View Full Version : Emiliano Marcondes - Documentary
11-08-2024, 07:46 PM
https://youtu.be/XZs6Kz_qBaE?si=JVm1SUMzSEadpBw0
Interesting documentary he’s recorded about the behind the scenes as a footballer, loads of Hibs content
Interesting he says the black knights want to keep him as part of the group
Interesting documentary he’s recorded about the behind the scenes as a footballer, loads of Hibs content
Maybe signing for Lorient, I'd take him here.
11-08-2024, 07:58 PM
I think he'll sign for us.
11-08-2024, 08:01 PM
Interesting that he still doesn't have a club.
Such a weird one. First two games I thought he looked unreal. Then pretty average then Gray dropped him.
Maybe that's what Foley meant about us not listening to them by not taking Emi back? Probably massively stretching there.
Two of his goals in training were insane in that video
11-08-2024, 08:09 PM
Interesting that he still doesn't have a club.
Such a weird one. First two games I thought he looked unreal. Then pretty average then Gray dropped him.
Maybe that's what Foley meant about us not listening to them by not taking Emi back? Probably massively stretching there.
Two of his goals in training were insane in that video
Was there not mention he was carrying a knock? Maybe gray and him just decided to leave him out not to aggravate it with him being out of contract
11-08-2024, 08:31 PM
Worthwhile watch - wee bit sour at the end.
“Ultras” Kultur eh… identikit numpties.
Our modern day Überfans.
I wonder how Hibstory will view them once they’re gone…
12-08-2024, 07:03 AM
Good watch thanks for posting
Can understand him being a bit down after a 0-4 pumping from Aberdeen
That’s fitba
https://youtu.be/XZs6Kz_qBaE?si=QBeoLCHM_uOQxDSY
12-08-2024, 07:19 AM
I get that any top-level sportsman probably has an unnatural level of confidence sort of by necessity, but surely calling your series "Life of a Visionary" is a bit much?
12-08-2024, 07:30 AM
I get that any top-level sportsman probably has an unnatural level of confidence sort of by necessity, but surely calling your series "Life of a Visionary" is a bit much?https://www.visionaryperformers.com/about
It's a play on his company name
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Lendo
12-08-2024, 09:35 AM
I get that any top-level sportsman probably has an unnatural level of confidence sort of by necessity, but surely calling your series "Life of a Visionary" is a bit much?
I took that to be tongue-in-cheek, maybe I’m wrong.
12-08-2024, 09:57 AM
Was the 'part of the group' comment made because he had 6 months left of his contract and he was at Hibs, not part of the group on expiry of his contract?
I took it to mean going forward.
Next episode will be interesting with the Monty sacking and him being left out.
He's not your average footballer, clearly enjoys the media aspect. There's a video on his YouTube from when he was really young so maybe something he's always been into.
Bit off topic but it seems there's more roles for players to go into nowadays rather than management/coaching/punditry. More variation in the media and guys like Marshall and up to Edu going upstairs. Marcondes strikes me as someone going to do something a bit different.
12-08-2024, 10:39 AM
Took it to mean part of the BK Group going forward
Time will tell
12-08-2024, 10:58 AM
Any one know if there is any chance he will come back to us?
Exuberance1875
12-08-2024, 10:59 AM
Any one know if there is any chance he will come back to us?
I hope so!
12-08-2024, 12:49 PM
I hope so!
I find it almost beyond belief that seemingly quite a few would have him back.
Hibs fans seem to have such a soft spot for players like this. Show pony that walks around doing nothing the vast majority of the time. Absolutely the last thing we need right now.
Exuberance1875
12-08-2024, 12:57 PM
Hibs fans seem to have such a soft spot for players like this. Show pony that walks around doing nothing the vast majority of the time. Absolutely the last thing we need right now.
Contributed a decent amount last in year a short space of time I thought anyway.
He looked mentally sharper than those around him, in my opinion he’d be an upgrade on every midfielder we have at the moment
12-08-2024, 01:07 PM
I think it’s because it’s clear he has a lot of quality and could be a brilliant player. It’s more out of hope than anything though as a lot of what he showed whilst here was poor.
Maybe if he knew he was here for a couple of years he’d improve?
12-08-2024, 01:18 PM
I'd take Emi 100 times out of 100 over Josh Campbell
Even if he wasn't great /fit last season
12-08-2024, 02:22 PM
I'd take Emi 100 times out of 100 over Josh Campbell
Even if he wasn't great /fit last season
No question. He is far better than Campbell who currently plays that position.
7Hero
12-08-2024, 03:18 PM
fair play to him, clearly an intelligent guy and willing to take a chance and do something different.. That's commendable.
Id prefer to have a footballer who was 100% committed and hungry to perform week in week out, he's unfortunately not at that point of his career, talented he may be but we need hard workers who are committed to the cause.
Is that possible ?
12-08-2024, 03:18 PM
I think it’s because it’s clear he has a lot of quality and could be a brilliant player. It’s more out of hope than anything though as a lot of what he showed whilst here was poor.
Maybe if he knew he was here for a couple of years he’d improve?
Maybe. But we need more certainty that that at this point - we need guys like McCowan and Campbell who will list likely perform well most weeks.
And if he was same as the last time he’d be a waste of a huge wage. A luxury player has to produce far more than he did.
There were actually games he was mucking up 10 yard passes quite regularly.
Greenio
12-08-2024, 03:35 PM
Interesting watch
Good player on his day but he wasnt always at the races. Also moaned at his team mates a lot. Notice zero other players are in it!
Fair play, out their making stuff outside if football, clearly loves the limelight but thsts common for all
12-08-2024, 03:59 PM
Was clear to see he had alot of quality for this league, also was clear to see when the chips were down at times so was marcondes, which is on the whole team also.
Would take back if the deal was right for the club, I'm sure he would return.
hibeerealist
12-08-2024, 05:02 PM
Contributed a decent amount last in year a short space of time I thought anyway.
He looked mentally sharper than those around him, in my opinion he’d be an upgrade on every midfielder we have at the moment
Lets face it, that is a very low bar at the moment
1875-Hibernia
12-08-2024, 06:16 PM
Some interesting moments in that video. His comments around BK group will add more fuel to the guesswork currently surrounded with Foley's comments. Credit to the "Ultras" I'd assume Block Seven, for holding players to account- although the fact he mentions they'd been fighting beforehand, maybe takes away from them demanding others hold good values to the club! Certainly a player I'd take back but his off the ball work rate would hugely need to improve. Thanks for sharing.
12-08-2024, 06:18 PM
It depends on how much it would cost TBH but it’s beyond belief anyone would not have him back in our midfield compared to what we have, he’s a class player and miles above the quality of Campbell. You need a good blend of skills in there and in a good midfield I think he’d absolutely stroll it. Maybe not so much in a horrendous midfield, which we have.
12-08-2024, 09:45 PM
It’s not the fans to be fair
Our recruitment team has signed about 24 variations of a so called midfield in 4 years that weekly walk round and do sod all.
12-08-2024, 10:25 PM
It depends on how much it would cost TBH but it’s beyond belief anyone would not have him back in our midfield compared to what we have, he’s a class player and miles above the quality of Campbell. You need a good blend of skills in there and in a good midfield I think he’d absolutely stroll it. Maybe not so much in a horrendous midfield, which we have.
We just can’t afford to have players that stroll around the way he does/did. I also don’t agree that he’s this class act a lot of people seem to think he is- he had so many poor games and you just cannot carry a guy like that who won’t
do the basics either. We need to get away from comparing him to Josh Campbell as well - he shouldn’t be anywhere near a Hibs jersey so it’s virtually a moot point.
I think we need to accept the old cliche about the need to “win the battle” in this league, particularly at this point in time.
12-08-2024, 11:39 PM
We just can’t afford to have players that stroll around the way he does/did. I also don’t agree that he’s this class act a lot of people seem to think he is- he had so many poor games and you just cannot carry a guy like that who won’t
do the basics either. We need to get away from comparing him to Josh Campbell as well - he shouldn’t be anywhere near a Hibs jersey so it’s virtually a moot point.
I think we need to accept the old cliche about the need to “win the battle” in this league, particularly at this point in time.
I do get that too. We need a harder and more industrious midfield that can cope with the Scottish game and he may not fit that bill exactly. My point is that if he’s available at a reasonable price and there’s not many others getting signed, I’d have in a minute when you look at what we have. If the balance was right with dig and endeavour from other midfielders I think he would be really good. I’m really not holding my breath on that happening though.
13-08-2024, 03:31 AM
I'd take him back in a heartbeat. Scored against the Jambos at Tynecaste too! If people couldn't see he had some serious ability then that just begs belief. Sure he had a dip but scored a real high quality goal against Hearts, a beautiful free kick vs St Johnstone, and if it wasn't for some great goalkeeping in other games he'd have had even more. He was no doubt a big threat and got into some wonderful attacking areas to have these chances.
Hands down better than any of the midfielders we have now. Hands down! Would be delighted if we get him again.
13-08-2024, 12:09 PM
What happened at the end of the programme? Assume he got some grief from fans
sauzee1989
13-08-2024, 06:08 PM
Good footballer but believed his own hype too much.
13-08-2024, 06:42 PM
Marcondes Kwon McCowan in the middle, with a front three of Bowie, Myk and Hoilett or Boyle would be very decent IMO
I think the longer he’s a free agent the more chance he’ll end up back here
13-08-2024, 06:51 PM
Marcondes Kwon McCowan in the middle, with a front three of Bowie, Myk and Hoilett or Boyle would be very decent IMO
I think the longer he’s a free agent the more chance he’ll end up back here
That middle to front would be brilliant
maturehibby
13-08-2024, 07:05 PM
What happened at the end of the programme? Assume he got some grief from fans
Saw him swap his Jersey with a Ex colleague after Rangers game and he was roasted by some Hibs fans and this was the game when they *Rngers fans)went to town on Boyle when he was knocked out .
Didn't get it that the Rangers are loathed by most hibs fans
14-08-2024, 06:13 AM
Saw him swap his Jersey with a Ex colleague after Rangers game and he was roasted by some Hibs fans and this was the game when they *Rngers fans)went to town on Boyle when he was knocked out .
Think it was after the Aberdeen game
maturehibby
14-08-2024, 12:14 PM
Definitely the Rangers game with Diamanté
Otherwise why would he get a rangers top at a Aberdeen game
Weird thing to knock him for, should he not be allowed to have a mate that plays for rangers?
Also, not getting that we loath rangers, he was here for a few months :confused: do you expect Hibs to prepare some kind of induction course detailing how the fans feel about various clubs?
14-08-2024, 05:41 PM
Looked like post match after 0-4 versus Aberdeen at ER speaking to irate Hibs Ultras they even show match footage interview is daylight so obviously an afternoon kick off
All The Rangers games that Marcondes was involved in at ER were all nighttime fixtures
Defo The Scottish Cup The Rangers game when Emiliano swapped shirts with his buddy
15-08-2024, 04:03 AM
Definitely the Rangers game with Diamanté
Otherwise why would he get a rangers top at a Aberdeen game
The clip at the end is after the Aberdeen game if you watch it back.
15-08-2024, 06:13 AM
Looked like post match after 0-4 versus Aberdeen at ER speaking to irate Hibs Ultras they even show match footage interview is daylight so obviously an afternoon kick off
All The Rangers games that Marcondes was involved in at ER were all nighttime fixtures
Defo The Scottish Cup The Rangers game when Emiliano swapped shirts with his buddy
Was definitely the Aberdeen game. Think he liked to be ultras buddy as he foolishly dragged Monty over at Ross county to be abused by a couple of pissed teenagers. 😄
18-08-2024, 04:19 PM
Part 2
https://youtu.be/GmhIVQYi9AM?si=fkBPBe96FyaLWFn6
18-08-2024, 04:22 PM
Guy would improve us in the middle of the Park ten fold!
18-08-2024, 05:03 PM
Guy would improve us in the middle of the Park ten fold!
He didn’t the last time.
18-08-2024, 08:09 PM
Interesting second part
No mention of him being injured the last 2 games.
However he did say his agent phoned him after the Aberdeen game and they discussed options and how some teams are wanting a chat
An interesting character with having a mental coach, lifestyle etc
WestStandWillie
20-08-2024, 08:04 AM
An interesting watch.
Mentions staying in the Black Knights set up but i'm guessing that's before finding out he was being released by Bournemouth..
With the right players balancing out the midfield, he could be something for us but I took from the end of ep2 that we were just a step for him to gain full recovery and kick on elsewhere.
Exuberance1875
20-08-2024, 08:22 AM
Seen he just posted a video on his socials back in Edinburgh
20-08-2024, 08:24 AM
Seen he just posted a video on his socials back in Edinburgh
Don’t think that is now as the next video he posted 2 minutes after is in Copenhagen airport.
Exuberance1875
20-08-2024, 08:40 AM
Don’t think that is now as the next video he posted 2 minutes after is in Copenhagen airport.
Ah, well spotted - I had no idea where the second picture was, assumed it was somewhere in Edinburgh perhaps
WestStandWillie
20-08-2024, 08:59 AM
Sounds like he's at the wind up knowing fans will have watched his YouTube show.
20-08-2024, 09:23 AM
Got to wonder why players like him and Ryan Jack wait so long before signing for teams
Probably waiting for the best offer or the hope that a clubs move for their first choice centre mid falls through and they go for them for example.
But they’ll be coming up for 2 months with no wage and no proper pre season.
I know they earn a fortune but it’s all relevant (i.e their lifestyle) and you’d think they’ll want back into football asap, especially due to their injury history.
Tbf to Marcondes seems like he’s got a couple of business adventures which he’ll get money from. Jack is maybe in disbelief at the fact he seems to only get linked with Killie, Motherwell and St Mirren.
20-08-2024, 09:58 AM
Got to wonder why players like him and Ryan Jack wait so long before signing for teams
Probably waiting for the best offer or the hope that a clubs move for their first choice centre mid falls through and they go for them for example.
But they’ll be coming up for 2 months with no wage and no proper pre season.
I know they earn a fortune but it’s all relevant (i.e their lifestyle) and you’d think they’ll want back into football asap, especially due to their injury history.
Tbf to Marcondes seems like he’s got a couple of business adventures which he’ll get money from. Jack is maybe in disbelief at the fact he seems to only get linked with Killie, Motherwell and St Mirren.
Any signing on bonus will cover wages lost and then some.