06-06-2024, 10:04 AM
Right, let’s ****ing do this 💪🏼
06-06-2024, 10:04 AM
I'm not unhappy with this at all.
06-06-2024, 10:05 AM
All the very best Dave 👌. Hope he gets time and support to produce a winning team 👍
Someone to get behind.
Give it your all SDG.
Time for everyone to unite and get behind this Legend
Superb. Think he’s a leader, won’t take any ****, and knows what we need to move forward
Good luck David Gray.
I hope you're given the backing and players needed to make it a success.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Good luck SDG. :thumbsup:
Fully support him.
Good on him
TrinityHFC
06-06-2024, 10:06 AM
I didn’t go into this wanting him but I’m convinced he is just what we need now. No over thinking the approach. He knows what is needed and he is the type of character we should be filling the club with.
06-06-2024, 10:06 AM
About time. Right bring it on.....
06-06-2024, 10:07 AM
I didn’t go into this wanting him but I’m convinced he is just what we need now. No over thinking the approach. He knows what is needed and he is the type of character we should be filling the club with.
100%. The first two or three signings will be a big indicator as to the direction we are going in I think.
06-06-2024, 10:07 AM
Good luck Sir David, you're going to need it
Why will he need luck if he's very good at what he does 👍
06-06-2024, 10:08 AM
Good luck SDG. :thumbsup:
I concur, a hero for more reasons than one. 👏
Paulie Walnuts
06-06-2024, 10:10 AM
Wouldn’t have been giving him the job but he’s got it now.
Good luck to him, hope he’s a massive success. :agree:
06-06-2024, 10:12 AM
This is the kind of appointment that would get me buying our season tickets if they hadn't already been bought 🙂 hopefully a good backroom team a good few signings and an season to look forward to.
Donegal Hibby
06-06-2024, 10:13 AM
Happy with this .
Time to get behind him now .
GGTTH :flag:
06-06-2024, 10:14 AM
Right Hibs, here we go, am getting right behind this great Hibby and expecting the structure supporting him to do the same.
Onward and upwards
Langlee Hibs
06-06-2024, 10:14 AM
Excellent!
SDG's Green and White Army!
06-06-2024, 10:15 AM
Wanted McInnes
However I’m fully behind David gray
As we all will be.
Let’s go!
Cuikyhibs
hopefully the fans all back him now, think its a good appointment...no one knows our squad better:flag:
All the very best legend. :not worth:thumbsup:
scuttle
06-06-2024, 10:16 AM
Why will he need luck if he's very good at what he does 👍
If he's good at what he does and has a bit of luck then it win win
Welcome SDG, happy with this.
ElginHibbie
06-06-2024, 10:16 AM
Man who knows and loves the club, knows the league, has shown some ability in his caretaker stints to be optimistic
Now it is up to the board and Mackay to get him a team that can perform, that is the real test for where we are as a club and what the future will hold
WeAreHibs
06-06-2024, 10:18 AM
Delighted!! Hope the club and support give him the time to build and manage expectations.
06-06-2024, 10:18 AM
..no one knows our squad better:flag:
This is it for me. Will be immediately be able to make decisions about who is worth keeping in the system he wants to play. I have a feeling that the mercurial moody types wont be around for much longer. He’ll want to prioritize the honest pros with good character.
06-06-2024, 10:23 AM
Good stuff, let's do this properly this time 👍
06-06-2024, 10:25 AM
Delighted with this, but we need to back him properly with signings, though I accept initially he’ll have to work with some players who haven’t performed or done so on a consistent enough basis.
06-06-2024, 10:35 AM
I’m thrilled about this.
To those who had / have reservations - I fully respect that position.
But almost anyone we appoint will have a rump of people with reservations.
I think David Gray is the person most likely to get doubters to buy in, to receive the benefit of the doubt, and I think we’ve needed a unifying figure after a few divisive moves.
Decent recruitment in key areas next, positive performances in a straightforward league cup group then kick on from there.
Purely a hunch, an x-factor sort of thing - this is the most excited I’ve been about all things Hibs for a few years.
Best of luck David, we’re with you.
Mikey_1875
06-06-2024, 10:36 AM
Well done and good luck SDG. Lets get this man backed in the market and turn this ship around.
HendoDelivered
06-06-2024, 10:37 AM
Good luck SDG, will back him to the hilt as we all should.
Hell, I’d turn on the players/hierarchy long before I’d turn on this man, ever.
Lets go!!
06-06-2024, 10:39 AM
Wouldn’t have been anywhere near being my choice but he’s got the job and will get my support.
06-06-2024, 10:40 AM
Great appointment. Really looking forward to next season
06-06-2024, 10:41 AM
Man who knows and loves the club, knows the league, has shown some ability in his caretaker stints to be optimistic
Now it is up to the board and Mackay to get him a team that can perform, that is the real test for where we are as a club and what the future will hold
👍 Yep, sums the appointment up well.
Good luck David, hopefully lasts at least 3 years.
jakedance
06-06-2024, 10:44 AM
Massive job on his hands. Hopefully the support can have a little patience. Let’s not forget the shambles he’s inherited.
Good luck David Gray.
Hope we can now give him time and all be a bit patient when/if we go through a rocky spell.
06-06-2024, 10:48 AM
Quite excited. Good feeling about it. All the very best to him.
06-06-2024, 10:49 AM
Good luck David Gray.
Hope we can now give him time and all be a bit patient when/if we go through a rocky spell.
Since when do Hibs give managers time? :cool2:
06-06-2024, 10:49 AM
Massive job on his hands. Hopefully the support can have a little patience. Let’s not forget the shambles he’s inherited.
We've said that about the last 3 managers.
06-06-2024, 10:51 AM
YES :flag::flag::flag:
Garymcl
06-06-2024, 10:53 AM
Now let’s get right behind the manager ,he’s been appointed by the club let’s look forward to the new season with optimism bring it on :flag:
Groathillgrump
06-06-2024, 10:58 AM
Wouldn’t have been anywhere near being my choice but he’s got the job and will get my support.
My sentiments exactly.
Good luck, David. :aok:
6-2MAGIC
06-06-2024, 10:58 AM
Probably gonna get pelters for this comment here but everyone is entitled to an opinion eh... Unhappy with the appointment of SDG tbh. I feel like Hibs are in a mess just now on the pitch aswell as of it - From Kensell, Gordon and right down to the team on the pitch last season was utterly embarrassing and unacceptable. As much as I love SDG as a Hibs legend I dont think now under these circumstances its his time to step into the big job, we need someone with experience IMO. He has been in the coaching staff of the last few managers with have all ended in disaster to say the least. For me, this just has Sauzee vibes all over it. Fast forward to Christmas and half of us will be calling the board out for giving a rookie a 3 year deal with no previous managerial experience.
I will get behind him and want him to succeed but I feel this is just another sideways move and a massive gamble when we cant really afford to be taking one.
McIntosh
06-06-2024, 11:00 AM
This is it for me. Will be immediately be able to make decisions about who is worth keeping in the system he wants to play. I have a feeling that the mercurial moody types wont be around for much longer. He’ll want to prioritize the honest pros with good character. As always wise words from hibsbollah.
06-06-2024, 11:01 AM
Probably gonna get pelters for this comment here but everyone is entitled to an opinion eh... Unhappy with the appointment of SDG tbh. I feel like Hibs are in a mess just now on the pitch aswell as of it - From Kensell, Gordon and right down to the team on the pitch last season was utterly embarrassing and unacceptable. As much as I love SDG as a Hibs legend I dont think now under these circumstances its his time to step into the big job, we need someone with experience IMO. He has been in the coaching staff of the last few managers with have all ended in disaster to say the least. For me, this just has Sauzee vibes all over it. Fast forward to Christmas and half of us will be calling the board out for giving a rookie a 3 year deal with no previous managerial experience.
I will get behind him and want him to succeed but I feel this is just another sideways move and a massive gamble when we cant really afford to be taking one.
Should never get pelters on a football forum for having an opinion. Lets hope it works out for him.
06-06-2024, 11:02 AM
He was not who i wanted, but i dont think there's anyone in our budget who would unite the support more than SDG will.
A living legend who should get a fair crack at this, please back him Hibs, give him a decent chance of bringing some success back to the club.
06-06-2024, 11:03 AM
Quite excited. Good feeling about it. All the very best to him.
I was initially unsure but I'm coming round to the idea. My immediate hope is that DG understands that the League Cup section games are not pre season warm up games and makes sure the team is ready for them from the kick off.
06-06-2024, 11:03 AM
Follow on !
06-06-2024, 11:05 AM
Best of luck you baldy hieded legend that you are!! Hope you get another Scottish cup win under your belt, as well as regular European qualification, a league cup or two and constant wins against the tarts!! 💚💚💚
06-06-2024, 11:21 AM
I was initially unsure but I'm coming round to the idea. My immediate hope is that DG understands that the League Cup section games are not pre season warm up games and makes sure the team is ready for them from the kick off.
Same here but i'm now fully invested.
leith lynx
06-06-2024, 11:34 AM
Good luck David Gray, really hope this works out, one thing is certain, like his playing days he will commit 100% to the cause, onwards and upwards!
06-06-2024, 11:36 AM
I don't think is as big a leap of faith as some people think. When you are recruiting someone in any job, a big part of it is getting someone with the right character and attitude and someone who is the right fit for your team. When you recruit externally , you basically get a couple of interviews to assess these traits. It's much easier to recruit internally in this respect. The club as well as the support know SDG very well and I'd be surprised if there are many people who doubt his character, his attitude or his fit for the club The unknown factor is that he has not done this particular job on a full time basis. He does have someone who is very experienced in this role to lean on though. My biggest concern is that he is given the resources to do this job without interference from others apart when he is seeking advice from the likes of Malky. That would be the case even if we had hired a more experienced person externally so all in all, I think the appointment makes sense and I wish him all the best.
06-06-2024, 11:39 AM
He was not who i wanted, but i dont think there's anyone in our budget who would unite the support more than SDG will.
A living legend who should get a fair crack at this, please back him Hibs, give him a decent chance of bringing some success back to the club.
Unite the support 😂
No offence intended but I’ve seen this mentioned a few times and it’s a load of ***** imo.
Playing well and winning games will unite the support, nothing more, nothing less and the popularity of the appointment when they are appointed will have no bearing on it, imo of course
Hibs07p
06-06-2024, 11:49 AM
Time for hero/es, hopefully you're the man who leads us towards gradual success, although immediate LCW would be accepted as well. Good luck SDG in your HFC future, legend since 21-05-2016 until eternity.
Scottish Cup Winners 2016
06-06-2024, 11:56 AM
Good luck Sir David! Hopefully he can unite the club. Will be interesting season ahead!
1875godsgift
06-06-2024, 12:14 PM
Babylon and Ting!!
Good luck SDG :partyhibb
MelbourneHibees
06-06-2024, 12:21 PM
Can't see this ending well at all and will be a shame to see him eventually leave the club on a negative note.
TrinityHFC
06-06-2024, 12:22 PM
Can't see this ending well at all and will be a shame to see him eventually leave the club on a negative note.
That’s the spirit.
Hibiza
06-06-2024, 12:40 PM
Well done David , Congratulations , all the very best .
Mark05
06-06-2024, 12:53 PM
All the best Sir David, I think he will do well.I just hope he gets the backing from the owners.I am starting to feel more optimistic for next season already
06-06-2024, 12:58 PM
Recruitment! Recruitment! Recruitment! Please Hibs, give him the best possible chance of success.
06-06-2024, 01:04 PM
Recruitment! Recruitment! Recruitment! Please Hibs, give him the best possible chance of success.
It’s the only way he succeeds. If recruitment is poor then he won’t last the season. If it’s good then he has every chance of success.
06-06-2024, 01:07 PM
I see Johnny Hayes has just left Aberdeen to “ pursue coaching opportunities elsewhere “ 🤔
06-06-2024, 01:11 PM
I'm viewing this as a similar appointment to Stubbs. The team is at a very low point, a massive clear out of players is needed and we have an inexperienced coach at the helm but one that is likely to work with the backroom recruitment rather than fight it. I'm very much of the view that football is a pretty simple game and that fitness, determination and a bit of bottle goes a very long way and that is especially so in Scotland. The best place to start is basic principals and I think in his caretaker role SDG has shown he can simplify what is expected and get a team working as a unit. If he manages that alone we will do better than we have under the last 3 incumbents and a good portion of the one before. Everyone will be right behind him and that hasn't been the case with a few of the last managers. Good luck SDG and if it goes well we will need a word that sits above legend.
06-06-2024, 01:15 PM
I see Johnny Hayes has just left Aberdeen to “ pursue coaching opportunities elsewhere “ 🤔
Meant to be going to work with Celtic younger age groups.
06-06-2024, 01:19 PM
Unite the support 😂
No offence intended but I’ve seen this mentioned a few times and it’s a load of ***** imo.
Playing well and winning games will unite the support, nothing more, nothing less and the popularity of the appointment when they are appointed will have no bearing on it, imo of course
Of course winning games and higher league position is how to win over the fans but there clearly has been discontent about the direction of the club for a while, different views on the wisdom of the Mackay appointment, and now Grays popularity will give him a longer period of grace with the fans if things dont start out as well as we all hope. I think he’s a unifying figure.
06-06-2024, 02:02 PM
Unite the support 😂
I mean to start with, i think 99 percent of the support will fully back him to the hilt, and the other 1 percent will keep quiet.
Of course results matter, but to start with i think the whole support will get right behind him, which has not been the case recently.
06-06-2024, 02:05 PM
I keep seeing references to Sauzee. There are no parallels here. Sauzee was a romantic choice for a lot of the support but he went straight from dressing room to the hotseat. SDG has been doing coaching at first team level for three years now. How can you view this as having any Sauzee vibes? Its poles apart.
06-06-2024, 02:09 PM
You should hook up with MWHIBBIES. The Chuckle Brothers right enough.
06-06-2024, 03:05 PM
Oh well good luck to him.
Not So Young
06-06-2024, 03:25 PM
Not sure about his appointment. But the Board, having appointed him, need to back him with both money for players and time for his style of play to bed in.
Naismith had not managed before but he was given money and time and so far it has worked.
There's nothing to say David can't have similar success if the Board get behind him but the support needs to be patient.
06-06-2024, 03:42 PM
First few jobs for David
Sign Hanlon on a year
Punt 97.3% of the squad
Sign Maloida
06-06-2024, 03:45 PM
First few jobs for David
Sign Hanlon on a year
Punt 97.3% of the squad
Sign Maloida
Hanlon has agreed to go to Raith
Maolida has said he doesn't want to come back
06-06-2024, 03:48 PM
Maolida has said he doesn't want to come back#GrayOut
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
06-06-2024, 03:49 PM
Maolida has said he doesn't want to come back
At least he's making good progress with point 2 then.
richard_pitts
06-06-2024, 03:52 PM
Launch that Yam Fud.
Don Giovanni
06-06-2024, 03:55 PM
Best of luck Sir David!
Here's hoping for more Scottish Cup glory!
Gruff
06-06-2024, 04:01 PM
in the short term, If you can just make going to ER and watching Hibs enjoyable again after the mediocrity thats been served up for the last wee while, you'll have made a difference.
looking forward to the road ahead
Coach Jon
06-06-2024, 04:16 PM
in the short term, If you can just make going to ER and watching Hibs enjoyable again after the mediocrity thats been served up for the last wee while, you'll have made a difference.
looking forward to the road ahead
David Gray has been on the coaching staff for more than the "last wee while", so I wouldnt expect massive changes.
06-06-2024, 04:52 PM
David Gray has been on the coaching staff for more than the "last wee while", so I wouldnt expect massive changes.
Thats a bit unfair. Just because he was an assistant to previous managers, doesnt mean he had much say on the way we played and the areas he would have focused on had he been, you know, actually in charge. Which he wasnt.
06-06-2024, 04:59 PM
06-06-2024, 05:00 PM
Congrats SDG, fully behind you.
06-06-2024, 05:01 PM
Thats a bit unfair. Just because he was an assistant to previous managers, doesnt mean he had much say on the way we played and the areas he would have focused on had he been, you know, actually in charge. Which he wasnt.
Clearly not how it works. As a coach he picked the team, set the tactics, signed all the players. That’s the role of a coach at every other club isn’t it. The manager and his assistant just sat about playing tiddlywinks.
Basildon Hibs
06-06-2024, 05:10 PM
This appointment gives me the fear...
Club seems totally devoid of ambition.
🫤
Donegal Hibby
06-06-2024, 05:15 PM
First few jobs for David
Punt 97.3% of the squad
I don't think he will be able ( different reasons) to punt 97.3 % of the squad.
06-06-2024, 05:33 PM
This is the kind of appointment that would get me buying our season tickets if they hadn't already been bought 🙂 hopefully a good backroom team a good few signings and an season to look forward to.
You could you celebrate by buying a couple for me and my Dad.
06-06-2024, 05:44 PM
🫤
I remember having exactly the same feeling when Mowbray was appointed. Was scunnered. Not saying Gray will do as well but you just never know! The law of averages and all that.
Up-the-slope
06-06-2024, 05:49 PM
Hope it works out well - no strong view either way.
What I do have issue with is the number who view the need for 'being backed' ie. signings as the thing that will determine or not whether he succeeds..
I'm old fashioned in thinking a decent coach / manager should be able to get improved results from what he inherits from the last guy (or last 3-4 guys) otherwise hes no better... and the previous guy can say... if I was backed more I would have done well..
just get the best out of what you have - most of us would agree that performances and results have for ages been poorer that the apparent quality of the squad - and of course you will get trusted with more resources
06-06-2024, 05:49 PM
🫤
Are you angling for a pay rise?
06-06-2024, 05:56 PM
Now it’s announced I actually feel really good about the appointment.
I think that’s because I now think we’ll get the ball rolling and a lot quicker than we would have with other managers.
06-06-2024, 06:01 PM
Gray has been developed for the role, It was now or never.
He really has to be backed and he himself has to be able to get the most out of the players. We're going to see a turnaround in personnel, hopefully a lot more departures. The incomers have to be better, ins some cases much better even.
Got to see this as an appointment that could unite the fans and really see us get behind the team. The board with the BK's involved, McKay given a significant strategic role....there is change at the club.
David Gray as a player was as wholehearted as it gets. A leader on the field, by that I mean a guy who imposed himself on opponents through force of effort and total commitment as much as skill. Gray led by example, tough as nails and uncompromising.
As a manager we are getting a guy who is an iconic figure in our history. I'm sure he has huge self-belief in his abilities as a coach and manager . He's got the chance now to show whether he is ready and able. Huge appointment from the club. Possibly the most important one since we brought in Stubbs as manager. Whatever happens, Gray will always be respected for what he 's done at Hibs. We've seen that with other much loved players who didn't set the heather alight as managers.
I see this as a gamble, but also see huge opportunity. If the club are able to wheel and deal, ensure Gray has adequate funds and we make some canny additions of quality, then Hibs can turnaround this decline of the past few years.
06-06-2024, 06:17 PM
Clearly not how it works. As a coach he picked the team, set the tactics, signed all the players. That’s the role of a coach at every other club isn’t it. The manager and his assistant just sat about playing tiddlywinks.
I think thats probably how the guru Coach Jon will operate for sure.
06-06-2024, 06:25 PM
All the best , will reunite the fans
TheGog
06-06-2024, 06:26 PM
Gary Parker still over in Cyprus dealing with Lennon’s cock up.
Get on the phone David.
I am both excited and apprehensive about this.
In my heart I want this to go well and I am 100% behind David Gray. In my head though there are concerns.
06-06-2024, 06:39 PM
Good luck to an absolute legend. Will get my full support, and is also likely to get more leeway with fans than other managers.
I really hope this works, would love to add to SDG's legacy even more. Feels like we are at a similar stage to when Stubbs took over, massive rebuild required, need to get fans back on side, recruitment needs to be good, etc.
Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk
06-06-2024, 07:30 PM
Delighted for the man himself. I'll put aside my apprehension and hope for the best.
Congrats on a big job Sir David. Intae them. :flag:
06-06-2024, 07:50 PM
Feels like another wee leap in to the unknown. Who knows how it will turn out, may as well get onboard and enjoy the journey. :greengrin
06-06-2024, 08:41 PM
All things considered, I’m pretty happy.
It’s been fairly obvious that it was going to be him for a while so I’ve had time to get used to the idea.
I honestly don’t think it should be rocket science to get us moving in the right direction. I think he’ll approach things with a bit more pragmatism than the last few have and I think that’s something we need. If he can get us moving forward and show some early progress the support will get properly behind things and that’s been missing for ages.
06-06-2024, 09:08 PM
I know it's the Daily Record who have probably got their info from message boards and Twitter
They are running with 1m added to the transfer kitty, Liam Fox as mentioned sounded out as Assistant, Liam Craig as 1st team coach and Craig Samson as GK coach.
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/david-gray-lands-1m-hibs-32977854
HibeeSince85
06-06-2024, 10:00 PM
Imagine he wins us the Scottish Cup as a manager. We'd need to build a statue.
Once McInnes was out of the running I've been more than comfortable with SDG taking over.
I'm Spartacus
06-06-2024, 10:29 PM
I would never not back SDG, any manager is a complete punt, Pep, Jose and Fergie had to be given their chance one day, and David deserves this chance, he always revived the wounded animals he took on before.
Now, shift the charlatan that is Ben K, and we have made really positive progress in ridding our club of failure.
SDG - LET'S GO!
06-06-2024, 10:46 PM
I would never not back SDG, any manager is a complete punt, Pep, Jose and Fergie had to be given their chance one day, and David deserves this chance, he always revived the wounded animals he took on before.
Now, shift the charlatan that is Ben K, and we have made really positive progress in ridding our club of failure.
SDG - LET'S GO!
Why is Ben K a charlatan? I agreed fully with your post up to that needless point.
07-06-2024, 12:14 AM
Gray has been developed for the role, It was now or never.
He really has to be backed and he himself has to be able to get the most out of the players. We're going to see a turnaround in personnel, hopefully a lot more departures. The incomers have to be better, ins some cases much better even.
Got to see this as an appointment that could unite the fans and really see us get behind the team. The board with the BK's involved, McKay given a significant strategic role....there is change at the club.
David Gray as a player was as wholehearted as it gets. A leader on the field, by that I mean a guy who imposed himself on opponents through force of effort and total commitment as much as skill. Gray led by example, tough as nails and uncompromising.
As a manager we are getting a guy who is an iconic figure in our history. I'm sure he has huge self-belief in his abilities as a coach and manager . He's got the chance now to show whether he is ready and able. Huge appointment from the club. Possibly the most important one since we brought in Stubbs as manager. Whatever happens, Gray will always be respected for what he 's done at Hibs. We've seen that with other much loved players who didn't set the heather alight as managers.
I see this as a gamble, but also see huge opportunity. If the club are able to wheel and deal, ensure Gray has adequate funds and we make some canny additions of quality, then Hibs can turnaround this decline of the past few years.
Great post there - and not much to add to it. There's a myriad of qualities that can go into making a successful football manager and from what we know of him as a player SDG does seem to have a good few of them in spades - leadership, work ethic, intelligence, resolve. He's grown as a coach at Hibs and has evidently impressed. It's a nuanced business though, and whether that translates into success on the pitch is an imponderable for any new manager - so of course it's a bit of a gamble. He certainly knows the club inside out though which is no bad thing. Loads of work to be done and at least he's got a head start.
Fingers crossed it's the start of a long and successful managerial career (mainly and especially at Hibs!)
Best of luck SDG :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::hibees
07-06-2024, 01:30 AM
Mackay and him are both very bold appointments to make after a poor season.
We need to get our recruitment spot on to give SDG the best chance of success.
Let's get some quality permanent signings in nice and early and not load the squad with too many loanees who have limited experience and won't be here in 12 months.
07-06-2024, 04:55 AM
I know it's the Daily Record who have probably got their info from message boards and Twitter
They are running with 1m added to the transfer kitty, Liam Fox as mentioned sounded out as Assistant, Liam Craig as 1st team coach and Craig Samson as GK coach.
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/david-gray-lands-1m-hibs-32977854
I'd suggest they've just made that up. We spent more than double that last summer without any investment.
Hibs07p
07-06-2024, 05:31 AM
I think the biggest hurdle SDG will face is the refereeing fraternity, if their biased/ incompetent performances of last year are allowed to continue without our club questioning them from the outset. This is where MM should be all over it if it does occur and call it out right away and not remain silent. Let’s get rid of this soft as sh*** image from the very first game!
Scottish Cup Winners 2016
sauzeelegod
07-06-2024, 06:00 AM
I wonder if we shall see a return to a 352?
07-06-2024, 06:37 AM
I'd suggest they've just made that up. We spent more than double that last summer without any investment.
They didn't say what the transfer fund was just that a further £1m had been added to it
07-06-2024, 07:01 AM
They didn't say what the transfer fund was just that a further £1m had been added to it
On top of our 5 million budget. Now 6 :greengrin
07-06-2024, 07:25 AM
They have literally just lifted that from here :greengrin
RupertsBollocks
07-06-2024, 07:50 AM
Fun fact.
The first professional goal SDG ever scored was for The Cabbage.
Mcbizz1998
07-06-2024, 08:54 AM
Fun fact.
The first professional goal SDG ever scored was for The Cabbage.
Was it against the huns? The raker in the 4-0 game? Or before that?
TelaStella
07-06-2024, 09:26 AM
Was it against the huns? The raker in the 4-0 game? Or before that?
Did he not score against them in the 3-1 at Ibrox earlier that season?
Donegal Hibby
07-06-2024, 05:07 PM
Why after all this time do fans still think SDG was Hibs defensive coach in the past ? :confused:
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/articles/cd11rkr9r97o
07-06-2024, 05:18 PM
Why after all this time do fans still think SDG was Hibs defensive coach in the past ? :confused:
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/articles/cd11rkr9r97oSome right miserable folk they asked there :hilarious
That makes no sense
Mcbizz1998
07-06-2024, 10:28 PM
not sure. But either way it was against that mob and that’s all that matters!
Trinity Hibee
08-06-2024, 07:02 AM
He did indeed. Scored against them at Hampden, ER and ibrox
08-06-2024, 07:34 AM
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalkhttps://youtu.be/6FpORf6NVLc?si=dgKUz1NVaKjV-Dpd
Yes. A header too
08-06-2024, 07:44 AM
https://youtu.be/6FpORf6NVLc?si=dgKUz1NVaKjV-Dpd
Yes. A header too
Did he score another at Ibrox?
10-06-2024, 10:37 PM
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/articles/cd11rkr9r97o
Can only assume it's because he played in defence himself.