View Full Version : Stv
pollution
14-06-2024, 06:30 PM
I'm trying to watch the game on my lap top but cannot get into the STV site.
Anyone else having this problem ?
Up-the-slope
14-06-2024, 06:35 PM
I'm trying to watch the game on my lap top but cannot get into the STV site.
Anyone else having this problem ?
where are you? in uk?
pollution
14-06-2024, 06:37 PM
where are you? in uk?
Dalkeith
pollution
14-06-2024, 06:42 PM
Dalkeith
I'm in at last !
I dread live football on STV
14-06-2024, 06:42 PM
Got in no problem on phone. Try downloading the Stv player app.
14-06-2024, 06:47 PM
Dalkeith
Are you in the UK.
Dalkeith.
Near enough.
14-06-2024, 08:21 PM
Wish my STV wasn't working
Wish my STV wasn't workingI switched over to STV+1 but Germany keep scoring on that too.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
14-06-2024, 09:32 PM
For future reference use the ITV app or website and just go to the settings and enter a London post code to get access to English ITV1. Less glitchy than STV and also catchup stuff tends to go in earlier than STV
14-06-2024, 10:16 PM
"s"tv
pollution
15-06-2024, 01:13 AM
For future reference use the ITV app or website and just go to the settings and enter a London post code to get access to English ITV1. Less glitchy than STV and also catchup stuff tends to go in earlier than STV
Good one thanks
Cat Stanton
15-06-2024, 07:25 AM
Why was there no separate Scottish STV programme (and commentator) last night? There always used to be for Scotland games.
Greensunshine
15-06-2024, 09:51 AM
I prefer English programming rather than the parochial Scottish crap.
Groathillgrump
15-06-2024, 10:38 AM
Even if we have to suffer an interview with Gareth Southgate about England's chances in the tournament 12 minutes into the pre-match coverage of Germany v Scotland?
Give me "parochial Scottish crap" any day of the week.
Greensunshine
15-06-2024, 11:01 AM
Even if we have to suffer an interview with Gareth Southgate about England's chances in the tournament 12 minutes into the pre-match coverage of Germany v Scotland?
Give me "parochial Scottish crap" any day of the week.
And I’m sure we’d have heard from the Welsh and N.Ireland managers also had they qualified.
FWIW I’m interested in what Southgate has to say as I will be supporting England when it’s their turn to play.
I’m actually a huge advocate of independence believe it or not but there’s one thing that bugs the hell out of me and that’s the proverbial chip on my fellow Scots shoulders regards the English.
scm70nyd1973
15-06-2024, 12:41 PM
And I’m sure we’d have heard from the Welsh and N.Ireland managers also had they qualified.
FWIW I’m interested in what Southgate has to say as I will be supporting England when it’s their turn to play.
I’m actually a huge advocate of independence believe it or not but there’s one thing that bugs the hell out of me and that’s the proverbial chip on my fellow Scots shoulders regards the English.
The way I see it is that England are our biggest and oldest rivals on the international front just like Hearts are in Club terms - I don’t hate England (far from it) and I don’t think I have a chip on my shoulder- I just don’t want them to win just like I don’t want Hearts to win 😁
Cat Stanton
15-06-2024, 12:54 PM
Well it's not "parochial" if it's a competition between nations and Scotland is - in a football sense - a different nation.
15-06-2024, 01:01 PM
I just hope we give Che Evans a chance on Wednesday.
Groathillgrump
15-06-2024, 01:09 PM
You've completely missed my point.
If we'd had "parochial Scottish crap" coverage last night on STV we wouldn't have had to listen to what Gareth Southgate had to say. If you had been that interested in hearing about England you could've then switched over to ITV in England. It's called choice.
As for the ridiculous chip on our shoulder about the English comment, they are our oldest and closest rivals in football. That's it - end of. No other sinister connotations.
Enjoy cheering on England but I'll be hoping all their opponents win.
Greensunshine
15-06-2024, 01:42 PM
You've completely missed my point.
If we'd had "parochial Scottish crap" coverage last night on STV we wouldn't have had to listen to what Gareth Southgate had to say. If you had been that interested in hearing about England you could've then switched over to ITV in England. It's called choice.
As for the ridiculous chip on our shoulder about the English comment, they are our oldest and closest rivals in football. That's it - end of. No other sinister connotations.
Enjoy cheering on England but I'll be hoping all their opponents win.
😂😂😂👍Nae bother
15-06-2024, 02:09 PM
I just hope we give Che Evans a chance on Wednesday.
Your Wright Wright Wright.
scm70nyd1973
15-06-2024, 02:22 PM
Your Wright Wright Wright.
I’d rather have Guevara (more fight and firepower) than Evans but why not just settle with Che Adams 🤭 Mibbies even Che Kerrmaker could do us a wee turn - worry not lads/lassies I’m on ma way to get ma coat 👍
Groathillgrump
15-06-2024, 02:56 PM
😂😂😂👍Nae bother
Glad you found my reply so amusing.
Clown.
Greensunshine
15-06-2024, 05:03 PM
Glad you found my reply so amusing.
Clown.
😵🤣😂🤣😜 I think you need tae calm doon pal. Absolutely pathetic calling people names on a forum were we’re all incognito 🙄🙄 Actually embarrassing so just gonne stop ✋
On a broadcast of Scotland vs Germany, that’s what the focus should be on.
Do you think we’ll get an interview with Steve Clarke when it’s the build up to England’s match? Or the Spanish manager? French? Italian? Or any other manager at all except from maybe their opponent?
I have no issue with someone choosing to support England or not, I do have an issue with the Scotland vs germany build up being interrupted to hear from a manager who has nothing to do with the match
Groathillgrump
15-06-2024, 08:32 PM
😵🤣😂🤣😜 I think you need tae calm doon pal. Absolutely pathetic calling people names on a forum were we’re all incognito 🙄🙄 Actually embarrassing so just gonne stop ✋
I'm perfectly calm.
If being called a daft name upsets you so much use the report post button. Or better still do us both a favour and put me on your ignore list. Sorted. :aok:
Greensunshine
15-06-2024, 08:50 PM
I'm perfectly calm.
If being called a daft name upsets you so much use the report post button. Or better still do us both a favour and put me on your ignore list. Sorted. :aok:
I’m neither upset or worried about being called a daft name and it’s no my style to report or block anyone, I just prefer to call out peoples pathetic behaviour.
pollution
16-06-2024, 05:12 PM
When I am at the ITVx site where do I change my setting to a London postcode ?
I can't see a link
16-06-2024, 05:14 PM
I've never understood the English fascination of asking Scottish football fans if they'd rather see England lose or win. It's a sporting rivalry of course we don't want them to win it.
It would like asking an England fan if the final is Germany Vs Portugal who'd they'd rather win.
LewysGot2
16-06-2024, 06:11 PM
I've never understood the English fascination of asking Scottish football fans if they'd rather see England lose or win. It's a sporting rivalry of course we don't want them to win it.
It would like asking an England fan if the final is Germany Vs Portugal who'd they'd rather win.
Scottish journo asked Steve Clarke today if he'd be watching England tonight. He said no, there was a team meeting after tea.
They then asked who he'd be supporting. He said "Gareth and his boys".
16-06-2024, 06:11 PM
When I am at the ITVx site where do I change my setting to a London postcode ?
I can't see a link
Sign in (or register)
Click on the menu top right that has your first initial on it and select Manage Account then Edit details and put in an English post code in the post code field.
Groathillgrump
17-06-2024, 10:21 AM
I’m neither upset or worried about being called a daft name and it’s no my style to report or block anyone, I just prefer to call out peoples pathetic behaviour.
😂😂😂👍Nae bother
Greensunshine
17-06-2024, 04:25 PM
😂😂😂👍Nae bother
Showing maturity beyond your years, well done!
Who knows this could be the start of a beautiful friendship 😜
Groathillgrump
18-06-2024, 02:25 PM
Showing maturity beyond your years, well done!
Who knows this could be the start of a beautiful friendship 😜
You've taken that too far! :greengrin
18-06-2024, 02:50 PM
Presumably you support Hearts in their endeavours as well then?
England are Scotland’s oldest footballing rivals, just as Hearts are Hibs’.
I’ll never support either England or Hearts, and in fact, I wish them nothing but misery unless their winning directly benefits Scotland or Hibs.
To me, that is sport.
Greensunshine
19-06-2024, 12:52 AM
[QUOTE=Alex Trager;7685748]Presumably you support Hearts in their endeavours as well then?
I’ll never support either England or Hearts, and in fact, I wish them nothing but misery unless their winning directly benefits Scotland or Hibs.
To me, that is sport.[
Good for you 👍
I support England for a reason, can you guess what that reason might be?
19-06-2024, 06:21 PM
On a broadcast of Scotland vs Germany, that’s what the focus should be on.
Do you think we’ll get an interview with Steve Clarke when it’s the build up to England’s match? Or the Spanish manager? French? Italian? Or any other manager at all except from maybe their opponent?
I have no issue with someone choosing to support England or not, I do have an issue with the Scotland vs germany build up being interrupted to hear from a manager who has nothing to do with the match
I’m in Italy and the build up to the Scotland v Switzerland game is all about Italy v Spain lol
hhibs
19-06-2024, 10:55 PM
[QUOTE=Alex Trager;7685748]Presumably you support Hearts in their endeavours as well then?
To me, that is sport.[
Good for you 👍
I support England for a reason, can you guess what that reason might be?
You are a contrary auld git ?
Greensunshine
20-06-2024, 10:48 AM
[QUOTE=Greensunshine;7686041]
You are a contrary auld git ?
Aye it’s been said. 😵😂😂😂
Greensunshine
20-06-2024, 10:49 AM
I’m in Italy and the build up to the Scotland v Switzerland game is all about Italy v Spain lol
Last time I looked Italy wasn’t made up four different countries that form a union.
20-06-2024, 11:01 AM
Last time I looked Italy wasn’t made up four different countries that form a union.
Yep, it is made up of more than four countries that formed a union more recently than the Scottish-English union.
I know this isn't the context of your point as Italy just have the one football team and is considered as one country politically now.
LewysGot2
23-06-2024, 06:47 AM
Presumably you support Hearts in their endeavours as well then?
To me, that is sport.
How do you square supporting Shanklandstein? :greengrin
23-06-2024, 08:06 PM
BBC have a different commentary team covering the game tonight for viewers in England 🤔
23-06-2024, 08:44 PM
BBC have a different commentary team covering the game tonight for viewers in England 🤔
And in HDR. The picture is worth it.
1875Sean
23-06-2024, 10:00 PM
Had it on both the games they covered for Scotland, not sure what the point is