View Full Version : Left at half time

23-11-2024, 05:50 PM
Don’t give a ****. Get them all to ****.

23-11-2024, 05:57 PM
Don't blame you one bit mate.

23-11-2024, 05:58 PM
Can’t blame you. Get yourself home and warm. ***** like this doesn’t deserve an audience.

Bet you wasn't the only one mate.

LunasBoots
Support continues to support them and gets out in return, credit for going, but enough is enough.

23-11-2024, 05:59 PM
Don't blame you one bit mate.

I am sick and tired of these useless ****ing twats. Get them all to ****

23-11-2024, 06:01 PM

I'm sitting in The Nether Inn if you fancy a pint.

HarpOnHibee
23-11-2024, 06:01 PM

Well done for turning up anyway mate. Unlike the non-entities on the field.

He's here!
23-11-2024, 06:02 PM
We left before half time v St Mirren. Didn't even consider going today.

23-11-2024, 06:03 PM

Nether Inn is a fantastic pub, used to go there all the time when I still lived in Carnoustie.

ErinGoBraghHFC
23-11-2024, 06:05 PM

Good boozer. Turn the phone off and enjoy a few beers guys.

Jakhog1
23-11-2024, 06:29 PM
You should have stayed mate, you are going to miss the customary players coming over to clap the fans at the end

23-11-2024, 06:34 PM
You should have stayed mate, you are going to miss the customary players coming over to clap the fans at the end

Not 1 player gets my respect everyone of them losers

23-11-2024, 06:34 PM
It's fair picked up this second half.

Campbell nearly scored with an OHK but fell on his backside, Rocky dumped Murray on his arse. The 2 guys who were arguing left early. We've had shots blocked.

Oh and I met yon young fellae who hosts Longbangers.

My Dundee-based son is treating me to dinner.

It's only a game!!

23-11-2024, 06:36 PM
We just left a few minutes ago. Even the anger has subsided: it was just quiet horror and acceptance.

No danger we are staying up. 80 players signed under the Gordons and we have a squad doomed for the championship. Thanks St Ian and St Ben. Couple of ********s.

23-11-2024, 06:38 PM
We just left a few minutes ago. Even the anger has subsided: it was just quite horror and acceptance.

No danger we are staying up. 80 players signed under the Gordons and we have a squad doomed for the championship. Thanks St Ian and St Ben. Couple of ********s.

Perhaps I’m in denial, but a still think a good manager would keep this team up.

23-11-2024, 06:40 PM
Perhaps I’m in denial, but a still think a good manager would keep this team up.

I'm an optimist and I agree. Sadly we have left it at least 2 or 3 games too late. Should have been gone before international break to give someone a wee but if time

Jakhog1
23-11-2024, 06:40 PM
Not 1 player gets my respect everyone of them losers

Fair play for even going in the first place after months of dire football and especially with the weather we have had.

23-11-2024, 06:41 PM

Not a chance. Bursik nearly ****s it again, nobody up front who knows where the goal is, no bottle, no fight, nothing.

23-11-2024, 06:41 PM

Is "in denial" young person speak for steaming drunk? 😀

23-11-2024, 06:43 PM
nothing.

Sums our club up

Musselbound
23-11-2024, 06:47 PM
I switched off the radio at half time so can't fault anyone who is there for leaving.

23-11-2024, 06:50 PM
Is "in denial" young person speak for steaming drunk? 😀

:hilarious:hilarious

It would make watching this easier.

23-11-2024, 06:51 PM

There's nothing there.

JJP
23-11-2024, 07:04 PM

A good manager wouldn’t take this job.

23-11-2024, 07:42 PM
A good manager wouldn’t take this job.

Assuming Gray goes, that’s three seasons out of four we’ve had a manager who hasn’t even seen a calendar year. Maloney, Montgomery, Gray. Given his pre World Cup run, LJ can feel very lucky he wasn’t another.

Who the **** would take a job like that unless you were utterly desperate?

I also don’t believe that all of those managers can be so catastrophically bad. I think there is a lot more to it than that and success at Hibs is becoming less and less possible.

sauzee=legend
23-11-2024, 07:44 PM
Whole stand should have left at half time.

23-11-2024, 07:45 PM
Well done for turning up anyway mate. Unlike the non-entities on the field.

Story of the season mate, fans turn up and players mostly look like they can’t be arsed

WestStandWillie
23-11-2024, 08:14 PM
Fair play to everyone that went up there tonight. These players don’t deserve our support. Complete disconnect with the fans.

He's here!
23-11-2024, 08:21 PM

There's no perhaps about it.

23-11-2024, 08:22 PM
A good manager gets us close to twenty points this season as the squad and club stands.

cubehindthegoal
23-11-2024, 08:22 PM
Fair play to everyone that went up there tonight. These players don’t deserve our support. Complete disconnect with the fans.

Same congrats to our fans who did. Hard times.

23-11-2024, 08:25 PM
Ian Gordon and Ben Kensell…oooohhh I would give a penny for your thoughts.

It was the ****** aroundiest of times, it was the findy outiest of times.

HarpOnHibee
23-11-2024, 08:27 PM

I'm surprised they haven't put their thoughts on sale yet tbh.

23-11-2024, 08:28 PM

You can add Malcolm ‘pipe down’ McPherson to that list too.

23-11-2024, 08:31 PM
Fair play for even going in the first place after months of dire football and especially with the weather we have had.

Yup. Regular away fans have been served up absolute ***** for months and still turn up in 4 figure numbers every week.

Absolute kudos to every one of them. I wouldn't be doing it if I lived in Edinburgh.

23-11-2024, 08:31 PM
You can add Malcolm ‘pipe down’ McPherson to that list too.

The legend killer himself.

Paulie Walnuts
23-11-2024, 08:32 PM
Assuming Gray goes, that’s three seasons out of four we’ve had a manager who hasn’t even seen a calendar year. Maloney, Montgomery, Gray. Given his pre World Cup run, LJ can feel very lucky he wasn’t another.

Who the **** would take a job like that unless you were utterly desperate?

I also don’t believe that all of those managers can be so catastrophically bad. I think there is a lot more to it than that and success at Hibs is becoming less and less possible.

They weren’t all catastrophically bad. Lee Johnson got us Europe. Had a couple of bad results at the start of the next season whilst navigating European football (along with an excellent result over two legs against Luzern) and was shown the door.

Maloney wasn’t good by any means, but the squad he had was absolutely dreadful. He was probably about where his squad could realistically have expected to be.

I’m not going to argue there’s not major issues away from the manager. Montgomery and Gray have been woeful though.

Criswell
23-11-2024, 11:28 PM
It hurts me to say this, but we are fast becoming a laughing stock. Schoolboy errors doesn't come close, kindergarten maybe. If this team avoids relegation it would be a miracle.

24-11-2024, 08:26 AM
The legend killer himself.

What is the in reference to? Sauzee?

24-11-2024, 08:27 AM
It hurts me to say this, but we are fast becoming a laughing stock. Schoolboy errors doesn't come close, kindergarten maybe. If this team avoids relegation it would be a miracle.

We've been a laughing stock for years now.

Club is dying on its arse.

24-11-2024, 08:50 AM
I noticed several diehard home and away fans didn't return to their seats after half time and who can blame them, the second half was only ever going to be about keeping it respectable. (We failed.)
Block Seven were gone as well, well done to them. They may divide opinion but the absence of such a high profile group after the break could not have gone unnoticed by the Hibs high-heid yins in the comfy seats.

24-11-2024, 08:59 AM
I noticed several diehard home and away fans didn't return to their seats after half time and who can blame them, the second half was only ever going to be about keeping it respectable. (We failed.)
Block Seven were gone as well, well done to them. They may divide opinion but the absence of such a high profile group after the break could not have gone unnoticed by the Hibs high-heid yins in the comfy seats.

High heid yins probably glad, as not much vociferous anger towards them in second half

24-11-2024, 09:58 AM
I'm surprised they haven't put their thoughts on sale yet tbh.

Maybe that's only for the corporate areas.

We have been for years, this clown show has destoyed the club. We were in a very good position when they took over and it's all been undone.