View Full Version : Match Updates Livi vs Hibs

19-05-2024, 12:48 PM
Kept my first ever match day thread until the final day of the 23/24 season

One change from midweek sees Obita come back in for Stevenson.

Let's go Hibs

19-05-2024, 01:12 PM
Thought we'd see a couple of youngsters on the bench for a few minutes late on if we are comfortably ahead eg Landers.
Fingers crossed for Vente to get on the score sheet. A couple of goals to finish off the season will do him wonders.

badabing67
19-05-2024, 01:13 PM
Lets hope you get a win for your match day thread debut

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GN8Urp5XEAA9GvO?format=jpg&name=small

badabing67
19-05-2024, 01:15 PM
Thought we'd see a couple of youngsters on the bench for a few minutes late on if we are comfortably ahead eg Landers.
Fingers crossed for Vente to get on the score sheet. A couple of goals to finish off the season will do him wonders.

Wonder if JDH will get a run out or just keep him for pre-season

badabing67
19-05-2024, 01:21 PM
Marshy on goalkeeping coaching duty today. Could be a good appointment on a perm basis.

19-05-2024, 01:23 PM
Dissapointing not to have seen more of NMW, Amos & Johnson during the bottom 6 games but it’s self inflicted. Montgomery trying to keep his job and Gray trying to make his case so safe selections were inevitable.

Donegal Hibby
19-05-2024, 01:35 PM
As good as a team we could pick just now .

Still think there's some on the bench I wouldn't want to be relying on though.

Anyhow Cmon the Hibees :flag:

19-05-2024, 01:42 PM
First time I've ever sat so close to block 7. Never seen a bigger bunch of virgins. 2 drums, can't hear a single word they are signing. Just noise for the sake of noise.

badabing67
19-05-2024, 01:46 PM
First time I've ever sat so close to block 7. Never seen a bigger bunch of virgins. 2 drums, can't hear a single word they are signing. Just noise for the sake of noise.

Having a good day then

19-05-2024, 01:49 PM

Mind if they want your seat just give them it :greengrin

19-05-2024, 01:51 PM
Can't you lean over and puncture the drums, sure it would be welcome :greengrin

19-05-2024, 01:52 PM

Somebody needs to tell them their banner's upside doon

😀

Albert Kidd 86’
19-05-2024, 01:53 PM
Gas bag lovell is on commentary duty.

:blah::blah::blah::blah::blah::blah:

19-05-2024, 01:56 PM

Can't be far away from where you are sitting, I think I could make out the Chris Cadden song

Donegal Hibby
19-05-2024, 01:56 PM
When I see that pitch I'm even more delighted that they've got relegated.

19-05-2024, 01:58 PM
Gas bag lovell is on commentary duty.

:blah::blah::blah::blah::blah::blah:

He would be horrendous at speed dating.

“So Stuart, tell me a bit about yourself?”

😳

19-05-2024, 01:59 PM
He would be horrendous at speed dating.

“So Stuart, tell me a bit about yourself?”

😳

He'd be complimenting the other men

19-05-2024, 02:00 PM
Come on Hibs, give us a good win to finish the season!

19-05-2024, 02:02 PM
That track top is nice.

badabing67
19-05-2024, 02:03 PM
Good to see we are in our home kit

19-05-2024, 02:06 PM

😀

I think that's an ultras protest thing.

The Green Brigade did it when John Reid was on the board at Celtic.

badabing67
19-05-2024, 02:07 PM
Simon Murray scores again

19-05-2024, 02:10 PM
Wollacott couldn’t kick snow off a dyke worse than Rocky The Goalie

19-05-2024, 02:10 PM

😀

Done on purpose cause they're annoyed.

Wallacott's kicking is awful

K-Zazu
19-05-2024, 02:13 PM
Can someone tell Lovell that he’s not on Livi TV?

19-05-2024, 02:13 PM
Can someone tell Lovell that he’s not on Livi TV?

He’s got more rabbit than Sainsbury’s

19-05-2024, 02:14 PM
I’d not pay a fee for him or a big wage but Nouble would be a good squad player and sub to bring on IMO.

19-05-2024, 02:16 PM
Livi are a bunch of basketball players, all seem to be 6'2" plus, long diagonals into the corners, very Butcheresque.

Also that pitch is ****ing shocking.

badabing67
I’d not pay a fee for him or a big wage but Nouble would be a good squad player and sub to bring on IMO.

Would prefer Simon Murray tbh

Bridge hibs

😀

Dafties copying celtc and turning a banner upside down in protest, they could have used some radical thinking and put their collective brain together and wrote the wording on the banner upside down instead

Could have been another hibs first

Brilliant save from Wollacott.

We’ve started really poor, Livi had the majority of the ball and playing in our half

19-05-2024, 02:17 PM
Hardly strung two passes together so far

19-05-2024, 02:17 PM
Obita really is a poor defender.

19-05-2024, 02:18 PM
Fantastic save by Wallacot.

But we've been really poor so far

Obita really is a poor defender.

Both our fullbacks are.

Brilliant save from Wollacott.

We’ve started really poor, Livi had the majority of the ball and playing in our half

That's this squad of players unfortunately, two games never the same and why most need to go as they're so inconsistent.

badabing67
19-05-2024, 02:20 PM
STJ 1 up

19-05-2024, 02:22 PM
Does the club shop sell Hibs branded ear plugs?

Paul1642
19-05-2024, 02:25 PM
Does the club shop sell Hibs branded ear plugs?

Wouldn’t mind an eye mask to go with them.

19-05-2024, 02:26 PM
It’s quite unbelievable how poor Wollacott is at kicking a ball.

Berwickhibby
19-05-2024, 02:26 PM
Wollocot kicking has been awful

19-05-2024, 02:29 PM
What a horrendous game of football, this is.

1875Sean
Tam Courts at the game, hope he isn’t next in line for the job

Will Lovell shut up, Boyle was clearly offside there.

Linesman is correct to flag.

Christ, bring back Monty

HendoDelivered
19-05-2024, 02:31 PM

Please god no.

HendoDelivered
19-05-2024, 02:31 PM
Wollocot kicking has been awful

Surely offski in the summer

19-05-2024, 02:32 PM
Looks like the novelty of sending off Hanlon & Stevenson has worn off and it’s back to being the bang average bottom 6 team we are. Roll on the clear out.

19-05-2024, 02:32 PM
What a horrendous game of football, this is.

It really is, I can't wait for this season to be over.

19-05-2024, 02:33 PM

Bring back Maloney.

HendoDelivered
Unlucky Traintis there, good play.

Great play by Triantis who shot is deflected just wide

badabing67
19-05-2024, 02:34 PM

Maybe Martindale is walking

19-05-2024, 02:35 PM
So it’ll be SDG out after today then

Another awful referee who is oblivious to the advantage rule.

Can see why these idiots are putting folk off away games. Just pure annoying noise. Dreadful stuff.

19-05-2024, 02:36 PM
When do the English games start, this is a brutal watch so far.

Hibs4185
19-05-2024, 02:36 PM
Dafties copying celtc and turning a banner upside down in protest, they could have used some radical thinking and put their collective brain together and wrote the wording on the banner upside down instead

Could have been another hibs first

Malky must be bricking it. 15 daft wee fannies with an upside down banner

CyberSauzee
19-05-2024, 02:37 PM
Lovell must be getting paid by the word. What an utter slaver he is. A dreadful game as well.

19-05-2024, 02:38 PM
Can I be the first to say it, if we cannae beat Livi Mackay needs tae go😅

Another awful referee who is oblivious to the advantage rule.

Either book him or let the game flow , Such a bug bear of mine

Can’t wait for the season to end

19-05-2024, 02:40 PM
Wow, a shot at goal!

Albert Kidd 86’
That will be a new one for hibs; sacked before he even gets his name on the door!

OK, maybe they're saving all the goals for the 2nd half

19-05-2024, 02:41 PM
Campbell's really heavy as a footballer - if he was a little bit more cultured or cute about him he'd be a much better player. Too many passes and touches that are just that wee bit off and clumsy.

Good effort there mind you.

19-05-2024, 02:41 PM
Is Vente playing? Same question for Boyle, Campbell, Newell, Maolida

19-05-2024, 02:42 PM

If we cannae beat them we are in a worse state than any of us imagined

19-05-2024, 02:42 PM
Decent shot from newell after a good advantage by the ref.

BS44
19-05-2024, 02:45 PM

There was something mentioned on Sportsound today regarding Nouble and a court case, if Livi lose the case Nouble will be off. Missed first part of what was being discussed sonot sure what the court case involves, or if I heard it correct!

19-05-2024, 02:48 PM
There was something mentioned on Sportsound today regarding Nouble and a court case, if Livi lose the case Nouble will be off. Missed first part of what was being discussed sonot sure what the court case involves, or if I heard it correct!

To do with who actually owns Livingston fc.

CyberSauzee
19-05-2024, 02:49 PM

His contract is up at the end of the season. I wouldn't have him, he's a donkey and we can do better.

Time to go back to putting in my bedding plants

K-Zazu
Why the long throws? Absolutely honking stuff

Newcastlehibby

I think it was Martindale, not Nouble.

19-05-2024, 02:50 PM
This is like watching paint dry???
No runs and very patchy!!!

Paul1642
19-05-2024, 02:51 PM
Well that’s was a very poor half of football.

19-05-2024, 02:51 PM
Campbell and Hanlon our best players imo.

Campbell always showing for it and trying to make things happen.

But a really poor half of football and that’s being generous.

Time to see what SDG has about him for the second half.

19-05-2024, 02:54 PM
Another half of football where Vente just doesn’t do enough for me

19-05-2024, 02:54 PM
Glad to see the back of Livi. Hopefully won’t see this pitch again in the top flight.

19-05-2024, 02:55 PM
I know it’s a dead rubber so can’t read too much into it. It doesn’t look any different to under Montgomery though. Slow, poor tempo and midfield too deep. All issues that long pre date Montgomery.

HibeeSince85
19-05-2024, 02:57 PM
Awful first half.

Why do we continue to play via the wings and launch balls into the box for who exactly to attack? The striker who's game isn't suited to that.

And folk say DMs football will turn folk away.

19-05-2024, 02:58 PM
Another half of football where Vente just doesn’t do enough for me

It seems to be based on blind faith that next season we will be able to play to Vente’s strengths. Which seems to be creating very niche types of chances for him to finish. Hope we can cut our losses in the summer and replace him with someone with a better all round game.

19-05-2024, 02:59 PM
That pitch is certainly a leveller, how Livi got away playing on that this long baffles me.

I think these games show why most of these players need emptied, so up and down never knowing what you're getting. They seem to decide to play when they can arsed.

19-05-2024, 03:08 PM
Get him signed permanently.

19-05-2024, 03:09 PM
Terrifying to think where we would be without him

19-05-2024, 03:09 PM
You don't shoot you don't score. Will take that.

19-05-2024, 03:10 PM
Surely he gets POTY.

19-05-2024, 03:13 PM
Maolida is quite good a?

I know it's unlikely, but hopefully we can move 4 or 5 on and keep him.

Really hope we use the Youan money to bring him in permanent

Wouldn’t mind an eye mask to go with them.

Hahaha 🤣

19-05-2024, 03:16 PM
Is anybody else watching the wee blonde kid that's attached herself to Block 7?

How cute is that!

19-05-2024, 03:18 PM
Vente makes a great run and Campbell runs right in front of him ffs.

19-05-2024, 03:18 PM
Good direct run from Vente but over runs it.

Think Myziane actually got in his way/pulled a defender across at the wrong moment

19-05-2024, 03:23 PM
Is anybody else watching the wee blonde kid that's attached herself to Block 7?

How cute is that!

Is the guy with the flat cap this Fagan that gets mentioned?

19-05-2024, 03:24 PM
Hanlon strolling it

Paul1642
19-05-2024, 03:25 PM
Maolida is quite good a?

I know it's unlikely, but hopefully we can move 4 or 5 on and keep him.

If the deal is remotely possible we should be doing everyone in our power to make it happen. The financial outlay could easily be recouped if he keeps this form up and I’ll all honesty he’s the only player in the pitch right now that I’d be gutted about not being here next season.

19-05-2024, 03:26 PM
Is the guy with the flat cap this Fagan that gets mentioned?Fred Dibnah?

19-05-2024, 03:26 PM
Booooooo

19-05-2024, 03:27 PM
Gray out!

Livingston 0-3 Hibernian

Myziane Maolida might be Hibs' player of the season, and he only arrived in January.

A cracking player. That's his 11th goal of the season.

Amazing the amount of times BBC text get things wrong covering Scottish football. It's like it's being run by a P4 school newspaper project.

badabing67
FFS Hibs

Berwickhibby
Usual dug***** defending

Paul1642
Aberdeen 2-2 and down to 10.

And as I wrote that we concede 😵

Looks like a push on hanlon to me.

19-05-2024, 03:28 PM
Comedy defending once again

Paul1642
Looks like a push on hanlon to me.

Soft. Crap defending.

Gray out! 😔

VAR checking for offside

19-05-2024, 03:29 PM
Livingston 0-3 Hibernian

Myziane Maolida might be Hibs' player of the season, and he only arrived in January.

Amazing the amount of times BBC text get things wrong covering Scottish football. It's like it's being run by a P4 school newspaper project.
They had the Celtic / St Mirren scores the wrong away round yesterday. Hopeless.

Brutal defending.

How a striker is able to take a touch and shoot in that position is mental to me

Hanlon strolling it

No longer strolling it. What are him and Obita doing there 😂

Goal given

There's the perfect reason why Paul Hanlon needs to be replaced, nowhere near strong enough.

19-05-2024, 03:30 PM
I still don’t think moving Hanlon on is the wrong choice tbh

1875Sean
19-05-2024, 03:30 PM
Livingston 0-3 Hibernian

Just seen that, brutal, got my hopes up there

19-05-2024, 03:31 PM
No longer strolling it. What are him and Obita doing there 😂
The usual

badabing67
Mon ALF

That’s awful from Hanlon despite otherwise having a good game. Yet another basic cross and a goal conceded.

Did look like a push on Hanlon initially to be honest

2 hands in the back

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Vente off again and still looks out his depth sadly

19-05-2024, 03:32 PM
Vente off after offering nowt yet again

19-05-2024, 03:32 PM
How can Anderson push Obita wipe two Hibs players and Livi player from said push, then score and var not see that

Honestly that’s insanity

19-05-2024, 03:33 PM
Just seen that, brutal, got my hopes up there

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/live/cqlnl4ywwl3t#LiveText

A better link, it's only the Hibs game rather than open all mics on the Internet.

Coach Jon
19-05-2024, 03:35 PM
Thats laughable defending from Hanlon for that goal.

How can Anderson push Obita wipe two Hibs players and Livi player from said push, then score and var not see that

Honestly that’s insanity
According to BBC it looked like a foul on the Livi player.

Honestly that’s insanity

You need to ask if it would have been a penalty if Obita had pushed Anderson in that manner. The answer probably yes!

Shows in ineptitude of the officials once again.

Vente off after offering nowt yet again

A new Manager will turn him into a goal machine. Apparently.

19-05-2024, 03:36 PM
A new Manager will turn him into a goal machine. Apparently.Could do - just ask Theo Bair

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Wonder if Motherwell will be looking for a new manager for next season?

To think we reportedly spent about £700k on him is sickening.

What a difference ALF has made already

19-05-2024, 03:38 PM
Ah well back to the rubbish after a wee ray of hope with the Maolida goal, they raise your hopes and then dash them in one go, can't wait for this season to end.

He was a goal machine but Monty broke it.

Thats laughable defending from Hanlon for that goal.

It was Obita that stepped off his man. Hanlon was up early and stopped the forward getting a jump.

supermcginn
19-05-2024, 03:39 PM
Hanlon strolling it

Another awful error from Hanlon that Rocky would get completely hounded for.

Paul1642
19-05-2024, 03:39 PM
Ah well back to the rubbish after a wee ray of hope with the Maolida goal, they raise your hopes and then dash them in one go.

Whilst I never want anything other than a Hibs win, I almost had a slight fear that 2 good results to finish the season could paper over the cracks slightly.

That’s hopefully well out the window with today’s performance.

Roxyhibee
19-05-2024, 03:40 PM
There's the perfect reason why Paul Hanlon needs to be replaced, nowhere near strong enough.

Nice player, good guy, soft defender. All his career.

19-05-2024, 03:41 PM

That’ll be why he got his Scotland cap.

Looking forward to him strolling it for another team and people realising what we had all along.

There's definitely times this season Vente has looked more than good enough, both as a goalscorer and a link-up player.

Those occasions seems pretty distant, and you'd be looking at him being the wrong type of player in the sort of team. And not sure this league is one where we're going with a Dylan Vente as a lone striker.

Donegal Hibby
Hanlon really lucky to get away with that !!

Which begs the question, why has he been captain for such a long time?

19-05-2024, 03:42 PM
Another awful error from Hanlon that Rocky would get completely hounded for.

Plenty folk have commented on how bad it was.

badabing67
19-05-2024, 03:42 PM
Can't believe we're letting ALF go

19-05-2024, 03:43 PM
There's a long list of players who have played for Scotland, who wouldn't get a game for Hibs.

19-05-2024, 03:44 PM
Which begs the question, why has he been captain for such a long time?

His name came up when they spun the wheel of misforrune.

19-05-2024, 03:44 PM
There's a long list of players who have played for Scotland, who wouldn't get a game for Hibs.

Mostly because they are so good we couldn't afford them 😉

19-05-2024, 03:45 PM
This isn’t any different to a standard Monty performance.

tonyrougier123
Can't believe we're letting ALF go

Alf been offering more than vente terrifying 🤦*♂️

Commentary are very confident it’s off but I think Hanlon or Obita is potentially playing him on

Livi have it in the net, but not sure if it'll get given.

19-05-2024, 03:46 PM
Offside.

Roxyhibee
19-05-2024, 03:46 PM
That’ll be why he got his Scotland cap.

Looking forward to him strolling it for another team and people realising what we had all along.

Along with the likes of Neilsen, Ian Black, Darren Barr, Tony Watt and many more. Don’t be stupid.

19-05-2024, 03:47 PM
Hanlon off tavares on...

Tavares on? Gray must no want the job

Gray out.

Jair on to rescue the 3 points, jeezo what has happened to this club. :confused:

Along with the likes of Neilsen, Ian Black, Darren Barr, Tony Watt and many more. Don’t be stupid.

And that big huddy from Dundee Utd Kenneth

19-05-2024, 03:48 PM

19-05-2024, 03:49 PM
What's up with Amos or NMW coming on, must be a better option than Jair.

Why have we not given one of the youngsters some game time today.

Tavares on for the very last time ever.

Looking forward to your first post next season asking why we let him go already.

Hopefully the last we see of Tavares in a Hibs shirt.

19-05-2024, 03:50 PM
Unlucky Newell

19-05-2024, 03:50 PM
Hopefully the last time we see Tavares playing for Hibs.

19-05-2024, 03:51 PM
Hopefully the last we see of Tavares in a Hibs shirt.

Can only hope thats why he was brought on, his last ever game for us.

This isn’t any different to a standard Monty performance.

Could be a long time before we undo the damage that idiot caused. Thankfully it's the end of the season.

Some truly dreadful performances today 😔

19-05-2024, 03:52 PM
Could be a long time before we undo the damage that idiot caused

What idiot signed the likes of Vente for 700k? Our squad is a ****ing shambles. Can’t wait to see the back of most of them. Some of them getting such an easy ride for this season as usual.

19-05-2024, 03:52 PM
How is that not a corner!!!

19-05-2024, 03:53 PM
In fairness to Tavares he’s done more in 2 minutes than the majority of the team have in 90.

Beat his man twice and two good crosses with his weak foot

Bridge hibs
19-05-2024, 03:53 PM
Hopefully the last time we see Tavares playing for Hibs.

Stevenson makes his 600th appearance midweek, Jair makes his 6 minute appearance today 🫣

19-05-2024, 03:54 PM
In fairness to Tavares he’s done more in 2 minutes than the majority of the team have in 90.

Beat his man twice and two good crosses with his weak foot

Aye but he’s by far the worst of the lot. 🙄

Borefest.

What idiot signed the likes of Vente for 700k? Our squad is a ****ing shambles. Can’t wait to see the back of most of them. Some of them getting such an easy ride for this season as usual.

So, so many inconsistent players, no apparent idea of what system we’re signing players into, and a few players who just aren’t suited to the physicality and pace of this league.

It’s seen two managers sacked and if Mackay doesn’t see it, may cost a third their shot at taking the job next season. Unsure if it’s a blessing in disguise for SDG or not.

Paul1642
Fortunately St Johnstone saved us from a 9th place finish.

Could be a long time before we undo the damage that idiot caused. Thankfully it's the end of the season.What about the clown car before him?

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

Paul1642
19-05-2024, 03:55 PM
What about the clown car before him?

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

And the one before him….

Could be a long time before we undo the damage that idiot caused

Is it not only Amos and NMW that Monty signed permanently? Is it not the likes of Johnson’s signings that are causing us damage? Wollacot, Harbottle, Kenneh, Tavares, Vente, Levitt, McKirdy etc

Thank **** the season is now over.

Let the rebuilding start.

19-05-2024, 03:56 PM
FT. Hibs are *****. Thank **** that awful season is over

Berwickhibby
Game over …piss poor

Full time 1-1

We are woeful.

Surely things can only get better - do I trust the club to make them better…not sure I do..

Genuinely think it would be good value for money to spend a lot of the fresh investment in paying off contracts and start again.

19-05-2024, 03:57 PM
Thank **** that seasons done.

Hanlon moving on is the correct decision imo.

Gray isn’t ready for the job either, also imo.

GRA
Thank goodness the season is over. Been a car crash right from that first game in Andorra.

Roxyhibee
And that big huddy from Dundee Utd Kenneth

Exactly. Same old stuck record about single caps from the mediocre lovers. Have they not been watching Hibs the past mainly torturous 15 years..?

NC1875
19-05-2024, 03:58 PM
That was terrible. Like most games this season.

Be happy to not see any of that 11 play for hibs again. Infact, Maolida about the only one I’d keep if at all possible

19-05-2024, 03:58 PM
A season not many will be sad to see the back off and a fitting performance to see it away.

A timely reminder after a decent performance on Wednesday of just how big the summer job is. Not many in the current squad are part of the solution, too many are the problem.

19-05-2024, 03:59 PM
Good few years away from watching games at Livingston. Today's positive.

Can't wait to draw them away in the League Cup.

Thank christ that's over.

Well that's a season to forget. Roll on the Euros.

This season has been like a big wet sloppy fart. Thank god it’s over. Onto the rebuild. (Again :rolleyes:)

19-05-2024, 04:00 PM
Can see what Triantis is doing, a DM but what are Newell and Campbell doing, there seems no shape in the middle. Was Boyle playing?

I would quite happily see every single one of these players leave and start from scratch again, some players look like they just couldn't be arsed.

1875M
19-05-2024, 04:00 PM
What a crap season. Can’t even beat a relegated Livi team. Would genuinely be happy to not see any of these players again play for the his club. Except Maolida but if he had any sense about him, he’ll not come back to this shambles of a club at the moment. Also, not a chance DG gets this job full time. We need an experienced, proven manager.

19-05-2024, 04:01 PM
Thank **** that's over, hopefully the hard work is well underway at hibs because a lot of change is needed.

19-05-2024, 04:01 PM
Can see what Triantis is doing, a DM but what are Newell and Campbell doing, there seems no shape in the middle. Was Boyle playing?

I would quite happily see every single one of these players leave and start from scratch again, some players look like they just couldn't be arsed.

Thought Campbell was our best player, one of a few that looked like he wanted to be out there and a couple of really good passes.

19-05-2024, 04:03 PM

TBF it's hard to tell with these players but I can maybe now see MM going with a well known coach of a higher standard, depends how much influence BK's have got.

K-Zazu
19-05-2024, 04:03 PM

Completely agree.

19-05-2024, 04:05 PM
TBF it's hard to tell with these players but I can maybe now see MM going with a well known coach of a higher standard, depends how much influence BK's have got.

To be honest, that was also my opinion after the Motherwell game and the same after todays

19-05-2024, 04:07 PM
Thought Campbell was our best player, one of a few that looked like he wanted to be out there and a couple of really good passes.

It wasn't his work load out there I was on about, that's never in question with Campbell, I just still see this team with little shape or ability going through the motions, they never ever seem to look t=like they have a game plan, it still looks like 11 players thrown on the pitch hoping it will all eventually click.

jakedance
19-05-2024, 04:07 PM
I’ve seen a fair few worse Hibs teams but that still ranks as one of the least enjoyable seasons ever. Good riddance.

19-05-2024, 04:09 PM
Without Maolida- I dread to think where we'd be? Thank-you Sir. Farewell season 23/24, you've been long.. very long.

Have good Summer everyone.
Good luck Scotland in the Euros.

19-05-2024, 04:09 PM
Snore fest like most of the games at Livi.

Thought they looked dangerous early on with speed and strength down their left, but that faded after 20 minutes.

I don't know if thier goal stood because the attacker wasn't deemed to be interfering with play or if he wasn't actually offside. From the frames available he looked likely to be off, so I think his involvement in the clatter in the box should have seen thier goal chopped.

We've got a real problem in the final third in that the ball will not stick and our centre forwards cannot find space.

19-05-2024, 04:15 PM
That was one of the most boring seasons ever. Nothing happened!

19-05-2024, 04:24 PM
That was one of the most boring seasons ever. Nothing happened!

Agreed. Usually there are a few league highlights to hang on to. I’m glad it’s over.

19-05-2024, 04:26 PM
Agreed. Usually there are a few league highlights to hang on to. I’m glad it’s over.

Yep, give me a few weeks off then I'll be missing Hibs again.

19-05-2024, 04:31 PM
Took my three and a half year old granddaughter
she cried when Hibs scored as got a fright at the noise lol
Enjoyed the Sunshine 🌞 and her company
on way out she gave it a thumbs down
I enjoyed Thursday night but this was not so enjoyable

19-05-2024, 04:36 PM
I enjoyed Thursday night but this was not so enjoyable

Probably because we weren't playing. 🤭

19-05-2024, 04:40 PM
That was terrible. Like most games this season.

Be happy to not see any of that 11 play for hibs again. Infact, Maolida about the only one I’d keep if at all possible

said same to my mate in the car back, Maolida probably the only one i'd keep:agree:

Trinity Hibee
19-05-2024, 04:40 PM
Probably because we weren't playing. 🤭

😂😂

EGL2000
19-05-2024, 04:41 PM

I thought Campbell was one of the only ones who you'd give pass marks.

19-05-2024, 04:42 PM
well done block 7 non-stop singing throughout

pity the banner was upside down though :greengrin

19-05-2024, 04:46 PM
well done block 7 non-stop singing throughout

pity the banner was upside down though :greengrin

Dreadful noise, chucking cups and bottles about, paying zero attention to the match. Weird bunch.

19-05-2024, 04:51 PM
Poor game between 2 poor teams, without Maolida we'd probably be in the playoffs.

19-05-2024, 04:53 PM
That summed our season up. Largely controlled the game, not good enough in the final third and lose a goal to a hopeful cross in to the box. Rocky not looking when balls were being crossed, Newell spending half the game passing it back to the centre halves and Vente never looking like having a shot. Just a poor team who have had a poor season.

19-05-2024, 04:56 PM
That summed our season up. Largely controlled the game, not good enough in the final third and lose a goal to a hopeful cross in to the box. Rocky not looking when balls were being crossed, Newell spending half the game passing it back to the centre halves and Vente never looking like having a shot. Just a poor team who have had a poor season.

Don't forget Boyle offering zero. Again.

19-05-2024, 05:09 PM
Wow,can't beat Livingston. Thanks hibs, let me down for £1,160. Speechless.

19-05-2024, 05:11 PM
The pitch is horrendous had a big bearing on the quality of the game. I have yet to see a good game on it. The control and passing from both sides was poor.

19-05-2024, 05:29 PM

Wouldn't trust them with a 50p bet.

Sloop67
19-05-2024, 05:58 PM
That result sums up this season. A goalless draw against a team thats relegated and have been gufff all season

Donegal Hibby
19-05-2024, 06:05 PM
That result sums up this season. A goalless draw against a team thats relegated and have been gufff all season

It finished 1-1 though but I get your point :greengrin

19-05-2024, 06:27 PM
2 highlights - Wollocott's save and Maolida's goal. Campbell and Hanlon pass marks. Boyle and Vente just dreadful. Rocky proving why he's never good enough despite winning a few headers. Cadden still can't cross a ball to save himself.

Pish.

19-05-2024, 06:30 PM
2 highlights - Wollocott's save and Maolida's goal. Campbell and Hanlon pass marks. Boyle and Vente just dreadful. Rocky proving why he's never good enough despite winning a few headers. Cadden still can't cross a ball to save himself.

Pish.

Rocky must have made about 5 mistakes in the first 5 minutes of the game. One was a cross in to the box and he genuinely wasn’t looking.

We cannot, absolutely cannot, start next season with him in the team.

19-05-2024, 06:30 PM

Pish.

How come Hanlon gets pass marks for today despite costing us the equaliser, but Rocky was the one to prove he’s never good enough. Surely based on todays game in isolation it’s the other way around?

Edit, I missed the first 10 minutes or so and by the post above sounds like he made a number of errors in that time.

19-05-2024, 06:31 PM
How come Hanlon gets pass marks for today despite costing us the equaliser, but Rocky was the one to prove he’s never good enough. Surely based on todays game in isolation it’s the other way around?

Can't believe the goal stood to be fair. Clear two hand push on Hanlon that made him miss the header and take out Obita.

19-05-2024, 06:46 PM

You’re mad putting Hibs in a line.

Learnt that the hard way many moons ago. Us and Spurs.

I tell all my mates to avoid us like the plague.

19-05-2024, 06:56 PM

Edit, I missed the first 10 minutes or so and by the post above sounds like he made a number of errors in that time.

Because Hanlon played far far better than Rocky did. Thought that was pretty obvious. And yes he started the game off dreadfully. Staggering to think that he could start for us next season.

kentao
19-05-2024, 07:17 PM

Pish.

Don't rate Jojo at all but that save was unbelievable.

Donegal Hibby
19-05-2024, 08:31 PM
The pitch is horrendous had a big bearing on the quality of the game. I have yet to see a good game on it. The control and passing from both sides was poor.

Totally agree. These types of pitches regularly spoil the quality of the games , shouldn't be allowed in the top league .

David Gray post match interview.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2024/may/19/gray--draw-a-fair-result-/

LewysGot2
19-05-2024, 09:39 PM

It was bone dry so even worse than usual :rolleyes:

Cheerio Toytown FC.

Take yer plastic pitch with you.:agree:

19-05-2024, 10:21 PM
Maolida and Vente didnt attempt a single tackle or header in either half. Midfield of Triantis, Newell and Campbell were industrious without being remotely creative.

Gray, like his predecessors is obsessed with touchline tango where almost every ball ends up wide on the flanks with an aimless cross to nobody.

Maolida plays in the Youan position miles from goal instead of central striker in a more dangerous position in front of the opposition penalty box.

Hanlon was steady but for me still stands still too often. Vente, Boyle and Alf were all making runs but nobody was playing the ball over the top.

Rocky started shakily but his next ten headed clearances were superb. Some of the Livi players were flattened by his challenges apart from the 50/50 with Nouble at the Livi goal.

I'd rather Cadds and Jordan had more shots than wasted their time with crosses.

I can see the Hanlon situation being reviewed. We've been needing a left centre half for years and haven't got close to signing anyone.

The chances of signing anyone of quality this summer are slim. As for signing TWO better centre backs - based on our recruitment under Ian and Brian - that outcome would be nothing short of a miracle.

19-05-2024, 10:49 PM
Glad the season’s over, but, we’ll always have Lucerne away.:greengrin:thumbsup: