View Full Version : NHC Falkirk FC
22-09-2024, 03:02 PM
Are Falkirk Premiership ready?(when they get grass:greengrin)
Workmates are Falkirk fans and have been raving about them. Irrespective of final result today McGlynn has done a remarkable job there.
22-09-2024, 03:21 PM
Are Falkirk Premiership ready?(when they get grass:greengrin)
Workmates are Falkirk fans and have been raving about them. Irrespective of final result today McGlynn has done a remarkable job there.
I tipped them to win the Championship and stand by it.
To go and entire season unbeaten, even with a big budget advantage, is no mean feat and they have kept on rolling along in the winning habit this year.
Allowing for the changes Celtic have made, Falkirk have given a better account of themselves than many Premiership teams have at Celtic Park in recent years.
22-09-2024, 03:52 PM
Would love to see them replace Hearts in the premiership and we could renew that surrogate McGlynn fueled rivalry.
Donegal Hibby
22-09-2024, 04:12 PM
Hope they stay were they are and hertz join them 🤞
22-09-2024, 04:14 PM
I fancied them to win the league again when they got promoted. Momentum is huge and there isn't a massive difference between the Championship and League One.
23-09-2024, 06:46 AM
Hope they stay were they are and hertz join them
Me too. Cant stand them. As said before, the worst anti Irish, anti Catholic abuse I've had, (apart from Ibrox), was at the old Brockville.
Vile Huns without bus fares. that's my experience and its stuck with me.
23-09-2024, 06:58 AM
Hope they come back up. Nothing wrong with a bit of rekindled rivalry. What a job McGlynn has done.
23-09-2024, 07:20 AM
F*** Falkirk
23-09-2024, 08:39 AM
Horrible club with Hun lite fans. Hope they stay down
Juice-Terry
23-09-2024, 08:47 AM
Falkirk are RIGHT up there in terms of most disliked clubs. (Beaten by a few obvious ones, naturally.)
23-09-2024, 09:32 AM
Would gladly see them never darken the top league again. Delusional fans, almost jamboesque levels. Most of the fawkirk fans I have met in life have been knobs, from the ones I shared a college class with in the 80s to my in-laws.
23-09-2024, 09:45 AM
I've got a soft spot for Falkirk due to one of my best mates at School who was a big fan. There's the Crunchie link too.
23-09-2024, 10:31 AM
Funnily enough its 18 years ago today since that Alan Freeland game. The worst refereeing performances I've ever seen.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Chorley Hibee
23-09-2024, 10:34 AM
Funnily enough its 18 years ago today since that Alan Freeland game. The worst refereeing performances I've ever seen.
Thanks for the reminder!
I'm certain he was on the take that day.
Can never remember the stadium (The old East stand especially) more irate at a referee.
23-09-2024, 02:22 PM
Me too. Cant stand them. As said before, the worst anti Irish, anti Catholic abuse I've had, (apart from Ibrox), was at the old Brockville.
Very much a central Scotland Airdrie with the same hunner than hun mentality in a large element of their support. Hopefully they've changed their ways but my experience at old Brockville was much the same as yours.
24-09-2024, 12:49 PM
Can’t say I share the same enthusiasm as some about them if they get promoted. Even if they get that plastic pitch sorted they’ve still got a tinpot crappy wee 3 sided stadium which is a shocker of a look
Hibs Go Bragh
24-09-2024, 01:07 PM
I'd still rather be playing Falkirk than Livi or Ayr or even Ross County and St Johnstone! At least the games would have an edge and excitement to them. Still one of my favourite goals was against them: Keatings, right foot, last minute.
24-09-2024, 01:51 PM
I'd still rather be playing Falkirk than Livi or Ayr or even Ross County and St Johnstone! At least the games would have an edge and excitement to them. Still one of my favourite goals was against them: Keatings, right foot, last minute.
Fabulous goal. I got absolutely baked in the East stand sunshine. Magic.
24-09-2024, 03:20 PM
Sadly I remember that game all too well. I'm sure he had to ask one of the Falkirk players if he'd given him 2 yellows.
24-09-2024, 03:37 PM
Can’t say I share the same enthusiasm as some about them if they get promoted. Even if they get that plastic pitch sorted they’ve still got a tinpot crappy wee 3 sided stadium which is a shocker of a look
They didn't doit for the look to be fair. They took on the land and weren't allowed to redraw the blast zone to accommodate the fourth stand. You imagine someone must have assured them this was possible before the rug was pulled?
I wonder if ceasing of operations in Grangemouth will change this going forward?
Anyway. I have a soft spot for the town having moved here from Edinburgh 17 years ago. Would love for there to be a top flight club again - without really having any affinity fir the club itself!
24-09-2024, 03:44 PM
They used to fly a union flag above the stand at Brockville. Hardly an issue elsewhere but at that time in Scotland it said a lot.
24-09-2024, 06:54 PM
They didn't doit for the look to be fair. They took on the land and weren't allowed to redraw the blast zone to accommodate the fourth stand. You imagine someone must have assured them this was possible before the rug was pulled?
I wonder if ceasing of operations in Grangemouth will change this going forward?
Anyway. I have a soft spot for the town having moved here from Edinburgh 17 years ago. Would love for there to be a top flight club again - without really having any affinity fir the club itself!
I've often heard about the blast zone but never understood it since half of the town of Grangemouth is between the Ineos plant and the stadium.
Paulie Walnuts
24-09-2024, 06:56 PM
Maybe not the worst refereeing performance overall but the worst refereeing decision I’ve ever seen was in the playoff game against them at ER in 2016. The boy put his hand on top of the ball, rolled it away from our player in the box and got away with it.
24-09-2024, 06:56 PM
They have built a 3G pitch on the land though? Don’t really get it.
24-09-2024, 06:59 PM
I don’t mind Falkirk, always bring a decent support to ER, and it’s easy to get to their stadium
24-09-2024, 07:27 PM
Totally agree with you. The most bigoted fan base in Scotland, outwith the denizens of Ibrox, and followed closely by Airdrie. It was a long time ago, but never forgotten.
24-09-2024, 07:31 PM
I don’t mind Falkirk, always bright a decent support to ER, and it’s easy to get to their stadium
I'm kind of the same.
I'm surprised so many people want to indulge that daft rivalry they were desperate to make happen when we were in the Championship. It passed the time then but seems a bit irrelevant now.
I feel the same about Falkirk as I do someone like St Johnstone, by that I mean I don't really think about them unless Hibs are playing them.
24-09-2024, 08:16 PM
I strangely don’t mind them either. I’ve got a good mate who follows them.
They’re just a bunch who are passionate about their team and it can be channeled into being anti anything other than Falkirk (rather than any sort of anti catholic thing) which is quite reasonable and consistent tbh.
I hated losing to them in the championship though. F’ing Bob McHugh or whoever he was, with his late goals.
I prefer playing teams with decent supports who have a bit of passion than teams who only have a few dozen folk who can be arsed to turn up to watch them. Falkirk, Dunfermline, Morton - I’ve got mates who follow all of them and as a result I have a fair bit of respect for them, if not quite a soft spot.
xyz23jc
24-09-2024, 10:25 PM
Hope they stay were they are and hertz join them 🤞
This 100%, dunno what it is, but most Bairns fans I know, hate Hibs.....
Jambo/Hun lovin' Bell sniffers! :greengrin
25-09-2024, 08:38 PM
Maybe not the worst refereeing performance overall but the worst refereeing decision I’ve ever seen was in the playoff game against them at ER in 2016. The boy put his hand on top of the ball, rolled it away from our player in the box and got away with it.Immediately followed with a clear penalty when, I think, Fraser Fyvie, was chopped from behing with no intent to play the ball, or indeed, play the ball.
Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk
25-09-2024, 09:26 PM
Immediately followed with a clear penalty when, I think, Fraser Fyvie, was chopped from behing with no intent to play the ball, or indeed, play the ball.
Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk
Think it was Liam Henderson but still blatant and still ignored.
26-09-2024, 10:13 PM
This 100%, dunno what it is, but most Bairns fans I know, hate Hibs.....
Jambo/Hun lovin' Bell sniffers! :greengrin
I seem to remember them as minihuns whenever we visited Brockville in the Turnbull years, and memories of the inevitable skirmishes on their wee bridge.
Quite happy if we never cross paths with them again.
27-09-2024, 07:28 AM
From living in Falkirk during the time when we had that wee "rivalry", to now living near Dunfermline where the locals hate them, I now have a very healthy dislike of Falkirk. :agree: