View Full Version : NHC Gibraltar v Scotland (5pm)

03-06-2024, 07:35 AM
First friendly before the serious action begins next Friday.

C'mon Scotland :saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag

03-06-2024, 07:52 AM
Please please nae mair injuries please.

03-06-2024, 08:38 AM
Live on Premier Sports UK from Faro 5.00 pm kick off

03-06-2024, 08:57 AM
Live on Premier Sports UK from Faro 5.00 pm kick off

Aye, I mentioned that on the non Hibs game thread, England v Bosnia on Channel 4 and Germany v Ukraine on Premier Sports 1945 kick offs.

03-06-2024, 09:31 AM
Aye, I mentioned that on the non Hibs game thread, England v Bosnia on Channel 4 and Germany v Ukraine on Premier Sports 1945 kick offs.

Yeah Premier Sports is a funny one you either have to subscribe or stream on IPTV not TNT Sports

Virgin 551

stuart-farquhar
03-06-2024, 02:15 PM

Yeah Premier Sports is a funny one you either have to subscribe or stream on IPTV not TNT Sports

Virgin 551

Amazon prime, if you have it.

03-06-2024, 02:24 PM

👍

03-06-2024, 02:57 PM
Clark
McCrorie
Porteous
Hanley
Robertson
Gilmour
McLean
Christie
McGinn
Forrest
Shankland

Adams
Cooper
Gordon
Gunn
Hendry
Kelly
McGregor
McKenna
Ralston
Taylor
Tierney

03-06-2024, 03:45 PM
£14.99 for a months subscription not sure if they have any deals

03-06-2024, 04:01 PM
Lyndon Dykes misses Germany

03-06-2024, 04:05 PM
Lyndon Dykes misses Germany

He was confirmed as missing out a couple of days ago

03-06-2024, 04:19 PM
Creating numerous chances but just can’t score.

03-06-2024, 04:21 PM
Pretty woeful so far 😠

03-06-2024, 04:26 PM
Weird game.

Hardly any fans, no atmosphere, Scotland clearly levels above but players not committing and playing at walking pace clearly terrified of injury.

We'll win this by 3 or 4 in the end. A glorified defence v attack training session.

03-06-2024, 04:32 PM
Weird game.

Hardly any fans, no atmosphere, Scotland clearly levels above but players not committing and playing at walking pace clearly terrified of injury.

We'll win this by 3 or 4 in the end. A glorified defence v attack training session.

Expecting Gibraltar to sneak a 1-0 win 😁

03-06-2024, 04:35 PM
Play like this and don’t see us getting out the groups.

03-06-2024, 04:37 PM

Would you risk getting injured in a game like this??

03-06-2024, 04:38 PM
How did this team qualify, rotten so far, friendly yes but uninspiring.

Would have rested our better players from this game to avoid any potential
Injuries.

Exactly,it's a topping up of fitness exercise. They will just have seen Dykes stretched off at training the other day.

Still Smiling
03-06-2024, 04:39 PM
Free on Fox Sports USA if you use a VPN.

Coach Jon
03-06-2024, 04:42 PM
Free on Fox Sports USA if you use a VPN.

Thats overpriced on this evidence.

03-06-2024, 04:47 PM
We just really struggle to score goals. Will cost us at the tournament.

03-06-2024, 04:47 PM
Absolutely rubbish.

03-06-2024, 04:48 PM
Would have rested our better players from this game to avoid any potential
Injuries.

But they need minutes so they need to play to keep them fit.

Zero criticism from me. This might be players only chance to play in a tournament so don’t blame them.

Trinity Hibee
03-06-2024, 04:49 PM
Liam Macleod on sportsound is brutal. Comes out with all this birthday caird pish. Gets far too excited over run of the mill stuff

03-06-2024, 04:53 PM
Only fell asleep the once

Like watching Hibs

Trinity Hibee
03-06-2024, 04:53 PM
Liam Macleod is much better with the sound off, even on the radio.

03-06-2024, 05:13 PM
Obviously trying to lull our group opponents into a false sense of security.

03-06-2024, 05:13 PM
Is Shankland playing?

03-06-2024, 05:16 PM

We’re winning the Euro’s.

03-06-2024, 05:17 PM
Floodgates will open now. It could and should already be about 10.

03-06-2024, 05:19 PM
Has it ever dawned on Michael Stewart that perhaps Shankland isn't actually very good at international level?

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

03-06-2024, 05:23 PM
Clearly virtually hardly any of this team are even international class

03-06-2024, 05:28 PM
Has it ever dawned on Michael Stewart that perhaps Shankland isn't actually very good at international level?

This is the man who is advocating taking 4 goalies so Craig Gordon doesn’t miss out. For three football matches. Four goalkeepers.

03-06-2024, 05:33 PM

Gibraltar are worse than hibs mate…… 😂

03-06-2024, 05:43 PM
Cracking finish

03-06-2024, 05:44 PM
This is the man who is advocating taking 4 goalies so Craig Gordon doesn’t miss out. For three football matches. Four goalkeepers.

Maybe we’re planning on playing an actual “Sweeper Keeper” ?! 🤔

03-06-2024, 05:46 PM
Adams will be starting against Germany.

03-06-2024, 05:47 PM
Adams will be starting against Germany.Rightly so. Our best forward at international level.

03-06-2024, 05:51 PM
Conway scoring for the 21s.

I'd be bringing him in for Friday to take a closer look.

03-06-2024, 05:53 PM
Glad that's finished.

03-06-2024, 06:00 PM
Adams will be starting against Germany.
He's the only one we've got, there is a real lack of quality in the squad.

03-06-2024, 06:01 PM
I switched off after the first half. Conway or Ross Stewart need to be called up. Monster heid Shankland has shown nothing at this level.

03-06-2024, 06:11 PM
Shankland is a very good SPL player however begs the question why have no championship teams in England not chasing a 30 goal a season striker with a year left on his contract.

Yes could still happen but I think he’s found his level.

Very clear that Dykes is leaving a big void with his style of play.

03-06-2024, 06:23 PM
Shankland is a very good SPL player however begs the question why have no championship teams in England not chasing a 30 goal a season striker with a year left on his contract.

He has no pace. If he could run in behind, he’d have played at a much higher level.

03-06-2024, 06:23 PM
He has no pace. If he could run in behind, he’d have played at a much higher level.

Totally agree.

Paul1642
03-06-2024, 06:28 PM

The window isn’t open yet. They quite possibly are.

scm70nyd1973
03-06-2024, 06:30 PM
Liam Macleod is much better with the sound off, even on the radio.

🤭😂😂😂- couldn’t agree more - where have all the good commentators gone - even Paul Mitchell was better and we know who he favours 🫢

03-06-2024, 06:33 PM
Job done. Real test of where we're at is Friday.

Trinity Hibee
03-06-2024, 06:46 PM

Aye it’s just mental that

Victor
03-06-2024, 06:56 PM

I actually thought he had been substituted! I was surprised to hear his name mentioned towards the end of the game. When Adam’s came on, he disappeared.

03-06-2024, 06:57 PM

That's bonkers.

I actually tend to agree with most stuff that Michael Stewart says but every so often he latches onto something crazy and will never, ever back down or change his mind, even when it is clearly ridiculous.

03-06-2024, 06:57 PM
I actually thought he had been substituted! I was surprised to hear his name mentioned towards the end of the game. When Adam’s came on, he disappeared.

He’ll be good to come off the bench but cannot see Shankland starting on 14th.

03-06-2024, 07:13 PM
That's bonkers.

I actually tend to agree with most stuff that Michael Stewart says but every so often he latches onto something crazy and will never, ever back down or change his mind, even when it is clearly ridiculous.

4 keepers is madness. Only three required, and even that would be terrible luck if we needed to use them.

03-06-2024, 08:00 PM
I liked Tom English’s idea of a game v an SPFL select side to be honest.

Tha Cabbage Kid
03-06-2024, 08:11 PM
the whole team was poor today. not cutting edge excluding Adams of course. Shankland was a waste of a jersey today. and to boot Shankland is now classed as a 4m sticker. wtaf!

03-06-2024, 08:29 PM
I'd be giving Ben Doak a run against Finland..at least see what the boy has got..we know about the others.

03-06-2024, 08:34 PM
I'd be giving Ben Doak a run against Finland..at least see what the boy has got..we know about the others.

Reading there that he had "a little reaction" to to thr two training days after a long injury. Doesn't bode well for making the final squad. Like you I think he needs game time on Friday

03-06-2024, 08:49 PM
I switched off after the first half. Conway or Ross Stewart need to be called up. Monster heid Shankland has shown nothing at this level.

The boy makes Gemma Collins look like a greyhound. He’s far too slow and immobile at this level

03-06-2024, 09:54 PM
Had to go out tonight so only seen most of first half. Highlights on now.

Really wasn’t overly fussy about result or performance tonight, especially given trying a few different personnel. Was like a training game in the first half and was always just happy to get through without any more injuries.

A convincing performance and result would have saved reading as many of the slavers over the next day from those that can’t wait to slate the national team at any opportunity (don’t have to look far) but no big deal.

Hopefully another win on Friday and then roll on Munich!

04-06-2024, 08:33 AM
Had to go out tonight so only seen most of first half. Highlights on now.

Really wasn’t overly fussy about result or performance tonight, especially given trying a few different personnel. Was like a training game in the first half and was always just happy to get through without any more injuries.

A convincing performance and result would have saved reading as many of the slavers over the next day from those that can’t wait to slate the national team at any opportunity (don’t have to look far) but no big deal.

Hopefully another win on Friday and then roll on Munich!

I agree to a great extent, but we do have an issue up front. If Anthony Gordon had decided to be Scottish, I would be a lot more hopeful of getting through the group, we just lack an real International quality up front. We rely on McGinn and McTominay to score the goals from midfield which is fine, but a bit one dimensional.

04-06-2024, 09:49 AM
and to boot Shankland is now classed as a 4m sticker. wtaf!

Not sure how Panini can justify that. 🤔

04-06-2024, 02:57 PM
I agree to a great extent, but we do have an issue up front. If Anthony Gordon had decided to be Scottish, I would be a lot more hopeful of getting through the group, we just lack an real International quality up front. We rely on McGinn and McTominay to score the goals from midfield which is fine, but a bit one dimensional.

Agree that a top class striker, or some real pace and quality out wide would really help us.

However I live in hope that Adams does the business or Shankland finds goalscoring form we’ve seen from him in Scotland.

Or indeed that the Mcs keep banging them in 😎