View Full Version : Lewis Miller

Pages : 1 [2]

19-10-2024, 07:58 PM
Continually asking him to hurl long throws in to the box sums up the lack of ideas we have. Even getting him to swap sides and do it today ffs.

He’s a poor player who has the occasional good game.

I couldn’t believe it when he ran over to the left to start taking them

19-10-2024, 07:58 PM
Our fullbacks are all *****.

19-10-2024, 09:25 PM
I couldn’t believe it when he ran over to the left to start taking them

Sadly, I could believe it. Such a lack of ideas. It’s get it wide and stick hopeful ball in to the box. That’s it. Grim.

19-10-2024, 09:27 PM
Cant believe he gets picked to play for Australia.

19-10-2024, 09:32 PM
Thought this season was make or break for him. He had to cut out the daft mistakes and start showing more consistency. He's still doing the daft stuff and is actually regressing. I can see him heading back to the A League next season.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

19-10-2024, 09:41 PM
Pish player who wears baffies for boots

19-10-2024, 09:51 PM
Complete and utter garbage. Get rid.

19-10-2024, 09:56 PM
I’m struggling to think of a worse right back in all my many years watching Hibs. I’ve probably just erased them from my memory banks though as I’m sure I’ll be reminded of others. 😂

19-10-2024, 10:00 PM
I’m struggling to think of a worse right back in all my many years watching Hibs. I’ve probably just erased them from my memory banks though as I’m sure I’ll be reminded of others. 😂

... Tom James.

19-10-2024, 10:01 PM
... Tom James.
Erased 😂

... Tom James.

He’d walk into this team.

Mostly because that was also his running pace.

Erased 😂

😂 sorry to have reminded you!

19-10-2024, 10:02 PM
He’d walk into this team.

Mostly because that was also his running pace.

😂👏👏

Chorley Hibee
19-10-2024, 10:58 PM
Cant believe he gets picked to play for Australia.

Australia are *****, as is their league.

I hope we've finally given up on this fascination with their players, managers etc, most who are average at very best.

19-10-2024, 11:08 PM

I hope we've finally given up on this fascination with their players, managers etc, most who are average at very best.

This 👍

19-10-2024, 11:17 PM

I hope so too

19-10-2024, 11:29 PM
Miller is ****ing awful

Always has been always will be

What folk see in him absolutely mystifies me

19-10-2024, 11:32 PM
The guy’s pish but we all know that. Kidding ourselves on pretending he’ll ever be a player.

Donegal Hibby
20-10-2024, 12:15 AM

I’d gladly swap our referees for theirs in a heartbeat though :greengrin

20-10-2024, 12:31 AM
He's very limited. Not especially fast, can't pass, not a great crosser and doesn't convince defensively.

He's this current Hibs team in a nutshell.

20-10-2024, 03:35 AM
Was it just me that noticed him receive a nothing pass from boyle during the warm up an he did the injured routine then!!

Can’t stand miller

Always on the ground rolling about

20-10-2024, 05:33 AM
I hope he has someone looking after him today, or he stays indoors.

There is some strong winds forcast for Scotland.

20-10-2024, 06:22 AM
Far worse players than Miller in that team. Would rather have him full back than Cadden that’s for sure. Can only assume Miller went off today as he wasn’t fit after being away.

20-10-2024, 06:32 AM
The shorts thing just absolutely gets on my nerves. It's by far the least of all our problems 🙄 but just stop it.

Overall,Miller is a microcosm of this Hibs team. A few good bits but mostly garbage and almost always posted missing when we lose goals.

20-10-2024, 06:49 AM
Far worse players than Miller in that team. Would rather have him full back than Cadden that’s for sure. Can only assume Miller went off today as he wasn’t fit after being away.

the fact he was absolutely stinking first half I think was the main reason to be fair

20-10-2024, 07:02 AM

He was absolutely dreadful, that's why he went off.

20-10-2024, 07:26 AM
Out of contract in the summer and if decision-making has improved at all at Hibs that will be him offski.

Long throws aside he really doesn't do anything consistently well. One good cross yesterday was his sole positive contribution. He was absolutely rotten, as he is most weeks, and was subbed accordingly. I struggle to recall many Hibs players with such a lack of basic mobility, he makes Shefki Kuqi look dynamic.

I've still barely forgiven him for chucking the LC semi final v Aberdeen with one of his trademark dives.

SickBoy32
20-10-2024, 07:27 AM
Total fairy who is more interested in ensuring his quads are exposed than actually defending. Dreadful player who should probably go back to his pub league.

20-10-2024, 07:27 AM

The opposition would rather face Cadden then Miller

He has to start the Derby & the Manager should pin this thread on his dressing room wall

"This is what the outside world is saying about you.

Only 1 person can prove them wrong, Lewis.

You"

20-10-2024, 07:39 AM
Total fairy who is more interested in ensuring his quads are exposed than actually defending. Dreadful player who should probably go back to his pub league.

Central Coast fans think he was ***** too, have followed them for a bit now.

hibee1875
20-10-2024, 09:21 AM
Can only assume he’s being told things in training and not carrying them out on match day. No chance the coaching team and even his team mates watch his constant falling over and ***** attempts at passing without calling him out on it

1875M
20-10-2024, 09:26 AM
So frustrating as he’s got all the qualities to be a top full back - strong, big, athletic but plays like the complete opposite. Wouldn’t be offering a new deal. Another failed signing to add to the long list.

steviehibsleith
20-10-2024, 10:42 AM
So frustrating as he’s got all the qualities to be a top full back - strong, big, athletic but plays like the complete opposite. Wouldn’t be offering a new deal. Another failed signing to add to the long list.

The attributes you mention are for a lower league player not Premier league .
Tenacious, aggressive good positional sense and a football player would be my preference for a R/B L/ B.
Millar doesn’t possess a single attribute that makes him a decent footballer.

20-10-2024, 12:05 PM

You have to be kidding, strong? Falls over at the slightest touch, sometimes when he's not been touched.

Athletic, where? He's slow, stumbles over his own feet, and passes the ball about as good as Campbell.

He's a shocking player who try's to cheat his way through 90 minutes most weeks. Did we get rid of McGinn for this imposter?

20-10-2024, 12:12 PM

I assume he went off coz he was rank rotten.

20-10-2024, 12:16 PM
Miller is always poor after returning from international duty

No surprise really given the amount of travelling

20-10-2024, 12:17 PM

He doesn’t have what it takes in the head to be a footballer at this level.

It’s all good and well having the physical attributes, and he’s not uncomfortable with the ball at his feet either…but his game awareness is shocking. Decision making, positioning, etc. He just hasn’t got it in him. I’m not convinced it can be coached into him either, not if it hasn’t been already.

Same applies to Rocky in my opinion.

20-10-2024, 12:18 PM

He was brutal yesterday. Really really bad.

That's two games in a row now where it’s not even half time and I'm genuinely questioning how some players are still on the pitch. Campbell and Cadden against Motherwell and Miller yesterday.

20-10-2024, 12:20 PM
Out of contract in the summer and if decision-making has improved at all at Hibs that will be him offski.

Long throws aside he really doesn't do anything consistently well. One good cross yesterday was his sole positive contribution. He was absolutely rotten, as he is most weeks, and was subbed accordingly. I struggle to recall many Hibs players with such a lack of basic mobility, he makes Shefki Kuqi look dynamic.

I've still barely forgiven him for chucking the LC semi final v Aberdeen with one of his trademark dives.

Got an assist for first goal.

20-10-2024, 12:23 PM
Got an assist for first goal.

Well give him a medal and a bunch of flowers. That changes everything.

He’s appalling.

Gloucester Hibs
20-10-2024, 12:27 PM
He’s gash but rather see him at RB against Hearts than Cadden.

1875M
20-10-2024, 01:42 PM
You have to be kidding, strong? Falls over at the slightest touch, sometimes when he's not been touched.

Athletic, where? He's slow, stumbles over his own feet, and passes the ball about as good as Campbell.

He's a shocking player who try's to cheat his way through 90 minutes most weeks. Did we get rid of McGinn for this imposter?

You’re saying he’s not strong? The boys well over 6’2 and an absolute tank. He rarely shows it, I’ll give you that, but to say he’s not a unit of a guy is baffling.

20-10-2024, 01:44 PM
You’re saying he’s not strong? The boys well over 6’2 and an absolute tank. He rarely shows it, I’ll give you that, but to say he’s not a unit of a guy is baffling.

He is in absolutely no way a tank. He's lanky and dives at any and all contact.

20-10-2024, 01:47 PM
He’s gash but rather see him at RB against Hearts than Cadden.

Same here

A chance for Miller to answer his critics on the only place that counts - on the park, in front of a sell out crowd & an international TV audience

Willis1875
20-10-2024, 01:48 PM
More suited to Aussie Rules.
Guff

20-10-2024, 01:51 PM
A liability but then so is Cadden with him being injured or ineffective. Both out of contract and hope both are punted. Looks like Nicky Cadden has the family injury gene too 🙄

20-10-2024, 01:58 PM
Seen the United 1st goal again earlier.

Miller looked like he was running through treacle. Athletic my arse.

20-10-2024, 02:06 PM

Never got out of first gear trying to catch Middleton maybes the long flight to Oz and back took its toll ?

Good assist though

20-10-2024, 02:12 PM

Yes he's not strong, if you fall over and dive about as much as he does he's not being strong is he?

He's huge, but a bloody fairy.

Groathillgrump
20-10-2024, 02:54 PM

With lead boots on!

WestStandWillie
20-10-2024, 03:05 PM
He got carved up by Middleton. Says it all.

A handful in the box attacking set pieces but he can’t defend. It’s scary watching him at times.

20-10-2024, 03:07 PM
He got carved up by Middleton. Says it all.

A handful in the box attacking set pieces but he can’t defend. It’s scary watching him at times.

Aye but he can probably bench press his own weight in dung.

1875Sean
20-10-2024, 03:11 PM
Mickey Stewart hit the nail on the head on sportsound saying Miller defensively is always a liability

20-10-2024, 03:24 PM
The attributes you mention are for a lower league player not Premier league .
Tenacious, aggressive good positional sense and a football player would be my preference for a R/B L/ B.
Millar doesn’t possess a single attribute that makes him a decent footballer.

So a younger version of Lewis Stevenson.

20-10-2024, 03:27 PM
Well give him a medal and a bunch of flowers. That changes everything.

He’s appalling.

He isn’t really but very frustrating. Would still play him in the derby in front of Cadden

20-10-2024, 04:33 PM
So a younger version of Lewis Stevenson.

Miller makes Stevenson look like peak Phillip Lahm.

20-10-2024, 05:00 PM
I’ve never seen someone look so athletic but actually be so slow before.

He resembles Christiano Ronaldo physically but I can’t believe how quick he made Middleton look yesterday.

20-10-2024, 05:17 PM
Him & Cadden got beat by everyone.

20-10-2024, 05:19 PM
He’s utterly hopeless.

20-10-2024, 05:20 PM
I’ve never seen someone look so athletic but actually be so slow before.

He resembles Christiano Ronaldo physically but I can’t believe how quick he made Middleton look yesterday.

Probably started off playing Aussie rules, he has a perfect physique for that, he reminds me of a rugby player that not too bad at football but should've stuck to rugby.

20-10-2024, 05:21 PM
Mickey Stewart hit the nail on the head on sportsound saying Miller defensively is always a liability
I wouldn't take much notice of that.

Every appearance he makes now I need to switch off. For an intelligent guy he's clearly decided that the early Chris Sutton route of punditry of arguing with everyone for coverage/ clicks is the way to go. Guys an embarrassment now, good luck to him.

20-10-2024, 05:41 PM

Every appearance he makes now I need to switch off. For an intelligent guy he's clearly decided that the early Chris Sutton route of punditry of arguing with everyone for coverage/ clicks is the way to go. Guys an embarrassment now, good luck to him.

He's probably one of the best pundits in Scottish football. Just because he regularly points out the myriad of things wrong with us doesn't mean he's wrong or a troll.

1875Sean
20-10-2024, 05:41 PM

He has a point

20-10-2024, 05:50 PM
Miller has been honking for ages now. Not the player he was when he first came in.

RIP Bestie
20-10-2024, 05:56 PM
He is horrendous.
Never been and never will be decent player at this level .
If he is seen as the standard of player we keep going forward for we are totally f** k*d

20-10-2024, 06:11 PM
Probably started off playing Aussie rules, he has a perfect physique for that, he reminds me of a rugby player that not too bad at football but should've stuck to rugby.

I cant see that, he'd get laughed out of Australia for diving anytime someone hit him.

20-10-2024, 06:11 PM
And here is our new scapegoat.

Miller is fine. In a decent team he is a good RB. Unfortunately he had no option but to go down the line because of our cowardly midfield who don't want the ball or cant run forward with the ball.

No doubt it will be hugely unpopular but we always blame our defenders when we concede goals. A good defence is successful based on the protection it receives from the players in front.

20-10-2024, 06:40 PM
The odd trick and dribble seems to paper a lot of the cracks with some fans

Poor passer - countless times he pumped a 30 yard ball up the line straight to a United player

Poor positional play - often caught out

More than happy for him to be moved on, same with cadden to be honest

WeAreHibs
20-10-2024, 06:42 PM
More suited to Aussie Rules.
Guff

He dives that much he's more suited to Aussie pools

K-Zazu
20-10-2024, 06:52 PM

Miller is fine. In a decent team he is a good RB. Unfortunately he had no option but to go down the line because of our cowardly midfield who don't want the ball or cant run forward with the ball.

No doubt it will be hugely unpopular but we always blame our defenders when we concede goals. A good defence is successful based on the protection it receives from the players in front.

What’s fine about him? He’s just not good enough to play for us. He’s got a long throw, that’s it.

20-10-2024, 07:18 PM
Read my post, watch him try look for a pass forward. Myko - hiding, Kwon, Newell - cowards.

He’s strong, committed and can score a goal. Which is a long way from our underperforming midfield or strikers.

Joe Newell has only scored one more in that time period.

hibee1875
20-10-2024, 07:19 PM

He can’t defend, can’t pass, is always out of position and dives at any opportunity. What’s fine about that?

hibee1875
20-10-2024, 07:20 PM
Read my post, watch him try look for a pass forward. Myko - hiding, Kwon, Newell - cowards.

He’s strong, committed and can score a goal. Which is a long way from our underperforming midfield or strikers.

If he’s strong why does he always fall over?

supermcginn
20-10-2024, 07:22 PM
He can’t defend, can’t pass, is always out of position and dives at any opportunity. What’s fine about that?

If he is strong, why is he constantly falling over? Ask his teammates if they think he is committed when he's lying on the ground cheating when another goal goes in that he could have helped avoid.

20-10-2024, 07:23 PM

He’s no a scapegoat ffs. There’s hardly a player in our squad who has been missed in terms of stick. For a big strong boy he spends a lot of time rolling about.

20-10-2024, 07:23 PM
So he’s never defended or done anything decent?

Play him in most other teams and he does grand, it’s just us hibs fans that want to single him out as the problem we can’t beat teams.

Boyle tripped over trying to defend the lead - nobody calls him out as he’s untouchable. Yet folk will say ‘he’s not a defender’ - that was his job yesterday though, and he failed, as miserably as Miller did in his attempt to stop wee Middleton.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

20-10-2024, 07:24 PM

He's far from fine!

Can't pass, can't run and constantly caught out of position.

Oh and never of his arse.

We need much better than fine players.

hibee1875
20-10-2024, 07:24 PM

Joe Newell has only scored one more in that time period.

You’re at it 😂. We don’t judge all outfield players on how many goals they score.

20-10-2024, 07:28 PM

Kwon and Newell are many things, but to say they don't want to ball? Bull****. Miller is a very weak passer.

Miller got utter destroyed by a bog standard, spl journeyman who was utterly and totally woeful at Hibs. It was embarrassing to watch and nobody's fault but his.

A good team defends as a team, absolutely. I agree. But you must also win individual battles. And he lost his awfully.

20-10-2024, 07:38 PM

Play him in most other teams and he does grand, it’s just us hibs fans that want to single him out as the problem we can’t beat teams.

Boyle tripped over trying to defend the lead - nobody calls him out as he’s untouchable. Yet folk will say ‘he’s not a defender’ - that was his job yesterday though, and he failed, as miserably as Miller did in his attempt to stop wee Middleton.

Look for the Martin Boyle thread from a few weeks back where he was getting called out as being finished, amongst other things. Certainly not untouchable.

To say it’s just us Hibs fans wanting to single him out is absolute nonsense. He’s been largely poor to average, in a poor to average team for his two and a bit years here.

20-10-2024, 07:44 PM
Ekpiteta could have helped him out with their first, it was clear Miller wasn't getting near Middleton but he just logged back in a central position.

But he's another poor signing and another who just doesn't seem to learn.

20-10-2024, 08:06 PM
What a load of sheight some people spout on here. Miller has his weaknesses but also has his strengths. Some games this season he has been among our best performers. He had a decent assist yesterday for our equaliser even if Middleton had him on toast for their opener. To say Miller offers nothing going forward is just drivel from posters with their eyes painted on.

hibee1875
20-10-2024, 08:18 PM
What a load of sheight some people spout on here. Miller has his weaknesses but also has his strengths. Some games this season he has been among our best performers. He had a decent assist yesterday for our equaliser even if Middleton had him on toast for their opener. To say Miller offers nothing going forward is just drivel from posters with their eyes painted on.

Think most of us are pissed of at his lack of defensive abilities considering he’s a defender tbh

20-10-2024, 08:21 PM

If he was decent, why was he subbed after 46 mins, Boyle isn't a defender and hasn't played in about 6 weeks.

20-10-2024, 08:50 PM
Boyle isn’t a defender but had to defend yesterday, what was he to do that instance? Just ignore him as it’s not his remit. What is Boyles job then, as he didn’t create or score goals yesterday.

Millers job is to defend but like most defenders he will make mistakes, only yesterday his mistake was amplified because he got done by a player that is quite quick. Cadden got done about ten minutes later!!

1875Sean
20-10-2024, 09:43 PM
Boyle isn’t a defender but had to defend yesterday, what was he to do that instance? Just ignore him as it’s not his remit. What is Boyles job then, as he didn’t create or score goals yesterday.

Millers job is to defend but like most defenders he will make mistakes, only yesterday his mistake was amplified because he got done by a player that is quite quick. Cadden got done about ten minutes later!!

Miller has been with us for a couple of years now, no sign of improvement. Not the first time and won’t be the last time he makes a mistake.

See so many posters on here saying he is young and raw hoping he will come good, just need to face the facts the guy isn’t good enough

20-10-2024, 10:00 PM
Let’s play Cadden? Nope, he got torn a new one.

Let’s try Boyle? Nope, his job isn’t to defend so we can excuse him.

Let’s try Megwa? He’s not ready and should be loaned.

Regarding improvement: it’s not some sort of exponential growth and the player will continue to improve. He has improved and to say he hasn’t is just lying for effect. It’s not age either, but he’s still on the younger side of things. He is now a full international but he wasn’t when he arrived I don’t think.

Has our club captain improved since he arrived?

1875Sean
20-10-2024, 10:21 PM
Let’s play Cadden? Nope, he got torn a new one.

Let’s try Boyle? Nope, his job isn’t to defend so we can excuse him.

Let’s try Megwa? He’s not ready and should be loaned.

Regarding improvement: it’s not some sort of exponential growth and the player will continue to improve. He has improved and to say he hasn’t is just lying for effect. It’s not age either, but he’s still on the younger side of things. He is now a full international but he wasn’t when he arrived I don’t think.

Has our club captain improved since he arrived?

Being a full international player isnt some big achievement, Hearts just got right of a ozzy right back who has had more caps as he wasn’t good enough.

Don’t see much of improvement in him myself, keeps on making the same mistakes.

Cadden isnt great but would have him over Miller.

Nobody is taking about Boyle playing right back apart from you

20-10-2024, 10:32 PM
Boyle played RWB after both Cadden and Miller were off the park.

So his job was largely similar. In any case he made as much of an a**e of it as the previous two.

Maybe that is the managers job then for deciding Boyle could cover in that position.

21-10-2024, 05:39 AM

So his job was largely similar. In any case he made as much of an a**e of it as the previous two.

Maybe that is the managers job then for deciding Boyle could cover in that position.

Boyle played half a season in that position under Lennon, and we were excellent. He can do it, just difficult to switch that back on after so long in such chaos. Was obviously a last resort.

21-10-2024, 07:48 AM
Miller didn't really make a mistake as such but he did look like he was wearing concrete boots when he was skinned by Middleton who incidentally I can't recall roasting anybody like that when he played for us.

Miller is a right mixed bag of good and bad but, and it pains me to say this, he is still the best right back available.

21-10-2024, 09:31 AM

Last time Boyle played WB was when Lennon was manager and we just missed out on 2nd spot, he's just back from surgery and slotted in due to the shape of the team, Boyle was never any good at defending but we had a far superior team back when Lennon managed us, at least we had a proper midfield then.

ehf
21-10-2024, 12:40 PM
Bring back Barry Prenderville.

27-10-2024, 12:48 PM
One of the worst defenders to play at the club in recent memory. Get him so far to ASAP.

27-10-2024, 12:50 PM
He's certainly more Greg Miller than Willie Miller.

1875Sean
27-10-2024, 12:52 PM
Shouldn’t play for Hibs, not matter how he plays people would still have him over Cadden, come Jan we either need to recall Megwa or sign a new right back

27-10-2024, 12:52 PM
One of the worst defenders to play at the club in recent memory. Get him so far to ASAP.

Nothing quite like an over reaction:

27-10-2024, 12:56 PM

Nope, hes correct in what hes saying. Hes pish

27-10-2024, 12:58 PM
He just annoys me with his shorts, never mind his defensive abilities (or lack of)

27-10-2024, 12:58 PM

Can’t defend
Can’t attack
Can’t pass
Can’t stand up
Can’t position himself properly
Can’t run

What does he do?

Paulie Walnuts
27-10-2024, 12:59 PM
Still better than Cadden imo.

Agree he’s **** though.

supermcginn
27-10-2024, 01:00 PM
He is truly, truly absolutely awful. A total laughing stock.

Rumble de Thump
27-10-2024, 01:00 PM
Nope, hes correct in what hes saying. Hes pish

Nope. It's complete and utter nonsense. You know that, though, but you still chose to say it. Why?

1875Sean
27-10-2024, 01:01 PM
Still better than Cadden imo.

Agree he’s **** though.

No he isn’t, Miller isn’t able to make a standard pass

27-10-2024, 01:03 PM
Please, no more. Find a full back Hibs.

Cost us a goal, and that pass straight out of play when Hoilett ckeverly made space for himself[emoji849]

27-10-2024, 01:04 PM
Nope. It's complete and utter nonsense. You know that, though, but you still chose to say it. Why?

Miller is just awful, can't defend to save himself but as you said "you know that"

27-10-2024, 01:06 PM
Mike Stewart called it lewis Miller couldn't lace paul mcgins boots, same players getting played and making same mistakes

27-10-2024, 01:08 PM
Horrific player, zero awareness about him. One of these players that made it as far as he did on his athleticism alone because he's nowhere near it in terms of ability.

27-10-2024, 01:09 PM
He needs an internal change of position, preferably to Block 7

27-10-2024, 01:12 PM
Just watched the goal back again Miller sleeping. To busy worried about if we can see enough of his thighs.

27-10-2024, 01:19 PM
And to think we let Paul McGinn go it’s criminal imo. Miller makes mistake after mistake.

27-10-2024, 01:22 PM
And to think we let Paul McGinn go it’s criminal imo. Miller makes mistake after mistake.

We should never have let McGinn go, could never understand why some people were happy with that decision.

NC1875
27-10-2024, 01:22 PM
All the attributes to be a good player but he’s an absolute donkey

27-10-2024, 01:34 PM
Just watched the goal back again Miller sleeping. To busy worried about if we can see enough of his thighs.

Was two stages before that it should have been defended better. Not to mention the keeper before it.

27-10-2024, 01:36 PM
Mikey Stewart said just now that gray needs to get Miller out of the club before Miller gets gray out of club

27-10-2024, 01:37 PM
He's murder

27-10-2024, 01:38 PM
What’s up with Cadden? Is he injured or can we expect him to come in on Wednesday?

Stairway 2 7
27-10-2024, 01:38 PM
I don't think it's his fault, he's just not good at playing football

27-10-2024, 01:39 PM
Mikey Stewart said just now that gray needs to get Miller out of the club before Miller gets gray out of club

Stewart is a bit tabloid shock jock at times but he's not a million miles wrong.

There is a core of players at Hibs that excel at getting managers sacked and Miller is very much one of them.

The whole squad needs a root and branch clear out or this keeps happening.

27-10-2024, 01:40 PM
I don't think it's his fault, he's just not good at playing football

Unfortunately we have a few of those.

27-10-2024, 01:43 PM
Can't defend, a touch of an elephant and for a big bloke gets outmuscled most of the time, nearly all the opposition attacks come down our right hand side, that in itself is telling.

27-10-2024, 01:44 PM
What's Rory Whittaker doing these days?

27-10-2024, 01:45 PM

Sitting on the bench at Spartans.

27-10-2024, 01:47 PM

Mostly sub appearances at Spartans.

Hibiza
27-10-2024, 02:03 PM
Miller is an habitual liability .

27-10-2024, 02:06 PM
He plays for Australia though, must be good, eh?

27-10-2024, 02:10 PM

There must be some guff players in Australia that Miller manages to get a game.

27-10-2024, 02:15 PM
Can’t defend
Can’t attack
Can’t pass
Can’t stand up
Can’t run

What does he do?

He falls over well, some of the best dives i've ever seen a right back do in my years of watching football, he's probably dived more than our keeper. :faf:

Mcbizz1998
27-10-2024, 02:17 PM
Can’t stand the guy tbh. And his stupid haircut.

And I say that as someone who is good pals with the barber who cuts it for him.

27-10-2024, 02:18 PM

Was he that bad?

27-10-2024, 02:26 PM
Had a stinker. When he got the ball at his feet, dribbled forward 20 yards then just passed it straight out of play was tragi-comic.

27-10-2024, 02:28 PM
He's had a couple of really good games, both a couple of seasons back. Staggering how much he has regressed since then. He's back to the player he was when he signed, an absolute liability.

No 1 January priority.

Can’t stand the guy tbh. And his stupid haircut.

And I say that as someone who is good pals with the barber who cuts it for him.

Does Miller ask for it or does the barber detest him?

Right back should be second on the January shopping list after a new keeper. Neither of our right backs are good defensively and both are fairly limited going forwards.

Was he that bad?

Did you not see the game?

27-10-2024, 02:29 PM
He's an awful footballer, i remember someone said we are going to make serious money when we sell him, what for glue?

And the worst part of all this, he's been even worse in other games.

skyehibee
27-10-2024, 02:30 PM
Can Iredale not play there? Even if he’s left footed I think he’d be a better option than Miller. He needs dropped ASAP.

jakedance
27-10-2024, 02:31 PM
He seems a good lad that is trying his best but he shouldn’t be playing anywhere near this level. That he’s played more than 40 times for the club really shows the state we’re in.

27-10-2024, 02:33 PM

https://au.sports.yahoo.com/football-son-heung-min-sends-socceroos-packing-lewis-miller-brain-fades-end-asian-cup-dream-205724176.html

jakedance
27-10-2024, 02:34 PM
Had a stinker. When he got the ball at his feet, dribbled forward 20 yards then just passed it straight out of play was tragi-comic.

Reminded me of a couple of guys I play fives with. If there isn’t someone where they want to pass it to they panic and kick it there anyway.

Mcbizz1998
27-10-2024, 02:40 PM
Does Miller ask for it or does the barber detest him?

Good question 😂

27-10-2024, 02:41 PM
He was really poor today again, I'd stick o'hora at RB for a while and bring iredale in, can't be any worse than Miller at RB

27-10-2024, 02:43 PM
He was really poor today again, I'd stick o'hora at RB for a while and bring iredale in, can't be any worse than Miller at RB

That's a decent shout, he's no RB but he cannot be any worse there than Miller.

27-10-2024, 02:46 PM

Can’t understand why he’s not been given a run

Groathillgrump
27-10-2024, 02:51 PM
Miller is hopeless.

I'm usually quite chilled at games but he had me out of my seat going absolutely ape**** a couple of times today.

First time was when he got the ball near the halfway line and instead of bombing forward into the space ahead of him he turned and passed it back about 20 yards and that was the end of the attack before it had even started.

Second time was when he passed the ball to the invisible man and it went straight out of play.

We need better. Not just at right back but all over the pitch.

27-10-2024, 02:53 PM
Did you not see the game?

Yes I was there. Seen him play a lot worse than he did today. Cadden is also not the answer at RB, let’s too many crosses come in.

Makes you wonder why we gave Megwa a new 4 year deal then loan him out

27-10-2024, 02:56 PM
Rocky can also play RB, couldn't be any worse.

27-10-2024, 02:57 PM
Yet another horror show from Lewis Miller. Let him and Josh Campbell train together until they **** off in January.

TelaStella
27-10-2024, 03:01 PM
Miller is hopeless.

I'm usually quite chilled at games but he had me out of my seat going absolutely ape**** a couple of times today.

First time was when he got the ball near the halfway line and instead of bombing forward into the space ahead of him he turned and passed it back about 20 yards and that was the end of the attack before it had even started.

Second time was when he passed the ball to the invisible man and it went straight out of play.

We need better. Not just at right back but all over the pitch.

Agree with every word. Less said about example no2 the better.

He's here!
27-10-2024, 03:27 PM
'Miller can't defend. Hibs let Paul McGinn go. Miller couldn't lace his boots.'

So says Michael Stewart.

27-10-2024, 03:28 PM

So says Michael Stewart.

Me too, the guy was a 7/10 player most weeks, we've replaced him with this clown.

MikeyS
27-10-2024, 03:29 PM

So says Michael Stewart.

And he's spot on!

I actually can't remember us ever having a worse right back and I've been going since 1991!

27-10-2024, 03:31 PM

Personally would play Rocky in front of Ohora he is so poor

27-10-2024, 03:33 PM
Personally would play Rocky in front of Ohora he is so poor

I've not been that impressed with O'hora either, Hanlon was better and he was not the best.

So says Michael Stewart.

Michael Stewart is more often than not right about us.

That’s a shocking comment from Stewart imo

27-10-2024, 03:35 PM

Hard truth though.

I've not been that impressed with O'hora either, Hanlon was better and he was not the best.

Weak in the air slow no composure physically dominated and can’t clear the ball

Hard truth though.

Not sure it is

Paulie Walnuts
27-10-2024, 03:37 PM
No he isn’t, Miller isn’t able to make a standard pass

Is Cadden able to? Not for me.

Someone mentioned Paul McGinn earlier. He’s streets ahead of both.

27-10-2024, 03:38 PM

Hanlon was at the game today. Wonder what he was thinking watching that garbage.

Me too, the guy was a 7/10 player most weeks, we've replaced him with this clown.

Agree McGinn made some key mistakes however vast majority of games he was pretty solid and decent enough on the ball.

Paulie Walnuts

Is it? Or is it just cause it’s no very nice?

It’s a pretty fair shout imo.

Weak in the air slow no composure physically dominated and can’t clear the ball

And his positioning at times is really poor.

WTF was he doing today backing off from the heid and letting him shoot in the first half?

27-10-2024, 04:04 PM
Letting Paul McGinn go was criminal. Had his faults but solid and good on the ball.

Miller is diabolical defensively and offensively.

27-10-2024, 04:11 PM
He’s terrible and it was his man that scored the equaliser. We just have so many poor players.

27-10-2024, 04:13 PM
Hard truth though.Heard it at the time and found myself agreeing as well.

27-10-2024, 04:13 PM
Letting Paul McGinn go was criminal. Had his faults but solid and good on the ball.

Miller is diabolical defensively and offensively.

Letting Paul Hanlon go was criminal.

27-10-2024, 04:17 PM
Letting Paul Hanlon go was criminal.

3rd bottom of the Championship Raith Rovers Paul Hanlon?

27-10-2024, 04:18 PM

Yeah, that one. You’re not saying that their league position is his fault, are you?

A very dependable solid Scottish Premiership centre back.

27-10-2024, 04:21 PM

He's won 98% aerial duels.

And yes, I hate stats 😀

27-10-2024, 04:21 PM
Yeah, that one. You’re not saying that their league position is his fault, are you?

Same Paul Hanlon who played in many of the games that has us winning 1 in 16 against that lot? Appreciate you can only ever be part of the collective but he would've made no difference today.

27-10-2024, 04:22 PM

Only 2 teams in the championship have conceded more goals than Raith Rovers and he's a mainstay in the team. Letting him go wasn't a mistake. Not even close.

Paul1642
27-10-2024, 04:24 PM
Only 2 teams in the championship have conceded more goals than Raith Rovers and he's a mainstay in the team. Letting him go wasn't a mistake. Not even close.

There are lots of problems with our team but out CBs are not among them IMO. One of the few positions we successfully strengthened and I think O’Hora and Marv will become a solid pairing with time.

snedzuk
27-10-2024, 04:32 PM
Gray interviewed after the game pointing the finger at Miller (without naming him but calling out letting their 17 year old run by him) said it was repeated errors and was 'unacceptable'.

I'd imagine he will be picked again on Wed.

27-10-2024, 04:34 PM
Gray interviewed after the game pointing the finger at Miller (without naming him but calling out letting their 17 year old run by him) said it was repeated errors and was 'unacceptable'.

I'd imagine he will be picked again on Wed.

Only because there's no-one else. He's dropped Campbell from the squad after repeated errors.

27-10-2024, 04:36 PM

I've seen Paul a few times this season and he's creaking a bit. But it's certainly not down to him (or Lewis) that Rovers are down there. Their problem is at the other end of the park..

27-10-2024, 04:45 PM
Is Cadden able to? Not for me.

Someone mentioned Paul McGinn earlier. He’s streets ahead of both.

You'll have missed his peach to Boyle a few weeks ago then?
Far above standard that one.

Not a right back as part of a 4 though, but his user is the ball when in possession isn't the principle reason for that.

27-10-2024, 04:49 PM
He really needs to be taught how to defend every time he goes inside and there is always a spare man on left every time opposition managers know where we are weak

TrinityHFC
27-10-2024, 04:50 PM
He really needs to be taught how to defend every time he goes inside and there is always a spare man on left every time opposition managers know where we are weak

He’s not learned in the time he’s been here. Too much drama with him. Expect us to be in the market for a right back in January.

27-10-2024, 04:52 PM
Paul McGinn who gifted Hearts the opener at Hampden and set the tone for the game …

27-10-2024, 04:56 PM
Miller got bossed by a 9stone 17yr old for their equalizer today, totally unaware the young lad was behind him, just shocking defending.

1875Sean
27-10-2024, 05:10 PM
Paul McGinn who gifted Hearts the opener at Hampden and set the tone for the game …

Still 10 times the player that Miller is

27-10-2024, 05:23 PM

He also gifted them the winner at Hampden the previous semi when he gave away the penalty.

27-10-2024, 05:25 PM

You’ll be hard pushed to find a player who hasn’t made a mistake in a hibs jersey. Do we hold it against them forever?

mcohibs
27-10-2024, 05:27 PM
Miller got bossed by a 9stone 17yr old for their equalizer today, totally unaware the young lad was behind him, just shocking defending.

His spacial awareness is dreadful. So many times throughout a game you can see he’s absolutely no idea where the opposition are.

27-10-2024, 05:38 PM
Yes the number of times he turns into a player he obviously doesnt know is there very unaware of what is going on around him.

27-10-2024, 05:44 PM
That pass second half out to the right wing to no one and out for a Heartz throw in when we were on the counter attack flooding forward in numbers summed him up

Hopeless

27-10-2024, 05:44 PM
You’ll be hard pushed to find a player who hasn’t made a mistake in a hibs jersey. Do we hold it against them forever?

Exactly. Made 2 mistakes. Miller makes about a dozen per game.

27-10-2024, 06:12 PM
Don’t think he’s got a single footballing brain cell in his body. Has the attributes to be a professional sportsman, which sport I don’t know, but it’s certainly not football. Was willing to give him a run of games before writing him off but he’s had plenty chances again this year and he’s failed to deliver. I’m no Cadden fan but he’s able to at least do the basics reasonably ok. This clown should be shipped back to to Oz next summer, perhaps he’ll get a game in Aussies rules.

7Hero
27-10-2024, 06:13 PM
Lewis miller is the worst right back we have ever had..

Prove me wrong ..

27-10-2024, 06:42 PM
Mikey Stewart not holding back on Sportscene about Miller. Or our 2 new centre halves, or our goalie!

27-10-2024, 06:42 PM

Prove me wrong ..

Michael Hart?

27-10-2024, 06:43 PM
Michael Hart?

We have a winner!

27-10-2024, 06:44 PM
“The least of our problems”

InvertedFullBak
27-10-2024, 06:46 PM
Mikey Stewart not holding back on Sportscene about Miller. Or our 2 new centre halves, or our goalie!

He’s spot on with what he said.

Trinity Hibee
27-10-2024, 06:47 PM
He’s spot on with what he said.

What did he say?

27-10-2024, 06:49 PM
What did he say?

Miller can't defend, the keeper isn't good enough and the CBs aren't great either basically. And we'll struggle until we fix it.

InvertedFullBak
27-10-2024, 06:49 PM
What did he say?

He’s not very good , both Megwa and Cadden are better defenders than him. Positionally very poor , should’ve done better for the goal.

Hibees1973
27-10-2024, 06:53 PM
A forensic disection of Miller by Michael Stewart on TV.

Well done Stewart. I agreed with every word.

Has to dropped on Wednesday. Even a change in formation if we don't have a fit and reliable right back on our books.

Hibees1973
27-10-2024, 06:55 PM

Correct, correct and correct.

27-10-2024, 06:55 PM

Prove me wrong ..

As been said, Michael Hart was easily worse.

27-10-2024, 06:56 PM
Mikey Stewart with a few home truths regarding Miller.

Paul1642
27-10-2024, 06:57 PM

Prove me wrong ..

Alan Maybury

27-10-2024, 07:03 PM
He also gifted them the winner at Hampden the previous semi when he gave away the penalty.

Think that was a blatant dive

27-10-2024, 07:09 PM
Think that was a blatant dive

Boy goes down easy but clumsy challenge and a foul unfortunately.

27-10-2024, 07:32 PM

Prove me wrong ..

He's ropey as ****, but did you ever see Thierry Gathuessi??

27-10-2024, 07:34 PM
Alan Maybury

Solid in the 2012-13 season.

TrinityHFC
27-10-2024, 07:37 PM
Alan Maybury

Michael Renwick.

Mikey_1875
27-10-2024, 07:38 PM
I wasn’t his greatest fan to begin with but he has regressed massively this season. Consistently one of the worst players on the park. I’m worried we will offer him a new contract.

27-10-2024, 07:43 PM
His decision making is just brutal

Take away the really bad moments.

There was one in the first half when he got the ball in their half, all of our attackers had space and the simple and easy pass was into hoilett who would have turned and likely create a chance

No no, he waited until he was closed down so he could cruyff his man and ended up dribbling inside and passing it back

He needs to understand his job

He’s a 6 ft 2 right back who’s main attributes is his physicality. He should take one touch and give the ball to someone that is better than him, stop closing the space down for everyone else

Win headers, win your tackles and don’t let 18 year olds ghost in at the back post in a derby

27-10-2024, 07:43 PM
michael renwick.

Well, that's a trauma itch I didn't know I needed scratched. He was dreadful.

27-10-2024, 07:47 PM
He is a worse defender than Cadden IMO and that probably says it all.

He isn't good enough. Technically weak, physically can put himself about a bit but doesn't have the 'know-how' to make the right decisions on the ball or off it and seems to lose concentration at key moments. The amount of times he's caught chasing his man is ridiculous and costs us a bit.

TrinityHFC
27-10-2024, 07:49 PM

There was one in the first half when he got the ball in their half, all of our attackers had space and the simple and easy pass was into hoilett who would have turned and likely create a chance

No no, he waited until he was closed down so he could cruyff his man and ended up dribbling inside and passing it back

He’s a 6 ft 2 right back who’s main attributes is his physicality. He should take one touch and give the ball to someone that is better than him, stop closing the space down for everyone else

Win headers, win your tackles and don’t let 18 year olds ghost in at the back post in a derby

Yep, spot on.

He has the attributes. He isn’t showing any signs of learning how to use them.

27-10-2024, 07:51 PM

His defending for the equaliser was absolutely abysmal. Bartley spot on with what he said on Sportscene, he just needs to be tight to the boy and be stronger than him (which shouldn’t be a problem).

We were never quite set up right from that throw in, they made a sub before it was taken and I think we’ve just lost concentration. Comes back to lack of leadership in the team as well, nobody in there making sure we’re set and people are doing their jobs.

27-10-2024, 07:52 PM
Alan Maybury

Na, definitely not. He was a decent defender.

27-10-2024, 07:54 PM
Well, that's a trauma itch I didn't know I needed scratched. He was dreadful.

In one of the most bizarre football mash ups of all time there is a clip of him and Franck Sauzee with their arms round each other and high fiving in the VHS we released for winning the first division. Never have two footballers been so far apart on the football spectrum.

Trinity Hibee
27-10-2024, 08:01 PM

David Van Zanten?

TrinityHFC
27-10-2024, 08:08 PM
David Van Zanten?

Darren McCormack too.

27-10-2024, 08:09 PM

I’ll raise you Tim Clancy.

27-10-2024, 08:09 PM
Can’t defend
Can’t attack
Can’t pass
Can’t stand up
Can’t run

What does he do?

Gets capped for 🦘 💩

yerauldda
27-10-2024, 08:15 PM
Yeah, I miss Paul McGinn.

27-10-2024, 08:25 PM
More than happy to acknowledge that all on the Hibs coaching staff know miles more about football than me but... what am I missing with Miller? How on EARTH does he start games for us ?

There have probably been right backs with less talent than him that have played for the club, but I've never seen anything like this guy in terms of performance levels. How on earth is what we see almost every week acceptable?

I cannot imagine a team with him starting every week going on a long unbeaten run - it's utter chaos down his flank.

Trinity Hibee
27-10-2024, 08:27 PM
More than happy to acknowledge that all on the Hibs coaching staff know miles more about football than me but... what am I missing with Miller? How on EARTH does he start games for us ?

There have probably been right backs with less talent than him that have played for the club, but I've never seen anything like this guys in terms of performance levels. How on earth is what we see almost every week acceptable?

I cannot imagine a team with him starting every week going on a long unbeaten run - it's utter chaos down his flank.

Lack of alternatives is the only reason he keeps being selected surely

27-10-2024, 08:28 PM
Lack of alternatives is the only reason he keeps being selected surely

That’s the bottom line.

27-10-2024, 08:32 PM
I’ll raise you Tim Clancy.

I’ll see you on Tom James

27-10-2024, 08:35 PM
Rab Shannon

27-10-2024, 08:38 PM
https://au.sports.yahoo.com/football-son-heung-min-sends-socceroos-packing-lewis-miller-brain-fades-end-asian-cup-dream-205724176.html

At least he's consistent

27-10-2024, 08:39 PM
Fraser Mullen.

27-10-2024, 08:48 PM
Yeah, I miss Paul McGinn.

It says a lot about our recruitment. I would very quickly have Paul McGinn in front of any of our current right backs, Dabrowski in front of any of our keepers, Gogic in front of any of our central halves and there may be others. Miller is still young for a defender but look at what Josh Doig was doing a good few years younger. We must be close to recalling Megwa

ChuckNor
27-10-2024, 08:50 PM
Our recruitment has been catastrophic. To allow Paul McGinn be replaced by this impostor was baffling.