View Full Version : Club Store
Has anyone had any issues with the store since it changed over to Fanatics?
I ordered a couple of tops on Saturday as the shop was heaving, the order hasn’t updated since then, can’t get through on the phone, and no reply to emails
01-08-2024, 07:10 PM
I ordered a couple of tops on Saturday as the shop was heaving, the order hasn’t updated since then, can’t get through on the phone, and no reply to emails
Delivery takes an age. I’ve had issues and my parents ordered stuff and it’s going to arrive about 2 weeks after ordering it
SON OF PADDY
01-08-2024, 07:19 PM
I'm in the same boat mate!
I ordered the 2nd one 3rd top last Friday, paid for track 24 delivery and the order hasn't progressed, very poor service.
Delivery takes an age. I’ve had issues and my parents ordered stuff and it’s going to arrive about 2 weeks after ordering it
Cheers. Can’t say I’m impressed with the store, online or in person tbh. No idea why 4 days after placing an order, it still hasn’t even been dispatched. Will be really ****ed off if they eventually say they’re out of stock, one of the things ordered is for my wee one, who will be really disappointed if she can’t get what she picked
01-08-2024, 07:26 PM
Hospitality looks ace though 🙄
Paulie Walnuts
01-08-2024, 07:30 PM
I was in the store the other day. It’s very basic.
I’m sure royal Mail pick up from the shop every night so stuff might be coming direct from the manufacturer or the delays before the shop gets it
Renfrew_Hibby
01-08-2024, 07:58 PM
I’m sure royal Mail pick up from the shop every night so stuff might be coming direct from the manufacturer or the delays before the shop gets it
Anything you order comes from the gigantic Fanatics distribution center in Manchester. I ordered some stuff and got it within 48hrs.
01-08-2024, 08:13 PM
Not good first impression for me. Hoped to return or exchange away top for my son.
Can’t return online orders in store. Then I could not exchange as they have literally no tops (strips, goalie kit or training tops) for 5-7 year olds. In store or online.
Return it by post and 7/8 days later still waiting for the money back. And they charge you £6.20 to return haha
Not great
Anything you order comes from the gigantic Fanatics distribution center in Manchester. I ordered some stuff and got it within 48hrs.
Cheers for the update,hope your stuff arrives soon
Ordered two 3rd kits on the day of release and were shipped yesterday - couple weeks delay but did get one of the shirts with a name and number - not sure if this added to the delay
On their way now mind - all that matters!
7Hero
02-08-2024, 06:37 AM
"thanks for being a valued fan" , here's your "Fan Gear", "Merch" and this message was sent by "Fans Services"..
The email is the exact same as i Got from NBA Shop - they use fanatics too, that order also took far too long, same as the hibs one.
Maybe if the items had arrived for my lads birthday i wouldn't be so sensitive lol ...
Id try and sound a lot less American and speak to the "supporters" in their native lingo ( some are sensitive to us losing our identity and can see it is slowly happening.... ) :cb
SON OF PADDY
02-08-2024, 06:46 AM
Your order has been shipped!
It's only taken them a week to process my order.
Seriously, why bother paying for early delivery?
Next time,I'll just stand in the queue at the shop. 🤔🤬🤬
hibstag
02-08-2024, 07:00 AM
Hospitality looks ace though 🙄
Yep this is the ultimate problem for Hibs going forward they have focussed on profit not experience despite what Ron Gordon said when he took over, far more fans are likely to use the club shop, and see this as a 'front of house' for the club than break the pay wall to experience the 'fantastic modern bars' the spaces in the stands have become
NC1875
02-08-2024, 07:49 AM
I don’t think anyone should be expecting anything positive from Fanatics. If you look online, loads of negative reviews about them.
They pissed me off when I spent £220 in the shop, wouldn’t take cash then had the cheek to charge me £1 for a plastic bag.
Rant over 😂
Chorley Hibee
02-08-2024, 08:33 AM
My daughter is almost 5, and it seems there's nothing available in her size, or likely to be either.
Yet again, the club has abandoned something that was working reasonably well (had a personal touch about it too) in favour of a quick buck.
A quick look online tells you the revulsion most fans in America etc have for the Fanatics brand, their customer service, delivery times, quality of produce, and boring template designs.
The supporter couldn't be any further down the list of priorities at ER.
Your order has been shipped!
It's only taken them a week to process my order.
Seriously, why bother paying for early delivery?
Next time,I'll just stand in the queue at the shop.
Frustratingly I was in the shop before the Peterhead match, clearly wasn’t a large attendance, but the store had a massive queue that was not being moved quickly, so ultimately gave up (stupidly assuming I’d be able to get things online easily) as I wanted my daughter to experience her first match fully rather than coming into the ground after kick off.
A few others have said they’ve now sold out of age 5ish kit, so if I get an email telling me they’re out of stock, now 6 days after I placed the order, I will be taking it up with Ben Kensell about the ****ty experience, and the let down of a child because they’ve changed to a provider who have massively downgraded the ability to do their function
My daughter is almost 5, and it seems there's nothing available in her size, or likely to be either.
Yet again, the club have abandoned something that was working reasonably well (had a personal touch about it too) in favour of a quick buck.
A quick look online tells you the revulsion most fans in America etc have for the Fanatics brand, their customer service, delivery times, quality of produce, and boring template designs.
My daughter is just 5, I thought size wise there wasn’t anything for kids of that age, however Pretty Boy gave me a heads up that the smallest kids size (4xs) was a reasonable fit for his 6 year old, so that may be a help to you mate 🤞
Auckland Hibs
02-08-2024, 10:32 AM
I was in before the QP game and I was very disappointed - everything looked cheap if I'm being honest. Even the new strips hanging up looked like they needed an iron.
Bought my daughter a pink scarf as a souvenir of her first Hibs game and that it was frayed badly after we opened it at the game.
Now had an email (6 days after ordering 2 items that the site says will be dispatched in 3 business days!) saying my order has been delayed.
Think I’m going to go round to the shop tomorrow and see if they have them in stock, and ask them to cancel the online order if they do (I’m expecting them to say that they can’t of course)
Trinity Hibee
02-08-2024, 07:49 PM
Now had an email (6 days after ordering 2 items that the site says will be dispatched in 3 business days!) saying my order has been delayed.
Think I’m going to go round to the shop tomorrow and see if they have them in stock, and ask them to cancel the online order if they do (I’m expecting them to say that they can’t of course)
That’s a pathetic service and sounds like most haven’t had a good experience.
02-08-2024, 07:58 PM
Yet another example of overpromise and under deliver.
02-08-2024, 07:59 PM
I was in the store the other day. It’s very basic.
Aside from moving the tills to the other side and a lick of paint I struggle to see what has actually changed. Looks the same as it always has, arguably with a bit less on offer to buy.
Just_Jimmy
02-08-2024, 08:01 PM
File it under "things made worse by Hibs in search of a quick buck".
Hibernian Soccer Club. An American franchise.
Utter pish.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
02-08-2024, 08:02 PM
It would be interesting to see the finer detail of this partnership in terms of how it is better than what we had before?
02-08-2024, 08:06 PM
Went in today as been waiting almost 7 weeks on the home top getting delivered
All they can do is give the email address for fanatics.
Even though I ordered it through the official club page.
Did they have much stock in from what you saw?
Yeah official club page for me as well. Maybe just my despondency with his things have been going, but it seems to me that the Hibernian direct website isn’t running as well as it was previously either
02-08-2024, 08:08 PM
Fanatics have a terrible reputation, no surprise there’s already been issues.
jonny
02-08-2024, 08:16 PM
I ordered a top for my son's birthday, paid the extra for fast delivery. Nothing for a week so I got back in touch and it had apparently been lost in transit - nobody bothered to tell me. They refunded the £7 delivery and sent another one. Took another week to arrive and was late for his birthday.
02-08-2024, 08:17 PM
Yet again, the club has abandoned something that was working reasonably well (had a personal touch about it too) in favour of a quick buck.
Definitely felt the last shop felt more personal - this seems all about ££.
Not impressed by it and surely they could have done a better job updating it.
Hopefully there will be a chance to feedback but like others have said just feels like another idea without much thought to what fans actually might want or what works in Scottish football culture.
02-08-2024, 10:41 PM
This recent change is not the first in the last decade in how the club sells merchandise ? From the club accounts in last decade or so , is it clear how financially successful the shop has been with each type of management ? Presumably Kensell or someone else in club had good commercial reasons for change even if that meant impersonal service etc . Unless there`s a massive difference in profits , there`s no justification for changes .
02-08-2024, 10:57 PM
Placed one order no issues. Delivered quickly.
03-08-2024, 03:37 AM
Seems it's not just me who isn't impressed with the store then. Was over from California for the first time in 6 years, excited to check out the store and pick a few things up to take back to the states. Wow, just wow. In and out within probably 2 minutes without a single purchase. So so basic and poor. A real shame compared to what it was.
We should be embarrassed if tourists are ever to be in there having a look.
03-08-2024, 04:18 AM
Did they have much stock in from what you saw?
Yeah official club page for me as well. Maybe just my despondency with his things have been going, but it seems to me that the Hibernian direct website isn’t running as well as it was previously either
I just nipped in and straight out as was working but seemed to be plenty strips available.
Auckland Hibs
03-08-2024, 04:31 AM
Seems it's not just me who isn't impressed with the store then. Was over from California for the first time in 6 years, excited to check out the store and pick a few things up to take back to the states. Wow, just wow. In and out within probably 2 minutes without a single purchase. So so basic and poor. A real shame compared to what it was.
We should be embarrassed if tourists are ever to be in there having a look.
Pretty much my thoughts - first trip back in 9 years, dragging the whole family into the shop and looking to take a few things back to NZ. Nothing but cheap crap - the English guy who I presume was the shop manager had a face like thunder when we walked out after 10 mins buying nothing.
I dragged my daughter in again before the game and bought her a scarf, fifteen quid and it looks like it's ready for the bin despite her only wearing it a handful of times since.
I just nipped in and straight out as was working but seemed to be plenty strips available.
Cheers :aok:
I went round to the shop this morning, managed to get what I wanted. I can only assume that online orders are processed from a warehouse (someone said this earlier in the thread I think), as there’s no reason to delay my order otherwise. Have emailed fanatics to cancel the online order.
On the store itself, it feels very dated, and seemed to have a lot less than it used to stock (don’t know if that’s partly due to licensing agreements with the recent changeover, perhaps fanatics aren’t allowed to carry stock from the previous incumbents). It doesn’t feel especially welcoming, and personally, it felt like a lot of it was overpriced tat tbh
04-08-2024, 03:30 PM
I never had any problems with ordering or delivery. Excellent service for me.
hibee
04-08-2024, 04:02 PM
Yes, tried to order 6 strips and kept getting an email saying the order had been cancelled, 3 of us tried and had the same issue so gave up.
I had that 3 times before my order was finally accepted - it seemed to be a problem with using Apple Pay. When I typed the card details in, it worked. Not sure if that’s of any help to you
Trinity Hibee
10-08-2024, 06:34 AM
Has the shop got the keepers tops in?
10-08-2024, 07:06 AM
Has the shop got the keepers tops in?
Yes, all 3.
10-08-2024, 08:58 AM
I had that 3 times before my order was finally accepted - it seemed to be a problem with using Apple Pay. When I typed the card details in, it worked. Not sure if that’s of any help to you
I had the same issue. I think it was because my email address linked to my Apple Pay was different to the email address I had used on the club store website.
When I matched them up it worked fine
10-08-2024, 09:25 AM
Yes, all 3.
Really like the blue one, smart
10-08-2024, 12:23 PM
Online orders must be worse, I went into the shop the other day with the kids and got what we wanted with no issues
I had the same issue. I think it was because my email address linked to my Apple Pay was different to the email address I had used on the club store website.
When I matched them up it worked fine
Actually that could have been my issue too, my Apple Pay is connected to a different email address to my login details
Really like the blue one, smart
I got the blue one, first time I’ve bought a top in years. My wee one wanted (and got :greengrin) the pink keepers top
I like the style, it’s very similar to the style that Nike had for some of their keeper tops at the euros
As an addition, for those so inclined, the bevvy logo is hard to see on the blue top :greengrin
10-08-2024, 05:07 PM
I got the blue one, first time I’ve bought a top in years. My wee one wanted (and got :greengrin) the pink keepers top
I like the style, it’s very similar to the style that Nike had for some of their keeper tops at the euros
As an addition, for those so inclined, the bevvy logo is hard to see on the blue top :greengrin
I fancied the blue shorts for my holidays but you can’t get them online, anyone know if you can buy the keepers shorts in store?
They didn’t have any keeper shorts for any of the three strips when I was in, only had shorts for outfield strips, or leisure style shorts
10-08-2024, 09:03 PM
Anyone else noticed that Kitbag - presumably as part of the deal with Fanatics given they’re the same company - have started to stock Hibs gear? Also offers free delivery and voucher codes so potentially a substantial saving compared with buying direct from Hibs
11-08-2024, 04:31 AM
Not good first impression for me. Hoped to return or exchange away top for my son.
Can’t return online orders in store. Then I could not exchange as they have literally no tops (strips, goalie kit or training tops) for 5-7 year olds. In store or online.
Return it by post and 7/8 days later still waiting for the money back. And they charge you £6.20 to return haha
Not great
Shi#
I’m in the same situation. Ordered the away top for my lad for his holidays, then the third came out, which he instant wanted.
My dad was heading up to Edinburgh, no problem can swap them over.
Two problems, 1 they are out of his size in the third shirt (one week after launch) 2 I have to send the white one back.
Think I’ll hold onto the white one for his Christmas as I don’t fancy £6.50 to return it.
11-08-2024, 06:13 AM
Only issue I have had this side of the globe is when tring to phone the shop to ask a qtuestion.
Never anybody answers and can only assume perso to person contact is dissuaded.
Chorley Hibee
11-08-2024, 04:44 PM
Further to an earlier post.
I took my soon to be 5 year old daughter to the game today and paid the shop a visit to see if there was anything available in her age range (nothing available online).
The smallest junior kit (4XS) is far too big, and the largest 'baby' kit is far too small.
Asked a store employee if they have anything for her age, and was told that they don't, and they won't be getting anything as it's not a popular range to sell.
I was prepared to spend a considerable amount of money in the store today, yet walked away empty handed.
It's utterly ridiculous that the 4-6 year old seems to have been excluded entirely.
Outside of my own issues, I was very disappointed in the stock, and just how little was actually available.
Just another thing that the club seem to be making a complete arse of.
11-08-2024, 05:00 PM
Only issue I have had this side of the globe is when tring to phone the shop to ask a qtuestion.
Never anybody answers and can only assume perso to person contact is dissuaded.
Just like it's summer here when it's winter there, we do night when you guys do daytime, so it was probably the middle of the night? 😀
11-08-2024, 05:04 PM
I took my soon to be 5 year old daughter to the game today and paid the shop a visit to see if there was anything available in her age range (nothing available online).
The smallest junior kit (4XS) is far too big, and the largest 'baby' kit is far too small.
Asked a store employee if they have anything for her age, and was told that they don't, and they won't be getting anything as it's not a popular range to sell.
I was prepared to spend a considerable amount of money in the store today, yet walked away empty handed.
It's utterly ridiculous that the 4-6 year old seems to have been excluded entirely.
Outside of my own issues, I was very disappointed in the stock, and just how little was actually available.
My sister was in looking for a training top or kit for her three year old and there was nothing for that age group either. Seeing the Joma tops up close though really does highlight how crap they are IMO.
Trinity Hibee
11-08-2024, 06:50 PM
How can you not have anything for a particular age group? I remember when I was young I was desperate for Hibs stuff and I look back on photos now with fondness. To not have any clothing for a few years age groups is pish
Chorley Hibee
11-08-2024, 06:56 PM
How can you not have anything for a particular age group? I remember when I was young I was desperate for Hibs stuff and I look back on photos now with fondness. To not have any clothing for a few years age groups is pish
Exactly, mate.
My childhood memories are full of getting the latest kit etc.
Wee one was heartbroken when we left the shop today.
Just scunnered with so much that the club is doing now.
I queried this with the club as my 5 yr old grandson lives in his kit from last year. He has all the strips and training kit. He was devastated when his dad got the third kit and he couldn't. I was assured by Kieran Power that they would be stocked late summer. His mums a rangers fan and at 5 years old if he can get a kit from her that's what will happen unfortunately. Hes a season ticket holder, hibs daft, already got his hero's but the club doesn't care about him
11-08-2024, 07:26 PM
Somebody at the club will have done the sums and decided it’s not worth it . Bottom line is all that matters now.
11-08-2024, 07:28 PM
. Hes a season ticket holder, hibs daft, already got his hero's but the club doesn't care about him
That’s because he’s not old enough to spend any money in hospitality.
11-08-2024, 07:30 PM
Somebody at the club will have done the sums and decided it’s not worth it . Bottom line is all that matters now.
I genuinely don’t think Hibs are that focused on the detail. Seems like an oversight by someone and it’s probably costing the club money if anything.
ChuckNor
11-08-2024, 07:38 PM
Ben Kensell told us all he’d enhanced the shop, no?
11-08-2024, 07:42 PM
Is it not that Fanatics have done that sum, and all Hibs care about is having money coming in from Fanatics?
Chorley Hibee
11-08-2024, 08:13 PM
Another pile of ***** spewing from his mouth.
I actually couldn't believe how crap it was.
I genuinely don’t think Hibs are that focused on the detail. Seems like an oversight by someone and it’s probably costing the club money if anything.
My brother passed away earlier this year and he left the wee man a little bit of money. He asked for the mascots package with the money which I know my brother would have loved to have got him. A mascot in last years kit which is too small for him , maybe not. So that moneys not getting spent in hibs tills along with a couple of strips and some training gear. From us alone your talking not a kick up the backside off £500.
11-08-2024, 08:48 PM
Being honest I couldn't really see the purpose of the shop refit. They just seemed to have moved the till from one side to the other which meant that the former door in was now the door out and caused a bit of a stooshie with security staff getting a bit excited at people getting it wrong.
My daughter is about a month passed turning 5. She was desperate for the pink keeper top, it’s almost like a dress on her but I got it against better judgement. She’ll grow into it off course, but it’s a really poor situation that a lot of kids won’t be able to get a top. You’d think Hibs would be trying like crazy to get youngsters hooked on the club, instead it’s like they just don’t care.
I get hospitality might bring in more money, but today’s kids will be the ones buying into hospitality in the future, if they develop a passion for the club.
Being honest I couldn't really see the purpose of the shop refit. They just seemed to have moved the till from one side to the other which meant that the former door in was now the door out and caused a bit of a stooshie with security staff getting a bit excited at people getting it wrong.
The store looks like it’s waiting in a refit, not just reopened after one. Given it’s the start of a new season with 3 strips and a new range of training gear, it’s pretty sparse
11-08-2024, 09:06 PM
My daughter is about a month passed turning 5. She was desperate for the pink keeper top, it’s almost like a dress on her but I got it against better judgement. She’ll grow into it off course, but it’s a really poor situation that a lot of kids won’t be able to get a top. You’d think Hibs would be trying like crazy to get youngsters hooked on the club, instead it’s like they just don’t care.
I get hospitality might bring in more money, but today’s kids will be the ones buying into hospitality in the future, if they develop a passion for the club.
I really think tying us up to Joma for the next 6 years is an absolutely mad thing to do. They were decent for a few years, but this years home and away kits are so poor. I would usually buy them for my daughter but unlikely to do so if its still Joma - she doesn't like them either. People say its just brand snobbery, it may well be but so what - there is a reason why brands are so important.
Just_Jimmy
11-08-2024, 09:07 PM
I queried this with the club as my 5 yr old grandson lives in his kit from last year. He has all the strips and training kit. He was devastated when his dad got the third kit and he couldn't. I was assured by Kieran Power that they would be stocked late summer. His mums a rangers fan and at 5 years old if he can get a kit from her that's what will happen unfortunately. Hes a season ticket holder, hibs daft, already got his hero's but the club doesn't care about himThe club doesn't care about any if us.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
11-08-2024, 09:32 PM
My brother passed away earlier this year and he left the wee man a little bit of money. He asked for the mascots package with the money which I know my brother would have loved to have got him. A mascot in last years kit which is too small for him , maybe not. So that moneys not getting spent in hibs tills along with a couple of strips and some training gear. From us alone your talking not a kick up the backside off £500.
Do they not give the kids a kit if you get a mascot package?
Not sure how it would work if they aren’t producing them for their size mind u
Do they not give the kids a kit if you get a mascot package?
Not sure how it would work if they aren’t producing them for their size mind u
Actually you are right there . I'd forgotten he'd get a kit. But he needs 6xs or a 5xs at a push and they don't have them. He wears joma for his football training so assuming the sizing is universal I know what size he needs. Hopefully they really are coming in stock soon
12-08-2024, 05:13 AM
Just like it's summer here when it's winter there, we do night when you guys do daytime, so it was probably the middle of the night? 😀
Only if 11am your time is now considered middle of the night.
15-10-2024, 10:13 AM
To dredge up an old thread on this, does anyone have recent experience with the club shop around an actual working phone number or stock?
As expected the daft sizing that completely misses out an eight year old hasn't quite worked out, and want to try in a smaller size before getting an online swap. Is there much in the way of kids' strips available? Phone number is still doing the 'mailbox full' thing.
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk