drive and offer the same level of performance on Saturday we can win this.

sauzeelegod
27-11-2024, 03:46 PM
If newell is suspended, I’d go

Literally anyone

Miller
O’Hora
Rocky
Obita

Triantis
Kwon
Levitt

N.Cadden
Youan
Hoilett

27-11-2024, 04:12 PM
Is Obita back, with it being a straight red card?

27-11-2024, 04:27 PM
Is Obita back, with it being a straight red card?

Usually a two-game ban for a straight red.

Exuberance1875
27-11-2024, 05:31 PM
Even though he made a mistake .. is he really going to drop a keeper after one game that’s not played in a while?

Looked like there was a blatantly obvious reason why he hadn’t played in a while to be honest

Exuberance1875
27-11-2024, 05:33 PM
Boruc

O’Hora
Rocky
Iredale

Cadden
Triantis
Hoilett
Kwon
Cadden

Gayle
Youan

Miller over Cadden every single day of the week but aside from that, that’s my pick for the team too.

Didn’t used to like Youan through the middle but picked up really good spaces last night and played well

27-11-2024, 05:40 PM
Gray better ditch all ideas of putting Campbell in for Newell.

Who said he had plans to do that

Donegal Hibby
27-11-2024, 06:00 PM
Looked like there was a blatantly obvious reason why he hadn’t played in a while to be honest

I think Bursik would have dealt with the ball Smith came for a lot better though thought it was the correct decision for Gray to take Bursik out of the firing line after his last mistake …

Maybe he’s not very good though is there a case that it’s his first game in a good while and he might be a bit rusty ? …

I’d be surprised if Gray drops him after one game and if he puts Bursik back in he’s going to be called out for that too …

Manager is in a no win situation whatever he does I think 🤔

Exuberance1875
27-11-2024, 06:07 PM
I think Bursik would have dealt with the ball Smith came for a lot better though thought it was the correct decision for Gray to take Bursik out of the firing line after his last mistake …

Maybe he’s not very good though is there a case that it’s his first game in a good while and he might be a bit rusty ? …

I’d be surprised if Gray drops him after one game and if he puts Bursik back in he’s going to be called out for that too …

Manager is in a no win situation whatever he does I think 🤔

I get what you are saying, I doubt Bursik would have done any better in my opinion.

Smith played against Kelty and was a bag of nerves then too

Donegal Hibby
27-11-2024, 06:18 PM
I get what you are saying, I doubt Bursik would have done any better in my opinion.

Smith played against Kelty and was a bag of nerves then too

One of the main things I think Bursik isn’t bad at is coming for crosses , personally I think he would have got a decent punch on it .

Exuberance1875
27-11-2024, 06:19 PM
One of the main things I think Bursik isn’t bad at is coming for crosses , personally I think he would have got a decent punch on it .

The Dundee United game has made me think otherwise 😂

Although that mistake has probably scarred my memory of his better actions

27-11-2024, 06:28 PM
Hopefully the club are looking at unattached keepers who can be signed now. They don't even have to be good, just average would be an improvement on what we have.

The rest of the team is pretty rank, but I honestly think with a competent goalkeeper we'd probably be 4 or 5 points better off and atleast outside the relegation places.

Donegal Hibby
27-11-2024, 06:43 PM
The Dundee United game has made me think otherwise 😂

Although that mistake has probably scarred my memory of his better actions

Got me lost on that mistake in fairness .. care to refresh my memory?

27-11-2024, 06:56 PM
Got me lost on that mistake in fairness .. care to refresh my memory?

Bursic came out to the penalty spot and punched Iredale in the head. Then watched as the Utd played lobbed him to win the game.

He was also very dodgy at multiple crosses in the derby.

Donegal Hibby
27-11-2024, 07:26 PM
Bursic came out to the penalty spot and punched Iredale in the head. Then watched as the Utd played lobbed him to win the game.

He was also very dodgy at multiple crosses in the derby.

Yep , did make a mistake there alright, can’t remember the derby ones though do remember him multiple times in different games coming for crosses either catching them or punching them clear .. still think he would have done better than Smith did tbh .

27-11-2024, 07:29 PM
Hopefully the club are looking at unattached keepers who can be signed now. They don't even have to be good, just average would be an improvement on what we have.

The rest of the team is pretty rank, but I honestly think with a competent goalkeeper we'd probably be 4 or 5 points better off and atleast outside the relegation places.

Jamal Blackman ….just saying :wink:

27-11-2024, 07:40 PM
Jamal Blackman ….just saying :wink:

Seen his name mentioned a few times today.

Is this a rumour going about or just wishful thinking?

LEaston87
27-11-2024, 08:18 PM
Hopefully were wearing the white shorts

27-11-2024, 08:25 PM

Don’t know that he wouldn’t have flapped at the cross but he’d have probably saved the third. He would have just needed to stand still and he’d catch it.

27-11-2024, 09:56 PM

O’Hora
Rocky
Iredale

Miller
Kwon
N Cadden

Hoilett

Youan
Gayle

I’m at a loss as to who we play up front with Youan. Myko was crap but Gayle barely touched the ball when he came on.Although it was his header set up Rocky. Maybe quality over quantity.

Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk

27-11-2024, 11:01 PM
Big decision for Gray for who starts in Goal and who replaces Newell.

Would like Unseen Works team.

snedzuk
28-11-2024, 11:18 AM
Big decision for Gray for who starts in Goal and who replaces Newell.

Would like Unseen Works team.

If it's not Boruc, maybe time for Sunshine to have a go.

29-11-2024, 05:45 AM
Massive decision to make in the GK department.

Be interesting to know who the players prefer.

Will Smith be dropped after waiting to play - remember he is still here for another year…

Or will Bursik be back in ? Will he be motivated to improve or his confidence low after being dropped.

Boruc - I can’t comment as haven’t seen enough of him but can’t see Gray playing him.

6 tough games before the window opens and we play..

4 tough away games

Aberdeen
Hearts
Celtic
Motherwell

Home games

Killie
Ross County

29-11-2024, 05:50 AM
Massive decision to make in the GK department.

Be interesting to know who the players prefer.

Will Smith be dropped after waiting to play - remember he is still here for another year…

Or will Bursik be back in ? Will he be motivated to improve or his confidence low after being dropped.

Boruc - I can’t comment as haven’t seen enough of him but can’t see Gray playing him.

6 tough games before the window opens and we play..

4 tough away games

Aberdeen
Hearts
Celtic
Motherwell

Home games

Killie
Ross County

Think would give Smith another start. If we dropped every player after making mistakes this season we would have a different eleven every week. Tough run of games that.

29-11-2024, 06:21 AM
Bursik

Ohora
Rocky
Iredale

Miller
Triantis
Newell
Cadden

Hoilett

Youan
Gayle

29-11-2024, 09:46 AM
Bursik

Ohora
Rocky
Iredale

Miller
Triantis
Newell
Cadden

Hoilett

Youan
Gayle

Newell suspended.

29-11-2024, 10:12 AM
Newell suspended.

Not necessarily a bad thing

Kwon in then

Cabbage-Patch
29-11-2024, 10:15 AM
Scarecrow

Miller Rocky Ekpiteta (if fit) Iredale Obita

Kwon Hoilett. N.Cadden

Gayle Youan

29-11-2024, 10:47 AM
Scarecrow

Miller Rocky Ekpiteta (if fit) Iredale Obita

Kwon Hoilett. N.Cadden

Gayle Youan

Where are Hoilett and N Cadden playing in this team?

Personally I’d keep N Cadden where he was the other night. Think Obita will still be suspended

Donegal Hibby
29-11-2024, 11:00 AM
………………………….…. Smith …………………………………

……………….O’Hora .. Rocky.. Iredale……………………

………….Miller .. Triantis.. Kwon .. N. Cadden……..

………………………………. Hoilett………………………………..

…………………….……. Myko.. Youan…………………………

GreenPJ
29-11-2024, 11:09 AM
………………………….…. Smith …………………………………

……………….O’Hora .. Rocky.. Iredale……………………

………….Miller .. Triantis.. Kwon .. N. Cadden……..

………………………………. Hoilett………………………………..

…………………….……. Myko.. Youan…………………………

Smith? I really don't see on any basis how Smith can be in again - his confidence will be shot and whilst its the lesser of two evils, Bursik is the better goalie by a significant margin.

Donegal Hibby
29-11-2024, 11:20 AM
Smith? I really don't see on any basis how Smith can be in again - his confidence will be shot and whilst its the lesser of two evils, Bursik is the better goalie by a significant margin.

Will his confidence be any more shot than Bursik’s is right now ?

GreenPJ
29-11-2024, 11:52 AM
Will his confidence be any more shot than Bursik’s is right now ?

I think so. He looked a rabbit in the headlights all game, how is that going to change a few days later after 2 howlers - I don't blame him for not having more than 15 games in last 4 years but there is a reason for that.

His technique and positioning was questionable and that won't be solved in a few days.

29-11-2024, 01:53 PM
Listening onto Gray pre match chat - I think Smith will start due to his “experience”.

29-11-2024, 01:55 PM
Listening onto Gray pre match chat - I think Smith will start due to his “experience”.

Sounded that way for sure. Worrying.

Donegal Hibby
29-11-2024, 02:16 PM
I think so. He looked a rabbit in the headlights all game, how is that going to change a few days later after 2 howlers - I don't blame him for not having more than 15 games in last 4 years but there is a reason for that.

His technique and positioning was questionable and that won't be solved in a few days.

We wanted Bursik dropped because he was making mistakes and probably low in confidence , by dropping him that might have effected his confidence too .. we have played Smith in one game and now after he’s made a mistake we want to switch them around again … being to wonder does it make any difference now who we pick :dunno:

29-11-2024, 02:19 PM
We wanted Bursik dropped because he was making mistakes and probably low in confidence , by dropping him that might have effected his confidence too .. we have played Smith in one game and now after he’s made a mistake we want to switch them around again … being to wonder does it make any difference now who we pick :dunno:

2 mistakes for goals..

It’s whether Gray thinks that’s bad enough to be dropped and change things again.

I don’t think he will and Smith will start again especially with the short turn around in games.

GreenPJ
29-11-2024, 02:37 PM

You pick the best of a bad bunch - if Boric is not under consideration you have to go with Bursik - he is technically the better player and think both are low on confidence so confidence doesn't really come into it. Either way its a terrible situation for us to be in and the goalkeeper recruitment should be looked at in isolation and someone should get their jotters for it.

29-11-2024, 02:42 PM

We've played Smith in 2 games and he's been pish and made basic mistakes in both of them.

29-11-2024, 03:06 PM

I agree. I don't think it really matters who we pick other than there's probably a bit of a negative to playing hot tattie with the position. Smith should probably get a run to at least see if he can blow the cobwebs off. I doubt it, but Bursik is one of the worst keepers I've seen play for us. Smith may still beat him on that but only if he plays some games.

Donegal Hibby
29-11-2024, 03:52 PM
I agree. I don't think it really matters who we pick other than there's probably a bit of a negative to playing hot tattie with the position. Smith should probably get a run to at least see if he can blow the cobwebs off. I doubt it, but Bursik is one of the worst keepers I've seen play for us. Smith may still beat him on that but only if he plays some games.

That’s where I’m at with Smith too and probably Gray is as well in giving him a few more games to see if he improves any. For what it’s worth I doubt he will also though I think it’s still worth trying seeing as we gave the other one a chance.

29-11-2024, 09:39 PM
Smith is definitely a poorer keeper than Bursic
So the latter has to play tomorrow but dearie me
Marshall is far better and thats some state of affairs.
Whoever scouted them should be dismissed immediately.

29-11-2024, 10:42 PM
This is an absolute must win game tomorrow, with Kilmarnock at home to Dundee and both Ross County and St Johnstone playing the Glasgow two.

No idea how Hearts and Aberdeen will go.

29-11-2024, 10:51 PM
This is an absolute must win game tomorrow, with Kilmarnock at home to Dundee and both Ross County and St Johnstone playing the Glasgow two.

No idea how Hearts and Aberdeen will go.

About our 7th must win game in a row.

Glad people are happy we seem to be playing for the manager though

29-11-2024, 10:54 PM
About our 7th must win game in a row.

Glad people are happy we seem to be playing for the manager though

Said much the same to my mate earlier.

I thought we were pretty good against Aberdeen on Tuesday, but if we don't win tomorrow Gray needs to go.

Donegal Hibby
29-11-2024, 11:05 PM
Said much the same to my mate earlier.

I thought we were pretty good against Aberdeen on Tuesday, but if we don't win tomorrow Gray needs to go.

I know we need wins but what happens if we draw … should he still go?

29-11-2024, 11:07 PM

Yep he should.

29-11-2024, 11:07 PM

For me aye. One win from 15 is absolutely unacceptable. So is 2 from 15 to be honest.

Donegal Hibby
29-11-2024, 11:21 PM
For me aye. One win from 15 is absolutely unacceptable. So is 2 from 15 to be honest.

I understand what you’re saying though i’m just not so sure away to a team that’s beaten hertz 3-1 and St mirren 2-1 there a draw is an entirely bad result tbh .

29-11-2024, 11:22 PM
I understand what you’re saying though i’m just not so sure away to a team that’s beaten hertz 3-1 and St mirren 2-1 there a draw is an entirely bad result tbh .

It's the accumulation of results that's the issue. Not the sole result tomorrow.

29-11-2024, 11:24 PM
It's the accumulation of results that's the issue. Not the sole result tomorrow.

Correct.

The 1 win in 15 is the issue

Donegal Hibby
29-11-2024, 11:48 PM

Totally get where you are coming from about the accumulation of results , results simply haven’t been good enough , no arguments there … though I think if I seen another battling performance like I seen against Aberdeen in what is a difficult away game and it ended in a draw I’m not so sure I’d want Gray sacked .

30-11-2024, 06:05 AM
Must win today. No excuses.

That's all.

30-11-2024, 06:38 AM
Totally get where you are coming from about the accumulation of results , results simply haven’t been good enough , no arguments there … though I think if I seen another battling performance like I seen against Aberdeen in what is a difficult away game and it ended in a draw I’m not so sure I’d want Gray sacked .

Defeats interspersed with battling draws won’t be enough to keep us up.

McGruber
30-11-2024, 07:01 AM

He should go if we win.

This isn't win or bust for Gray, it is already bust. We have had must win games that we never won and the wheels will be in motion for his replacement I'm sure. So it should be. Not even sure a win at Dundee would have been enough but that was the last straw. People kidding themselves he can turn it around. The dice has been rolled

McGruber
30-11-2024, 07:12 AM
He should go if we win.

This isn't win or bust for Gray, it is already bust. We have had must win games that we never won and the wheels will be in motion for his replacement I'm sure. So it should be. Not even sure a win at Dundee would have been enough but that was the last straw. People kidding themselves He can turn it around. The dice has been rolled

*The die has been rolled.. The dice have been rolled.. The die has been cast.. 🤔 It's early

.. the decision has been made

30-11-2024, 07:36 AM
I'd stick with pretty much the same team again and hope for a similar performance.

Kwon for Newall a forced change. Gayle for Myko an optional one but think Myko still gets the nod for me in that 50/50.

Honestly not sure the GK decision even matters... :hide:

NC1875
30-11-2024, 07:46 AM

If you think he should stay after yet another draw then that is madness.

Another battling performance ? Come on; can’t believe the amount of ***** and hysteria after drawing a game the other night. Yes, we drew and people are using that as some sort of benchmark. Wow

Remember Grays non negotiables ? Wednesday night is the first time we’ve seen them. And that should be the bare minimum.

Yet players, the manager and some fans are telling us we’ve turned a corner. And all because they decided to actually turn up for the first time this season. Forgetting the fact we still shipped 3 goals and drew the game.

Win, lose or draw today, he should be gone as soon as a suitable replacement is found. Or we will be putting in those glorious battling performances in the championship next season.

30-11-2024, 07:56 AM
Win today and it might just give Gray something to build on.

30-11-2024, 09:13 AM
Win today and it might just give Gray something to build on.

Love the juxtaposition of this - short and positive - post immediately after the lengthy post detailing how he should be gone regardless of upcoming result(s?). :greengrin

30-11-2024, 09:36 AM
He needs the win to get credit in the bank…and before the Celtic game too as that’s a probable defeat.

Wednesday we saw fight and a different side but annoyingly it still wasn’t 3 points. Bit like the Rangers away performance played like a team but obviously no points in that game… and Aberdeen while leading we did manage to do something we rarely do and score late and react to a late goal ourselves and take a point but bottom of the league, no wins for ages and teams above us picking up points we need to win and close the gap.

I said it on another thread but Ross County playing Celtic and Rangers then Hibs we could be above them if we win today and beat County at home.

It was a point against the highest placed team this season but if the team loses today it’s just another false dawn.

A draw today the most probably outcome is far from ideal but could see us off the bottom of the league.

A win would give the whole club a massive lift and away from home too against a team in 5th.

Over to you Hibs..which Hibs is going to show up today ?!!!

30-11-2024, 09:45 AM
Looking forward to this.. performance midweek should be enough to build on. Keep it tight at the back..

Grays ‘alleged’ final of his 3 games to turn it around - 3 points needed

30-11-2024, 09:46 AM
What if we only get two points

Donegal Hibby
30-11-2024, 10:04 AM
If you think he should stay after yet another draw then that is madness.

Another battling performance ? Come on; can’t believe the amount of ***** and hysteria after drawing a game the other night. Yes, we drew and people are using that as some sort of benchmark. Wow

Remember Grays non negotiables ? Wednesday night is the first time we’ve seen them. And that should be the bare minimum.

Yet players, the manager and some fans are telling us we’ve turned a corner. And all because they decided to actually turn up for the first time this season. Forgetting the fact we still shipped 3 goals and drew the game.

Win, lose or draw today, he should be gone as soon as a suitable replacement is found. Or we will be putting in those glorious battling performances in the championship next season.

What I’m saying is that Motherwell away is no gimme as hertz and St mirren have found out going there and normally I’d consider a point there not a bad result though I do understand our urgent need for wins …

While having some really poor results I disagree that we only seen Grays non negotiable’s on Tuesday night for the first time .. thought we seen them at Ibrox, Dundee Utd at ER etc …

Again I don’t believe it’s the first time this season we have turned up as you have stated .

As to us shipping 3 goals , yes we did though we also scored 3 against the team flying in second place too.. glass have full .

Has the players , manager and some fans been telling you that we have turned a corner or is it more maybe they are saying it’s something we can build on ?

I certainly don’t think he should be sacked if we win today and even a draw has we wondering if it would be the right decision when I think about some of the names folk have mentioned in the past like Murray , McCabe , Robinson and McInnes , Yogi , Lennon etc etc that they wanted to succeed him ..

I’m not saying Gray should stay no matter what though if the game ended in a draw in what was a good performance I’d personally not be so sure pulling the trigger on him would be the right decision , maybe it would and I’m wrong.

We will know more today at 5 o’clock of course.

30-11-2024, 12:48 PM
Cadden in for Miller the only change

I thought Newell was suspended?

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Exuberance1875
Continuing to select smith is asking for trouble

30-11-2024, 12:49 PM
Team announced

………………..……..Smith………….

……...O’Hora……...Rocky………..Iredale…..

Cadden……Triantis…………Newell….Cadden….

…………….…………Hoilett……

….………Kuhkarevych………Youan….

Exuberance1875
Cadden in for Miller the only change

Also a strange one. Both not great but I do think miller is defensively stronger

I thought Newell was suspended?

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Yeah same actually.

Watch us win and then the points get deducted

Exuberance1875
30-11-2024, 12:50 PM
Yeah same actually.

Watch us win and then the points get deducted

Hahaha that would be so on point for this season

30-11-2024, 12:55 PM
Motherwell team announced

……………….,………Oxborough……..

…………Casey………Gordon……..Balmer……

Kaleta…..Davor……..Miller….Halliday….Wilson….

…………….Maswanhise….Stamatelopoulos….

Really like the looks of Kaleta and Maswanhise from what I’ve saw, the sort of players we should be targeting

30-11-2024, 12:57 PM
Motherwell team announced

……………….,………Oxborough……..

…………Casey………Gordon……..Balmer……

Kaleta…..Davor……..Miller….Halliday….Wilson….

…………….Maswanhise….Stamatelopoulos….

Really like the looks of Kaleta and Maswanhise from what I’ve saw, the sort of players we should be targeting

Keep that **** Halliday from shooting, loves a goal against us.