View Full Version : The abuse of Boyle
09-11-2024, 05:09 PM
Hang your head in shame and don’t ****ing bother coming back, a total embarrassment. The best players in the world miss penalties and to boo and sarcastically cheer him is a disgrace after the service he has given us.
09-11-2024, 05:11 PM
Agree. Being angry at the club’s predicament is natural. But you dont have to respond like a dick.
09-11-2024, 05:14 PM
Elie had to be dragged away as he went past the FFL after the game. Lucky that Rocky is a big lad with a good head on his shoulders. No idea what was said as I was away the other side but he was extremely angry and a couple of stewards eventually led him away from the bother. I thought both Boyle and Elie were terrible today. Boyle desperately needs a rest but no need for some of teh shouts from the stands.
HONG KONG PHOOEY
09-11-2024, 05:15 PM
A lot of player got abuse today. Boyle deserved the abuse he was awful (again) today. Missing a penalty is just bad luck or a bad penalty but he was awful today.
Navids Numpties
09-11-2024, 05:16 PM
Elie had to be dragged away as he went past the FFL after the game. Lucky that Rocky is a big lad with a good head on his shoulders. No idea what was said as I was away the other side but he was extremely angry and a couple of stewards eventually led him away from the bother. I thought both Boyle and Elie were terrible today. Boyle desperately needs a rest but no need for some of teh shouts from the stands.
I was nearby. The young lad was shouting at him stick that on your instagram montage followed by expletives to which Yoan replied about fornicating with the lads mother. He then offered him a fight and Rocky intervened.
NC1875
09-11-2024, 05:17 PM
I was nearby. The young lad was shouting at him stick that on your instagram montage followed by expletives to which Yoan replied about fornicating with the lads mother. He then offered him a fight and Rocky intervened.
He’s a big child honestly. Another one that’s better leaving asap.
09-11-2024, 05:18 PM
Play like that, you'll get abuse. Real Madrid fans boo'd Ronaldo and Zidane, you think Boyle is above it?
09-11-2024, 05:18 PM
Hang your head in shame and don’t ****ing bother coming back, a total embarrassment. The best players in the world miss penalties and to boo and sarcastically cheer him is a disgrace after the service he has given us.
Meh. Fans paying absolute fortunes to watch one of our highest earners play like a donkey week after week…. Boo and sarcastically cheer…..
09-11-2024, 05:20 PM
Meh. Fans paying absolute fortunes to watch one of our highest earners play like a donkey week after week…. Boo and sarcastically cheer…..
You get a grip mate, disgraceful stuff and not needed.
Ps nice edit
CathroMustStay
09-11-2024, 05:21 PM
Boyle has been terrible for far too long.
09-11-2024, 05:21 PM
You get a grip mate, disgraceful stuff and not needed.
I retracted my get a grip as it wasn’t warranted. But I stand by fans right to vent at a stadium. More than boo or jeer no, but for me, you deserve to take pelters if you’re part of a massive problem.
09-11-2024, 05:22 PM
Boyle has been terrible for far too long.
Be better playing Rachel
NC1875
09-11-2024, 05:23 PM
You don’t have to worry, there’ll be nobody in the stadium to boo the losers soon enough.
Apart from yourself of course. Clapping them off the pitch after another battling defeat. Uber fan 👏🏼
His penalty summed him up. Dreadful penalty to match a dreadful performance. Imo he's checked out, can see him heading to Aus in January.
09-11-2024, 05:25 PM
If that's accurate that's ridiculous from Youan. Offering a young fan a square go FFS.
He's an average player who thinks he's a superstar.
Trinity Hibee
09-11-2024, 05:25 PM
You don’t have to worry, there’ll be nobody in the stadium to boo the losers soon enough.
Apart from yourself of course. Clapping them off the pitch after another battling defeat. Uber fan 👏🏼
Agree. Just another attention seeking thread. If booing and sarcastically cheering is abuse then football should be stopped.
No idea why he took that penalty. I lost all hope when he took the ball from Cadden.
09-11-2024, 05:26 PM
He’d already had a go at someone in the East as well. Rocky again took him away from it.
WestStandWillie
Get off your high horse. Boyle hasn’t given a damn about Hibs this season. That penalty was a disgrace.
Stick him on a plane to Oz in January. It’s clear he doesn’t care. One of the senior players Gray needed and he’s vanished.
Boyle has been phoning it in for weeks. If a few people's patience has snapped then it's little wonder. He wasn't the only one getting it today and no one should be immune when they turn in a team and individual performance like that. Like plenty others Boyle has got quite the list of managerial casualties on his CV.
Thankfully his contract is up in the summer albeit I wouldn't put it past Hibs to give him 3 more years on improved terms.
09-11-2024, 05:27 PM
If that's accurate that's ridiculous from Youan. Offering a young fan a square go FFS.
I wouldn’t take ‘Navids numpties’ word for what happened and what was said. That seems extremely unlikely.
09-11-2024, 05:27 PM
I’m not an uber fan, far from it. I left before the end as we were never getting anything from it. However I was embarrassed by the abuse Boyle took personally when he was anything but the worst on the pitch.
09-11-2024, 05:28 PM
Get off your high horse. Boyle hasn’t given a damn about Hibs this season. That penalty was a disgrace.
Stick him on a plane to Oz in January. It’s clear he doesn’t care. One of the senior players Gray needed and he’s vanished.
Are you saying he missed it on purpose? Or he didn’t care if he missed it?
Clarence
09-11-2024, 05:29 PM
Be better playing Rachel
Ok, I’ll go there. Be better playing Susan.
09-11-2024, 05:29 PM
On my high horse, behave yourself.
09-11-2024, 05:30 PM
I wouldn’t take ‘Navids numpties’ word for what happened and what was said. That seems extremely unlikely.
Well there's another poster saying the same about him and the east. Maybe both are just completely making it up, or maybe Youan is a temperamental prima donna.
09-11-2024, 05:32 PM
Well there's another poster saying the same about him and the east. Maybe both are just completely making it up, or maybe Youan is a temperately prima donna.
Did you read the two posts saying the previous description was nonsense and he was attempting to apologise and was getting abuse?
09-11-2024, 05:33 PM
Boyle has sacked it, just like he did when Jack Ross was the gaffer.
A missed penalty from Boyle is likely to have cost both of them his job.
It was a pathetic effort, to cap off a pathetic display, in a pathetic season from him.
WestStandWillie
09-11-2024, 05:34 PM
On my high horse, behave yourself.
So fans aren’t allowed to voice their opinions on abject performances then?
Youan is an embarrassment on and off the park.
Boyles attempts to defend in the first half were a joke.
Be glad to see back of both of them
Potty78
Best players in the world miss pens. however Boyle been terrible and contributed nowt for weeks. Won't be sad to see him go but deserves more respect for the good times👍
09-11-2024, 05:35 PM
So fans aren’t allowed to voice their opinions on abject performances then?
Of course they are. Do you think it was fair to boo and sarcastically cheer a club servant of almost 10 years because he missed a penalty?
09-11-2024, 05:36 PM
A lot of player got abuse today. Boyle deserved the abuse he was awful (again) today. Missing a penalty is just bad luck or a bad penalty but he was awful today.
Let’s just replay that… a Hibs fan saying a player for Hibs “deserved abuse”.
Watch SuperJoes q&A and St Pats supporters branch or (for what I’ve read on here Lewis’s Stevensons OpenGoal about the impact of abuse). If you still come to that conclusion perhaps think about reevaluating what being a supporter means might be worthy of consideration.
09-11-2024, 05:36 PM
Did you read the two posts saying the previous description was nonsense and he was attempting to apologise and was getting abuse?
Literally have no idea what posts you are quoting as I can see nothing after the post in question saying that.
You'd defend Youan if he turned up at the Harp doing the 5-1 in a Hearts top.
Hes absolutely brutal and his social media posts are like something a 5 year old would do.
09-11-2024, 05:37 PM
Literally have no idea what posts you are quoting as I can see nothing after the post in question saying that.
On the match thread.
K-Zazu
09-11-2024, 05:38 PM
Boyle is a waste of jersey. C ya 👋
Chorley Hibee
Those videos of him in Australia whoring himself out to A-League clubs should have told everyone how much of a **** he gave about Hibs this past little while.
Highest paid player at the club delivering the absolute ***** he has for months.
Hopefully some ***** Australian club takes him off our hands in January.
NC1875
Of course they are. Do you think it was fair to boo and sarcastically cheer a club servant of almost 10 years because he missed a penalty?
Is it because he missed a penalty ? Or the fact he’s supposed to be our star player, or at least in wages terms, yet he’s failed to turn up once this season ?
We’re bottom of the league. People are frustrated and angry yet they turn up week after week and serve up that *****. I have no sympathy for him or the big child Youan.
09-11-2024, 05:39 PM
On the match thread.
So not the previous posts before it then. Unless you're expecting someone to refer to every possible previous post on every thread when refering to a post made on this thread.
Jog on.
09-11-2024, 05:39 PM
Boyle is better off moving on in January and I think he will. He's done.
Youan is a total waste of a wage and the sooner he's gone, the better. Thinks he's a player, but he's been a passenger more often than not. He's a big useless bairn.
09-11-2024, 05:41 PM
Is it because he missed a penalty ? Or the fact he’s supposed to be our star player, or at least in wages terms, yet he’s failed to turn up once this season ?
We’re bottom of the league. People are frustrated and angry yet they turn up week after week and serve up that *****. I have no sympathy for him or the big child Youan.
Of course it was down to the missed penalty. Very soon after he missed he went on a mazy run and the booing was going on then. It was worse when he was subbed. Didn’t hear any other boos when the other players were hooked.
He’s also our top goalscorer and assist maker so thank **** he’s at least done something.
Silky
09-11-2024, 05:42 PM
Or a wee dick who thinks he's a hard man. If someone abused and swore at me at my work, I'd probably react as well. Bet he'd have shat it if Elie jumped the wall.
09-11-2024, 05:42 PM
Play like that, you'll get abuse. Real Madrid fans boo'd Ronaldo and Zidane, you think Boyle is above it?
Supporters should not be giving abuse. It’s a team game and the supporters are part of that team. C’mon guys, we are all hurting but giving abuse to our players and management team is hardly support. We can let off steam in the bars and at home but screaming at players can only have a negative impact
09-11-2024, 05:43 PM
So not the previous posts before it then. Unless you're expecting someone to refer to every possible previous post on every thread when refering to a post made on this thread.
Jog on.
No need to be quite so aggressive, dont you think? A bit peculiar.
09-11-2024, 05:43 PM
Of course it was down to the missed penalty. Very soon after he missed he went on a mazy run and the booing was going on then. It was worse when he was subbed. Didn’t hear any other boos when the other players were hooked.
I thought the sarcastic cheering was from the St Mirren fans when he got subbed. They booed him as soon as he got on the ball after the miss as well, obviously thinking he took a dive.
And if any Hibs fans did give him stick, who really cares.
09-11-2024, 05:45 PM
Thanks for the memories Martin but all that bevvy has taken it's toll. How he stayed on for the 2nd half I have no idea. The abuse isn't good to hear of course.
Youan actually had a good last 10 minutes on the right wing, not sure if some were there to see it though.
No idea why he took that penalty. I lost all hope when he took the ball from Cadden.
Cadden was just holding for him and actually begged Boyle to take it.[emoji6]
I thought the sarcastic cheering was from the St Mirren fans when he got subbed. They booed him as soon as he got on the ball after the miss as well, obviously thinking he took a dive.
Correct. I sit in the west upper and it was just mass apathy when Boyle was subbed. No booing.
Supporters should not be giving abuse. It’s a team game and the supporters are part of that team. C’mon guys, we are all hurting but giving abuse to our players and management team is hardly support. We can let off steam in the bars and at home but screaming at players can only have a negative impact
😂😂😂 NUT. This is exactly why we are where we are.
WestStandWillie
It was definitely the St Mirren fans jeering him.
The OP is just being very dramatic.
09-11-2024, 05:46 PM
No need to be quite so aggressive, dont you think? A bit peculiar.
Aggressive? A tad dramatic no?
Trinity Hibee
09-11-2024, 05:46 PM
This whole thread is dramatic and full of faux outrage. Hopefully gets closed down
09-11-2024, 05:47 PM
I thought it was the St Mirren fans too
09-11-2024, 05:47 PM
St Mirren fan were definitely booing him and cheered when he was subbed. Wasn't sure why at the time.
09-11-2024, 05:48 PM
I’m sure he’s making enough cash a week, he’ll be able to suck it up.
One of many who’re letting the fans down and his manager/pal.
I don’t think he really gives a **** tbh
09-11-2024, 05:48 PM
Telling me to ‘jog on’ because i explained to him where id read something on here? Yeah, id say that was rude and weird, a bit disrespectful, obviously others can form their own opinions.
09-11-2024, 05:49 PM
Have a word with yourself. Why would St Mirren fans boo him?
09-11-2024, 05:49 PM
He’s also our top goalscorer and assist maker so thank **** he’s at least done something.
Think you’re mixing up the home and away fans here
09-11-2024, 05:50 PM
Because they thought he had dived maybe?
The booing and cheering when he went off was fron the St Mirren fans. That said he was absolutely ***** today and missed a penalty. He has also been absolutely ***** for weeks now
Telling me to ‘jog on’ because i explained to him where id read something on here? Yeah, id say that was rude and weird, a bit disrespectful, obviously others can form their own opinions.
Not aggressive though? 🤔
Boyle has sacked it, just like he did when Jack Ross was the gaffer.
A missed penalty from Boyle is likely to have cost both of them his job.
It was a pathetic effort, to cap off a pathetic display, in a pathetic season from him.
Boyle was by far our best player in the season Ross was sacked. That's a ridiculous thing to say.
09-11-2024, 05:51 PM
He dived. Yeah he was clipped but he certainly made the most of it. Astonishing that someone decided it was still him on pens.
09-11-2024, 05:51 PM
Boyle gets stick everywhere. It used to be because he was a good player but also because of his reputation for falling over.
09-11-2024, 05:52 PM
Because they thought he dived to win a penalty.
Maybe some Hibs fans booed him, certainly no one near me did but it could have been audible elsewhere. What was clear was that the most notable booing came from the St Mirren fans.
Boyle was by far our best player in the season Ross was sacked. That's a ridiculous thing to say.
Hat-trick against the huns not good enough for some obviously.
But that's in the past and he contributes nothing these days.
Didn’t really hear much booing of him but very poor pen to mark a very poor performance. Half hearted defending at best in first half. Has been really poor for a while. Him and Newell seem to be the barometer of the team and both so poor today. Should have punted both end of last season
St Mirren fans were booing him as they thought he dived.
If you don't know that you obviously weren't at the game.
NC1875
09-11-2024, 05:53 PM
You didn’t hear any boos when the other players were subbed because it was the st Mirren fans that were booing Boyle for “winning” the penalty. Not Hibs fans.
Although the Hibs fans probably had more right to.
Hat-trick against the huns not good enough for some obviously.
But that's in the past and he contributes nothing these days.
Boyle was a great player when he was quick. He has lost his pace now and he is no longer even a good player. It happens to the best eventually. It’s time for him to move on.
Not aggressive though? 🤔
Being told to ‘jog on’ i think qualifies as an aggressive thing to say, yeah.
I'm not sure why anyone could dispute this. It was obvious that the St Mirren fans were expressing their appreciation of his penalty winning effort.
09-11-2024, 05:54 PM
Tbh I thought he dived as well.
I didn’t boo him though :greengrin
100% they were booing, very clear when he was going off, not sure how anyone at the game wouldn't have heard that
Maybe some Hibs fans booed him, certainly no one near me did but it could have been audible elsewhere. What was clear was that the most notable booing came from the St Mirren fans.
That was my understanding no one booing him in stand i was in ff
Agree, no one around me in the West Lower booed him. There were a few groans but no abuse aimed at Boyle.
09-11-2024, 05:56 PM
Being told to ‘jog on’ i think qualifies as an aggressive thing to say, yeah.
Jog on being aggressive? How old are you five ? :faf:
FastEddieFelson
09-11-2024, 05:57 PM
Few Hibs fans were booing him shortly after he missed the penalty.
Honestly cannot believe he is the penalty taker after he missed the one in the derby last December.
pollution
09-11-2024, 05:57 PM
A rest from what ?
09-11-2024, 05:59 PM
Jog on being aggressive? How old are you five ? :faf:
No, i just think manners don’t cost much. Some folk seem to have lost sight of that. I’ll leave you to it.
sauzee=legend
09-11-2024, 05:59 PM
First goal - Boyle never tracked the Saints left back who eventually got the cross in for the goal.
If that was Youan, Campbell etc people would moan about it but because it’s Boyle, not so many moaning.
When was the last time Boyle ran away from the full back and got a cross in? Infact, when did Boyle last cross a decent ball?
Absolute basic for a winger in professional football.
HNA11
09-11-2024, 06:00 PM
I think this is all a bit of a misunderstanding but there is enough tension in the air tonight without the petty squabbles breaking out on this thread.
Closed.