View Full Version : Bottom of the league..
19-10-2024, 05:47 PM
We aren’t too big / good too go down.
We are in serious trouble.
All the signs are there for relegation right now. Zero leadership - no fight - weak mindset with late goals / poor discipline. Last minute goals - sending offs - individual mistakes. Dodgy back line. Management team who make baffling subs and decisions.
Serious action is needed. The Derby is surely a last chance for Gray to get credit in the bank with a win. I don’t think even a draw suits us. Changes at the top and messages to those responsible is only way forward.
Simply not acceptable and the fans need to stick together here.
Zero trust in anyone at the club to get this right and not making us better anytime soon.
150 year anniversary in the championship..with Falkirk / Livi / Ayr / Thistle / Raith etc.
Do nothing or sit back and hope things improve - watch us go down.
Paulie Walnuts
19-10-2024, 05:49 PM
We have to win next week. A draw isn’t enough, put simply, we need off the bottom of the league.
Being bottom isn’t something you can allow to keep running or else it turns into ‘we’re still within one game of getting off bottom’ then it becomes ‘we’re still in touching distance’ and then before you know it, it’s too far gone.
Win next week, or we have to have numerous changes at the club and those changes must be made by BKFC.
19-10-2024, 05:51 PM
We’re going down. A keeper that can’t make a save and not enough goals going in at the other end. A tendency to capitulate under pressure and a woeful subs bench.
The sooner we know it’s going to happen the less painful it’ll be.
Would this be a good time to start listening to Foley?
19-10-2024, 05:53 PM
We have won 1 league away game in 2024.
We have 7 games before Celtic on 7th December.
Hearts - Aberdeen, St Mirren and Dundee Utd at home.
Ross county / Dundee and Motherwell away.
Alarm bells where we are picking up points.
He's here!
19-10-2024, 05:53 PM
All the signs are there for relegation right now. Zero leadership - no fight - weak mindset with late goals / poor discipline. Last minute goals - sending offs - individual mistakes. Dodgy back line. Management team who make baffling subs and decisions.
Serious action is needed. The Derby is surely a last chance for Gray to get credit in the bank with a win. I don’t think even a draw suits us. Changes at the top and messages to those responsible is only way forward.
Zero trust in anyone at the club to get this right and not making us better anytime soon.
150 year anniversary in the championship..with Falkirk / Livi / Ayr / Thistle / Raith etc.
We won't win the derby. I'd take a draw right now but I think Hearts will win by at least two goals.
If relegation is what it takes to spark a new broom Dempster/Stubbs type rebuild then it might not be the worst thing. Pathetic, though, how rapidly we've undone everything that was achieved in those years.
HarpOnHibee
19-10-2024, 05:55 PM
We have to win next week. A draw isn’t enough, put simply, we need off the bottom of the league.
We don't just need to win, we need to win convincingly. If we get a result but the performance is just as dire as we've seen so far this season, then it will only be papering over the cracks. If we're going to fend off relegation and finish above this lot, we have to break them at every opportunity.
He's here!
19-10-2024, 05:56 PM
Being bottom isn’t something you can allow to keep running or else it turns into ‘we’re still within one game of getting off bottom’ then it becomes ‘we’re still in touching distance’ and then before you know it, it’s too far gone.
Win next week, or we have to have numerous changes at the club and those changes must be made by BKFC.
I'd be surprised if any of us seriously believe we can win next week. This team just doesn't have it in them. My fear is it could get embarrassing if Hearts get a couple of goals up.
19-10-2024, 05:56 PM
We won't win the derby. I'd take a draw right now but I think Hearts will win by at least two goals.
If relegation is what it takes to spark a new broom Dempster/Stubbs type rebuild then it might not be the worst thing. Pathetic, though, how rapidly we've undone everything that was achieved in those years.
I don’t trust us to rebuild like last time
Relegation and the financial implications would be an absolute nightmare
19-10-2024, 05:59 PM
We don't just need to win, we need to win convincingly. If we get a result but the performance is just as dire as we've seen so far this season, then it will only be papering over the cracks. If we're going to fend off relegation and finish above this lot, we have to break them at every opportunity.
Any win will do me. Papering over the crack or not, it’s a derby. Win ugly. Cheat. Kick, foul, fight. Just ****ing win.
19-10-2024, 06:00 PM
I don’t trust us to rebuild like last time
Relegation and the financial implications would be an absolute nightmare
It might force the Gordons to sell up though.
HFC93
19-10-2024, 06:01 PM
I genuinely think we're in big trouble.
Hibees1973
19-10-2024, 06:02 PM
It's all there.
Poor goalkeeper.
Leaky defence.
Losing late goals.
Inexperienced manager.
Indiscipline (sendings off).
Cannot defend set pieces.
Poor recruitment.
Some posters up until now have been in denial and replied to suggestions of relegation with derision. You know who you are. Today was surely a wake up call for them.
Plenty of time to turn things round in the short term. But it is laughable when Ian Gordon & Ben Kensell spout about group stage European football. We are bottom of the league. They are utter charlatans.
19-10-2024, 06:02 PM
I genuinely think we're in big trouble.
Me too. Goal for the season is now “avoid relegation”.
HarpOnHibee
19-10-2024, 06:03 PM
Any win will do me. Papering over the crack or not, it’s a derby. Win ugly. Cheat. Kick, foul, fight. Just ****ing win.
Under ordinary circumstances I would agree with you. But these aren't ordinary circumstances, we need something more.
19-10-2024, 06:05 PM
Under ordinary circumstances I would agree with you. But these aren't ordinary circumstances, we need something more.
Yup, for the first time in my life supporting Hibs a derby win wouldn't solve all our problems for me.
It would certainly help but it won't happen in any case.
kentao
19-10-2024, 06:09 PM
We couldn't afford compensation for a decent manager within our league from one of the diddy teams I doubt we have the money to pay off 1 management team and appoint another.
I still want to give SDG time as I feel we have been unlucky with refereeing decisions and game management which should improve over the season.
If anyone is to go it's the fools that have appointed bad manager after bad manager, I have no faith they will replace SDG with a competent manager for our level.
19-10-2024, 06:10 PM
We couldn't afford compensation for a decent manager within our league from one of the diddy teams I doubt we have the money to pay off 1 management team and appoint another.
I still want to give SDG time as I feel we have been unlucky with refereeing decisions and game management which should improve over the season.
If anyone is to go it's the fools that have appointed bad manager after bad manager, I have no faith they will replace SDG with a competent manager for our level.
That performance today was brutal and showed no signs of a well managed or organised team
19-10-2024, 06:10 PM
Hibs got relegated the same season my first Son was born, we just welcomed our second son in June.. just saying.
19-10-2024, 06:13 PM
Sorry but middle paragraph is just nonsense.
It’s all about game management - keeping 11 on the pitch - not giving away last min goals - penalties away to Killie etc etc.
We are dross and are in serious trouble.
The sooner we recognise it at least we have some time to try fix it.
19-10-2024, 06:13 PM
Hibs got relegated the same season my first Son was born, we just welcomed our second son in June.. just saying.
Congratulations, but if we need to chip in for a multipack of johnnies to help us stay a top flight club going forward then just say the word and I’ll throw in a fiver.
19-10-2024, 06:15 PM
If we did get relegated, I’m not sure we’d be back up soon. It’s a tough league to get out of. Would need a manager and players with the right mentality and strength to get promoted. Not seeing much of any of that with the current lot
19-10-2024, 06:16 PM
Aw that money spent on this team over the summer would have been much better spent getting the right person in charge and sorting the team out after. A good manager in this league can make an average or poor team good. It doesn't take too much for this to happen in Scotland, there have been countless examples of this.
19-10-2024, 06:19 PM
That performance today was brutal and showed no signs of a well managed or organised team
I thought the performance followed a familiar pattern. Didn’t think it was brutal, we controlled the majority of the game and had very little to defend against. The problem is that we can’t defend at all. To lose 3 goals with what we had to deal with is criminal. But not unexpected.
To be in a winning position 3 minutes in to stoppage time and end up losing is criminal. Again, not unexpected when you watch us. There can’t be another team who capitulate so easily under a little bit of pressure.
19-10-2024, 06:21 PM
Would this be a good time to start listening to Foley?
100%. If I’m being pedantic it’s the Black Knights 👍
Hopefully they just buy us outright
Groathillgrump
19-10-2024, 06:21 PM
Get a vasectomy!
19-10-2024, 06:22 PM
Better Hibs teams than this shower have been relegated. A dogfight with Ross County looks the most likely scenario but I just don’t see anything in this squad to suggest they would have the heart for such a fight.
19-10-2024, 06:23 PM
Aye relegation!!!! Hearts are a the real Edinburgh yo yo team recently if you don’t know…
19-10-2024, 06:23 PM
I thought the performance followed a familiar pattern. Didn’t think it was brutal, we controlled the majority of the game and had very little to defend against. The problem is that we can’t defend at all. To lose 3 goals with what we had to deal with is criminal. But not unexpected.
To be in a winning position 3 minutes in to stoppage time and end up losing is criminal. Again, not unexpected when you watch us. There can’t be another team who capitulate so easily under a little bit of pressure.
Until the red card we were cruising. Even after that we were fine until the late substitutions.
There are countless issues at the club but today is on the captain and the manager.
19-10-2024, 06:30 PM
Even if we don't go down this season, there is no reason to trust the backroom staff for the next rebuild, Foley has to be questioning things now and provide some input.
Season is panning out for SDG to leave then MM bring us down.
19-10-2024, 06:30 PM
Until the red card we were cruising. Even after that we were fine until the late substitutions.
There are countless issues at the club but today is on the captain and the manager.
Cruising ? No chance.
Last Hibs game we cruised in was Queen’s Park at home and we still let them score near the end.
Can’t remember the last league game we cruised in ?!!
19-10-2024, 06:35 PM
Yep. Newell was stupid. The bizarre substutions made us much weaker. And it's not the first time Gray's subs have cost us.
19-10-2024, 06:37 PM
Think it's pretty clear we're in real relegation trouble.
This forum says that every year and I've always disagreed. We've always had players like Boyle, Allan, Doidge, Nisbet, Maolida, who kept us away from it at various times. Now we're in major bother.
Hearts, county and united again. 3 teams who'll be buzzing to play us.
19-10-2024, 06:39 PM
We're going down. We are so so poor. Can't even hold out for a draw when we're winning going into injury time.
He's here!
19-10-2024, 06:48 PM
What have you seen from this team that would give you belief we can not only beat Hearts, but do so convincingly?
A 97th-minute comical OG win in the worst derby in the history of derbies would be a godsend for us right now.
Realistically we all know how this one will go as soon as a buoyant Hearts get the first goal.
19-10-2024, 06:59 PM
The players we have are the ones to take us to the next transfer window and there is every possibility that we will be detached from the rest by then.
HarpOnHibee
19-10-2024, 07:04 PM
What have you seen from this team that would give you belief we can not only beat Hearts, but do so convincingly?
A 97th-minute comical OG win in the worst derby in the history of derbies would be a godsend for us right now.
Realistically we all know how this one will go as soon as a buoyant Hearts get the first goal.
It's not a case of whether we can or not. It's a case of must. A scrappy result against Hearts would make us all happy for a week, then that would be it. We need to see a performance from the team that doesn't just end with Hearts. It needs to be a performance than can lift and push the team on for the rest of the season. It's a must.
19-10-2024, 07:08 PM
Get a vasectomy!
Is that less painful than watching Hibs?
Until the Gordons, Kensell and co go nothing will change. They can take McPherson, Mackay and Marshall too.
19-10-2024, 07:52 PM
Aye relegation!!!! Hearts are a the real Edinburgh yo yo team recently if you don’t know…
They are Scotland's yo yo club
19-10-2024, 08:02 PM
I'd be surprised if any of us seriously believe we can win next week. This team just doesn't have it in them. My fear is it could get embarrassing if Hearts get a couple of goals up.Why ? Hearts have 5 points from 9 games , we have 5 points from 8 games . Both terrible records . What if we get 2 ahead against the team with the worst record in the league ?
19-10-2024, 08:05 PM
Why ? Hearts have 5 points from 9 games , we have 5 points from 8 games . Both terrible records . What if we get 2 ahead against the team with the worst record in the league ?
I think it’s because the general feel is hearts actually have pretty good players
A striker than can score, keeper than can save a shot, guys like Dhanda and Spittal that can produce a bit of magic
Us? We have Hoilett..,
19-10-2024, 08:07 PM
I think it’s because the general feel is hearts actually have pretty good players
A striker than can score, keeper than can save a shot, guys like Dhanda and Spittal that can produce a bit of magic
Us? We have Hoilett..,
The same Dhanda and Spittal that have been **** so far and Shankland who hasn't been able to hit a barn door? They won a game, was bound to happen at some point. They aren't suddenly Real Madrid over night.
It's not been a great day but let's not pretend hearts are suddenly world beaters
19-10-2024, 08:09 PM
Us? We have Hoilett..,
Shankenstein has the same amount of goals as Myko after playing two games more.
The fact they've won 4-0 today is the only reason I'm dreading next weekend. Before it I was confident.
19-10-2024, 09:19 PM
The same Dhanda and Spittal that have been **** so far and Shankland who hasn't been able to hit a barn door? They won a game, was bound to happen at some point. They aren't suddenly Real Madrid over night.
It's not been a great day but let's not pretend hearts are suddenly world beaters I know they ain’t world beaters but they don’t have to be to beat us. Do you think we would beat st.mirren 4-0 at the moment no chance is my answer. we must have the worst goalkeeper in the league and add in Josh Campbell, it’s no looking good for next week. I’m so pissed off with Hibs .
Fergos
19-10-2024, 09:24 PM
Until the Gordons, Kensell and co go nothing will change. They can take McPherson, Mackay and Marshall too.
Totally agree.
19-10-2024, 09:30 PM
They were both big factors but we don’t half crumble under a little bit of pressure. The goalie has had a shocker as well.
I bang on about it all the time but I think the mentality and will to win, throughout the team, is so poor. When we get a man sent off it’s inevitable what will happen relatively quickly. Saw it against Motherwell, saw it again today.
19-10-2024, 09:32 PM
There are way too many people who aren’t accountable enough and are too pally with each other.
When that happens, this happens.
He's here!
19-10-2024, 10:07 PM
It's not been a great day but let's not pretend hearts are suddenly world beaters
Something went wrong under Naismith (his first serious bad patch, with maybe his inexperience counting against him, bit like Robson at Aberdeen) but I think it's fair to say we all know deep down they have a better squad than us, even if we don't want to acknowledge it. It's felt like a matter of time before they arrested the slide rather than there being a sense they'd stay at the foot of the table all season. I wrongly thought they'd be third again but they'll certainly be top six before too long.
They may not be world beaters but they'll be going into the derby (players and fans) supremely confident and knowing that if they get a goal ahead we ain't coming back.
We'll go in fearful and that will most likely be exposed.
Murphys Touch
19-10-2024, 10:28 PM
It’s fine - someone was telling us we were only 3 points off SIXTH a few weeks ago
Whole club is brutal at the minute
glenberviehibee
19-10-2024, 10:29 PM
Simply unacceptable I'm 62,years old and I'm now lost for words
19-10-2024, 10:35 PM
1 win
2 draws
5 defeats
5!!!!!
St Mirren
Celtic
Rangers
Motherwell
Dundee United
Beyond embarrassing
Murphys Touch
19-10-2024, 10:35 PM
we aren’t too big/good to go down but this club at this moment in time, with the investment in the playing squad and infrastructure and in this league should not be anywhere near as pish year on year as we are
Mismanaged culture
sauzee-99
19-10-2024, 10:44 PM
Prediction. We will have a man sent off after 20 minutes next week.
Sent from my ANY-NX1 using Tapatalk
davym7062
19-10-2024, 10:48 PM
It's all there.
Poor goalkeeper.
Leaky defence.
Losing late goals.
Inexperienced manager.
Indiscipline (sendings off).
Cannot defend set pieces.
Poor recruitment.
Some posters up until now have been in denial and replied to suggestions of relegation with derision. You know who you are. Today was surely a wake up call for them.
Plenty of time to turn things round in the short term. But it is laughable when Ian Gordon & Ben Kensell spout about group stage European football. We are bottom of the league. They are utter charlatans.
apart from that its fine :greengrin
19-10-2024, 10:55 PM
We look like a team that will go down. No leaders or players for a fight and you need that when at bottom. If get same points tally from last 9 next 9 we are going to struggle
19-10-2024, 11:09 PM
Were we bottom by this point in 97?
20-10-2024, 03:38 AM
Least there is two less league games to endure next season
20-10-2024, 04:22 AM
Didn't we start that season really well?
Yeah reasonably well. Turning point for me was the 3-4 defeat against Sevco at ER when we were 3-1 up.
Duff Jimmy era.
Sure it was something like 10 or 11 defeats in the next 13 games.
20-10-2024, 06:29 AM
We were closer to the top than anything. A horrendous 4-3 defeat against the Huns after being 3-1 up saw us go on a run that Duffy could do nothing about. By the time McLeish came in we were as good as down.
This seasons genuinely does worry me though.
Stubborn owners who won’t listen to advice, rookie management team who are continually making mistakes and players who are clearly not good enough.
Anyone that thinks we are too good to be relegated are clearly deluded.
20-10-2024, 06:44 AM
Has this been one of our worst starts ever in the top flight ?
20-10-2024, 06:57 AM
Has this been one of our worst starts ever in the top flight ?
I had a quick look back from 2000/01 onwards and can’t see us having as few as five points after eight games. We’ve had six points a couple of times after this many games.
20-10-2024, 07:24 AM
1 win
2 draws
5 defeats
5!!!!!
St Mirren
Celtic
Rangers
Motherwell
Dundee United
Beyond embarrassing
Sadly, this is Frank Sauzee II. Two Hibs legends thrown under the bus by a stupid club.
Next episode is Hibs come out fighting (too hard) against Hearts, have a man sent off for reckless challenge, heads go down, and Hearts run out the easiest of winners with the away end partying. David Gray will not survive that.
20-10-2024, 01:17 PM
I had a quick look back from 2000/01 onwards and can’t see us having as few as five points after eight games. We’ve had six points a couple of times after this many games.
Killie winning is far from ideal.
We are now in the situation where the next 2 games are massive.
Ross County away midweek is huge.
Can’t believe I’m even thinking about relegation and getting points on the board.
20-10-2024, 01:19 PM
Killie winning is far from ideal.
We are now in the situation where the next 2 games are massive.
Ross County away midweek is huge.
Can’t believe I’m even thinking about relegation and getting points on the board.
Think our two real rivals this season are St Johnstone and Ross County. So will always be happy at the Huns losing