View Full Version : Match Updates Killie v Hibs away

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

badabing67
01-09-2024, 12:57 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GWY1h8nWgAEFx-B?format=jpg&name=small

01-09-2024, 12:59 PM
4 year contract one week, entirely out the squad a week later.

What's the point?

01-09-2024, 01:00 PM
I'd be starting Bowie by now.

Paulie Walnuts
01-09-2024, 01:00 PM

What's the point?

Let’s be honest here, it was a completely baffling decision to give him 4 years.

01-09-2024, 01:01 PM
Jeez, 3 holding midfielders, I see no goals for us here, where's the creativity?

01-09-2024, 01:01 PM

What's the point?

Look.

The process

01-09-2024, 01:02 PM
The crap pitch will have it's usual negative effect on the game today, but I think we'll scrape a win.

TBF, I did say we'd scrape a win last week, but I've got to be right sometime...

Skol
01-09-2024, 01:02 PM
Jeez, 3 holding midfielders, I see no goals for us here, where's the creativity?

I think newell will play further forward. That is a position he is arguably better suited to than being a holding midfielder.

01-09-2024, 01:03 PM

If you have the ball the other team cannie score :cb

Hibees1973
Same suspects at the back and goalkeeper since the last couple of weeks.

Do they have the nouse to keep it simple and cut out the mistakes.

Think we might be trying to beat killie at their own game with that set up

Killie team

O’Hara

Wright Mayo Findlay Ndaba

Armstrong Watson polworth Kennedy

Anderson Vassell

01-09-2024, 01:05 PM
I think newell will play further forward. That is a position he is arguably better suited to than being a holding midfielder.

I think we all know that but I feel he's got a lot of bad habits nowadays and can't help himself by drifting deeper during the game, he doesn't drive forward nearly enough.

01-09-2024, 01:05 PM
Delighted we got Hoillett to fill that important experienced McGeady, Le Fondre role in the treatment room.:rolleyes:

01-09-2024, 01:06 PM
If you have the ball the other team cannie score :cb

Hace to do something with the ball when you have it though.

Liam6270

What's the point?

Who?

badabing67
Ranagers getting beat 3-0

badabing67
Who?

Megwa

Trinity Hibee
I'd be starting Bowie by now.

Same. What are we saving him for?

01-09-2024, 01:07 PM
Who?

Megwa

01-09-2024, 01:07 PM
Killie going 2 up top against us tells us exactly what mccinnes thinks about our defence

01-09-2024, 01:09 PM
Killie going 2 up top against us tells us exactly what mccinnes thinks about our defence

Vassell is going to cause all sorts of problems for us I think. Not fancy but he’s a battering ram of a forward.

LeithMike

Horrid looking team. Is it possible we have made our midfield worse?

Surely the whole point of a midfield is to be able to cover the area between the boxes yet we seem to have the least athletic midfield you could find.

Megwa

Will probably follow the Delf route at this rate.

BlackSheep
01-09-2024, 01:10 PM
If we are gonna play Kwon and Triantis then I’d would have liked to have seen Levitt play ahead of them and told to leave the defending to them, just play as a creative CM.

Amos also out squad - did I miss why?

Tell you what our squad is absolutely massive - as in height

Rudi and Boyle must be the only ones under 6 ft?

Myk, Kwon, Triantis, Ekpiteta and miller are all massive

Mcbizz1998
01-09-2024, 01:11 PM
Why aren’t we starting Bowie? Paid 600k, he’s looked handy every time he’s come on and scored a great goal last week. Get him in the team ffs.

HendoDelivered
That midfield 3 is CL0762’s worst nightmare. He will be reaching for the bleach as we speak 😂🫣

badabing67

Only really seen them when they played Cercle Brugge. Looked like they were just trying throw the ball in to the box most of the time and towards the end of the game was just head tennis hopefully Ekpiteta wins a lot of these. Apparently its what he is good at.

01-09-2024, 01:12 PM

Newell was never a CDM.

A CDM makes tackles.

Think that experiment is over hopefully.

Don't think he was mentioned as injured, so presumably just not fancied.

Keepthefaith
Vassell is going to cause all sorts of problems for us I think. Not fancy but he’s a battering ram of a forward.

I disagree, big Ek will be more used to dealing with the likes of vassel, I'm more confident than him up against a nippy wee forward

01-09-2024, 01:15 PM
Any bets when we’ll see Hoilett?

Trinity Hibee
01-09-2024, 01:15 PM

Apparently meant to be after int’l break

01-09-2024, 01:17 PM

After the break.

Gordy M

Im sure they said he was back to full training, but because of Killies ridiculous pitch they were waiting to the St J game.

We’ve got around a dozen midfielders - can’t find room for them all.

01-09-2024, 01:18 PM
Horrid looking team. Is it possible we have made our midfield worse?

Surely the whole point of a midfield is to be able to cover the area between the boxes yet we seem to have the least athletic midfield you could find.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkTriantis and Kwon and pretty athletic aren't they?

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Probably wasn’t worth risking in pitch and with 2 week break.

So next game or Rangers away?

Has anything been said about him training.

Makes me laugh when they say 1 year deal when really it’s max 9 months and then getting paid to rehab and paid to play for 9 months max assuming he recovers soon.

BTW think he will be decent but seems we are over loaded on left now.

badabing67

September but he must be gutted was big mates with Sol Bamba at Cardiff

HendoDelivered

After Int break, probably only featuring in about 15 games is my bet.

01-09-2024, 01:19 PM
Any bets when we’ll see Hoilett?St Johnstone

01-09-2024, 01:19 PM
Probably wasn’t worth risking in pitch and with 2 week break.

So next game or Rangers away?

Has anything been said about him training.

Makes me laugh when they say 1 year deal when really it’s max 9 months and then getting paid to rehab and paid to play for 9 months max assuming he recovers soon.

BTW think he will be decent but seems we are over loaded on left now.He's back training , as us Ellie

LeithMike
01-09-2024, 01:20 PM
Triantis and Kwon and pretty athletic aren't they?

Is their natural game to press forward? Kwon is going to have to be some player.

01-09-2024, 01:23 PM
Is their natural game to press forward? Kwon is going to have to be some player.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkGuess we will find out but I'm not shocked at all that's our midfield 3

3 players that are very comfortable on the ball and some interchangeability there

Triantis and kwon will give us a good amount of presence in there

We are all of a sudden a very big team - gotta fancy some goals from set plays (if Joe can keep them in the pitch [emoji23])

badabing67
How about a guessing game.

QU? How many changes will Nae Badges make for todays game V DD Utd

I'll go for 5

Always need to factor in the comedy pitch - it’s never a day for fluid football on that, so maybe Kwon and Triantis starting in the midfield is sensible.

Will be one of those prominent “battle for second ball” affairs - let’s hope we’re ready to get wired in.

01-09-2024, 01:24 PM

I'll go for 5

Hibs thread..

Hibees1973
01-09-2024, 01:26 PM
Newell was never a CDM.

A CDM makes tackles.

Think that experiment is over hopefully.

Just hope Gray plays Joe further forward.

Don't want to see him picking up the ball within the back four, like he always does, cos if he does we are starting with three defensive midfielders all getting in each others way.

LeithMike
01-09-2024, 01:26 PM
Guess we will find out but I'm not shocked at all that's our midfield 3

3 players that are very comfortable on the ball and some interchangeability there

Triantis and kwon will give us a good amount of presence in there

We are all of a sudden a very big team - gotta fancy some goals from set plays (if Joe can keep them in the pitch [emoji23])

To be honest I am not shocked either that that’s our midfield. It’s miles off a midfield I would want. It’s all very well having a big team but you also need mobility.

Let’s see how they do but this looks miles off a football team to me.

01-09-2024, 01:31 PM
To be honest I am not shocked either that that’s our midfield. It’s miles off a midfield I would want. It’s all very well having a big team but you also need mobility.

Let’s see how they do but this looks miles off a football team to me.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWho isn't mobile?

I think we've signed big mobile players?

Myko, Bowie, Kwon Triantis are all athletic

01-09-2024, 01:34 PM
Such a poor looking team. Really missing any kind of drive and creativity. Same defense and goalie that have made mistakes in last 4 competitive games. Jesus wept.

01-09-2024, 01:35 PM
Interesting to see how Kwon and Triantis works. Very defensive

01-09-2024, 01:38 PM
Why does he not start Bowie ? He looks to be 1 of our best players but spends most of his time on the bench

HendoDelivered
01-09-2024, 01:38 PM
Hibs Observer: 433 for Hibs today at Kilmarnock; Triantis the deepest of the three midfielders and Molotnikov on the left of a front three.

01-09-2024, 01:39 PM
A big game already, given the start both teams have made. We have to see this as an opportunity to get a win and kickstart the season. It isn’t an easy lace to visit, but we need something today.

01-09-2024, 01:41 PM
Agree with the post saying if you're playing kwon & triantis then there's more scope for Levitt in the attacking mid role

01-09-2024, 01:42 PM

Does anyone care?

badabing67
01-09-2024, 01:42 PM
Wonder how fit Triantis is, wonder if he can play the full game

USA_Hibee
01-09-2024, 01:44 PM
Does anyone care?

I do. He's a hibs player. I want him to do well.

01-09-2024, 01:45 PM
After the break.

Is that another injury, deary me. :greengrin

Tell you what our squad is absolutely massive - as in height

Rudi and Boyle must be the only ones under 6 ft?

Myk, Kwon, Triantis, Ekpiteta and miller are all massive

The new Livingston

badabing67
Still not got any pictures from Hibs TV

01-09-2024, 01:46 PM
I do. He's a hibs player. I want him to do well.

👍

01-09-2024, 01:47 PM
Mon the Hibs let's get the 3 points. Need Youan back in the squad and would like to see Bowie start.

01-09-2024, 01:48 PM

I'll go for 5
Wrong thread

01-09-2024, 01:48 PM
Why does he not start Bowie ? He looks to be 1 of our best players but spends most of his time on the bench

Yip give Bowie 60-70 minutes and then sub him if he is struggling.

01-09-2024, 01:50 PM
Still not got any pictures from Hibs TV

Common that it doesn't start until shortly before kick off for away games

Donegal Hibby
01-09-2024, 01:57 PM
That Killie pitch is a joke

HendoDelivered
01-09-2024, 01:58 PM
Hope Killie are fatigued from midweek

badabing67
01-09-2024, 01:59 PM
That Killie pitch is a joke

Looks crap as always

01-09-2024, 02:00 PM
Nice to hear Paul Hanlon on hibs tv

badabing67
01-09-2024, 02:00 PM
He'll still get stick on here though

pollution
01-09-2024, 02:01 PM
Come on Hibs

01-09-2024, 02:02 PM
Don’t tell me that’s the match commentator……100 absolutely’s incoming🙈

01-09-2024, 02:02 PM
Hanlon Out

01-09-2024, 02:05 PM
Rudi is scoring today

badabing67
Mon Hibs

Surprised Boyle played that ball out

Nice to hear Paul Hanlon on hibs tv

Get him stripped.

01-09-2024, 02:06 PM
Kwon and Newell are advanced, particularly Kwon

badabing67
01-09-2024, 02:06 PM
Big Myk looking up for it

01-09-2024, 02:07 PM
Who is the new guy doing the commentary

01-09-2024, 02:07 PM
That pitch:confused::confused::confused:

01-09-2024, 02:08 PM
Who is the new guy doing the commentaryIt's Hanlon and the usual media guy

Who is the new guy doing the commentary

Club comms guy. Done it a few times before. Does Gave Grays Hibs TV interviews.

Goalkeepers kicking, deary me

That pitch:confused::confused::confused:

I can't believe they get UEFA accreditation to play on that

01-09-2024, 02:11 PM
Triantis challenging Newell in the hair stakes

badabing67
01-09-2024, 02:11 PM
Off

01-09-2024, 02:12 PM
Only a yellow...

Jesus that's an borderline red surely

At least we haven't conceded yet

Paul1642
Good thing Miller is a tough laddie because he doesn’t half take some clattering.

There’s Miller on the ground again 🙄

Brutal tackle.

01-09-2024, 02:13 PM
Club comms guy. Done it a few times before. Does Gave Grays Hibs TV interviews.

Ta

FastEddieFelson
There’s Miller on the ground again 🙄

Did you see the challenge?

Donegal Hibby
Honestly thought that was potentially a red card

“Miller good at going over” It’s not just us that think that then Paul😂

There’s Miller on the ground again [emoji849]That has to be tongue in cheek surely [emoji23]

Need to be more imaginative than Bursik clipping it to Millers head

Did you see the challenge?

Yes, it was a joke, he’s the most fouled player in the league.

Jpdhfc
01-09-2024, 02:14 PM
that's a shocker do that against the uglies your off.

How have they missed. Let off.

Vassel misses from on the line

Huge let off

badabing67
Ffs

Is our strategy to get the ball to the keeper who then launches it to Miller😂

Need to be more imaginative than Bursik clipping it to Millers headNone of this tippy tappy stuff

Get it forward!

How's killie no scored there

01-09-2024, 02:15 PM
We were lucky there.

HendoDelivered
Sake

Paul1642
Outrageous let off. Harder to miss.

Should be 1-0 down. Hopefully a wake up call.

Need to be more imaginative than Bursik clipping it to Millers head
On the odd occasion he doesn't play it straight out of play.

badabing67
Good job Vente on loan

We were lucky there.

Very !

We were lucky there.

Very lucky

Hibees1973
How did that not go in. Very lucky.

On early viewing looks like playing out from the back has been binned and it's the hoof. Gray realised we have not signed good enough players to do this.

01-09-2024, 02:16 PM
Ffs referring is Scotland man

01-09-2024, 02:16 PM
Under a bit pressure here

01-09-2024, 02:17 PM
Who's this gimp in the yellow

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

FastEddieFelson
Ref is giving them the decisions right now

Shocking miss, thank f......clearly not got a right foot ( thankfully)....but any pro not willing to use his weaker foot there should be shot ( not literally obv)

How did that not go in. Very lucky.

On early viewing looks like playing out from the back has been binned and it's the hoof. Gray realised we have not signed good enough players to do this.Yeah noticed Craig and Samson going mental when it looked like we were going short

Killie getting every decision they ask for - albeit that was definitely a foul from Ekpiteta

Who is this ref?

cookin_on_gaz
01-09-2024, 02:18 PM
Could somebody please shoot the drummer

Killie getting every decision they ask forWhy is it rangers and Celtic never get refs youve never seen before?

That was a defo foul for Killie there, you can’t strangle players.

01-09-2024, 02:19 PM
Someone put their foot on the ball and make a pass ffs

01-09-2024, 02:19 PM
Rudi changing his boots.

01-09-2024, 02:21 PM
16 minutes in and still not conceding, small steps. :flag:

Poor pass by Kwon to ball boy

badabing67
FFS Hibs

01-09-2024, 02:22 PM
Pitch is utterly rank.

badabing67
01-09-2024, 02:22 PM

Should of ,maybe its going to be our lucky day

01-09-2024, 02:23 PM
Linesman doing his best to block Mykola there

Pitch is utterly rank.

The pitch surely isn’t causing our bad passing here.

Stokesy's on fire
Pitch is utterly rank.

Not an excuse though

Ekipeta making sure he makes no mistakes by absolutely battering the ball as hard as he can in whatever direction he’s facing

Fluid football 😁

Poor pass by Kwon to ball boyTo be fair you could see his intention out early to Rudi

Not a lot of quality on offer so far from either team. A fair bit of hoofball from both though.

01-09-2024, 02:24 PM
Good turn from Kwon who drives forward. Poor cross from Rudi.

Fluid football 😁

Pish? 😂

The pitch surely isn’t causing our bad passing here.I think we need to try and pass before we can say we are doing it badly

[emoji1787]

1875M
Pretty forgettable game so far. Crying out for a natural left sided player, nothing against Rudi but he’s better in the middle.

Hibees1973
01-09-2024, 02:25 PM
25 mins in and quality is dire from both sides.

Can tell they are the bottom two.

Is Hanlon injured just now.

But it's one poor game of football.

Not an excuse though
Elite level sports should not be hampered by the equipment used. The pitch is a disgrace and even the best team in the league by a country mile finds it difficult to play there

No, he played yesterday

Paul1642
01-09-2024, 02:26 PM

He played the full game yesterday. Lost 1-0 to Livi.

01-09-2024, 02:27 PM
Think if we're going to go with the approach of Kwon/Triantis we might need to accept that we're not going to be playing the most liquid of football. But if it makes us tougher to beat I'll take it for now, time will tell if thats the case though.

01-09-2024, 02:28 PM
Rudi need to either wake up or if he's struggling with the injury, go down or come off

To be fair you could see his intention out early to Rudi

Yeah you could, pity it went out the park :greengrin

Kwon doing ok, but the usual problems of having no real quality going forward from midfield still there, and thats two crosses now we fail to stop that should have saw us 1-0 down.

Yeah you could, pity it went out the park :greengrinSmall steps eh [emoji23]

01-09-2024, 02:29 PM
They're knocking on the door

badabing67
Come on Hibs

We can’t get in their half for any extended period of time here

Not an excuse though

Wasn't an excuse. Just pointing out the rankness of the pitch. Games on poor astro are always slow and filled with misplaced passes. Ball spends more time in the air.

This is utter pish.

We’re absolutely *****.

01-09-2024, 02:30 PM
Think if we're going to go with the approach of Kwon/Triantis we might need to accept that we're not going to be playing the most liquid of football. But if it makes us tougher to beat I'll take it for now, time will tell if thats the case though.I think both look pretty comfortable on the ball

They should give us nice options to play through the midfield

Absolutely no evidence of that today right enough

But it's one poor game of football.

It is, Killie creating the better chances though, don’t think we have troubled there goalie yet.

Dire.

Paul1642
01-09-2024, 02:31 PM
Our passing accuracy today is utterly abysmal.

Shot on target good save by killie keeper

This is a shocking game of football.

Without doubt the two worst teams in the league.

No, he played yesterday

👍

Unpopular opinion, but our top is minging.

Oooh kwon really good strike.

Two teams with little quality on an awful park. Hard watch

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Hibees1973
Thank heavens this pitch is getting binned.

Players look foolish when the ball bounces so high and they can't control it or it goes over their head.

Kwon doing good so far. Unlucky there.

Good shot from Kwon. Good save from the keeper.

What a save to deny Kwon a goal

Brilliant volley

Good save from Kwon

Thought that was in all the way

yerauldda
Honking game.
Tremendous save there, though.

badabing67
Unlucky, more like it Hibs

Unlucky Kwon good save Killie goalie

01-09-2024, 02:32 PM
Have we spent the last week working on the goalkeeper punting the ball down the right hand side?

Our passing accuracy today is utterly abysmal.

100 per cent

Donegal Hibby
Good shot from Kwon who has looked good so far

ShadesLongThrow
I think I prefer the lottery of playing out out from the back from goal kicks to this hopeless shelling it out to the touchline.

01-09-2024, 02:33 PM
How on earth is that a foul?

Trying to workout what the manager’s game plan is today. Other than the midfield three rotating who is the deepest (I’m presuming this is an instruction from the manager), can’t see a whole lot more.

badabing67
A bit better from us

Ref giving a free kick to killie for no reason there.

For those of us who are not at the game, is it obvious how the middle 3 have set up, ie who is playing deeper, who is more advanced or is the idea that they’re all everywhere?

Refs don’t help themselves giving fouls for nonsense like that

Small steps eh [emoji23]

Baby ones just now.

Hibees1973
Credit the 1000+ Hibs supporters going through and paying £30 for this.

We are a terrible watch just now.

Dreadful refereeing

01-09-2024, 02:34 PM
It is a crap game, but to be perfectly honest, i dont think i've seen an entertaining game on a plastic pitch.:boo hoo:

badabing67
What was that

Hibees1973
Have we spent the last week working on the goalkeeper punting the ball down the right hand side?

Clear as day Gray has changed our approach.

The pitch is so poor it would not be allowed anywhere else in world football, but we have to trust the process, the golden goose have said so, we are a work in progress.
Me, I blame Petrie
:fuming:

For those of us who are not at the game, is it obvious how the middle 3 have set up, ie who is playing deeper, who is more advanced or is the idea that they’re all everywhere?There are interchangeable but mostly nector deeper protecting

Kwon most prevalent going forward

01-09-2024, 02:35 PM
For those of us who are not at the game, is it obvious how the middle 3 have set up, ie who is playing deeper, who is more advanced or is the idea that they’re all everywhere?

Hard to tell as at the minute Kwon is doing the work of all 3. Triantes and Newell have barely touched the ball

This is utter pish.

I'm glad my provider has decided not to stream the game on any of the channels, just waiting on Man U game to start, saves me getting all negative and frustrated.

Credit the 1000+ Hibs supporters going through and paying £30 for this.

We are a terrible watch just now.

1200 apparently.

Just commented on this above.

dmc1875
Hard to tell as at the minute Kwon is doing the work of all 3. Triantes and Newell have barely touched the ball

Newell is a total waste of space

Rudi looked poor so far

It's so hard to watch, there's no threat or fluidity. No one, including SDG can be happy about how we are playing.

01-09-2024, 02:36 PM
Could somebody please shoot the drummer

That was a brilliant song by Kasabian that one!

01-09-2024, 02:37 PM
What a waste that was

That free kick from Boyle was some laugh.

Terrible free kick

01-09-2024, 02:38 PM

He is our captain and Dave Grays fav player, he going nowhere. On the road to nowhere with Hibs.

01-09-2024, 02:38 PM
Feels like first goal again so important.

01-09-2024, 02:39 PM

I rate Newell's all round game but he's had a bad start to the season and doesn't have the excuse today of having Campbell and (insert other ineffective player here) beside him.

Rudi looked poor so far
He has only just broken into team so he ain’t going to play well every week Especislly in a poor team
And on that surface as well

He has only just broken into team so he ain’t going to play well every week Especislly in a poor team

Yep you’re right

Put a defender in midfield and that's what happens

Hibs stepped up a gear now.

dmc1875
01-09-2024, 02:40 PM
I rate Newell's all round game but he's had a bad start to the season and doesn't have the excuse today of having Campbell and (insert other ineffective player here) beside him.

Yeh sorry more context - I like Newell as a player but I dunno what’s happened to him this season. He’s been a total waste of space every game, he isn’t contributing anything

Nectar has been decent so far.

Was hoping he'd have hit the squirrel behind the goal.
Squirrel hits squirrel lol. Not even funny but games that crap my mind playing daft tricks on me.

The ref is genuinely hopeless

01-09-2024, 02:41 PM

Looks to me like Triantis is the designated sitter with Kwon allowed to move a bit more up and down the park than last week. Newell floating a bit more as well.

He is our captain and Dave Grays fav player, he going nowhere. On the road to nowhere with Hibs.

5 games into the season and played well for about 25 mins last week - not ideal for club captain.

Agree we need someone who is more at home running around on school playgrounds or ash pitches.

Yeh sorry more context - I like Newell as a player but I dunno what’s happened to him this season. He’s been a total waste of space every game, he isn’t contributing anything

Injured.

Nectar has been decent so far.
Let’s hope he collects points

Was hoping he'd have hit the squirrel behind the goal.
Squirrel hits squirrel lol. Not even funny but games that crap my mind playing daft tricks on me.

Thats just nuts

cameronw-hfc

Thought he, like all the team started poorly today hut better last 5 mins from Joe and the team.

Poor start to the season without a doubt but the whole team has struggled so hopefully picks it back up again.

badabing67
Need some changes in the 2nd half

Nectar has been decent so far.He has, no idea what the above post is about

Nector and Kwon have been fine

Kwon has shown glimpses. Actually has a bit of drive to his game.

01-09-2024, 02:42 PM
Kwon and Triantis look good together - will take more time to jel but there is promise there

If he wants to keep his place when Elie/Bowie are fitter then he needs to contribute something.

It's so hard to watch, there's no threat or fluidity. No one, including SDG can be happy about how we are playing.

TBF going by recruitment do any of us have an idea how SDG wants to play the game, to me it looks like keep it tight and try to give nothing away, going to be a long season by the looks of it and Gray might struggle to get to the winter break at this rate,

Paul1642
Injured.

He’s not exactly performing well enough to justify playing through an injury. If he’s injured I can see no reason for him not to be rested.

Keepthefaith

It's comments like this which really annoy me! Sure he's not been great but he's had passages of play within games that have been good. It was his drive and tenacity which won us the free kick for boyles goal v Dundee.

Can we do away with this habit of generalising to prove a negative point?

dmc1875
01-09-2024, 02:43 PM
Injured.

The fact we are playing him then is a worry

He has, no idea what the above post is about

Nector and Kwon have been fine

Sorry state of affairs when we are using fine as a positive, I agree they've been fine, this first half has been up there with some of the worst I've ever seen

Kwon and Triantis look good together - will take more time to jel but iltheres promise there

Good to hear, just relying on what I see typed on this for my game updates.

dmc1875
01-09-2024, 02:44 PM
It's comments like this which really annoy me! Sure he's not been great but he's had passages of play within games that have been good. It was his drive and tenacity which won us the free kick for boyles goal v Dundee.

Can we do away with this habit of generalising to prove a negative point?

Sorry it annoys you, but he’s been poor all season and a passenger. I think that’s fair - he’s not influencing games. Nothing annoying about the truth…

If he’s injured - why are we playing him?

Kwon has shown glimpses. Actually has a bit of drive to his game.

Yeah saw it last week. Looks to get involved - think he will be a good signing.

Sorry state of affairs when we are using fine as a positive, I agree they've been fine, this first half has been up there with some of the worst I've ever seen

Some of the worst you've ever seen? Really?

FastEddieFelson
01-09-2024, 02:45 PM
What an effort that was

Oh ya ****er

OtleyHibs
Great effort from around the halfway line there

Hibees1973
Very good effort. Close.

He’s not exactly performing well enough to justify playing through an injury. If he’s injured I can see no reason for him not to be rested.

Says a lot for the how the other midfielders in the squad are rated. I’m not defending him by the way he’s been really poor this season.

Injured.

so he’s been playing with an injury?

didn’t we have similar with Hanlon ? Harsh on the players being effectively hung out to dry if that’s the script…

Oh my word some effort mykola after top play by Newell

Ooft! Mykola from a mile out. Keeper touches it over the bar.