View Full Version : Hibs goals against rangers
Donegal Hibby
25-09-2024, 08:18 PM
Hopefully a good omen as ten years ago this Sunday David Gray scored at ibrox ….
https://youtu.be/F81C6wqCWYY :flag::flag::flag:
25-09-2024, 08:33 PM
Malonga, what a player. Beautiful goals.
Donegal Hibby
25-09-2024, 08:37 PM
Classy player .
25-09-2024, 08:40 PM
Tam McManus scored a screamer against them at Ibrox
25-09-2024, 09:03 PM
https://youtu.be/McyYtVJP1mk?si=hB5SR5p09Ou-v9xB
One like thus on Sunday will do
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
25-09-2024, 09:11 PM
One of my favourite players ever.
25-09-2024, 09:12 PM
Hopefully a good omen as ten years ago this Sunday David Gray scored at ibrox ….
Liam Craig and David Gray together, surely a good omen?
25-09-2024, 09:17 PM
One of my favourite players ever.
Don’t forget, he loved the hun. Not!
Donegal Hibby
25-09-2024, 09:29 PM
Hopefully both have our players fire up for this and it is a good omen . Another great game ….
https://youtu.be/N5lIvoRWsGo
Cat Stanton
25-09-2024, 09:35 PM
David Gray.... with hair!
He's here!
25-09-2024, 09:42 PM
Love the all-white top apart from the polo shirt-style collar.
Donegal Hibby
25-09-2024, 09:52 PM
David Gray.... with hair!
That use to him without it now it does look a little strange seeing him with it alright .
Donegal Hibby
25-09-2024, 10:05 PM
Wasn’t the only time either….
https://youtu.be/6N2Gfhgv7RA
25-09-2024, 10:21 PM
Ideally the 4 we scored against them in the Championship at ER in that lovely bottle green top and I got to most of the 2nd half pishing myself. That.
25-09-2024, 10:58 PM
https://youtu.be/McyYtVJP1mk?si=hB5SR5p09Ou-v9xB
One like thus on Sunday will do
This one and O'Connor in the cup at Ibrox always spring to mind.
25-09-2024, 11:32 PM
https://youtu.be/N5lIvoRWsGo?si=xTj9uBR2sBn60Xue
Who could forget this
Did Pat Stanton score two against the huns at ER and the good guys won 2-1, sometime mid 70s? I was a young kid at the time and saw highlights on TV, only vaguely remember Pat celebrating the winner, not sure if he scored two, the hun were maybe playing in red
Trinity Hibee
26-09-2024, 06:41 AM
Did Pat Stanton score two against the huns at ER and the good guys won 2-1, sometime mid 70s? I was a young kid at the time and saw highlights on TV, only vaguely remember Pat celebrating the winner, not sure if he scored two, the hun were maybe playing in red
November 1975
https://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/game.php?gameid=77962
26-09-2024, 06:55 AM
https://youtu.be/N5lIvoRWsGo?si=xTj9uBR2sBn60Xue
Who could forget this
Never get tired of that ever :thumbsup:
What’s he gonnae ***** do :faf:
26-09-2024, 07:53 AM
The late great Bobby Smith
Pick that one out ……
https://youtu.be/3huJkvyQgtY?si=HR8dGbtXVz8CkYOC
26-09-2024, 08:03 AM
The late great Bobby Smith
Pick that one out ……
https://youtu.be/3huJkvyQgtY?si=HR8dGbtXVz8CkYOC
And this gem versus Celtic
https://youtu.be/vGaYR7dfYyA?si=HN6VN5F1e0WbcI59
Chorley Hibee
26-09-2024, 08:10 AM
The kind of thread everyone needs to start their day.
Did Pat Stanton score two against the huns at ER and the good guys won 2-1, sometime mid 70s? I was a young kid at the time and saw highlights on TV, only vaguely remember Pat celebrating the winner, not sure if he scored two, the hun were maybe playing in redOne a header that bulleted in.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
26-09-2024, 08:28 AM
Did SDG ever score against anyone else? :dunno:
:lolrangers:
26-09-2024, 08:35 AM
A radge he may be, but he knew how to stick it to the Hun.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2QaWKSz1_dA
26-09-2024, 08:37 AM
This was an exquisite goal
https://youtu.be/McyYtVJP1mk?si=rIEmtLlxMJfaZlrb
Donegal Hibby
26-09-2024, 08:54 AM
Not to often we get one of these there ….
https://youtu.be/rtTNyP6bHUQ
26-09-2024, 08:59 AM
Not to often we get one of these there ….
https://youtu.be/rtTNyP6bHUQ
We used to get quite decent allocations at Ibrox. Half the lower tier of Broomloan around then. Rangers didn’t have the same ST numbers as now.
Saint Hibee
26-09-2024, 11:14 AM
I've heard he doesn't care about The Rangers.
26-09-2024, 11:45 AM
A radge he may be, but he knew how to stick it to the Hun.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2QaWKSz1_dA
Quite sensational goal :not worth
This has always been one of my favourite goals against them.
https://youtu.be/3huJkvyQgtY?feature=shared
26-09-2024, 12:05 PM
Quite sensational goal :not worth
Bergkampesque.
26-09-2024, 12:36 PM
Wee Tam
Oh ! I say …..
https://youtu.be/by59HSSGOlE?si=WHXPonQxYyaGKe8T
Donegal Hibby
26-09-2024, 01:54 PM
Classic game where Hibs stood up to rangers dirty play and cheating …..
https://youtu.be/92uRSAblS_E
badabing67
26-09-2024, 02:42 PM
Can't believe no one has posted this yet
Martin Boyle's Hampden Hat-Trick | Rangers 1 Hibernian 3 | Premier Sports Cup (youtube.com) (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nNBxS5awsBw)
26-09-2024, 03:25 PM
Wee Tam
Oh ! I say …..
https://youtu.be/by59HSSGOlE?si=WHXPonQxYyaGKe8T
Loved that strip as well
26-09-2024, 08:42 PM
Keef ! Keef ! Keef ! Keef !
https://youtu.be/uOddQcDCiFc?si=mSJmZyD9zj894bqh
Donegal Hibby
26-09-2024, 09:54 PM
Keef ! Keef ! Keef ! Keef !
https://youtu.be/uOddQcDCiFc?si=mSJmZyD9zj894bqh
I remember being absolutely gutted we got them in the semi and really thought that was it! Probably one of the best Hun teams we beat in my time a Hibby .
Another good result here …..
https://youtu.be/iInKs5CUPYY?si=byLqAbZVWr0qHc9D
HendoDelivered
26-09-2024, 11:54 PM
Anyone got the highlights from the 2-1 game in 06? Riordan and O’connor at ER.
Can't believe no one has posted this yet
Martin Boyle's Hampden Hat-Trick | Rangers 1 Hibernian 3 | Premier Sports Cup (youtube.com) (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nNBxS5awsBw)
I think that was the last time we won a really big game. Nisbet 1-0 derby and home win in Europe against Swiss team maybe but that Hampden night was just brilliant.
27-09-2024, 07:17 AM
Anyone got the highlights from the 2-1 game in 06? Riordan and O’connor at ER.
https://youtu.be/qfj6FISfWmY?si=TTMIcJDTTuBqR0Mr
snedzuk
27-09-2024, 07:57 AM
Superb.
Hibs Go Bragh
27-09-2024, 10:35 AM
Not a goal but one of my favourite moments in the 90's (95? 96?) we were winning 2-1 and Laudrup hit the bar with a late penalty and the ref awarded a retake. Laudrup steps up again but this time Leighton saves it!
For years and years I thought the ref just let them retake for the fun of it but I'm sure when you watch the highlights there was a "slight" bit of encroachment from one of our players.
27-09-2024, 10:52 AM
Not a goal but one of my favourite moments in the 90's (95? 96?) we were winning 2-1 and Laudrup hit the bar with a late penalty and the ref awarded a retake. Laudrup steps up again but this time Leighton saves it!
For years and years I thought the ref just let them retake for the fun of it but I'm sure when you watch the highlights there was a "slight" bit of encroachment from one of our players.
https://youtu.be/iInKs5CUPYY?si=weSGMCgVvxs8xRs9
Hibs Go Bragh
27-09-2024, 12:11 PM
https://youtu.be/iInKs5CUPYY?si=weSGMCgVvxs8xRs9
Well found mate! Couldn’t have told you Andy Milne was the culprit but deary me what was he thinking?! Nice impartial commentary in that clip 🙄
27-09-2024, 12:26 PM
Well found mate! Couldn’t have told you Andy Milne was the culprit but deary me what was he thinking?! Nice impartial commentary in that clip 🙄
Incredibly biased commentary by i think Gerry McNee rocket that he was
27-09-2024, 12:47 PM
Classic game where Hibs stood up to rangers dirty play and cheating …..
https://youtu.be/92uRSAblS_E
Love that Butcher makes a complete Helen Hunt of if for the first goal.
27-09-2024, 12:59 PM
The 4-0 game at Xmas 2014 and the 3-1 cup semi win the other season are two of my all time favourites.
The semi in 2004 was also an enjoyable one
We have gave them one or two absolute pastings over recentish years
27-09-2024, 01:11 PM
Huns must hate us at Hampden
Only one I can remember in 60 years was after Dave Ewing called them rubbish in 1971 and they beat us 2-1 in the replay Willie Henderson scoring the winner
27-09-2024, 06:29 PM
Huns must hate us at Hampden
Only one I can remember in 60 years was after Dave Ewing called them rubbish in 1971 and they beat us 2-1 in the replay Willie Henderson scoring the winner
Was in the old north stand at Hampden for the semi final replay in 1972 and it was a mixed crowd a Rangers fan
after we took the lead shouted Rangers yir Rubbish so Dave Ewing was right all along
27-09-2024, 06:42 PM
Was in the old north stand at Hampden for the semi final replay in 1972 and it was a mixed crowd a Rangers fan
after we took the lead shouted Rangers yir Rubbish so Dave Ewing was right all along
Was there that night I thought we were unlucky wee Jimmy scored
Willie Henderson said he scored the winner with his left a foot he normally used for standing on
Was 1971 we got to the final in 1972 after we easily beat Rangers twice in Glasgow in the space of a week 2-0 and 2-1 who would go on to win the ECWC
27-09-2024, 07:08 PM
Was there that night I thought we were unlucky wee Jimmy scored
Willie Henderson said he scored the winner with his left a foot he normally used for standing on
Was 1971 we got to the final in 1972 after we easily beat Rangers twice in Glasgow in the space of a week 2-0 and 2-1 who would go on to win the ECWC
Couldn't make the 1971 semi or the third replay in 1979 so I have not seen Rangers beat us at Hampden.
27-09-2024, 07:12 PM
Couldn't make the 1971 semi or the third replay in 1979 so I have not seen Rangers beat us at Hampden.
Argh !
Forgot about the third replay in 1979
Arthur Duncan scored the winner does that count ?
Missed that game had lost the will to live
27-09-2024, 07:30 PM
Super John McGinn:
https://youtu.be/9Em0fhi0qMk?si=OGZDnsoeVtkdrL8P
Was at the game with Hibernian Verse - Jamie Maclaren with the winning penalty. CumDog had just signed for them and they were sticking it right up us until either of our goals. Was glorious.
27-09-2024, 07:39 PM
Argh !
Forgot about the third replay in 1979
Arthur Duncan scored the winner does that count ?
Missed that game had lost the will to live
Should have said 2nd replay 1979. Robbed in the first game. Did Brown not hit the post in extra time in the first replay
28-09-2024, 06:37 AM
Worth mentioning for the benefit of younger posters that games against old Rangers throughout the seventies were particularly violent affairs both on and off the park
A good chance of being assaulted just walking down Easter Road and an even greater chance in Glasgow especially after a Hibs win
This would usually result in all the Supporters buses and laid on public transport getting their windaes tanned in
This is probably reflected in the poor Scottish Cup Final 1979 attendance figures
I remember one Drybrough Cup semi final when we easily disposed of them 3-0 at Easter Road after they had won the ECWC that ended in a mass pagger in the cave and was the beginning of the end for the cave
Horrible despicable club
It wasn’t just restricted to Rangers however a mass fight broke out at 1-4 down with Celtic fans in our end causing a mass pitch invasion at the 1972 Scottish Cup Final
28-09-2024, 12:20 PM
Worth mentioning for the benefit of younger posters that games against old Rangers throughout the seventies were particularly violent affairs both on and off the park
A good chance of being assaulted just walking down Easter Road and an even greater chance in Glasgow especially after a Hibs win
This would usually result in all the Supporters buses and laid on public transport getting their windaes tanned in
This is probably reflected in the poor Scottish Cup Final 1979 attendance figures
I remember one Drybrough Cup semi final when we easily disposed of them 3-0 at Easter Road after they had won the ECWC that ended in a mass pagger in the cave and was the beginning of the end for the cave
Horrible despicable club
It wasn’t just restricted to Rangers however a mass fight broke out at 1-4 down with Celtic fans in our end causing a mass pitch invasion at the 1972 Scottish Cup Final
I think it was the John McDonald diving match one of the funniest things seen at Easter Road a female Rangers fan probably in her mid forties being arrested and being frog marched around the pitch in front the Hibs fans. Two policeman struggling to hold onto her to the chant from the Hibs fans of Hooli Hooli Hooligan.