View Full Version : The Windsor (Buffet)

11-08-2024, 06:49 PM
Are doing an offer of 10% off drinks for season ticket holders this season on match days.

I asked if they could make it anytime but they said naw 😔

I've saved a fiver so far 😆

percy veer
11-08-2024, 08:53 PM
Wouldn't give them the money , discouraged football fans before covid now begging for the cash. stuff them

11-08-2024, 08:59 PM
Used to be a go to but always closed beer is gash and too expensive loads of competition in the area about time they got their act together maybes could think about putting the fitba on all telly’s as well

Just sayin

WestStandWillie
13-08-2024, 10:53 AM
A traditional old Hibs pub that no longer acts like a traditional old Hibs pub.

Wish them well but there's far better on Leith Walk/surrounding areas

13-08-2024, 11:03 PM
I popped in the Windsor post match for a game last season, it was the first time i had been in there, thought it was ok, wouldnt go overboard about it, it was full of Hibs fans.

25-08-2024, 09:24 AM
Thought I would give this another chance yesterday

Popped in 1.30pm just as it was starting to get busy waited 5-8 minutes patiently the bar person ( female ) then attempted to serve a guy that had jumped to the front of the queue sorry wisnae happening so I intervened

Anyway pint of Deuchers IPA please ? Sorry off

Birra Moretti ? Sorry off

Heineken £6.03 including ST discount

The guy I was waiting for ordered a pint of Heineken £5.03 including ST discount and was served by a male bar person

The whole experience was chaotic and a shambles

Anyway post match Joker and the Thief two nice refreshing pints of cold Tennents £4.95 each

25-08-2024, 09:26 AM

Popped in 1.30pm just as it was starting to get busy waited 5-8 minutes patiently the bar person ( female ) then attempted to serve a guy that had jumped to the front of the queue sorry wisnae happening so I intervened

The guy I was waiting for ordered a pint of Heineken £5.03 including ST discount and was served by a male bar person

Anyway post match Joker and the Thief two nice refreshing pints of cold Tennents £4.95 each

On the few occasions I've been in service hasn't been great and the staff not the friendliest. Never a boozer I've taken to.

25-08-2024, 09:29 AM
On the few occasions I've been in service hasn't been great and the staff not the friendliest. Never a boozer I've taken to.

The female bar person didnae want to be there if she cracked a smile her face would crack

The guy in fairness looked as though he cared

Trinity Hibee
25-08-2024, 09:42 AM

Joker and thief is pretty good but it’s hardly ever open when I pass

25-08-2024, 11:47 AM
The female bar person didnae want to be there if she cracked a smile her face would crack

The guy in fairness looked as though he cared

We were in there yesterday as well. Lassie was pleasant enough with us. We didn’t know about the ST discount but she offered it unprompted which was good of her.

25-08-2024, 11:48 AM
We were in there yesterday as well. Lassie was pleasant enough with us. We didn’t know about the ST discount but she offered it unprompted which was good of her.

👍

Yet she changed me £6 when I showed her my ST and my mate got charged £5

Just my luck

25-08-2024, 11:51 AM
Not been in since the Albion Bar opened inside ER but it was always a good haunt pre and post match. All staff, male and female, were excellent and friendly. Always left them a few quid in gratitude.

TrinityHFC
25-08-2024, 12:10 PM

The bar service was the same last time I was there. Waited forever, bar staff constantly serving people who had jumped in. Won’t rush back.