View Full Version : 62 Years
Coach Jon
17-08-2024, 03:53 PM
I Feel your pain, made my day, HA HA HA!!
:lolyam:
17-08-2024, 03:54 PM
:lolyam::lolyam::lolyam::brokenyam:
17-08-2024, 03:55 PM
:faf::faf::faf:
17-08-2024, 03:55 PM
Bigger fish to fry apparently. 3rd in the league v a cup win. I know what I'd take every day of the week. ****ing losers
17-08-2024, 03:56 PM
Bigger fish to fry apparently. 3rd in the league v a cup win. I know what I'd take every day of the week. ****ing losers
They've been losing for weeks and weeks
17-08-2024, 03:57 PM
Oh dear…
So many Hearts fans have never seen their team win a league cup.
Another year…
17-08-2024, 03:57 PM
Always good to read about their new players
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/204789-gerald-taylor/
Bridge hibs
17-08-2024, 03:59 PM
9 quality signings it was said on here 🤣
17-08-2024, 03:59 PM
10 man Falkirk I'm hearing, how can this be true?
ionahibby
17-08-2024, 04:00 PM
And they just given Naismith a new contract 😂
McSwanky
"3rd force" lose again. Wee shame!
Sent from my Pixel 8a using Tapatalk
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
17-08-2024, 04:01 PM
The Beatles had just released their first single a couple of weeks earlier. Let that sink in.
JFK still had a year to live.
10 man Falkirk I'm hearing, how can this be true?
Shanley red card 95 minutes
The Cuban missile crisis was in full flow.
Spiderman made his first appearance in a comic.
Donegal Hibby
17-08-2024, 04:05 PM
They are wanting nae badges out ! 😂😂😂
Bridge hibs
17-08-2024, 04:06 PM
Ranger 3 is launched to study the Moon; it later misses the Moon by 22,000 miles (35,000 km)
Now If only they had attached Shanklands heid to that rocket it would have been well on target
17-08-2024, 04:09 PM
BBC Doctor Who episode 1 was still 3 months away :faf:
17-08-2024, 04:12 PM
Free to focus on their title challenge.
That’s what big teams too.
By all accounts only wee teams want to win this cup!
Aye right……..
CyberSauzee
17-08-2024, 04:19 PM
When Hearts last won the League Cup, it was closer to Queen Victoria sitting on the throne than it is to today.
17-08-2024, 04:23 PM
Free to focus on their title challenge.
That’s what big teams too.
Can overtake Celtic according to Dhanha. The delusion still going strong.
McSwanky
17-08-2024, 04:27 PM
Third Lanark finish 14th in Division 1. Little do their fans realise that they will be liquidated just 5 years later.
Sent from my Pixel 8a using Tapatalk
17-08-2024, 04:29 PM
I was born in December and I'm 62 this year so never in my lifetime lol...
17-08-2024, 04:30 PM
Can overtake Celtic according to Dhanha. The delusion still going strong.They've certainly overtaken celtc in the getting knocked out of the league cup by Falkirk stakes so he might be onto something there.
#2 Double Tap
17-08-2024, 04:30 PM
I was born in December and I'm 62 this year so never in my lifetime lol...
thats mental cause you are old as f k haha
cocteautwin
17-08-2024, 04:37 PM
The team that spent over £50m of donations.
Bridge hibs
17-08-2024, 04:38 PM
When Hearts last won the League Cup, it was closer to Queen Victoria sitting on the throne than it is to today.
When hearts almost won the league Levein was on the throne that day 😁
Donegal Hibby
17-08-2024, 04:38 PM
They are learning though…:faf:
https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/blogs/news/well-keep-learning
17-08-2024, 04:40 PM
😅🤣😂
17-08-2024, 04:41 PM
My 92 year old Grandad was still in his 20s the last time they won the League Cup.
It would be far less amusing if they stopped pretending they were too big for it. 1 of 2 trophies 11 teams in a 12 team league have a chance of winning, of course they want to win it.
17-08-2024, 04:41 PM
I Feel your pain, made my day, HA HA HA!!
:lolyam:
Surely that should be 6-2 years? :lolyam:
ACLeith
17-08-2024, 04:42 PM
Number 1 was Monster Mash by Bobby Picket and the Crypt Kickers. Certainly one team got locked in the Crypt and they threw the key away.
Jim Herriot
17-08-2024, 04:53 PM
Belated congrats to our maroon chums!
Here's the Scotsman's report, including VAR footage of Killie's disallowed last-minute equaliser. From https://www.britishnewspaperarchive.co.uk/viewer/bl/0000540/19621029/341/0012
Bridge hibs
17-08-2024, 04:58 PM
62 years ago John Glenn became the first American to orbit the Earth
If he had been alive today he could have saved NASA a lot of dollars by orbiting Shanklands heid 😁
17-08-2024, 05:10 PM
Tick tock tick tock
17-08-2024, 05:18 PM
Number 1 was Monster Mash by Bobby Picket and the Crypt Kickers. Certainly one team got locked in the Crypt and they threw the key away.
I thought it was Telstar by the Tornadoes. Either or it’s still laughable 😅
17-08-2024, 05:22 PM
thats mental cause you are old as f k haha
Indeed, I often wish I was back in my early teens like you though.
17-08-2024, 05:22 PM
I thought it was Telstar by the Tornadoes. Either or it’s still laughable 😅
Were they 45’s or 78’s
#2 Double Tap
17-08-2024, 05:25 PM
Indeed, I often wish I was back in my early teens like you though.
ha, im just a youthful spirit, i wouldny mind those teen years back myself....
17-08-2024, 05:32 PM
Were they 45’s or 78’s
Probably 78, DJ Willie used to love telling me everytime they got put out when I managed Tamsons. Would always make sure to play it on the night of or the week after 😅 and with his knowledge of records I never doubted him !
17-08-2024, 05:39 PM
Were they 45’s or 78’s
No they were wax cylinders
17-08-2024, 06:00 PM
That’s a good one.
17-08-2024, 06:06 PM
Lol. Lmao, even
Surely it's about time the media started questioning them every season if its their year?
17-08-2024, 06:22 PM
Brilliant , Absolutely bloody brilliant they cannot win the League cup !
It's only the wee cup because they cannot win it for love nor money !!:smug::smug::smug:
17-08-2024, 06:27 PM
Funny that it's only a wee cup but jambos were greetin when the now defunct Rangers scunnered them in the final in 97. And that was only 35 years.
17-08-2024, 06:42 PM
Since 1962 The Big Team have made it to the final twice, losing both times. In that period The Wee Team have made it to ten league cup finals, winning three times.
Despite the pain of the seven defeats we suffered in that time you’ve got to be in it to win it. The journey to any cup final gives us just as many memories as the final itself and what is football without memories?
The only thing that Hearts fans know about this competition is misery to the extent that they dismiss it as a meaningless tournament in which they’d rather not compete.
Big Team?
17-08-2024, 06:43 PM
17-08-2024, 06:46 PM
Since 1962 The Big Team have made it to the final twice, losing both times. In that period The Wee Team have made it to ten league cup finals, winning three times.
Despite the pain of the seven defeats we suffered in that time you’ve got to be in it to win it. The journey to any cup final gives us just as many memories as the final itself and what is football without memories?
The only thing that Hearts fans know about this competition is misery to the extent that they dismiss it as a meaningless tournament in which they’d rather not compete.
Big Team?
Spot on , It's only the wee cup because they cannot win it , Seen my team win both cups in my lifetime most Hearts fans haven't . Pleasing :cb
Garymcl
17-08-2024, 06:54 PM
Always remind them that we’ve won both cups since they won the the diddy cup absolute morons , I remind everyone of them whenever I can they always reminded us about the other cup ****** them :flag::flag::flag:
17-08-2024, 06:55 PM
When Hearts last won the league cup Keir Starmer was 1 month old and Kamala Harris was 2 years away from being born.
17-08-2024, 07:09 PM
Albert Kidd had celebrated his first birthday only eight days earlier.
17-08-2024, 07:11 PM
I remember reading an article written by a Jambo many years ago titled " Scotland`s 13th team " which was about Hearts as until they won SC in 1998 there were 12 teams which had won league , SC or LC more recently than them . For LC they must be 14th ( or worse if we count Rangers as 2 clubs or I`ve forgotten some club - maybe Dunfermline have won LC more recently) .
Hibs , Aberdeen , Celtic , Dundee , DU , Killie , Livi ,Partick Th , Raith , Rangers , Ross County , St J , St M
Gloucester Hibs
17-08-2024, 07:12 PM
Albert Kidd had celebrated his first birthday only eight days earlier.
My favourite so far!
Cat Stanton
17-08-2024, 07:13 PM
Did one of their new players not suggest they could win the league?
Maybe that's their priority...
It was almost two years before Craig levein had his first skitter.
17-08-2024, 08:28 PM
Aye that's what the mutants are telling me on my socials as well, bigger fish to fry 🤣
17-08-2024, 08:30 PM
Did one of their new players not suggest they could win the league?
Maybe that's their priority...
Fud danda, apparently split rangers and celtic. The only thing splitting tonight is my sides 🤣
Shart Of midlothian
Donegal Hibby
17-08-2024, 09:04 PM
Obviously today’s result was all part of the master plan in them Winning the league🤣🤣🤣
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/articles/ckmggy6keppo#:~:text=Asked%20if%20Hearts%2C%20who% 20were,be%2C%20so%20what's%20stopping%20us%3F
penihibs
17-08-2024, 09:29 PM
Falling apart again according to the Falkirk bairns.🇳🇬
Gordy M
17-08-2024, 09:57 PM
Hearts getting all their signings in quickly has definitely paid dividends....stick on for 3rd apparently....
18-08-2024, 05:26 AM
Remember in the 90s the count up to how many years since they won a trophy when they visited. It could be started for the League Cup.
scm70nyd1973
18-08-2024, 07:25 AM
The Beatles had just released their first single a couple of weeks earlier. Let that sink in.
JFK still had a year to live.
I was born one month after they won it so not in my lifetime 😁
18-08-2024, 07:51 AM
Remember in the 90s the count up to how many years since they won a trophy when they visited. It could be started for the League Cup.
It remains just three trophies in 62 years.
That is an embarrassing record for a so called "Big team".
I'm fully aware that our own history since 1962 isn't exactly laced with silverware, but we've won one more than them since then and more importantly very few hibs fans have delusions about themselves.
18-08-2024, 08:19 AM
22,581 days since Hearts won the league cup.
18-08-2024, 08:22 AM
Such a shame comfortably beaten too. BBC managed to claim Craig Gordon was impressive despite selling the second goal. Girut
18-08-2024, 08:25 AM
Hearts getting all their signings in quickly has definitely paid dividends....stick on for 3rd apparently....
I mean, they started pretty poorly last season too. They then skooshed 3rd.
Trinity Hibee
18-08-2024, 08:25 AM
Such a shame comforting beaten too. BBC managed to claim Craig Gordon was impressive despite selling the second goal. Girut 😄
Tbf he made 2 great saves in the highlights. Not enough to win the game though 😂
DIXIHIBS
18-08-2024, 08:31 AM
I'm fully aware that our own history since 1962 isn't exactly laced with silverware, but we've won one more than them since then and more importantly very few hibs fans have delusions about themselves.
If you have to keep telling everyone you're a big team.... you're not.
cocteautwin
18-08-2024, 08:38 AM
3 trophy wins, all financially doped. All paid for with stolen Lithuanian pension money (the debt for 1998 cup win not actually being paid off until the Vlad takevover).
18-08-2024, 09:39 AM
England hadn't yet won an international trophy.
hibsfan7
18-08-2024, 09:59 AM
It took hibs 41,665 days to win the scottish cup
18-08-2024, 10:04 AM
it took hibs 41,665 days to win the scottish cup
ltyf
18-08-2024, 10:13 AM
It took hibs 41,665 days to win the scottish cup
94 minutes, to be fair :wink:
18-08-2024, 11:15 AM
94 minutes, to be fair :wink:
Trust an accountant to find the loophole. 😁
Bridge hibs
18-08-2024, 11:25 AM
It took hibs 41,665 days to win the scottish cupWrong, it took hibs 4383 days to win the Scottish cup 👌
18-08-2024, 11:37 AM
Wrong, it took hibs 4383 days to win the Scottish cup 👌
👍
Last time they won it Ann Budge was still in short troosers!
Bridge hibs
18-08-2024, 02:08 PM
Last time they won it Ann Budge was still in short troosers!