View Full Version : Our club needs a major reset

HarpOnHibee
23-11-2024, 06:00 PM
Never mind just changing one or two things. We need a new owner, a new board, a new manager, new training staff, a new squad and a whole new approach to things.

How do we do that? **** knows. But that's where we're at.

Lendo
23-11-2024, 06:20 PM
Never mind just changing one or two things. We need a new owner, a new board, a new manager, new training staff, a new squad and a whole new approach to things.

Get relegated. That’s what happened last time (kinda).

HarpOnHibee
23-11-2024, 06:23 PM
Get relegated. That’s what happened last time (kinda).

Last time we had people at the club with at least some shred of dignity. I have zero confidence in these parasites to act accordingly when we go down this time.

23-11-2024, 06:24 PM

As you say, you don't have a clue.

23-11-2024, 06:24 PM
Been obvious to see for months - total mess of a club.

23-11-2024, 06:27 PM
As you say, you don't have a clue.You and others will have your work cut out tonight..

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

23-11-2024, 06:28 PM
Concerned that Bursics goal kick will bounce back into his net.

23-11-2024, 06:29 PM
Again. Was only 10 years since our last

23-11-2024, 06:30 PM
I've never felt so disaffected, during HOH there was something to fight for, I'm just bereft of anything at the moment. 😥

Hibees1973
23-11-2024, 06:31 PM
Finally, I now think everyone on hibs.net fully understands the mess we are in. I do understand some did have some hope a few weeks ago but surely there are no more now.

No point in having any blind optimism before games. Some of the predictions I see prior to games by posters are completely deluded and not based on any facts or evidence.

Club is rotten to the core and it starts with Ian Gordon & Kensell. It won't improve until they say they are going and have no further part in any operations at the club.

lugz
23-11-2024, 06:31 PM
I've never felt so disaffected, during HOH there was something to fight for, I'm just bereft of anything at the moment. 😥

That's the really scary thing. People are genuinely stopping caring about the club.

23-11-2024, 06:32 PM
Again. Was only 10 years since our last

Exactly! ****ing pathetic we’re in this state again so soon.

23-11-2024, 06:32 PM
That's the really scary thing. People are genuinely stopping caring about the club.

Yep, I CBA going on Tuesday to watch more of this crap.

23-11-2024, 06:33 PM
Just said as such on the match thread but the club have posted on social media that you can now bid on the shirts worn in todays game.

That literally tells you everything you need to know. We should be too embarrassed to post that

23-11-2024, 06:34 PM
I hate the idea of Hibs being a pawn for American billionaires but we need the BKs to buy the Gordon’s Family out. Might as well have mega rich owners than merely rich ones.

In the shorter term Gray out and someone who knows what they are doing in.

23-11-2024, 06:35 PM
I'm genuinely beginning to make wee plans for what I'll do with the money I save next season by not renewing. It hurts how awful the whole shebang has become, but I'm rapidly not caring about them.

I want the club to change that, but it's totally on them. Win me over.

23-11-2024, 06:36 PM
Just said as such on the match thread but the club have posted on social media that you can now bid on the shirts worn in todays game.

That literally tells you everything you need to know. We should be too embarrassed to post that

Aye, couldnae believe that. Benefit of the doubt on that one is that maybe Hibs don't control that? Think it might be the middle people?

I hate the idea of Hibs being a pawn for American billionaires but we need the BKs to buy the Gordon’s Family out. Might as well have mega rich owners than merely rich ones.

In the shorter term Gray out and someone who knows what they are doing in.

Yep, agree all of this

It does but not in the championship! New manager asap and January needs to see investment in good, solid players. Not the 2nd class, weak minded, players clearly not up to the task of playing for a club like Hibs

23-11-2024, 06:38 PM
One thing is for sure, if there is no change in the Manager and first team coaches soon, we're down. The players are spineless. God only knows what they do in training all week. The team is a total shambles.7

percy veer
23-11-2024, 06:38 PM
Ctrl,alt... delete

23-11-2024, 06:43 PM

70rs years of supporting them and I’ve never felt so indifferent about the whole club. I’d give more than a penny for Tom Farmer’s thoughts this season.

Coach Jon
23-11-2024, 06:44 PM

New people came in and we blanked them.

23-11-2024, 06:49 PM
70rs years of supporting them and I’ve never felt so indifferent about the whole club. I’d give more than a penny for Tom Farmer’s thoughts this season.

Indeed 😥