View Full Version : Match Updates - Hibs v Motherwell

andyf5
15-05-2024, 03:38 PM
Buzzing about the game tonight with the end of one era and the start of a new one.

15-05-2024, 04:11 PM
Buzzing about the game tonight with the end of one era and the start of a new one.

I feel the exact opposite. Feels more like I am paying respects and it will be a very sad night. If the next era brings club servants and trophy winners like Hanlon and Stevenson then I will be both delighted and surprised. The result tonight is all about making sure they get a good send off. Not sure we can rely on their colleagues to understand that

15-05-2024, 05:09 PM
Anyone an idea of the team or is it a bit early?

15-05-2024, 05:17 PM
Anyone an idea of the team or is it a bit early?

It’s usually out about an hour before kick off

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

15-05-2024, 05:22 PM
Anyone getting the tram in tonight, been a breakdown on Leith Walk, so only going as far as St Andrews square at the moment
I’ve been at Edinburgh Park for over 30 mins and no trams have gone city bound
4 in the same time have gone to the airport

ElginHibee
15-05-2024, 05:23 PM
I don't even feel like it's the start of a new era yet, more the interregnum, and still many of the same imposters pulling on that beautiful jersey.

15-05-2024, 05:24 PM
tram broken down directly opposite Pilrig St

15-05-2024, 05:31 PM
Stevenson and Hanlon start :hyper

15-05-2024, 05:32 PM
Be interesting to see how Newell plays tonight. Don’t think he was playing for Montgomery at all

Dmas
15-05-2024, 05:35 PM
Lewis, Campbell and Triantis in from the start, obita Emiliano and NMW drop to bench

supermcginn
15-05-2024, 05:36 PM
Very poor starting 11, Mackay has a huge job on to sort that squad in 2 months time.

15-05-2024, 05:42 PM
Did have a feeling that Campbell would start ahead of Emiliano tonight.

Glad both Paul and Lewis start, Mon the Hibs let's get behind the team tonight.

15-05-2024, 05:44 PM
Very poor starting 11, Mackay has a huge job on to sort that squad in 2 months time.

Aye thought that too. Not great

Maybe a hint of who’s been creating the problems behind the scenes

Exuberance1875
15-05-2024, 05:45 PM
Wollacott….send help

Also wild that Newell gets in over NMW

15-05-2024, 05:50 PM
Did have a feeling that Campbell would start ahead of Emiliano tonight.

Glad both Paul and Lewis start, Mon the Hibs let's get behind the team tonight.

His final game at Easter Road for Hibs.

15-05-2024, 05:53 PM

?

Something you’ve heard?

15-05-2024, 05:54 PM

Being sold ?

You think?

lugz
Being sold ?

Hopefully, along with the rest.

15-05-2024, 05:56 PM
Hopefully, along with the rest.

Be interesting to see how many of starting 11 are still here for 1st game of the season.

Cat Stanton
15-05-2024, 05:57 PM

Glue?

15-05-2024, 05:58 PM

Could well be a few players last game at Easter Road.

15-05-2024, 05:58 PM
4-1-4-1?

Jojo

Cadden
Rocky
Hanlon
Stevenson

Triantis

Boyle
Newell
Campbell
Myziane

Vente

15-05-2024, 06:03 PM
A sobering starting 11. Take out Maolida and that team would be in and around the playoffs.

Assuming all fit to start, NMW, Amos & Johnson should all have started IMO.

15-05-2024, 06:07 PM
Is Youan still injured ? Will we see him play for Hibs again?!

15-05-2024, 06:14 PM
Is Youan still injured ? Will we see him play for Hibs again?!

No point trying to rush him back for games with no meaning.

15-05-2024, 06:16 PM
A sobering starting 11. Take out Maolida and that team would be in and around the playoffs.

Assuming all fit to start, NMW, Amos & Johnson should all have started IMO.

If the subs were all on their game, then those 9 would probably get a better result than the starting 11 :wink:

15-05-2024, 06:17 PM
If Montgomery had put out that team the place would be in uproar

15-05-2024, 06:18 PM
Come on Gray's Battalion!

15-05-2024, 06:21 PM
How’s the weather at the stadium??? Game still ok?

Paul1642
15-05-2024, 06:25 PM
How’s the weather at the stadium??? Game still ok?

Beautiful night 2 miles away :)

DinkyTwo
15-05-2024, 06:26 PM
Would love to see any photographs people take from tonight.

The last players to play in a winning cup final for Hibs are about to leave.

It may not yet be the start of a new era, but its certainly the end of one.

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

15-05-2024, 06:27 PM
Beautiful night 2 miles away :)

Very foggy / Sea Haar in parts of Edinburgh.

Paul1642
15-05-2024, 06:27 PM
How many from this starting 11 will be here next season?

I’m guessing

Cadden
Rocky
Boyle
Vente
Newell

Likely more than half of those 5 not as starting 11 players.

15-05-2024, 06:34 PM
Being sold ?

Highly doubt he’s a sellable asset

Mrimbetween
15-05-2024, 06:41 PM
Whats the crowd looking like, I may add respect to all attending

15-05-2024, 06:42 PM
Whats the crowd looking like, I may add respect to all attending

Lucky if there’s 5k in the ground just now.

15-05-2024, 06:48 PM
What did the banner say?

Hibees1973
15-05-2024, 06:48 PM
Pleased to see Vente starting.

Maybe Gray can get him positioned properly, nearer/in the penalty box.

15-05-2024, 06:50 PM
Proper pea soup job tonight.

15-05-2024, 06:51 PM
PC volume at 90% to try hear commentary on Hibs TV, if i forget before HT kicks in it will blow my speakers

Yellow card for Lewis 4 mins played

Up-the-slope
15-05-2024, 06:51 PM
Proper pea soup job tonight.

shorts & tee-shirt out in East Lothian in the lovely warm evening sunshine

Paul1642
15-05-2024, 06:52 PM
Pleased to see Vente starting.

Maybe Gray can get him positioned properly, nearer/in the penalty box.

Im still hopeful there’s a success story to be had with him. It seemed like such a promising signing and when he first signed he looked the real deal, scoring nearly every time he touched the ball. Hopefully the new manger gets the best out of him.

15-05-2024, 06:54 PM
Sore one for rocky on the head there.

Ref plays on...

15-05-2024, 06:55 PM
Can you imagine tavinier or whoever plays at the back forr celtic getting booked for that last sunday?

15-05-2024, 06:58 PM
Linesman going off injured.

15-05-2024, 06:59 PM
Game stopped as linesman inhured

15-05-2024, 06:59 PM
Linesman going off injured.Penalty to the huns

15-05-2024, 07:01 PM
Penalty to the huns

Think they will be tucked up in bed with comfort blanket

15-05-2024, 07:02 PM
Think they will be tucked up in bed with comfort blanket[emoji23]Still perfectly possible for them to get a couple of penalties from there surely

15-05-2024, 07:02 PM
Cadden’s so wasteful at times

15-05-2024, 07:04 PM

Renfrew_Hibby
15-05-2024, 07:07 PM

Ben ain't going anywhere.

15-05-2024, 07:08 PM

Wormtongue

15-05-2024, 07:09 PM
Anything happened? 🤔

Jakhog1
Great block from Hanlon

Anything happened? 🤔

Not really. A good block from Hanlon there

Anyone else's feed a bit wonky?

15-05-2024, 07:10 PM
Anything happened? 🤔

Not alot from both teams to be fair.

Vente seems to be playing more higher up the park.

15-05-2024, 07:10 PM
27872Pies are £4 but if I nip over early I can get us a couple for £7.

Don't tell the players families though.

15-05-2024, 07:13 PM
that's absolutely astonishing not giving that foul on campbell

15-05-2024, 07:14 PM
How was that not a foul on campbell ffs!?

100% a booking as well. Useless refereeing as usual.

Donegal Hibby
How did Campbell not get a foul there :rolleyes:

Stuart Lovell could talk under water.

15-05-2024, 07:15 PM
What I want to see from team mates is someone smashing Miller for that

We actually defend a cross after some decent play from Motherwell.

K-Zazu

It’s unbearable, I genuinely find it hard listening to him. Plus the fact that he always bigs up opposing teams and players

The Tubs
15-05-2024, 07:17 PM
Does anyone think Malky, being a weedgie and having worked for the sfa, might have a word and help us to get a decision from refs once in a while?

15-05-2024, 07:18 PM
Motherwell play some decent football. The game is at testimonial pace though.

ElginHibee
15-05-2024, 07:18 PM
Does anyone think Malky, being a weedgie and having worked for the sfa, might have a word and help us to get a decision from refs once in a while?

If you can't beat them, employ them? :greengrin

15-05-2024, 07:19 PM
Two efforts from Hibs, Boyle the latest which deflects onto the post and out for a corner.

Hibs TV is having a mare. Buffering every ten seconds.

boyle shot deflected on to the post

15-05-2024, 07:20 PM
Boyle shot deflected on to post by rick o'shea

15-05-2024, 07:20 PM
Imagine if Lewey scored his rare goal tonight… I’d greet !

15-05-2024, 07:21 PM

Not just mine then. It's painful

Referee is the jambo referenced at the end of this thread isn’t it?

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?364794-Spl-referees

Had a stutter about 25 minutes ago but assumed it was my VPN. Been solid ever since. Fog/Harr showing up the **** bitrate we stream at more than usual.

Wull
15-05-2024, 07:24 PM
Killie 3 down, wonder if their manager has other things on his mind :wink:

15-05-2024, 07:25 PM
Handball pen for Hibs unless var

HendoDelivered
15-05-2024, 07:25 PM
Anything from Block 7 to make sure MM is unwelcome then? 😂😂

15-05-2024, 07:26 PM
Surely Stevenson hits this

Killie 3 down, wonder if their manager has other things on his mind :wink:

Imagine the furore on here if Hibs head coach was 0-3 at half time at home to Celtc! :greengrin

Referee is the jambo referenced at the end of this thread isn’t it?

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?364794-Spl-referees

Given us a penalty at least

I'd be spewing if that went against us.

15-05-2024, 07:27 PM
Surely Stevenson hits this

Hanlon and Stevenson

That's not a pen imo.

It’s unbearable, I genuinely find it hard listening to him. Plus the fact that he always bigs up opposing teams and players

Lovell is head and shoulders above Kevin Harper and any other co-commentator we use. Provides some good insight and a balanced view point. Usually we have to endure the usual cliches and stating the bleeding obvious.

1-0 maolida

McHibby
15-05-2024, 07:28 PM
Wormtongue

😅

Penalty 1-0 :faf::faf::faf:

Soft penalty but hey ho.

He sounds gutted that we are 1-0 up.

keeper left a big gap to his left there

Bad Habits
15-05-2024, 07:29 PM
Never a pen, I'd be incensed if that went against us!

Donegal Hibby
I'd be spewing if that went against us.

So would I , handball rules just daft now . Though we'll take it .
1-0 Hibs :thumbsup:

The Tubs

Working already.

Jakhog1
Very soft pen but will take it

pollution
Good start Hibs get into them !!!

15-05-2024, 07:30 PM

Agreed - but you missed out the word '*****'

Unwatchable in fact

Paul1642
Never a pen but I guess we are due a bit from refs.

Lovell is head and shoulders above Kevin Harper and any other co-commentator we use. Provides some good insight and a balanced view point. Usually we have to endure the usual cliches and stating the bleeding obvious.

:agree: I don’t mind Lovell.

Paul1642
Unwatchable in fact

No issues for .

Albert Kidd 86’
15-05-2024, 07:31 PM
Whenever I wait for the commentators to be announced, I dread lovell being one, a total gas bag, just shut up for gods sake man.

15-05-2024, 07:32 PM
2-0 Boyle

Wormtongue

Which one?

Because that makes the other one theoden and that doesn't feel right.

we're strolling 2-0 :flag:

2 0 boyle

15-05-2024, 07:33 PM
Amazing pass to set that up from the man who never passes forward

Goooooaaaaaaal Boyle

Hurrah.

top six here we come :)

Rocky and Hanlon have done well so far this game, Newell and Triantis in midfield also.

Going to miss Myziane - 8 goals in 16 impressive considering how **** we have been.

15-05-2024, 07:34 PM
Rocky and Hanlon have done well so far this game, Newell and Triantis in midfield also.

Was just about the post the same RE rocky and Hanlon. Playing well

Great through ball and cross. Strike wasn't as clean but got the direction right enough to take it past Kelly.

Mon the Boyler!

First goal for Boyle since Feb.

Funny what happens when a respected coach by the players takes charge

15-05-2024, 07:35 PM
Hms piss the league 24/25

Donegal Hibby
15-05-2024, 07:36 PM
2-0 the Hibees :flag:

Give the job to Sir David ,malky :not worth

McHibby
15-05-2024, 07:37 PM
Which one?

Because that makes the other one theoden and that doesn't feel right.

Maybe it's Saruman, giving Wormtongue the orders?

ionahibby
15-05-2024, 07:37 PM

It shows how much control certain players have behind the scenes. Down tools when it’s not one of their mates.

15-05-2024, 07:38 PM
we want three

boyle shot lands in sainsbury's car park

HT

David Gray for next manager…

Some nice football leading up to the 2nd, even if the final touch wasn’t all that clean.

This has been decent, defence much improved.

Unable to make it tonight as I had to get the wife from her work. Lucky break for the penalty, by the law it is but ball to man and O.Donnell knew little about it, will take it though. Nice wee goal by Boyle which will boost confidence.

I thought the wee daft ultras in black with their Fagan were boycotting games due to Mackay coming into the club?

Up-the-slope
15-05-2024, 07:39 PM
hows Josh Campbell playing? - would be good if he is over his injuries fully. (Marcondes off the boil so probably right to drop him)

Any player who picks and chooses which games to make an effort in based on who’s in charge that day can GTF!

Did anything happen at the Block 7 section?

Maybe it's Saruman, giving Wormtongue the orders?

I'm sure one of them will stab the other in the back by the end of it all tbf.

15-05-2024, 07:40 PM

Was just about the post the same RE rocky and Hanlon. Playing well
Can’t be correct. The starting line up was knickers. :confused:

Good first half hibs. It’s been a long time

Or so it feels anyway

Hibees1973

Indeed.

It's no coincidence.

SdG managing like a proper manager.

15-05-2024, 07:41 PM
It shows how much control certain players have behind the scenes. Down tools when it’s not one of their mates.

Or it shows what can happen when a coach and his coaching staff aren't great at their job and the players have zero confidence in them and their tactics.

CyberSauzee
15-05-2024, 07:41 PM
Well done Hibs. Only change I would make at HT is bringing Kevin Harper on for Stuart Lovell.

Hibs4185
15-05-2024, 07:42 PM
Anyone missing Monty yet?

15-05-2024, 07:42 PM
Newell more effective tonight. Urgency and playing it forward. Even simple passes like in the 5th min of added time there. Getting it out wide to the full back instead of simple short pass to CB and moving us forward faster

15-05-2024, 07:43 PM
Block 7 fighting amongst themselves.

Well done Hibs. Only change I would make at HT is bringing Kevin Harper on for Stuart Lovell.

He knows his stuff but jeezo man he's a blether, can't keep it shut for 2 seconds.

Gordy M
Can we not wait til full time....i mean its not like we have never been 2-0 up before this season??:wink:

No chance, they’re pinnacles of human behaviour

15-05-2024, 07:44 PM
Triantis is a good player in centre mid, think he could develop well in there

Albert Kidd 86’
15-05-2024, 07:44 PM
:top marks:top marks

the man is a total blow hard.

15-05-2024, 07:45 PM

Excellent, the evening just gets better and better!

15-05-2024, 07:46 PM
Triantis and Campbell have really changed it.

15-05-2024, 07:46 PM

Those pesky hangers-on

15-05-2024, 07:47 PM
Ellie posting a video on instagram saying Last Last.

Would be surprised if he’s here next season so going to seriously need to recruit goals and assist if Ellie and Myziane leave.

Campbell getting in about it too

He knows his stuff but jeezo man he's a blether, can't keep it shut for 2 seconds.

Yup. I like him but there's knowing when to interject a bit of wisdom and knowing when keep it simple.

Donegal Hibby
Some nice football leading up to the 2nd, even if the final touch wasn’t all that clean.

This has been decent, defence much improved.

Big difference in the defence alright , looks much more organised in that half . Good to see .

H18S NX
15-05-2024, 07:48 PM
Well done Hibs. Only change I would make at HT is bringing Kevin Harper on for Stuart Lovell....:agree::aok:

15-05-2024, 07:48 PM
It’s almost like anyone who had suspicions earlier in the season and was certain after the St. Mirren humiliation was right all along…

15-05-2024, 07:49 PM
It’s almost like anyone who had suspicions earlier in the season and was certain after the St. Mirren humiliation was right all along…

What a difference not having a numpty in charge makes

NC1875
15-05-2024, 07:49 PM

Would be surprised if he’s here next season so going to seriously need to recruit goals and assist if Ellie and Myziane leave.

Get him gone. We need to build a team of players who want to be here. Who’ll give everything.

Take your instagram videos with you Ellie 👋🏽

15-05-2024, 07:51 PM
Get him gone. We need to build a team of players who want to be here. Who’ll give everything.

Take your instagram videos with you Ellie [emoji1423]

Was anyone expecting loan players on huge wages that we could never afford to stay?

15-05-2024, 07:51 PM
Good that the players have decided to put in the required effort tonight.

That amongst other things makes a big difference.

Paulie Walnuts
15-05-2024, 07:52 PM
What a difference not having a numpty in charge makes

It’s not any great surprise we look better now he’s gone. He was an absolute atrocious manager.

15-05-2024, 07:52 PM

15-05-2024, 07:53 PM

We've had some poor managers over the years, but at least some of them made us laugh, Monty was just a miserable bugger.

His demeanor must have had the players miserable too, never came across to me as if he could cajole and get a team up for many games.

15-05-2024, 07:53 PM

Indeed

15-05-2024, 07:54 PM
I'm not getting too excited, I've seen us being ahead quite a lot this season.

Let's just see how it finishes :wink:

Victor
In the absence of a manager, I take it Malky will be the one to make decisions on who stays or goes from the playing staff?

Stairway 2 7

I took it to mean Hanlon Stevenson as he added a green heart

tonyrougier123
15-05-2024, 07:56 PM
Really need to ditch that annoying song as the players come out 2nd half 😖

15-05-2024, 07:56 PM

It’s not any great surprise we look better now he’s gone. He was an absolute atrocious manager.

I’ll give him some benefit of the doubt now he’s gone. Perhaps he just wasn’t ready for the Hibs job…

15-05-2024, 07:57 PM
Great work from maolida to get the ball back.

15-05-2024, 07:58 PM
Drums should be banned from football stadiums

We’ve done a better job of getting Boyle involved tonight and he’s done well when he’s had the ball.

We've had some poor managers over the years, but at least some of them made us laugh, Monty was just a miserable bugger.

His demeanor must have had the players miserable too, never came across to me as if he could cajole and get a team up for many games.

A dour Yorkshireman

Ooft that ‘None Direction’ picture is pretty brutal.

15-05-2024, 07:59 PM
Too little too late by the players. At least Hanlon and Stevenson will get a good send off if we hold on to win

15-05-2024, 08:01 PM
Ooft that ‘None Direction’ picture is pretty brutal.

But funny. :greengrin

15-05-2024, 08:02 PM
Quite enjoying this meaningless end of season dead rubber. Get the split tae ****.

15-05-2024, 08:03 PM
Aberdeen 0 Livi 1 :)

15-05-2024, 08:03 PM
Quite enjoying this meaningless end of season dead rubber. Get the split tae ****.

15-05-2024, 08:04 PM
In the absence of a manager, I take it Malky will be the one to make decisions on who stays or goes from the playing staff?

Wouldn’t be surprised if it’s not already started.

3 0 boyle

Get in 3-0 Boyle again.

The players always turn it on after they have helped get rid of another manager. Just trying to make sure they are not the next to go.

3-0 :flag:

Well taken Mr Boyle

15-05-2024, 08:05 PM
Where’s this hibs been

Booya.

Hurrah.

Giving Lewis an assist on that.

Boyle double with a smile on his face too, cracking ball by Stevenson.

what a cross by that young laddie stevenson

15-05-2024, 08:06 PM
What a team 👍

Wollacott makes a save.

This is not a drill.

An actual shot on target didn't go in.

What a job dave gray is doing.

very quickly nearly lose one at the other end :(

15-05-2024, 08:07 PM
Lewis with the assist. Wonder if any chance the new manager would want to keep him and Paul around for another year.

Can we still boo at full time - it’s tradition after all

what a cross by that young laddie stevenson

Get him signed up now.

What a ball from that boy Stevenson

15-05-2024, 08:10 PM
I just don’t get it. The players are happy to mess about and see off another manage, then we are supposed to be thrilled they show what they are capable of in the next game after a manager is gone. I’ll save my enthusiasm for next season to see these players, or whoever comes in their place, have us competing for honours at the top of the table.
Sick of them pleasing themselves rather than playing for the club and the supporters.

Delighted and frustrated in equal measure

Get him signed up now.

never say never :greengrin

Pulls Newells shirt, gives the free kick but no booking? :confused:

15-05-2024, 08:11 PM
I just don’t get it. The players are happy to mess about and see off another manage, then we are supposed to be thrilled they show what they are capable of in the next game after a manager is gone. I’ll save my enthusiasm for next season to see these players, or whoever comes in their place, have us competing for honours at the top of the table.
Sick of them pleasing themselves rather than playing for the club and the supporters.

Hear hear 👏👏👏

Spot on CentreLine. Great post

Lovell needs to chill out

15-05-2024, 08:12 PM
Pulls Newells shirt, gives the free kick but no booking? :confused:

Sorry hit report instead of reply... :D Try again.

So that's play on when we want a free kick but the offside in the 1st isn't..?! Ref has been alright but little things like get on my frupnies.

Probably take Lewis and Paul off at some point soon?

This. Players choosing when and if they turn up don't have any place at Hibs. You don't want to play for the team and put in a shift every game you can do one.

He’s not 2 yards on side Stuart. Not even close. The Lino did actually leave it till the ball was out. You are indeed a ****ing slaver.

15-05-2024, 08:14 PM
a penny for NM's thoughts :agree:

Fully agree - one thing giving it everything in the Hanlon / Stevenson testimonial tonight but they need to do it in other games.

Will be plenty changes over summer so likely a new team (hopefully).

Hibs winning comfortably with a clean sheet has been a rarity though.

aberdeen 1-1 Boooooooooooooooooooo

2-1 st mirren yayyyyyyyyyyyyy

Off the bar
15-05-2024, 08:15 PM
Lovell needs to chill out

Lovell needs to **** off

motherwell goal chalked off for offside

No goal

Basildon Hibs
15-05-2024, 08:16 PM

Spot on. 👍

That's a fair comment. On the flip side though there's possibly more nuance than that as to why they're playing better.

Is Gray just better at setting the team up? Are they playing with the shackles off no longer playing to a system and setup that they can't get to grips with or don't like? Have Motherwell just not done enough to put us under the same pressure as other teams have lately? Again you can flip each of these statements.

If that goal had counted then that would be telling to see if we'd fold as we usually do.

PH was annoyed at losing that before it was chalked off

15-05-2024, 08:17 PM

Yep, I’d not read too much into tonight’s result or performance, good as it’s been in parts. It’s easy to play well in a dead rubber once the last guy you let down was just sacked. Motherwell are also in holiday mode.

Where were these performances when the same players went into their shell in the last 5 or 6 pre split games?

15-05-2024, 08:17 PM
obita for maolida

1875M
15-05-2024, 08:18 PM
Playing well but hard to judge against a Motherwell team who are clearly already on holiday. Let’s not forget, in the moments that mattered, these players let us down badly this season. Not getting too excited over this.

15-05-2024, 08:18 PM
that was correctly called offside by VAR...it does work when used correctly

15-05-2024, 08:19 PM
Playing well but hard to judge against a Motherwell team who are clearly already on holiday. Let’s not forget, in the moments that mattered, these players let us down badly this season. Not getting too excited over this.

They scored 5 against Ross county on Saturday. They're hardly on holiday.

Bit harsh talking about players choosing to turn up or not.

Is it not another 1st goal sort of game? Went against us on Sunday, mentally fragile team capitulated. Got the first goal tonight and we settled?

Defence to midfield has been immeasurably better than at any other point this season.

It’s not really a night for negatives but in a team playing well, I don’t think Vente’s been great. No confidence, touch a bit off, no problems with effort though.

Stick Obita in at left back and get Lewis up front !

15-05-2024, 08:20 PM
Not seen it more than twice but I thought the Hibs player played the all through.

15-05-2024, 08:21 PM
Not seen it more than twice but I thought the Hibs player played the all through.

i'll need to watch another half dozen replays to make up my mind :)

15-05-2024, 08:21 PM
Bit harsh talking about players choosing to turn up or not.

Is it not another 1st goal sort of game? Went against us on Saturday, mentally fragile team capitulated. Got the first goal tonight and we settled?

Defence to midfield has been immeasurably better than at any other point this season.

It’s not really a night for negatives but in a team playing well, I don’t think Vente’s been great. No confidence, touch a bit off, no problems with effort though.

Except we've conceded plenty goals and lost plenty points after leading.

15-05-2024, 08:22 PM
Is it harsh to think Vente hasn’t answered any questions tonight despite the score and performance? He’s been fairly anonymous again IMO.

Paul1642
15-05-2024, 08:22 PM

The on field decision was offside so VAR changed nothing.

15-05-2024, 08:23 PM
Livi collapsed eh 3-1 :rolleyes:

Is it harsh to think Vente hasn’t answered any questions tonight despite the score and performance? He’s been fairly anonymous again IMO.
No. I’d say exactly that.

I thought he'd played pretty well tbf.

The Tubs
15-05-2024, 08:25 PM
Well said, Lovell.

15-05-2024, 08:26 PM
Well said, Lovell.

Talking about Monty playing Triantis at CH and leaving Hanlon on the bench, square pegs and round holes.

15-05-2024, 08:26 PM
lets play up the other end

st mirren 2 them 2 boooooooooo

15-05-2024, 08:27 PM

Similar to how he was playing after his first run of games.

Triantis has played really well today. More effective than Marcondes has been in recent weeks.

15-05-2024, 08:27 PM
Talking about Monty playing Triantis at CH and leaving Hanlon on the bench, square pegs and round holes.
I thought he was actually a CB?

15-05-2024, 08:28 PM
I'm still 50-50 regarding Vente, i honestly don't think we give him enough service sometimes or bodies in the box when we are in the final third.

Does anyone have any idea how his previous team played style wise?

15-05-2024, 08:28 PM
ALF and Amos for...

Vente and JC

15-05-2024, 08:29 PM
4-1 aberdeen booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooo

15-05-2024, 08:29 PM
Similar to how he was playing after his first run of games.

Triantis has played really well today. More effective than Marcondes has been in recent weeks.

Marcondes plays higher up the pitch and is a luxury type player who when the team is playing well stands out, when you need someone to work hard and get stuck in when things are hard, Triantis etc, are better players.

15-05-2024, 08:30 PM
could do with couple late goals from st johnstone to keep ross co on their toes for the game v aberdeen

15-05-2024, 08:32 PM
I thought he was a CB?

He is but is clearly not a great one and is playing far better at DM, when we needed a CH to come on, Hanlon should've been the player to come on and not him.

Donegal Hibby
15-05-2024, 08:32 PM
Both Vente and Campbell put in a good shift , Campbell had a good game imo .

15-05-2024, 08:33 PM
Cliff does talk some crap at times, good corner from newell, straight into the hands of the keeper. :greengrin

15-05-2024, 08:34 PM
Amos 25 yards offside :(

Paul1642
15-05-2024, 08:35 PM
Amos 25 yards offside :(

Where on earth was he going with that touch anyway 😂

CyberSauzee
Cliff does talk some crap at times, good corner from newell, straight into the hands of the keeper. :greengrin

I'm sure he would have corrected himself if he could get a word in 😂

Both Vente and Campbell put in a good shift , Campbell had a good game imo .

Campbell did have a good game.

A wee bit rusty, as you might expect but his energy in that position brings a lot to our play.

15-05-2024, 08:36 PM
I'm sure he would have corrected himself if he could get a word in 😂

Where on earth was he going with that touch anyway 😂

Just showing his rustiness but he's looked lively so far.

15,451 :)

15-05-2024, 08:37 PM
Nearly a good goal by Hanlon