View Full Version : Dundee (A)
18-11-2024, 07:49 PM
Why the KO at the ridiculous time, other than “Scottish football administrators?”
18-11-2024, 08:00 PM
TV
18-11-2024, 08:14 PM
Astonishing
18-11-2024, 09:05 PM
Why the KO at the ridiculous time, other than “Scottish football administrators?”
Need time to get the frost out of the Dens park turf with kettles of hot water :greengrin
FastEddieFelson
18-11-2024, 09:53 PM
To give us more time to sink pints of McEwan's 80 schilling in Dundee's finest boozers before the match
Green-Hibee-7
19-11-2024, 11:58 AM
Unsurprisingly, ticket sales look fairly poor.
NthCarolinaHibs
19-11-2024, 01:11 PM
Would normally be looking forward to a good day out in Dundee,but after recent events,at the club,nah...just nah..
20-11-2024, 09:44 PM
Apart from the injury time Tannadice was a great day out last month, cracking pubs in Dundee, opposition fans good craic in the main and old school stadium atmosphere. Don’t enjoy Dens as much but should be a good day out and late kick off time means a good session in the pub on the cheap Dundee pints
20-11-2024, 10:15 PM
Apart from the injury time Tannadice was a great day out last month, cracking pubs in Dundee, opposition fans good craic in the main and old school stadium atmosphere. Don’t enjoy Dens as much but should be a good day out and late kick off time means a good session in the pub on the cheap Dundee pints
Always look forward to a wee visit to The Phoenix.
FastEddieFelson
21-11-2024, 05:47 AM
Weather forecast looks absolutely atrocious after a week of clear blue skies.
21-11-2024, 08:19 AM
https://i.imgur.com/CBrVCsp.png
Would not be surprised if Dundee's ***** pitch can't handle it again.
21-11-2024, 08:24 AM
My group had booked trains well in advance before the KO was changed so will be in Dundee at 11.45. I think the general feeling is let's enjoy a day in Dundee's many fine hostelries and the football is secondary.
I like Dundee as a city so I'm looking forward to it. The Phoenix and Trades will both be getting a visit then take it from there. If the weather puts paid to the football then all the better:greengrin
21-11-2024, 09:54 AM
My group had booked trains well in advance before the KO was changed so will be in Dundee at 11.45. I think the general feeling is let's enjoy a day in Dundee's many fine hostelries and the football is secondary.
I like Dundee as a city so I'm looking forward to it. The Phoenix and Trades will both be getting a visit then take it from there. If the weather puts paid to the football then all the better:greengrin
I've just recently discovered another couple of cracking pubs further along Perth Road from The Phoenix. The Tay Bridge Bar and The Speedwell Bar, highly recommend all 3.
An old favourite of mine is Tickety Boo's along towards the bus station.
For people that like a flutter on the horses The Caws Bar is a good racing pub, cheap as chips too.
21-11-2024, 10:37 AM
Wouldn’t think that would be enough rain to put it off especially after a longish dry spell
21-11-2024, 11:08 AM
Fans seem to be voting with their feet - plus game is on TV for some - weather / cost of tickets.
Be interesting to see the crowd against Aberdeen also.
Fans seem to be voting with their feet - plus game is on TV for some - weather / cost of tickets.
Be interesting to see the crowd against Aberdeen also.
I think there's little going on at Hibs just now that inspires any confidence resulting drop off in attendance.
21-11-2024, 11:26 AM
Definitely one for the best of our supporters on Saturday.
Hopefully the team appreciate their efforts and send them home happy for a wee change.
21-11-2024, 12:23 PM
might be off, certainly travel might be dodgy
https://www.metoffice.gov.uk/weather/warnings-and-advice/uk-warnings#?date=2024-11-23&id=a5f15067-4a4a-43f3-b4e6-a66aae73b008
21-11-2024, 01:26 PM
might be off, certainly travel might be dodgy
https://www.metoffice.gov.uk/weather/warnings-and-advice/uk-warnings#?date=2024-11-23&id=a5f15067-4a4a-43f3-b4e6-a66aae73b008
An international week plus a postponement would be a real sickener for me.
Despite how pish we've been I always find myself looking forward to matches.
Green-Hibee-7
22-11-2024, 05:47 PM
According to the club on X, 1500 heading up to Dens tomorrow night.
I’m not sure that’s accurate to be honest based on the seating map on Dundees website. Although I’m just looking at, I’ve not done a dot count.
If it’s around that figure, all things considered, TV, form, weather and general negativity around the place, it’s a good effort all things considered.
22-11-2024, 06:02 PM
I’m not sure that’s accurate to be honest based on the seating map on Dundees website. Although I’m just looking at, I’ve not done a dot count.
If it’s around that figure, all things considered, TV, form, weather and general negativity around the place, it’s a good effort all things considered.
Yeah, that would be a decent amount given the circumstances.
Exuberance1875
22-11-2024, 06:10 PM
Genuinely astounding support that. Fair play to everyone going up
22-11-2024, 06:10 PM
Hibs tweet says 1,500.
Kieran’s tweet says 1,000 tickets sold.
Exuberance1875
22-11-2024, 06:30 PM
Hibs tweet says 1,500.
No like Hibs to be talking nonsense
22-11-2024, 07:02 PM
Hibs tweet says 1,500.
Will end up somewhere in the middle which is a decent effort all things considered.
23-11-2024, 07:57 AM
Fair play to any fans going up there today with the predicted weather and the fact we are utter *****.
TheGreenMan
23-11-2024, 08:01 AM
Pubs in Leith with Premier Sports likely to be showing the game?
23-11-2024, 08:01 AM
For all the grumping at kick-off times I'm looking forward to sitting on the couch in my warm house with a few beers watching us then Hearts :greengrin
23-11-2024, 08:03 AM
Snowing here in Dunfermline
23-11-2024, 08:04 AM
For all the grumping at kick-off times I'm looking forward to sitting on the couch in my warm house with a few beers watching us then Hearts :greengrin
Change warm house to warm local and I'm exactly the same
LeithSqualk
23-11-2024, 08:10 AM
Pubs in Leith with Premier Sports likely to be showing the game?
23-11-2024, 08:27 AM
On the bus to Waverley and I've already had quite enough of today😅
23-11-2024, 08:31 AM
Would hope early inspection today in view of weather
Will the game be in threat of being called off.
TheGreenMan
23-11-2024, 08:32 AM
🫡
23-11-2024, 08:34 AM
just had a quick look at traffic cams, m90 at glenfarg down to single lane and that was clear an hour ago
Dundee looks fine but roads conditions may be a factor
Perth Friarton Bridge
23-11-2024, 08:46 AM
Fair play to any fans going up there today with the predicted weather and the fact we are utter *****.
I'm currently sitting on the Flixbus, doesn't look too promising. Meant to change buses at Broxden P&R, hopefully it will wait! 🤔
23-11-2024, 08:46 AM
Would think it’ll be off. Dundee pitch is a shambles at the best of times
23-11-2024, 08:49 AM
got it re done in summer but think roads may decide if this is on or not
Chorley Hibee
23-11-2024, 08:49 AM
No like Hibs to be talking nonsense
Ticket site shows we've sold about 800.
Where they've plucked 1500 from I don't know.
Kudos to everyone making the trip.
23-11-2024, 08:51 AM
I'm currently sitting on the Flixbus, doesn't look too promising. Meant to change buses at Broxden P&R, hopefully it will wait! 🤔
23-11-2024, 08:52 AM
Snow is meant to ease in the next hour or so and turn to rain until early afternoon. I think it’ll be a lot clearer in to the afternoon.
23-11-2024, 08:52 AM
just had a quick look at traffic cams, m90 at glenfarg down to single lane and that was clear an hour ago
Dundee looks fine but roads conditions may be a factor
Perth Friarton Bridge
Forecast is for snow etc to clear early afternoon would be surprised if game off
23-11-2024, 09:00 AM
Forecast is for snow etc to clear early afternoon would be surprised if game off
Hopefully it does
23-11-2024, 09:10 AM
I'm 25 miles to the north west of Dundee, been snowing for 90 minutes and there's about an inch on ground with no signs of it stopping.
23-11-2024, 09:18 AM
Issue is going to be whether people can get up in that time frame, if at all.
23-11-2024, 09:26 AM
As someone who ended up travelling to Inverness for no reason last December due to the Dingwall fiasco, I’d hope so too.
Coach Jon
23-11-2024, 09:44 AM
Heard on the radio that the Queensferry crossing has been closed.
23-11-2024, 09:45 AM
Queensferry crossing closed both directions, don't know why and don't know for how long.
* Update
https://i.ibb.co/GW8hHsj/Screenshot-20241123-104015.png (https://ibb.co/bsCfbHn)
23-11-2024, 09:47 AM
I typically want these games to be off as I never trust Hibs to suck it up and grind out a win.
If police are recommending no one travels north of the central belt, as Forth just seemed to suggest, it seems to go at odds with playing most football in the country.
23-11-2024, 09:50 AM
Queensferry crossing closed both directions, don't know why and don't know for how long.
* Update
https://i.ibb.co/GW8hHsj/Screenshot-20241123-104015.png (https://ibb.co/bsCfbHn)
i would guess it will be for the ice on cables falling off
Hibs Go Bragh
23-11-2024, 09:51 AM
* Update
Apparently ice falling from the cables onto the road. Traffic will be carnage all day.
23-11-2024, 09:51 AM
I can't see this game going ahead at this point. I'd be surprised if it did.
23-11-2024, 09:53 AM
They laid a new pitch in the summer. Dunno what it’s like now tho
23-11-2024, 09:54 AM
I can't see this game going ahead at this point. I'd be surprised if it did.
Get it cancelled now, and let folk get on with their day without taking an unnecessary risk.
23-11-2024, 09:55 AM
Horrendous conditions in Perth just now, traffic is at a standstill.
23-11-2024, 09:57 AM
Get it cancelled now, and let folk get on with their day without taking an unnecessary risk.
Agree. Queensferry crossing closed, ScotRail abandoning services, Lothian Buses have patched every bus until further notice. Get it cancelled and avoid anything silly.
I think if it was a 3pm KO it would be getting postponed but with the weather set to calm down early afternoon I think it will go ahead. Meant to be getting train in an hour or so…
https://x.com/hibernianfc/status/1860276346514968991?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg
Supporters should be aware that Queensferry Crossing has been closed in both directions for safety reasons.
We will continue to update fans as we know more on the situation regarding travel and this evening's game.
More info: tinyurl.com/4r5ebrck
23-11-2024, 09:59 AM
Agree. Queensferry crossing closed, ScotRail abandoning services, Lothian Buses have patched every bus until further notice. Get it cancelled and avoid anything silly.
No for me. Conditions meant to be much improved in to the afternoon. Later kick off time actually coming in useful.
FastEddieFelson
23-11-2024, 10:01 AM
I'm on a Lothian bus headed to Waverly for the 11:30 train which is running.
23-11-2024, 10:02 AM
No for me. Conditions meant to be much improved in to the afternoon. Later kick off time actually coming in useful.
Correct , It's to be fine after 3pm and the game is hours away , No danger this games getting cancelled
23-11-2024, 10:03 AM
So they say, but the issue is if it gets to 3/4pm and it's still like this and they call it off with folk in the middle of trying to make the trip you're just going to piss people off.
bringbackbenny
23-11-2024, 10:06 AM
Correct , It's to be fine after 3pm and the game is hours away , No danger this games getting cancelled
Another potential call off reason will be the state of their crappy pitch
He's here!
23-11-2024, 10:06 AM
https://x.com/hibernianfc/status/1860276346514968991?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg
Supporters should be aware that Queensferry Crossing has been closed in both directions for safety reasons.
We will continue to update fans as we know more on the situation regarding travel and this evening's game.
More info: tinyurl.com/4r5ebrck
If the closure remains in place into the afternoon the game will presumably be called off.
23-11-2024, 10:07 AM
I'm on a Lothian bus headed to Waverly for the 11:30 train which is running.
Lothian Buses put out a statement saying services are being withdrawn, must be a case of them stopping future buses going back out until further notice.
23-11-2024, 10:07 AM
Another potential call off reason will be the state of their crappy pitch
They have a new pitch. Game will be on I reckon.
23-11-2024, 10:08 AM
If the closure remains in place into the afternoon the game will presumably be called off.
They are diverting via the old bridge so can’t see that preventing it going ahead.
bringbackbenny
23-11-2024, 10:08 AM
They have a new pitch. Game will be on I reckon.
Cool - didn't know that!
Up-the-slope
23-11-2024, 10:09 AM
I'm in Highland Perthshire. M90 closed in both directions Friarton bridge so no one getting to Dundee via M90
M90 in Fife got lane closures already as well . i would need a team of huskies to get out
wonder where the team / team bus are cause that might be an issue
23-11-2024, 10:09 AM
Only 2 games called off so far in the top 4 leagues
Bonnyrigg v Stirling
Kelty v Arbroath
Up-the-slope
23-11-2024, 10:13 AM
just checking traffic scotland for something else and see queensferry crossing closed in BOTH directions with forth bridge being used but delays expected
Lendo
23-11-2024, 10:14 AM
Lothian Buses put out a statement saying services are being withdrawn, must be a case of them stopping future buses going back out until further notice.
Where are you seeing this? Nothing on Twitter.
23-11-2024, 10:16 AM
On their app. All buses off until routes are further assessed.
23-11-2024, 10:18 AM
Lothian buses twitter 30 mins ago
Also on the app
23-11-2024, 10:27 AM
https://x.com/on_lothianbuses/status/1860282938677485649?s=46&t=8S1ZYRh9AWmZHD2iAGtEBA
He's here!
23-11-2024, 10:27 AM
Bonnyrigg v Stirling
Kelty v Arbroath
Morton off now.
Coach Jon
23-11-2024, 10:28 AM
Bonnyrigg v Stirling
Kelty v Arbroath
I think there will be many more called off in the next couple of hours.
23-11-2024, 10:29 AM
I think there will be many more called off in the next couple of hours.
Elgin v Clyde now off too and a few pitch inspections at lower league level
Bridge hibs
23-11-2024, 10:32 AM
Tiny castle tiny pitch should be fine tonight, just saw two kids going in armed with their buckets and spades.
23-11-2024, 10:39 AM
Train we are on is just approaching Leuchars and no snow at all here. Rainy and windy but no sign of any snow at all.
23-11-2024, 10:40 AM
This was called off last night
Coach Jon
23-11-2024, 10:44 AM
The Elgin v Clyde game was called off yesterday.
23-11-2024, 10:45 AM
Would be amazed if it's called off for this
23-11-2024, 10:46 AM
Train we are on is just approaching Leuchars and no snow at all here. Rainy and windy but no sign of any snow at all.
Good stuff!
Actually looking forward to the game.
23-11-2024, 10:47 AM
The Elgin v Clyde game was called off yesterday.
That’s 2 rows I’ve had now😂
23-11-2024, 10:47 AM
M90 looks well improved on the traffic cameras compared to earlier.
23-11-2024, 10:48 AM
It’s been absolutely hosing it down in Dundee today, and the wind is due to die down later
Waterlogged pitch is probably the most likely to be the danger today, it all depends if the drainage at Dens has improved.
FastEddieFelson
23-11-2024, 10:49 AM
Train just reached the kingdom. No snow here.
23-11-2024, 10:52 AM
Snow now turned to rain in Sunny Leith.
Up-the-slope
23-11-2024, 10:56 AM
It’s been absolutely hosing it down in Dundee today, and the wind is due to die down later
Waterlogged pitch is probably the most likely to be the danger today, it all depends if the drainage at Dens has improved.
Probably a good thing as a lot of Dundee would benefit from a hosing down :greengrin
Amazing the difference in sucha small country over small distances.... we are in the Amber weather area right enough, but we have has about a foot of snow in 3 1/2 hours and still tipping down and blizzarding
Exuberance1875
23-11-2024, 10:58 AM
How bad are the graphics Hibs are doing at the moment with the video game references, so cringey and this season the teams been playing like the controller is unplugged
23-11-2024, 10:59 AM
How bad are the graphics Hibs are doing at the moment with the video game references, so cringey and this season the teams been playing like the controller is unplugged
I quite like the nostalgia of them tbh. I’m sure that “joke” was funny in your head.
23-11-2024, 10:59 AM
I really like them. Something a wee bit different.
23-11-2024, 11:02 AM
A classic example of "must find something new to be negative about".
Coach Jon
23-11-2024, 11:04 AM
Airdrie v Livvy game is off.
Up-the-slope
23-11-2024, 11:08 AM
Sounds like those who got train through bit of fife to Dundee chose well as neither even in yellow areas...
M8 now impassible @ junctions 2 & 3 according to beeb radio road report
Bridge hibs
23-11-2024, 11:08 AM
****ing hell, yesterday you were moaning about hibs saying they had sold 1500 tickets and today you are moaning about the graphics and yet you say thats cringey 🤣
Go out and build a snowman ffs and have some fun
OstKurve Hibs
23-11-2024, 11:10 AM
I've just emailed dundee to try get a refund on our three tickets, I stay in the sticks just south of Perth and its been snowing since 6am and still going. Bit dodgy for driving.
23-11-2024, 11:11 AM
M90 now impassible @ junctions 2 & 3 according to beeb radio road reportM90 or M8? There's problems with M8 J3 but nothing on Traffic Scotland about M90 ...?
23-11-2024, 11:12 AM
Sounds like 75 to 25% chance the game will be on. Mind you, a postponement might have been one of our better results this season.:greengrin
23-11-2024, 11:13 AM
M90 or M8? There's problems with M8 J3 but nothing on Traffic Scotland about M90 ...?
M90 looks pretty clear looking at the cameras.
Up-the-slope
23-11-2024, 11:15 AM
https://x.com/trafficscotland/status/1860284340506186062
23-11-2024, 11:17 AM
https://x.com/trafficscotland/status/1860284340506186062
That's the M8. Different motorway.
Up-the-slope
23-11-2024, 11:18 AM
M90 or M8? There's problems with M8 J3 but nothing on Traffic Scotland about M90 ...?
M8 M90 just slow and roadworks / contraflow at St Madoes
for info - look @ X for traffic scotland as it gets updated quickerthan website info
Scotty Leither
23-11-2024, 11:33 AM
I've just emailed dundee to try get a refund on our three tickets, I stay in the sticks just south of Perth and its been snowing since 6am and still going. Bit dodgy for driving.
Good luck with that. When I purchased my ticket through the week they were wanting an (optional) extra £3 to guarantee a refund just in case the game got cancelled and you couldn’t get to the rearranged fixture.
Probably took that stance because of their spate of cancellations last season. Only in Scottish football would a club be allowed to make money out of fans through their incompetence and sub-standard facilities.
Chorley Hibee
23-11-2024, 11:33 AM
BBC News has got a "special programme" on "The Storm" currently being broadcast.
It's a bit of rain and snow FFS. 🤣🙈
23-11-2024, 11:35 AM
The first sign of snow and Lothian buses throw in the towel what a farce
Box 17
23-11-2024, 11:37 AM
BBC News has got a "special programme" on "The Storm" currently being broadcast.
It's a bit of rain and snow FFS. 🤣🙈
They always look for opportunities to hype up the climate change narrative.
TrinityHFC
23-11-2024, 11:38 AM
Not sure how that’s Dundee’s problem?
23-11-2024, 11:40 AM
bit unfair they have a duty of care for the drivers not to mention passengers
23-11-2024, 11:41 AM
I'm sure they're just doing it to annoy people rather than the safety of drivers and passengers.
Bridge hibs
23-11-2024, 11:42 AM
You wouldnt be saying that if you stepped off a bus, slipped on the un gritted snow covered path and smashed your skull
23-11-2024, 11:44 AM
It’s the late call offs that frustrate fans
Queen of the South v Inverness called off around 12noon
Spartans v Stranraer around the same time
Motherwell and Dunfermline are telling their fans not to travel today
FastEddieFelson
23-11-2024, 11:45 AM
Just arrived in the city of discovery. Absolutely wild wind and rain. If the game was at 15:00 I'd be doubtful. Thankfully it's at 17:45 so I'm expecting nothing else but three points for the cabbage.
OstKurve Hibs
23-11-2024, 11:46 AM
Good luck with that. When I purchased my ticket through the week they were wanting an (optional) extra £3 to guarantee a refund just in case the game got cancelled and you couldn’t get to the rearranged fixture.
Probably took that stance because of their spate of cancellations last season. Only in Scottish football would a club be allowed to make money out of fans through their incompetence and sub-standard facilities.
Aye Its more wishful thinking on my part, I'll be surprised if I even get a reply tbh.
That's the rain on here now so might even make it still.
Chorley Hibee
23-11-2024, 11:47 AM
I can picture it already...
We're 3-0 up, twenty minutes to go, best performance of the season.
Match abandoned.
23-11-2024, 11:48 AM
I can picture it already...
We're 3-0 up, twenty minutes to go, best performance of the season.
Match abandoned.
This Hibs team is never going 3-0 up :greengrin
Chorley Hibee
23-11-2024, 11:50 AM
It’s the late call offs that frustrate fans
Queen of the South v Inverness called off around 12noon
Spartans v Stranraer around the same time
Motherwell and Dunfermline are telling their fans not to travel today
If clubs are telling fans not to travel, then these games should be called off.
Likewise if the Police are saying the same.
23-11-2024, 11:56 AM
Probably a good thing as a lot of Dundee would benefit from a hosing down :greengrin
Amazing the difference in sucha small country over small distances.... we are in the Amber weather area right enough, but we have has about a foot of snow in 3 1/2 hours and still tipping down and blizzarding
Aye, the joy of living in the countryside. The snow doesn't know what direction it is falling, every window in the house is getting battered with wet snow.
23-11-2024, 11:57 AM
Unfortunately there is probably more chance for of Hearts remunerating some of the charities they stiffed than Dundee dishing out a refund for this.
23-11-2024, 11:59 AM
Quote of the day from a St Mirren fan on Pie and Bovril
“I would be very surprised if this was called off. We usually only postpone games as part of wider conspiracies to relegate Hearts”
23-11-2024, 12:04 PM
Quote of the day from a St Mirren fan on Pie and Bovril
“I would be very surprised if this was called off. We usually only postpone games as part of wider conspiracies to relegate Hearts”
Brilliant 👍
Trinity Hibee
23-11-2024, 12:05 PM
Inverness Caledonian Thistle's match against Queen of the South has been called off after the Highland club made the 245-mile trip south to Dumfries.
The League 1 game has been postponed following a pitch inspection.
The Inverness team travelled down for the match on Friday.
Queen of the South said: "The pitch was playable this morning but after heavy rain and frozen temperatures under the pitch affecting drainage the pitch is now water logged."
OstKurve Hibs
23-11-2024, 12:07 PM
Unfortunately there is probably more chance for of Hearts remunerating some of the charities they stiffed than Dundee dishing out a refund for this.
Yer right, I phoned them up and they said the don't do refunds on match days amd advised me to try and sell them lol.
23-11-2024, 12:10 PM
Scotland is so Mickey Mouse at times 🤣
23-11-2024, 12:13 PM
Just got on my connection at Broxden after a 2.5hrs delay. 🤬
23-11-2024, 12:22 PM
I must have missed the bit where people were forced to leave their home. If they are worried about going out in a wee bit snow and rain then just stay in.
23-11-2024, 12:27 PM
Hope you have a hip flask :greengrin
mcohibs
23-11-2024, 12:29 PM
Not LB fault, should have seen the roads out Cameron Toll, Liberton way this morning. Treacherous. Buses just stuck spinning wheels, not budging.
23-11-2024, 12:31 PM
Hope you have a hip flask :greengrin
Bottle of water, I'll make up for it in Dundee. 🍺
23-11-2024, 12:32 PM
We'll want to win this one
23-11-2024, 12:51 PM
Not LB fault, should have seen the roads out Cameron Toll, Liberton way this morning. Treacherous. Buses just stuck spinning wheels, not budging.
Maybe they could get winter tyres for the buses?
23-11-2024, 12:54 PM
https://www.facebook.com/share/p/17wBn1SYjC/
Could be a reason 🤔. 🤣
23-11-2024, 12:57 PM
What's the script with the bridge and the M90? Google maps is saying go Kincardine Bridge, iPhone is saying the old bridge.
Brave souls going to the game today👏
23-11-2024, 01:00 PM
They always look for opportunities to hype up the climate change narrative.
Nice one 👍 Is climate change not even a thing then?
23-11-2024, 01:03 PM
What's the script with the bridge and the M90? Google maps is saying go Kincardine Bridge, iPhone is saying the old bridge.
https://www.traffic.gov.scot/more-details?sid=a16854&type=incidents
Forth road bridge is open. Ice on cables falling onto road is the issue in the new bridge i think
23-11-2024, 01:07 PM
If clubs are telling fans not to travel, then these games should be called off.
Likewise if the Police are saying the same.
The point is the timing of the call-offs. Nobody is saying they shouldn’t be off. Mid-day call-offs for long away day trips are no use to anybody.
23-11-2024, 01:08 PM
Brave souls going to the game today👏
On my way now.
23-11-2024, 01:13 PM
Suppose this is another “must win”
I’m losing count of how many must win games we’ve had now and haven’t
Cabbage-Patch
23-11-2024, 01:16 PM
Tbh if the game is called off now then it's nothing short of farcical with 3 hours before KO and most away fans will already have started travelling.
mcohibs
23-11-2024, 01:17 PM
Maybe they could get winter tyres for the buses?
Maybe the council could get out and grit the roads? Utter chaos in the south of Edinburgh this morning. Def right call from Lothian buses to suspend.
Anyway, fingers crossed our team are on a bus back down the road with 3 points tonight.
23-11-2024, 01:18 PM
Maybe the council could get out and grit the roads? Utter chaos in the south of Edinburgh this morning. Def right call from Lothian buses to suspend.
Anyway, fingers crossed our team are on a bus back down the road with 3 points tonight.
Yep, couple of main roads near me - southside - were dreadful first thing.
Paulie Walnuts
23-11-2024, 01:19 PM
I’ve been in Stockbridge and leith this morning and it doesn’t seem anywhere near bad enough to suspend the whole service.
It may well be bad in certain areas, but there’s no need for it to be off in the centre/north of the city from what I’ve seen.
23-11-2024, 01:21 PM
for info - look @ X for traffic scotland as it gets updated quickerthan website info
I have deleted Twitter and will not look at it again.
Oh, and apology accepted.
NC1875
23-11-2024, 01:22 PM
Was heading to Loch Lomond earlier, got as far as Newbridge and turned back. Roads were terrible, numerous crashes, cars stuck etc.
A wee bit snow in this country and it comes to a standstill.
23-11-2024, 01:25 PM
Tbh if the game is called off now then it's nothing short of farcical with 3 hours before KO and most away fans will already have started travelling.
Rangers v utd delayed until 3 45
St mirren v dons pitch inspection 3pm with 4 pm ko of it passes
Tom English spot on when he says it a total shambles
snedzuk
23-11-2024, 01:28 PM
This is on the DFC website - "Due to the weather conditions only one food kiosk will be open in the South Enclosure"
I've read that to mean one kiosk in the ground, but anyway, just incase you fancy something hot.
23-11-2024, 01:31 PM
I’ve been in Stockbridge and leith this morning and it doesn’t seem anywhere near bad enough to suspend the whole service.
It may well be bad in certain areas, but there’s no need for it to be off in the centre/north of the city from what I’ve seen.
How do the bus drivers get to their work, though? :greengrin
Box 17
23-11-2024, 01:39 PM
I've driven from south Edinburgh to Loanhead and back and the main roads and bypass are fine. It's the potholes that are the problem, not snow!
He's here!
23-11-2024, 01:55 PM
I've driven from south Edinburgh to Loanhead and back and the main roads and bypass are fine. It's the potholes that are the problem, not snow!
Edinburgh City off after a 2.30 inspection. Sure, hardly going to be a big crowd, but that's very late.
Think that's a dozen games off now.
23-11-2024, 01:57 PM
Just drove up to Dundee. Roads are dead. No snow at all in Dundee. Time for a pint.
23-11-2024, 02:06 PM
Cmon, today is the day to turn it around get get our season up and running
Boyle, Miller and Hoilett to be on bench due to travelling.
Bursik to be dropped
Levitt, Cadden and Rocky to start after their cameo in the last game
………………………..Smith……….
Cadden….Ekpiteta….Rocky…..Obita…….
……..……Triantis…Levitt…Newell….
Youan……………………………………Cadden……
………………………….Myk……..
Weather won’t be great and probably difficult conditions, let Levitt spray passes to the wingers and get bodies in the box
FastEddieFelson
23-11-2024, 02:31 PM
Folk quite happy now that the game will be on?
Paul1642
23-11-2024, 02:32 PM
Folk quite happy now that the will be on?
The post 2 above yours sounds promising.
23-11-2024, 02:32 PM
How do the bus drivers get to their work, though? :greengrin
How do the snow plough drivers get to theirs? Courtesy of Billy Connolly. 🙂
23-11-2024, 02:33 PM
The post 2 above yours sounds promising.
I think he's just getting one for himself.
23-11-2024, 02:35 PM
Just drove up to Dundee. Roads are dead. No snow at all in Dundee. Time for a pint.
It's so nice living in a country who recognise they have a winter and set our ways to deal with it! Scotland fails so badly at this 🤣
Folk quite happy now that the will be on?
The thaw has started. I'm in the middle of where the amber warning was (as you know) and the snow has slid off bits of the roof.
How do the snow plough drivers get to theirs? Courtesy of Billy Connolly.
I wondered that for years.....
Then I passed the gritting depot near Gorebridge. There's a hoose there. :greengrin
23-11-2024, 02:37 PM
I wondered that for years.....
Then I passed the gritting store near Gorebridge. There's a hoose there. :greengrin
My local roads are done by a farmer less than a mile away. 😁
Bridge hibs
23-11-2024, 02:39 PM
My local roads are done by a farmer less than a mile away. 😁
**** sake, he must have some size of a plough 🤭
23-11-2024, 02:40 PM
Cmon, today is the day to turn it around get get our season up and running
Boyle, Miller and Hoilett to be on bench due to travelling.
Bursik to be dropped
Levitt, Cadden and Rocky to start after their cameo in the last game
………………………..Smith……….
Cadden….Ekpiteta….Rocky…..Obita…….
……..……Triantis…Levitt…Newell….
Youan……………………………………Cadden……
………………………….Myk……..
Weather won’t be great and probably difficult conditions, let Levitt spray passes to the wingers and get bodies in the box
Like to see Iredale get a start
23-11-2024, 02:42 PM
Edinburgh City off after a 2.30 inspection. Sure, hardly going to be a big crowd, but that's very late.
Think that's a dozen games off now.
I was due to cover Hamilton v Raith Rovers. Went really early and still got caught on M8. Cars facing wrong way, lorries jack-knifed and sitting for an hour hardly moving. The inside lane was fine but ouitside was a bit icy. The reason for all teh delays was bad driving in cars likely on summer tyres. Hamilton called off as I approached Livi so desk sent me to Edinburgh City. Got back there to hear there was a Pitch Inspection and then as I was going into ground they all started coming out with shovels saying game off. Not an issue for me as I am home 3 hours earlier than anticipated and still get my shift but what a shambles for fans. If there are going to be yellow travel warning when teh bulk of fans are travelling let the clubs re-arrange in plenty of time
23-11-2024, 02:45 PM
Like to see Iredale get a start
I think there will be a change at centre back
23-11-2024, 02:47 PM
Clearing up nicely now, think game should be ok.
1875Sean
23-11-2024, 02:56 PM
Clearing up nicely now, think game should be ok.
Dundee out a pic up of the pitch and it looks fine so I doubt the game will be off
Up-the-slope
23-11-2024, 03:01 PM
The thaw has started. I'm in the middle of where the amber warning was (as you know) and the snow has slid off bits of the roof.
Same here -thaw underway. but i find it amazing how people assume that what they have in their area is same x miles away. even on this thread people saying no problems roads fine etc (paraphrase)... while broxden roundabout full of stuck vehicles M8 at a standstill.
One of our neighbours call to ask 'hows weather for getting in' told that nothing getting in till thaw... and hour later his 4x4 is stuck at bottom of track with him saying ... 'but it was fine 6 miles away :rolleyes:
23-11-2024, 03:03 PM
We’re just past Perth, roads been absolutely fine coming up.
23-11-2024, 03:05 PM
I was due to cover Hamilton v Raith Rovers. Went really early and still got caught on M8. Cars facing wrong way, lorries jack-knifed and sitting for an hour hardly moving. The inside lane was fine but ouitside was a bit icy. The reason for all teh delays was bad driving in cars likely on summer tyres. Hamilton called off as I approached Livi so desk sent me to Edinburgh City. Got back there to hear there was a Pitch Inspection and then as I was going into ground they all started coming out with shovels saying game off. Not an issue for me as I am home 3 hours earlier than anticipated and still get my shift but what a shambles for fans. If there are going to be yellow travel warning when teh bulk of fans are travelling let the clubs re-arrange in plenty of time
Agreed. Aberdeen at paisley, for example, is a hell of a trek in this weather. The police advised not to travel unnecessarily so the games should have been called off first thing. Yeah the teams probably travelled on Friday.
23-11-2024, 03:07 PM
Same here -thaw underway. but i find it amazing how people assume that what they have in their area is same x miles away. even on this thread people saying no problems roads fine etc (paraphrase)... while broxden roundabout full of stuck vehicles M8 at a standstill.
One of our neighbours call to ask 'hows weather for getting in' told that nothing getting in till thaw... and hour later his 4x4 is stuck at bottom of track with him saying ... 'but it was fine 6 miles away :rolleyes:
I think you'd need a tractor to get up that track. 😁
Chorley Hibee
23-11-2024, 03:08 PM
Temperature is meant to rise significantly in the coming hours.
Motherwell is meant to be around 12/13 degrees by the later part of tonight.
23-11-2024, 03:22 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/yxGYc3yz/IMG-5065.jpg (https://postimages.org/)
23-11-2024, 03:23 PM
Today's the day
23-11-2024, 03:24 PM
Agreed. Aberdeen at paisley, for example, is a hell of a trek in this weather. The police advised not to travel unnecessarily so the games should have been called off first thing. Yeah the teams probably travelled on Friday.
Looks like it’s only the huns that have heeded the warning to not travel, ibrox looking pretty empty.
23-11-2024, 03:25 PM
Just arrived in Dundee from Edinburgh and roads were all fine, no issues at all and the diversion via the old FRB didn't cause any issues.
23-11-2024, 03:26 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/yxGYc3yz/IMG-5065.jpg (https://postimages.org/)
Good looking pitch for our slick passing play
23-11-2024, 03:31 PM
Rocky and Campbell starting
23-11-2024, 03:32 PM
Rocky and Campbell starting
Groundhog day
That starting 11. Yikes.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Honestly wtf
Bursik starts and Campbell back from the dead
Josh Campbell been left out of squads but back in to the starting lineup. Bizarre.
Is he trying to get himself sacked? 🤦
**** me! That team, honestly!
23-11-2024, 03:33 PM
Bursik can make mistake after mistake and keeps getting a game. Looks like the same formation again.
Ekpetita is injured
ErinGoBraghHFC
Honestly wtf
Bursik starts and Campbell back from the dead
Hahahahahaha
**** sake
Marv is a big miss
He must be, unreal
Is he not serving as the caretaker to his own sacking? Maybe mixing it up after a few were exiled under the current/previous manager?
23-11-2024, 03:34 PM
That is a brutal line-up.
supermcginn
He's asking to be sacked, and as for Campbell coming in from the cold into the starting 11, unbelievable.
Hahahahahaha
**** sake
I just have absolutely no idea how he can so regularly chuck boys in from the cold and then we don’t see them for weeks
Campbell hasn’t played since his sub appearance at Dundee United
23-11-2024, 03:35 PM
I’m sure Flash will point out how petty this is and in the greater scheme of things, it’s probably not a sackable offence however even the way we announce our team annoys me.
Why does it have to be an annoying wee video of the team sheet on Twitter, I’m far too simple a man to make sense of the team with a moving background, is it designed to confuse simpletons like me?
It’s working if so.
Booooooooooo
23-11-2024, 03:35 PM
He's asking to be sacked, and as for Campbell coming in from the cold into the starting 11, unbelievable.
Bye bye Davie, Davie goodbye! 🤣
23-11-2024, 03:36 PM
Bursik can make mistake after mistake and keeps getting a game. Looks like the same formation again.
There's no one to replace him. Smith is rank and boruc is as well.
No Ekpiteta will be a miss at the back.
Surprised at Campbell starting, Myko back leading the line.
Starting line up don't give us much confidence but still Mon the Hibs.
Murphys Touch
Listen guys - we can moan (and I’m one of them) that he has given a lot of the same guys a chance and then equally when go mad when the starting line up is announce and there are a few head scratching changes
It’s a sorry sign of where we are that he is literally at “throwing **** at the wall” stage but he is hoping to stumble on something.
Fair play for being brave but highlights the absolute lack of planning
23-11-2024, 03:37 PM
Well done to all the Hibs fans travelling to Dundee for the game. Hope you're rewarded with 3 points.
'mon the Hibs.
Campbell must be playing no.10. How many years down the line have we tried a midfield containing Newell and Campbell…..how many managers have got the sack trying it out. Aw well, every chance they’ll see another one off soon.
play JC in the no 10 roll :)
Exuberance1875
23-11-2024, 03:38 PM
That’s a relegation 11 if I’ve ever seen one. Newell undroppable. Levitt looked good against St Mirren then Campbell comes in.
Chris Cadden playing right back is the fear.
2/3 of the most rotten midfield in SPFL history continues to start
23-11-2024, 03:38 PM
Well done to all the Hibs fans travelling to Dundee for the game. Hope you're rewarded with 3 points.
'mon the Hibs.
Yeah, well done!
23-11-2024, 03:40 PM
Listen guys - we can moan (and I’m one of them) that he has given a lot of the same guys a chance and then equally when go mad when the starting line up is announce and there are a few head scratching changes
It’s a sorry sign of where we are that he is literally at “throwing **** at the wall” stage but he is hoping to stumble on something.
Fair play for being brave but highlights the absolute lack of planning
I think for me his changes just don’t make sense a lot of the times
I have no issue with Campbell starting normally. But this season it seemed like he would play a huge part in his plans, then he dropped to the bench and then he was dropped completely for what 4 games and then starts today?
Same with his treatment of Doyle Hayes and McKirdy
Levitt was really good when he came on in the last game but doesn’t start, Iredale has also looked good but doesn’t start
Moriah well is randomly used aswell
That's just brutal. Why has Iredale actually been signed? And how the hell does Campbell just walk back into the team after not even making the bench? Glad I didn't bother going up now.
Smith has played one game and didn’t do anything wrong from what I can remember? He’s got to be worth giving a shot to at this stage.
SDG rigidly sticking to a plan and formation too which is something he told us he wouldn’t do. Change it up ffs
Chorley Hibee
That's just brutal. Why has Iredale actually been signed? And how the hell does Campbell just walk back into the team after not even making the bench? Glad I didn't bother going up now.
Iredale must be brutal as he just can't get a start.
Looks like another desperate signing.
Anyone willing to take a break from complaining about the starting lineup to post it in full for us?
23-11-2024, 03:41 PM
Smith must be rotten
23-11-2024, 03:42 PM
Anyone willing to take a break from complaining about the starting lineup to post it in full for us?
Will just scare you
23-11-2024, 03:42 PM
It will give you nightmares.
Chorley Hibee
23-11-2024, 03:43 PM
The signing of Smith was an absolute joke.
Boruc might not be great, but from his brief appearances for Hibs, he's better than Bursik.
chasitup
23-11-2024, 03:43 PM
I’m sure Flash will point out how petty this is and in the greater scheme of things, it’s probably not a sackable offence however even the way we announce our team annoys me.
Why does it have to be an annoying wee video of the team sheet on Twitter, I’m far too simple a man to make sense of the team with a moving background, is it designed to confuse simpletons like me?
It’s working if so.
Booooooooooo
It's not just you, it's brutal. I have no idea who's on the bench.
ErinGoBraghHFC
23-11-2024, 03:44 PM
“Not I”, said the walrus.
23-11-2024, 03:44 PM
It will give you nightmares.
You're right lol
I posted it on the match day thread.
ShadesLongThrow
23-11-2024, 03:45 PM
I was going to watch it but having seen that team, it would only ruin my Saturday evening. Will be astounded if we even score. Should have been gone after the St Mirren debacle.
Murphys Touch
23-11-2024, 03:45 PM
I think for me his changes just don’t make sense a lot of the times
I have no issue with Campbell starting normally. But this season it seemed like he would play a huge part in his plans, then he dropped to the bench and then he was dropped completely for what 4 games and then starts today?
Same with his treatment of Doyle Hayes and McKirdy
Levitt was really good when he came on in the last game but doesn’t start, Iredale has also looked good but doesn’t start
Moriah well is randomly used aswell
I completely agree - he is stumbling about week to week and his management of the squad is dire. We can say what we want about upstairs being a circus, but I can’t believe week on week DG’s style and decision making is winning the confidence of the team
23-11-2024, 03:46 PM
Ross county beating Motherwell 2-0 is really bad news for us
23-11-2024, 03:47 PM
Ross county beating Motherwell 2-0 is really bad news for us
If we lose tonight we’ll be at least 4 points behind the team in 10th place.
23-11-2024, 03:49 PM
It’s on the match thread. :greengrin
23-11-2024, 04:03 PM
If we lose tonight we’ll be at least 4 points behind the team in 10th place.
This is as must win as it gets now with these results. That and the prospect of sending Hearts bottom instead of us of course.
FastEddieFelson
23-11-2024, 04:05 PM
Game on, guys
Silversand
23-11-2024, 04:32 PM
In the ground, very foggy
Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk
23-11-2024, 04:40 PM
Game on, guys
For now…
CanonHannon
23-11-2024, 05:19 PM
Eddie May laughing and joking as we go down to 10 men. What a joker he is. Why is he there?
Still Smiling
23-11-2024, 05:20 PM
Maybe the fog will come in a bit more and get the game called off!
23-11-2024, 05:22 PM
Eddie May laughing and joking as we go down to 10 men. What a joker he is. Why is he there?
Was he? That's shocking.
23-11-2024, 05:31 PM
Pat Stanton is a terrible co commentator
23-11-2024, 06:24 PM
It’s like watching a bag junior team, how have we ended up this bad?
Potty78
23-11-2024, 07:20 PM
Pat Stanton is a terrible co commentator
We have worst things to worry about👍
Exuberance1875
23-11-2024, 08:56 PM
****ing hell, yesterday you were moaning about hibs saying they had sold 1500 tickets and today you are moaning about the graphics and yet you say thats cringey 🤣
Go out and build a snowman ffs and have some fun
Do teams like Ross county, St Mirren etc post this crap? No. Are the they better than us? Yes. You enjoy hibs reminiscing about Grand Theft Auto though. That’ll get us up the table
Bridge hibs
23-11-2024, 11:37 PM
Do teams like Ross county, St Mirren etc post this crap? No. Are the they better than us? Yes. You enjoy hibs reminiscing about Grand Theft Auto though. That’ll get us up the table
I honestly couldnt give a **** what other teams do with their media/team lines and Im certainly not going to greet over it, hibs could list the team in anagram order and I still wouldnt give a ****. The team on the pitch are my concerns, not some how team lines are shown.
23-11-2024, 11:45 PM
Found the posting after the match, about buying the match worn shirts, was just not reading the room. Everything from top to bottom stinks
gramskiwood
23-11-2024, 11:50 PM
Found the posting after the match, about buying the match worn shirts, was just not reading the room. Everything from top to bottom stinks
I thought that too.
24-11-2024, 06:54 AM
Everything aside, what a ***** kick off time, who on earth though that was a good idea?
Not only is it ***** for the fans but it's competing against a prime Premier league game.
24-11-2024, 07:01 AM
I saw the post and folk commenting on it saying that, but from what I could see it was posted about a minute before the game kicked off.
24-11-2024, 07:06 AM
With the limited running about, at least the shirts wont.:rolleyes:
Exuberance1875
24-11-2024, 07:43 AM
I honestly couldnt give a **** what other teams do with their media/team lines and Im certainly not going to greet over it, hibs could list the team in anagram order and I still wouldnt give a ****. The team on the pitch are my concerns, not some how team lines are shown.
lol you’ve missed the point, we are trying to be all clever and funny with this sort of stuff, like when you say, and I agree with you, the team on the park are the biggest concern.
It’s a read the room moment for Hibs if you ask me and stop all this rubbish they have been doing so frequently.
Clubs become a complete sellout to what it once was when you consider how much they charge for everything these days and the new hospitality suites and behind the goals etc, which have helped us financially to secure the signings of league one throw aways in England. Fantastic stuff
Bridge hibs
24-11-2024, 07:57 AM
lol you’ve missed the point, we are trying to be all clever and funny with this sort of stuff, like when you say, and I agree with you, the team on the park are the biggest concern.
It’s a read the room moment for Hibs if you ask me and stop all this rubbish they have been doing so frequently.
Clubs become a complete sellout to what it once was when you consider how much they charge for everything these days and the new hospitality suites and behind the goals etc, which have helped us financially to secure the signings of league one throw aways in England. Fantastic stuff
How did you get the team news before social media ? You are combining different things, you moaned about the way the team was announced on social media because it was not to your liking and too “Grand Theft Auto” this has nothing to do with hospitality or teams being above us in the league.
We had a ****ty scoreboard in the 80s the first or one of the first in Scotland, did it make us a better team and did it help propel us up the league ?
There are plenty things to boot the club about but to moan about the format used on social media to announce the team is a bit much and just a moan for moanings sake.
It took a matter of seconds to play the clip and likewise to read the team line up, I can liive with that.
24-11-2024, 08:38 AM
I hope not one single fan buys one