babahibs
14-07-2024, 07:36 PM
I've no what what is and is not a penalty anymore
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
That's a penalty to the rangers
Why was that not looked at?
14-07-2024, 07:36 PM
Weird to think Olmo wasnt first choice before the tournament. Looks like one of the best in the world.
14-07-2024, 07:37 PM
Why was that not looked at?
That's not a pen. As much as I want it to be it isn't. Every corner would be a pen if it was.
14-07-2024, 07:39 PM
That's not a pen. As much as I want it to be it isn't. Every corner would be a pen if it was.We will see pens given for that though
Defender is not even looking at the ball and grabs the attacker round the body
Like I said I've no idea what will or wrong be given anymore
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Rice flipping rugby tackles the Spain guy in the box and no penalty? Wtf?
Bellingham is the most over rated player at this tournament.
Garbage.
babahibs
That's not a pen. As much as I want it to be it isn't. Every corner would be a pen if it was.
It is to a certain team.
You just don’t want enough [emoji2957][emoji2957]
Garbage.
Jinxed it
14-07-2024, 07:40 PM
How long does Kane last here? He doesn't look fully fit and he's on a booking. Can Southgate risk leaving him on longer than 60-65 minutes and see him mistiming one? There is no shortage of options on the bench these days for him.
It’s all Spain so we know what’s going to happen
14-07-2024, 07:40 PM
Garbage.
Yup yup ! The way the media go on about him you’d think he was Jesus reincarnated!
14-07-2024, 07:41 PM
Williams switches flanks.
Some folk I have encountered today are acting like it's a life and death affair.
'It's more important than that'
HarpOnHibee
Not as much of a pen as the one we didn't get, but far closer to a pen than the one England got.
Garbage.
Falls at every opportunity too. Cheat
Jinxed it
If he has a moment of brilliance fair enough but during a game nothing will convince me he is world class.
Been poor in every game I've seen, just gives ball away all the time.
14-07-2024, 07:42 PM
The game has all the pace of a pre season friendly
14-07-2024, 07:45 PM
England have been practicing their diving…
14-07-2024, 07:46 PM
Some of the england falling about is embarrassing. I wish they stayed on their feet like the continentals do.
14-07-2024, 07:47 PM
Decent effort by Foden
NC1875
14-07-2024, 07:47 PM
Yip, so many times Spain could counter quickly and slow it down and pass backwards.
Allows the whole England team to get back behind the ball.
Frustrating
14-07-2024, 07:49 PM
Couldn't watch the football I've seen at this tournament every week.
Up-the-slope
How long does Kane last here? He doesn't look fully fit and he's on a booking. Can Southgate risk leaving him on longer than 60-65 minutes and see him mistiming one? There is no shortage of options on the bench these days for him.
He looks like he is towing a caravan. Can't be fully fit.
I am surprised how sharp Luke Shaw looks
A truly awful game between a very limited England and a Spain who look a bit reluctant to take the handbrake off.
14-07-2024, 07:50 PM
If only Spain had a Torres in his prime. Morata works really hard but not much else.
This game sums up the tournament.
14-07-2024, 07:50 PM
Yip, so many times Spain could counter quickly and slow it down and pass backwards.
Allows the whole England team to get back behind the ball.
Frustrating
I just said that, a bit urgency would be good
Well that was a boring 45 mins, sometimes these finals are hyped up too much and can be a big let down.
14-07-2024, 07:52 PM
Couldn't watch the football I've seen at this tournament every week.
There were some great games, especially in the group stages.
Trinity Hibee
Well that was a boring 45 mins, sometimes these finals are hyped up too much and can be a big let down.
100%. What a poor game but it has summed up most of this tournament to be honest
A truly awful game between a very limited England and a Spain who look a bit reluctant to take the handbrake off.
Spain need to go up a gear or two here. England won’t, this is the way they play and they’ll be more than happy to be right in the game at this point.
Whoever loses this game will have regrets if they keep playing the way they are.
14-07-2024, 07:56 PM
There were some great games, especially in the group stages.
Of the games I've seen Turkey and Georgia were good value each time I seen them, provided a bit of entertainment.
For me though the majority of games I've seen have been lacking in excitement.
14-07-2024, 07:57 PM
Seemed like a pen to me, whoever was playing.
pollution
14-07-2024, 08:02 PM
A bit like MasterChef: the final dish winner is never the best
14-07-2024, 08:03 PM
How lucky can these ***** get. Rodri off at half time injured
Rodri off.
Rodri going off is a massive boost for England.
14-07-2024, 08:04 PM
Depay off injured early in the semi , Rodri at half time. Everything that could be going for England is this tournament.
K-Zazu
BBC for me me, can't stand McCoist and Ian Wright makes me want to put my foot through the telly, absolute erse.
Why does Ian Wright call Gary Neville Gal? Bit weird like.
NC1875
And the luck continues. Rodri off injured 🙈
Disaster for Spain.
14-07-2024, 08:05 PM
England get lucky again
Yassssssss
Vamos!
Yes!!!!
Yesssssssssss
Get in!
e2los
14-07-2024, 08:06 PM
Yeah!!
Hell yeah. Get in..
Up-the-slope
easy goal... Kane trotting around and no press letting Spain get out so easily
pollution
Braw
yassssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
football is winning
england now need to change the tactics of playing for penalties
Yaaass
Yasssss what a goal that was
Donegal Hibby
Yasss Cmon Spain
14-07-2024, 08:07 PM
Is there anything funnier than seeing Pickford flailing as the ball passes him?:greengrin
Is there anything more satisfying than watching Pickford grimacing.
Should have been 2 there
Good start to the second half.
Nearly 2 there
That should have been two
Superb
BigKev
Should be 2 🇪🇸
14-07-2024, 08:08 PM
Should have been two.
It’s about time Spain upped the game
Up-the-slope
Spain... Tika Taka to route 1 and almost a second
Aw man that was the game!
Would have been game over at 2
Should have been 2 there
Yeap. England have been caught cold here.,
👍
Should be 2.
England will get a chance so hopefully that isn't costly.
A bit like MasterChef: the final dish winner is never the best
That was Austria Turkey. What a game.
ooft so near to a 2nd
well maybe not too near :(
Hopefully our owners will make a bid for Williams.
Let’s hope it stays like that.
I’m in Kos and just cheered like **** (childish I know) from our balcony.
The shouts of ‘**** off’ from the bar below [emoji1787][emoji1787]
14-07-2024, 08:09 PM
Let’s hope it stays like that.
I’m in Kos and just cheered like **** (childish I know) from our balcony.
The shouts of ‘**** off’ from the bar below [emoji1787][emoji1787]
😂😂😂
14-07-2024, 08:11 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240714/be8b7f1c037365ad133efe3761fd9c1c.jpg
[emoji23][emoji23]
14-07-2024, 08:11 PM
Hard to get overly excited given their comebacks recently and bench options. But one can hope.
14-07-2024, 08:14 PM
Morata is doing nothing and spoiling chances.
Spain moved up a gear here, should be 3.
14-07-2024, 08:15 PM
Rice struggling big time against a decent pressing side.
Up-the-slope
shearer is apoplectic :greengrin
Pickford has done well there to only give the attacker one option.
All Spain now though. Would really like them to get another though. England will surely have a go at some point.
come on spain finish this
England are not in this at all now. Second goal kills them.
14-07-2024, 08:16 PM
Watkins coming on worries me. His movement is another level to this version of Harry Kane.
England are not in this at all now. Second goal kills them.
I think Spain need a second as when they take Kane off for Watkins they’ll have a willing runner
14-07-2024, 08:17 PM
Shearer is raging :greengrin
shearer is apoplectic :greengrin
I'll perhaps turn the volume back up for the tears and deflating tyre lines when a loss is confirmed but long way to go yet.
pollution
This game is a long way not over.
Up-the-slope
England needed 2 or 3 subs here before its game over
But he's world class according to a certain poster on here, too busy making money doing ads for billboards.
14-07-2024, 08:18 PM
England can't cope with the Spain press. Need a 2nd though.
14-07-2024, 08:18 PM
This game is a long way not over.
Spain need to score again
14-07-2024, 08:19 PM
Credit to Shaw, hes played well against superior players.
Still take England wo win this. It's what they do.
What’s with the England fans, generally, dressed as crusader knights? Or RAF pilot hats etc? Is it because they don’t have a recognisable identity like we do with kilts? They should embrace their Morris dancing outfits!
14-07-2024, 08:20 PM
That’s disappointing, was hoping he’d leave it too late to bring on Watkins.
Watkins coming on worries me. His movement is another level to this version of Harry Kane.
Kane should have been hooked at half time.
Englands greatest ever player off
14-07-2024, 08:21 PM
Saka ran into him.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
14-07-2024, 08:21 PM
Kane's movement has been non existent.
Fully expect Watkins to score
Kane is a great goal scorer but he's forgotten how to lead the line as a striker, drops too deep all the time.
14-07-2024, 08:23 PM
£100m?! Pfft.
Spain need to make a sub at left back
Great play Bellingham.
If only Bellingham had another hole or 2 in his socks he would have scored that.
that wasn't far away
NC1875
Cucurella too tight all the time.
14-07-2024, 08:24 PM
Watkins must be one of very few players to start their season at easter road and end it in a euros final?
está volviendo a casa
England looking better now they have 11 on the park.
Don't get Morata. Like being a man down.
Spain dropped the pace should have put this to bed.
On the plus side my what's app has gone quite.
14-07-2024, 08:25 PM
Did Vente score 🤔
That should have been a goal
Good save Pickford but it's his own kick that has caused the chance. Wanting to go aimlessly long all the time, at least 2 players telling him.
England hanging on by the skin.
14-07-2024, 08:26 PM
Spain now up to 11 men. Morata off.
14-07-2024, 08:26 PM
Class move from Spain class save from Pickford.
Morata off, done nothing.
14-07-2024, 08:28 PM
FT soon shirly
14-07-2024, 08:29 PM
está volviendo a casa
Nooooooo
pollution
14-07-2024, 08:29 PM
A shooting gallery
HarpOnHibee
14-07-2024, 08:31 PM
England hoof the ball up the field a couple of times and Shearer is wetting himself.
Ah ffs
And there it is.
**** off Spain.
14-07-2024, 08:32 PM
Absolutely stinking from Spain.
FFS. Great finish
pollution
F me
Well worked goal to be fair
Spain unable to make anything of their chances. England have got this.
**** sake
USA_Hibee
Some goal that
I was about to post I have the dreadful feeling that it’s been all Spain.
Palmer pops up first touch
Just give them the trophy. Second best in yet another game but will somehow win. Boo.
ah well
Up-the-slope
one of the goals of the tournament.. keeper to goal in 4 passes
NC1875
14-07-2024, 08:33 PM
Spain should be 3 up and that’s what happens when you don’t take your chances
Comes from a Spanish boy taking a shot that was never on.
OtleyHibs
Good finish, I thought Saka looked offside when he got the initial pass
Spain lost the plot when they should just have been controlling the game.
14-07-2024, 08:34 PM
Cucaracha at fault for me, had marked Saka tight all game but overran the ball when Spain were on the attack and couldn't get back to cover.
jamie_1875
Took a slight deflection it looked like.
14-07-2024, 08:35 PM
Very good goal. Often wonder if City regret losing Palmer, he’s some footballer
14-07-2024, 08:35 PM
Cucaracha at fault for me, had marked Saka tight all game but overran the ball when Spain were on the attack and couldn't get back to cover.
If the centre back in the middle of the pitch hadn't been 5 yards deeper than the rest of the defence, he'd be offside.
Just poor all round from Spain, but a good goal from England's point of view.
jamie_1875
14-07-2024, 08:37 PM
Very good goal. Often wonder if City regret losing Palmer, he’s some footballer
Been outstanding this season. Wonder if they have a buy back clause, I always do that in FM!
14-07-2024, 08:38 PM
That will have knocked the stuffing out of the Spaniards…… England to win 2-1. Penalty in 88 mins.
The subs have made a difference for England, extra energy, cracking goal by Palmer though, he literally just passed it into the goal.
14-07-2024, 08:39 PM
Was piss poor from him. Spain were all over them up until this point!
14-07-2024, 08:40 PM
How many chances do Spain need ffs
Great save but finish had to be better. Made it savable.
e2los
So close... Come on Spain!
14-07-2024, 08:41 PM
Sakes man.
Yamal had two good chances to score and hit them both too close to pickford.
14-07-2024, 08:41 PM
Spain should have had this game dead and buried…
14-07-2024, 08:42 PM
They're winning this. Sorry.
14-07-2024, 08:42 PM
Yamal is getting on my tits
14-07-2024, 08:43 PM
They're winning this. Sorry.
They no you are correct 😔
14-07-2024, 08:43 PM
Yamal is getting on my tits
He should have been subbed
14-07-2024, 08:45 PM
Get ****ing in
Thank god for that!
Yeeeeesssssssssssssss
Yyyeeeessss
****ing yasssssss
Omg! Spain score!!
14-07-2024, 08:46 PM
yassssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
VAR offside I think
Edit: right ****ing Spain DEFEND DEFEND DEFEND
badabing67
Yes yes yes
Var ?
He's offside FFS
pollution
God is smiling
I want to see Pickford in tears
Dixon, please be off hahahaha.
Goal Spain.
14-07-2024, 08:47 PM
Ole!!
it's not tight at all
Cuccarella, what an assist.
Almost as good as David Murphy.
This ain't over.
Donegal Hibby
14-07-2024, 08:48 PM
Yasss , thank f***
Deserved goal for Spain, the aftermath shall be interesting if it stays like this.
Thought they’d scored there!
babahibs
Cuccarella, what an assist.
Almost as good as David Murphy.
Almost
anyone got a bet on Toney
Nae luck...
badabing67
How much time will get added on
14-07-2024, 08:49 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240714/5a649196a7de46047945c6f0e9c278dc.gif
Hold on Spain.
Ffs twice off the line for Spain! Get rid
Danny Olmo :thumbsup:
4 mins added on
Where’s Pickford dancing and monkey-img around to the cameras?
14-07-2024, 08:50 PM
Great last gasp defending there, desperation stuff but I'll take it.
Danny Olmo :thumbsup:
The boy has been immense all tourney.
Sign him up Black Knights!
All in all been one of the better games of the tournament, good goals from open play.
pollution
Stress levels high
14-07-2024, 08:51 PM
awk c'mon just blow the whistle early for once eh
babahibs
Both teams to score looks nailed on to me, think the game will be a cracker.
HarpOnHibee
"He won't be in a rush to get up". Aye, no kidding. :rolleyes:
England have been so negative. Got the equaliser, had the momentum, parked the bus badly, paid for it.
pollution
14-07-2024, 08:52 PM
Was a Joe Harper Liverpool type goal that
will we still get a holiday
What does Rio do?
Wanted Southgate sacked after Denmark, knighted before the game tonight and was indifferent at HT. Maybe a Pride of Britain award and a years contract extension?
14-07-2024, 08:53 PM
will we still get a holiday
All over!!!
The boy has been immense all tourney.
Sign him up Black Knights!
:agree: Him and Marc Cucurella. I'll then shut up :greengrin
14-07-2024, 08:54 PM
Spain have been streets ahead of England tonight. Fully deserving winners. Played some gorgeous stuff.
Up-the-slope
The plastic bar chairs are going to take a hammering
Hahahhahhaha, f’n get it up yeez!
HarpOnHibee
His foot is offside in that VAR check. :faf:
Full time :thumbsup:
a win for football :agree:
Spain win, Football wins. Football's going home.
badabing67
A big black cloud over all England
Best team tonight and all tournament. Well done Spain.
I wont have word said about VAR ever again. :thumbsup:
Hahahahahahah
Spain have been the best team in the tournament, worthy winners.
Kane still hasn’t won anything…
14-07-2024, 08:55 PM
Death, taxes and England ****ting the bed when it matters
14-07-2024, 08:55 PM
fair gutted i've lost £20
14-07-2024, 08:56 PM
And relax
What does Rio do?
Wanted Southgate sacked after Denmark, knighted before the game tonight and was indifferent at HT. Maybe a Pride of Britain award and a years contract extension?
To be honest Southgate is just too conservative, when you see the talent that was sitting on the bench, if Scotland had half of it I'd be happy.
Sometimes football just offers something up.
This time it’s England. They’re winning this tournament. No doubt about it.Got the lottery numbers, mate?
HendoDelivered
😂😂😂😂😂😂
Let’s be honest, Spain were a whole level above.
14-07-2024, 08:57 PM
Sue Perb
Get ****ed England
Salisbury Hibby
His foot is offside in that VAR check. :faf:
Full time :thumbsup:
It wasn't. Defender's knee played him on.
Right decision.
Best team won the tournament by a distance. 7 games, 7 wins and were streets ahead of England for 85% of that game tonight.
Amazing how quickly they have built another world class team. 2008, 2010, 2012, a real down period and now back in 2024. Would anyone bet against them in the World Cup? Another 2 years experience for some hugely exciting young players.
Unlucky Harry. You’ll get a medal one day. Maybe.
Right team won there.
Pure football wins.
7/7 wins.
And Scotland still the last team to beat Spain in a competitive game?
fair gutted i've lost £20
I feel your pain, I lost £15 squid Spanish *******s!
14-07-2024, 08:58 PM
To be honest Southgate is just too conservative, when you see the talent that was sitting on the bench, if Scotland had half of it I'd be happy.
:agree: I know he got them to the final, but they got lucky.
14-07-2024, 08:59 PM
We beat Spain. They couldnae.
14-07-2024, 08:59 PM
Let’s be honest, Spain were a whole level above.
They were head and shoulders above rest. But try telling the 30 million England fans who switched on tonight for the first time in 3 years expecting them to sweep all aside. The MSM hype was ridiculous.
Jim Herriot
14-07-2024, 09:00 PM
Hard luck England.
Donegal Hibby
Spain have been the best team in the tournament and deserving winners.
Thankfully the best team in the tournament won. A victory for football
14-07-2024, 09:01 PM
:agree: I know he got them to the final, but they got lucky.
Massively. The draws he’s had as England manager as multiple tournaments is unreal.
Spain a level up on them. What I found mad watching that is that England are seen as having world class players all over the park but there was a sense of panic any time they were in possession.
Maryhill :hilarious
https://img-s-msn-com.akamaized.net/tenant/amp/entityid/BB1pWX5b.img?w=768&h=576&m=6
I hope they interview Pickford.
crash
Is it still a Bank Holiday tomorrow?
14-07-2024, 09:02 PM
Spain should have won by 3 or 4 but will take that.
14-07-2024, 09:02 PM
Kane adds to his medal haul… oh wait