View Full Version : James Penrice

23-11-2024, 07:50 PM
Playing well for THEM tonight, were we not supposed to be interested in him when he was at Livi ?

23-11-2024, 07:51 PM
He was too wee for us.

23-11-2024, 07:54 PM
He was probably deemed not good enough because he played in Scotland.

23-11-2024, 07:56 PM
He was probably deemed not good enough because he played in Scotland.

He was at Hibs as a kid.

We released him as the academy deemed him too small to make it.

percy veer
23-11-2024, 08:21 PM
Another easy signing hibs could have made if they were early enough also allan forrest

23-11-2024, 08:23 PM
Yeah we were linked with him in January

Stood out a mile every game we played Livi

23-11-2024, 08:36 PM
Another easy signing hibs could have made if they were early enough also allan forrest

Devlin at Aberdeen for me was the most obvious one. We were crying out for a decent right back and not only is Devlin that is is a very committed player with real leadership qualities imo. Plenty players in our league who would improve us and likely come at a more reasonable price that who we have brought in

TrinityHFC
23-11-2024, 08:37 PM
Part of a defence doing worse v Celtic than we did.

HTD1875
23-11-2024, 08:54 PM
Part of a defence doing worse v Celtic than we did.

Open your eyes to more than the scoreline

TrinityHFC
23-11-2024, 09:02 PM
Open your eyes to more than the scoreline

Okay. So wider context is he’s part of a team a point ahead of us having played a game more. With a similar goal difference. And we’ve been terrible. Not sure we’ve hugely missed out.

Trinity Hibee
24-11-2024, 08:19 AM
Okay. So wider context is he’s part of a team a point ahead of us having played a game more. With a similar goal difference. And we’ve been terrible. Not sure we’ve hugely missed out.

He was up and down the wing all night doing the basics well and had great link up with spittal. Was the pick of the hearts players last night

24-11-2024, 08:21 AM
Could have signed him in January, I was told IG didn’t fancy him……

24-11-2024, 08:23 AM
Has looked decent in the few times I have seen him good going forward maybe not the best defensively

24-11-2024, 08:26 AM
Reading the bbc report of last nights game youd be forgiven for thinking hearts won, instead of getting humped 4-1 and in just as much trouble as us after playing a game more. The whole Penrice hype feels very much like the opening day Gerald Taylor hype, when the new Cafu triumphed 0-0 against Rangers before being gash afterwards.

24-11-2024, 08:26 AM
Forest is pish

Tom Hart RIP
24-11-2024, 10:14 AM
Watched the game and agree that Penrice looked decent, especially in the first half but if it hadn't been for Craig Gordon it could have been 6 or 7.
Celtic are so far in front now that it's frightening.
But what annoys me is that their players seem to be so much fitter and hungrier than ours.
At 4-1 in injury time, there was an overhit cross into the box and Hatate (I think) sprinted full pelt to keep it in and did. It's been a long time since I've seen that type of attitude at Hibs.

1875M
24-11-2024, 10:15 AM
Forest is pish

Better than anything we have except EY. That includes Boyle.

Bridge hibs
24-11-2024, 10:22 AM
Reading the bbc report of last nights game youd be forgiven for thinking hearts won, instead of getting humped 4-1 and in just as much trouble as us after playing a game more. The whole Penrice hype feels very much like the opening day Gerald Taylor hype, when the new Cafu triumphed 0-0 against Rangers before being gash afterwards.

Average player at best in a team doing not much better than us

OstKurve Hibs
24-11-2024, 10:31 AM
Could have signed him in January, I was told IG didn’t fancy him……

Ian Gordon knows the square route of **** all, absolute dunder heid ! If he had any dignity he'd just pack up, sell up amd get so far to **** it still wouldn't be far enough away from Leith for us.

24-11-2024, 10:31 AM
Hearts aren't exactly flying

24-11-2024, 12:36 PM
Hearts aren't exactly flying

Yet the press are giving them an easy time - we could be above them on Tuesday.

24-11-2024, 02:39 PM
Better than anything we have except EY. That includes Boyle.

He's still pish.