View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread
06-04-2025, 03:27 PM
Ft 0-1
Critchley must STAY!!!! :lolyam:
Albert Kidd 86’
06-04-2025, 03:28 PM
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/ace/standard/128/cpsprodpb//vivo/live/images/2018/7/29/c7115ed8-b9e5-4d8e-aeca-da0e8d6df218.jpg.webpAllan Preston
Former Hearts and Dundee United defender on BBC Radio Scotland
Listen, if Hearts don't make the top six, it's an absolute disgrace with the money and everything that they've got, and the players they've got too.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Sheffhibee
Great atmospheric booing from the yams 😊
Donegal Hibby
Sickback should be good viewing this evening 😂
HarpOnHibee
06-04-2025, 03:29 PM
Absolute loser mentality from the pink plums. They ain't making top 6 at the split.
How bad are the charity thieves 😮🤣
Does this mean St Mirren have a very good chance of raining on Hearts’ parade all over again? 😎
:music: heartz are falling apart again
sing the away fans
06-04-2025, 03:30 PM
Hearts are 11 points behind Hibs with 18 points to play for including 2 games v Old Firm - that’s assuming Hearts are top 6 beating Motherwell away.
Pretty certain Hibs will finish above Hearts now.
Hearts draw next week and St Mirren win they aren’t top 6.
Motherwell win and they aren’t top 6.
Hearts 5 points away from relegation playoff game v Livingston or Ayr.
Scott Brown to relegate Hearts ?! 🤣🤣
1875M
Didn’t realise sheep’s goal difference was so bad?! -4 and they’re 4th? Wow.
e2los
Fantastic weekend.
Roll on next Sunday.
:lolyam:
K-Zazu
Hearts don’t want another derby skelping so trying to avoid top 6
Trinity Hibee
06-04-2025, 03:31 PM
Didn’t realise sheep’s goal difference was so bad?! -4 and they’re 4th? Wow.
Good point. Our GD is an extra point
hibsfan7
06-04-2025, 03:31 PM
now the funny thing is if they lose next week and do not make the top 6 and then win every game and hibs lose every game in the top 6 they will have more points than hibs but still not be above us
06-04-2025, 03:32 PM
go to credit Hearts supporters - there was more of them left to do some proper Booooooooing than there was at Ibrox yesterday
It's a hard ground to get out of.....
06-04-2025, 03:32 PM
A draw might have been a better result for Hibs but nowhere near as funny. When the boos reach a certain decibel level do the fans have a vote whether Critchley stays or goes?
06-04-2025, 03:34 PM
so
must win game for Motherwell next week to have any chance of making top six
same for St Mirren v Ross co
St Mirren nine GD better off than Motherwell
of course this is all mute if Heartz win at Motherwell
06-04-2025, 03:34 PM
now the funny thing is if they lose next week and do not make the top 6 and then win every game and hibs lose every game in the top 6 they will have more points than hibs but still not be above us
They won’t and we won’t.
A draw might have been a better result for Hibs but nowhere near as funny. When the boos reach a certain decibel level do the fans have a vote whether Critchley stays or goes?
It probably would have been but **** it, that’s them now lost 15 games this season.
Let’s hope they stick with Critchley and JTA can unearth more world beaters like Steinwiener or whatever his name is.
06-04-2025, 03:35 PM
Hearts are 11 points behind Hibs with 18 points to play for including 2 games v Old Firm - that’s assuming Hearts are top 6 beating Motherwell away.
Pretty certain Hibs will finish above Hearts now.
Hearts draw next week and St Mirren win they aren’t top 6.
Motherwell win and they aren’t top 6.
Hearts 5 points away from relegation playoff game v Livingston or Ayr.
The bottom six post split has potential for proper nightmare fuel this term - would love to see Hearts down there in amongst it all.
06-04-2025, 03:35 PM
Celtic, Hearts and Rangers pumped on same weekend.
Carslberg
06-04-2025, 03:38 PM
anyway
https://78.media.tumblr.com/5f83d1866191de9ddbf3f9c967ab70c6/tumblr_n5ztw4tAVa1qais2wo1_500.gif
sparryheids
06-04-2025, 03:39 PM
The bottom six post split has potential for proper nightmare fuel this term - would love to see Hearts down there in amongst it all.
Yup - no easy games in that bottom lot and some teams finding form again.
Ideally Hearts lost next 2 games - would see proper meltdown and protests.
06-04-2025, 03:42 PM
Why is the tv “studio” about the size of a broom cupboard in the shiny new mega stand? Can barely get the three of them in shot with the cameraman about sitting in their laps. Good job the fisheye lens was invented.
06-04-2025, 03:42 PM
They could finish top with more points than team in 5th and Mrs Doctor could write asking why they were being expunged from Europe, or that.Expungulated I think was the phrase knocking about that time they finished in the relegation position but the good doctor didn't want to call it relegation
06-04-2025, 03:44 PM
Hearts can’t play Top 6 teams. Fact.
06-04-2025, 03:45 PM
Right.. next week.. wins for Motherwell, StMirren, Rangers and StJohnstone please. Hibs would be 4 points clear in 3rd ( effectively 5 points with our goal difference) and Hearts would be 8th.
06-04-2025, 03:51 PM
Nothing funny in that at all as we’d have most likely blown our chance of Europe.
06-04-2025, 03:53 PM
Would be funny if Hearts end up in bottom 6 trying to avoid the relegation playoff spot.
Lose next week and they’ll be dragged into it
Trinity Hibee
06-04-2025, 03:55 PM
Fair play to critchley he says after seeing it again he can see why it’s a red and Wilson needs to learn from it
1875M
Lose next week and they’ll be dragged into it
Most definitely. It’s going to be a slog down there over the next few weeks. Part of me wants Hearts to scrape 6th for our own benefit as I genuinely feel we take another 3 points off them. But part of me wants to watch them get dragged into the bottom 6 and have to squirm every week.
tug.lismore
CarslbergCan't be many weekends when the top 3 clubs in Scotland all lose.
Sent from my 2312DRA50G using Tapatalk
hibsfan7
Nothing funny in that at all as we’d have most likely blown our chance of Europe.
yes i know there is not much chance of that happenning but it makes you think does it not
Trinity Hibee
06-04-2025, 03:56 PM
Can't be many weekends when the top 3 clubs in Scotland all lose.
The top 3 didn’t lose tho? 😀
06-04-2025, 03:56 PM
Fair play to critchley he says after seeing it again he can see why it’s a red and Wilson needs to learn from itSo just Mikey who's having a problem seeing it......
06-04-2025, 03:58 PM
Top three you say 🤔
06-04-2025, 03:58 PM
Sent from my 2312DRA50G using Tapatalk20,000 disappointed fans in tiny and another 400,000 reconsidering their slot on the ST waiting list?
06-04-2025, 04:01 PM
Hibs didn't lose. Hibs don't lose.
tug.lismore
06-04-2025, 04:01 PM
The top 3 didn’t lose tho? [emoji3]What?!
Hearts aren't the up there with Celtc and Sevco?
But, but I thought their fan owned, benefactor donated, analytics using model was the envy of the football world.
I can't get my head around it.
06-04-2025, 04:02 PM
Fair play to critchley he says after seeing it again he can see why it’s a red and Wilson needs to learn from it
Said it before but he seems a genuinely nice bloke. That's why he'll struggle at Hearts.
Paul1642
06-04-2025, 04:02 PM
Said it before but he seems a genuinely nice bloke. That's why he'll struggle at Hearts.
Way too honest to ever win over their fans.
06-04-2025, 04:03 PM
The Premiership has been an amazing league this year.
06-04-2025, 04:04 PM
Said it before but he seems a genuinely nice bloke. That's why he'll struggle at Hearts.He really does, hope he lasts a long while but am beginning to wonder if they got him off Data Analytics or a dating site.
Either way he's doing a fine job with all those extra resources we keep hearing about.
06-04-2025, 04:05 PM
Hearts only 5 points off the playoff spot. Squeaky bum time if they don't make top 6.
06-04-2025, 04:06 PM
He really does, hope he lasts a long while but am beginning to wonder if they got him off Data Analytics or a dating site.
Either way he's doing a fine job with all those extra resources we keep hearing about.
I can't bring myself to dislike him which is rare for a Hearts manager
06-04-2025, 04:09 PM
I can't bring myself to dislike him which is rare for a Hearts managerIndeed, loving his work and the fact that he doesn't seem to have the required delusions of grandeur normally associated with the role.
06-04-2025, 04:13 PM
I've just caught sight of the lesser spotted Shaw at Old Trafford. :faf:
Hearts only 5 points off the playoff spot. Squeaky bum time if they don't make top 6.
I said this yesterday. It’s not impossible they find themselves fighting with clubs who are right up for the challenge when they are not.
06-04-2025, 04:14 PM
:lolyam::lolyam::lolyam:
19 thousand :hilarious:hilarious:hilarious
Waiting last :hilarious:hilarious Absolute fantasists !
Red card all day long tae not even up for debate
Nae luck grubby little vile horrid club !!
06-04-2025, 04:15 PM
English football is so dull - can’t remember the last decent EPL game. So many crap games on TV.
Think the worst part is the plastic fans of many clubs - seems so many tourists at the stadiums (yes I know the global appeal etc) but just means crap atmospheres.
Teams is Scotland should be all over “Support Local” for ST campaigns.
English football is so dull - can’t remember the last decent EPL game. So many crap games on TV.
Think the worst part is the plastic fans of many clubs - seems so many tourists at the stadiums (yes I know the global appeal etc) but just means crap atmospheres.
A Manchester derby and you can hear the players . Dreadful game, dreadful atmosphere. Man Utd fans cheering half time like it’s an achievement.
06-04-2025, 04:18 PM
Right.. next week.. wins for Motherwell, StMirren, Rangers and StJohnstone please. Hibs would be 4 points clear in 3rd ( effectively 5 points with our goal difference) and Hearts would be 8th.
Whatever the case our game with Dundee is now even more massive than it was .... none of that matters if we can't win it and the result is just as important for Dundee as it is for us. How the hell did St Johnstone beat Celtic? they were utterly rank against us. Just another mental result in a mental season.
I can't remember a season like this one where absolutely everything apart from the top two spots is still at stake with 6 games to go. 3 clubs well in the hunt for 3rd and even the team in 6th place not guaranteed safety from relegation.
Every ground hosting a game next weekend should be rammed, or near to it, because every one has meaning.
06-04-2025, 04:19 PM
Way too honest to ever win over their fans.
He does seem pretty honest. But the only KPI for their support is the derby record. He’s failed on that so far. That will be his undoing rather than his honesty or his pleasant manner.
06-04-2025, 04:20 PM
Sniff sniff 🤧:greengrin
Paul1642
06-04-2025, 04:22 PM
He does seem pretty honest. But the only KPI for their support is the derby record. He’s failed on that so far. That will be his undoing rather than his honesty or his pleasant manner.
You’re right however after we won the last Derby, he said in his post match interview that the best team won. A wee nosey on kickback showed that comment annoyed their fans at least equally as much as the actual result did.
06-04-2025, 04:22 PM
I've just caught sight of the lesser spotted Shaw at Old Trafford. :faf:
Good spot.
As an aside. At what point as a football fan do you stop and think to yourself why am I paying this much money per game to sit and watch the best players in the world playing in a huge derby game in the best league in the world only to watch them pass it backwards, sideways and rarely forward. I get they are watching their team but deary me. This is probably been the worst derby I’ve seen in many many years. No passion nothing. Has there been a tackle yet? Both sides the same. Nothing. I’m bored to tears and about to turn over to watch Kids Drive Chip n putt at Augusta.
Southampton relegated to championship, should be considering that strip they're wearing is a crime against football :greengrin
06-04-2025, 04:31 PM
Carslberg
Add to that a Bremen win and it's a constellation you won't see often if ever.
06-04-2025, 04:32 PM
Good spot.
As an aside. At what point as a football fan do you stop and think to yourself why am I paying this much money per game to sit and watch the best players in the world playing in a huge derby game in the best league in the world only to watch them pass it backwards, sideways and rarely forward. I get they are watching their team but deary me. This is probably been the worst derby I’ve seen in many many years. No passion nothing. Has there been a tackle yet? Both sides the same. Nothing. I’m bored to tears and about to turn over to watch Kids Drive Chip n putt at Augusta.Been one of the dullest games I've ever seen. Was even a point at about 40 minutes you could tell the crowd had completely lost interest.
The good players are too slow, the quick players are all humpty.
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
06-04-2025, 04:44 PM
The top 3 didn’t lose tho? 😀
I think he was doing irony 🤭
06-04-2025, 04:44 PM
What’s Hojlund meant to be good at? I’ve, genuinely, never seen him look anything other than like a fan plucked from the crowd. You don’t get much for £70m these days.
06-04-2025, 05:06 PM
What’s Hojlund meant to be good at? I’ve, genuinely, never seen him look anything other than like a fan plucked from the crowd. You don’t get much for £70m these days.
Or nothing at all for 55M in the case of Mason Mount.
06-04-2025, 05:09 PM
Embarrasing Casimero , Get up ya cheating **** !
Sheffhibee
06-04-2025, 05:12 PM
Manchester derby is a hard watch, give me Scottish football every day of the week
Zero passion in the Premier league
06-04-2025, 05:14 PM
Manchester derby is a hard watch, give me Scottish football every day of the week
It’s a tourist league now sadly - least the English Champjonship is a more raw.
All for tourists going to games - of course I’ve done it but at same time too many local fans are priced out of the game. Guess I’m part of the problem playing for a ticket ?!
No idea how folk can get excited over it - feels like the Prem years have peaked and teams are all over coached due to people like Pep.
06-04-2025, 05:25 PM
Manchester Derby was garbage. Lots of players with little investment in it. Makes you appreciate how lucky we are in Scotland with our various rivalries, with the Edinburgh Derby the most well-balanced of the bunch.
06-04-2025, 05:34 PM
Whatever the case our game with Dundee is now even more massive than it was .... none of that matters if we can't win it and the result is just as important for Dundee as it is for us. How the hell did St Johnstone beat Celtic? they were utterly rank against us. Just another mental result in a mental season.
I can't remember a season like this one where absolutely everything apart from the top two spots is still at stake with 6 games to go. 3 clubs well in the hunt for 3rd and even the team in 6th place not guaranteed safety from relegation.
Every ground hosting a game next weekend should be rammed, or near to it, because every one has meaning.
Makes you wonder why they are wanting to change the league set up.
06-04-2025, 05:39 PM
Makes you wonder why they are wanting to change the league set up.
The thought of playing Celtic or Rangers again is dull. Celtic 6 times this season!!
Imagine yesterday was Rangers away only once a season and we won.
I do agree there is excitement within the league from 3rd till 12th but playing teams too many times is boring.
06-04-2025, 06:14 PM
A really terrible buy.
However, he’s basically their only number 9. I think Rooney talked about him and compared to him to someone like a David Bellion…. A young promising forward who should be playing cup games and making sub appearances.
But unlike those days where a Bellion would have Rooney, Saha, Berbatov etc, Hojlund has nobody to learn from or take the pressure off. Their squad is terrible, will take another 3 years to sort out.
gerry70
06-04-2025, 06:16 PM
The last weekend when Celtic, Rangers, and Hearts all lost while Hibernian won was February 22-23, 2025:
• Celtic lost 2-1 to Hibernian.
• Rangers lost 0-2 to St. Mirren.
• Hearts lost 0-2 to Aberdeen.
• Hibernian defeated Celtic 2-1
06-04-2025, 06:19 PM
Don’t normally buy into the “English football is rubbish now” stuff but that game today was a new low.
Man City need to retire a few others along with KDB
tug.lismore
06-04-2025, 06:26 PM
The last weekend when Celtic, Rangers, and Hearts all lost while Hibernian won was February 22-23, 2025:
•Celtic lost 2-1 to Hibernian.
•Rangers lost 0-2 to St. Mirren.
•Hearts lost 0-2 to Aberdeen.
•Hibernian defeated Celtic 2-1Thanks.
I'm not sure many people got the sarcasm in my post.
06-04-2025, 06:28 PM
A really terrible buy.
However, he’s basically their only number 9. I think Rooney talked about him and compared to him to someone like a David Bellion…. A young promising forward who should be playing cup games and making sub appearances.
But unlike those days where a Bellion would have Rooney, Saha, Berbatov etc, Hojlund has nobody to learn from or take the pressure off. Their squad is terrible, will take another 3 years to sort out.
It'll take a lot longer than that in my opinion, they are struggling for cash.
06-04-2025, 06:33 PM
Seeing St Johnstone giving Celtic 3 sides of their stadium does nothing to persuade me that I want them to stay up.
06-04-2025, 06:34 PM
R
Yes. Just the time to be chuntering on about making the league bigger so we can stop being bored by playing teams four times and replace that with meaningless games so we don’t get too excited.
H18S NX
06-04-2025, 06:50 PM
It is a different game now and is often ruined by players being sent off early in games.
To think the likes of Roy Aitken & Tam Forsyth used to maraud around like lunatics in the 70s and 80s getting away with all kind of stuff. In those days what would constitute a straight red. Don't think I can remember many, if any at all.
Wilson's was in no way as worse as Tarkowski. But with TV, refs, 4th official and now VAR, they still get it wrong....Gone are the days of Roy Barry and Willie Toner.
06-04-2025, 06:56 PM
...Gone are the days of Roy Barry and Willie Toner.
Imagine Kenny Burns playing nowadays? :greengrin
06-04-2025, 07:06 PM
Performances like Celtic put in today make me genuinely fearful re: the Scottish Cup.
06-04-2025, 07:08 PM
Performances like Celtic put in today make me genuinely fearful re: the Scottish Cup.
Celtic are usually pretty clinical at Hampden.
06-04-2025, 08:03 PM
Unbelievable goal from Mason Greenwood
Hibspur
06-04-2025, 09:42 PM
Seeing St Johnstone giving Celtic 3 sides of their stadium does nothing to persuade me that I want them to stay up.
Needs must. If they can't pull in enough home supporters to keep the club sustainable what option do they have?
If Livi come up again they'll do similar.
AmericanKev
07-04-2025, 12:15 PM
I think everyone who's looking for a goalkeeper will now consider this Fisher lad. What a performance and against a good side.
Scouts at the ready
AmericanKev
07-04-2025, 12:16 PM
Correct. that was supposed to be my highlight for an afternoon in the pub and it was the worst game of the whole weekend, possibly the worst game of the prem.
07-04-2025, 12:27 PM
I think that’s them thinking we are going down and need all the money we can get from Celtic one last time.
AmericanKev
07-04-2025, 03:01 PM
I think that’s them thinking we are going down and need all the money we can get from Celtic one last time.
Correct
Donegal Hibby
07-04-2025, 07:15 PM
Leicester 0-2 Newcastle Utd
07-04-2025, 07:36 PM
3-0
Donegal Hibby
07-04-2025, 07:36 PM
3-0 Newcastle Utd :partyhibb
07-04-2025, 07:38 PM
Foxes fans leaving the ground after 35 mins - it will look like Ibrox on Sat soon
07-04-2025, 07:47 PM
Ruud out.
08-04-2025, 03:35 PM
European Nations League
Germany Women v Scotland Women
Kick off 4.45 pm
BBC
He's here!
08-04-2025, 04:50 PM
European Nations League
Germany Women v Scotland Women
Kick off 4.45 pm
BBC
I fear for them if Germany are in the mood.
08-04-2025, 04:52 PM
Germany Women 0 v 1 Scotland Women
Caroline Weir 41
He's here!
08-04-2025, 04:54 PM
Germany Women 0 v 1 Scotland Women
Caroline Weir 41
Oh, wow. I thought the game was tonight! Who'd have predicted that HT score after the runaround Germany gave them last week?
He's here!
08-04-2025, 05:07 PM
Ah well, 2-1 Germany now.
Guessing they were a bit complacent first half.
He's here!
08-04-2025, 05:17 PM
Jeez, 5-1 now. This could be double figures.
Musselbound
08-04-2025, 05:26 PM
Too painful to watch now. Really not good enough. They need to get a new permanent coach in with new ideas and start rebuilding. I've no idea why that hasn't happened by now.
08-04-2025, 05:35 PM
From 1-0 up to the wheels falling off, oooffftttt that painful viewing.
He's here!
08-04-2025, 06:05 PM
The 6-1 FT was actually a blessing judging by the second half, which is all I saw.
Again, Germany just looked in much better shape.
Big, atmospheric crowd - something else Scotland games tend to lack.
08-04-2025, 07:04 PM
2 mins B'oro 0 Leeds 1
88 mins to hold out :)
08-04-2025, 07:08 PM
2 mins B'oro 0 Leeds 1
88 mins to hold out :)
What's your thoughts on Dan James?
Was never good enough for Manchester United (at the time he was there), but seems to be doing well with Leeds United and Wales.
08-04-2025, 07:12 PM
What's your thoughts on Dan James?
Was never good enough for Manchester United (at the time he was there), but seems to be doing well with Leeds United and Wales.
i'll admit he's had a great season, poor last season, never good enough for Man U & i really don't think he's good eno0ugh for the top league, even if Leeds do go up they will need to spend a LOT of money to stay there
we're going to see the three that went up last season all come straight back down, like i predicted very early in the season :)
i think the Leeds defence will get a boost with Meslier finally dropped by Daniel ****e
Sheff u 0 Millwall 1, probably more twists to come in the remaining six games
08-04-2025, 07:34 PM
Some player Mbappe looks so natural and effortless top drawer
08-04-2025, 07:35 PM
absolutely shocking that Tanaka goal chalked off for offsie, terrible officiating
linesman looking along the line as well, shocker
and we talk about linesmen up here sheesh
Trinity Hibee
08-04-2025, 07:37 PM
Some player Mbappe looks so natural and effortless top drawer
Doesn’t feel like he’s lived up to the expectation of when he broke through at 2018 WC. He’s got talent but not sure he has the temperament. You can probably tell I’m not a fan
08-04-2025, 08:18 PM
What a free kick.
Unbelievable, can't believe what I was seeing.
08-04-2025, 08:21 PM
Thats an incredible strike. Beautiful free kick. 🙌
08-04-2025, 08:26 PM
Saltire behind each goal doing the business for Arsenal :)
Outstanding goalkeeping 👌
08-04-2025, 08:29 PM
Holy ****
08-04-2025, 08:30 PM
Declan Rice take a bow son.
08-04-2025, 08:31 PM
Wow
That was better than the first which was a peach of a strike.
Oh my goodness. Unreal stuff 🙌
That is incredible. Leigh Griffiths esque.
08-04-2025, 08:32 PM
First free kick was good but the 2nd one was a cracker.
Rice Rice baby.
That is genuine postage stamp. Fantastic again. Brilliant from Declan Rice.
Donegal Hibby
Two free-kicks up there with Nicky Cadden’s :greengrin
08-04-2025, 08:33 PM
Don't like Arsenal or Rice but just WOW 😮
First free kick was good but the 2nd one was a cracker.
It was amazing, just amazing.
08-04-2025, 08:33 PM
Two free-kicks up there with Nicky Cadden’s :greengrin
Leigh Griffiths, Hampden v England
08-04-2025, 08:34 PM
3-0 Arsenal 🤣
08-04-2025, 08:35 PM
incredible Bamford goal now chalked offside when it was ON
Leeds are getting screwed here by appalling officials
commentator/co-commentator are slating both decisions
08-04-2025, 08:35 PM
Arsenal have been outstanding, deserve this sort of lead
Never saw this score coming, bust a few coupons tonight have Arsenal.
08-04-2025, 08:37 PM
Superb play for the third. Thought Raia’s early pass was risky but another great contribution from Rice. Arsenal deserve it
08-04-2025, 08:37 PM
Arsenal have been outstanding, deserve this sort of lead
Been quite brilliant in the second half. Fair play to the Gunners.
08-04-2025, 08:38 PM
Leigh Griffiths, Hampden v England
Beckham vs Greece 😁
08-04-2025, 08:39 PM
Birmingham City promoted back to the championship
FT Derby 0 Burnley 0...good
FT Sheff U 0 Millwall 1... great
08-04-2025, 08:39 PM
What’s with all the injury time in the Championship games? All like 6+ mins. They don’t even use VAR.
08-04-2025, 08:40 PM
Beckham vs Greece 😁
Cubillas v Scotland
Cough, i'll get my coat. :)
08-04-2025, 08:40 PM
Arsenal do get a lot of stick from other fans about bottling it, fully deserved 3-0 lead which could have been more.
Going to need an epic comeback in the 2nd leg, Madrid have been really poor tonight.
08-04-2025, 08:47 PM
2-1 Inter
Birmingham City promoted back to the championship
FT Derby 0 Burnley 0...good
FT Sheff U 0 Millwall 1... great
Can Leeds hold on and take top spot.
Yes they can 👍
08-04-2025, 08:55 PM
never in doubt
:whistle:
08-04-2025, 08:59 PM
That Arsenal performace was fantastic, it could have been 5 or 6. Madrid always seem to get through ties like this, i'm not so sure this time, but they will give it a go. :greengrin
08-04-2025, 09:00 PM
If Madrid and Bayern are knocked out I might actually have some interest in this competition. PSG and Barcelona next please.
Donegal Hibby
08-04-2025, 09:00 PM
What’s with all the injury time in the Championship games? All like 6+ mins. They don’t even use VAR.
Fair amount of subs used in the games tonight would be a contributing factor like a couple had 10 and a some others with 9 and 8 made .
never in doubt
:whistle:
Yeah, yeah :greengrin
08-04-2025, 09:04 PM
Yeah, yeah :greengrin
IF sheff u hadn't been docked two points at start of season all three would be on 85 points, still the same positions on GD but well, just saying :)
Donegal Hibby
08-04-2025, 09:07 PM
Manager I wanted us to go for at one point was Liam Manning and ex-Hibs defender Chris Hogg … won tonight and sitting 5th in the league … doing an incredible job there .
08-04-2025, 09:11 PM
Would be funny if Hearts end up in bottom 6 trying to avoid the relegation playoff spot.
How many points did we have pre split in the Butcher season?
08-04-2025, 09:20 PM
Manager I wanted us to go for at one point was Liam Manning and ex-Hibs defender Chris Hogg … won tonight and sitting 5th in the league … doing an incredible job there .
I was also banging that drum prior to Lee Johnson and Nick Montgomery, might have even been talking about him prior to Maloney. Good young manager
08-04-2025, 09:31 PM
How many points did we have pre split in the Butcher season?
IF sheff u hadn't been docked two points at start of season all three would be on 85 points, still the same positions on GD but well, just saying :)
Such a competitive league think it will go to wire.
08-04-2025, 09:39 PM
Well done Real Madrid for going through. It's inevitable.
09-04-2025, 09:57 AM
I do like the Gunners, nice to see a great, composed display and two out of this world free kicks
09-04-2025, 10:29 AM
Cubillas v Scotland
Cough, i'll get my coat. :)
I seem to remember a version of a Barry Manilow song that did the rounds after Ronaldinho papped England out the 2002 world cup with a free kick from 42 yards
His name was David,
He was a goalie,
With a pigtail in his hair, why was he standing way out there ?
At the Copa, oh, Copa-ca-bann-ock-burn,
Its great to watch Rivaldo turn,
09-04-2025, 04:56 PM
I seem to remember a version of a Barry Manilow song that did the rounds after Ronaldinho papped England out the 2002 world cup with a free kick from 42 yards
His name was David,
He was a goalie,
With a pigtail in his hair, why was he standing way out there ?
Its great to watch Rivaldo turn,
But, but, but.....according to the English commentators that was a lucky sclaff by Ronaldinho :greengrin
Up-the-slope
09-04-2025, 06:40 PM
Very interesting reading beeb article on why Marco Asensio of PSG CAN play against his parent club for Villa tonight - certainly adds a bit of extra spice to the game above Villa manager returning to PSG
09-04-2025, 07:10 PM
Could this finally be PSGs year?
They play at a great tempo.
Donegal Hibby
09-04-2025, 07:13 PM
Going to be a long night for Villa here … PSG look a classy team.
09-04-2025, 07:26 PM
1-0 Barcelona
Hibees1973
09-04-2025, 07:28 PM
I'm surprised Rashford is starting ahead of Watkins.
09-04-2025, 07:35 PM
1-0 Villa
09-04-2025, 07:36 PM
Brilliant from McGinn
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Trinity Hibee
09-04-2025, 07:36 PM
McGinn doing it in the CL QF’s. Incredible
09-04-2025, 07:37 PM
Get in!
09-04-2025, 07:37 PM
I'll get my coat.
1875M
09-04-2025, 07:38 PM
Top player, McGinn. Great tackle and pass out to start the goal.
badabing67
McGinn is something else
Hibees1973
Indeed.
Strong, winning tackles, winning fouls.
Player.
09-04-2025, 07:40 PM
1-1
Donegal Hibby
09-04-2025, 07:42 PM
What a goal !
09-04-2025, 07:42 PM
Meant it lol
Hibees1973
09-04-2025, 07:45 PM
Kind the same as the PSG v Liverpool game.
Villa under siege.
09-04-2025, 07:49 PM
Wonder if anyone could have predicted McGeouch & McGinns career paths after that season under Lennon. One playing for Carlisle and whose career fizzled out after us. The other dominating PSG in the Paris in a champions league quarter final.
Des Bremner won the European Cup with Villa, McGinn got a bit to go.
09-04-2025, 08:07 PM
2-1 psg
Trinity Hibee
09-04-2025, 08:09 PM
Wouldn’t it be funny if PSG end up winning the CL with this team when they couldn’t with mbappe, Neymar, Messi etc
09-04-2025, 08:10 PM
That's a stonking goal
Hibees1973
09-04-2025, 08:12 PM
Peculiar why Kvaratskhelia wasn't a priority signing for the likes of Man City or even Liverpool.
Clearly the wealthy clubs in England have missed a trick.
09-04-2025, 08:25 PM
Wouldn’t it be funny if PSG end up winning the CL with this team when they couldn’t with mbappe, Neymar, Messi etc
They are a far better team without having to pander to any of them.
Maybe just lacking a striker.
09-04-2025, 08:51 PM
3-1
09-04-2025, 08:52 PM
FT Barca 4 Dortmund 0
09-04-2025, 08:52 PM
I despise PSG but thats a filthy bit of skill for the 3rd. Nuno Mendes is absolutely tremendous
Trinity Hibee
09-04-2025, 08:53 PM
PSG been very impressive particularly off the ball
09-04-2025, 08:54 PM
PSG have a great chance of finally winning it this year.
How romantic that story would be is up for debate but they have a great chance nonetheless
Hibees1973
09-04-2025, 08:56 PM
I despise PSG but thats a filthy bit of skill for the 3rd. Nuno Mendes is absolutely tremendous
Sure I saw Sala still in his pocket from the last round.
09-04-2025, 08:59 PM
Peculiar why Kvaratskhelia wasn't a priority signing for the likes of Man City or even Liverpool.
Liverpool allegedly tried and bid £84m for him!
09-04-2025, 09:00 PM
Sure I saw Sala still in his pocket from the last round.
For a left back to check it back like that and finish…was Cruyff like.
Hibees1973
09-04-2025, 09:03 PM
Hmm...sore one to miss out on Scouse.
Would have been a bit of an upgrade on Diaz.
09-04-2025, 09:54 PM
I don't always tune in for the champions league but the way they played against Liverpool was electric, brilliant to watch. Think they have a great chance.
He chose PSG rather than them being the only option
10-04-2025, 05:49 PM
Bodo 1 v 0 Lazio
10-04-2025, 05:56 PM
Couldn't spell his name correctly 😁
10-04-2025, 06:32 PM
Sevco drop Butland for todays game. Last year they were trying to hawk him to England for 15M IIRC :faf::faf:
10-04-2025, 06:39 PM
Gaun the basques
10-04-2025, 06:40 PM
Sevco drop Butland for todays game. Last year they were trying to hawk him to England for 15M IIRC :faf::faf:
Ferguson has lost the plot.
Team selection horrendous
10-04-2025, 06:55 PM
Ferguson has lost the plot.
Team selection horrendous
Thought when I seen the team that Ferguson had balls on him but they may be bigger than his brains.
10-04-2025, 07:10 PM
Spurs 🙄
10-04-2025, 07:12 PM
Huns down to ten :greengrin
10-04-2025, 07:13 PM
It’s a red. Unlucky Huns.
10-04-2025, 07:14 PM
McCoist trying to say it’s harsh. Red all day long.
Ally’s raging, “it’s a penalty but common sense says it’s not” :rolleyes:
Green Reaper
10-04-2025, 07:15 PM
🤣After just 12 mins, ally spraffing about it, Bilbao were looking pretty slick before the red so this will be interesting
cubehindthegoal
Clear as day red … still shot of video showed he was clear in 1 on 1 … McCoist trying to argue it’s wrong 🤪
It’s not a Scottish VAR or referee I’m afraid, Ally.
Donegal Hibby
McCoist having a meltdown 😂
Ally no happy that the ref, as he has to, has followed the rule book 😂
What’s he on about
jakedance
10-04-2025, 07:16 PM
Always a shock to Rangers when they’re not granted the blind eye of Scottish referees.
10-04-2025, 07:16 PM
McCoist's rage is hilarious 🤣
10-04-2025, 07:17 PM
Absolutely beautiful viewing that Ally and the other plum had no inclination that it was a blatant red…. 😂
Then total nonsense about the rules. The logic couldn’t be more clear as to why it’s a red.
10-04-2025, 07:18 PM
McCoist trying to say it’s harsh. Red all day long.
Aye but anyone who's played the game at any level knows that it's nonsence. :greengrin
jakedance
“It’s a red card but that’s not fair so it shouldn’t be”, or something like that.
Har har har, hope Bilbao take full advantage and score 6 lol...
10-04-2025, 07:19 PM
That 49 for rangers is lazy as ****.
Who is it
10-04-2025, 07:20 PM
I ****ing hate Ally McCoist.
Green Reaper
10-04-2025, 07:20 PM
Absolutely beautiful viewing that Ally and the other plum had no inclination that it was a blatant red…. 😂
Then total nonsense about the rules. The logic couldn’t be more clear as to why it’s a red.
Ally saying if it was in the box it would be a penalty but no red so how come it's a red outside the box 😅
10-04-2025, 07:22 PM
Huns are that used to having biased referees and VAR officials, that in Europe where they are ref'd properly to the rules, they cant understand simple decisions.:rolleyes:
10-04-2025, 07:22 PM
I ****ing hate Ally McCoist.
Said the same a hundred times. Cheeky chappie my er*e, showed his true colors when he was managing Sevco. Prefer Levein to that k**b.
Hillsidehibby
10-04-2025, 07:23 PM
It must be common sense when The Huns get every decision in their favour
cubehindthegoal
10-04-2025, 07:23 PM
Ally no happy that the ref, as he has to, has followed the rule book 😂
What’s he on about
Simple .. Sevco Entitlement.
10-04-2025, 07:24 PM
It's always fun watching Rangers being refereed fairly.
Onana with another howler for United, who scouted him for that team?
Hibees1973
10-04-2025, 07:30 PM
It's always fun watching Rangers being refereed fairly.
VAR is useful, particularly at Ibrox.
Boyle's goal on Saturday would not have counted if it wasn't for VAR.
10-04-2025, 07:30 PM
Ferguson yellow carded lol.
Massive group of Bilbao fans sitting together in the rangers end???
10-04-2025, 07:31 PM
Onana with another howler for United, who scouted him for that team?
Matic was right. :greengrin
10-04-2025, 07:37 PM
this is simply not good enough Bilbao
get the finger oot
10-04-2025, 07:39 PM
Bilbao really don't look particularly good.
10-04-2025, 07:40 PM
10-04-2025, 07:42 PM
Ferguson is going to get sent off eh? To ‘show how much he cares’ wee throbber.
10-04-2025, 07:43 PM
Always a shock to Rangers when they’re not granted the blind eye of Scottish referees.
Hibees1973
10-04-2025, 07:43 PM
At that corner just now, there is a Union Jack with Culloden on it.
I mean, that's extraordinary.
10-04-2025, 07:44 PM
Liam Kelly all set to play the hero role.
‘Let me tell ye….’
Green Reaper
They really are a weird bunch!
Nico Williams having an absolute stinker
10-04-2025, 07:49 PM
HT 0-0 booooooooooooooooooo
SJNB Hibby
10-04-2025, 07:49 PM
Dessers shouldve scored there...how many good chances has he missed over the last game and a half?
Green Reaper
10-04-2025, 07:50 PM
Disappointing, hopefully Bilbao step it up 2nd half
Donegal Hibby
Bilbao are poor and Williams dreadful… disappointing ☹️
Sevco staying staunch and firm
cubehindthegoal
10-04-2025, 07:51 PM
Dessers shouldve scored there...how many good chances has he missed over the last game and a half?
The perfect amount.
10-04-2025, 07:51 PM
Imagine not being able to beat the Huns at Ibrox. Embarrassing.
10-04-2025, 08:01 PM
Bilbao just being patient will score a couple in the second half
10-04-2025, 08:02 PM
They might actually be from Culloden which is more or less a suburb of Inverness. Loads of huns around Inverness.
10-04-2025, 08:02 PM
Bilbao just being patient will score a couple in the second half
:agree: And will contribute to the worst home run in the Rangers' entire 13 year history.
10-04-2025, 08:03 PM
Bilbao are poor and Williams dreadful… disappointing ☹️
Hard to believe he’s the same guy that ripped up the Euros for fun.
DIXIHIBS
10-04-2025, 08:06 PM
I saw this discussed somewhere else previously and apparently it's Huns supporters from Culloden. Nothing more sinister.
10-04-2025, 08:14 PM
Bilbao player telling the referee to visit specsavers
10-04-2025, 08:15 PM
They might actually be from Culloden which is more or less a suburb of Inverness. Loads of huns around Inverness.
:agree:Sadly, my cousin is a hun from culloden.
10-04-2025, 08:16 PM
Tav head flicks the ball out for a corner Scottish commentator Rory expecting a bye kick to The Rangers
Super Ally ‘ really needs to have play acted a bit more there ‘
Cheats
10-04-2025, 08:17 PM
Bilbao chance fluffed
cubehindthegoal
10-04-2025, 08:19 PM
I saw this discussed somewhere else previously and apparently it's Huns supporters from Culloden. Nothing more sinister.
Were they born there? Some choice of (distant) team to support .. wonder why 😒
cubehindthegoal
10-04-2025, 08:21 PM
Bilbao chance fluffed
They have a few players that seem to be playing below their capabilities tonight. Maybe saving it for later. Been a slightly weird match that way though.
10-04-2025, 08:24 PM
I hear the hun blasting out Caledonia again. Seems to be a fairly recent phenomenon. Anybody know if they have their own customised lyrics? Hearing them singing that fantastic song is enough to bring on the boak.
10-04-2025, 08:24 PM
I hear the hun blasting out Caledonia again. Seems to be a fairly recent phenomenon. Anybody know if they have their own customised lyrics? Hearing them singing that fantastic song is enough to bring on the boak.
Aye, it's ibroxonia
10-04-2025, 08:26 PM
Disappointing, hopefully Bilbao step it up 2nd half
They are poor and every Chance Rangers could go through over two legs