View Full Version : Still, least we're above that that Gorgie lot though

01-09-2024, 05:08 PM
As poor a start as it's been and not getting that win today in the 91st minute.....it's pretty funny looking at the Jambos sitting in 11th as we go into the International break.

Funny what happens when Shankland doesn't score. Delighted they extended Naismiths contract!

01-09-2024, 05:09 PM
Mind the gap!

percy veer
01-09-2024, 05:20 PM
Hilarious.. when we are guff they usually march on creating a gap, not us equally as crap

01-09-2024, 05:30 PM
Hopefully they don’t make a knee jerk change and sack Naismith, the danger is they do that and finally appoint a decent manager.

7Hero
01-09-2024, 05:30 PM
We need to have bigger targets than finishing above haha hearts, even with this sqaud we have..

Paul1642
01-09-2024, 05:32 PM
I’d rather we were above them due to our own success rather than them simply being slightly worse.

The positive is that we look on the verge of clicking whilst they seem to be collapsing.

01-09-2024, 05:38 PM
Just seen they're away at Celtic Park next. :greengrin

Life is short and with Hibs endeavouring to drive me to drink I'll take my pleasures where I can.

01-09-2024, 05:41 PM
Nae point gloating when we can't actually win a game ourselves.

01-09-2024, 05:42 PM
Does anybody ken what price Naismith is for the sack? I know he was 6/4 after Falkirk knocked them out of the league cup.

01-09-2024, 05:44 PM

Wrong. I'll take the petty gloat. 1 point or not, I'll still take the gloat thank you. F*** the Hearts!

01-09-2024, 05:44 PM
The other advantage is that the squawking gulls who've been posting repeatedly that the entire club is a basket case will be hiding under their duvets today

01-09-2024, 05:45 PM
The other advantage is that the squawking gulls who've been posting repeatedly that the entire club is a basket case will be hiding under their duvets today

Why? Because we didn't get beat by the bottom team in the league?

Chorley Hibee
01-09-2024, 05:51 PM

What is it now, 4 or 5 wins in the last 25, and 2 points from Kilmarnock, Dundee and St Mirren at the start of the season.

I'll remind you that St Johnstone went to Kilmarnock, after Killie played in Europe, and thumped them 3-0.

We've managed a point, in the same circumstances, thanks to a miscued cross that ended up in the net.

But yes, all those who continue to think the club is a basket case must surely be wrong after today.

Delusional.

LunasBoots
01-09-2024, 06:20 PM
I've heard that now on so many occasions down the years and no how it normally ends up, can we just stop that now.

01-09-2024, 06:27 PM
The ‘ Big Team ‘ have not won a game in 2024/25 that is ten games including friendlies and European ties

So much for doing your business early

A jambo mate tells me they are a shambles headless chickens playing square pegs in round holes out of position

Pleasing

Thank god for a couple of 5-1 wins over Butchers Bakers and Candlestick makers 😀

01-09-2024, 06:58 PM
I've heard that now on so many occasions down the years and no how it normally ends up, can we just stop that now.

Live in fear of not being able to enjoy moments rather than wait till things are absolute and then enjoy a moment? Nah, no thanks, I don't approach life that way but to each their own.

Johnny Clash
01-09-2024, 07:42 PM
As poor a start as it's been and not getting that win today in the 91st minute.....it's pretty funny looking at the Jambos sitting in 11th as we go into the International break.

Funny what happens when Shankland doesn't score. Delighted they extended Naismiths contract!
Honestly I couldn’t give two flying hoots what they do. I’ll not be at all happy if Hibs are above Hearts in the table if we are the two bottom clubs. Let’s focus on Hibs and push on.

01-09-2024, 08:02 PM
It'd be nice for once if we didn't match Hearts when they have a ***** season.

01-09-2024, 08:08 PM
Im very confused as to how theyre rooted to the bottom of the league despite playing in the worlds most intimidating arena and being the clear Third Force in Scotland. Can anyone explain?

01-09-2024, 08:27 PM
Enjoying them falling apart - fan since 1968.

01-09-2024, 08:35 PM

I'll probably still gloat.

That's six in a row they've lost.

These Jambo's love their runs!

01-09-2024, 09:11 PM
Splitting the old firm is looking more ridiculous by the day😂

01-09-2024, 10:43 PM
The ‘ Big Team ‘ have not won a game in 2024/25 that is ten games including friendlies and European ties

So much for doing your business early

A jambo mate tells me they are a shambles headless chickens playing square pegs in round holes out of position

Pleasing

Thank god for a couple of 5-1 wins over Butchers Bakers and Candlestick makers 😀
Their last win was 11th May. :faf:

02-09-2024, 08:33 AM

Aye we were ahead of them last Xmas. Where did we finish🙄

02-09-2024, 08:37 AM
Aye we were ahead of them last Xmas. Where did we finish🙄

I hope they win a game between now and the 27th October because we know what will happen.

02-09-2024, 08:43 AM
Whilst we can laugh at being a point ahead (as of 2nd September) they always have the last laugh! Like the team does in the dying minutes of a game we are winning we end up shooting ourselves in the foot!
But ffxck the Hearts!

02-09-2024, 08:45 AM
I hope they win a game between now and the 27th October because we know what will happen.

Of course, because them winning games before they play us makes such a difference to our chances :greengrin

02-09-2024, 08:52 AM

eh what?

02-09-2024, 08:54 AM
Really don’t care where we are in relation to them, we need to be focusing on ourselves.

Seen plenty positives yesterday only to be let down by a stupid mistake so if we can cut that out, things are looking up.