View Full Version : Children stabbed in Southport

29-07-2024, 01:45 PM
Sounds bad, copied this from the BBC

Journalist Tim Johnson of Eye on Southport arrived at the scene about 20 minutes after the police had been called.

He says the incident happened at the Hope of Hart children's club, which is down a back street in a former warehouse building.

He says the victims were children, and describes one girl on a stretcher covered in blood.

"Her parents were running after her. It was horrendous. I’ve never seen anything like it.

"There were so many police cars. It was a mass of blue lights.

"I saw ambulance men and women in tears. People were in tears in the streets."

29-07-2024, 01:50 PM
Sounds bad, copied this from the BBC

Journalist Tim Johnson of Eye on Southport arrived at the scene about 20 minutes after the police had been called.

He says the incident happened at the Hope of Hart children's club, which is down a back street in a former warehouse building.

He says the victims were children, and describes one girl on a stretcher covered in blood.

"Her parents were running after her. It was horrendous. I’ve never seen anything like it.

"There were so many police cars. It was a mass of blue lights.

"I saw ambulance men and women in tears. People were in tears in the streets."

Eight people taken to hospital.

29-07-2024, 02:05 PM
Man arrested.

29-07-2024, 02:06 PM
Eight people taken to hospital.

Some accounts say they were mostly primary age girls. Alderhey children hospital declared an emergency

Stairway 2 7
29-07-2024, 02:43 PM
Jesus can't imagine the parents horror, rumours of a death. I thought Reeves might have delayed her speech, tragic

Paul1642
29-07-2024, 02:44 PM
Absolutely horrific by the sounds of it. Pure evil.

29-07-2024, 04:32 PM
Absolutely horrific by the sounds of it. Pure evil.

A 17 year old charged

29-07-2024, 04:33 PM
What kind of twisted **** walks into a children's club and indiscriminately stabs a load of bairns? Just horrific.

Hibs4185
29-07-2024, 05:56 PM
I lost my son at a lake yesterday for around 2 mins and I was absolutely panicking. Can’t imagine how they feel.

Can’t help but feel this event may be a tipping point for some

29-07-2024, 06:20 PM
Two children dead and six critical. Two adults also critical. Absolutely shocking.

29-07-2024, 06:30 PM
Two children dead and six critical. Two adults also critical. Absolutely shocking.

I just saw this on the Sky app, something I didn’t want to read
Just heartbreaking

Stairway 2 7
29-07-2024, 06:42 PM

My god that is heartbreaking

29-07-2024, 07:14 PM
Two children dead and six critical. Two adults also critical. Absolutely shocking. That really is terrible.

What on earth was going through the 17 year old boy's head? :confused:

Paulie Walnuts
29-07-2024, 07:58 PM
I lost my son at a lake yesterday for around 2 mins and I was absolutely panicking. Can’t imagine how they feel.

Can’t help but feel this event may be a tipping point for some

It will be a tipping point for a lot of absolute idiots. Social media is awash with it.

‘This one of they ‘doctors?’ And ‘one of those cultural enrichers yeah?’ Type comments all over the place.

Lendo
29-07-2024, 08:05 PM
It will be a tipping point for a lot of absolute idiots. Social media is awash with it.‘This one of they ‘doctors?’ And ‘one of those cultural enrichers yeah?’ Type comments all over the place.Glad we’ve avoided this route so far on .net. If you want to see the nasty side of this incident just check out our city neighbours thread on the news. Posting tweets naming “illegals” who have been accused.

Paulie Walnuts
29-07-2024, 08:22 PM
Glad we’ve avoided this route so far on .net. If you want to see the nasty side of this incident just check out our city neighbours thread on the news. Posting tweets naming “illegals” who have been accused.

Yeah definitely good to see it’s not the way it’s went here.

Theres no getting through to some people. If they want it to be a race/religion issue, they’ll make it one and have no interest in it being pointed out how their viewpoint is far too simplistic for what is a complex issue.

Hibs4185
29-07-2024, 09:06 PM
It will be a tipping point for a lot of absolute idiots. Social media is awash with it.

‘This one of they ‘doctors?’ And ‘one of those cultural enrichers yeah?’ Type comments all over the place.

Re-read your comment 5 times and have no idea what you mean

Paulie Walnuts
29-07-2024, 09:16 PM

People who want it to be a tipping point will ignore the wider issues and just turn it into ‘Muslims bad, get them out’ type situation.

It’s nowhere near as simple as that though. It’s a complex issue.

I don’t have the figures at hand and if I’m honest, I can’t be bothered looking for them. But say 15% of people in the UK are non-white. You’d expect 15% of violent crimes to be committed by non-white people. They’re not, it’s higher, say 25%. What that very basic statistic fails to consider though, is that, say 95% of violent crimes are committed by people who could be considered to be from a lower income background. Non-white people however, make up a much higher portion of lower income families, much higher than their 15% of the general population.

These cases then go to court. Say the conviction rate of violent crimes is 75%. That 75% though, will be made up of 60% conviction rate for white people and 90% for non-whites sometimes for nigh on identical crimes (fully aware that math likely isn’t mathing). You also have the issue that there is proportionately more violent crimes by white people go unreported than there is by minorities, because minorities have been portrayed in this country as uncivilised animals by some quarters, a rhetoric that feels like it’s getting worse and people are becoming emboldened to pedal.

So for a lot of people, today will be a tipping point. That’s based on racial prejudice though. Today was a tragedy. The religion/ethnicity is irrelevant.

Berwickhibby
29-07-2024, 09:18 PM

I think the suggestion that right wing nut jobs will use this awful attack to blame migrants and other minorities

Paulie Walnuts
30-07-2024, 09:51 AM
Appears it was a British born perpetrator according to the police.

Funnily enough, those on social media who were insistent they weren’t racist when referring to illegal immigrants etc have managed to let their true colours show now and it’s a racist free for all because he was (apparently) a Muslim.

Lots of faux outrage from people who have no interest in the fact kids were murdered and just want to pedal their racist agenda.

30-07-2024, 11:09 AM
Sadly a third child has died. What a tragedy. Reminds me of Dunblane.

30-07-2024, 12:03 PM
Sadly a third child has died. What a tragedy. Reminds me of Dunblane.

Heartbreaking

30-07-2024, 12:39 PM
I'm heading down there at the end of August for a few days to catch up with friends, it may be a more sombre occasion.

Such sad news and a waste of young lives due to a nutter with a knife. As a father and grandfather, I couldn't imagine the heartache this has caused, my thoughts are with the families.

Stairway 2 7
30-07-2024, 07:47 PM
Far right **** destroying Southport tonight, setting police vans alight. Just what the town doesn't need right now

30-07-2024, 07:51 PM
Far right **** destroying Southport tonight, setting police vans alight. Just what the town doesn't need right now

Attacking the mosque as well.

Berwickhibby
30-07-2024, 08:11 PM
Absolute ****….

30-07-2024, 08:31 PM
Far right **** destroying Southport tonight, setting police vans alight. Just what the town doesn't need right nowWhy would these beasts think it appropriate to attack any type of religious landmark at a time like this?

They've made assumptions, which may or may not be right, about the religious persuasion of the monster responsible for the events.

Would they be out prematurely attacking police officers if the attacker appeared to be a catholic, protestant or Church of England worshipper?

30-07-2024, 08:36 PM
Whipped up on social media yesterday.

Any excuse. This will only get worse.

https://x.com/sundersays/status/1818049636793299041?t=nIF05gG7u-4FaTaj6BXi9w&s=19

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

30-07-2024, 08:47 PM
English Defence League on the rampage peddling rumours.

30-07-2024, 08:52 PM
English Defence League on the rampage peddling rumours.Chronic, the last thing any of them are remotely capable of doing is cobbling together a sustained defence of anything, anywhere on a hot sunny day when wetherspoons is open, never mind an entire country.

Andy Bee
30-07-2024, 08:58 PM
I've just watched a report on Sky News and they've showed the pictures of the three beautiful young girls murdered, 6, 7 and 9 years old. There's just no words.

30-07-2024, 10:40 PM
I've just watched a report on Sky News and they've showed the pictures of the three beautiful young girls murdered, 6, 7 and 9 years old. There's just no words.

I saw thet picture on the TV as well…absolutely heart breaking.

These random attacks never make much sense but to do that to such young children. Beyond comprehension.

Not sure losing a young one to such a senseless and barbaric crime is something you could ever ever get over.

As for the idiots rioting. Genuinely disgusting to go out and do that when others are facing such tragedy.

31-07-2024, 06:18 AM
Whipped up on social media yesterday.

Any excuse. This will only get worse.

https://x.com/sundersays/status/1818049636793299041?t=nIF05gG7u-4FaTaj6BXi9w&s=19

Usual suspects:

https://x.com/marcowenjones/status/1818343641930514674?s=57&t=Gkw67VVamxbUNQHVHHVebA

31-07-2024, 07:21 AM
We are pretty good at banning organisations and criminalizing their membership and acts, surely it's time for the EDL gang to go down this route?

31-07-2024, 08:39 AM
My own wee lass is 7 and is in dance camp today while on summer holiday. They do arts and crafts, play, dance to music...I'm genuinely a bit emotional typing this and the thought of her being anything other than safe in that space.

The race/religious baiting that's arisen in the wake of this is utterly ghastly, and providing a megaphone for these increasingly noisy far-right views in England. The riots in Southport are shameful.

31-07-2024, 08:42 AM
Far right at it's worst, similar to the hatred stirred up in the States by Trump.

Paulie Walnuts
31-07-2024, 08:47 AM
Usual suspects:

https://x.com/marcowenjones/status/1818343641930514674?s=57&t=Gkw67VVamxbUNQHVHHVebA

Social media is a ****ing shambles.

It shouldn’t have been a huge surprise when you see Reform getting a decent amount of votes - spread misinformation, cause massive divides, create a boogeyman, get morons voting for the party who want to rid us of said boogeyman. The likes of Russia probably piss themselves at how easy it is.

31-07-2024, 09:04 AM
Social media is a ****ing shambles.

It shouldn’t have been a huge surprise when you see Reform getting a decent amount of votes - spread misinformation, cause massive divides, create a boogeyman, get morons voting for the party who want to rid us of said boogeyman. The likes of Russia probably piss themselves at how easy it is.

It really isn't something new, the far right have always used propaganda, it's only the method of delivery that changes.

Paulie Walnuts
31-07-2024, 09:15 AM
It really isn't something new, the far right have always used propaganda, it's only the method of delivery that changes.

That’s true :agree: it’s probably never been so easy for them to reach so many idiots so quickly though.

31-07-2024, 09:42 AM
Why would these beasts think it appropriate to attack any type of religious landmark at a time like this?

They've made assumptions, which may or may not be right, about the religious persuasion of the monster responsible for the events.

Would they be out prematurely attacking police officers if the attacker appeared to be a catholic, protestant or Church of England worshipper?

Because that is what they do

31-07-2024, 09:44 AM
We are pretty good at banning organisations and criminalizing their membership and acts, surely it's time for the EDL gang to go down this route?

Why are they not banned already?

31-07-2024, 09:48 AM
Why are they not banned already?English white supremacist group?

Beer guts and Bald heads are an optional part of the get up.

31-07-2024, 09:56 AM
English white supremacist group?

Beer guts and Bald heads are an optional part of the get up.

Yes they should be banned. Vile misfits

31-07-2024, 10:00 AM
Yes they should be banned. Vile misfitsThe fact they are predominantly an English White Supremacist group might actually be why our governments don't react as quickly as they do to other groups that are seen as extremists or threats.

Lendo
31-07-2024, 10:19 AM
Attacking the mosque as well.I’m a little confused by this. Rwanda (where the suspects parents are supposedly from) is a Christian country. Something like 90% Christian, split evenly between Protestant and Catholic. Why attack a mosque?

Paulie Walnuts
31-07-2024, 11:17 AM
I’m a little confused by this. Rwanda (where the suspects parents are supposedly from) is a Christian country. Something like 90% Christian, split evenly between Protestant and Catholic. Why attack a mosque?

Because the minute it happened, the AI and bots kicked in and started spreading false information online. Racists who had no interest in the fact kids were murdered were DESPERATE for it to be an immigrant Muslim because in their head it justifies their racist position.

It doesn’t matter that it now appears it’s not the case. The misinformation and anger is out there and these idiots now think this is a justifiable response.

IF the suspect is British born and of Rwandan descent (and I’d take that with a huge dose of salt since nothing is confirmed), they’re definitely not an immigrant and they’re almost certainly not going to be Muslim.

31-07-2024, 11:18 AM
I’m a little confused by this. Rwanda (where the suspects parents are supposedly from) is a Christian country. Something like 90% Christian, split evenly between Protestant and Catholic. Why attack a mosque?

They don’t let inconveniences like truth or fact get in the way of their racism and bigotry

31-07-2024, 12:20 PM
They don’t let inconveniences like truth or fact get in the way of their racism and bigotry

Indeed

31-07-2024, 07:08 PM
https://x.com/channel4news/status/1818723772574097736?s=46&t=3pb_w_qndxJXScFNwz8V4A

Stairway 2 7
31-07-2024, 09:39 PM
https://x.com/channel4news/status/1818723772574097736?s=46&t=3pb_w_qndxJXScFNwz8V4A

I'm lost at what's happening. I saw Starmer was abused, he's been in the job a few weeks. Animals ready for blood

Paulie Walnuts
31-07-2024, 09:50 PM

We want our country back.. after a British born citizen commits a crime.

31-07-2024, 10:07 PM

There was a load of lies being peddled that the attacker arrived from a boat last week. That beast Tate and his cronies going into overdrive. Hartlepool the scene tonight for more right-wing partying.

Paulie Walnuts
31-07-2024, 10:11 PM
There was a load of lies being peddled that the attacker arrived from a boat last week. That beast Tate and his cronies going into overdrive. Hartlepool the scene tonight for more right-wing partying.

There should really be a law against spreading misinformation - presuming there isn’t that is.

31-07-2024, 10:34 PM
There should really be a law against spreading misinformation - presuming there isn’t that is.

I think it falls on the platforms under current law. And they do very little about it. I can’t see Musk being a willing participant any time soon.

01-08-2024, 03:20 AM
We want our country back.. after a British born citizen commits a crime.

Everyone knows he was the wrong colour “British born”.

If it was a white 17 year old it would be just as devastating except Stockport wouldn’t have been trashed by these Nethanderhals.

01-08-2024, 09:31 AM
There is a planned protest from this lot in Blackpool on Saturday, it's also punk weekend with thousands of punks here.

What could go wrong?

01-08-2024, 10:42 AM
There is a planned protest from this lot in Blackpool on Saturday, it's also punk weekend with thousands of punks here.

What could go wrong?

What a shame. The punk festival has been going for ages but if that crowd come into the mix it could be really nasty. Hopefully the police will be well on top of it.

01-08-2024, 10:48 AM
What a shame. The punk festival has been going for ages but if that crowd come into the mix it could be really nasty. Hopefully the police will be well on top of it.

Yip rebellion week is the best week of the year in the town.

Stairway 2 7
01-08-2024, 11:53 AM
Axel Rudakubana named by the judge as the murderer, born in Cardiff. Shows people will just believe what they are told with not a shred of evidence

Paulie Walnuts
01-08-2024, 12:24 PM
Axel Rudakubana named by the judge as the murderer, born in Cardiff. Shows people will just believe what they are told with not a shred of evidence

They’ll believe what they are told if it suits their biases.

You can guarantee if you told these racists it was a British citizen from the off they’d point blank refuse to believe it. Despite confirmation it wasn’t an immigrant, they are still discussing ‘sending him back’.

01-08-2024, 12:36 PM
They’ll believe what they are told if it suits their biases.

You can guarantee if you told these racists it was a British citizen from the off they’d point blank refuse to believe it. Despite confirmation it wasn’t an immigrant, they are still discussing ‘sending him back’.

No matter where he was born, there is zero justification for their actions.
This is like an extended hissy fit because the election didn’t go their way. They don’t like democracy so they run about saying nobody is listening to them as if their voice should carry more weight than anyone else’s.
Nobody is listening to me either when I suggest I would send every single one of them to live in Rwanda before I ever sent any of the poor buggers arriving here on a boat. I don’t feel entitled to riot over it though.

01-08-2024, 01:23 PM
Nobody is listening to me either when I suggest I would send every single one of them to live in Rwanda before I ever sent any of the poor buggers arriving here on a boat. I don’t feel entitled to riot over it though.

👍

Would rather have an immigrant next door to me than any of those knuckle dragging idiots.

Paulie Walnuts
01-08-2024, 03:18 PM
This is like an extended hissy fit because the election didn’t go their way. They don’t like democracy so they run about saying nobody is listening to them as if their voice should carry more weight than anyone else’s.

01-08-2024, 04:22 PM
Blokes killing and harming females seems to be a far, far, bigger problem than anything of a sectarian or political nature.

01-08-2024, 05:54 PM

Good post

01-08-2024, 07:52 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkPleased to say I agree with you.

Top post.

01-08-2024, 09:11 PM

You're almost right, they're out rioting now because they believe this Labour Government is against everything they (want to) believe.

The Tories made them socially acceptable, they're now worried they're going to be forced to crawl back under the rock hence they came.

01-08-2024, 10:06 PM
You're almost right, they're out rioting now because they believe this Labour Government is against everything they (want to) believe.

The Tories made them socially acceptable, they're now worried they're going to be forced to crawl back under the rock hence they came.

Good summary

02-08-2024, 07:09 AM
Farage stirring his vile **** now, how is this level hatred allowed here, thankfully it's down south and us Scots appear more tolerant not so brain dead.

The Tubs
02-08-2024, 07:12 AM
Farage stirring his vile **** now, how is this level hatred allowed here, thankfully it's down south and us Scots appear more tolerant not so brain dead.

Dunno, like. The English haven't produced a football club like The Huns.

02-08-2024, 07:40 AM

We have a lot less immigrants in Scotland otherwise we would have to work hard to stop it happening here as well. The way you stop it happening is have a more equal society where people have high wages and plenty opportunity. It also helps if the immigrants you do bring in are very highly qualified and are not competing for low skilled jobs and housing.

02-08-2024, 07:52 AM

Sure there will be legislation clearly not the will to use it

Stairway 2 7
02-08-2024, 07:54 AM

7% of Scottish votes were reform, more than the greens. They will get MSPs in 2026 I'm sure tragically.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/c3g655p7zyno.amp

Also on migration I was pleased to see Scotland announced a massive net migration figure, I think it went relatively under the radar. 48,800 in 2022 that's double the year before and getting close to England's level. These things spiral as well as people move to where their countrymen are.

02-08-2024, 08:49 AM

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GT9QMuSXwAAGowW?format=jpg&name=medium

02-08-2024, 05:57 PM
We have a lot less immigrants in Scotland otherwise we would have to work hard to stop it happening here as well. The way you stop it happening is have a more equal society where people have high wages and plenty opportunity. It also helps if the immigrants you do bring in are very highly qualified and are not competing for low skilled jobs and housing.

I recommend ‘Natives’ by Akala on this subject. Grew up black in North London but with a white Scottish mother and family in Glasgow so compares the two regions in his narrative. Very articulate chap.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Natives-Race-Class-Ruins-Empire/dp/B076HZ7MT7/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?crid=27AO13ECI6APW&dib=eyJ2IjoiMSJ9.Z2m0s2GArMUws2Vt_vAo4rgWED3SSt3GY OitiCSXUzo.gQP6WoQWRb5TiwVR6ktUdBtOhhqC3HXISQxlgC5 f2fI&dib_tag=se&keywords=natives+akala&m=A2OAJ7377F756P&qid=1722621470&s=warehouse-deals&sprefix=natives%2Caps%2C215&sr=8-1

Stairway 2 7
02-08-2024, 08:57 PM
Evil **** now destroying Sunderland, police station set on fire.

Maybe needs it's own thread as it has nothing to do with the stabbings

02-08-2024, 09:28 PM
Evil **** now destroying Sunderland, police station set on fire.

Maybe needs it's own thread as it has nothing to do with the stabbings

Saw one masked up erse running up to a camera on the news screaming “I want my country back”. He looked about 14. WTF. They don’t have a clue. Downright thuggery.

03-08-2024, 07:20 AM
Saw one masked up erse running up to a camera on the news screaming “I want my country back”. He looked about 14. WTF. They don’t have a clue. Downright thuggery.

Back from who?[emoji2369]

03-08-2024, 07:24 AM
Back from who?[emoji2369]

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThe Bullingdon club / Eton College alumni?

I'd actually settle for just getting our taxpayers money back.

05-08-2024, 12:00 PM
Their tragic deaths have been hijacked by the worst elements amongst us. It’s despicable.

06-08-2024, 07:53 AM
Their tragic deaths have been hijacked by the worst elements amongst us. It’s despicable.

Absolutely it is despicable and depressing

23-01-2025, 12:27 PM
Reading through the details of this today at the sentencing and some of the stuff coming out is truly horrendous, I'm a pretty hard nut to crack at times but my heart breaks for everyone involved

He will definitely have to be in solitary for the rest of his life otherwise he's getting done in very quickly

23-01-2025, 12:40 PM
Reading through the details of this today at the sentencing and some of the stuff coming out is truly horrendous, I'm a pretty hard nut to crack at times but my heart breaks for everyone involved

He will definitely have to be in solitary for the rest of his life otherwise he's getting done in very quickly

It's horrible reading.

The wee gimp greeting about being in pain during the sentencing, surprised one of the family members didn't smack him. They know real pain.

23-01-2025, 03:25 PM
I’m watching the judge say his final remarks and how he came to his sentencing decision. Listening to him say the number of stab wounds each girl had is so sad but also making me angry.

Hearing some of the impact statements is also so sad, the reports on Sky news broke down in tears.

This guilty inhumane boy should be tortured like what he did to those poor girls and not 52 years!

23-01-2025, 03:30 PM
Real coward for not turning up for the sentencing. There has to be a legal way to make attending mandatory, even if it means using a soundproofed dock so the guilty person cannot interupt or interfere.

jamie_1875
23-01-2025, 03:31 PM
Nine days short of his 18th birthday meaning a whole life sentence could not be applied but I imagine he will never be out.

23-01-2025, 03:47 PM
I quite often have Sky News on in the background as I potter about the house but I've had to put it off today as it's too upsetting to listen to.

Even the presenter was upset at one point.

This is a truly ghastly crime, up there with the worst ever committed.

I feel so sorry for the victims and everybody associated with them.

23-01-2025, 03:48 PM
Nine days short of his 18th birthday meaning a whole life sentence could not be applied but I imagine he will never be out.

He's never getting out, he's either topping himself, someone will get to him and no parole board is ever signing off on his release

23-01-2025, 04:22 PM
I quite often have Sky News on in the background as I potter about the house but I've had to put it off today as it's too upsetting to listen to.

Even the presenter was upset at one point.

This is a truly ghastly crime, up there with the worst ever committed.

I feel so sorry for the victims and everybody associated with them.

I’m the same with stuff like that. Can barely listen to it.