View Full Version : Bursic & Miller

27-10-2024, 01:17 PM
Swap them out the team, we win that game.

And last week’s.

And prob the week before.

27-10-2024, 01:18 PM
Relegation level players.

27-10-2024, 01:19 PM
The two of them are hopeless.

There is no way they can continue playing for us at this point time. The worry is the alternative is Cadds.

27-10-2024, 01:21 PM
Really, really concerning that someone looked at Bursik and thought “he is good enough”.

27-10-2024, 01:22 PM
Miller is not great but he shouldn't be lumped in with Bursic in terms of awfulness. Bursic is already up there with Ziggy and Oli.

27-10-2024, 01:22 PM

There is no way they can continue playing for us at this point time. The worry is the alternative is Cadds.

We have the players to play three at the back easily.

27-10-2024, 01:23 PM

Should never have let Paul McGinn go. Steady Eddie was Paul.

cabbage_88
27-10-2024, 01:24 PM
Grim stuff. Worrying thing is the next in line must be worse

mcfly
27-10-2024, 01:25 PM
These are the two that will get gray the sack. Both are awful

27-10-2024, 01:28 PM
We have the players to play three at the back easily.

We do, but that still means we have to probably find a suitable wing back that isn't Cadden. Boyle isn't capable of that role as much as we force him into it. But to be honest at this point I just don't want to see Miller or Bursic playing so I'd take me or you at wing back and in goals at this point.

27-10-2024, 01:29 PM
Barry and Paul. To me, to you.

27-10-2024, 01:29 PM
Grim stuff. Worrying thing is the next in line must be worse

I just refuse to believe Miller is better than Megwa

The only thing I can think of is height

27-10-2024, 01:30 PM
Barry and Paul. To me, to you.

The chuck it brothers.

madsen5
27-10-2024, 01:30 PM

Correct.

27-10-2024, 01:32 PM
I ***** myself anytime the ball goes near either of them.

27-10-2024, 01:36 PM
These are the two that will get gray the sack. Both are awful

Both of them were horrific today. Very capable of getting the manager the sack, and neither capable to changing that. It's nothing to do with effort or application, all to do with just not being nearly good enough. Horrible to watch.

27-10-2024, 01:45 PM
Really, really concerning that someone looked at Bursik and thought “he is good enough”.

I'm convinced that we never actually watched him play before signing him as our number 1. We've looked at his CV, and thought he played a fair few games for Stoke in the championship and then got a good move to Belgium, so he must be a decent level. He was injured pretty much the entire time in Belgium and there's no way we'd waste our time scouting Championship keepers we couldn't afford. So when would we have had him watched?

Miller was more of a cheap punt from Australia that may or not have worked out. Bursik was a signing in a key position, that we have totally ****ed up yet again.

27-10-2024, 02:24 PM

I suspect nobody looked at him. They just looked at his career on paper. Just like all the overpaid huddies we have on our books.

When he signed folk on here deffo flagged his career looked like it was on a downward spiral.

Tranent juniors next for him.

27-10-2024, 02:27 PM
Miller is not great but he shouldn't be lumped in with Bursic in terms of awfulness. Bursic is already up there with Ziggy and Oli.

both of them are directly responsible for losing the last two games.

I’ll not even mention the cup semi against Aberdeen…

27-10-2024, 02:30 PM
Fairly damning indictment of our recruitment / squad depth that Gray looks around the squad at training and has them as our best GK and right back

27-10-2024, 02:52 PM
both of them are directly responsible for losing the last two games.

I’ll not even mention the cup semi against Aberdeen…

After the Captain’s sending off last week’s late collapse was on Bursik. Don’t read this as a defence of Miller as I’d replace him tomorrow if I could.

Groathillgrump
27-10-2024, 02:57 PM
The chuck it brothers.

27-10-2024, 02:58 PM

The man who sold the goals.

27-10-2024, 03:01 PM
The man who sold the goals.

Ha,ha. I only just spotted my mistake. Zibby certainly didn’t have any stardust.

Paul1642
27-10-2024, 03:30 PM
I just refuse to believe Miller is better than Megwa

The only thing I can think of is height

Any idea how Megwa is getting on for Partick? Recalling him in January and playing him and actually playing him might not be a bad shout if things are still looking like they are.

expresso
27-10-2024, 03:36 PM
By a country mile the worst RB & goalie on the league.

27-10-2024, 03:40 PM
Bursik is or worst goalie since Zibby. At least he was a decent shot stopper. The warning signs have been there ever since St Mirren.

Miller is Championship level at best.

27-10-2024, 03:42 PM
Any idea how Megwa is getting on for Partick? Recalling him in January and playing him and actually playing him might not be a bad shout if things are still looking like they are.

Tin hat on but don't think Megwa is all that better based on what I've seen of him.

27-10-2024, 03:43 PM
Gray dropped Campbell rightfully out from the squad

How many clangers does bursik cost us

He catches that powederpuff cross that phase of play ends.

Drop him

BS44
27-10-2024, 03:45 PM
What did the goalie do wrong today?

27-10-2024, 03:47 PM

Cost us a goal, didn’t you see 1 minute before when he fumbled it out for a corner

BS44
27-10-2024, 03:49 PM
Cost us a goal, didn’t you see 1 minute before when he fumbled it out for a corner

They scored from a shy

27-10-2024, 03:50 PM
Gray dropped Campbell rightfully out from the squad

How many clangers does bursik cost us

He catches that powederpuff cross that phase of play ends.

Drop him

Smith must be really bad to be worse than him.

27-10-2024, 03:52 PM
They scored from a shy

Your aware of how the goal was scored but not aware of how it came from a helping hand from a goalie who couldn’t hold on to a timid cross straight in his body

Groathillgrump
27-10-2024, 03:52 PM

Yep. That gives me the fear!

27-10-2024, 03:53 PM

He should really consider quiting football if he isn't better than Bursic.

itslegaltender
27-10-2024, 03:55 PM

He made the same mistake as last week in coming out for an unwinnable ball

BS44
27-10-2024, 04:11 PM
He made the same mistake as last week in coming out for an unwinnable ball

He tucked up last week. Today he was fine no blame whatsoever for the goal. Our team is much bigger and physically stronger than them and we still lost a the goal from a flick on at a hail mary long chuck

BS44
27-10-2024, 04:15 PM
Your aware of how the goal was scored but not aware of how it came from a helping hand from a goalie who couldn’t hold on to a timid cross straight in his body

They scared from a shy

TrinityHFC
27-10-2024, 04:15 PM
He tucked up last week. Today he was fine no blame whatsoever for the goal. Our team is much bigger and physically stronger than them and we still lost a the goal from a flick on at a hail mary long chuck

If he’d easily have gathered the ball a minute before they wouldn’t have had the corner then throw in. It did begin the pressure that led to the goal.

27-10-2024, 04:16 PM
They scared from a shy

You win

Not wasting energy on this 👍🏻

27-10-2024, 04:19 PM

He was not fine.

Paul1642
27-10-2024, 04:21 PM
He was not fine.

I was rajing at him at time of the hearts goal. A few hours later it’s fair to say in hindsight that he was fine. Players give the ball away all of the time and make a couple of minor mistakes a game.

When we concede a few minutes and several turns of play later the goal is not a result of that mistake.

27-10-2024, 04:24 PM
I was rajing at the time of the concede. A few hours later it’s fair to say that he was fine. Players give the ball away all of the time and make a couple of mistakes a game.

When we concede a few minutes and several turns of play later the goal is not a result of that mistake.

He made two howlers today. We got away with one of them, and the second one gave away a corner that indirectly led to a Hearts equaliser. That is absolutely not fine IMO.

And all on the back of some horrendous previous displays, and at best one decent game. The goalkeeping situation is a disaster for us right now, and doesn't look it can be solved anytime soon.

Paul1642
27-10-2024, 04:28 PM
He made two howlers today. We got away with one of them, and the second one gave away a corner that indirectly led to a Hearts equaliser. That is absolutely not fine IMO.

And all on the back of some horrendous previous displays, and at best one decent game. The goalkeeping situation is a disaster for us right now, and doesn't look it can be solved anytime soon.

Fair. I think overall this season he has cost us a few however I don’t count today among that. He however certainly hasn’t made many, if any big saves either. Gordon done nothing amazing but a few solid saves are sometimes all you need and we are lacking that every game.

With 2020 Marciano or Bogdan in goals this season we would not be bottom of the league, I’d bet money on that. It frustrates me plenty that the BL group has several good keepers of our level in the setup and none are with us.

27-10-2024, 04:29 PM
Fair. I think overall this season he has cost us a few however I don’t count today among that. He however certainly hasn’t made many, if any big saves either.

With 2020 Marciano or Bogdan in goals this season we would not be bottom of the league, I’d bet money on that. It frustrates me plenty that the BL group has several good keepers of our level in the setup and none are with us.

agreed mate:aok:

BS44
27-10-2024, 04:30 PM
You win

Not wasting energy on this 👍🏻

Don't blame ya 👍

27-10-2024, 05:02 PM
Hope Rocky Returns in January

BS44
27-10-2024, 06:49 PM
I was rajing at him at time of the hearts goal. A few hours later it’s fair to say in hindsight that he was fine. Players give the ball away all of the time and make a couple of minor mistakes a game.

We now find ourselves that some of the nutters in the support are desperate to blame certain players for the slightest error no matter the direct it has on the game. Blaming the goalie for their equaliser today is absolutely mental,a fumble that didn't lead to the goal, ***** defending at the throw in cost the goal and the gane

27-10-2024, 06:51 PM
Hope Rocky Returns in January

Returns where?

Trinity Hibee
27-10-2024, 06:52 PM
Returns where?

Think he means Marciano

27-10-2024, 06:56 PM
We now find ourselves that some of the nutters in the support are desperate to blame certain players for the slightest error no matter the direct it has on the game. Blaming the goalie for their equaliser today is absolutely mental,a fumble that didn't lead to the goal, ***** defending at the throw in cost the goal and the gane

The only nutters are the ones that can't see that the keeper fumbling an easy ball out for a corner and then Hearts scoring 60 seconds later following the pressure they put on from the corner means that that he categorically played his part in costing us another goal.

I'll tell you this right now - nobody is desperate to blame any Hibs players for a mistake today, but here we are after yet another winless derby where a number of individual errors have cost us a victory. You really shouldn't be surprised that people are a wee bit pissed off and are going to flag up these errors.

27-10-2024, 06:57 PM
If he clutches the ball, buys a few seconds then launches up the park, hearts don't score from that throw in. We can only speculate whether they'd have scored thereafter but given there was still 10 mins and we were basically defending from the famous five they'd have fancied their chances

It wasn't just the goal though. A free kick in the first half he comes out and gets nowhere near it, clatters his own player but thankfully no damage done. He's a liability. Gray stood by him after his howler last week. If he stands by him again this time then he's not learning and culpable for whatever cones next

HIBS NUTS
27-10-2024, 07:00 PM
When you need a goalkeeper to instal confidence, he let a really **** shot, hit his chest and go out for a corner.
i don’t believe he’s going to save shots, and neither does our defence

27-10-2024, 07:15 PM
When you need a goalkeeper to instal confidence, he let a really **** shot, hit his chest and go out for a corner.
i don’t believe he’s going to save shots, and neither does our defence

It wasn’t even a shot, it was a pass along the ground from about 35 yards!!!

27-10-2024, 09:18 PM
Don't blame ya 👍

Get a grip

27-10-2024, 09:59 PM
After years of wasting money signing numpties we recognise where we have been going wrong and employ a Sporting Director with a major focus on improving recruitment.

The first player he signs off on is Bursic!

And they ask us to ‘trust the process?

28-10-2024, 12:47 AM
They scored from a shy

From Bursic somehow managing to lose control of a ball that's in his hands. Embarrassing from him! So so poor.

Cooshed Kid
28-10-2024, 04:38 AM
Sadly, despite Bursik having a good game a few weeks ago his performances have gone downhill since. He has to be replaced but only in the next window as SDG clearly thinks we have no one better just now, which is scandalous.

Miller seems to have no idea how to defend. Megwa has not impressed me. I would recall Whittaker. At least he’s young enough to learn.

28-10-2024, 06:04 AM
Think he means Marciano

Ah, haven't heard anything about that.

28-10-2024, 06:12 AM

No idea

28-10-2024, 06:20 AM
No idea

He had two really poor bits of goalkeeping which lead to the throw in when they scored

First was spilling a pass out for a corner. The resulting corner came in and he got a pretty rubbish and unconvincing punch on is which JDH then headed out for a throw.

Massive errors? No

Poor goalkeeping that keeps the momentum of the other team in the closing moments of a game? Absolutely

Never mind when he punched O’Hora in the face in the first half too

Can’t imagine it’s great being a defender knowing your keeper could come out and punch you at any moment

Paulie Walnuts
28-10-2024, 06:37 AM
Sadly, despite Bursik having a good game a few weeks ago his performances have gone downhill since. He has to be replaced but only in the next window as SDG clearly thinks we have no one better just now, which is scandalous.

Miller seems to have no idea how to defend. Megwa has not impressed me. I would recall Whittaker. At least he’s young enough to learn.

Whittaker can’t even get a game for Spartans.

LeithMike
28-10-2024, 06:45 AM
Personally think the criticism of Miller is over the top. Would like to see better focus from him and cut out the play acting but there is a good player there.

I think he is being exposed by the system we play in that he is asked to position himself very centrally, which leaves the opposition wide forward wide open and by the time he gets over the opponent has been able to turn and start running at pace making his job very difficult.

If we just let him play as a full back and mark his opponent so that he’s not getting turned and running at him he’d be just fine.

We’ve had the same issues no matter who we play at RB so think this points to something deeper in the way we play (this has gone through Montgomery and Gray’s tenure).

28-10-2024, 06:48 AM
Personally think the criticism of Miller is over the top. Would like to see better focus from him and cut out the play acting but there is a good player there.

I think he is being exposed by the system we play in that he is asked to position himself very centrally, which leaves the opposition wide forward wide open and by the time he gets over the opponent has been able to turn and start running at pace making his job very difficult.

If we just let him play as a full back and mark his opponent so that he’s not getting turned and running at him he’d be just fine.

We’ve had the same issues no matter who we play at RB so think this points to something deeper in the way we play (this has gone through Montgomery and Gray’s tenure).

I think it is too. Struggling a bit with confidence however his decision making isn't great at present. So much potential as well one point first half trying to nutmeg the wide player.

Cooshed Kid
28-10-2024, 06:49 AM

On the positive side, it should be no inconvenience for them to release him. However, if you think we should really aspire to having an experienced RB who can defend like a seasoned pro should and support the attack, I couldn't agree more. The Miller or Cadden choice is unhealthy. Neither is good enough as a defender.

McGruber
28-10-2024, 06:52 AM

That surprises me given how he had been performing for us in the top league.

28-10-2024, 06:53 AM

I don’t think he is playing particularly central, I actually think he’s too wide half the time and that’s why he’s often caught on the wrong side of his man.

But positioning is the least of my worries with Miller, it’s his complete lack of awareness of what is around him, his decision making and his inability to find a Hibs player from a pass.

Paulie Walnuts
28-10-2024, 06:53 AM

Think he’s started once and he was hooked at half time.

patlowe
28-10-2024, 06:55 AM
You can see why we signed Miller - lots of potential given his attributes but the issue for me is he doesn't seem to be developing or ironing out the rawness in his game.

Trinity Hibee
28-10-2024, 07:02 AM

Not a go at Whittaker or Megwa in particular but it’s quite damning many of our youngsters are dropping down a league or two and don’t seem to be performing well enough to come back and get a game for us. This has been the case for several years now.

28-10-2024, 07:04 AM
I think the thing with Whittaker is realistically how many managers/coaches will trust a 17 year old at right back in that league?

I think Whittaker looked really good for us, he just needed to get a bit of experience and used to playing against senior pros.

Exuberance1875
28-10-2024, 07:41 AM
Great to hear Mikey Stewart calling out the awful decision to let go of Paul McGinn and trying to replace him with Miller.

Hopefully those in the respective positions were listening to this

28-10-2024, 07:46 AM
Great to hear Mikey Stewart calling out the awful decision to let go of Paul McGinn and trying to replace him with Miller.

Hopefully those in the respective positions were listening to this

McGinn wasn't brilliant but he was a guaranteed 7 every week. We miss him.

Bushwoof
28-10-2024, 07:59 AM
Miller contributed to our goal, and Bursik, who I don't rate, can't be blamed for them getting a throw-in and the goal they scored from it. No-one likes to concede late to them, but this thread is nonsense.

28-10-2024, 08:02 AM
Miller contributed to our goal, and Bursik, who I don't rate, can't be blamed for them getting a throw-in and the goal they scored from it. No-one likes to concede late to them, but this thread is nonsense.

The corner that leads to the throw is absolutely on Bursik. He spills an easy ball out for a corner. He's awful.

Doesn't spill the ball and I think we see the game out.

Bushwoof
28-10-2024, 08:05 AM
The corner that leads to the throw is absolutely on Bursik. He spills an easy ball out for a corner. He's awful.

Doesn't spill the ball and I think we see the game out.
Yeah, but they didn't score from the corner. How far back to you want to go before you find Bursik at fault? If you want someone to blame, Gayle should have had us out of sight, and we don't need to see it out. His fault we didn't win, if anyones.

28-10-2024, 08:08 AM
Yeah, but they didn't score from the corner. How far back to you want to go before you find Bursik at fault? If you want someone to blame, Gayle should have had us out of sight, and we don't need to see it out. His fault we didn't win, if anyones.

Craig Gordon makes three good saves for them (of course he does, prick). We have a guy who can't handle a simple catch and spills it out. He's brutal.

28-10-2024, 08:12 AM
I thought the goalie did better yesterday. Looked way more confident in the game considering the bashing he rightly took after last week..
Miller on the other hand is just mince.

Bushwoof
28-10-2024, 08:17 AM
Craig Gordon makes three good saves for them (of course he does, prick). We have a guy who can't handle a simple catch and spills it out. He's brutal.
He probably is brutal, but it wasn't his fault that we didn't win, for a change. As I said, Gayle scores any of those easy chances and the game's over (Triantis appears to be offside for his foul-up).

28-10-2024, 08:18 AM
I thought the goalie did better yesterday. Looked way more confident in the game considering the bashing he rightly took after last week..
Miller on the other hand is just mince.

miller is just a complete liability, shouldn't be anywhere near the first team

28-10-2024, 08:24 AM
I think the thing with Whittaker is realistically how many managers/coaches will trust a 17 year old at right back in that league?

I think Whittaker looked really good for us, he just needed to get a bit of experience and used to playing against senior pros.

Whittaker is the third youngest player who's kicked a ball in Scotland in all 4 leagues so far this season. He's made 9 appearances for them this season.

He only turned 17 in the middle of August. I think some people underestimate how hard it is to play first team football when you're that young.

17 year old laddie, out getting regular first team football, playing for Scotland U19s this season tae. He'll no even be 18 when next season starts. Plenty time for him to come good at Hibs.

28-10-2024, 08:34 AM

I don't see anything to suggest there is a good player. He looks like someone who only started getting coached the game in the last few years. His body shape when defending is all wrong. He continually challenges on the wrong side, he doesnt understand how to arc a defensive run. These are all basics that young kids learn. It's mad that Dave Gray who was a Right back can't get these basics across to him.

Donegal Hibby
28-10-2024, 08:36 AM

I thought most of Gordon’s saves were down to poor efforts from our players like Gayle and Triantis …

The one Gordon got to from a Hoilett cross and palmed it out to Gayle he should have scored , if that was Bursik we’d probably have folk saying it was bad goalkeeping .

The other one Gayle had from the header was a excellent chance and he should have done better but headed it straight at Gordon , Triantis also hit it straight down Gordon’s throat… with better finishing we are winning that game .

Thought Shankland effort had venom in it and the ball was spinning . Honestly don’t think Bursik done too much wrong yesterday TBH ….

https://www.skysports.com/watch/video/13242670/hibernian-1-1-hearts-scottish-premiership-highlights

28-10-2024, 08:56 AM
He probably is brutal, but it wasn't his fault that we didn't win, for a change. As I said, Gayle scores any of those easy chances and the game's over (Triantis appears to be offside for his foul-up).

So you are pinning some blame on Gayle but none on the keeper?

There are some insane takes on this thread.

LeithMike
28-10-2024, 08:58 AM
I don’t think he is playing particularly central, I actually think he’s too wide half the time and that’s why he’s often caught on the wrong side of his man.

But positioning is the least of my worries with Miller, it’s his complete lack of awareness of what is around him, his decision making and his inability to find a Hibs player from a pass.

I’d agree with that if we are talking about on the ball. The tactics seem to be to push the full backs high and wide and wide forwards go narrow. Think this explains why Boyle is struggling too.

Off the ball though Miller definitely goes in very very narrow and leaves Boyle to do the chasing.

I get that this is modern coaching and the way a lot of the top teams do it in the Premiership but it doesn’t really suit our players.

We should be fine in the centre of the park when we play two holding players anyway.

While Miller is erratic I think he showed for a period under Montgomery that he has the potential to be very good. Needs someone to settle him down and focus on the basics.

snedzuk
28-10-2024, 09:26 AM
I don't see anything to suggest there is a good player. He looks like someone who only started getting coached the game in the last few years. His body shape when defending is all wrong. He continually challenges on the wrong side, he doesnt understand how to arc a defensive run. These are all basics that young kids learn. It's mad that Dave Gray who was a Right back can't get these basics across to him.

From where I sit, near the home dugout, Gray is also trying to coach him during the first half of games as well. That and I've lost count of the amount of times he tells Bursic to release the ball quicker.

28-10-2024, 09:44 AM
From where I sit, near the home dugout, Gray is also trying to coach him during the first half of games as well. That and I've lost count of the amount of times he tells Bursic to release the ball quicker.

Starting to think Miller is a lost cause you cannot build a house without foundations he is regressing in front of our eyes

Was losing my rag at Bursik as well the length of time it was taking him to release the ball do not know what his thinking was allowing Hearts to get back retain their shape and pick up their man especially with only two in midfield nullifying our attacking formation

28-10-2024, 09:52 AM
I thought most of Gordon’s saves were down to poor efforts from our players like Gayle and Triantis …

The one Gordon got to from a Hoilett cross and palmed it out to Gayle he should have scored , if that was Bursik we’d probably have folk saying it was bad goalkeeping .

The other one Gayle had from the header was a excellent chance and he should have done better but headed it straight at Gordon , Triantis also hit it straight down Gordon’s throat… with better finishing we are winning that game .

Thought Shankland effort had venom in it and the ball was spinning . Honestly don’t think Bursik done too much wrong yesterday TBH ….

https://www.skysports.com/watch/video/13242670/hibernian-1-1-hearts-scottish-premiership-highlights

Does it show the bit where he spills a saveable shot around the post that leads to a corner and Hearts score from the same passage of play ?

Cannae be arsed watching ads

28-10-2024, 09:53 AM
Does it show the bit where he spills a saveable shot around the post that leads to a corner and Hearts score from the same passage of play ?

Same passage of play doing some serious heavy lifting here.

28-10-2024, 09:54 AM
Same passage of play doing some serious heavy lifting here.

He makes the save falls on the ball they don’t score kills the game

Simples

28-10-2024, 09:57 AM

Simples

Correct.

Bushwoof
28-10-2024, 10:12 AM

Simples
There was over 10 minutes still to play when he did that. I don't think Bursik is any good, but the efforts on here to blame him for yesterday are ridiculous.

Donegal Hibby
28-10-2024, 10:16 AM

Cannae be arsed watching ads

No it doesn’t unfortunately. I’ve only seen it when watching the game and I might be totally wrong here though wondered afterwards did maybe the ball bounce in front of him too.

28-10-2024, 10:18 AM
There was over 10 minutes still to play when he did that. I don't think Bursik is any good, but the efforts on here to blame him for yesterday are ridiculous.

Not blaming him for the last 10 minutes if he makes that routine save and doesn’t make a c*#t of it we are not having this conversation

28-10-2024, 10:19 AM
No it doesn’t unfortunately. I’ve only seen it when watching the game and I might be totally wrong here though wondered afterwards did maybe the ball bounce in front of him too.

Dunno if you can get Sportscene on BBCi Player in Eire worth a watch if you can

https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m0024kpd

28-10-2024, 10:24 AM
A half decent goalie wins you a point or three

Bursik has made zero menaingful saves yet which has resulted in us taking points.

Sorry in advance

28-10-2024, 10:25 AM

Simples

Yep.

He's not directly at fault for us losing the goal from the throw in, but a simple piece of goalkeeping that he made an absolute arse of could easily have been avoided, and if it had we'd not have lost that goal.

28-10-2024, 10:28 AM
Yep.

He's not directly at fault for us losing the goal from the throw in, but a simple piece of goalkeeping that he made an absolute arse of could easily have been avoided, and if it had we'd not have lost that goal.

👍

28-10-2024, 10:36 AM
Whole load of players at fault for goal against us.

NMW is marking Forest but just stands frozen to the spot and watches him run to meet the throw in a flick it on.

As a result Obita has to leave his man to try and challenge but doesn’t get there.
Triantis then has a weak header and then Miller is totally sleeping as Wilson is given loads of freedom to tuck away the equaliser.

A competent keeper would have taken the ball after Forrest flick on

Heedersnvolleys
28-10-2024, 12:12 PM
Whole load of players at fault for goal against us.

NMW is marking Forest but just stands frozen to the spot and watches him run to meet the throw in a flick it on.

As a result Obita has to leave his man to try and challenge but doesn’t get there.
Triantis then has a weak header and then Miller is totally sleeping as Wilson is given loads of freedom to tuck away the equaliser.

A competent keeper would have taken the ball after Forrest flick on

I see what you’re saying here butI thought at the time Obita was poor for their goal

28-10-2024, 12:41 PM
I see what you’re saying here butI thought at the time Obita was poor for their goal

If you watch it back he has to leave his own man because NMW has allowed Forrest to run off him without reacting in the slightest.

Bushwoof
28-10-2024, 01:30 PM
A half decent goalie wins you a point or three

Bursik has made zero menaingful saves yet which has resulted in us taking points.

Sorry in advance
To be fair, he would have won us a point at Ibrox were it not for big Myk's aberration of a penalty. He's still not a great keeper though.

28-10-2024, 01:40 PM

Paul McGinn was and still is an excellent player.

28-10-2024, 03:58 PM
Swap keepers and we are up the middle of the table looking at Europe, but no, we have some clown taking a wage at the club who's lumbered us with this huddie for at least another 8 months.

29-10-2024, 07:23 AM

Yep not absolving Obita of blame. Should have done better but had NMW had any awareness he and Triantis probably wouldn’t have had to get drawn out originally positions and may then have dealt with second ball

29-10-2024, 07:45 AM
Yep not absolving Obita of blame. Should have done better but had NMW had any awareness he and Triantis probably wouldn’t have had to get drawn out originally positions and may then have dealt with second ball

I think the issue Obita has is that he's challenging his man correctly, and actually looks like he's beaten him to the ball. But NMW letting Forest run off him means he can nip in ahead of Obita to flick it over.

Very very poor from NMW.

Donegal Hibby
29-10-2024, 08:10 AM
I think the issue Obita has is that he's challenging his man correctly, and actually looks like he's beaten him to the ball. But NMW letting Forest run off him means he can nip in ahead of Obita to flick it over.

Very very poor from NMW.

I agree Obita is challenging is man correctly and NMW switches off which allows Forrest to flick the ball on to easily , it is poor from NMW ….

Just a thought in I don’t the hertz player can launch the ball any further than where he did so would it not have been better having a bigger player there than probably one of our smallest in NMW at 172M , Triantis is 191, Kwon 192 and even Myko could have been further out would have been better option in trying to stop the flick on too .

29-10-2024, 08:18 AM
I don’t recall any team including ours having any joy from these long throw ins yet seen us done twice in quick succession this season. You’d think we’d learn but no same old mistakes persist.

TrinityHFC
29-10-2024, 08:27 AM
I don’t recall any team including ours having any joy from these long throw ins yet seen us done twice in quick succession this season. You’d think we’d learn but no same old mistakes persist.

Hearts equaliser?