View Full Version : Official Paul and Lewis appreciation thread
7Hero
07-05-2024, 03:09 PM
Thanks boys for being brilliant servants to the club, you gave your all and its well appreciated from over here.
Legends
07-05-2024, 03:11 PM
As it has been announced that you are both away -Thanks for your great service and being great ambassadors of our fantastic football club.
Doubt I will ever see such players again.
#Legends [emoji1431]
ElginHibee
07-05-2024, 03:12 PM
Have to agree, can't think of many players that stay at a club for close to 20 years, through thick and thin. We're lucky to have had two of them.
Thank you guys.
07-05-2024, 03:13 PM
Thank you for the memories.
07-05-2024, 03:15 PM
Just two really, really good guys who happen to be more than decent at fitba.
We have been privileged to have them.
07-05-2024, 03:16 PM
I would honestly retire the #16 shirt.
Johnny Clash
07-05-2024, 03:16 PM
Two superb Hibernians and two good guys!
CL0762
07-05-2024, 03:17 PM
I remember seeing Lewis for the first time on the pre season tour of Ireland in 2005, I was 14.
I’m turning 33 this year.
Ridiculous length of service both him and Paul have given the club.
Really sad to see them go.
07-05-2024, 03:17 PM
Legends who will always be welcome at ER. Both humble and decent men. Thank you
As it has been announced that you are both away -Thanks for your great service and being great ambassadors of our fantastic football club.
Doubt I will ever see such players again.
Great servants. True club legends and role models. Both can leave with their heads held high. Thank you for your service gents [emoji1431]
alhibby
07-05-2024, 03:20 PM
Sad to read this, great servants, anybody know how many games each has played for the club?
Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk
07-05-2024, 03:20 PM
Sad day. All the best with what is left of your playing career, unless you end up as opponents in which case you will, no doubt, score against us!
I remember seeing Lewis for the first time on the pre season tour of Ireland in 2005, I was 14.
Same. I was there. Under the Mowbray era. Lewis gave away a penalty. Never imagined what the man would go on to achieve in terms of appearances and service to the Club. Also the fact he’s the only Hibs player to have won both the Scottish and League cup. [emoji1431][emoji172]
07-05-2024, 03:23 PM
A bit of the club identity will be lost with their departure.
Despite wherever they end up next - when you see them, you’ll always think “Hibs”.
Such longevity is kind of becoming a thing of the past, and we’ve been lucky to have them at Hibs.
Two great professionals who have been fantastic ambassadors for the club. It’s sad to hear that they will be leaving the club. There’s others I’d prefer to see leave before them.
07-05-2024, 03:25 PM
Knew it was coming but absolutely gutted about Lewis. Top top guy, always willing to stop and chat when I see him out and about in Dunfermline .
07-05-2024, 03:25 PM
No comment from Montgomery about them leaving?
They’ll be hoping this boosts the attendance for the last game.
On Paul and Lewis, two absolute legends for the club. Both of them deserve the very best in life and come across as really good men. Both have been really good players for us over the years and really under appreciated
All the best lads.
ElginHibbie
07-05-2024, 03:26 PM
Heroes, legends, words that aren't enough for these two
End of an era and I wish them nothing but the best in wherever they end up (unless it is against us!)
aljo7-0
07-05-2024, 03:27 PM
Great professionals. Great attitude. Loyal. An example to others. Lovely people. Legends.
07-05-2024, 03:27 PM
Even though it was inevitable and the right thing for the team, I’m still gutted about it.
Legends, genuinely, at the club and can only thank them for their service over the years.
hibee
07-05-2024, 03:29 PM
Sad to see this inevitable news in writing.
I’ve watched their whole careers and also seen them train many times, if everyone trained and played with the passion and effort Lewis does we’d be a few places higher in the league.
It’s a sign of their professionalism that we’ve never seen any stories in the press about their personal lives or heard any player or manager say a bad word about them.
Thanks for the memories.
Hibby Gav
07-05-2024, 03:30 PM
Dedicated to Hibs and respected by us all :not worth
Thank you Paul and Lewis for all you did for our club
GGTTH :flag:
2 nil down at Tynie......
07-05-2024, 03:31 PM
Best wishes to two legends of our club. A huge part of our history
07-05-2024, 03:31 PM
Great servants. Conducted themselves with dignity even in very difficult periods. Can't ask more than that.
onfire
07-05-2024, 03:34 PM
Oh Paul and lewie ,
When will we see your likes again,
You played for the hibees …
Again again and again
And stood against them - who’s that -
The sticky bun army
and sent them from hampden to think again
07-05-2024, 03:35 PM
Sad to read this, great servants, anybody know how many games each has played for the club?
Lewis is on 599, with Hanlon on 562
Hanlon has been captain 181 times which is the club record, with SDG second on 142. Three of the Immortals 👏👏👏
07-05-2024, 03:35 PM
Two Legends in the true sense of the word.
Model professionals and fine human beings who never once embarrassed our club in any way
Thanks to both for your service, and best of luck for the future.
Best wishes to both legends.
They both looked to love playing for hibs and that's all you can ask.
07-05-2024, 03:37 PM
Genuinely gutted to hear this. 2 of our best ever. Thanks for everything guys.
Grew up watching them. Wont be the same.
07-05-2024, 03:39 PM
We knew it was coming but it’s still a hard one to take.
We’ll never see the likes again, a player making 600 appearances, double cup winner etc.
BH Hibs
07-05-2024, 03:40 PM
Thanks for everything lads. :flag::flag:
07-05-2024, 03:41 PM
Fantastic servants to the club who always gave of their best. Good luck for the future and thanks for the memories. Legends.
07-05-2024, 03:42 PM
Be surprised if anyone gets near their type of appearance numbers again with the way football is now.
Hope they both go on and continue their careers elsewhere in whatever capacity they want to. Do think it’s the right time though.
07-05-2024, 03:43 PM
This should really be a Scottish public holiday now. Gutted. Football won’t be football when I can no longer shout “brilliant Paul Hanlon” from the West Lower.
alhibby
07-05-2024, 03:44 PM
Lewis is on 599, with Hanlon on 562
Hanlon has been captain 181 times which is the club record, with SDG second on 142. Three of the Immortals [emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]Thank you, appreciated
07-05-2024, 03:47 PM
Thank you for everything lads. You've given me some of my best days as a Hibs fan and I was so proud to see you both represent us all for nearly two decades. :flag:
JammyDoidger
07-05-2024, 03:54 PM
Quite emotional although if we want to kick on we probably need to part ways now..would have got shot of Rocky before Hanlon but hopefully he's away too. Thank you for everything, couple of cup winning legends!
07-05-2024, 03:55 PM
Both absolute role models and impeccable professionals always conducting themselves in the correct manner and leading by example
Fav all time memories Lewis’ sublime finish and goal celebration at Ibrox and Paul’s dramatic late equaliser at Tiny in the Cup
Lewis a double cup winner Paul a Scottish Cup winner
As another poster pointed out on another thread Paul holds the post war record for scoring in 16 successive league campaigns and can count himself unlucky not to have featured more this season imho
Thanks for the memories
It’s been emotional
07-05-2024, 03:57 PM
Total respect for both. Model professionals who have been through thick and thin at Hibs, I salute you both.
Eaststand
07-05-2024, 03:58 PM
Although we all knew this was coming, and it may well be right thing, I’m still gutted to see them both go.
Absolute legends both of them, and I consider myself very lucky to have seen them playing for us so many times over the years.
All the very best to them both in their futures
Renfrew_Hibby
07-05-2024, 03:58 PM
They've wrote their names into the annals of Hibernian history and for those that got to watch them, forever in our hearts and our memories
GGTTHs Paul and Lewis!
07-05-2024, 04:00 PM
Very sad even if we did all know the day had come. Lewis in particular, one of my all time favourite Hibs players.
07-05-2024, 04:12 PM
Two legends and possibly the last time we see players with the length of Hibs careers they have had. Both players have been exemplary servants and have remained professional and dedicated throughout despite not convincing the entire support of their obvious talent and attributes. Two huge pairs of boots for those who replace them.
I guess both players are so driven a season of sitting on the bench with little opportunity to be first choice won't suit them. Particularly after a season where the defence has been a massive issue and they have both hardly featured. Hopefully, they can both be on the pitch at the end of our last home game and we get a win with a shutout to give them the send off they so rightly and richly deserve.
The big question is will we get better. I doubt we will get better than Hanlon, particularly as a back up. It wouldn't surprise me if we end up paying twice as much for a right footed player who is half as good. If Lewis is considered back up then again we are unlikely to get any better unless we are spending some decent cash. I dare say it was always going to feel two soon to lose such club legends
Mcbizz1998
07-05-2024, 04:14 PM
A sad day for sure. Stevenson the first and I would bet the last I will ever see to win both national cup competitions for Hibs. And Hanlon such a key part of our 2016 run and ultimate win.
They must be the last 2 of the 2016 crop to leave?
07-05-2024, 04:24 PM
This should really be a Scottish public holiday now. Gutted. Football won’t be football when I can no longer shout “brilliant Paul Hanlon” from the West Lower.
You’re still going to shout that.
07-05-2024, 04:25 PM
A sad day for sure. Stevenson the first and I would bet the last I will ever see to win both national cup competitions for Hibs. And Hanlon such a key part of our 2016 run and ultimate win.
Boyle still here
07-05-2024, 04:27 PM
Two all time greats who achieved things very few, if any, other Hibbys ever achieved.
I’m looking forward to being an old man and reminiscing about seeing the great back line of Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, and Stevenson.
HendoDelivered
07-05-2024, 04:29 PM
Legends. “Thank you for everything” still doesn’t feel like enough for these two.
Heroes.
07-05-2024, 04:32 PM
Extremely sad to hear of Paul and Lewis's departure from the Club they have served so well for so many years.
Both Hibernian legends and model professionals, they have represented the club with distinction. It's been a privilege to have watched them both in the green and white.
Hope they both have a fulfilling end to their playing days and beyond.
Thanks for the memories guys.
07-05-2024, 04:34 PM
Legends and genuinely nice guys.
Thank you for everything!
07-05-2024, 04:37 PM
Can only echo what others have said, 2 club legends, can't imagine there will be many more hibs players win both cups while at the club(despite us living in hope) and play 600 times
The Captain....
07-05-2024, 04:41 PM
The end of an era..two fantastic servants and even better Hibernians.
Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk
h185forever
07-05-2024, 04:41 PM
We are lucky to have both Paul and Lewis grace our pitch, shirt and club for so long and it’s a very sad day.
I may be doing other players a disservice but the last time I felt this way was when Pat Stanton left.
Opinions on their ability fade into insignificance today and for what it’s worth I will think of them both very fondly.
iIs so rare to have players stay this long at one club and give their all as long as they could.
Thank you both very much guys.
07-05-2024, 04:47 PM
Thanks for the memories Lewis and Paul, two great Hibs men.
McHibby
07-05-2024, 04:50 PM
Very sad even if we did all know the day had come. Lewis in particular, one of my all time favourite Hibs players.
Same.
DavieRoy
07-05-2024, 05:02 PM
Legends. Thank you both.
WillowbraeHibby
07-05-2024, 05:03 PM
2 players who gave their all for the club over the years.. Thank you Paul and thank you Lewis.. Whatever is ahead for you both, I wish you all the very best.... :flag:
07-05-2024, 05:04 PM
Two all time greats who achieved things very few, if any, other Hibbys ever achieved.
I’m looking forward to being an old man and reminiscing about seeing the great back line of Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, and Stevenson.
I wonder how many games that backline actually started together. Can't imagine it was more than maybe, 10?
Trinity Hibee
07-05-2024, 05:04 PM
There aren’t words that do their time at Hibs justice. Massive contribution from both over the past 18 or so years. Will always be welcome at ER
Bridge hibs
07-05-2024, 05:11 PM
💚Legends 💚
27847 :hibees
Trinity Hibee
07-05-2024, 05:13 PM
💚Legends 💚
This picture sums it up perfectly
Donegal Hibby
07-05-2024, 05:15 PM
Sad to see two loyal and totally dedicated players leave our club .
Doubt we will see their likes again .
Two absolute legends who will be missed.:flag:
07-05-2024, 05:20 PM
I don't remember Lewis from that Tour. I only went to the Cork match mind you. I was there with a non Hibs supporting friend and was waxing lyrical about how good Riordan was.. when someone beside me pointing out that it was Sam Morrow who I was pointing to .. I felt a right Choob !
linlithgowhibbie
07-05-2024, 05:22 PM
Hope Lewis gets on the pitch again before he leaves so he can reach the magical 600 appearances! Two fabulous men and Hibs servants.
leith lynx
07-05-2024, 05:36 PM
Two of Hibernian's finest sons, all the best Paul and Lewis, thank you both for your dedication.
07-05-2024, 05:42 PM
Thanks very much lads.
2 of the best in my time watching Hibs.
Both still have a lot to offer and I reckon they’ve still got something to offer most clubs in Scotland.
I’ve long thought talk of great attitude, loyalty and dedication did them a bit if a disservice - Paul has been one of the best ball playing centre backs throughout his career and Lewis’ technical ability improved the older he got, developing into a fine player.
07-05-2024, 05:48 PM
Absolutely gutted. Will be having leaving drinks for the pair of them. Starting tonight.
Their departure will leave a great hole at the club and though their time has probably come it's a sad day. Over the years I don't think either the two of them have ever put a foot out of line and have been a credit to the club both on and off the park. At a time in our history where we are going through restructuring that we all hope will bring stability and success, it's all the more important that we still have some real Hibs people like Paul and Lewis around the place that we fans can identify with.
All the best on whatever the future holds for both of these players, will be sad that Lewis won't be a one man club if he decides to carry on playing.
I'm sure both will be in the stands as fans in the future also.
07-05-2024, 05:51 PM
Hibs men, cemented into the clubs history by virtue of their service, the way they conducted themselves throughout and the honours they've collected - no mean feat given the times they've played through.
Thanks for the memories boys, will we see your likes again? Sincerely hope so.
darwenhibby
07-05-2024, 06:01 PM
Can’t believe it’s near on 20 years since they made their debuts
In some ways still see them as the young 17 & 18 year old laddies that played in the first team.
You cannot stop time
Hibs legends in both good times and hard times
They never bolted when the going got tough when relegated and some tough Financial Times
Thanks Paul Hanlon & Lewis Stevenson
07-05-2024, 06:09 PM
Feel really sad about this, regardless of how inevitable it was. Never had a feeling like this before about players leaving, but then we’ve just never had two with the length of service of Paul and Lewis, previously. Over one thousand games between them. We truly may never see their like again.
Both complete and utter legends. Both also have both been through some very tough seasons, after quite high profile and promising starts, and truly excelled in their own ways. They’ve both had to show huge character at times as well.
Paul went from promising young LB, to a very classy LCB, and at least once stayed with us and signed a new contract when better money would have been on offer elsewhere. The loyalty worked both ways.
Lewis kept himself just useful enough as a utility man through some very dark times under struggling managers, before thriving as a LB/LWB from Stubbs onwards.
It truly has been a rollercoaster for them both - as it has been for us watching them - but their names will forever be associated with one (or two in Lewy’s case) of the greatest days in our history.
Cheers lads 💚
jakedance
07-05-2024, 06:14 PM
Great servants to the club and model pros.
Lewy has always had his critics but he’s been dependable and rarely gets the run around. It’s telling how many times he’s seen off a new signing.
I don’t have a problem with letting him go and aspiring to signing better, but I’m confident we’d be sitting in the top six if Hanlon was a starter this season. A big error by Montgomery, IMHO.
07-05-2024, 06:15 PM
Hope Lewis gets on the pitch again before he leaves so he can reach the magical 600 appearances! Two fabulous men and Hibs servants.
He’ll get it, I’ll cry if he doesn’t !!
07-05-2024, 06:23 PM
Time waits for no man, but how they have filled that time at Hibernian, solid, dependable, and some great moments, sure they will get a good send off, and they will still be playing next year just not with Hibs.
hibee
07-05-2024, 06:23 PM
Sky Sports posted this unseen interview with both of them after the Scottish Cup win.
https://x.com/scotlandsky/status/1787861700999303438?s=61&t=NzwNqgQPmkQf9xtor6QZnA
For me it says it all when I say the feeling I have of the leaving is the same feeling I had when Pat Stanton left Hibs, sad.
07-05-2024, 06:33 PM
Sky Sports posted this unseen interview with both of them after the Scottish Cup win.
https://x.com/scotlandsky/status/1787861700999303438?s=61&t=NzwNqgQPmkQf9xtor6QZnA
Class. You can tell what it meant to Stevenson in particular in that interview.
Shame for the pair of them that by the time the tribute happens after the Motherwell game there will probably be hardly anyone in the place.
2 Hibs legends who left their hearts out on the pitch, will be sorely missed.
07-05-2024, 07:04 PM
I know it’s the last home game of the season but gutted it’s a midweek one. I’ll be at Livingston on the Saturday but it just won’t be the same.
07-05-2024, 07:06 PM
Class. You can tell what it meant to Stevenson in particular in that interview.
Shame for the pair of them that by the time the tribute happens after the Motherwell game there will probably be hardly anyone in the place.
Would be better on Sunday
07-05-2024, 07:12 PM
I would imagine he will and if he doesn't Montgomery is officially canceled!
07-05-2024, 07:13 PM
Can’t believe Lewis is away. He should have the keys to the club. He is a genuine living Hibs Legend alongside The Famous 5, many of the Tornadoes and big Franck (though bigger than the latter imo).
07-05-2024, 07:15 PM
Amazing service to the club and 2 guys who have been through the mill numerous times while also reaching the highest of highs.
I wish them both well in whatever their future holds.
They are both worthy entrants to the Hibernian hall of fame.
07-05-2024, 07:34 PM
Two modern day Hibs legends.
Wish them all the best for their futures.
07-05-2024, 07:35 PM
Would presume this means the manager is staying because if not, would they not stay incase the new manager wanted them about.
CL0762
07-05-2024, 07:36 PM
I don't remember Lewis from that Tour. I only went to the Cork match mind you. I was there with a non Hibs supporting friend and was waxing lyrical about how good Riordan was.. when someone beside me pointing out that it was Sam Morrow who I was pointing to .. I felt a right Choob !
Don’t think he played vs Cork, only against Shamrock Rovers that I think was played at Bohemians ground IIRC.
St Pats game was the first we’d seen of Zibi and he was unanimously celebrated that day….
He's here!
07-05-2024, 08:12 PM
I remember a Man Utd supporting pal came to the League Cup final with us in 2007 and was raving about Lewis afterwards. Tipped him for great things - and while he maybe didn't go on to play at the likes of Old Trafford, he became a legend in his own way by dedicating his career to Hibs. Paul will never be forgotten for that equaliser at Tynie. I'll be sorry to see both Lewis and Paul go. They may both have been quiet sorts, but it's another bit of 'Hibs character' out the door and without them there ain't much personality to the squad.
Thanks for all you've done for the Hibees lads.
Greensunshine
07-05-2024, 08:16 PM
I wish the two of them all the very best and I thank them for their professionalism throughout their career.
Both great servants and of course the cherry on top was that they were both part of that glorious cup triumph!
#Legends 👍🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
07-05-2024, 08:17 PM
This picture sums it up perfectly
you couldn’t have scripted it better - like the unbridled joy of a child was Lewy living in the moment. It’s how I’d like to have imagined I’d have celebrated. Incredible. Fitting For them to have achieved the peak achievement despite all he lows. thank God it was a team worthy - not the charlatans of 2012.
Up-the-slope
07-05-2024, 08:34 PM
Probably would not have gone to last game of season.... but will now as these 2 deserve a send off after years of good service.
HendoDelivered
07-05-2024, 08:53 PM
Probably would not have gone to last game of season.... but will now as these 2 deserve a send off after years of good service.
Greensunshine
07-05-2024, 09:14 PM
I’m thinking the same.
RossScott1991
07-05-2024, 09:26 PM
Going to the last game at ER to pay my respects to both.
I was 14 when Stevenson first started playing for Hibs.
He’s one of my favourite ever players. He’s been a magnificent servant to the club
Hanlon not far behind too.
Hibs legends and deserve the respect of the fans.
07-05-2024, 09:29 PM
Absolute Hibernian legends. Not more to say than that. I am 99% that I can't make it to the Motherwell game as its a Wednesday and I am gutted about that.
Hibs1969
08-05-2024, 02:14 AM
They are the last 2 who actually played on the day. Boyle was on the bench but didn’t play.
We all knew this was likely to be their last season at the club but it’s a real tough one to take. Both have been magnificent servants for Hibs through good times and bad and it’s sad that they’re on the way out. Thanks for everything gents, you’ll be missed but will always be welcome at ER.
08-05-2024, 04:13 AM
The term legend gets banded about a lot in football but these two are 100% Hibs legends.
Septimus
08-05-2024, 04:59 AM
Nae man can tether time nor tide said Robert Burns. It has been a real pleasure to share my love for Hibs with two such fine professionals. Thank you.
08-05-2024, 06:46 AM
Gutted I'll no be there to see them off, I wish them luck with whatever comes next.
08-05-2024, 07:14 AM
Sad day the last time they pull on the shirt. Been through all the ups and downs and love Hibs. Will miss watching Lewy especially.
Always dependable seeing them both on the teamsheet and I liked that you always knew what you were going to get.
08-05-2024, 07:44 AM
Gonna be a sad day when they leave the club for sure , 2 absolute legends
Cannae believe I'll never see wee lewy in a Hibs top ever again 😢😭
Curried
08-05-2024, 07:53 AM
Both superb servants to the club. :thumbsup:
DavieRoy
08-05-2024, 08:10 AM
Love this. Sums up the emotion.
08-05-2024, 09:08 AM
💚Legends 💚
When the team were going up to lift the cup Taff told Lewis and Paul to get right behind David Gray as they deserved to be in the photos when the cup was lifted.
Thanks for everything 💚💚💚
08-05-2024, 09:25 AM
Good luck to both & thanks for 2016.
Do you think this has been a marketing ploy by Hibs to get more people through the gates for a meaningless game.
08-05-2024, 10:08 AM
I wonder if it was Mont who decided they should go, if so it seems like he will be here next season and that he will be the judge of how many others get emptied in a few weeks time ?
08-05-2024, 11:23 AM
The term legend gets banded about a lot in football but these two are 100% Hibs legends.
I once accidentally started an enraged debate on here by describing Scott Brown as a Hibs legend, at the time he was with Celtc.
Lewis and Paul are indisputably up there though. You see former Hearts players who are maroon through and through - and not small numbers of them either. I’ve always felt we have far fewer Hibernian equivalents. Lewis and Paul are that in spades though - and more.
They’ve never needed to kiss the badge - their careers and commitment to Hibernian elevate them well above mere public displays of contrived loyalty. They’re at Stanton levels of deep green Hibernian and there’s no higher accolade than that for me.
08-05-2024, 11:37 AM
That video says it all.
08-05-2024, 11:53 AM
Me and my son will be going to the last game as these two deserve a good send off
08-05-2024, 01:44 PM
That video says it all.
Never seen it before. It really does.
Feed McGraw
08-05-2024, 02:10 PM
Thank you so much for everything you`ve done for our beloved club, especially 2016. Eternally grateful to you both. Really top guys too.
andrew70
08-05-2024, 02:19 PM
All the best to you both, Lewis and Paul. Go and earn your stripes in coaching or directorship and maybe we’ll see you back.
Time is right to move on for all parties.
Thanks for your service.
08-05-2024, 04:33 PM
There will be fans in their twenties who can’t recall a Hibs squad that didn’t include these two players. A remarkable career at Hibs for both of them, I doubt we will see their like again,
The best of luck to them whatever they decide to do.
08-05-2024, 04:44 PM
Like others have said we knew it was coming but still gutted to see them go. I imagine they will play on elsewhere but will forever be Hibbys. :not worth:not worth:flag:
08-05-2024, 07:55 PM
Special edition programme available for next week’s game against Motherwell.
08-05-2024, 08:03 PM
Lewis and Paul will have a place in my heart for all of my life. They embody what Hibs is for me. They are simply legends, standing among the greats of our history. Thank you, gents :not worth
Fratelli
08-05-2024, 08:40 PM
No drama, no scandal, just 100% effort and consummate professionalism from both guys and rightly accorded legendary status for their huge contribution to our Club.
Best wishes to you both.
cubehindthegoal
08-05-2024, 11:05 PM
No drama, no scandal, just 100% effort and consummate professionalism from both guys and rightly accorded legendary status for their huge contribution to our Club.
Best wishes to you both.
Exactly 👍
08-05-2024, 11:22 PM
Two legends.
Would’ve been around 13/14 years old the last time a hibs squad didn’t involve one of stevenson and hanlon
08-05-2024, 11:26 PM
They've both been fine players for Hibs.
In addition, any young players at the club looking to make the most of their talent should use Paul and Lewis as role models.
Green_one
09-05-2024, 01:24 PM
They've both been fine players for Hibs.
In addition, any young players at the club looking to make the most of their talent should use Paul and Lewis as role models.
Hibs Heros As players and as people. Lewis has two cup medals and a best player in final at 17. Sad the way players just fade out rather than get the proper send off they deserve
09-05-2024, 02:45 PM
Hibs Heros As players and as people. Lewis has two cup medals and a best player in final at 17. Sad the way players just fade out rather than get the proper send off they deserve
You mean like late on Wednesday night next week
Saint Hibee
09-05-2024, 03:36 PM
Good luck to both & thanks for 2016.
Do you think this has been a marketing ploy by Hibs to get more people through the gates for a meaningless game.
If it is, it’s worked. I wasn’t going to go, but now I am. Very few tickets left in the East.
Bridge hibs
10-05-2024, 06:19 PM