View Full Version : Season Ticket Sales

SunshineOn1875
22-07-2024, 03:39 PM
Apologies if this has been covered already, please delete or close if needed.But does anyone have any idea the amount that we have sold this year?Haven't heard if we broke the 8/9/10k barrier?

hibee1875
22-07-2024, 03:44 PM
No update from the club suggests they’re not great

SunshineOn1875
22-07-2024, 03:47 PM
No update from the club suggests they’re not greatKind of what I was thinking but I'm trying to be more optimistic these days haha.

22-07-2024, 03:51 PM
I was at Killie on Friday and they announced they had broken 5000 which is decent for them. Hopefully we will get over 10K

22-07-2024, 05:39 PM
Poorest they have been for a few years I heard. That's why we've not had any figure released from the club as this wouldn't look good and another boot in the baws for them. Also calling people asking why they've not renewed screams of desperation.

Trinity Hibee
22-07-2024, 05:41 PM
Poorest they have been for a few years I heard. That's why we've not had any figure released from the club as this wouldn't look good and another boot in the baws for them. Also calling people asking why they've not renewed screams of desperation.

And it’s the ticket office staff who have to make these calls. Would like to see some of the board making these calls or some of the players

22-07-2024, 05:43 PM
And it’s the ticket office staff who have to make these calls. Would like to see some of the board making these calls or some of the players

Can you imagine 😂

Hibees1973
22-07-2024, 07:54 PM
Any possibility of me getting a season ticket this season are nil now. This is due to this Golden Quadrant thing and the total farce and lack of clarity of the deal with the Black Knights. Sorry but the people in charge at Hibs don't have a fraction of the heart and desire of the people on hibs.net. The guys in charge are clueless, arrogant and only in it for self interest. The club is as broken now as it's ever been.

He's here!
22-07-2024, 08:05 PM
Their best hope is a mid season boost with half season tickets sales should we defy expectations and be going strong. Hard to be optimistic about that happening tho.

22-07-2024, 08:24 PM
I was at Killie on Friday and they announced they had broken 5000 which is decent for them. Hopefully we will get over 10KThat's very good for Kilmarnock

Gorebridge Hibb
22-07-2024, 08:24 PM

They phoned my Mum last week to ask why my Dad hadn’t renewed his season ticket. My Dad died in March this year and they knew he had passed as I got him mentioned in the end of season tribute. Not a great call for my Mum to take

22-07-2024, 08:27 PM
Great opportunity for the club in general ( new signings , hopefully some decent performances and results in coming weeks ) and marketing department in general ( push walk up tickets to tourists , students , groups , companies , etc. ) to fill empty seats . Group offers in South ? Do any club sponsors help supporters clubs pay for buses ? ( Bus hire seems to be much more expensive than before and many thousands of Hibbies became home and away regulars after following our club on supporters buses ) . Do club contact supporters clubs based outside Edinburgh area ? Get players or ex players to visit our fans in London / Highlands / Ireland /Australia etc
Am aware this is a thread about season tickets which is also an open invitation to post negative stuff about support . Important to look for ways of boosting the support too .

22-07-2024, 08:29 PM
I was at Killie on Friday and they announced they had broken 5000 which is decent for them. Hopefully we will get over 10K

Seen the other day they’ve sold over 2500 for their away game against Cercle Brugge.

LunasBoots
22-07-2024, 08:30 PM

Yup you only have to look at the forums, some very long term ST holders haven't renewed. The numbers of ST Holders year on year is dropping.

Hibees1973
22-07-2024, 08:38 PM
Guy next door to me and his laddie have always been Hibs season ticket holders. 2 green cars in the driveway, goes home and away, Hibs gnome in the garden, the lot. His wife said to me him and his son will not be renewing. I was gutted when she told me. Deeply disappointing.

22-07-2024, 08:40 PM
Any possibility of me getting a season ticket this season are nil now. This is due to this Golden Quadrant thing

Imo that's silly. It's advertising from the folk running the forum rather than Ian Gordon going already labelling themselves the "Golden Quadrant"

Still make a class draft beer though. [emoji6][emoji1]

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

22-07-2024, 08:41 PM
On numbers - went we up in the 9000s a while ago?

Be interesting to see what we are now

What was the figure last year?

Hibees1973
22-07-2024, 08:43 PM
Imo that's silly. It's advertising from the folk running the forum rather than Ian Gordon going already labelling themselves the "Golden Quadrant"Still make a class draft beer though. [emoji6][emoji1]Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkSorry Callum, but that's really where I am. Love the club to bits, but I've had enough of seeing the likes of Ian Gordon & Kensell around the club. Will pick and choose when I go for the time being.

22-07-2024, 08:43 PM
Yup you only have to look at the forums, some very long term ST holders haven't renewed. The numbers of ST Holders year on year is dropping.Obviously disappointing when season ticket numbers drop but there are numerous reasons - peak after cup win in 2016 then fantastic season with Lennon in 2018 was always going to be difficult to maintain , not making SC finals in post lock down seasons ( some fans bought season tickets to get tickets for 2012 , 2013 or 2016 finals for example ) . Still a few weeks till our first home league match so hopefully more fans will buy STs before Celtic match . And if not , then up to club to boost walk up sales .

22-07-2024, 08:45 PM
Sorry Callum, but that's really where I am. Love the club to bits, but I've had enough of seeing the likes of Ian Gordon & Kensell around the club. Will pick and choose when I go for the time being.I'm not saying not renewing is silly btw- just to be clear

But the designation of golden Quadrant is nothing to do with Gordon or anyone else at Hibs

There's multiple other reasons not to renew it be fair

Paulie Walnuts
22-07-2024, 08:47 PM
Yup you only have to look at the forums, some very long term ST holders haven't renewed. The numbers of ST Holders year on year is dropping.

I gave mine up last season for the first time in living memory. I had hoped a year off would ignite the spark again and expected to go to a few games as a pay at the gate but they became less and less frequent as the season went on. Rather than igniting the spark again, I’m even less inclined to get one this season than I was last season, and I have absolutely zero desire to get to a game any time soon either.

Out of a fairly large group of us that all used to go, none of us have season tickets anymore. The figures must be really dropping.

22-07-2024, 09:08 PM
I gave mine up last season for the first time in living memory. I had hoped a year off would ignite the spark again and expected to go to a few games as a pay at the gate but they became less and less frequent as the season went on. Rather than igniting the spark again, I’m even less inclined to get one this season than I was last season, and I have absolutely zero desire to get to a game any time soon either.

Out of a fairly large group of us that all used to go, none of us have season tickets anymore. The figures must be really dropping.

Similar to me. We had a wee boy early last August so my focus was elsewhere although my interest picked up and I started going again properly from January through to the split.

I’m always a last minuter but I like to see Hibs give me a reason to renew. I like that Gray appointment, have made my peace with MacKay and I like the defensive additions but we need to be doing much, much more.

It may yet happen and I hope Hibs leave the door open right up to the first home game.

I’d also say though that as someone whose details are on the database and who has only missed out on 1 year in 26 I’m a bit surprised not to have received a phone call from the ticket office. The feeling that Hibs properly gave a **** might be what’s needed to nudge me over the line.

22-07-2024, 09:14 PM
Guy next door to me and his laddie have always been Hibs season ticket holders. 2 green cars in the driveway, goes home and away, Hibs gnome in the garden, the lot. His wife said to me him and his son will not be renewing. I was gutted when she told me. Deeply disappointing.Hopefully your block won`t be typical and all 3 of you will renew or at least go as walk ups regularly .

hibee1875
22-07-2024, 09:21 PM
They phoned my Mum last week to ask why my Dad hadn’t renewed his season ticket. My Dad died in March this year and they knew he had passed as I got him mentioned in the end of season tribute. Not a great call for my Mum to take

That’s horrific. Sorry your mum had to deal with that

22-07-2024, 09:22 PM
I’d be interested to see them.

I have not, and really cannot see me, renewing.

I’ve been waiting for inspiration all summer.

I was slightly back on board. Then Saturday happened and then today happened.

I feel sad about it to be honest. I really do.

I could do with the extra £40 a month (and the rest) of course.

But I’d sooner be sat here tonight wondering ‘right what should I stop doing so I can afford this ST?’

Here we are though. It’s the only notable ‘action’ I can take as a supporter to tell them that I am not happy.

22-07-2024, 09:28 PM
They phoned my Mum last week to ask why my Dad hadn’t renewed his season ticket. My Dad died in March this year and they knew he had passed as I got him mentioned in the end of season tribute. Not a great call for my Mum to takeVery sorry to hear about your Dad. My Dad died last year and like you, I got him mentioned on the end of season tribute at the end of 22/23 season. My Dad still has a Hibs client reference number and still gets emails according to my mum to his old email address. I'm not sure we can be critical of the club about ticket office etc not knowing though. When we emailed our tributes in it just went to someone in the social media team who pulled together the montages - unlikely they have anything to do with club mailing lists so the information wouldn't have been passed on. I probably should email the ticket office at some point to let them know.

gegs70
22-07-2024, 09:52 PM
I renewed, even though I won't make a good number of games. I enjoy sitting with family at the games. To be honest the football side of it has been terrible. I often feel they have prioritised getting the commercial side to get more money (that feeling of emptied pockets every time you go to ER). But it doesn't make sense when they say 81% is on players, how much have they spent on players/staff wages and why has this resulted in such failure? I suspect the reason we have not gone out and bought players is perhaps that season tickets have been poor and due to last seasons failure perhaps there just isn't enough cash to make sufficient changes to the team - hope I am wrong. I like David Gray hope he does well 😊

Bridge hibs
22-07-2024, 10:16 PM
Guy next door to me and his laddie have always been Hibs season ticket holders. 2 green cars in the driveway, goes home and away, Hibs gnome in the garden, the lot. His wife said to me him and his son will not be renewing. I was gutted when she told me. Deeply disappointing.Aw thats it, you've tipped me over the edge, the gnome is not renewing !! 🫨😢

22-07-2024, 10:57 PM
Guy next door to me and his laddie have always been Hibs season ticket holders. 2 green cars in the driveway, goes home and away, Hibs gnome in the garden, the lot. His wife said to me him and his son will not be renewing. I was gutted when she told me. Deeply disappointing.

Not sure i believe that

SON OF PADDY
23-07-2024, 07:30 AM
We buy our three season tickets every year, because we support our team through the good and bad times!
It's what supporters do ?

23-07-2024, 07:34 AM
Not sure i believe that

I'm not sure how he's gone under the radar for this long tbh.

may 21/05/2016
23-07-2024, 07:34 AM
We buy our three season tickets every year, because we support our team through the good and bad times!
It's what supporters do ?That's me as well

Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk

23-07-2024, 07:37 AM

Why were you gutted? Surely you were happy that other people feel the same way as you.

23-07-2024, 07:42 AM
We buy our three season tickets every year, because we support our team through the good and bad times!It's what supporters do ?Same here, but with everyone there's a tipping point that switches a ST holder away from renewing. Over the last 20+ that I've had mine, I've seen some really grim times, but I always return. I would not criticise any 'supporter' from not renewing.

23-07-2024, 07:50 AM

I do that well but you can hardly blame anyone for finding better ways to make use of their money, particularly these days.

Following Hibs isn’t terribly exciting just now.

23-07-2024, 08:18 AM
I renewed after relegation to the championship when we had 7 or so contracted players.

Renewed after near relegation and a thrashing from Hearts in a final.

I disagree with the leadership at Hibs right now but I'm a supporter and will continue to do my bit to back SDG and the team.

23-07-2024, 08:45 AM

Do you think a Season Ticket is value for money ?

I can fully understand why customers / supports / part time fans / die hard fans don’t trust / want to give the club money when they hardly get anything back for all the money they spend.

There are a large amount of fans that can’t justify the cost at the best of times let alone when the club is being run like a circus.

23-07-2024, 08:53 AM

I can fully understand why customers / supports / part time fans / die hard fans don’t trust / want to give the club money when they hardly get anything back for all the money they spend.

There are a large amount of fans that can’t justify the cost at the best of times let alone when the club is being run like a circus.

I think a ST is value for money. I go to all the home games and it works for me. You might not agree that it is worth the money and will not buy one and that is your choice. I should add that when I go to watch Hibs the last thing I worry about is what is going on at board level

WeAreHibs
23-07-2024, 08:58 AM

Feel for you and your mum as I lost my dad last August. Don't think I'd be expecting the end of season tribute to tie up with season ticket names to be fair though. We're not getting much right at the moment but I think this is just one of these calls that we get unfortunately.

MelbourneHibees
23-07-2024, 08:59 AM
We need someone to take the afternoon off and count some seats.

babahibs
23-07-2024, 09:00 AM
I'm not sure how he's gone under the radar for this long tbh.It's blatant and they're not the only one

23-07-2024, 09:00 AM
Haven’t had a season ticket for last 3 years due to my son playing Saturday football. That’s finished now and my mate and I were considering buying a season ticket again. We’ve both now decided to hang fire for now.

23-07-2024, 09:04 AM
I renewed after relegation to the championship when we had 7 or so contracted players.Renewed after near relegation and a thrashing from Hearts in a final. I disagree with the leadership at Hibs right now but I'm a supporter and will continue to do my bit to back SDG and the team.Totally agree. This thread is really depressing but I can totally understand people not renewing for family and financial reasons, but I could never not renew if I had the time and the means to do so, no matter how pish we are in the park or what circus is going on off it. There was two or three times last year I chose an overtime shift or just didny bother as I was that peeved but I don’t think I’ll ever no be able to renew and commit for the full season. You don’t support Hibs because we win all the time anyway

23-07-2024, 09:16 AM
Totally agree. This thread is really depressing but I can totally understand people not renewing for family and financial reasons, but I could never not renew if I had the time and the means to do so, no matter how pish we are in the park or what circus is going on off it. There was two or three times last year I chose an overtime shift or just didny bother as I was that peeved but I don’t think I’ll ever no be able to renew and commit for the full season. You don’t support Hibs because we win all the time anyway

I appreciate your thoughts, and those who share the same.

I know for a fact that you personally are up in arms about the state of the club at the minute (nothing personal, merely an observation) so I ask you how else do you send a message to the current board that it is not good enough?

They seem to believe that they are the golden quadrant, but when both the product on the pitch is returning lower financial gains through winnings and the feet over the door is lower (resulting in lower financial returns) then I can’t see them ignoring that.

It apparently is the only thing they listen to, money.

23-07-2024, 09:16 AM
Totally agree. This thread is really depressing but I can totally understand people not renewing for family and financial reasons, but I could never not renew if I had the time and the means to do so, no matter how pish we are in the park or what circus is going on off it. There was two or three times last year I chose an overtime shift or just didny bother as I was that peeved but I don’t think I’ll ever no be able to renew and commit for the full season. You don’t support Hibs because we win all the time anyway

You do expect every effort to be made to win though and I’m not sure that’s the case just now. I think decisions are being made that are not in the club’s interest.

SON OF PADDY
23-07-2024, 09:29 AM

Aye,I do as a matter of fact!

I've not criticised anyone for not renewing, as you say there's lots of reasons why people can't justify buying them at the moment and thats their prerogative.

SON OF PADDY
23-07-2024, 09:30 AM
I think a ST is value for money. I go to all the home games and it works for me. You might not agree that it is worth the money and will not buy one and that is your choice. I should add that when I go to watch Hibs the last thing I worry about is what is going on at board level

Exactly my point, well said. 👏🏻

SON OF PADDY
23-07-2024, 09:36 AM

Well said mate ! 👏🏻

23-07-2024, 09:37 AM
I appreciate your thoughts, and those who share the same. I know for a fact that you personally are up in arms about the state of the club at the minute (nothing personal, merely an observation) so I ask you how else do you send a message to the current board that it is not good enough? They seem to believe that they are the golden quadrant, but when both the product on the pitch is returning lower financial gains through winnings and the feet over the door is lower (resulting in lower financial returns) then I can’t see them ignoring that. It apparently is the only thing they listen to, money.Totally appreciate your point but I don’t have the answer to that unfortunately mate. They will no doubt continue to ignore the dwindling attendances and rapidly falling season ticket numbers though, as evidenced last season. I’ve no issue with folk not going to make a point to them btw, I just don’t think they’ll take any note of it as they haven’t so far

23-07-2024, 09:38 AM
That's very good for Kilmarnock

Even better when you consider no one wants to watch a McInnes team apparently.

23-07-2024, 09:39 AM
Totally appreciate your point but I don’t have the answer to that unfortunately mate. They will no doubt continue to ignore the dwindling attendances and rapidly falling season ticket numbers though, as evidenced last season. I’ve no issue with folk not going to make a point to them btw, I just don’t think they’ll take any note of it as they haven’t so far
They have sacked managers based on discontent and dwindling attendances several times now.

23-07-2024, 09:41 AM
They have sacked managers based on discontent and dwindling attendances several times now.Aye fair

23-07-2024, 09:42 AM
They have sacked managers based on discontent and dwindling attendances several times now.

Shame they never sacked themselves whilst they were at it.

23-07-2024, 09:48 AM
I appreciate your thoughts, and those who share the same.

I know for a fact that you personally are up in arms about the state of the club at the minute (nothing personal, merely an observation) so I ask you how else do you send a message to the current board that it is not good enough?

They seem to believe that they are the golden quadrant, but when both the product on the pitch is returning lower financial gains through winnings and the feet over the door is lower (resulting in lower financial returns) then I can’t see them ignoring that.

It apparently is the only thing they listen to, money.

Blind ignorance and pure stupidity on my part, probably, but I don't think it's bottom line only that influences decision making at Hibs. I think we've a lot of inexperience regarding hibs, Scottish football and football in general at senior level and the structure put in place isn't working with the effects of MM's appointment yet to be seen , really.

I'd write hibs with any concerns but continue to attend and financially back the club. It might be niave on my part and maybe you're right that money talks but in my eyes withdrawing my financial support, even though it's a tiny part of the hibs gap, doesn't seem the right move.

23-07-2024, 09:52 AM
Fwiw I buy my ST every year and have done for as long as I can remember.

I went 8 seasons without missing a single game home or away not so long ago. I basically didn't miss Hibs games (splitting up with a girlfriend because I missed her sisters wedding to go to Rugby Park was a particular highlight/lowlight depending on your point of view) and I certainly wouldn't have missed a home game.

In recent years I've been far more willing to take up other offers on a Saturday. That's not all down to Hibs of course. Having kids changes your perspective on these things and tbh I just don't really like football all that much anymore. If it wasn't for my emotional attachment to Hibs and the nagging feeling I'd be letting them and myself down if I didn't renew then I wouldn't bother. I think I missed about 5 home games last season and I won't be at ER either tomorrow night or on Saturday as I have better offers.

The club have my money and will continue to get it so they won't care. I won't decry anyone who has had enough now though. Football is an expensive hobby and even moreso when the quality is as bad as it has been in recent times.

SunshineOn1875
23-07-2024, 10:20 AM
Genuinely wasn't opening the thread for a bash at hibs, just they normally confirm how many we've sold a few weeks before but hadn't heard anything. Have purchased mine, as others have said I'll support them whether we are top of the league or bottom.

23-07-2024, 10:39 AM
Would be pointless me not getting one as I spend all afternoon stressing if I am not at the game and watching on the telly is far worse than actually being there.

Hibees1973
23-07-2024, 12:26 PM
Why were you gutted? Surely you were happy that other people feel the same way as you.

I kind of feel there are a range of supporters out there. Between the guy who supports Hibs but doesn't go to the staunch ones who rock up no matter what. I'm in the middle these days. This guy and his son are right up there as staunch Hibbies. I was shocked they did not renew.

23-07-2024, 12:33 PM
If we are delivering the goods or look likely to then people will buy ST’s. If we aren’t (and we aren’t) or people have confidence they are going to, then people will buy ST’s. One of the indicators is that we have decent new signings in key areas.

ST’s won’t improve until the squad is strengthened. We’ve been dining out on 2016-20 for long enough.

Hibees1973
23-07-2024, 12:37 PM
I'm not sure how he's gone under the radar for this long tbh.

Give it a break. I have praised Hibs in the past, albeit not much in the last few years. You can chose to respond to my posts or not, but it's annoying to get this type of jibe. I'll keep my 1980s share certificate, old programmes, handful of grass from Hampden 2016 until I pass away.

23-07-2024, 12:46 PM

Well said. My sentiments exactly.

23-07-2024, 12:49 PM
Have said it on a number of threads but the "problems" at Easter Road can be solved / transformed by 2 signings - Nisbet & McCowan (or Lennon Miller). Some quality at no9, and additional intensity & quality in the centre of the park. That's where to spend the money, transforms the mood, lifts everyone, we all forget about Bill Foley and Ben Kensell, and, as the wins rack up, there's an easier time to gently ease Levitt, Amos, Rocky, McKirdy, Kenneh, Harbottle etc out the building over the rest of the summer

23-07-2024, 01:36 PM
Would be pointless me not getting one as I spend all afternoon stressing if I am not at the game and watching on the telly is far worse than actually being there.

Spot on

Mrimbetween
23-07-2024, 02:05 PM
The major issue with poor ST sales mean fans dont have to worry about match day tickets. Supply and demand thing

23-07-2024, 02:35 PM
The major issue with poor ST sales mean fans dont have to worry about match day tickets. Supply and demand thing

A sort of 'takes away the worry of conceding the first 12,000 seats to season ticket holders' kind of thing you mean?

Mrimbetween
23-07-2024, 02:41 PM
A sort of 'takes away the worry of conceding the first 12,000 seats to season ticket holders' kind of thing you mean? Not sure what you mean Re the 12k ST Holders. If Thats whats been sold then excellent but I dont see that at the moment

23-07-2024, 03:17 PM
Looks like the fans no longer prepared to 'accept mediocrity'.

Keep reading that things won't improve till that happens - so lets see how it plays out....

23-07-2024, 03:17 PM

Same for me.

23-07-2024, 03:18 PM
Looks like the fans no longer 'prepared to accept mediocrity'.

Keep reading that things won't improve till that happens - so lets see how it plays out....

Any confirmation on numbers? Would assume fans would be keen to support the new manager

23-07-2024, 03:22 PM
Have said it on a number of threads but the "problems" at Easter Road can be solved / transformed by 2 signings - Nisbet & McCowan (or Lennon Miller). Some quality at no9, and additional intensity & quality in the centre of the park. That's where to spend the money, transforms the mood, lifts everyone, we all forget about Bill Foley and Ben Kensell, and, as the wins rack up, there's an easier time to gently ease Levitt, Amos, Rocky, McKirdy, Kenneh, Harbottle etc out the building over the rest of the summer

Totally agree over to the board to sort out some decent signings

23-07-2024, 03:25 PM
I nearly gave up my ST during the Calderwood years. I was just extremely bored with what I watching and had a young child at the time.

Stuck with it and now at the point where I can afford it quite easily and it probably more habit than anything.

It'll be the drum that's the breaking point rather than performances for me.

scm70nyd1973
23-07-2024, 03:28 PM
Fwiw I buy my ST every year and have done for as long as I can remember.

I went 8 seasons without missing a single game home or away not so long ago. I basically didn't miss Hibs games (splitting up with a girlfriend because I missed her sisters wedding to go to Rugby Park was a particular highlight/lowlight depending on your point of view) and I certainly wouldn't have missed a home game.

In recent years I've been far more willing to take up other offers on a Saturday. That's not all down to Hibs of course. Having kids changes your perspective on these things and tbh I just don't really like football all that much anymore. If it wasn't for my emotional attachment to Hibs and the nagging feeling I'd be letting them and myself down if I didn't renew then I wouldn't bother. I think I missed about 5 home games last season and I won't be at ER either tomorrow night or on Saturday as I have better offers.

The club have my money and will continue to get it so they won't care. I won't decry anyone who has had enough now though. Football is an expensive hobby and even moreso when the quality is as bad as it has been in recent times.

When I lived in Aberdeen in the 80s I never missed a game - ST anaw.

I was going out with a girl who gave me the heave ho when she found out that I went to watch HIBS and that I was not actually playing for them.

She couldn’t believe that I went every week just to watch them - no indication whatsoever given to let her think I played for them by the way.

There was an ultimatum given but there was only gonna be one winner there 🤭

Might have been a bit more tricky these days 😂

Trinity Hibee
23-07-2024, 05:07 PM
A sort of 'takes away the worry of conceding the first 12,000 seats to season ticket holders' kind of thing you mean?

See what you did there 😂

Ómaigh-Hib
23-07-2024, 05:33 PM
A sort of 'takes away the worry of conceding the first 12,000 seats to season ticket holders' kind of thing you mean?I see what you did there! LOL.

Up-the-slope
23-07-2024, 05:35 PM
Can you imagine 😂Thats been done before - as part of LWT

TrinityHibby
23-07-2024, 06:42 PM
We buy our three season tickets every year, because we support our team through the good and bad times!It's what supporters do ?I do the same for me and my son and have done consecutively for over 25 years …….through thick and mainly thin. I won’t always make it along due to other commitments but at least I’m supporting the club financially. I realise I am fortunate and can afford it. In saying that I’m extremely dissatisfied with how the club is being run at the moment and totally understand why people are not renewing.