View Full Version : Champions League Final

01-06-2024, 05:41 PM
For anyone interested, it's being shown on youtube, not quite sure if it's being shown on Discovery+ like the Europa final

And I was hoping Dortmund win as my youngest's girlfriend lives opposite Dortmund's ground but my eldest said that if Dortmund win, The Fartz go straight into their qualifying group which is a bit pants

01-06-2024, 06:02 PM
Didn't think it was on YouTube in UK.

01-06-2024, 06:03 PM
It’s on Discovery+.

Donegal Hibby
01-06-2024, 06:06 PM
Also on TNT 1 . If hertz benefit from a Dortmund win then I'm for Real Madrid .

01-06-2024, 06:09 PM
Didn't think it was on YouTube in UK.

There's something on youtube just now, it will probably stop when the game starts lol

It’s on Discovery+.

I'll watch it on that then as I have Discovery+ free with Sky Q

hfcok
01-06-2024, 06:10 PM
You can watch on discovery for free, as it’s free when you register, no need to put card details in or subscribe to anything

01-06-2024, 06:12 PM
TNT are only showing it on Discovery+ no feed to YouTube.

01-06-2024, 06:18 PM
Fancy Dortmund to take it into extra time.

Dublin07
01-06-2024, 06:35 PM
For anyone interested, it's being shown on youtube, not quite sure if it's being shown on Discovery+ like the Europa final

And I was hoping Dortmund win as my youngest's girlfriend lives opposite Dortmund's ground but my eldest said that if Dortmund win, The Fartz go straight into their qualifying group which is a bit pants

You can support Dortmund tonight. The cardigan wearers needed Dortmund to win to champions league and Atalanta to finish outwith the top 4 in Serie A. They finished 4th so that is gone.

NC1875
01-06-2024, 06:35 PM
Real Madrid 3-1 with Bellingham and Vini Jr scoring according to my boy.

01-06-2024, 06:41 PM
You can support Dortmund tonight. The cardigan wearers needed Dortmund to win to champions league and Atalanta to finish outwith the top 4 in Serie A. They finished 4th so that is gone.

Phew!!

01-06-2024, 06:55 PM
Lenny Kravitz?? Good to see UEFA keeping up with modern trends lol

01-06-2024, 06:55 PM
Just get on with it. Who gives a £uck about Lenny Kravitz

01-06-2024, 06:56 PM
think RM will win :agree:

01-06-2024, 06:56 PM

Hopefully we don’t have a kick off show in Munich in 2 weeks time.

Victor
01-06-2024, 06:57 PM
Just get on with it. Who gives a £uck about Lenny Kravitz

His daughter Zoë? [emoji3]

01-06-2024, 07:00 PM

Minted to be asked to play Wembley in 2024 to open the Champions League final do long as you play that one song everyone remembers from the 1990s.

01-06-2024, 07:09 PM
Minted to be asked to play Wembley in 2024 to open the Champions League final do long as you play that one song everyone remembers from the 1990s.

Does he have any other songs lol

01-06-2024, 07:13 PM
think RM will win :agree:

Hopefully. The kings of the European Cup/Champions League.

Up-the-slope
01-06-2024, 07:17 PM
Dortmund looking good... But RM have been slow in last 2 rounds only getting fully into gear until near the end

01-06-2024, 07:20 PM
The stat about 25% of champions league/european cup finals involving Real passed me by until today. Their level of historical dominance is really ridiculous.

Up-the-slope
01-06-2024, 07:22 PM
holy molly that should be Dortmund up

01-06-2024, 07:23 PM
holy molly that should be Dirtmund upNo idea why he stopped then went left

Crazy decision

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Donegal Hibby
01-06-2024, 07:24 PM
What a chance Dortmund had there . Should really be scoring .

Up-the-slope
01-06-2024, 07:25 PM
cant believe the chances already... great game

01-06-2024, 07:25 PM
Offt, Dortmund might live to regret these missed

Fulkrug hits the post

01-06-2024, 07:29 PM
It's on channel 524 on Virgin.

Up-the-slope
01-06-2024, 07:30 PM
My bucket list has for many years included standing at a match on Dortmund's south stand with the 25,000 there who make up the original yellow wall..

Going to Germany in October - hoping that might be the trip

01-06-2024, 07:33 PM
My bucket list has for many years included standing at a match on Dortmund's south stand with the 25,000 there who make up the original yellow wall..

Going to Germany in October - hoping that might be the trip

It's brilliant, got involved in the Christian Dailly game, very messy in Dortmund after the game prior to getting the train back to Cologne.

01-06-2024, 07:43 PM
Vinicius Jnr is such an unlikable ****. Brilliant player.

01-06-2024, 07:43 PM
Vini jr lucky to not see a 2nd yellow card there

01-06-2024, 07:44 PM
Ref helps Madrid shock. Vini should be off ffs

01-06-2024, 07:44 PM
Every time I watch Madrid they’re the poorer team but still find a way to win.

01-06-2024, 07:45 PM

Yes he is s complete kok

bringbackbenny
01-06-2024, 07:45 PM
This refs a right nob. Far too many early cards.

01-06-2024, 07:46 PM

Refs a fud. Three yellows and none were

Mostly for one team

Up-the-slope
It's brilliant, got involved in the Christian Dailly game, very messy in Dortmund after the game prior to getting the train back to Colone.

its incredible this is still 0-0

davhibby
Ref has completely lost it in the last 5 minutes. Dortmund red incoming

Pete70
01-06-2024, 07:55 PM
Dortmund the better team and unlucky not to be ahead. Ref booked 2 Dortmund players for dissent. Wonder if he’ll apply the same standards with Madrid.

01-06-2024, 07:56 PM
Dortmund the better team and unlucky not to be ahead. Ref booked 2 Dortmund players for dissent. Wonder if he’ll apply the same standards with Madrid.

No he wont

Up-the-slope
01-06-2024, 07:57 PM
RM not had a shot on target that half

s2hart
01-06-2024, 08:00 PM

In the same bracket as Neymar for me, can't stand him.

Trinity Hibee
01-06-2024, 08:02 PM
No he wont

Bang on. Many similarities to how the OF are officiated here

01-06-2024, 08:06 PM
Second half about to start

Get your money on Real scoring in the 105th minute with their first shot on target

Up-the-slope
01-06-2024, 08:09 PM
Champs league final... second half kicks off and 10000 seats empty....... one of my biggest hates of modern game. think of the real supporters of both teams who would have loved to be in the stadium...

one day maybe...
01-06-2024, 08:16 PM
Refs a fud. Three yellows and none were

Exactly have a wee word and move on

01-06-2024, 08:17 PM
Klopp thinking about the hibs job just now. :greengrin

Trinity Hibee
01-06-2024, 08:19 PM
Can’t stand that wee Prick carvajal

jamie_1875
01-06-2024, 08:19 PM
Champs league final... second half kicks off and 10000 seats empty....... one of my biggest hates of modern game. think of the real supporters of both teams who would have loved to be in the stadium...

It's always the same at Wembley for those seats just above the dugouts, a disgrace.

The Tubs
01-06-2024, 08:23 PM
Vini jr lucky to not see a 2nd yellow card there

In fairness, his booking was ridiculous. Vini-like simulation from the keeper.

01-06-2024, 08:28 PM
So if Dortmund win jumbos go into the group stage of the europa league? Fffs.

01-06-2024, 08:32 PM
Real should bring off Rodrygo for Joselu I think

01-06-2024, 08:32 PM
So if Dortmund win jumbos go into the group stage of the europa league? Fffs.

No, as Atalanta finished top 4 in Serie A which changed things.

Trinity Hibee
01-06-2024, 08:34 PM

Ah really? Didn’t realise that is superb news

01-06-2024, 08:35 PM
Great header

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Up-the-slope
01-06-2024, 08:36 PM
travesty

Typical Real Madrid this.

Donegal Hibby
Cruel game at times . Great header though.

Shades of SDG 21/5/16 that goal.

01-06-2024, 08:37 PM
They own this competition. Incredible.

01-06-2024, 08:39 PM
travesty

Lucky b******

01-06-2024, 08:41 PM
It’s drilled into the players how much the champions league means to Madrid - they often just seem to find a way.

You don’t play finals…you win them!

01-06-2024, 08:43 PM
I hope Bellingham plays like he has tonight for England at the euros.

01-06-2024, 08:44 PM
heading for a 14th win

only surprise is how on earth they went a stretch of 31 years without winning it

poor stuff

:)

01-06-2024, 08:44 PM
Game over - from a man who shouldn't have been on the pitch

01-06-2024, 08:45 PM
Dortmund missed their chance in the first hour. Had to taken one of their chances .

01-06-2024, 08:47 PM

phew

Donegal Hibby
01-06-2024, 08:47 PM
Bad mistake . You just knew them missed chances were going to come back and bite Dortmund.

01-06-2024, 08:48 PM

Bellingham should be on bench and Foden the main man but they will try find a way to play both and Foden will suffer.

Up-the-slope
01-06-2024, 08:48 PM
Toni Kroos one of few RM players who have turned up tonight and they still somehow manage to squeak it

01-06-2024, 08:51 PM
heading for a 14th win

only surprise is how on earth they went a stretch of 31 years without winning it

poor stuff

:)

15th win.

Absolutely incredible achievement love them or dislike them.

01-06-2024, 09:00 PM

Makes Josh Campbell look like Iniesta

01-06-2024, 09:01 PM
15th win.

after a recount on wikipedia....

it is indeed 15 :) quite astonishing

01-06-2024, 09:08 PM
Funny how some teams can just grind it out in certain competitions.

Madrid in the CL, Sevilla in the Europa League, Hearts in the League Cup.......

01-06-2024, 09:13 PM
15th win.

Would only have been 14 had Hibs beaten Stade De Reims. 😉

Nah, incredible achievement. 6 Champions Leagues in last 11 years. They just have a winning mentality that sees them through.

Craigmount Hibs
01-06-2024, 09:26 PM
Funny how some teams can just grind it out in certain competitions.

Madrid in the CL, Sevilla in the Europa League, Hearts in the League Cup.......
😂😂😂

01-06-2024, 09:43 PM
Only got Mbappe signing in the summer too 🥵.

Qué viva España 💃.

01-06-2024, 09:46 PM
Only got Mbappe signing in the summer too 🥵.

Qué viva España 💃.

And an actual striker in Endrick (born when I finished sixth year, tragic) Granted he's a wee laddie at 17, but if it's something Brazilians have excelled at it's producing world class strikers.

01-06-2024, 11:36 PM
Hopefully we don’t have a kick off show in Munich in 2 weeks time.Oh there will be. Probably 15 hours of on field "build up".

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

01-06-2024, 11:37 PM
Bad mistake . You just knew them missed chances were going to come back and bite Dortmund.Yep. They should have been 3 nil up but...

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

02-06-2024, 12:47 AM
Bellingham should be on bench and Foden the main man but they will try find a way to play both and Foden will suffer.

Seriously? Bellingham on the bench?

02-06-2024, 06:21 AM

Foden hasn't done anything for England.

02-06-2024, 06:39 AM
Seriously? Bellingham on the bench?

Watched a lot of both players this season.

Foden is the better player if played where he should for City.

Bellingham had a good season but England should be building team around Foden.

02-06-2024, 07:57 AM
Foden hasn't done anything for England.

Agree personally hope England do play him in front of Bellingham as it will mean they have less chance of winning

expresso
02-06-2024, 09:22 AM
So glad Dortmund lost after choosing a weapons manufacturer as their new shirt sponsor.
Beyond grim imagine the other options they must have had?

02-06-2024, 12:40 PM
Watched a lot of both players this season.

Foden is the better player if played where he should for City.

Bellingham had a good season but England should be building team around Foden.
Fodens workrate is incredible hope England keep playing him out of position. Best player in EPL last season by a country mile.

02-06-2024, 01:53 PM
Fodens workrate is incredible hope England keep playing him out of position. Best player in EPL last season by a country mile.

He certainly wasn't the best by a country mile. Saliba was as good. Great player, though. If him, Bellingham and Saka are on it, they have every chance.

02-06-2024, 02:10 PM
He certainly wasn't the best by a country mile. Saliba was as good. Great player, though. If him, Bellingham and Saka are on it, they have every chance.

England have a dodgy keeper - no left backs and could argue x1 weak centre back.

Add in a manager who will find a way to mess up team selection and playing players out of position and this is why they won’t win euros.

02-06-2024, 02:50 PM
England have a dodgy keeper - no left backs and could argue x1 weak centre back.

Add in a manager who will find a way to mess up team selection and playing players out of position and this is why they won’t win euros.

England do not have a dodgy keeper. Pickford is very good.

02-06-2024, 05:57 PM
Where does Ancelotti sit in the greatest managers list? Titles in Italy, Spain, France, England & Germany and 5 champions leagues among numerous other cups.

Half the league wins (in Spain, Germany & England) of Pep but 2 more champions leagues. Around a 3rd of the league wins of Ferguson (in Scotland & England) but two more champions leagues.

02-06-2024, 06:06 PM
Where does Ancelotti sit in the greatest managers list? Titles in Italy, Spain, France, England & Germany and 5 champions leagues among numerous other cups.

Half the league wins (in Spain, Germany & England) of Pep but 2 more champions leagues. Around a 3rd of the league wins of Ferguson (in Scotland & England) but two more champions leagues.

3 more champions leagues than Fergie isn’t it?

02-06-2024, 06:32 PM
Was impressed with how Ancelotti did not panic and stuck with his original 11 to get Real over the line was also impressed with Junior gave 100% when clearly not feeling 100% though lucky to stay on the pitch

Ancelotti also one of the few to have won the Champions League as a player and a Manager

Absolute respect

Legend

:not worth

02-06-2024, 07:15 PM
Rather than starting a new thread, I decided to post this in here.

A boring Sunday night flicking through YouTube, watching the European nights dvd again, that was released a good few years ago and the friendly Vs Madrid has just been on.

Should have been more than 2-0 with some lovely football from the Hibees.

pollution
02-06-2024, 07:34 PM
Where can I find highlights of the game ? Nothing showing on terrestial tv.

Uefa website itself has only 3 minutes worth.

02-06-2024, 07:44 PM
Where can I find highlights of the game ? Nothing showing on terrestial tv.

Uefa website itself has only 3 minutes worth.

https://youtu.be/Qnm176Osaho?si=xCJpV6Qc80gRG6Nw

pollution
02-06-2024, 08:37 PM
https://youtu.be/Qnm176Osaho?si=xCJpV6Qc80gRG6Nw

Thank you

03-06-2024, 06:31 AM

He must be pretty high in any great managers list you would have thought