I’ll start:
“I went to the in laws on Sunday dressed in my best Jake Doyles.”
hibbycraig
26-08-2024, 06:40 AM
I'll get the obvious one out the way.
'I'm going for a Colin Nish'
WeAreHibs
26-08-2024, 06:41 AM
Thread title could mean something very different!
26-08-2024, 06:46 AM
Gordon Chisholm
Niffy
26-08-2024, 06:59 AM
Waiting for the Joe Newell is really Keith Wright post.
And slag ? Slang ?
Bridge hibs
26-08-2024, 07:20 AM
Got a dose of the skits, gonna hit the Chris Hogg
Basildon Hibs
26-08-2024, 07:46 AM
'Slag'?
26-08-2024, 07:50 AM
Waiting for the Joe Newell is really Keith Wright post.
And slag ? Slang ?
Except using Keith Wright in that vein doesn't work. Yeah it rhymes, but he was too damn good!
Niffy
26-08-2024, 08:09 AM
Except using Keith Wright in that vein doesn't work. Yeah it rhymes, but he was too damn good!
Ted was great, but he's not the one being called Keith Wright :)
26-08-2024, 08:16 AM
Mark McGraws.
It felt like a boot to ma mark mcgraws.
It was a good night, got ma cameron toll but I woke up with terrible itchy mark mcgraws.
26-08-2024, 08:20 AM
Back in the days on a night out your pal could pull a right Gordon Hunter.
26-08-2024, 08:23 AM
One for the whole team, they are all ex golfer Tom Kite
Stubbed a Gordon Rae a few times.
Bridge hibs
26-08-2024, 08:27 AM
Im not a drinker anymore but watching hibs will lead me to hit the Ulises de la Cruz again 🍺🍺
26-08-2024, 08:48 AM
If we manage to bring in 3 new midfielders, 4 defenders, a goalkeeper and a left winger this week then I think we'll all be agreed that this transfer window hasn't been too Pa Kujabi.
26-08-2024, 08:49 AM
Not Hibs but I still say ‘ It’s Willie Bauld outside ‘
26-08-2024, 09:16 AM
The scatterbrained waitress was a bit Franck Sauzée.
The bairn's got a Faycal Rherras (faecal bare ass).
MagicSwirlingShip
26-08-2024, 09:25 AM
Nipped for a Jarrko Wiss
supershotmo
26-08-2024, 09:29 AM
Few Mickey Weirs in CC Blooms.
yerauldda
26-08-2024, 09:30 AM
The bairn's got a Faycal Rherras (faecal bare ass).
Just read this while on a work call and really struggled to hold it together. Fair play.
26-08-2024, 09:33 AM
A pedant says-rhyming slang should only include the word that doesn't rhyme e.g
He's my china mate
I'm going up the apples stairs
I'll have a butchers look
He's a berk not a very nice chap.
I know, I'm getting old.
26-08-2024, 09:44 AM
A pedant says-rhyming slang should only include the word that doesn't rhyme e.g
He's my china mate
I'm going up the apples stairs
I'll have a butchers look
He's a berk not a very nice chap.
I know, I'm getting old.I don't get the I'm getting old one[emoji6]
26-08-2024, 09:45 AM
Not Hibs but I still say ‘ It’s Willie Bauld outside ‘
Bertie Auld....
Ralphy C
26-08-2024, 10:02 AM
make sure ye use the Junior.:rolleyes:
Just read this while on a work call and really struggled to hold it together. Fair play.
Sorry.😀
26-08-2024, 11:19 AM
I don't get the I'm getting old one[emoji6]
That’s not slang-it’s a fact:greengrin.
26-08-2024, 11:26 AM
“Do you mind if I use your toilet, I’ve just had an espresso and I appear to be in dire need of a Bill Foley”
26-08-2024, 11:26 AM
That’s not slang-it’s a fact:greengrin.Same here my friend!
26-08-2024, 11:46 AM
“Do you mind if I use your toilet, I’ve just had an espresso and I appear to be in dire need of a Bill Foley”
But it was only a Tom Hart.
26-08-2024, 11:49 AM
as in a Black Knight? Excellent work if so :aok:
26-08-2024, 11:54 AM
Mark McGraws.
It felt like a boot to ma mark mcgraws.
It was a good night, got ma cameron toll but I woke up with terrible itchy mark mcgraws.
Is that worse than a boot in the Joe Newell's?
26-08-2024, 11:55 AM
Had too much to drink last night, I’m proper deivydas matulevičius this morning.
26-08-2024, 11:55 AM
Wingers? 😳
TheGog
26-08-2024, 03:38 PM
My Jake Doyle’s are freezing.
He’s oot his Will Fish.
26-08-2024, 03:41 PM
Nipped for a Jarrko Wiss
Guy that used to sit behind me at ER used to announce he was "away for a Jarrko" when going for a pee
26-08-2024, 03:43 PM
Oh, I thought it said Rhyming Slag, my bad, although a very London thing this rhyming thingy.
So I will just nip down them apples and pears for a slash.
nickwhibs
26-08-2024, 03:54 PM
Nipped for a Jarrko Wiss
We still say that too. Off for a Jarkko
26-08-2024, 04:03 PM
Bertie Auld....
Because the Bryan Gunn is stuck behind a Murdo
Bridge hibs
26-08-2024, 04:04 PM
Im away up the Benjelloun for a beer
Oh, I thought it said Rhyming Slag, my bad, although a very London thing this rhyming thingy.
So I will just nip down them apples and pears for a slash.
Sticky Vyky
https://i.ibb.co/5c83Jhf/skysports-vykintas-slivka-hibernian-player-4059402.jpg (https://ibb.co/Lptysd2)
26-08-2024, 05:13 PM
So I will just nip down them apples and pears for a slash.Used to know a rhyming slag, but that's not what this thread is about...
26-08-2024, 06:09 PM
as in a Black Knight? Excellent work if so :aok:
Nope. Toley. Could equally work as a Black Knight.
26-08-2024, 06:44 PM
Not Hibs but here goes. Had a lovely breakfast, couple of rashers of Roy Aitken, a fried John Greig and some Dixie Deans. Washed down with a wee cuppa Sammy Lee
Ralphy C
26-08-2024, 06:52 PM
This Andy Gorum has gone to Ally Scott.
Cat Stanton
26-08-2024, 07:46 PM
I'll save you some deserved abuse by suggesting you meant "beers".
26-08-2024, 07:49 PM
Not Hibs but here goes. Had a lovely breakfast, couple of rashers of Roy Aitken, a fried John Greig and some Dixie Deans. Washed down with a wee cuppa Sammy Lee
26-08-2024, 07:59 PM
Any more like that you are going the right way for a punch on the John McGinn.
26-08-2024, 08:16 PM
One for the whole team, they are all ex golfer Tom Kite
The fans were going Radio Rental at the defence in particular and unless the Ertha Kitt performances improve we are Donald Ducked this season
26-08-2024, 08:16 PM
Went up the Scott Brown for a few Mickey Weirs, then went to the chippy for a Phil Babb, got up late morning feeling Brian Clough, vowing never to touch the De La Cruz ever again.
26-08-2024, 08:34 PM
While we are all wasting time on threads like this, the Board continue to take us for a bunch of Joe Newells.
27-08-2024, 02:24 AM
Who is this rhyming slag of whom you doth speak Bob?
27-08-2024, 11:59 AM
Went up the Scott Brown for a few Mickey Weirs, then went to the chippy for a Phil Babb, got up late morning feeling Brian Clough, vowing never to touch the De La Cruz ever again.
brsvo
27-08-2024, 12:13 PM
The Hearts fans gubz are all Murdo Macleod Loud
Bridge hibs
27-08-2024, 12:50 PM
Lee Johnson was a right Shereen Nanjiani
For the younger readers she was STV news reader way back in nineteen canteen
27-08-2024, 01:59 PM
Not a Hibs one, but I chuckled when I read someone say this about the Oasis gigs earlier - "I liked them enough back in the day, but will I **** be shelling out £300+ to get a Wilson to see them this time round..."
27-08-2024, 02:07 PM
Find myself cupping my Mark McGraws when in need of some comfort.
Did I just say that out aloud😳
27-08-2024, 02:13 PM
Warburton wore a Shereen Nanjiani hat
darwenhibby
27-08-2024, 10:56 PM
Not forgetting that Jim Delahunt Gerry McNee talking a load of Jim White
heid the baw
29-08-2024, 10:54 AM
Is that worse than a boot in the Joe Newell's?
Or a boot in the Paul Kanes