View Full Version : It's Neil Lennon time
13-04-2024, 04:23 PM
Give him a call Hibs, you know it makes sense.
13-04-2024, 04:24 PM
Please god no, not another of these threads
13-04-2024, 04:25 PM
Release me from this pain
13-04-2024, 04:25 PM
"Bring Back Lennon" thread, number 1,378
13-04-2024, 04:26 PM
****ing hell.
13-04-2024, 04:27 PM
Gotta give credit for folk just not letting go...
Lennon is not the answer unless the question is, 'Who would be a rubbish choice to replace Monty.'
13-04-2024, 04:28 PM
Can we look forward instead of backwards for **** sake
Donegal Hibby
13-04-2024, 04:28 PM
"Bring Back Lennon" thread, number 1,378
Do we get into the Guinness book of records for this yet ? .
13-04-2024, 04:35 PM
Surely this gets deleted when the ridiculous suggestion is already covered over a recent multi page thread.
13-04-2024, 04:50 PM
Question for you, the op.
Are you purposely doing this just for a giggle, when you know there are lennon threads already active?
13-04-2024, 04:50 PM
Surely this gets deleted when the ridiculous suggestion is already covered over a recent multi page thread.
Agree with this.
13-04-2024, 04:51 PM
**** it, if it stops the threads and chat every time then I don't care.
13-04-2024, 04:53 PM
Question for you, the op.
Are you purposely doing this just for a giggle, when you know there are lennon threads already active?
So sorry, never seen the other one mister, it was a big guy he ran away wi the ball.
Being serious that kind of news would see me back enjoying watching the Hibs once more.
I'm Spartacus
13-04-2024, 05:28 PM
Aye because his calm, measured personality along with his long term commitment to ensuring we are a force is exactly the match we need.
He's a rocket and should be nowhere near the club again, do some fans love playing the mini-septic role??
AL-Qaholik
13-04-2024, 05:30 PM
Absolutely not.
We need someone who is a skilled man manager and tactician.
He is neither of things. He’s just loud and obnoxious.
13-04-2024, 05:30 PM
Thank F, was hoping someone would start a Neil Lennon thread. Can we get one saying we shouldn’t have sacked Jack Ross too.
13-04-2024, 05:32 PM
You know how we can put posters on ignore. Can we have a option to hide any threads that include the words Neil and Lennon.
WWFTWTG
13-04-2024, 05:34 PM
Get him in now ffs
13-04-2024, 05:42 PM
Griffiths and Deeks with him.
Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk
13-04-2024, 05:43 PM
Thread was long overdue, well done :nlgwa
13-04-2024, 05:47 PM
Its about as far away from Neil Lennon time as its possible to be
13-04-2024, 05:49 PM
Have to say I’m all for a return of Neil Lennon now and that wasn’t always the case.
There’s not an unlimited number of people who have had success in Scottish football and know the club inside out.
With proper backing from above, he’d be a massive improvement on Montgomery imo.
13-04-2024, 05:57 PM
It’s not.
1875M
13-04-2024, 05:59 PM
Aye let’s bring back Grant Holt and Efe Ambrose while we’re at it. No chance.
13-04-2024, 06:02 PM
So sorry, never seen the other one mister, it was a big guy he ran away wi the ball.
Being serious that kind of news would see me back enjoying watching the Hibs once more.
You’ve got nearly 5000 posts in here since Aug 2016 and you aren’t aware of other posts about Lennon?!
You’re practically living on Hibs net.
Maybe you just prefer to read your own posts and ignore the rest.
13-04-2024, 06:03 PM
Just when i thought today couldnt get worse.. give it a rest.
13-04-2024, 06:06 PM
:faf::faf::faf:
13-04-2024, 06:08 PM
I don’t want him back but he couldn’t be as bad as Montgomery.
13-04-2024, 06:09 PM
You’ve got nearly 5000 posts in here since 2016 and you aren’t aware of other posts about Lennon?!
You’re practically living on Hibs net.
Maybe you just prefer to read your own posts and ignore the rest.
Hey it's all about choices eh, don't try and tell me how to live my life, I am not on here very often as I work during the week.
Now I did say choices as opinions are a wee bit dangerous in this day and age. I thank you for your input on Hibs.
Now, please tell everyone you know we need to get Neil Lennon in as manager.
McGruber
13-04-2024, 06:15 PM
He burnt his bridges with Hibs so this chat is pointless
13-04-2024, 06:21 PM
Get him in for at least the remaining 5 games, even if it's just to put a rocket up the @rses of a football department and bunch of players who are so meek, fragile and incompetent that they are an embarrassment to the club.
Even if it is not Lennon, it has to be a person coming in with the leadership to make sure everyone connected with the club knows that the current attitude and performance of the incumbents is unacceptable.
13-04-2024, 06:22 PM
Is that why Dempster kept a picture of him on her desk? You can rebuild bridges easy.
davym7062
13-04-2024, 06:23 PM
admins please close
McGruber
13-04-2024, 06:26 PM
Is that why Dempster kept a picture of him on her desk? You can rebuild bridges easy.
Dempster can do what she likes, doesn't change the fact Lennon burnt his bridges.
Donegal Hibby
13-04-2024, 06:28 PM
Think there's more of a chance to see these back than Lennon :thumbsup:
BlackSheep
13-04-2024, 06:28 PM
Step up Neil Francis Lennon.
13-04-2024, 06:29 PM
Think there's more of a chance to see these back than Lennon [emoji106]Bring them back and maybe he returns. If he doesn't then we go for Bielsa IMO.
BlackSheep
13-04-2024, 06:30 PM
He burnt his bridges with Dempster and certain squad members that are no longer at Hibs.
Lennon is the type of manager that would reinvigorate this squad.
He is not the long term solution but his attitude would certainly help with the current situation.
13-04-2024, 06:31 PM
It's Lennon time again.
CathroMustStay
13-04-2024, 06:32 PM
I would have Lennon back in a heartbeat, starting in late May.
Led SDG oversee our pointless bottom 6 fixtures until then.
13-04-2024, 06:34 PM
He burnt his bridges with Dempster and certain squad members that are no longer at Hibs.
He is not the long term solution but his attitude would certainly help with the current situation.
It’s a long term solution we need with the next appointment. A short term boost is a waste of time when our season is already over.
I’m quite surprised at the negativity this thread is getting, I get why some people don’t want him, I didn’t last time either, he’s not a terrible suggestion though and would bring a lot of positives.
13-04-2024, 06:34 PM
Hey it's all about choices eh, don't try and tell me how to live my life, I am not on here very often as I work during the week.
Now I did say choices as opinions are a wee bit dangerous in this day and age. I thank you for your input on Hibs.
Now, please tell everyone you know we need to get Neil Lennon in as manager.
I’m not telling you how to live your life.
You say that you ‘aren’t on here a lot’ but you are posting on average, more than once a day. So how can you not be aware of other Lennon posts, unless as I suggest, you aren’t reading anyone else’s contributions?
I don’t even think you’ve given my post anything more than a cursory glance, judging by your rambling and vague response to it.
The Green Sea
13-04-2024, 06:36 PM
Mentally fragile manager to manage a mentally fragile team. No thanks
13-04-2024, 06:37 PM
I’m not telling you how to live your life.
You say that you ‘aren’t on here a lot’ but you are posting on average, more than once a day. So how can you not be aware of other Lennon posts, unless as I suggest, you aren’t reading anyone else’s contributions?
Indeed I don’t even think you’ve given my post anything more than a cursory glance, judging by your rambling and vague response to it.
I gave it the contempt it deserved, sorry if that is a wee bit to vague for you.
Time for Neil Lennon, is my choice. In my humble opinion of course.
Cabbage-Patch
13-04-2024, 06:38 PM
Its McInnes time
Cat Stanton
13-04-2024, 06:39 PM
Stop posting this **** for the love of Christ.
Being at Motherwell today reminded me of Lennon's last game there. An utter shambles of ****. He is not, and never will be, the answer. Think before you post for God's sake.
13-04-2024, 06:40 PM
Mentally fragile manager to manage a mentally fragile team. No thanks
That type of comment is a bit over the top, although correct with the mentally fragile team.
We really should not be commenting about someone's mental health as it really is nothing to do with us.
#neillennon
13-04-2024, 06:42 PM
Its McInnes time
Absolutely no chance he joins us now.
13-04-2024, 06:43 PM
Stop posting this **** for the love of Christ.
Being at Motherwell today reminded me of Lennon's last game there. An utter shambles of ****. He is not, and never will be, the answer. Think before you post for God's sake.
Yes, it is probably time to take a break at least till August (perhaps), god willing to still be around.
13-04-2024, 06:45 PM
Think if we wanted him we’d get him. We'd have to try hard though mind you. He’ll be well paid and seems a loyal guy.
Don't think the prospect of a game or two in Europe next season will be enough if we make a play
Donegal Hibby
13-04-2024, 06:46 PM
Hope your right 🤞
13-04-2024, 06:47 PM
How many threads on this guy do we need? Christ…
#2 Double Tap
13-04-2024, 06:48 PM
Hope your right 🤞
first time ive ever agreed with you haha
BlackSheep
13-04-2024, 06:54 PM
It’s a long term solution we need with the next appointment. A short term boost is a waste of time when our season is already over.
I’m quite surprised at the negativity this thread is getting, I get why some people don’t want him, I didn’t last time either, he’s not a terrible suggestion though and would bring a lot of positives.
Hibs have gone through a lot of changes in the last few seasons… my point is Lennon would get the club back to a level place where a longer term appointment would have a better chance of rebuilding the squad than anyone inheriting the current squad
13-04-2024, 07:26 PM
That type of comment is a bit over the top, although correct with the mentally fragile team.
We really should not be commenting about someone's mental health as it really is nothing to do with us.
#neillennon
Your right it's nothing to do with us. But it is public knowledge about his mental health, and if its in the public people will talk about it.
13-04-2024, 07:30 PM
I gave it the contempt it deserved, sorry if that is a wee bit to vague for you.
Time for Neil Lennon, is my choice. In my humble opinion of course.
Yes, but I think if I were going to show contempt for a post, I might read it first, no?
Having contempt and a ‘humble opinion’ is a strange combination indeed.
Good luck. 👋
13-04-2024, 07:35 PM
It's Michael O'Neill time 😏👍💚
13-04-2024, 07:57 PM
There’s already a thread running covering this pish.
13-04-2024, 08:06 PM
Aye, he did a sterling job with a multi-treble winning team with the biggest budget in the land right enough. Yesterday’s man and the favourite of hopeless romantics.
The Green Sea
13-04-2024, 08:11 PM
#neillennon
So you’d ignore the fact that Neil has mental health issues on a thread suggesting he should be our manager again. He has issues it’s not a secret. Maybe the stress involved in management isn’t really for him. Anyway, no thanks for me he’s not what Hibs need.
sean04
13-04-2024, 08:12 PM
It's no lennon time. We were 8th in the league when lennon walked out. Then got sacked at celtic. He's alot of fun but no the manager we need
13-04-2024, 08:13 PM
Hibs have gone through a lot of changes in the last few seasons… my point is Lennon would get the club back to a level place where a longer term appointment would have a better chance of rebuilding the squad than anyone inheriting the current squad
What a bizarre take on things. How would that pan out? Absolutely zero evidence that this would come to pass. Not that he’ll be anywhere near us anyway thankfully.
Donegal Hibby
13-04-2024, 08:18 PM
first time ive ever agreed with you haha
Better late than never 😂
13-04-2024, 08:44 PM
Release me from this pain
👍
13-04-2024, 09:02 PM
This would only be Lennon time if it was pantomime season.
I have no interest in a manager who signs worse players than he inherited, spends most of his pre-match press conferences talking about Celtc and his post-match ones blaming the players for his own poor tactics and selection.