View Full Version : St Mirren Tickets

hibsforeurope
16-07-2024, 10:07 AM
Does anyone know when these are due to go on sale? Must be fairly soon with the game 2 weeks on Sunday.

Dmas
16-07-2024, 10:57 AM
Going to go to this as well anyone any info on car parking around the ground?

hibsforeurope
16-07-2024, 11:08 AM
Going to go to this as well anyone any info on car parking around the ground?

Seen this on the St Mirren website:
Check the No Waiting/Parking restrictions on ALL streets:

Murray Street between railway bridge and MacKean Street on north side of the street – also on the south side of the street between MacKean Street and Greenock Road
MacFarlane Street on the north side of the street
Ferguslie Park Avenue beyond the perimeter of the stadium
MacKean Street on the west side of the street
Clark Street on the south side of the street between MacKean Street and Greenock Road

Daydreamer
17-07-2024, 09:26 AM
Dont know if I've got this right but on reading the details after First members get first dibs on the St Mirren away tickets it goes straight to a general sale which means there is no priority for season ticket holders. If this is right poor again from Hibs

17-07-2024, 09:31 AM
Reckon Hibs will sell this out very quickly.

17-07-2024, 09:32 AM
Dont know if I've got this right but on reading the details after First members get first dibs on the St Mirren away tickets it goes straight to a general sale which means there is no priority for season ticket holders. If this is right poor again from Hibs

Was the same last season apart from Cat A away games.

davhibby
17-07-2024, 09:36 AM
Was the same last season apart from Cat A away games.

Because games weren’t going to sell out. People will miss out on this if they aren’t on the ball here as we’ll sell this out no bother. Really poor from hibs.

hibsforeurope
17-07-2024, 09:57 AM

Just had a look at the Season ticket benefits for this season, it looks like priority for league games has been removed, only cup ties mentioned. this is really poor stuff.

17-07-2024, 10:06 AM
Just had a look at the Season ticket benefits for this season, it looks like priority for league games has been removed, only cup ties mentioned. this is really poor stuff.

I think Hibs are probably being naive here and thinking they don’t need the additional priority for this game.

For St Mirren away, it’s a pretty small allocation. Different if you’re away to Killie, Motherwell or St Johnstone then crack on with the general sale.

For a game at Tynecastle, season ticket holders will get priority over general public still.

Garymcl
17-07-2024, 12:19 PM
Game at ST Mirren will definitely sell out and would think pronto ,we always take a good crowd support through there ,personally it’s one of my favourite away days ,couple of good boozers nearby ,where our crowd usually visit ,locals generally friendly ,certainly first game of season and feel good factor coming back looking forward to it

17-07-2024, 12:26 PM
Am I right in thinking the St Mirren game has been moved to the Sunday (4 Aug)?Always a great day out at Saints v Hibs games

Green-Hibee-7
17-07-2024, 12:35 PM
Probably could do with a thread on its own but they do need to address the ticketing situation.

I am a Hibs First member so selfishly I am sorted for tickets for games. However when they introduced the scheme, it was stated that it would be monitored. There are 100% people on that scheme that go to very few games outside Tynecastle or last season Villa Park.

You then have fans that will go to 90% of games, but then are grouped into queues that have thousands of people trying to get limited tickets.

It’s just not a fair system. Loyalty points is needed. Dare I say it, crowds such as yesterday might be a bit higher also if the loyalty points scheme included purchasing away and cup tickets.

17-07-2024, 12:38 PM
Probably could do with a thread on its own but they do need to address the ticketing situation.

I am a Hibs First member so selfishly I am sorted for tickets for games. However when they introduced the scheme, it was stated that it would be monitored. There are 100% people on that scheme that go to very few games outside Tynecastle or last season Villa Park.

You then have fans that will go to 90% of games, but then are grouped into queues that have thousands of people trying to get limited tickets.

It’s just not a fair system. Loyalty points is needed. Dare I say it, crowds such as yesterday might be a bit higher also if the loyalty points scheme included purchasing away and cup tickets.

Hibs first makes them money or at least covers admin. Loyalty scheme doesn’t.

It’s also very difficult for hibs to police who’s buying tickets through Hibs first as so many teams sell directly to fans now.

17-07-2024, 12:54 PM
Hibs first makes them money or at least covers admin. Loyalty scheme doesn’t. It’s also very difficult for hibs to police who’s buying tickets through Hibs first as so many teams sell directly to fans now. Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkGet what you are saying mate but the loyalty scheme would have put (at a guess) a couple of thousand on to yesterday's gate though ( as well as other home cup ties) and would encourage more walk ups throughout the season. Surely it would more than pay for itself?

17-07-2024, 01:20 PM
Get what you are saying mate but the loyalty scheme would have put (at a guess) a couple of thousand on to yesterday's gate though ( as well as other home cup ties) and would encourage more walk ups throughout the season. Surely it would more than pay for itself?

Against a maximum of £25k they take in from Hibs First membership. Which won’t go very far by the time they issue the Hibs Quarterly magazines and put on the end of season thing.

I’m on Hibs First so I’m sorted. Where it’s annoying is that me and my mate take the bairns to the vast majority of games. They’re not on Hibs First as we don’t take them to the games that it’s most likely to be needed yet (Tynecastle really).

We could have held off for St Mirren and took our chances on getting tickets with them. By the time general sale comes round on Friday you’ll be lucky if there is a thousand tickets available though so we decided not to. It’ll never make sense to me that people who go to nearly every game end up with the same level of priority as folk who hardly ever go.

17-07-2024, 01:39 PM
Against a maximum of £25k they take in from Hibs First membership. Which won’t go very far by the time they issue the Hibs Quarterly magazines and put on the end of season thing. I’m on Hibs First so I’m sorted. Where it’s annoying is that me and my mate take the bairns to the vast majority of games. They’re not on Hibs First as we don’t take them to the games that it’s most likely to be needed yet (Tynecastle really). We could have held off for St Mirren and took our chances on getting tickets with them. By the time general sale comes round on Friday you’ll be lucky if there is a thousand tickets available though so we decided not to. It’ll never make sense to me that people who go to nearly every game end up with the same level of priority as folk who hardly ever go. Yeah agree with all that. Four of us are Hibs first and I just got us four for St Mirren. Ideally would have sat with others who arent Hibs first but decided to just get tickets.The only time it was really needed last year to guarantee a ticket was for Villa and Tynecastle twice. It was probably tight for Luzern and Ibrox too. I suppose it sometimes allows you to get good pick of seats away at some stadiums too. I obviously used it for loads of other games but I didnt go to every away game and am not ashamed to say so. I probably would have went to more but Switzerland and Villa were not cheap trips.....I agree its not that fair a scheme, but when I signed up before last season people werent exactly clamouring for it IIRC - the value of it became clear when we drew Villa. Once you are in then it makes sense to stay in.Loyalty points is the solution as many have said. Did it really cost that much to run though or was it disbanded because Dempster at the time was fed up of the arguments?

17-07-2024, 01:42 PM
Oh apologies for the huge paragraph btw, I am trying to split it up into smaller paragraphs but last few days it wont allow me to....anyone else have this problem or know how to fix?!!

17-07-2024, 02:21 PM
Oh apologies for the huge paragraph btw, I am trying to split it up into smaller paragraphs but last few days it wont allow me to....anyone else have this problem or know how to fix?!!it's been like this since the site went down, can't copy & paste either, same thing happened the last time the site went down :( some will probably notice the slightly different shade in the typing area when trying to quote someone. just noticed all the buttons are missing as well, Video etc

17-07-2024, 02:29 PM
it's been like this since the site went down, can't copy & paste either, same thing happened the last time the site went down :( some will probably notice the slightly different shade in the typing area when trying to quote someone. just noticed all the buttons are missing as well, Video etcThanks mate!

17-07-2024, 06:45 PM
it's been like this since the site went down, can't copy & paste either, same thing happened the last time the site went down :( some will probably notice the slightly different shade in the typing area when trying to quote someone. just noticed all the buttons are missing as well, Video etc

Ditto.

And I've just found out the smilies don't work either

lugz
17-07-2024, 07:17 PM
Reckon Hibs will sell this out very quickly.

If that’s the case I’d get there for the gates opening, one of the worst grounds for getting in.

percy veer
17-07-2024, 07:49 PM
Because games weren’t going to sell out. People will miss out on this if they aren’t on the ball here as we’ll sell this out no bother. Really poor from hibs.

Not sure it's hibs problem tbh, fair enough for hearts away they give priority but for a run of the mill game they don't make money off not really worth the hassle

hibsforeurope
17-07-2024, 08:01 PM
Not sure it's hibs problem tbh, fair enough for hearts away they give priority but for a run of the mill game they don't make money off not really worth the hassle

Nah they don’t make money off away games but this wouldn’t have cost anything either. little things like giving season ticket holders a day or 2 window to buy tickets would help build up a bit goodwill, something that seem to be lacking between the club and many fans.
It’s an easy win but again something that’s been over looked.

17-07-2024, 09:33 PM
Nah they don’t make money off away games but this wouldn’t have cost anything either. little things like giving season ticket holders a day or 2 window to buy tickets would help build up a bit goodwill, something that seem to be lacking between the club and many fans.
It’s an easy win but again something that’s been over looked.

I don’t think the club give a toss as long as we keep paying.

18-07-2024, 07:27 AM
Was Hibs First open to everyone to apply this season or did the 500 just roll over from last season?

hibsforeurope
18-07-2024, 08:10 AM
Was Hibs First open to everyone to apply this season or did the 500 just roll over from last season?

I don't recall there being any new sales this year. Our group had to give up our memberships this season for reasons, unless there was a waiting list that was used numbers could be down.

18-07-2024, 08:12 AM
I don't recall there being any new sales this year. Our group had to give up our memberships this season for reasons, unless there was a waiting list that was used numbers could be down.

Hibs did announce that it was sold out the day after the cut off was so I’m guessing they had a waiting list.

18-07-2024, 08:13 AM

Those on it had first option to renew. Anything not taken up was offered out.

davhibby
19-07-2024, 08:49 AM
Hibs just tweeted that these won’t be on sale at 10 because the site is down.

19-07-2024, 08:58 AM
Hopefully they give us some notice once all sorted.

19-07-2024, 09:01 AM
Hibs just tweeted that these won’t be on sale at 10 because the site is down.

Presume it’s linked to the Microsoft outage.

LewysGot2
19-07-2024, 09:03 AM
Hopefully they give us some notice once all sorted.

They need to reset the window for sales as it's been down overnight. See online that a couple of Hibs First folk couldn't get in last night/this morning. Even giving them a morning or afternoon window and then proper notice for everyone. Outage might not be Hibs doing but how they reset is their choice 👍

LewysGot2
19-07-2024, 09:21 AM
Hibs have obviously just sent an automated email saying tickets are on sale 🤪

Except that they are not. The email must've been set up to go out automatically at a certain time today - obviously can't get into their email system to stop it going out. Nothing has changed 😂

19-07-2024, 10:00 AM

Except that they are not. The email must've been set up to go out automatically at a certain time today - obviously can't get into their email system to stop it going out. Nothing has changed 😂

Got another one saying they are postponed

19-07-2024, 11:25 AM

They have replied to an email I sent them this morning so they can still send emails.

Houston7
19-07-2024, 04:21 PM
They have replied to an email I sent them this morning so they can still send emails.It is 64 years since I passed Higher English, so I've no idea what the latest statement from Hibs means! "The queue page has been activated to prevent access to the site." Has anyone a clue what this means? In particular, are the efforts at getting in the queue (at my age!) now lost? Answers on a postcard please!

19-07-2024, 09:54 PM
I see the Eticket site is back online now.

21-07-2024, 07:21 PM
Any news on when these are going on sale?

21-07-2024, 08:03 PM
Any news on when these are going on sale?

There was a message on Hibs twitter (I think) to say there will a further announcement on Monday morning.

Power
22-07-2024, 09:03 AM
St.Mirren away tickets will go back on sale exclusively to Hibs First Members at 10am tomorrow (Tuesday 23 July).

All remaining tickets will go on General Sale at 5pm on Tuesday 23 July.

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2024/july/22/ticket-info--st-mirren--a-/

23-07-2024, 04:02 PM
Tickets on sale now

Green forever
23-07-2024, 04:04 PM
Tickets on sale now

Not getting the option to buy, the game shows up but no option to buy tickets.

hibsfan
23-07-2024, 04:04 PM
Tickets on sale now

Map failing to load… already sold out?

23-07-2024, 04:10 PM
Oddly can’t see a link?

Anyone else ?

Dmas
23-07-2024, 04:10 PM
Oddly can’t see a link?

Anyone else ?

Same no option to buy

23-07-2024, 04:11 PM
Map failing to load… already sold out?No chance, there was easily 1000 left after Hibs first members.EDIT, on second thoughts be quick, barely 100 or so left now.https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/EDP/Event/Index/3908

Malonga's Cat
Looks like they are selling well.

Anyone know where Block 7 are sitting?
Want to avoid them with the wee one.

Another fine mess....................

PETRIE!!!

23-07-2024, 04:12 PM
Just got through on X link to seating map.

23-07-2024, 04:13 PM
Looks like they are selling well.

Anyone know where Block 7 are sitting?
Want to avoid them with the wee one.

The dedicated ‘Singing Section’ will be located in North Stand Block 2 Row A-E Seats 23-32

hibsfan
23-07-2024, 04:14 PM
Map failing to load… already sold out?

Ticket secured.

23-07-2024, 04:15 PM
The option to buy isn't there https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240723/a4f4ef991296cf8a53fc2a63f9046bc7.jpg

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

23-07-2024, 04:16 PM
The option to by isn't there https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240723/a4f4ef991296cf8a53fc2a63f9046bc7.jpgSent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalkhttps://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/EDP/Event/Index/3908

23-07-2024, 04:16 PM
Have they kept back the seats closed to ends of the stand ?

23-07-2024, 04:17 PM
https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/EDP/Event/Index/3908Thanks - just about sold out really

davhibby
23-07-2024, 04:23 PM
Have they kept back the seats closed to ends of the stand ?

Looks like they’ve just added them now. Looks like they’ll all be gone soon as the rest of the stand is pretty much sold out

JasonC1875
23-07-2024, 04:26 PM
Would act fast if planning on going! Brilliant uptake

Malonga's Cat
23-07-2024, 04:56 PM
The dedicated ‘Singing Section’ will be located in North Stand Block 2 Row A-E Seats 23-32

Much appreciated. Thanks!

23-07-2024, 05:01 PM
145 left

23-07-2024, 05:14 PM
The option to buy isn't there https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240723/a4f4ef991296cf8a53fc2a63f9046bc7.jpg

Imagine trying to buy a ticket on the page devoted to selling tickets on the official site.

23-07-2024, 06:07 PM
Got mine by 5.02, first time for god knows how long I haven't had a problem buying tickets online from Hibs. Annoying that there's no download to phone option though.

hibsforeurope
23-07-2024, 07:19 PM

Oh FFS had thought they would be behind the goal in middle section. We’ll no see anything now

23-07-2024, 07:30 PM
Incredible appetite to watch the Campbell, Newell and JDH trifecta

Nae wonder we ain't signing anyone [emoji6][emoji23]

Well done Hibs fans.

JasonC1875
23-07-2024, 08:18 PM
Sold out.

24-07-2024, 06:35 AM
1600 sold out.Well done the support again

snedzuk
24-07-2024, 06:43 AM
Anyone bought these but not had email confirmation of the transaction?

24-07-2024, 06:44 AM
It is 64 years since I passed Higher English, so I've no idea what the latest statement from Hibs means! "The queue page has been activated to prevent access to the site." Has anyone a clue what this means? In particular, are the efforts at getting in the queue (at my age!) now lost? Answers on a postcard please!

Yep, all that message did is remind me of how old I am!!

26-07-2024, 01:45 PM
Got my tickets through today

Just wondering is it sit anywhere?

When you booked online you chose specific seats but don’t see said seat on the hard copy ticket?

Power
26-07-2024, 03:10 PM
Got my tickets through today

Just wondering is it sit anywhere?

When you booked online you chose specific seats but don’t see said seat on the hard copy ticket?

Good question. Allocated seating for this one. Your seat will be noted under North Stand Visiting Support, section, row and seat number - ie. N2-L-39

26-07-2024, 03:29 PM
Just re-checked and indeed it is set seating that you ordered online

Just was a bit confusing to get your head round the way it’s printed on the ticket

26-07-2024, 07:53 PM
The level of negativity on here ATM doesn't seem to match up with us having sold out our allocation for the first away match of the season eight days before the game.