View Full Version : Post Split Fixtures

15-04-2024, 10:21 AM
Does anyone know when these come out? Will we have a game this weekend?

scuttle
15-04-2024, 10:22 AM
No games this weekend as its Scottish cup semis

Paulie Walnuts
15-04-2024, 10:22 AM

Scottish Cup semis this weekend so no league games.

15-04-2024, 10:23 AM

Scottish cup semi final weekend so no game for us.

Fixtures not being released until after the Dundee - Hun game to avoid the old firm game deciding the title.

15-04-2024, 11:07 AM
Maybe hibs can use the free week for another jaunt to Dubai since the last one was so positive.

15-04-2024, 11:13 AM
Scottish cup semi final weekend so no game for us.

Fixtures not being released until after the Dundee - Hun game to avoid the old firm game deciding the title.

It’s all about the Old Firm.

Everyone else just has to wait patiently till the priorities have been dealt with. The rest of the clubs don’t matter too much.

15-04-2024, 11:16 AM
It’s all about the Old Firm.

Everyone else just has to wait patiently till the priorities have been dealt with. The rest of the clubs don’t matter too much.

Complete joke.

Any other decent league in the world want fixtures like this to happen! Box office. But not up here, their fans can't be trusted, even though there's no away fans.

15-04-2024, 12:57 PM
Its a fn joke, sick tae the back teeth wae Scottish fitba.

15-04-2024, 01:20 PM
Don’t know why they can’t have a Celtic Rangers game which could decide the title as they play each other in cup finals with a trophy at stake and have half and half in attendance.

15-04-2024, 01:30 PM
Please don't let it be down to a possible points deduction for Dundee. I'm perfectly happy to have the rest of the season off, thank you!

16-04-2024, 02:03 PM
St.Johnstone (A) 27th April
Ross County (A) 4th May
Aberdeen (H) 12th May
Motherwell (H) 15th May
Livingston (A) 19th May

16-04-2024, 02:05 PM
No Saturday home games. That's great for our end of season day out.
Said nobody ever.

Victor
16-04-2024, 02:06 PM
Ross County (A) 4th May
Aberdeen (H) 12th May
Motherwell (H) 15th May
Livingston (A) 19th May

Obviously decided no points deduction for Dundee, even if the game doesn’t go ahead at Dens or in Perth (can’t spell McD…..d!)
Strange we only get two home games, but I suppose we have the two ‘big’ clubs, at home,so that’s something.

16-04-2024, 02:09 PM
Can’t make either of those home games with it not being on a Saturday.

See you next season Hibs.

Would like to say I’m gutted, but..

Bertie's XI
16-04-2024, 02:11 PM
Hibs got out of a sticky spot with Livi away last game! Either other away game would have been a nightmare for POTY awards due to start at 6pm on the Sunday!

davhibby
16-04-2024, 02:14 PM
Obviously decided no points deduction for Dundee, even if the game doesn’t go ahead at Dens or in Perth (can’t spell McD…..d!)
Strange we only get two home games, but I suppose we have the two ‘big’ clubs, at home,so that’s something.

We’re only due 2 home games - had 17 already

16-04-2024, 02:14 PM
Ross County (A) 4th May
Aberdeen (H) 12th May
Motherwell (H) 15th May
Livingston (A) 19th May

Great for me - I can fly up and see both home games - and because we are bottom 6 I am guessing there's no danger of them changing.

I want the club to make money but other than that the only reason to be top 6 is to get into Europe in my mind - we will never beat a good football team with the current Hibs team / manager so this has worked out relatively well.

16-04-2024, 02:16 PM
Ross County (A) 4th May
Aberdeen (H) 12th May
Motherwell (H) 15th May
Livingston (A) 19th May

Why on earth is the Aberdeen game on a Sunday?

16-04-2024, 02:17 PM
Maybe hibs can use the free week for another jaunt to Dubai since the last one was so positive.
Yeah agreed, the boys have had a long hard season.

The last one done them the world of his. Great use of club funds

Green Man
16-04-2024, 02:19 PM
Why on earth is the Aberdeen game on a Sunday?

Because Hearts are at home on the Saturday.

16-04-2024, 02:21 PM
I can't really do Sundays or Wednesdays due to my wife's work so I think that is my season all but done.

16-04-2024, 02:22 PM
I can't really do Sundays or Wednesdays due to my wife's work so I think that is my season all but done.

Lucky! I'm going to have to drag myself to at least 3 of them

16-04-2024, 02:23 PM

what a waste of time, aw well season over for me.

Chorley Hibee
16-04-2024, 02:54 PM
Lose those first two (every chance) and we might start to find ourselves in a bit of trouble going into the final three games.

16-04-2024, 02:56 PM
Livi away on the final day will be a tearjerker as we bid them farewell. I hope they come back up soon; it’s a good local fixture, one I always attend.

16-04-2024, 02:58 PM
Lucky! I'm going to have to drag myself to at least 3 of them
An uber fan :greengrin

16-04-2024, 03:00 PM
Said nobody ever.

Yes that is so poor

16-04-2024, 03:23 PM
Livi away on the final day will be a tearjerker as we bid them farewell. I hope they come back up soon; it’s a good local fixture, one I always attend.

Big turnout as we still require 1 point to avoid the playoffs.
A goal in the 12th minute of injury time from Livi's first shot on target seals our fate.

hibee
16-04-2024, 03:25 PM

It’s about time they stopped this nonsense and just let us both play if we need to, they’re not bothered when there’s rugby on so this shouldn’t be any different.

16-04-2024, 03:42 PM
Big turnout as we still require 1 point to avoid the playoffs.
A goal in the 12th minute of injury time from Livi's first shot on target seals our fate.

Don't even joke about that!

16-04-2024, 03:43 PM
Great for me - I can fly up and see both home games - and because we are bottom 6 I am guessing there's no danger of them changing.

I want the club to make money but other than that the only reason to be top 6 is to get into Europe in my mind - we will never beat a good football team with the current Hibs team / manager so this has worked out relatively well.

I'm going to see Elbow in Leeds on the 12th and Motherwell is a 7.45 kick off so I won't get to either of the home games.

16-04-2024, 03:56 PM
Said nobody ever.

Complete pain in the erse.

He's here!
16-04-2024, 03:58 PM
Lose those first two (every chance) and we might start to find ourselves in a bit of trouble going into the final three games.

Yes, every chance we'll lose both as County and Saints are going to be fighting tooth and nail to secure safety. Can you really see us going into either fixture full of fire?

16-04-2024, 04:08 PM
Yes, every chance we'll lose both as County and Saints are going to be fighting tooth and nail to secure safety. Can you really see us going into either fixture full of fire?

Can you really see BOTH of those horrific sides suddenly achieving title winning form to put us in trouble?

It's Aberdeen that are ****ed if they do that, not us.

MelbourneHibees
16-04-2024, 04:16 PM
I'm going to see Elbow in Leeds on the 12th and Motherwell is a 7.45 kick off so I won't get to either of the home games.

I'd rather be at Easter Road than Elbow, Christ! 🤣

16-04-2024, 04:19 PM
The fixtures are about right for how **** this season has been. 4 weeks' worth of fixtures and we get two home games in a few days.

coldingham hibs
16-04-2024, 04:30 PM
Can you really see BOTH of those horrific sides suddenly achieving title winning form to put us in trouble?

We just lost at home to one & drew away to the other. I think it is highly possible we lose both.

coldingham hibs
16-04-2024, 04:33 PM

We might be joining them so I wouldn’t cry too much.

16-04-2024, 04:45 PM
We might be joining them so I wouldn’t cry too much.

Change yer nappy ffs.

K-Zazu
16-04-2024, 04:49 PM
Well if Craig Leveins St Johnstone turn us over for the 3rd time in what feels like a few months he shouldn’t even bother getting on the bus back from Perth.

16-04-2024, 05:34 PM

Don't know about title winning teams but their certainly both capable of beating us.

16-04-2024, 05:35 PM
When do County and St Johnstone play each other?

lugz
16-04-2024, 05:36 PM
Honestly think hibs should offer an extra hibs kids match for after the split either as a thank you to this years kids or as an incentive to buy a membership for next season.

The crowds are going to be awful so may as well encourage the next generation to come along.

16-04-2024, 05:39 PM
We just lost at home to one & drew away to the other. I think it is highly possible we lose both.

By that logic, we'll beat Aberdeen and Livi and draw with Motherwell, leaving us quite safe.

16-04-2024, 05:42 PM
When do County and St Johnstone play each other?

2nd last game

16-04-2024, 05:44 PM
I think that will be me done for the season. Might end up at Livingston last game for Lewis and Paul but the two home games are a nightmare!

16-04-2024, 05:46 PM
Ross County (A) 4th May
Aberdeen (H) 12th May
Motherwell (H) 15th May
Livingston (A) 19th May

Lose
Lose
Win
Draw
Draw

Given my apathy at the minute even that seems optimistic.

16-04-2024, 06:00 PM
Poor no Saturday home games

16-04-2024, 06:04 PM
Lose
Lose
Win
Draw
Draw

Given my apathy at the minute even that seems optimistic.

If we were to lose the 2 opening fixtures we’re in big big trouble

declan macmanus
16-04-2024, 06:04 PM
Lose those first two away games and it will be squeaky bum time.

Ross co win at Livingston and then beat us.
Aberdeen beat Motherwell
St J beat Aberdeen
Motherwell beat Livingston

Table with 3 to go

Motherwell 40
Hibs 39
Aberdeen 38
St J 37
Ross co 36

Would we have the bottle for a fight?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

16-04-2024, 06:09 PM
The absolute disaster scenario of five defeats seems a stretch, unless the scenario where we completely down tools/hit the panic button is anywhere realistic.

We've not been losing THAT many games to be fair - it's the draws that have been killing us, bar that St Johnstone game. I'd admittedly put no money on us going to Ross County and winning, but there's two or three points in there that will take us out of reach.

DIXIHIBS
16-04-2024, 06:15 PM

Aberdeen beat Motherwell
St J beat Aberdeen

Table with 3 to go

Motherwell 40
Hibs 39
Aberdeen 38
St J 37
Ross co 36

Don't like the look of that scenario tbh.

16-04-2024, 06:18 PM
Honestly think hibs should offer an extra hibs kids match for after the split either as a thank you to this years kids or as an incentive to buy a membership for next season.

The crowds are going to be awful so may as well encourage the next generation to come along.

Is this for kids who’ve been naughty, that would teach them? You never see them at a football match again.

16-04-2024, 06:23 PM
Ross County (A) 4th May
Aberdeen (H) 12th May
Motherwell (H) 15th May
Livingston (A) 19th May

Will go to them all except Ross Co, mainly because it's likely one of them will be Stevenson and/or Hanlon's last time in a Hibs shirt.

16-04-2024, 06:24 PM
If we were to lose the 2 opening fixtures we’re in big big trouble

No. Aberdeen are.

16-04-2024, 06:26 PM

Aberdeen beat Motherwell
St J beat Aberdeen

Table with 3 to go

Motherwell 40
Hibs 39
Aberdeen 38
St J 37
Ross co 36

Ross County (A) 4th May
Aberdeen (H) 12th May
Motherwell (H) 15th May
Livingston (A) 19th May

St J - Levein will be desperate to best us again..our bogey team

Ross County away - another ex Jambo in charge (future Hearts manager?!)- haven’t lost at home since he took over.

Aberdeen - new manager..

Motherwell - haven’t beaten them in last 4

Livingston - final top flight game before relegation and probably want to go out with a positive.

What could go wrong…

16-04-2024, 06:28 PM
st johnstone- W
Ross co- D
Aberdeen- D
Motherwell- D
Livingston- W Nouble/Obileye/Anderson i think all leaving in the summer

16-04-2024, 06:35 PM
Ross County (A) 4th May
Aberdeen (H) 12th May
Motherwell (H) 15th May
Livingston (A) 19th May

St J - Levein will be desperate to best us again..our bogey team

Ross County away - another ex Jambo in charge (future Hearts manager?!)- haven’t lost at home since he took over.

Aberdeen - new manager..

Motherwell - haven’t beaten them in last 4

Livingston - final top flight game before relegation and probably want to go out with a positive.

What could go wrong…

St J - A really poor side who have been awful for 3 years now. Only scored 24 goals all season.

Ross County - Another awful side, lose goals for fun. Haven't kept a clean sheet since November.

Aberdeen - Awful record at ER recently. Years since they even scored at our place. New manager doesn't start for another 3 months.

Motherwell - Nothing to play for.

Livi - One of the poorest SPL sides ever. 18 points in 33 games.

Indeed. What could go wrong. Maolida will score 2 per game against these diddies.

16-04-2024, 06:39 PM

Aberdeen beat Motherwell
St J beat Aberdeen

Table with 3 to go

Motherwell 40
Hibs 39
Aberdeen 38
St J 37
Ross co 36

Picking up anything from each of the first two games is vital, I'd happily take two draws, but lose those two and getting drawn into a battle to avoid the play off wouldn't be as improbable as some will make you believe. It would likely bring every team into the equation. Your set of results above are not an entirely unlikely scenario from those games.

Much will depend on whether the Hibs players and management can pull their collective fingers out of their arse.

16-04-2024, 06:54 PM
St J - A really poor side who have been awful for 3 years now. Only scored 24 goals all season.

Ross County - Another awful side, lose goals for fun. Haven't kept a clean sheet since November.

Aberdeen - Awful record at ER recently. Years since they even scored at our place. New manager doesn't start for another 3 months.

Indeed. What could go wrong. Maolida will score 2 per game against these diddies.

St J have beaten Hibs x17 times since 2009
Hibs have beaten St J x12 times since 2009

Our record against them is awful.

Ross County - just beat Rangers - confidence high

Aberdeen - fair enough about record at ER - but they beat us in November in semi final and 10 men. Last beat Hibs in 2020 at ER - so Hibs haven’t lost to them in 6 at home. Our away record is very bad against them.

Motherwell - think they will want to finish as high up as possible - plus manager wants to keep his job.

Livi awful but also Hibs are one of the sides they have beaten this season somehow.

16-04-2024, 06:57 PM
St J have beaten Hibs x17 times since 2009
Hibs have beaten St J x12 times since 2009

Our record against them is awful.

Ross County - just beat Rangers - confidence high

Aberdeen - fair enough about record at ER - but they beat us in November in semi final and 10 men. Last beat Hibs in 2020 at ER - so Hibs haven’t lost to them in 6 at home. Our away record is very bad against them.

Motherwell - think they will want to finish as high up as possible - plus manager wants to keep his job.

Livi awful but also Hibs are one of the sides they have beaten this season somehow.

Will Hibs not want to finish as high as possible? Will our manager not want to keep his job?

16-04-2024, 06:57 PM

No that I think we’ll get dragged in to the playoff, but plenty has went wrong against those teams at varying points this season. And probably will to some degree over these last 5 games.

lugz
16-04-2024, 06:58 PM
Is this for kids who’ve been naughty, that would teach them? You never see them at a football match again.

:faf::faf::faf:

16-04-2024, 07:05 PM
Will Hibs not want to finish as high as possible? Will our manager not want to keep his job?

Depends on players attitudes now we are bottom 6.

Monty could easily be away by then or lose first few and could be gone after split. Kettlewell has managed 8 matches against Hibs - only lost 1 - won 3 and drawn 4. Monty played Motherwell twice and yet to beat them - 2 draws.

16-04-2024, 07:14 PM
Depends on players attitudes now we are bottom 6.

Monty could easily be away by then or lose first few and could be gone after split. Kettlewell has managed 8 matches against Hibs - only lost 1 - won 3 and drawn 4. Monty played Motherwell twice and yet to beat them - 2 draws.

You sometimes wonder how we aren't sitting bottom on zero points.

16-04-2024, 07:15 PM

Aberdeen beat Motherwell
St J beat Aberdeen

Table with 3 to go

Motherwell 40
Hibs 39
Aberdeen 38
St J 37
Ross co 36

I did something similar but had Motherwell and Aberdeen drawing - it makes little difference 3/4 points off the playoff with three to play. Lose those first two and a play off fight becomes quite real - I really wouldn't want to be in the position of needing a result at Livi on the last day to avoid the play off.

ehf
16-04-2024, 08:50 PM
I did something similar but had Motherwell and Aberdeen drawing - it makes little difference 3/4 points off the playoff with three to play. Lose those first two and a play off fight becomes quite real - I really wouldn't want to be in the position of needing a result at Livi on the last day to avoid the play off.

:agree: Ross County taking 3 points off Sevco has put us in jeopardy. Really need to punt Monty now and put SDG in charge until the end of the season.

16-04-2024, 08:55 PM
:agree: Ross County taking 3 points off Sevco has put us in jeopardy. Really need to punt Monty now and put SDG in charge until the end of the season.

Aye so it has.

17-04-2024, 06:58 AM

Brilliant band, it'll be a great gig. I'm bloody sure which I'd rather be doing!

17-04-2024, 07:17 AM

The board needs to take note of this. Folk going to see Elbow rather than Hibs is a very worrying trend.

Act now before someone takes in a Deacon Blue gig rather than Ross County away.

17-04-2024, 08:12 AM
There's absolutely no way we'll get dragged into the playoff spot and this is coming from a negative poster that can't stand the manager and said we'd finish bottom six months ago. The other teams down there will slit each others throats. Aberdeen are in far more danger than us.

17-04-2024, 08:23 AM

You really need to have another look at the meaning of the word "jeopardy".

17-04-2024, 08:53 AM
The board needs to take note of this. Folk going to see Elbow rather than Hibs is a very worrying trend.

What is more worrying, I've never heard of Elbow .

snedzuk
17-04-2024, 08:53 AM

My Dad always used to say we should move there, as there was always hundreds of jobs.

17-04-2024, 09:39 AM
What is more worrying, I've never heard of Elbow .

So you don’t know your erse from your elbow then? 😂😂

17-04-2024, 09:57 AM

I'm at Elbow the day before in Glasgow... which is the day of the Old Firm game. Not looking forward to the carnage in Glasgow that night. Luckily, we are staying over so we won't need to be on the train back with drunken Celtic fans.

17-04-2024, 10:03 AM
So you don’t know your erse from your elbow then? 😂😂

:top marks:faf::faf::faf:

17-04-2024, 10:04 AM
At least they didn’t say double jeopardy lol I am not a happy bunny right now but even I don’t think we could end up in playoff spot

The Hibee Harp
17-04-2024, 11:39 AM
If we learnt one thing from 2014 its that we are not safe UNTIL we are safe!

A number of posters views being written off as OTT or too negative but I remember the same being said in 2014 when we again went into the split in 7th.

17-04-2024, 02:29 PM
My Dad always used to say we should move there, as there was always hundreds of jobs.

17-04-2024, 02:36 PM
If we learnt one thing from 2014 its that we are not safe UNTIL we are safe!

A number of posters views being written off as OTT or too negative but I remember the same being said in 2014 when we again went into the split in 7th.

If we learned one thing from 2014, it's that a 4 point cushion isn't enough. An 8 and a 9 point cushion are, though.

To compare this team to 2014s team is extremely stupid. This one, while poor, is much better.

17-04-2024, 02:37 PM

I hope you get a beautiful day :greengrin

17-04-2024, 10:14 PM
It’s Hearts v The Rangers and Celtic v St Mirren last games post split - not sure about Hibs fixtures yet. So I’m told.

18-04-2024, 06:28 AM
It’s Hearts v The Rangers and Celtic v St Mirren last games post split - not sure about Hibs fixtures yet. So I’m told.

Hibs ones already announced. No Saturday home games and Livi away last game on a Sunday

18-04-2024, 06:30 AM

I'm sure people have more Dignity.

18-04-2024, 06:36 AM

"Big" clubs 😂

20-04-2024, 09:11 AM
There's absolutely no way we'll get dragged into the playoff spot and this is coming from a negative poster that can't stand the manager and said we'd finish bottom six months ago. The other teams down there will slit each others throats. Aberdeen are in far more danger than us.

I'm not that complacent but I agree it is unlikely. But the first two games are crucial - a point or two or more from them and it's done and dusted. Lose both and it becomes more of an issue.

He's here!
20-04-2024, 10:38 AM
I'm not that complacent but I agree it is unlikely. But the first two games are crucial - a point or two or more from them and it's done and dusted. Lose both and it becomes more of an issue.

Should we lose both (entirely possible, even likely) we'll most likely be relying on other teams taking points off each other in such a way that we're kept out of danger rather than staying clear through our own efforts.

20-04-2024, 10:44 AM
Should we lose both (entirely possible, even likely) we'll most likely be relying on other teams taking points off each other in such a way that we're kept out of danger rather than staying clear through our own efforts.