View Full Version : Problem with new Hibs TV Service Test Video

Sheep_Nae_Mair
10-07-2024, 01:13 PM
I keep getting the message "This video file cannot be played. (Error Code: 102630)", even after clearing cache and cookies as advised by support staff. I've tried using Chrome, Microsoft Edge and Norton Private browsers all with the same result.

Anybody had and solved this problem?

EDIT - had this response from support - "The test today is due to finish in 30 minutes, we will run another test tomorrow as I think this may be an issue during the transfer of sites that can take up to 24 hours to come across to the new site.

I think this may be what is causing the issue for you.

I'll run the test again tomorrow from 11-3pm, can you try then".

10-07-2024, 01:25 PM
I keep getting the message "This video file cannot be played. (Error Code: 102630)", even after clearing cache and cookies as advised by support staff. I've tried using Chrome, Microsoft Edge and Norton Private browsers all with the same result.

Anybody had and solved this problem?

Is it an international subscription? Maybe need a VPN on?

TedZ
10-07-2024, 03:39 PM
I had the same problem and same reply.

10-07-2024, 04:02 PM
Same issue here, but are we not supposed to try after 9pm?

10-07-2024, 05:40 PM
I am now seeing this...

hongkonghibee
10-07-2024, 08:37 PM
It worked fine for me. Including watching the test video.

10-07-2024, 08:42 PM
Do people sign up from England using VPN and does it work well?

10-07-2024, 08:49 PM
Do people sign up from England using VPN and does it work well?

Use a non-UK or Ireland VPN.

I signed up when I was genuinely abroad for the Aston Villa home game and keep forgetting to cancel it. Has worked fine since then with NordVPN set to Belgium, France, USA, etc. In fact, the only time I’ve ever had an issue accessing it was when I was abroad not using a VPN.

10-07-2024, 09:52 PM
I’m 73 and my telly is about the same vintage.

Got zero knowledge of VPN’s

Woke up at 6 am Thursday my time’ telling me there is assistance until 3pm…..which I assume is U K time Wednesday…..which would be 6 am my time Thursday!

Been a subscriber for many years.

Can’t say I have a good feeling about this………..but will fiddle later.

No doubt solvable at some point……but why leave it until a couple of days before a game to do it and not give useless techno numpties like me a few more days to summon up assistance?

Dalkeith Boy
11-07-2024, 07:41 PM
I’m in Canada. At first I could not logon as it said my username and password did not match what they have on file. They asked me to change my password and that solved my problem. I was able to logon and run the test video successfully

MileHighBees
11-07-2024, 10:53 PM
I’m in Canada. At first I could not logon as it said my username and password did not match what they have on file. They asked me to change my password and that solved my problem. I was able to logon and run the test video successfully

Got that same error message yesterday and today
Was about to email HTV about it when I saw your message
Did the reset password thing and was then able to log in successfully :top marks

12-07-2024, 11:23 AM
Use a non-UK or Ireland VPN.

I signed up when I was genuinely abroad for the Aston Villa home game and keep forgetting to cancel it. Has worked fine since then with NordVPN set to Belgium, France, USA, etc. In fact, the only time I’ve ever had an issue accessing it was when I was abroad not using a VPN.

Can I pay with a uk bank account and address or not?

12-07-2024, 12:38 PM
Can I pay with a uk bank account and address or not?

That’s what I do.

12-07-2024, 01:56 PM
That’s what I do.

Thanks for your help, cheers